You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Forest Tonda Pony Clutch
Rental $35 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Needing that little extra something for that romantic date night out? Go with these fabulous Diane von Furstenberg Handbags forest green clutch to complete your look.

Also available in leopard and zebra.
Chat with a Stylist
Forest green dyed calf hair clutch with gold slide-lock hinged clasp. 3 1/2"H x 8 1/4"W x 2 1/2"D. 20" removable chain strap. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos7
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 16, 2013
GORGEOUS!!!! I LOVE THIS BAG!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Out of everything I rented for this event, this was the hardest thing to return. This bag is stunning!! It is the darkest richest green so it almost looks black. The gold clasp and frame is a brushed gold so it looks so rich. The hair is embossed with this cool wood grain texture. It has a chain, but I didn't use it so I am not sure where the bag hits with the chain. I was able to fit my phone, a pack of gum, lipstick and liner and a powder compact, so it's roomy without looking like a larger bag. I cannot say enough things about this bag - it is truly amazing!
Soo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6233
May 25, 2013
Simple does it ALL!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very sleek and simple! Pretty sure will go with any kind of gown/dress!!
D'Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 14, 2012
Cute clutch!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would rent again!
Kcjs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 24, 2012
Nice bag but be advised it is actually GREEN in real life, still beautiful...
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slightly larger than a regular evening bag, had room for an iphone, compact, lip gloss & glasses. The pony hair & gold hardware are very nice. Looks black in certain lights but it's definitely green, this didn't stop me from wearing it tho, still fabulous!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 21, 2012
It's a deep forest green w/gold strap.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I saw this at the showroom, otherwise the picture doesnt do it justice. the bag is a deep forest green, the handled is embossed with "DVF" and it comes with a strap.
Crystal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7331
Jun 18, 2012
The service was unforgettable and so was this bag
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is lovely. The material feels of high quality. It matched my dress perfectly and completed the look I was going for.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Dec 23, 2013
It is furry
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the look in the photo but this is a furry purse
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 8, 2013
Great clutch, fits everything a girl needs for a night out
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a great, versatile to clutch that is use and wear in multiple ways. You can choose to go with over-the-shoulder strap or remove the strap/ tuck it in and go hand held. It held everything I needed for a formal night out - phone, small wallet, lip gloss, mascara, AND a phone charger. It was wonderful to be able to fit what I needed. Although I rated it larger than expected, it does not mean that it was too large to use as a handheld clutch, just that I was so pleased it fit what I needed for the night. So used to compromising!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Aug 25, 2013
Nice but damaged
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Clutch was a great size and shape but it was disappointingly showing signs of wear and tear.
G Miller
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 23, 2013
Gorgeous clutch, but too small for all of my necessities.
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous clutch, but was hard to close with my phone and other personal items inside. Clasp kept popping open/ There is also a chain on the inside, which made it easier to carry during cocktail hour. Despite the size, I would still recommend it! Goes with anything.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 20, 2013
GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN GREEN
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
GREEN!!!! Looks black in the photo but it is VERY hunter green. Sadly, I couldn't even use it because It was to match my black bridesmaid dress.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
May 15, 2013
Perfect
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute and versatile little clutch. Lovely for cocktail parties, but probably not formal events.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 9, 2013
Purse was in excellent condition.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
overall...I will rent again. Gorgeous purse.
SYK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 14, 2013
Perfect small evening bag
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits very little but enough
ASH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 1, 2013
BEAUTIFUL!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
WISH I COULD KEEP IT! PERFECT SIZE FOR ANY DINNER.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7421
Feb 27, 2013
Lovely forest green
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very chic addition to my ensemble! Rich texture and color made for a very luxe accessory. Perfect for an evening out.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 26, 2013
Fuzzy!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was bigger than expected, but I appreciated that I could fit my phone in it. A slight green color - not black! But overall it was really fun.
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 6, 2013
Perfect Bag
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric on the bag is amazing and it works well with any dress
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 31, 2013
I wish I didn't have to return this!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't love this bag more. Seriously. I was really sad to return it. It's exquisite.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 15, 2013
Perfect for a formal event!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this clutch and the added texture the material gives it. My only complaint is that I was expecting it to be black and it definitely has a green tint to it. Other than that, it was great!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 1, 2013
Okay clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I like this clutch, however it is a dark green color. I read that in the reviews before I rented the clutch and I thought I would like it but it's a little more green than I expected. I don't know if it was super noticeable to people around me but I wasn't really a fan. The clutch is a good size though. I could fit my phone, makeup and cards inside. I liked the long gold chain strap. It made it very wearable for an entire evening!
Teri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Dec 24, 2012
So cute with the little bird, it was easy to go between clutch and using the chain over the shoulder
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
small doesn't hold much but just enough
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 19, 2012
LOVED this! So chic!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and more unique than just a basic black clutch because of the shiny pony hair and gold accent
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8533
Dec 11, 2012
Nice clutch, vintage feel
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful clutch. I loved the dark green color, it went very well with the Erickson Beamon Gilded Emerald Collage Ring I rented as well. It looked very elegant. However, when I took it out of the box it emitted a strong moth repellent kind of smell, that lingered the whole night. It totally turned me off. The fur is rubbed off on one side a little bit, it shows. Not sure if I will rent it again.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Dec 8, 2012
Was tough to send this one back!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, high quality clutch. More roomy than most of my evening bags. I thought it was black, but note that it's definitely green.
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Dec 4, 2012
Old School Glamour Perfect For Fall
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I took this to a Fall wedding in Vermont and it was perfect. It easily fit my phone, lipstick, and wallet with room to spare. The pony hair and gold hardware give it a glamorous, vintage feel. As other reviewers mentioned, it does look black in some lights but it's actually a deep, rich green in color. I paired it with a navy cashmere sweater, long Tibi dress, and the Dannijo Omala Necklace.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 27, 2012
.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
more like velvet. not crazy about material
stuart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 26, 2012
Bag is a gorgeous finishing touch.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bag is a dark, green/black but the color is so neutral it goes beautifully with any color. It has a chain, but it fits nicely in your hand. I love it and will definitely rent it again.
lewtasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 10, 2012
Nice clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice clutch
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 30, 2012
Beautiful
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful clutch. Rich in color, dark black with a green tint like a peacock.
Shaista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 18, 2012
LOVED THE COLOR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE IT
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 12, 2012
Glam
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Suc a cute clutch! It actually looks better in person, and I could fit a lot things in it.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 1, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great size! This is a dark forest green, which I wore with a bright green dress. Loved it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 28, 2012
Very cool bag with lots of room
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dark green, pony hair (not sure if it's real or synthetic) clutch. It's sturdy and has a surprising amount of space for makeup, credit cards, phone, etc. I was able to jam a decent amount in.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 19, 2012
Pretty clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this clutch, but will warn that it is greener in person than it is in the picture!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 19, 2012
It was alright - but the material would not have been good for a rainy day
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chain needs to be thicker and more sturdy. Did not feel alright using it and instead just held it in my hand.
lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Sep 19, 2012
Great quality!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful clutch and roomy but almost looked green in bright light. A great gem green but not black. So it kind of did not go with my outfit as well as I would have hoped.
christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 19, 2012
Gorgeous clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The photos do not do this justice. It is a deep emerald green with a textured velvet type material. It is excellent quality and has a long chain if you prefer to wear it that way. I would love to own this
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 13, 2012
Loved this purse
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received several compliments on this purse!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 9, 2012
Great Bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is amazing. Its green horse hair, which I didn't realize from the picture. I expected it to be black but loved it even more since it's green! It makes a subtle statement and I carried it to both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress