Whiting & Davis

Gilded Lattice Clutch

$30 rental
$188 retail
Stylist Notes

Get dressed up with silver screen glam carrying this clutch by Whiting and Davis. The perfect shine to make the perfect evening.

Also available in silver and gunmetal.

Product Details

Metallic minaudiere with metal mesh overlay. Lined Interior. 6" long, 3 1/2" high and 2" deep.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2017
Fits everything

Had I phone, cigs, lighter and lip stick! Perfect

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2017
Lovely purse for elegant dress

This purse matched nicely with my gown! It was comfortable to hold and held a lot of my smaller items. Only negative is that my phone didn't fit very easily in it (iPhone 6s).

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2017
Great pop of gold

I loved this little piece. It was a nice pop of gold for my simple blue dress. It is very small though and doesn't hold much. I could not fit my iPhone 6S in it. Still very nice.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2017
Perfect sidekick.

Nice small clutch to keep my touch up makeup and phone in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 30G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 27, 2017
Classic piece

Great piece to accentuate any gold outfit

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2017
Wedding

Dressy gold bag. Not very large.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 18, 2017
Perfect

Perfect

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2017
Adventures with "Mystery Bling"

I received this clutch as a "Mystery Bling" venture and, while it complimented one of the dresses I ordered, it did not do the same for the dress I ultimately wore. Although I did not carry it, the quality was high, the color was very eye catching, and the design was clean and simple.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2018
Small

Does not fit iphone X!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2018
It was a great small purse

It's small but I just took my iPhone X out of the case and it just fit inside. It's a great purse and went well with the dress I was wearing

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
July 27, 2016
Fit it All!

I was surprised by the color of this bag when it arrived; I was expecting it to be a bright, true gold and it was much darker and duller than it appeared on the website. Based on other reviews I was pleasantly surprised by how much I could fit in it; Samsung Galaxy S4, cards/ID, cash, car keys, lip gloss and there was room for more. There is also a short strap, which I kept tucked in the bag. It was a really good bag, just not as gold as I was hoping.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2014
Great piece

This bag was great! fit my phone, sunglasses, lippys and more and even had a cute little chain that can be used.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect!

Not the top of the line, but worked perfect! It looked good with my rose gold sparkling evening gown and muted gold sandal! Glad I rented it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2016
Beautiful, but too small for an iPhone 6sPlus

The bag was gorgeous, but unfortunately my phone didn't fit, so I wasn't able to use it for the occasion I'd planned.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Beautiful bag, easy to hold but rather small.

Beautiful bag! Only con was the size, I was expecting it to be a tad larger. It fit my phone, lipstick and some cash and that was it. I tried putting my cocktail ring in there half way through the night and it wouldn't fit with the other items. That being said, I would absolutely rent it again, I'd just keep the ring on.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2014
Beautiful looking, but not too practical.

I love the look of this, I just wish there was a bit more room in the clutch. It was difficult to fit my phone, cards, money, lip gloss and needed tissues for the wedding. Which isn't really that much stuff... I also usually take lip liner and my house key with me, but the pencil was too long to fit with the other items and the key just wasn't gonna work. It really is cute and I truly liked it, just slightly bigger would have worked for me. I would still recommend this item, just would suggest knowing what to expect size wise. This may be better for an event that does not last all day, which mine did as part of the bridal party.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Gold sparkles to a fabulous event

This is a tiny purse, but very pretty. It has a nice smooth texture and a short handle that comes out. Could barely fit my iPhone (in an Otterbox) in it, with lipstick, credit card and id. Not going to work if you need to carry a bunch of things. Went nicely with my black dress though.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
Cute but small

I could have used a large clutch that night, this one just wasn't cutting it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
October 21, 2014
My daughter's wedding!

Could only put lipstick. liner and some cash in the purse...needed to take a wristlet for my cell phone

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2014
The perfect evening bag! Would rent again.

This little bag fit two iPhone 5s, lip gloss, money, cards, and more! Very roomy for the size. Also a gorgeous bright gold, and felt cool and nice to the touch. I would definitely rent this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 9, 2015
It didn't fit my iPhone 6 Plus!

