Flicker Gold Monette Clutch

$25 rental
undefined retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes
Product Details
Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(73)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 10, 2012
Sparkling accessory
Definitely worth renting. Can fit a lot in this beautiful bag that goes with everything!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Classic Kate + a little glitz!
Perfect for my "law school prom"
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2012
perfect bag
rented this little joy for a wedding. Loved it. It held my phone, my cash, lip stick, gloss, and a compact all without bulging. Couldn't have been happier with it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Perfect for a weekend out in NYC
I used this bag for two nites out in NYC! It was the perfect size to hold my credit card, license, phone, and a pair of flats. Thanks RTR! I will definitely rent this bag again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
Perfect!
This was very versatile with two different dresses I rented also from RTR for my daughters bridal shower and rehearsal. Plus, I decided to rent it for a cruise - to wear for dinner (which I rented a RTR dress again for) I had two ladies say "oh - that's a Kate Spade - love it!"
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
On time delivery and easy returns!
I rented it for a friends bachelorette party! It was perfect to take out on the town! Not too big and slim to fit under your arm! Loved the color and got so many compliments! Would definitely rent again and reccomend to someone else!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 28, 2012
Great purse for what I was looking for
Just what I was looking for - gold purse with a strap that held all my stuff, cell phone, glasses, tissues, lip stuff and keys. Could have put the strap inside to make it a clutch if necessary so I'd say it was also very versatile.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2012
great bag.
The bag arrived in really good condition. Perfect size. Just small enough to carry as a clutch but big enough to store the essentials (phone, gloss, etc.)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2012
Carried for New Years
Perfect size for a night out
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
Perfect!
Wow, this bag is amazing..... its the perfect sized clutch, large enough for iPhone, sunglasses, lip gloss, and credit cards without bulging awkwardly. Sunglasses were major since I took this to my outdoor rehearsal dinner in July. Such a staple for any season that I actually bought this bag on Amazon afterward and I use it for every occasion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Great bag!
I rented this bag for a wedding weekend and was really happy with it! I carried it to the rehearsal dinner using the strap and tucked the strap inside the bag to use it as a clutch for the wedding. Plenty of room for my phone, wallet, hair brush, keys, and gum, but not so large it got in the way. I received compliments from my friends and strangers wanting to know where I got it. I will definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 6, 2012
Such a great purse! I am going to purchase one for myself after using this one for the past days :)
Great size and shape. This was the perfect party purse.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 29, 2012
Shimmering color of the clutch
Great size and super comfy fit over the shoulder!!! I rented it for my bday night and it was perfect! I will probably get it again. :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2012
Love this clutch!! Such a perfect size. Received many compliments!!
Showed a little wear a tear but nothing too noticeable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
I rented this bag to wear to a charity cocktail event. I needed something that could be worn over the shoulder because there wasn't seating at the party. The shiny surface of the bag was super festive, and the size comfortably fit my regular wallet, phone, mirror and lipstick with room to spare. I would definitely rent this bag again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2013
Not being worried about my stuff because the bad was so handy!
It was a very nice sized bag that fit all of my stuff
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
great bag
It was a great bag, but it smelt heavily like nail polish remover when it was opened
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2013
great size for a clutch
Awesome clutch to use for a wedding or special event. The size is slightly larger than a standard clutch and fit my iphone, camera, sunglasses and some other essentials without being bulky.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
Great purse!
Can be used as a clutch or over the shoulder.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 11, 2013
Great, sparkly handbag!
The purse was in good condition. There were a few makeup stains in the interior, but who really cares? It was perfect for date night & out with the girls. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2013
I rented this bag for my girls night out birthday bash!
It was the perfect size and a great addition to my outfit. I loved the gold color and it wasn't too "bright"
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2013
Great size without being bulky
This bag is perfect - I've rented it twice and both times I was stopped by a woman asking for details on it. It's a perfect size to carry everything I needed for a night out, and works beautifully as either a clutch or shoulder bag. Love this purse!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2013
The purse was perfect match with my shoes, earrings and accessories
The purse had the perfect length for a shoulder bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2013
Perfect!
