Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$30 rental
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
368 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(200)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
Rented this clutch for a friend's wedding and just loved it - there's a gold sparkle to it that is really dazzling in the sunlight. It went perfectly with my blush-colored bridesmaid dress. My only complaint is that it was less roomy than I was expecting - I could barely fit a small mirror, travel kleenex pack, and lipgloss in there!
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
October 12, 2011
Love this clutch. I got it to take to a wedding (yellow DVF dress, nude heels) and it was just perfect. Fit my iphone (with the case), lipstick and just a few other essentials, but I liked that it was small and compact.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 22, 2014
Neutral clutch goes with everything
This is a nice size clutch that can hold keys, iPhone, lipstick with extra room for other incidentals. I was pleasantly surprised the leather has a golden shimmer that's most noticeable under lights. The color goes with everything and is good for daytime or evening use.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2014
Cute and big
This was big enough to hold my iPhone (in an otter box) makeup, perfume, and my name tag from the wedding with room to spare. Very cute and loved how it opened and closed.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2014
This wristlet is perfect for any occasion!
This wristlet was perfect with the dress I rented. They sent me the wrong color so I called and they shipped me the correct one just in time! I love how the wristlet stays shut it's just perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2014
Super cute!
I want to buy this clutch!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 31, 2014
Perfect Nude Accessory
I needed a nude clutch to go with my nude shoes and colorful dress and this worked perfectly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
August 2, 2014
Cute Bag - Smaller than expected
Did the job, but it was smaller than I typically prefer.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
August 24, 2014
Matched my dress perfectly!
Little too small- enough for money, id, iPhone & lipstick! Need too hands to open! Lol!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2014
Perfect size
Fit all I would need was fun and practical.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
September 21, 2014
Cute, easy to wear clutch!
The bag is simple and elegant. I liked the magnetic snap closure. Enough space to fit phone, lipstick and a few cards.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
October 8, 2014
Perfect size.
Looked perfect and loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 19, 2014
Easy to select
The clutch was made of a thick material so that made carrying it very easy. Was able to fit my phone, ID, cards, mints and gum. It had the spring closure/snap thing going which was perfect for me. Nothing fell out and it wasn't bulky with all the stuff I had in it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
November 2, 2014
Very pretty clutch!
This clutch is much prettier in person and has a ton of pretty shimmer that doesn't show up in the stock photos. I was able to fit my phone, lipstick, concealer, compact, and credit card/ID with no problem. Great neutral color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Very classy with a little but of sparkle
A true staple piece that could go with anything! It was a little smaller than I expected but was still able to get the essentials in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2014
Great neutral bag for evening
Great bag. Though it is a neutral, the gold sparkle made the bag the perfect addition to an evening rental. Great size and will rent again!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect accessory.
It was the perfect addition to my dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
November 18, 2014
Loved this clutch
I rented this clutch because it was a neutral color and paired with all my outfits during a retreat. It was the perfect size for a cell, ID, lipgloss, some cash, and a little extra room to spare. It has a little sparkle to it which makes it good for a formal event, but I also carried it when I was dressed down. I am sad to return it and would even rent it a second time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
Very pretty! In great condition!
Looks like new.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2014
So easy!
This clutch held my phone, ID and cash, credit cards, keys and lipstick with room to spare. It was perfect. Has a little sparkle to it which doesn't really show in the picture- lucky for me it added to my outfit :) It was the perfect clutch to bring for my cousins wedding. Didn't want to give it back!
Rented for:
Wedding
March 16, 2015
perfectly simple purse
this looked great with the gold sequined dress i rented. i don't own any purses, and i really liked the simplicity of the design and color.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect little clutch
Ample room for lip gloss, credit cards, and your iPhone. It's a sparkly gold in person
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
December 3, 2014
Perfect size for a night out!
Perfect color to go with the sparkly dress. Perfect size for a birthday night out!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
April 19, 2015
Pretty bag!
Pretty bag, but came with a few markings on it, nothing noticeable.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect clutch! Love!!
Matched my dress perfectly! Perfect for a day or night wedding! Love the snap open/closure, keeps your purse items from falling out.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 23, 2015
Subtle sparkle makes this bag gorgeous!
Perfect size for a phone, lipstick, ID, and a small camera. This bag has a beautiful sparkle to it!
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
The clutch was perfect, big enough to hold my phone, lip stick and a few other items.
Perfect little clutch! Loved the opening
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
June 10, 2015
Perfect size!
This clutch has more sparkle to it than it appears in photos. I absolutely loved it! I used it for an outdoor wedding. It fit the necessities.. Lip stick, cell phone (iPhone 6), mini hand sanitizer, and gum!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2015
Too small.
This is a really pretty clutch, but all you can fit in it is a cellphone and one lipstick and maybe an ID & $. It is too small for anything else.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 9, 2015
This was suggested with the dress I ordered and it matched well and was cheap and looked nice.
It's pretty small. I ended up not using it and using my regular purse instead (partly my fault for needing to bring so many things). But for example, if you have an iPhone 6, it will basically just fit that plus maybe keys and loose cash/ credit cards.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2015
Okay but nothing special.
I was kind of disappointed when my clutch came in because it looked worn out and dirty. I understand it is rented and has been used before, but I expected that the item would come in clean. However it wasn't a hassle for me to clean. I took a close up shot of the material because it has a lot of sparkle to it. As other reviews have mentioned, an iPhone and some cash will fit in the clutch but there isn't too much room after that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
September 4, 2015
It held things '
The clutch was great! It held everything that needed holding!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 24, 2015
Neutral color worked perfectly with my outfits!
Fit an iPhone 6, room key, lip gloss, and convention name badge but not much more than that! Worked for what I needed though! Pale gold color is almost champagne. Went beautifully with a rose gold sequined dress and a hot pink dress the next night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
September 7, 2015
Perfect!
This bag was so cute and a perfect match for the dress I rented. It was just large enough to fit my phone.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2015
Just the right size!
This bag was exactly what I was looking for, in terms of size and function. Only drawback was that the particular bag I was sent seemed quite used; the hinge didn't move very smoothly, and the color seemed a little faded.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 9, 2015
Perfect size clutch
Love the texture. Got this for a black tie event and ended up using it the day before the event, movie date night. Its defiantly one of this items that you can dress up or down! When you pen the clutch it actually stays open! This turned out to be a fantastic feature when I had to dig though for extra bobby pins. I was able to fit my iPhone 6, inhaler, lipstick, handful of bobby pins, and fashion tape with ease.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Great little clutch
Great little clutch, perfect for a wedding. Fit my phone, keys and cash/cards, and lipstick. No complaints it was just what I needed!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2015
Love it
This went very well with my black dress super cute and fits more than I expected
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2015
Perfect size!
This clutch was the perfect size for phone, gum, ID and some cash. It definitely wouldn't have fit much more than that. Perfect little clutch with just a little shimmer.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
December 1, 2015
Repeat rental!
I've rented this before and will rent again and again. It is so versatile, it matches everything. Love this bag.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×