Gilded Lattice Clutch

$30 rental
$188 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get dressed up with silver screen glam carrying this clutch by Whiting and Davis. The perfect shine to make the perfect evening.

Also available in silver and gunmetal.

Product Details

Metallic minaudiere with metal mesh overlay. Lined Interior. 6" long, 3 1/2" high and 2" deep.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(13)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2015
It was perfect!
This is a great little clutch! Perfect size for phone, lipgloss etc and still fits nicely in your hand. The chain is short so I kept it inside.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
April 15, 2015
Great, Roomy Clutch!
I received this clutch because my original selection, which was also gold, was unavailable. I was able to fit my a package of Trident gum, lipstick, mascara, a blending sponge, my ID, a credit card and some cash. It might have even fit my phone if I took its case off...but that's why husband's have pockets, right? :D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2015
LOVED IT!
Lovely clutch. Fit my iphone 5s & wallet but not lip gloss (too long). Would rent again but, only for an event that I don't need to bring a lot along with me while I am out. Also the strap attached is an awkward length. I just ended up holding it as a clutch rather than slinging it across my body or over my shoulder.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2015
It didn't fit my iPhone 6 Plus!
Cute clutch, but if it can't fit my phone what can I say...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 4, 2015
Nearly wiping out on black ice in front of the restaurant AFTER our date!
I had this on my Unlimited queue and it arrived just in time for my significant other's and my sixth anniversary date. I wore it with a black Calvin Klein dress, CK jacket, and Mary Janes as my RTR dress didn't turn out the way I had wanted, but this little gem from RTR dressed up the outfit (which I normally wear to work) very well and gave me that added touch of elegance I was looking for. It's a very simple clutch with a short strap for carrying inside, which I did end up using and liked a lot. One thing I hadn't taken into account was that my iPhone6 plus is far too big for a little clutch, but that's my fault for having a giant phone, not the fault of the clutch. Very chic, versatile clutch that could virtually go with anything.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
February 17, 2015
Definitely matched my dress to a T!
It was a great last minute addition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2015
The wedding
Great bag. Comes with a small strap.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect!
Not the top of the line, but worked perfect! It looked good with my rose gold sparkling evening gown and muted gold sandal! Glad I rented it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 23, 2014
perfect clutch
I used this clutch for a variety of events over a 4-day period, and it worked well with casual to formal outfits and dresses. Another bonus: it can fit an iPhone 6 (in a bulky case)!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2014
The gold detailing complimented my gown
I received this clutch as a part of my Unlimited subscription. It worked out perfectly because I had 3 black tie weddings over the course of 2 months so I was able to get a lot of us out of it! Size wise - I could fit an iPhone 5 and a couple of other small things (lip gloss, keys, mints) and the latch stayed pretty secure so I wasn't worried about it popping open at all during the night. I don't have any weddings coming up in the near future so I sent it back and got another bag that I've been using daily!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
Beautiful finishing touch
Perfect size clutch! Could easily fit phone, credit cards and lip gloss - which is all you really need. Could have easily fit in keys or another item or two. Not to mention it's gorgeous!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2014
Everything!
This purse was absolutely perfect! I wore a black lace dress and black pointed suede heels to match. I felt gorgeous for my event. The gold purse added an extra glam that made everything come together.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
It was okay
This was my surprise accessory. I was a little bummed to receive a gold accessory as I do not own any gold jewelry, but it matched the dress well and was a change of pace from my typical black formal purse. It fit two iPhones, my lipgloss, mascara, eyeliner and powder. The chain was a nice addition as well. My biggest complaint is the card holder - it was a hassle to put cards in and take them out as well. I stopped using it after an hour.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2014
This clutch added the perfect touch to the dress!
Perfect size to fit my phone, keys, and a couple other things. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
#goldglamour
Nice size clutch that is easy to manage with one hand but tough to tuck under an arm of you are managing a drink and also need to shake hands. It has a small arm strap to use, but looks cleaner without. Great sizing for a smart phone + essentials for the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2014
The perfect evening bag! Would rent again.
