Whiting & Davis

Gilded Lattice Clutch

$30 rental
$188 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get dressed up with silver screen glam carrying this clutch by Whiting and Davis. The perfect shine to make the perfect evening.

Also available in silver and gunmetal.

Product Details

Metallic minaudiere with metal mesh overlay. Lined Interior. 6" long, 3 1/2" high and 2" deep.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

91 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 60
Large 2
Photos 20
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this purse to go with a dress and bracelet that I rented from RTR. It was exactly what I expected and in great condition. It was the perfect final touch to my outfit.
Lyns
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Classic staple for an outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very elegant and matched all my gold jewelry perfectly. The strap came in very handy during cocktail hour.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Cute but small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have used a large clutch that night, this one just wasn't cutting it.
Ivonne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Cute clutch...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It held my celly and all my lil things.
RTR Customer
Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful bag!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Was just as described! Loved it!
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Aug 2, 2014

Great clutch, perfect size and not too blingy gold

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented this purse twice now and love the muted gold, size, and rental price. I probably should just buy it for my own collection!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Love this purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was absolutely perfect for my son's wedding. Very dressy and classy. It's the perfect size for lipstick, phone, etc, without being bulky. I will definitely rent again for my next formal affair.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty clutch that holds a lot!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect.

Rented for: Wedding
Matched with gold jewelry. Held all necessary items comfortably.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jun 26, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So roomy! I was able to fit 2 iPhones and 3 lip glosses in this clutch!
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

n/a

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great bag that would look good with a variety of dresses and colors. It also fit everything i needed, even my phone.
Aparna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Great formal purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The purse was a great accessory! Arrived in good condition well packaged, and looked great with other gold accessories! It comes with a short metal strap that might have looked odd, but worked well as a clutch without the strap.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect bag

Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect bag - held a cell phone, brush, lipstick, tissues and keys. Still could have put more in it. Great size and nice to hold - I may have to buy this bag!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 6, 2014

Being able to be beautiful.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not that big of a bag, but still fit the makeup I use to cover up throughout the night and most importantly my phone.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Jun 6, 2014

Great purse! I would rent it again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was great.
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2014

Loved it so much I had to make it mine!

Rented for: Wedding
Great size, easily holds all the essential and beautiful.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great accessory!!

Rented for: Wedding
Added even more elegance to my dress!! Loved the purse!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 12, 2014

Perfect match to outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect match to dress for a wedding and was able to fit cell phone, and back-up cosmetics.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great bag!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful clutch and perfect for my black tie dinner! Small but fit my iPhone, lipstick and id. A RTR stylist chose this for me after the original mystery accessory didn't work. Would definitely rent again!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Great Glam Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sparkle and Glam. Even fit my big phone in it!
Wilhelmina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect match to my bright spring Nicole Miller RTR dress!

Rented for: Wedding
So important to note that EVERYTHING fit inside-- iPhone, cards, keys, lipgloss, etc. I hate when I get clutches and my iPhone won't even fit. This one made it all work and glammed up my spring dress perfectly for a afternoon/evening wedding.
Brie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Goes with everything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a great size, fit phone, gloss, and some cash with room to spare (though not much). I wore with a black dress and it was a nice contrast. Had a strap but I can't wear bags with a strap without channeling my mom in the 80's so I just left it tucked in, completely convertible.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Simple, roomy, inexpensive to rent--why not get it?

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have a little purse like this, but I don't. This was inexpensive to rent.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

perfect for a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was able to fit my iPhone, compact and lip gloss with no problem!
Maggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful and functional

Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous! Fits keys, lipgloss, phone. It was the perfect accent for the black dress I rented.
***
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Great for a conservative pairing.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this with the American Beauty gown to a conservative work function. Worked great, good condition, easily fit a pair of glasses, a couple cards, money, keys and lipstick.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Gold sparkles to a fabulous event

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a tiny purse, but very pretty. It has a nice smooth texture and a short handle that comes out. Could barely fit my iPhone (in an Otterbox) in it, with lipstick, credit card and id. Not going to work if you need to carry a bunch of things. Went nicely with my black dress though.
Messie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

perfect gold bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
worked great and fit everything I needed. lip gloss, lip crayon, iphone, car key, money. perfect!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chain was the perfect length where it tucked under my arm to keep my belonging secure and my hands free.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Beautiful looking, but not too practical.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love the look of this, I just wish there was a bit more room in the clutch. It was difficult to fit my phone, cards, money, lip gloss and needed tissues for the wedding. Which isn't really that much stuff... I also usually take lip liner and my house key with me, but the pencil was too long to fit with the other items and the key just wasn't gonna work. It really is cute and I truly liked it, just slightly bigger would have worked for me. I would still recommend this item, just would suggest knowing what to expect size wise. This may be better for an event that does not last all day, which mine did as part of the bridal party.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

large enough for everything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag will hold your phone, lipstick, glasses and cc/money. I like the look and size
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Cute clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect little gold clutch which has a strap on the inside if you want to use it. Paired it with a strapless dress and gold earrings, which were also products from RTR.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

This was a perfect addition to my dress and the evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was cool, classy and just the right size. I loved it.
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect size for my iPhone, cards & some makeup and still fit perfectly in my hand. I didn't end up using the strap but it didn't get in the way. I would rent this clutch again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Pulled the whole look together!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this clutch. It isn't big, but I was able to fit my phone, camera, lip gloss, money, and cards. It looked great with my gown and accessories. It has kind of a gold chain-mail look to it. I would definitely buy this.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
.
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful bag, easy to hold but rather small.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful bag! Only con was the size, I was expecting it to be a tad larger. It fit my phone, lipstick and some cash and that was it. I tried putting my cocktail ring in there half way through the night and it wouldn't fit with the other items. That being said, I would absolutely rent it again, I'd just keep the ring on.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Versatile evening bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This it a great bag, and it adds to any outfit without being too flashy. Worn to a formal event, it has the right balance of eye catching and understated, and it complements an outfit well. I was able to fit a phone, small camera, and lipgloss.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

love this clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this clutch is fabulous and well made. wish i could afford to own it outright! would definitely rent again. bummed i dont have a pic with it...
phdiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Stunning clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely stunning clutch and fit all the essentials I needed including a phone, compact, lipstick, credit cards, cash, and keys. Only issue I had was with the weak flimsy strap inside. I just held it in my hand and it was the perfect size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×