kate spade new york accessories

Flicker Gold Monette Clutch

$25 rental
$225 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sophistication shines from this classy gold Kate Spade clutch. Perfect to spice up your favorite holiday dress!

Product Details

Gold metallic leather fold over clutch with optional shoulder strap.
Size: 11.5"L X 6.25"W X 2 1/4"D
Shoulder strap: Yes
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior zip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 73
Large 25
Photos 13
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
matched dress perfectly, and perfect size to fit wallet, camera and phone!
Susann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

On time delivery and easy returns!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented it for a friends bachelorette party! It was perfect to take out on the town! Not too big and slim to fit under your arm! Loved the color and got so many compliments! Would definitely rent again and reccomend to someone else!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Great purse for what I was looking for

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just what I was looking for - gold purse with a strap that held all my stuff, cell phone, glasses, tissues, lip stuff and keys. Could have put the strap inside to make it a clutch if necessary so I'd say it was also very versatile.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Looks amazing!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this clutch! However, its beginning to look a little worn. There are a few stains inside on the purse. But on the outside its beautiful!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I loved this bag! Gotta love Kate :)

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome accessory! It was in very good condition!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

great bag.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag arrived in really good condition. Perfect size. Just small enough to carry as a clutch but big enough to store the essentials (phone, gloss, etc.)
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Carried for New Years

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size for a night out
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow, this bag is amazing..... its the perfect sized clutch, large enough for iPhone, sunglasses, lip gloss, and credit cards without bulging awkwardly. Sunglasses were major since I took this to my outdoor rehearsal dinner in July. Such a staple for any season that I actually bought this bag on Amazon afterward and I use it for every occasion!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Used this for my wedding reception!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome bag! Used this for my wedding reception and it was pretty, yet elegant. Carries a ton of stuff, too :)
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Big and Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I constantly feel the need to carry as much as I possibly can in a bag, so I normally steer clear of clutches. However, this was a very large clutch without looking like an envelope. I loved the color and the strap was essential for a night of drinking and dancing! So happy with this rental, I just wish I could have kept it!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag for a wedding weekend and was really happy with it! I carried it to the rehearsal dinner using the strap and tucked the strap inside the bag to use it as a clutch for the wedding. Plenty of room for my phone, wallet, hair brush, keys, and gum, but not so large it got in the way. I received compliments from my friends and strangers wanting to know where I got it. I will definitely rent it again.
AD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Such a great purse! I am going to purchase one for myself after using this one for the past days :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size and shape. This was the perfect party purse.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect size & flexible

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I want to buy this purse!! The color looks great with any gold-toned jewelry and I loved how you could carry it as a clutch or as a shoulder bag. Pretty big - lots of room for phone, make up, everything.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 19, 2012

This bag was great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was big enough to fit all of my wedding essentials, plus it was easy to carry.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Birthday bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This went really well with my other gold accessories and fit just what I needed--phone, credit card, lip gloss and disposable camera!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 29, 2012

Shimmering color of the clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great size and super comfy fit over the shoulder!!! I rented it for my bday night and it was perfect! I will probably get it again. :)
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Dec 1, 2012

Love this clutch!! Such a perfect size. Received many compliments!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Showed a little wear a tear but nothing too noticeable.
Mandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Dec 27, 2012

Perfect for the occasion

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this bag to wear to a charity cocktail event. I needed something that could be worn over the shoulder because there wasn't seating at the party. The shiny surface of the bag was super festive, and the size comfortably fit my regular wallet, phone, mirror and lipstick with room to spare. I would definitely rent this bag again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 1, 2013

Not being worried about my stuff because the bad was so handy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a very nice sized bag that fit all of my stuff
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2013

great bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great bag, but it smelt heavily like nail polish remover when it was opened
laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jan 3, 2013

great size for a clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome clutch to use for a wedding or special event. The size is slightly larger than a standard clutch and fit my iphone, camera, sunglasses and some other essentials without being bulky.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2013

Great purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can be used as a clutch or over the shoulder.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Great, sparkly handbag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The purse was in good condition. There were a few makeup stains in the interior, but who really cares? It was perfect for date night & out with the girls. I loved it!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

I rented this bag for my girls night out birthday bash!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect size and a great addition to my outfit. I loved the gold color and it wasn't too "bright"
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2013

Great size without being bulky

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag is perfect - I've rented it twice and both times I was stopped by a woman asking for details on it. It's a perfect size to carry everything I needed for a night out, and works beautifully as either a clutch or shoulder bag. Love this purse!
Linda Mason
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 4, 2013

The purse was perfect match with my shoes, earrings and accessories

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The purse had the perfect length for a shoulder bag.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is so versatile. I had my glasses case, contacts, wallet, phone, and camera inside but somehow it still looks like a small clutch from the outside! The leather was in great shape and it looked brand new. I loved this!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect evening bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the ideal size for an evening bag. I was able to fit everything I needed for a night out and tucked in the strap to use it as a cute clutch. The gold color is not too over the top and matched perfectly with both my dresses.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Good size and cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice purse, perfect size to fit all of my things.
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2013

Oh the compliments! AMAZING BAG!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It went perfectly with my outfit. I wore for my bachelorette party bar hopping in a hoity toity area. It was larger than expected but totally necessary than what I thought. It stays nicely on your shoulder and is a great bag. I was getting compliments left and right for it.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2013

Really great evening bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Works well as a clutch as well as a shoulder bag. The gold is soft and neutral and works well year round!
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Many compliments

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this bag, was able to fit everything from my wallet to mints and my phone. Loved that I could tuck in the chain for the formal event and then if I was tired of holding it could use the chain and look equally as fabulous!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

So shiny and awesome

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first purse I rented from RTR. It really made me want to buy a Kate Spade bag for my own. It was just the right size -- not so small that you can't fit your iphone and wallet and some other items. But not so big that you felt like a bag lady. The gold color is super fun. I just adored it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2013

Very pretty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is hardly a clutch! When the purse arrived I was blown away by how large it was. I ordered it to take to a wedding, but opted not to due to it's size. I saved it for the morning-after brunch.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Great clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shoulder strap is the a little shorter than I expected, but it's a great bag! Perfect as a clutch
Caroline R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 3, 2013

Just a down right beautiful bag.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A little bigger than I thought- definitely not a clutch size. Check the measurements before you order!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2013

Cute bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag is very cute. Big enough to carry all your stuff, but small enough that I didn't feel like I was lugging my regular suitcase-sized bag around. I had tons of stuff in there and it didn't look stuffed (small coin purse, lipstick, smart phone, compact, perfume, and my car keys). I was a little disappointed because the bag was obviously pretty worn. The surface was worn along the corners of the bag. Maybe it was time for it's retirement? Otherwise my overall experience renting this bag would have been 5 stars!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
May 6, 2013

Great Handbag for a Party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this handbag! It is so easy to wear. I was able to keep it on my shoulder for the duration of a cocktail event, and it was so cute! I would definitely rent this again.
Lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2013

Cute bag for the night

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tucked the strap into the bag to make it a clutch. It did it's job holding all my belongings. It isn't too bulky which is nice and it added a bit of sparkle to the evening.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2013

Loved it with lots of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I also loved this clutch so much that I didn't want to mail it back! It was the perfect size for all of my essentials. I was at a party that didn't have a place or tables to leave your clutch so the strap made me the envy of all of my clutch holding friends.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×