Gold Elephant Clutch

$20 rental
undefined retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes
Product Details
Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2011
Elegant
Love this clutch. I had noticed it on the Lilly website and almost bought it but decided to rent for an event. I wore it with the Halston Heritage Singapore Sensation dress and it looked wonderful. You can fit a lot into the purse and it is very elegant and well made. I might in fact buy it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
For Senior Dinner
Used this for a formal dinner for my graduation. It was perfect. Didn't want to send it back :( Fit my camera, phone and small wallet perfectly. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2012
I wish I could have kept it!
Rented this to use with the TIBI Navy Zepplin Shift dress and it was perfect! The clutch is bigger than I thought which was perfect for everything I needed to bring out with me. There is a good chance I will have to go out and buy it now!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2012
Standout Clutch!
I loved this clutch. Envelope clutches aren't practical for a lot of items, as you want them to lay flat, but this one is big enough that you can fit the essentials for an evening in it. The elephant piece is beautiful and it complements an outfit well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 17, 2012
Need. This. Clutch.
This bag was perfect! The elephant was a cute, quirky touch. I got a ton of compliments at a rehearsal dinner with it. I could have kept this forever!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2012
Love this little clutch!
I rented this clutch with the BCBGMaxazria Feminine Floral Gown and with my gold wedges, it was perfect! You can def. use this clutch to dress you up or to make a more casual dress dressier.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2012
Obsessed with this clutch
I am in love with this clutch. It pained me to send it back. The elephant is quirky and cute and the color is great. It's pretty big for a clutch and it comfortably held a good amount of stuff.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2012
Perfect gold clutch!
I needed a gold clutch to go with my outfit for a wedding. I had planned on renting one of the more colorful clutches to add some color to my purple dress-but then got very striking coral earrings and bracelet so needed a more neutral clutch. I own a nice gold clutch-but wanted something more interesting and fun for the summer. This was perfect! It didn't compete with my jewlery or add any color-but it was fun and the elephant was so cute! I got many complements! It fit everything I needed-including my camera which many clutches can not. My only complaint was a few tiny missing crystals-but I didn't notice until after the wedding so it was not a big issue.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Very chic and classy
This was a really lovely clutch. It was longer in width that I had expected it, so held all of my necessities with ease. The fabric is a bit slippy so make sure you have a good grip on it! I would absolutely rent this bag again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Fun clutch!
I loved this elephant clutch. It looks silver in the photo but it is actually very light gold. It is the perfect size and the elephant is such a fun and quirky touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2012
This made my outfit!
Loved this clutch -- in great condition. I even tried to find one for purchase after the event because I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
Wanted to keep this
I absolutely LOVED this clutch. It held my phone, camera, lip gloss, ID, etc with ease! I didn't want to send it back at the end of the weekend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 20, 2012
LOVE THIS BAG!
It is the perfect gold clutch!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2012
Loved it
would go with anything, but has a little touch of whimsy with the elephant.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
Cute Purse
great purse! larger than expected and more of a gold color than silver/gold in photo. this purse held my camera,phone, gum, lipgloss and even a friend's phone! loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
September 5, 2012
Loved the size and detail
Rented this for a wedding and loved it. It carried my phone, keys, lipstick and makeup palette - with room to spare. Loved the color and elephant detail!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2012
Lovely!
I wore this for a summer wedding and received many compliments! It's the perfect size for phone, lipstick, and other small essentials.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Such a cute clutch!!
I wish I got to keep this one! The size was perfect for the wedding I attended, but I feel like I could have kept this clutch and used it for many many events to come.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Wish I owned this bag!
Super cute. Holds everything you need for a night out!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Loved the elephant broach.
The wear and tear on my clutch was pretty noticeable but had it been brand new, I'm sure it would have been smashing. Pretty formal accessory for Lilly Pulitzer.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
LOVED this purse.
I have rented it twice. Great color- matches anything- able to fit a lot as well
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
A cute bag, but a little gross on the inside
When I opened it, I found a mint and it just looked dirty in there! I'm a germ-o-phobe and decided to to use it, but it would look great with any dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
I loved it so much! Must rent again
I
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 2, 2012
Beautiful and functional.
The elephant makes this a unique take on the classic gold clutch and added a little flair to the ensemble!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
Super cute!
Large in size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect clutch
Fit my cell phone, makeup, camera, and my boyfriend's wedding party sunglasses. This clutch is the perfect size. Different look but goes with everything! Great option for a neutral gold accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
The perfect clutch!!!
Just enought for M-I-L-K with room to spare! Thinking of purchasing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2012
This clutch finishes the "look"
Perfect little gold clutch...ideal to go with a dressier outfit or dress. I like it so much that I'm planning on purchasing a similar style from Lilly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2012
Love this!
It went perfectly with my dress! It was large enough to hold my phone, camera, keys, small brush, lipstick and money/credit cards! Perfect size and got so many complements! =)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
November 10, 2012
Loved it
I wish I could buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2012
wish I owned it
perfect absolutely perfect. have longed for it many times since
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 26, 2012
LOVED IT!
I loved this bag as soon as I saw it on the Lilly website, so when RtR stocked it I knew I had to rent it! Everyone at my cousin's wedding thought it was very cute and clever. The leather is a kind of a silvery gold color but the elephant is bright gold, it is easy to match the bag to pretty much any gold shoes. I wore my standard strappy gold sandals and it looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2012
It pulled together my silver and gold jewelry and bold magenta dress color perfectly.
perfect size for phone, lip sticks, and $.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 10, 2012
The elephant is to die for!
I was able to fit my phone, full wallet, lipstick, compact, and keys with plenty of room for more. The clutch is more gold than pinky-gold, but the elephant is so cute. Magnetic closure worked well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
December 26, 2012
lovely!
lovely!
RTR CustomerSeptember 1, 2013
I am more in love with that engagement ring! Beautiful!
The-future-Mrs.-REDDYAugust 27, 2014
Just saw this - Thank you!!! :) I will let my husband know! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
A Rental Must
Such a great bag, its the perfect gold to compliment almost every outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 16, 2012
Loved it!
Wanted to keep it! I would definitely rent again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2012
This was the perfect bag!!!
This bag was perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 26, 2012
Anti-climactic
I rented a beautiful dress and decided to try a clutch rental. It's not that this isn't a cute bag in great shape, but it was not as exciting as the dress rental.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2012
This clutch was the perfect compliment to my dress. It fit a lot of essentials for the evening!
Elephant detail is an elegant touch, there is a small pocket with a zipper inside, and it fit everything I needed...I was almost able to fit a pair of flats in there, in case my heels were too much. I had it tucked under my arm most of the night, and it was the perfect size for that.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×