Whiting & Davis

Gilded Lattice Clutch

$30 rental
$188 retail
Stylist Notes

Get dressed up with silver screen glam carrying this clutch by Whiting and Davis. The perfect shine to make the perfect evening.

Also available in silver and gunmetal.

Product Details

Metallic minaudiere with metal mesh overlay. Lined Interior. 6" long, 3 1/2" high and 2" deep.

Share
142 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
perfect gold bag
worked great and fit everything I needed. lip gloss, lip crayon, iphone, car key, money. perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Gold sparkles to a fabulous event
This is a tiny purse, but very pretty. It has a nice smooth texture and a short handle that comes out. Could barely fit my iPhone (in an Otterbox) in it, with lipstick, credit card and id. Not going to work if you need to carry a bunch of things. Went nicely with my black dress though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
March 22, 2014
Great for a conservative pairing.
Wore this with the American Beauty gown to a conservative work function. Worked great, good condition, easily fit a pair of glasses, a couple cards, money, keys and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
perfect for a night out!
Was able to fit my iPhone, compact and lip gloss with no problem!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2014
Goes with everything
Was a great size, fit phone, gloss, and some cash with room to spare (though not much). I wore with a black dress and it was a nice contrast. Had a strap but I can't wear bags with a strap without channeling my mom in the 80's so I just left it tucked in, completely convertible.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2014
Perfect match to my bright spring Nicole Miller RTR dress!
So important to note that EVERYTHING fit inside-- iPhone, cards, keys, lipgloss, etc. I hate when I get clutches and my iPhone won't even fit. This one made it all work and glammed up my spring dress perfectly for a afternoon/evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 18, 2014
Great Glam Clutch
Sparkle and Glam. Even fit my big phone in it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 12, 2014
Perfect match to outfit!
Perfect match to dress for a wedding and was able to fit cell phone, and back-up cosmetics.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
Great accessory!!
Added even more elegance to my dress!! Loved the purse!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2014
Great purse! I would rent it again.
It was great.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2014
Being able to be beautiful.
Not that big of a bag, but still fit the makeup I use to cover up throughout the night and most importantly my phone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
Adorable clutch, useless strap.
This was really cute and fit everything i needed for the the night. Only problem was the strap that was included was useless because the clasp on one side wouldn't close all the way and just fell right off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 15, 2014
Perfect bag
This is the perfect bag - held a cell phone, brush, lipstick, tissues and keys. Still could have put more in it. Great size and nice to hold - I may have to buy this bag!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Great formal purse!
The purse was a great accessory! Arrived in good condition well packaged, and looked great with other gold accessories! It comes with a short metal strap that might have looked odd, but worked well as a clutch without the strap.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 24, 2014
n/a
Great bag that would look good with a variety of dresses and colors. It also fit everything i needed, even my phone.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
June 29, 2014
Perfect.
Matched with gold jewelry. Held all necessary items comfortably.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Cute bag- will go with anything
Gold- looks great. Will fit your phone, ID, and some lipstick. Not much more
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 22, 2014
Perfect clutch!
This clutch was a great size - fit ID, iPhone, cash, and cc. What more do you need :) super cute and classy in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
July 24, 2014
Love this purse!
This purse was absolutely perfect for my son's wedding. Very dressy and classy. It's the perfect size for lipstick, phone, etc, without being bulky. I will definitely rent again for my next formal affair.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2014
Great clutch, perfect size and not too blingy gold
I've rented this purse twice now and love the muted gold, size, and rental price. I probably should just buy it for my own collection!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 1, 2014
?
Fit all my goodies including my phone. I will be renting the silver version for another occasion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
Great piece
This bag was great! fit my phone, sunglasses, lippys and more and even had a cute little chain that can be used.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 3, 2014
Beautiful bag!
Was just as described! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 3, 2014
Cute clutch...
It held my celly and all my lil things.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2014
great!
Pretty clutch that holds a lot!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Cute but small
I could have used a large clutch that night, this one just wasn't cutting it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Body type: Petite
September 29, 2014
very stylish!
This went great with the gold dress I rented for my son's wedding in Las Vegas. It was a tight fit for my phone though.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 30, 2014
It was a wonderful night and I felt very prepared having used rent the runway.
It was fine. It didn't end up matching my dress very well at all, but that was more so because the dress photographs gold while it is really more pink.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect!
I actually rented a different bag that was returned to RTR damaged so a stylist selected this for me. It was a great substitute. Thanks, RTR stylists!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 13, 2014
gorgeous accessory to any formal attire
I wasn't planning on renting a bag, but am so glad I did. Definitely beats asking my husband to put all my things in his pocket. It fit my iphone, cash, cards, lipstick etc easily. Perfect size and great accessory to any outfit. There's an optional strap, but it was really short and seemed silly, so I just held it as a clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
October 21, 2014
My daughter's wedding!
Could only put lipstick. liner and some cash in the purse...needed to take a wristlet for my cell phone
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2014
The perfect evening bag! Would rent again.
This little bag fit two iPhone 5s, lip gloss, money, cards, and more! Very roomy for the size. Also a gorgeous bright gold, and felt cool and nice to the touch. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
#goldglamour
Nice size clutch that is easy to manage with one hand but tough to tuck under an arm of you are managing a drink and also need to shake hands. It has a small arm strap to use, but looks cleaner without. Great sizing for a smart phone + essentials for the night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2014
<3
Great purse! Fits everything you need in an evening including an IPhone !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2014
This clutch added the perfect touch to the dress!
Perfect size to fit my phone, keys, and a couple other things. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
It was okay
This was my surprise accessory. I was a little bummed to receive a gold accessory as I do not own any gold jewelry, but it matched the dress well and was a change of pace from my typical black formal purse. It fit two iPhones, my lipgloss, mascara, eyeliner and powder. The chain was a nice addition as well. My biggest complaint is the card holder - it was a hassle to put cards in and take them out as well. I stopped using it after an hour.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2014
Everything!
This purse was absolutely perfect! I wore a black lace dress and black pointed suede heels to match. I felt gorgeous for my event. The gold purse added an extra glam that made everything come together.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
Beautiful finishing touch
Perfect size clutch! Could easily fit phone, credit cards and lip gloss - which is all you really need. Could have easily fit in keys or another item or two. Not to mention it's gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2014
The gold detailing complimented my gown
I received this clutch as a part of my Unlimited subscription. It worked out perfectly because I had 3 black tie weddings over the course of 2 months so I was able to get a lot of us out of it! Size wise - I could fit an iPhone 5 and a couple of other small things (lip gloss, keys, mints) and the latch stayed pretty secure so I wasn't worried about it popping open at all during the night. I don't have any weddings coming up in the near future so I sent it back and got another bag that I've been using daily!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 23, 2014
perfect clutch
I used this clutch for a variety of events over a 4-day period, and it worked well with casual to formal outfits and dresses. Another bonus: it can fit an iPhone 6 (in a bulky case)!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×