Lauren Merkin

Gold Eve Clutch

$25 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classy and ladylike Lauren Merkin clutch for that fancy cocktail party or black tie affair!

Also available in nude and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian lambskin. Hexagonal frame, signature striped shimmer lining. Measures 9.5" W x 4.5" H.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

159 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 108
Large 0
Photos 37
msbaribaby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

It was the perfect clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect accent to my outfit!
Sameera
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2014

Nice, sturdy, roomy clutch that's already really cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a nice mixture of silver and gold tones, so you can accessorize with either. Or both! :)
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Great bag used it all week at a conference in Vegas

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag was a great backup choice the bag I originally selected wan unavailable due to some damage so RTR selected this bag for me instead. I wasn't sure at first but I ended up really liking how versatile it was for multiple evenings out.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful winter vineyard wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is perfect! Big enough for cell phone and lipstick, etc. and still a very cute clutch! Shinier than I thought, but it worked for a winter wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 23, 2014

Could fit much more in it

Rented for: Party
I was able to fit much more in it than I thought... Super cute and the clutch was nice and tight even stuffed full
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this bag a lot! Pretty silver/gold color that matches with many shades. I wore it with an emerald green dress. The clasp was neat, and I was able to fit my phone, money, lipstick, and keys inside.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

It was my brother's wedding and i felt incredible! The purse pulled it together with my gold shoes

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a nice feel and closed perfectly so nothing fell out
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Love it!!!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would love to buy this and will be looking online for it! It was just perfect! Can be glitzy or sophisticated!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Cute, great size, classy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a very nice size and I loved the color.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 10, 2014

I got so many compliments in this dress and the clutch fit smoothly under my arm.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This bag matched perfectly with my dress. The inside was a little smaller than I expected but it is a clutch.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014

Perfect accessory for my LBD

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an engagement party. It was the perfect size. Big enough to hold my iPhone, ID, credit card & a little lip color. It added the perfect amount of sparkle to my LBD. I will definitely rent this again. I would love to buy it!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2014

My favorite clutch!

Rented for: Party
Goes with everything! Perfect to for party, formal, daily. Anything. Lauren Merkin wins again. Classic clutch. Officially an addict.
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Pretty clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After renting this clutch, I may need to buy it. The color looks great with pretty much everything in my closet. The clutch is small, but I was able to fit my iPhone, small card case, lip gloss, and valet key.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great bag!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this bag for a night in NYC. It was a great neutral color and was able to fit my phone, credit cards and lipstick.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 17, 2014

Perfect and functional

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great clutch for holding just the necessities. Used it all weekend from the rehearsal dinner through to the wedding. Easy to carry around and versatile gold sheen goes with everything. Stays closed. Lived it. Small but nothing anyone would notice.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Awesome clutch, great color, went great with dress and bangles
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great little clutch!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Metallic color was a perfect neutral color so it went with 2 different going-out outfits in Vegas
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Classy and practical for my wedding.

Rented for: Wedding
Used this clutch for my wedding and it was absolutely perfect. Just the right amount of sparkle to compliment my accessories and just enough room to fit the essentials.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Simple and Elegant!

Rented for: Wedding
This bag definitely had room to fit my essentials! It was easy to hold and ever without a zipper or flap, I still felt my items were secure inside. The material is awesome & doesn't look dirty at all. Perfect for a simple, subtle gold touch. I can see myself renting this again!
DLS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Smaller than Expected

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I probably should read the details more, but this clutch was a bit smaller than I was hoping for. For weddings I like to be able to throw a pair of flip flops in my bag, and it would have helped in this case. Still worked out for the most part and was a good light gold color that matched my accessories well - no picture of it though!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Nice sized clutch for wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great clutch for wedding I attended. Fit my phone, lip gloss, blush and id/credit cards perfectly. Not sure I'd purchase the purse, but for a one time use and the price it was perfect!
Ellabobella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect clutch for a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't order this clutch with my original purchase. I had ordered a bracelet but was contacted by a fashion rep that the bracelet had been damaged by the previous renter and I could choose another accessory. I didn't particularly like any of the other bracelets for my outfit so decided to go for a clutch instead. I found this beauty and it was definitely a better option! It is elegant, with a little bit of sparkle, its larger than a hand clutch but not too big. Easy open, easy shut. Fit my cellphone, money, and chapstick easily. I would definitely recommend this for an elegant affair. I may just rent again! :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Cute clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute just small. Would rent again!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

It was a fundraising gala everyone dressed to the T

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The perfect clutch - nothing falls out and the perfect touch of glam.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2014

great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag can be dressed up or dressed down- it really was the perfect accessory! It fits everything you would need and isn't too small or too big.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Adorable, the perfect clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really cute. Small, definitely can't pack everything and the kitchen sink in it...but it's elegant and well made.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Very small, but beautfil

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was smaller than I would have normally used. Only fit my phone and a lip gloss. The color is exactly like the picture and is very eye catching. I would not get this purse again because of size and cost. Not worth the $25.
katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

The bag was the perfect size for everything I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little too small to fit sunglasses, so if it is a daytime, outdoor affair, I would recommend a larger bag.
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Nice clutch but smaller than I thought it would be

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a nice, simple clutch that did it's job (fit stuff for a wedding). However it was smaller than expected which means I didn't have room for my camera or extra pair of flop flops. Overall looked cute, but would've liked a bigger size.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 8, 2014

Great bag - just thought it was bigger. Barely fit cell phone & wallet

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the look of the bag just wish it was bigger. I used it for my wedding weekend
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

A little worn but still a quality clutch.

Rented for: Party
A little worn but still a quality clutch.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2014

Perfectly Understated

Rented for: Wedding
I paired this clutch with the Adrianna Papell polished in sable dress and Elizabeth Cole jet ombré Bacall earrings. The Lauren Merkin bag I selected was no longer available after my original order but a RTR stylist came to the rescue to suggest this one which was great!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Disappointed it didn't end up working out.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch is more of a matte finish than shiny gold. It's beautiful but it didn't work with the "gold look" I was going for. I was able to return the clutch without an issue.
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

I rented this for my sister's wedding. It was elegant and fit my makeup, keys, and phone. Loved it!

Rented for: Wedding
Fits the essentials!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Great Color!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So this definitely made my outfit (also from RTR), was true to size and spacious inside. I originally thought it would be zipper but in fact it's a clasp mechanism where you have to pull it open and then snaps back shut. No worries, it's a great seal so nothing is able to fall out.
kesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Perfect color, subtle gold

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for cell phone, lip gloss, powder and keys
can
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This clutch adds a little sparkle to your night. It is great and fit everything I needed. The clutch closes tight and fits well in your hand. I loved this piece.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just as I expected, and just the right size for a phone, some cash/cards, and some lipstick.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

I wish I owned this bag!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was the perfect size to carry everything I needed! Super cute!
Dalia
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Oct 26, 2014

Cute bag!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit everything!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×