Gold Elephant Clutch

$20 rental
$128 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Become obsessed with this chic Lilly Pulitzer gold clutch. The elephant shaped hardware is simply adorable.

Product Details

Gold crocodile embossed envelope clutch with gold elephant hardware. Imported.

Size: 5"H x 12"W x 1"D
Shoulder strap: No
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior zip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, eyeshadow palette, powder compact, mascara.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size67
Small2
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
November 10, 2012
Loved it
I wish I could buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2012
Love this!
It went perfectly with my dress! It was large enough to hold my phone, camera, keys, small brush, lipstick and money/credit cards! Perfect size and got so many complements! =)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2012
This clutch finishes the "look"
Perfect little gold clutch...ideal to go with a dressier outfit or dress. I like it so much that I'm planning on purchasing a similar style from Lilly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
The perfect clutch!!!
Just enought for M-I-L-K with room to spare! Thinking of purchasing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect clutch
Fit my cell phone, makeup, camera, and my boyfriend's wedding party sunglasses. This clutch is the perfect size. Different look but goes with everything! Great option for a neutral gold accessory.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
Super cute!
Large in size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 2, 2012
Beautiful and functional.
The elephant makes this a unique take on the classic gold clutch and added a little flair to the ensemble!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
I loved it so much! Must rent again
I
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
A cute bag, but a little gross on the inside
When I opened it, I found a mint and it just looked dirty in there! I'm a germ-o-phobe and decided to to use it, but it would look great with any dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
LOVED this purse.
I have rented it twice. Great color- matches anything- able to fit a lot as well
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Loved the elephant broach.
The wear and tear on my clutch was pretty noticeable but had it been brand new, I'm sure it would have been smashing. Pretty formal accessory for Lilly Pulitzer.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
Very Cute Clutch
I rented this clutch for a wedding and when I got it in the mail it looked great with my outfit but I would have liked it to be a little larger and fit more items. The gold elephant is super cute though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Wish I owned this bag!
Super cute. Holds everything you need for a night out!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Such a cute clutch!!
I wish I got to keep this one! The size was perfect for the wedding I attended, but I feel like I could have kept this clutch and used it for many many events to come.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 16, 2012
Loved it!
Wanted to keep it! I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
LOVED LOVED LOVED!
What a cool, edgy clutch! I loved that it was different from anything else I saw at the event I attended. It was my favorite part of my outfit that night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2012
Lovely!
I wore this for a summer wedding and received many compliments! It's the perfect size for phone, lipstick, and other small essentials.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
September 5, 2012
Loved the size and detail
Rented this for a wedding and loved it. It carried my phone, keys, lipstick and makeup palette - with room to spare. Loved the color and elephant detail!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
Cute Purse
great purse! larger than expected and more of a gold color than silver/gold in photo. this purse held my camera,phone, gum, lipgloss and even a friend's phone! loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
GORGEOUS!
LOVED this bag! It was big enough to fit all of my essentials (phone, lipstick, money, keys) with plenty of room to spare. The blinged out elephant is such a cute touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2012
LOVE!
Such a cute formal handbag. The elephant detail is intricate and adorable. It went perfectly with my other gold accessories and red bcbg dress. very light and perfect size to carry my touch up makeup and digital camera for the military ball
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
For Senior Dinner
Used this for a formal dinner for my graduation. It was perfect. Didn't want to send it back :( Fit my camera, phone and small wallet perfectly. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2012
Loved it
would go with anything, but has a little touch of whimsy with the elephant.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 20, 2012
LOVE THIS BAG!
It is the perfect gold clutch!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Wanted to keep this
I absolutely LOVED this clutch. It held my phone, camera, lip gloss, ID, etc with ease! I didn't want to send it back at the end of the weekend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2012
This made my outfit!
Loved this clutch -- in great condition. I even tried to find one for purchase after the event because I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Fun clutch!
I loved this elephant clutch. It looks silver in the photo but it is actually very light gold. It is the perfect size and the elephant is such a fun and quirky touch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
A Rental Must
Such a great bag, its the perfect gold to compliment almost every outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2012
LOVE!
I loved this clutch so much I wanted to buy it. It is a great size and the gold is so pretty. Definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Very chic and classy
This was a really lovely clutch. It was longer in width that I had expected it, so held all of my necessities with ease. The fabric is a bit slippy so make sure you have a good grip on it! I would absolutely rent this bag again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2012
Perfect gold clutch!
I needed a gold clutch to go with my outfit for a wedding. I had planned on renting one of the more colorful clutches to add some color to my purple dress-but then got very striking coral earrings and bracelet so needed a more neutral clutch. I own a nice gold clutch-but wanted something more interesting and fun for the summer. This was perfect! It didn't compete with my jewlery or add any color-but it was fun and the elephant was so cute! I got many complements! It fit everything I needed-including my camera which many clutches can not. My only complaint was a few tiny missing crystals-but I didn't notice until after the wedding so it was not a big issue.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2012
Obsessed with this clutch
I am in love with this clutch. It pained me to send it back. The elephant is quirky and cute and the color is great. It's pretty big for a clutch and it comfortably held a good amount of stuff.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2012
Love this little clutch!
I rented this clutch with the BCBGMaxazria Feminine Floral Gown and with my gold wedges, it was perfect! You can def. use this clutch to dress you up or to make a more casual dress dressier.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 17, 2012
Need. This. Clutch.
This bag was perfect! The elephant was a cute, quirky touch. I got a ton of compliments at a rehearsal dinner with it. I could have kept this forever!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2012
Standout Clutch!
I loved this clutch. Envelope clutches aren't practical for a lot of items, as you want them to lay flat, but this one is big enough that you can fit the essentials for an evening in it. The elephant piece is beautiful and it complements an outfit well.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 31, 2012
Perfect clutch!
I rented this to wear with the Tibi Navy Zeppelin Shift and it was a perfect match! This clutch was great because I could put my iphone, set of keys, lipstick, and credit cards/id in it. There was a small zipped pocket where I could keep cards and money safely tucked away. I really liked the size too; not too big but not too small. And the jeweled elephant on the front is gorgeous. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2012
I wish I could have kept it!
Rented this to use with the TIBI Navy Zepplin Shift dress and it was perfect! The clutch is bigger than I thought which was perfect for everything I needed to bring out with me. There is a good chance I will have to go out and buy it now!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2011
Elegant
Love this clutch. I had noticed it on the Lilly website and almost bought it but decided to rent for an event. I wore it with the Halston Heritage Singapore Sensation dress and it looked wonderful. You can fit a lot into the purse and it is very elegant and well made. I might in fact buy it.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×