This little bag fit two iPhone 5s, lip gloss, money, cards, and more! Very roomy for the size. Also a gorgeous bright gold, and felt cool and nice to the touch. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2014
<3
Great purse! Fits everything you need in an evening including an IPhone !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
October 21, 2014
My daughter's wedding!
Could only put lipstick. liner and some cash in the purse...needed to take a wristlet for my cell phone
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2014
Didn't end up using it but what a cute clutch!
I didn't end up using this clutch--I originally rented it for my wedding. I may consider renting this clutch for another formal event. It was actually not even the clutch I originally ordered--I chose the Royal Mail clutch, but was told by RTR customer service that it was damaged beyond repair by the last renter. I didn't see the email in time so I didn't get to pick the replacement piece, but I will say that this clutch would have worked just as well, so don't hesitate to trust RTR customer service if something like that happens to you. About this clutch specifically: it was super cute, not too heavy, a good size, but my MOH just happened to have a clutch custom-made for me in Thailand, so I chose to carry that instead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
Great piece
This bag was great! fit my phone, sunglasses, lippys and more and even had a cute little chain that can be used.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
Adorable clutch
Perfect clutch for a black tie (optional) wedding. It has a short little gold strap which I kept hidden in the bag; it might be more useful if it were longer. Only con is the clutch is hard to open with one hand. Overall a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 13, 2014
gorgeous accessory to any formal attire
I wasn't planning on renting a bag, but am so glad I did. Definitely beats asking my husband to put all my things in his pocket. It fit my iphone, cash, cards, lipstick etc easily. Perfect size and great accessory to any outfit. There's an optional strap, but it was really short and seemed silly, so I just held it as a clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect!
I actually rented a different bag that was returned to RTR damaged so a stylist selected this for me. It was a great substitute. Thanks, RTR stylists!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2014
?
Fit all my goodies including my phone. I will be renting the silver version for another occasion!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2014
It was a wonderful night and I felt very prepared having used rent the runway.
It was fine. It didn't end up matching my dress very well at all, but that was more so because the dress photographs gold while it is really more pink.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
September 29, 2014
very stylish!
This went great with the gold dress I rented for my son's wedding in Las Vegas. It was a tight fit for my phone though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful purse!
I rented this purse to go with a dress and bracelet that I rented from RTR. It was exactly what I expected and in great condition. It was the perfect final touch to my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 21, 2014
Perfect!
Perfect size, perfect color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
Classic staple for an outfit.
Very elegant and matched all my gold jewelry perfectly. The strap came in very handy during cocktail hour.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Cute but small
I could have used a large clutch that night, this one just wasn't cutting it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 3, 2014
Cute clutch...
It held my celly and all my lil things.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 3, 2014
Beautiful bag!
Was just as described! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2014
Great clutch, perfect size and not too blingy gold
I've rented this purse twice now and love the muted gold, size, and rental price. I probably should just buy it for my own collection!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
July 24, 2014
Love this purse!
This purse was absolutely perfect for my son's wedding. Very dressy and classy. It's the perfect size for lipstick, phone, etc, without being bulky. I will definitely rent again for my next formal affair.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 22, 2014
Perfect clutch!
This clutch was a great size - fit ID, iPhone, cash, and cc. What more do you need :) super cute and classy in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2014
great!
Pretty clutch that holds a lot!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Cute bag- will go with anything
Gold- looks great. Will fit your phone, ID, and some lipstick. Not much more
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
June 29, 2014
Perfect.
Matched with gold jewelry. Held all necessary items comfortably.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 26, 2014
Perfect!
So roomy! I was able to fit 2 iPhones and 3 lip glosses in this clutch!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 24, 2014
n/a
Great bag that would look good with a variety of dresses and colors. It also fit everything i needed, even my phone.
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×