Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$30 rental
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
352 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(191)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
Rented this clutch for a friend's wedding and just loved it - there's a gold sparkle to it that is really dazzling in the sunlight. It went perfectly with my blush-colored bridesmaid dress. My only complaint is that it was less roomy than I was expecting - I could barely fit a small mirror, travel kleenex pack, and lipgloss in there!
Age: 35
October 12, 2011
Love this clutch. I got it to take to a wedding (yellow DVF dress, nude heels) and it was just perfect. Fit my iphone (with the case), lipstick and just a few other essentials, but I liked that it was small and compact.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 9, 2012
LOVE THIS BAG!
I wish I could have my own! I loved this bag. It fit my iPhone, some bronzer, my lipstick & some cash. It was the perfect size and had just the right amount of sparkle to compliment my outfit! Will definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Classic
This was the perfect size. It fit my iPhone and camera and had a little bit of extra space.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
August 15, 2012
Perfect Bag
This bag is perfect for an evening out. Just enough shimmer!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2012
More shiny than I expected!
More shiny (as in almost glittery) than I expected. It's a great clutch and I like the size, but it's too glitzy for daytime. For evening I like the actual gold version better! It'll be good for summer cocktails.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 16, 2012
Cute little clutch
Overall it was a pretty little clutch. Cannot put much in it all at once, like an iphone and makeup, but I loved the sparkle all over. It was a little bit smaller than expected or would have liked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Great neutral clutch
This clutch was super cute and excellent quality. It has a little shimmer to it, but not in a cheesy way and a magnetic snap. It holds a good amount of stuff and was larger than I expected.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2012
Super Cute Clutch
This clutch was super cute, it was big enough to hold my phone and lip gloss, which is all I needed it to hold.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
Perfect!
Beautiful color and material. I paired it with the Nicole Miller Teal Tart dress for a wedding and it went well with nude shoes. I was not concerned with it being too small--it fit my phone, makeup and small items nicely. I am considering buying this bag!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect size, super cute
I fit lip gloss, my iPhone, a camera and a few credit cards in here without a problem. I actually just bought the purse because I loved it so much! It makes a great prop for a Call Me, Maybe photo too :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2014
Cute!
Beautiful clutch! It has a subtle sparkle which I did not notice when I chose it, but still loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Subtly sparkly and understated
Wore this for a night out before the wedding (with a white collared button up and white eyelet mini skirt) and carried to the wedding wearing a canary yellow maxi dress. Easy to dress up or dress down b/c it's neutral, but has gold shimmer/sparkle when you look closely.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Perfect small clutch
I rented this for a wedding & loved the neutral color. It's a very pretty clutch and fits a phone and lip gloss perfectly. Would absolutely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Light Gold textured clutch
Overall this clutch is nice but the color wasn't a good match for my outfit. It was a light shade of gold/platinum. It is also a bit small given the opening mechanism of the bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
The perfect neutral clutch for any occasion.
Great size and color - works with any dress. Took to an August wedding and got a ton of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Smaller than expected... but still super cute.
This clutch is super cute in person. It's the perfect size for your phone and lipstick... but if you want to carry your camera, keys, or your whole life with you, then I would suggest something bigger.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Beautiful beige & gold clutch perfectly designed!
I ordered this clutch with the tracy reese light blue dress & wore beige heels with gold buckles. It all came together quite beautifully! Most clutches either are too small to fit the things I need for going out or too big to dance with, but this one had a surprising amount of space for my phone, lipstick, money and room to spare!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Perfection
I expected this to be a plain bone color but actually has a slight shimmer to it. Perfect size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 26, 2012
Great bag!
This bag is really cute. Nice material with a hint of shimmery gold, but still neutral. It's not big, but large enough to fit a bit of makeup for touch-ups and some cash and cards. Mine had a few faint marks on the outside, but nothing that most people would notice. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect, again!
This clutch was beautiful! It was the perfect size for my phone, camera, lip gloss & compact.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this clutch for a friends wedding. It was in great condition and worked out perfectly. I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
Gorgeous, but dirty, clutch.
I rented this clutch for a wedding. The color/shape/style is just as the picture portrays. It's a very elegant clutch and can hold my cell phone, camera, lip gloss, etc. My one minor complaint is that there were multiple stains on it. A bright pink spot that looks like it could've been lipstick and a brown dirt stain. I still plan to use it (it's too cute not to) and hope no one else notices. I'm sure bags are tough to keep clean but the stains were definitely noticable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding and goes with everything!
This clutch was exactly what I was looking for when attending a friend's summer wedding. Last minute, I changed the dress I was wearing and luckily didn't have to worry about this clutch not matching as it goes with pretty much everything. It's not too bulky either, which made it easy to carry around all night. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2012
Ton of compliments!
Great bag! I didn't want to send it back!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 29, 2012
Great clutch!!!!
Nice cream colored clutch with gold sparkle!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2012
Pretty & simple
It was a bit larger then I expected, which was great! I was able to fit two phones plus all the other stuff I wanted to carry. I loved that it had a little gold sparkle, it matched everything I wore perfectly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 6, 2012
.
Cute, but had a stain on it that looked like drops of red wine.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2012
It worked but it wasn't a purse I would rent again.
The purse did not close as well as I would have liked and it was actually a bit sparkly in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 12, 2012
Great clutch, a bit small
I ordered the Stylist Select option with my dress and received this clutch. The clutch is very nice and worked well with my dress, but I would have preferred something larger. I was able to fit my ID, debit card, some cash, iPhone and lipgloss. The top closure was a bit hard to handle, I had a little trouble opening the clutch throughout the night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2013
Comes with a little sparkle!
This clutch was exactly what I wanted it to be. It is large enough to fit all of the essentials, but small enough where you don't feel like you are carrying a full size purse. Great for a dressy affair!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2013
Complimented my dress and shoes so well!
needed jut a simple clutch to go with my over the top dress… It was just what I wanted
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
Great size!!
Awesome clutch! Would rent again. Easy to carry and fit everything inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 7, 2014
perfect for the necessities
a bit small- but just fit the bare essentials. phone, ID, lip gloss and keys. i liked it a lot but wish it had been a tad bigger.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
cute clutch
Loved the clutch...cute!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
Perfect clutch, goes with everything!
The clutch was just as described. I wore it to a wedding and it worked perfectly. The quality was great, and looked brand new. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 21, 2013
Great bag for dressy event!
Love this bag! I have the same one but not in this color. This has a little sparkle that dressed the bag up to bring to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013
Great clutch with added sparkle!
This clutch matched my shoes perfectly and was big enough to carry everything I needed at the wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2013
Cute bag, prefect size
Perfect size
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 6, 2013
Amazing clutch!
It was a perfect fit for my dress and held all the essentials. I had my phone, lipstick, credit cards, money and room to spare! It was great!
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×