Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size165
Small33
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 13, 2015
Fit my stuff = a good clutch
so this was my mystery bling. I did not think it really went with my dress - I thought it was a little dressy for the dress I rented the Nanette Lapore Bali Flare Dress. that being said, the clutch itself was great :) Pro - fit my iPhone 5, lip gloss, lipstick, and flat wallet. Easy to carry, liked the sparkle Con - as mystery bling I was a little disappointed, i thought it would be something more fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 7, 2015
Nice clutch
Very cute clutch and the angles sides give it style. Unfortunately, it is just a little bit too small for put my iPhone 6 in it without it popping open. Everything else fit fine. Really cute purse.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 7, 2015
Standout in the crowd
I used this clutch with this dress for a charity wine event. The clutch was perfect to hold my phone, money, lipstick. Doesn't hold a lot, but fits the essentials.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2015
Perfect to hold what I needed!
Really perfect with the dress and really great for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2015
Mystery bling!
I received this as mystery bling with a recent rental. The clutch was gorgeous! I however was was going to a daytime horse race and felt this bag was a little too dressy. It definitely looked like a quality clutch and I would rent it for a more formal affair in the future.,
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2015
I loved this clutch & I wished I owned it!!
Pro: It went really well with my coral color dress, Con: It didnt fit as much as a regular purse
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2015
Great little clutch
Perfect little clutch. I was able to fit not only my ID and cards/cash, hair ties and such, but also 2 other girls! However only 1 phone was able to fit with all that but still it is a decent size. Texture of the clutch was a little more stiff than I imaged but not in a bad way! And as other reviews may mention this clutch surprised me with it's glittery appearance. However, it is subtle and doesn't come off as glittery in pictures. Overall I was glad to have it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 26, 2015
NYC wedding
loved color and material easy to open wit this metal wired band inside the purse
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 23, 2015
Subtle sparkle makes this bag gorgeous!
Perfect size for a phone, lipstick, ID, and a small camera. This bag has a beautiful sparkle to it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect clutch! Love!!
Matched my dress perfectly! Perfect for a day or night wedding! Love the snap open/closure, keeps your purse items from falling out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
didn't love it
You can't tell from the photos but this bag has some shimmer to it - which I personally didn't realize or like. It's smaller than expected as well; I had a hard time fitting a small point and shoot camera, my phone, lipstick, and some cash. If you rent this, definitely plan to bring the bare necessities or you'll be stuck with a bulging bag all night.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
April 19, 2015
Pretty bag!
Pretty bag, but came with a few markings on it, nothing noticeable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2015
fashion week el paseo
It was cute and did the job but I thought when it arrived it looked a bit dingy. It is a very small clutch barely held my compact and phone. I like the hinge opening. I probably wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Cute little bag!
I rented this bag for my mom to use at my wedding. It was perfect for her. Simple, small, but easy to hold and big enough to carry absolute necessities. It was a little worn looking but nothing you would notice in pictures or from a distance. Has a pretty sparkle to it that was an unexpected surprise!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful
Great clutch !
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2015
Perfect little clutch
Loved this clutch so much I just booked it for another weekend date night! Perfectly fit my iPhone, lip gloss and a few credit cards. What else does a girl need?!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect little clutch
Ample room for lip gloss, credit cards, and your iPhone. It's a sparkly gold in person
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2015
Opted for the mystery bling and glad I got this clutch!
Great color to match a wide number of outfits, it was perfect with the dress I rented for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
Great little clutch, goes with everything!
Cute for dressy or casual.
Rented for:
Wedding
March 16, 2015
perfectly simple purse
this looked great with the gold sequined dress i rented. i don't own any purses, and i really liked the simplicity of the design and color.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2015
Pretty but small
I unfortunately didn't receive this in time for my event, but the bag was gorgeous nonetheless. Its neutral color pairs well with almost anything and the texture reminded me of stingray leather. I would definitely reserve again in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2015
Causal! Perfect accessory for a flashy dress.
A little small, as far as fitting it with anything besides my cell phone
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
loved the subtle sparkle detail the fabric had!
I was able to fit my phone (samsung galaxy s4), lip stick, id and cards all no problem! Was a great clutch for a formal affair, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 6, 2015
I wanted to wow as the bride-to-be at my rehearsal dinner!
Nice big, roomy clutch. The metal frame was nice because it holds the purse open when opened so you can prop it on a surface or open it with one hand while holding it with your other hand, and easily see what you're looking for!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2014
Prettier in person
The bag was perfect for my formal affair. Fit everything I needed for the night and looked much better in person than in the picture!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
So easy!
This clutch held my phone, ID and cash, credit cards, keys and lipstick with room to spare. It was perfect. Has a little sparkle to it which doesn't really show in the picture- lucky for me it added to my outfit :) It was the perfect clutch to bring for my cousins wedding. Didn't want to give it back!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2014
Loved the clutch, but didn't fit much.
Could fit keys, cash, cards, and cell phone, but not much more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2014
Very fun party!
This bag was so cute! A bit small, but I fit my iPhone 4S and lip gloss without a problem. It was easy to open and carry around and the little bit of sparkle was perfect. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
December 3, 2014
Perfect size for a night out!
Perfect color to go with the sparkly dress. Perfect size for a birthday night out!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2014
Brought this to a formal wedding in the fall.
Perfect size and color. Matched great with my navy/lace dress. Was able to fit my phone, lipstick, keys, and a few other odds and ends. Great rental.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
Very pretty! In great condition!
Looks like new.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2014
I've rented this multiple times now!
This clutch is just perfect for everything. Big enough to hold all the essentials but still small enough to be classy. It has a little bit of a sparkle to it that isn't super obvious from the picture. It's a great neutral color that goes with anything basically, and it can be worn casually or for a black tie event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
The purse was fabulous, the slight shimmer made it a fabulous accessory.
It was a tad smaller than expected, though the reviews let me know about that. It was absolutely beautiful and held cash, key, phone and lipstick just fine. What else do you need? It won't fit a camera but who needs one these days with iPhones?
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
November 18, 2014
Loved this clutch
I rented this clutch because it was a neutral color and paired with all my outfits during a retreat. It was the perfect size for a cell, ID, lipgloss, some cash, and a little extra room to spare. It has a little sparkle to it which makes it good for a formal event, but I also carried it when I was dressed down. I am sad to return it and would even rent it a second time.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect accessory.
It was the perfect addition to my dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2014
Great neutral bag for evening
Great bag. Though it is a neutral, the gold sparkle made the bag the perfect addition to an evening rental. Great size and will rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 137lbs
November 9, 2014
Very classy with a little but of sparkle
A true staple piece that could go with anything! It was a little smaller than I expected but was still able to get the essentials in.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209lbs
November 4, 2014
cute and sparkly
The clutch is very cute and went well with my dress. The other reviews are definitely accurate about this clutch being small. I had to take the case off of my phone for it to fit inside. The clutch was just big enough to hold the absolute essentials (ID, credit card, phone, chapstick, and car key). If you need to carry any more than that, this clutch might not do it for you. Otherwise, it is very cute!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2014
Great clutch!
I used this clutch for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It held all my essentials (ID, phone, lip gloss, keys) and was the perfect size. It was a bit more sparkly in person, and very pretty. I would definitely rent this clutch again for another event! Great neutral clutch!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
November 2, 2014
Very pretty clutch!
This clutch is much prettier in person and has a ton of pretty shimmer that doesn't show up in the stock photos. I was able to fit my phone, lipstick, concealer, compact, and credit card/ID with no problem. Great neutral color!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×