This bag is so versatile. I had my glasses case, contacts, wallet, phone, and camera inside but somehow it still looks like a small clutch from the outside! The leather was in great shape and it looked brand new. I loved this!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
September 15, 2012
Perfect for a night out.
N/A
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
Perfect evening bag!
This is the ideal size for an evening bag. I was able to fit everything I needed for a night out and tucked in the strap to use it as a cute clutch. The gold color is not too over the top and matched perfectly with both my dresses.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
Great clutch
The shoulder strap is the a little shorter than I expected, but it's a great bag! Perfect as a clutch
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2013
Cute bag!
This bag is very cute. Big enough to carry all your stuff, but small enough that I didn't feel like I was lugging my regular suitcase-sized bag around. I had tons of stuff in there and it didn't look stuffed (small coin purse, lipstick, smart phone, compact, perfume, and my car keys). I was a little disappointed because the bag was obviously pretty worn. The surface was worn along the corners of the bag. Maybe it was time for it's retirement? Otherwise my overall experience renting this bag would have been 5 stars!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
It was perfect. Matched my outfit perfectly. Did not want to give it back.
A little dirty on the inside but overall it's in great shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2013
Loved it with lots of compliments!
I also loved this clutch so much that I didn't want to mail it back! It was the perfect size for all of my essentials. I was at a party that didn't have a place or tables to leave your clutch so the strap made me the envy of all of my clutch holding friends.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2013
This was perfect for a wedding. Never wanted to send it back.
I felt like a princess carrying this thing around all night long. It was perfect for a wedding: the gold wasn't "too much", and the texture was fascinating. It was big enough to hold a cell phone and several other items, but not nearly as clunky or large as some have been describing. Hated sending it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2013
Went from wedding to after-party at a bar seamlessly
Beautiful AND functional. Perfect size; I fit flats, iPhone, keys, ID/credit card, cash, mini deodorant, lip gloss, and eye drops in this bad boy without a problem. I held it as a clutch for the wedding, and when we moved to the after party at a local bar, that chain-strap came in handy. I loved this so much!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
obsessed.
I didn't want to return this bag! AT ALL! It was adorable. I actually tucked the strap in and used it like a clutch, but the size was great.. it easily fit everything I needed.. (phone, wallet, powder, etc.....(and all the stuff my husband asked me to hold.) It was so pretty, shiny, and soft! I was so sad sending it back, it was adorable!!! I got a bunch of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 5, 2013
Nice bag - holds a lot but still looks cute.
Used bag for a wedding, worked great. Held a ton of stuff, even when I tucked in the strap to make it a clutch, but still didn't look large or bulky. The bag was slightly scuffed when it arrived from use, but the texture hides that and it was fine. I am renting again for another summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Great size and pretty color!
I hate teeny tiny purses even for formal events, so I thought this one was great. It still fit my phone, compact and a few other small things without appearing bulky or too big. The color is a nice lighter gold which matched my shoes perfectly. Great to have the option of using the strap or stuffing it inside and carrying as a clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
Gorgeous and functional!
The dress I ordered (Lilly Pulitzer's Embroidered Blossom Dress) had gold detailing on the bust, so I rented this to pair with it. It paired nicely, but was definitely shinier than I expected. It's not a faded gold like in the picture but more of a gold tin-foil type shine. Very flashy. But I still loved it! And it's very spacious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
So roomy
You can use the strap or tuck it inside. There's plenty of room inside for more than you need for the evening. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2013
Great gold clutch!!
Perfect gold clutch to go with my dress rental. It was roomy enough to hold my phone, cash, ID, keys, and lipgloss, and then the wedding favors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2013
Great Clutch
Was able to hold all my belongings PLUS the brides! Wish i could of kept it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 29, 2013
perfect bag!
Dressed it up and dressed it down. Great size and went with everything!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×