You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Flicker Gold Monette Clutch
Rental $25 Retail $225
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Sophistication shines from this classy gold Kate Spade clutch. Perfect to spice up your favorite holiday dress!
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic leather fold over clutch with optional shoulder strap.
Size: 11.5"L X 6.25"W X 2 1/4"D
Shoulder strap: Yes
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior zip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.
Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos11
Caroline R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
May 3, 2013
Just a down right beautiful bag.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A little bigger than I thought- definitely not a clutch size. Check the measurements before you order!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 24, 2013
Great clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shoulder strap is the a little shorter than I expected, but it's a great bag! Perfect as a clutch
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 24, 2013
Very pretty
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is hardly a clutch! When the purse arrived I was blown away by how large it was. I ordered it to take to a wedding, but opted not to due to it's size. I saved it for the morning-after brunch.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 23, 2013
So shiny and awesome
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first purse I rented from RTR. It really made me want to buy a Kate Spade bag for my own. It was just the right size -- not so small that you can't fit your iphone and wallet and some other items. But not so big that you felt like a bag lady. The gold color is super fun. I just adored it.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 17, 2013
Many compliments
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this bag, was able to fit everything from my wallet to mints and my phone. Loved that I could tuck in the chain for the formal event and then if I was tired of holding it could use the chain and look equally as fabulous!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 8, 2013
Really great evening bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Works well as a clutch as well as a shoulder bag. The gold is soft and neutral and works well year round!
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8431
Apr 8, 2013
Oh the compliments! AMAZING BAG!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It went perfectly with my outfit. I wore for my bachelorette party bar hopping in a hoity toity area. It was larger than expected but totally necessary than what I thought. It stays nicely on your shoulder and is a great bag. I was getting compliments left and right for it.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 20, 2013
Good size and cute!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice purse, perfect size to fit all of my things.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Mar 18, 2013
Perfect evening bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the ideal size for an evening bag. I was able to fit everything I needed for a night out and tucked in the strap to use it as a cute clutch. The gold color is not too over the top and matched perfectly with both my dresses.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Mar 4, 2013
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag is so versatile. I had my glasses case, contacts, wallet, phone, and camera inside but somehow it still looks like a small clutch from the outside! The leather was in great shape and it looked brand new. I loved this!
Linda Mason
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7643
Mar 4, 2013
The purse was perfect match with my shoes, earrings and accessories
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The purse had the perfect length for a shoulder bag.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 23, 2013
Great size without being bulky
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag is perfect - I've rented it twice and both times I was stopped by a woman asking for details on it. It's a perfect size to carry everything I needed for a night out, and works beautifully as either a clutch or shoulder bag. Love this purse!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 18, 2013
I rented this bag for my girls night out birthday bash!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect size and a great addition to my outfit. I loved the gold color and it wasn't too "bright"
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 11, 2013
Great, sparkly handbag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The purse was in good condition. There were a few makeup stains in the interior, but who really cares? It was perfect for date night & out with the girls. I loved it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 11, 2013
Great purse!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can be used as a clutch or over the shoulder.
laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 3, 2013
great size for a clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome clutch to use for a wedding or special event. The size is slightly larger than a standard clutch and fit my iphone, camera, sunglasses and some other essentials without being bulky.
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jan 3, 2013
great bag
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great bag, but it smelt heavily like nail polish remover when it was opened
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 1, 2013
Not being worried about my stuff because the bad was so handy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a very nice sized bag that fit all of my stuff
Mandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4521
Dec 27, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this bag to wear to a charity cocktail event. I needed something that could be worn over the shoulder because there wasn't seating at the party. The shiny surface of the bag was super festive, and the size comfortably fit my regular wallet, phone, mirror and lipstick with room to spare. I would definitely rent this bag again.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7424
Dec 1, 2012
Love this clutch!! Such a perfect size. Received many compliments!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Showed a little wear a tear but nothing too noticeable.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 29, 2012
Shimmering color of the clutch
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great size and super comfy fit over the shoulder!!! I rented it for my bday night and it was perfect! I will probably get it again. :)
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2012
Birthday bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This went really well with my other gold accessories and fit just what I needed--phone, credit card, lip gloss and disposable camera!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7431
Nov 19, 2012
This bag was great!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was big enough to fit all of my wedding essentials, plus it was easy to carry.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Nov 19, 2012
Perfect size & flexible
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I want to buy this purse!! The color looks great with any gold-toned jewelry and I loved how you could carry it as a clutch or as a shoulder bag. Pretty big - lots of room for phone, make up, everything.
AD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 6, 2012
Such a great purse! I am going to purchase one for myself after using this one for the past days :)
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great size and shape. This was the perfect party purse.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 4, 2012
Great bag!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag for a wedding weekend and was really happy with it! I carried it to the rehearsal dinner using the strap and tucked the strap inside the bag to use it as a clutch for the wedding. Plenty of room for my phone, wallet, hair brush, keys, and gum, but not so large it got in the way. I received compliments from my friends and strangers wanting to know where I got it. I will definitely rent it again.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 2, 2012
Big and Beautiful!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I constantly feel the need to carry as much as I possibly can in a bag, so I normally steer clear of clutches. However, this was a very large clutch without looking like an envelope. I loved the color and the strap was essential for a night of drinking and dancing! So happy with this rental, I just wish I could have kept it!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 25, 2012
Used this for my wedding reception!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome bag! Used this for my wedding reception and it was pretty, yet elegant. Carries a ton of stuff, too :)
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7441
Oct 16, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow, this bag is amazing..... its the perfect sized clutch, large enough for iPhone, sunglasses, lip gloss, and credit cards without bulging awkwardly. Sunglasses were major since I took this to my outdoor rehearsal dinner in July. Such a staple for any season that I actually bought this bag on Amazon afterward and I use it for every occasion!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 12, 2012
Carried for New Years
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size for a night out
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 10, 2012
great bag.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag arrived in really good condition. Perfect size. Just small enough to carry as a clutch but big enough to store the essentials (phone, gloss, etc.)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 8, 2012
I loved this bag! Gotta love Kate :)
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome accessory! It was in very good condition!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Looks amazing!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this clutch! However, its beginning to look a little worn. There are a few stains inside on the purse. But on the outside its beautiful!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 28, 2012
Great purse for what I was looking for
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just what I was looking for - gold purse with a strap that held all my stuff, cell phone, glasses, tissues, lip stuff and keys. Could have put the strap inside to make it a clutch if necessary so I'd say it was also very versatile.
Susann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 24, 2012
On time delivery and easy returns!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented it for a friends bachelorette party! It was perfect to take out on the town! Not too big and slim to fit under your arm! Loved the color and got so many compliments! Would definitely rent again and reccomend to someone else!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 20, 2012
gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
matched dress perfectly, and perfect size to fit wallet, camera and phone!
Andie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 19, 2012
Gotta love Kate!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Larger than expected. I literally had my iphone, a compact, blush/blush brush, lipstick, lotion, my license and a brush in the bag. It definitely could've fit more. Super cute and goes with basically anything.
Silvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Sep 18, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was very versatile with two different dresses I rented also from RTR for my daughters bridal shower and rehearsal. Plus, I decided to rent it for a cruise - to wear for dinner (which I rented a RTR dress again for) I had two ladies say "oh - that's a Kate Spade - love it!"
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 17, 2012
Perfect for a weekend out in NYC
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used this bag for two nites out in NYC! It was the perfect size to hold my credit card, license, phone, and a pair of flats. Thanks RTR! I will definitely rent this bag again!
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7521
Sep 15, 2012
Perfect for a night out.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
N/A
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress