Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

222 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 140
Large 5
Photos 40
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Nice clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it. Went great with my nude pumps. Didn't hold much, just a phone, some cards/license, lipgloss, and hand sanitizer.
RTR Customer
Jun 11, 2015

Perfect size and color!

Rented for: Wedding
Cute clutch! Great size for a wedding
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Jun 10, 2015

Perfect size!

Rented for: Wedding
This clutch has more sparkle to it than it appears in photos. I absolutely loved it! I used it for an outdoor wedding. It fit the necessities.. Lip stick, cell phone (iPhone 6), mini hand sanitizer, and gum!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Cute Clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used this clutch for a morning wedding ceremony. I had read the previous reviews and knew that it was on the smaller size, but I was still able to fit my cell phone, thin wallet, lipstick and gloss and make-up blotters. It was easy to open and close and I didn't have to worry about things falling out.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2015

Perfect to hold what I needed!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really perfect with the dress and really great for the event.
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Perfect clutch! Love!!

Rented for: Wedding
Matched my dress perfectly! Perfect for a day or night wedding! Love the snap open/closure, keeps your purse items from falling out.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Very fun party!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This bag was so cute! A bit small, but I fit my iPhone 4S and lip gloss without a problem. It was easy to open and carry around and the little bit of sparkle was perfect. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Dec 3, 2014

Perfect size for a night out!

Rented for: Other
Perfect color to go with the sparkly dress. Perfect size for a birthday night out!
Mattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Nov 18, 2014

Loved this clutch

Rented for: Other
I rented this clutch because it was a neutral color and paired with all my outfits during a retreat. It was the perfect size for a cell, ID, lipgloss, some cash, and a little extra room to spare. It has a little sparkle to it which makes it good for a formal event, but I also carried it when I was dressed down. I am sad to return it and would even rent it a second time.
SaVannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Nov 9, 2014

Very classy with a little but of sparkle

Rented for: Wedding
A true staple piece that could go with anything! It was a little smaller than I expected but was still able to get the essentials in.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Very pretty clutch!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is much prettier in person and has a ton of pretty shimmer that doesn't show up in the stock photos. I was able to fit my phone, lipstick, concealer, compact, and credit card/ID with no problem. Great neutral color!
Darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2014

Good size for a clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
See the photo. This clutch fit keys, small lotion, chap stick, cash, and cards. It would have fit a phone without the lotion. It was bigger than most clutches, and I recommend the rental.
Erikka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Nothing special

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I took this clutch to a wedding I attended--perfect fit for cash/credit card/ID, phone, mints, lip gloss, and phone. It worked well with my outfit (side note: dress was a home run from RTR), as I didn't want something that would conflict with the patterned dress. As you can see in the 1st photo, the left side has wrinkles, appearing like it was once crunched into a box. Cute enough, but wouldn't rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Oct 19, 2014

Easy to select

Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch was made of a thick material so that made carrying it very easy. Was able to fit my phone, ID, cards, mints and gum. It had the spring closure/snap thing going which was perfect for me. Nothing fell out and it wasn't bulky with all the stuff I had in it
Roni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect size.

Rented for: Other
Looked perfect and loved the color!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Fit way more than expected

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this clutch for a wedding weekend and was able to use it for both the rehearsal and wedding. Great neutral color that went with both dresses and turned out to be very practical. I was amazed how many essential MOH items I could fit into it. It closed securely too so I wasn't worried about things falling out as the nights went on. I was a big fan.
RTR Customer
Aug 24, 2014

Matched my dress perfectly!

Rented for: Party
Little too small- enough for money, id, iPhone & lipstick! Need too hands to open! Lol!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect accessory. So simple.

