Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

218 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 139
Large 5
Photos 39
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2014

Super cute

Rented for: Wedding
Love this purse, it is a bit tiny but sooo cute. I will definitely rent this again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Worked well but not amazing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch worked well for a military ball to keep lip gloss, my ID, and my phone close by. But it did look a little worn, especially on the inside (I'm the only one who saw that though!)
Paola
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

perfect bag for a gorgeous formal weather

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very sturdy bag- def fits the bigger smart phones + lip gloss and keys. The outside is a stiffer leather material that holds it's shape. It's a beautiful Ivory color that goes well with everything.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

perfect for the necessities

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a bit small- but just fit the bare essentials. phone, ID, lip gloss and keys. i liked it a lot but wish it had been a tad bigger.
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kept my phone, keys, lipstick and tissues on my wedding day. Cute little purse, no zipper but magnet lock to close. Starting to look worn though
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits cell phone , id, credit cards and license! Its the perfect size back for a night out. Well worth the rental
laurengail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Understated rehearsal dinner accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Complimented the dress I rented very nicely, but lacked that wow factor. Good size, held my phone, keys, cash and cards. It was a conservative choice and was exactly what I expected for an evening that I was in a rush to put something together for.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2014

Great clutch! Pop of sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's a medium sized clutch, I could fit all of my essentials for a fun night out. It was more glittery than I thought, but that worked.
EJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Cute, easy to wear clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
The bag is simple and elegant. I liked the magnetic snap closure. Enough space to fit phone, lipstick and a few cards.
Dorothy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 15, 2014

Perfect size

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit all I would need was fun and practical.
Denise
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Sep 3, 2014

Great neutral purse with some sheen

Rented for: Wedding
Good summer formal purse
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great clutch. Not too dressy. Goes with everything.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a formal clutch, but I was able to use it all weekend. It fits a surprisingly large amount of stuff for a clutch. I did almost lose it at the wedding when I left it in the bathroom and someone took it to lost and found. Crisis averted and sticking to crossbodys from now on!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Even prettier in person!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was super cute and even better looking in person. It was big enough to fit my phone, keys, sunglasses and lipstick (although it was a tight squeeze). The material had a subtle sparkle which I wasn't expecting, but I loved. It went perfectly with my purple dress and nude heels! Unfortunately, didn't get a picture!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Great little clutch. Held my iPhone ID and gloss. I didn't need anything else so it was perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great little clutch for a night out or in my case a wedding guest. :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute color and an interesting texture to this bag. It was kind of difficult to open and close it to put things in - the clasp seemed a little rusty.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

Ended up not using

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally ordered this clutch to go to a wedding. However, a day before my order was supposed to arrive, RTR contacted me and told me that it was returned from a previous renter in bad condition. She apologized and told me to pick from any clutch (with the exception of a couple designers) to replace my order and she would overnight it to me to arrive on time. I can't tell you how impressed I was with this customer service and attention to detail. That experience alone made me want to use RTR for all events!
Marcia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Great clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good size. I was able to fit all I needed for the evening.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect Size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This held everything I needed it to hold. Phone, ID, lip gloss, backup battery for iPhone, iPhone cable, and some Tylenol. I loved that it had a little shimmer without being over the top.
Ginny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

An elegant neutral clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag is a beautiful ivory/gold color with subtle sparkle. It's definitely not sized to hold much, but it's roomy enough for evening. It does shed tiny pieces of glitter though, which I realized after it was all over my hands face and dress!
Janene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Perfect Nude Accessory

Rented for: Wedding
I needed a nude clutch to go with my nude shoes and colorful dress and this worked perfectly!
Cassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch was pretty without taking away from the dress I was wearing. It had a bit of a glitter thing going on, but it was very subtle. When it comes to formal-ish events, I'm generally not a sparkle person, but this didn't come across as cheap or cheesy. Would definitely rent again. I actually wish I owned it. It's pretty versatile and I know I'd use it a lot. Only thing is -- it's weird to open at first. There's no clasps or anything; you kind of just pull it open -- I was afraid I was about to break it! Maybe this is normal for nice clutches -- I've never owned an expensive clutch before so it was new to me! All in all, I loved it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

great bag for a night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect to hold all my 21st birthday necessities! I would definitely rent again as the color is neural enough to match almost anything
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 19, 2014

Very classy looking.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was hoping this clutch was slightly bigger for me to fit my flats in but it was still great. There's a slight sparkle to it that's unexpectedly fantastic and I was able to fit everything else I needed for the wedding in it.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Super cute!

Rented for: Party
I want to buy this clutch!
Nat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 11, 2014

I cannot wait for my next big event so I can rent this again!! Best deal of my life!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was perfect!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

This wristlet is perfect for any occasion!

Rented for: Wedding
This wristlet was perfect with the dress I rented. They sent me the wrong color so I called and they shipped me the correct one just in time! I love how the wristlet stays shut it's just perfect!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Wish I could have used it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this clutch to go with a gold evening dress I rented for a wedding, however, when the dress arrived, it was rose gold. I didn't end up using the clutch, but it is a lovely muted gold shade and it is textured, it is really beautiful.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Lovely little bag, went nicely with nude shoes

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a simple, envelope style bag - it has a shine to it in person. It's enough room for credit card, lipstick, phone, car keys, small basics. Great bag for a summer wedding.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect Handbag for a Cocktail Party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used this handbag for a birthday cocktail party. It fit my phone and other necessities perfectly (I typically keep to cash, ID, 1 card, cover up). I liked the slight shimmer, and it wasn't too much where it would draw attention. Overall, wonderful and versatile. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

I love this clutch! I think I've rented it 3 times now, I should probably just buy it!!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Just big enough for an iPhone, some cash, lip gloss and a pair of fast flats. Which is all you need, right?
Liz
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect size for carrying lipstick, small brush, lipstick, ID, iPhone and cash.

Rented for: Wedding
Neutral color went perfectly with my dress & shoes.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great Clutch for Essentials!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used this clutch with a red lace dress and the beige complimented very well. It has a slight shimmer to it. The clutch fit my cellphone, lipstick and keys with a little room to spare.
Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

perfect for any event!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i didn't know what to expect but it worked perfectly for what i needed; a small clutch to fit a cell phone, gum, lip stick, and little bit of cash!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect clutch for an outdoor wedding. Paired perfectly with nude heels.

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect clutch for a wedding. Was able to fit my phone, lipstick, sunglasses and ID which was exactly what I needed. Paired perfectly with my nude heels.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Neutral and sparkly

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect. Neutral to go with anything, and just enough sparkle to make it elegant.
britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

cute, holds the essentials

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great clasp. nothings getting out of that thing!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2014

Nice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good neutral color, good size, great price!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
May 19, 2014

Cute and big

Rented for: Wedding
This was big enough to hold my iPhone (in an otter box) makeup, perfume, and my name tag from the wedding with room to spare. Very cute and loved how it opened and closed.
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2014

Very pretty purse! I should purchase it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was the perfect purse for an evening out. I actually ended up using it two nights in a row.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×