Cute clutch, but if it can't fit my phone what can I say...

Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 3, 2015
Lovely Bag...SMALL haha

PROS: Gorgeous Bag, Fit my iPhone 6, great structure. CONS: Couldn't fit a tampon or my lip liner... Also I wish it had a longer chain to throw over your shoulder. Oh well :/

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2015
A little small, but still fun

I carried this with a red dress, and it was wonderful. Too small to fit my cell phone in it, but otherwise great!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 15, 2015
LOVED IT!

Lovely clutch. Fit my iphone 5s & wallet but not lip gloss (too long). Would rent again but, only for an event that I don't need to bring a lot along with me while I am out. Also the strap attached is an awkward length. I just ended up holding it as a clutch rather than slinging it across my body or over my shoulder.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2015
The dress and earrings.

Hard to fit stuff into.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2015
Great little bag to compliment a gold dress I wore as a wedding guest.

The bag is a bit smaller than expected. It was just wide enough to fit my iPhone 6 - if you have a 6+ there is no way it would fit. I didn't need much other than my phone, lipstick, credit card, and ID so the bag worked for me. But if you have a lot of stuff I wouldn't rent this one. Also - there is a short elbow strap that can be tucked in the bag or used. Would have loved if the strap was longer - but it works!

Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 36
September 20, 2017
Adorable. But too small for an iphone 6plus.

Truly lovely and classy. But won't fit an iphone 6plus. If you have one and you want it with you (of course you do) this back won't work for you.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2017
Very pretty

I really liked the clutch. The only issue I had was that I was unable to fit my phone in it as my phone is also 6" but the clutch doesn't have 6" of interior space.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2017
Great bag for black tie wedding!

I loved this little bag. I was actually able to fit my phone (iPhone 7) with no problem. Anything bigger wouldn't have fit. The strap was long too, I was worried it would go under my armpit, but it went down to my hip. Loved this bag and it went great with everything. Super easy to carry too!

Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 48B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
April 2, 2018
This clutch was classy and went great with my dress!

If you have a large phone and like to keep it in your clutch I do not recommend this bag. I cracked the screen cover on my iPhone X because it fit so snuggly in this bag. I guess I am lucky that the actual screen did not break. Otherwise, this is a great purse. Very elegant.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2018
My date.

My S9 did NOT fit in this. That was the deal breaker.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
February 15, 2016
It was perfect.

It was a perfect size clutch. It accented the dress beautifully.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
May 24, 2016
Unfortunately the original purse i ordered was damaged so this was sent as a backup. Worked great!

Great size, was able to fit my iphone 5, credit cards, lipstick, everything a girl needs! has a short yet super cute strap so you can just leave it on your arm all night and have hands free to dance and swig champagne!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2016
I was a perfect match for the fuchsia and gold colors that I was wearing.

Beautiful clutch. It didn't hold my phone (Samsung S5) as some other reviews had mentioned.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 17, 2016
Pretty

Exactly how it looks.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2016
Pretty bag

Perfect size for iPhone and a lipstick and some tissues. Not quite large enough for my sunglasses. The one I received had a dent in the frame, but no one except me noticed. The strap kept detaching from one end which was annoying.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2016
Perfect size to hold all the evening essentials

This bag is a true gold color, not too pale and not to orange. Classic sleek look. Holds iphone 6s perfectly, and most other items. Small and compact but spacious.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2016
Great small bag!

Rented this to go with a purple dress and gold accessories for a wedding. Bag added a great pop of color and tied everything together. Like other reviewers, the insides are on the small side. I was able to fit my iPhone 5S, ID, credit card and lipstick with no problem. If you are looking to carry anything more this bag may be a tight fit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 3, 2017
Perfect size for an iPhone 6, a lipstick and CC's

Bag was the perfect compliment to my white, black striped dress. Highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
Chic bag for a wedding and love the optional strap

Nice gold clutch with the option to use the gold strap. What I loved the most was how much it fit... iphone, money/id, 2 lip gloss and a few other random things. Great complement to any look.

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×