Rented for: Wedding
Fits the basics. Matched well
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Cute Bag - Smaller than expected

Rented for: Wedding
Did the job, but it was smaller than I typically prefer.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

So happy I rented this!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a soft nude with a bit of a pinkish shimmer and it worked out perfectly picking up that color in my dress. It is really small though. I could only fit my phone, ID, credit card, lip gloss and hotel key--but really what more do you need?
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect clutch for my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is small but held my phone, compact, lipgloss, & small brush. Looks exactly as pictured w/ subtle shimmer. Subtle & elegant!
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this clutch! I was hesitant that it would be too blingly but the amount of sparkle is more subdued then I thought. It was perfect for a daytime wedding and held a compact, iphone, lip gloss, id and cc fine. Highly recommend this! Can't go wrong here.
Kaytee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag to go with the Nha Khanh Noir dress for my dad's wedding. The bag was beautiful and the perfect size for a cell phone, room key and lip gloss! It has a little bit of sparkle to it so it worked well with my shoes!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I love this clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the second time I've rented this clutch (have rented a different color previously, which I liked a little more than this one) and I've booked it again for a wedding in the fall. It's so classy, easy to carry and big enough to carry phone + makeup, keys, cards, etc. It's more sparkly in person than in the picture, but it's very subtle. Paired with the Erin Fetherston Malibu Orange Crush dress and nude heels.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great size, perfect neutral clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This beige clutch has just the right amount of shimmer to give it some glam. I brought it to prom and used it to carry my phone, lip stick, compact, etc. with plenty of room. Overall beautiful clutch!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Perfect size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My iPhone, lip gloss, ID and credit cards fit inside perfectly. No inside pockets to help organize, but that's OK. It's is a pale gold, definitely not silver or silver-gold as others have said. FYI the earrings are Kate Spade (my own - slightly different than the Kate Spade earrings available for rent here on RTR because mine are clear-turquiose while the RTR earrings are more milky/opaque-turquoise) and the dress is the Moschino "Found Guilty" dress.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect for a few essentials.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This was perfect for a cell phone, lip gloss, a tampon, and lash glue. Has just enough sparkle without being too glitter.
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

BEAUTIFUL AND PRACTICAL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is perfect for formal occasions. It has an unique way of opening and closing with a metal-type closure that rims the inside opening of the bag, which allows it to open and shut securely. It is just big enough for all the small essentials without being too small to lose track of. I love the look and feel of it. It has a slight sparkle in the material that gives it an added fanciness without being too flashy; pretty, yet understated. The material is also very sturdy and I didn't have to stress about having liquid or food around it.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Was perfect!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Exactly what I needed for my night in St. Loius!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect size clutch with a little sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First of all, sorry about the picture! The lighting was horrible! But anyway, the clutch was perfect for my outfit since I wore nude shoes. The clutch fit everything and more, two lip glosses, a few makeup brushes, cell phone, and money, but I could have put even more in it if I wanted. I didn't realize that the bag would be a little sparkly but I enjoyed it! Highly recommended!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Would for sure rent this again.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
No cons!! Large enough to fit all the necessities I needed. Has a light shimmer/sparkle to it. Got so many compliments.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Great Clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly under my arm. The top bends, which helps mold to your body, makes it easy to carry under your arm. Large enough to fit keys, lip gloss, phone and some credit cards. Matches with almost everything. I wanted to keep it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2013

BEAUTIFUL clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This sparkled in a sort of a subtle way, and was reminiscent of sand - perfect for a beach wedding! The quality of the workmanship was plain to see. It was vaguely wrinkly, but not enough to ruin it's beauty. I wish I could have kept it. <3
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Complimented my dress and shoes so well!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
needed jut a simple clutch to go with my over the top dress… It was just what I wanted
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Great purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Used this purse as a bridesmaid for a wedding. Held a camera, iphone and lipgloss. Really perfect for the occasion though a bit sparklier than expected, which was fine for this wedding but maybe not for a less fancy affair.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 19, 2015

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wished I owned this clutch! It was very elegant and was great for a formal event. I could fit everything I needed (phone, credit cards, lipstick) into it with no issues. Would rent again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Jun 14, 2015

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a great clutch! Used for my wedding and grooms dinner!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Very cute, but don't expected to hold more than a cell phone and lip gloss

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is super cute and perfect for a night out where you don't need to bring more than your id, lip gloss and cell phone. It looked brand new, and went will with my mint/gold dress.
Bekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2015

Beautiful purse. would rent again!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse completed my outfit and allowed me to carry my phone, keys, two lipsticks and large earrings! Very pleased with it. Easy to open and close, secure, and would definitely rent again.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

fun time

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute bag, fit a decent amount
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×