Whiting & Davis

Gilded Lattice Clutch

$30 rental
$188 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get dressed up with silver screen glam carrying this clutch by Whiting and Davis. The perfect shine to make the perfect evening.

Also available in silver and gunmetal.

Product Details

Metallic minaudiere with metal mesh overlay. Lined Interior. 6" long, 3 1/2" high and 2" deep.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 56
Large 2
Photos 17
suz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

very many compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the option to hang it on my arm, looked very sophisticated.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was an ideal size for prom. It fit my phone and everything else I needed for the night! I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a statement clutch for a formal occasion.
Audrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

cute purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch matched my dress perfectly and was as described. I gave it only 3 stars because, to me, the size seemed awkward. It was constructed to be a thicker, yet small clutch, which made it hard to tuck under my arm, so I had to hold it in my hand all night. Also the metal link strap seemed to be overly used and was bent so that I could not use it, it kept coming undone from the links.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Jul 31, 2013

Great accessory. Love that you can wear it two ways with straps or w/out.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great little clutch! Can't fit more than a cell phone and some lipstick but that is as expected.
cmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 10, 2013

Great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for my makeup for the night and very simple and chic!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 17, 2013

Great small handbag for a formal event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It holds a phone, small camera, and lipstick.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Lots of room!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's short, but roomy! Wide enough for 3 lipsticks, a phone, cards, cash, and some other miscellaneous! Great matte shine too!
phdiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Stunning clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely stunning clutch and fit all the essentials I needed including a phone, compact, lipstick, credit cards, cash, and keys. Only issue I had was with the weak flimsy strap inside. I just held it in my hand and it was the perfect size.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

love this clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this clutch is fabulous and well made. wish i could afford to own it outright! would definitely rent again. bummed i dont have a pic with it...
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Versatile evening bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This it a great bag, and it adds to any outfit without being too flashy. Worn to a formal event, it has the right balance of eye catching and understated, and it complements an outfit well. I was able to fit a phone, small camera, and lipgloss.
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Beautiful bag, easy to hold but rather small.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful bag! Only con was the size, I was expecting it to be a tad larger. It fit my phone, lipstick and some cash and that was it. I tried putting my cocktail ring in there half way through the night and it wouldn't fit with the other items. That being said, I would absolutely rent it again, I'd just keep the ring on.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Pulled the whole look together!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this clutch. It isn't big, but I was able to fit my phone, camera, lip gloss, money, and cards. It looked great with my gown and accessories. It has kind of a gold chain-mail look to it. I would definitely buy this.
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was the perfect size for my iPhone, cards & some makeup and still fit perfectly in my hand. I didn't end up using the strap but it didn't get in the way. I would rent this clutch again!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

This was a perfect addition to my dress and the evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was cool, classy and just the right size. I loved it.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Cute clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect little gold clutch which has a strap on the inside if you want to use it. Paired it with a strapless dress and gold earrings, which were also products from RTR.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

large enough for everything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag will hold your phone, lipstick, glasses and cc/money. I like the look and size
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Beautiful looking, but not too practical.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love the look of this, I just wish there was a bit more room in the clutch. It was difficult to fit my phone, cards, money, lip gloss and needed tissues for the wedding. Which isn't really that much stuff... I also usually take lip liner and my house key with me, but the pencil was too long to fit with the other items and the key just wasn't gonna work. It really is cute and I truly liked it, just slightly bigger would have worked for me. I would still recommend this item, just would suggest knowing what to expect size wise. This may be better for an event that does not last all day, which mine did as part of the bridal party.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chain was the perfect length where it tucked under my arm to keep my belonging secure and my hands free.
Messie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

perfect gold bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
worked great and fit everything I needed. lip gloss, lip crayon, iphone, car key, money. perfect!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Gold sparkles to a fabulous event

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a tiny purse, but very pretty. It has a nice smooth texture and a short handle that comes out. Could barely fit my iPhone (in an Otterbox) in it, with lipstick, credit card and id. Not going to work if you need to carry a bunch of things. Went nicely with my black dress though.
***
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Great for a conservative pairing.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this with the American Beauty gown to a conservative work function. Worked great, good condition, easily fit a pair of glasses, a couple cards, money, keys and lipstick.
Maggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful and functional

Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous! Fits keys, lipgloss, phone. It was the perfect accent for the black dress I rented.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

perfect for a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was able to fit my iPhone, compact and lip gloss with no problem!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Simple, roomy, inexpensive to rent--why not get it?

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have a little purse like this, but I don't. This was inexpensive to rent.
Brie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Goes with everything

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a great size, fit phone, gloss, and some cash with room to spare (though not much). I wore with a black dress and it was a nice contrast. Had a strap but I can't wear bags with a strap without channeling my mom in the 80's so I just left it tucked in, completely convertible.
Wilhelmina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect match to my bright spring Nicole Miller RTR dress!

Rented for: Wedding
So important to note that EVERYTHING fit inside-- iPhone, cards, keys, lipgloss, etc. I hate when I get clutches and my iPhone won't even fit. This one made it all work and glammed up my spring dress perfectly for a afternoon/evening wedding.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Great Glam Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sparkle and Glam. Even fit my big phone in it!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great bag!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful clutch and perfect for my black tie dinner! Small but fit my iPhone, lipstick and id. A RTR stylist chose this for me after the original mystery accessory didn't work. Would definitely rent again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 12, 2014

Perfect match to outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect match to dress for a wedding and was able to fit cell phone, and back-up cosmetics.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

Great accessory!!

Rented for: Wedding
Added even more elegance to my dress!! Loved the purse!
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2014

Loved it so much I had to make it mine!

Rented for: Wedding
Great size, easily holds all the essential and beautiful.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Jun 6, 2014

Great purse! I would rent it again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was great.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 6, 2014

Being able to be beautiful.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not that big of a bag, but still fit the makeup I use to cover up throughout the night and most importantly my phone.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect bag

Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect bag - held a cell phone, brush, lipstick, tissues and keys. Still could have put more in it. Great size and nice to hold - I may have to buy this bag!
Aparna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Great formal purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The purse was a great accessory! Arrived in good condition well packaged, and looked great with other gold accessories! It comes with a short metal strap that might have looked odd, but worked well as a clutch without the strap.
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

n/a

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great bag that would look good with a variety of dresses and colors. It also fit everything i needed, even my phone.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jun 26, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So roomy! I was able to fit 2 iPhones and 3 lip glosses in this clutch!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect.

Rented for: Wedding
Matched with gold jewelry. Held all necessary items comfortably.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty clutch that holds a lot!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×