Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
263 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size162
Small33
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Cute little bag!
I rented this bag for my mom to use at my wedding. It was perfect for her. Simple, small, but easy to hold and big enough to carry absolute necessities. It was a little worn looking but nothing you would notice in pictures or from a distance. Has a pretty sparkle to it that was an unexpected surprise!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful
Great clutch !
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2015
Perfect little clutch
Loved this clutch so much I just booked it for another weekend date night! Perfectly fit my iPhone, lip gloss and a few credit cards. What else does a girl need?!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect little clutch
Ample room for lip gloss, credit cards, and your iPhone. It's a sparkly gold in person
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2015
Opted for the mystery bling and glad I got this clutch!
Great color to match a wide number of outfits, it was perfect with the dress I rented for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
Great little clutch, goes with everything!
Cute for dressy or casual.
Rented for:
Wedding
March 16, 2015
perfectly simple purse
this looked great with the gold sequined dress i rented. i don't own any purses, and i really liked the simplicity of the design and color.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2015
Pretty but small
I unfortunately didn't receive this in time for my event, but the bag was gorgeous nonetheless. Its neutral color pairs well with almost anything and the texture reminded me of stingray leather. I would definitely reserve again in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2015
Causal! Perfect accessory for a flashy dress.
A little small, as far as fitting it with anything besides my cell phone
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
loved the subtle sparkle detail the fabric had!
I was able to fit my phone (samsung galaxy s4), lip stick, id and cards all no problem! Was a great clutch for a formal affair, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 6, 2015
I wanted to wow as the bride-to-be at my rehearsal dinner!
Nice big, roomy clutch. The metal frame was nice because it holds the purse open when opened so you can prop it on a surface or open it with one hand while holding it with your other hand, and easily see what you're looking for!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2014
Prettier in person
The bag was perfect for my formal affair. Fit everything I needed for the night and looked much better in person than in the picture!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
So easy!
This clutch held my phone, ID and cash, credit cards, keys and lipstick with room to spare. It was perfect. Has a little sparkle to it which doesn't really show in the picture- lucky for me it added to my outfit :) It was the perfect clutch to bring for my cousins wedding. Didn't want to give it back!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2014
Loved the clutch, but didn't fit much.
Could fit keys, cash, cards, and cell phone, but not much more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2014
Very fun party!
This bag was so cute! A bit small, but I fit my iPhone 4S and lip gloss without a problem. It was easy to open and carry around and the little bit of sparkle was perfect. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
December 3, 2014
Perfect size for a night out!
Perfect color to go with the sparkly dress. Perfect size for a birthday night out!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2014
Brought this to a formal wedding in the fall.
Perfect size and color. Matched great with my navy/lace dress. Was able to fit my phone, lipstick, keys, and a few other odds and ends. Great rental.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
Very pretty! In great condition!
Looks like new.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2014
I've rented this multiple times now!
This clutch is just perfect for everything. Big enough to hold all the essentials but still small enough to be classy. It has a little bit of a sparkle to it that isn't super obvious from the picture. It's a great neutral color that goes with anything basically, and it can be worn casually or for a black tie event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
The purse was fabulous, the slight shimmer made it a fabulous accessory.
It was a tad smaller than expected, though the reviews let me know about that. It was absolutely beautiful and held cash, key, phone and lipstick just fine. What else do you need? It won't fit a camera but who needs one these days with iPhones?
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
November 18, 2014
Loved this clutch
I rented this clutch because it was a neutral color and paired with all my outfits during a retreat. It was the perfect size for a cell, ID, lipgloss, some cash, and a little extra room to spare. It has a little sparkle to it which makes it good for a formal event, but I also carried it when I was dressed down. I am sad to return it and would even rent it a second time.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect accessory.
It was the perfect addition to my dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2014
Great neutral bag for evening
Great bag. Though it is a neutral, the gold sparkle made the bag the perfect addition to an evening rental. Great size and will rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
November 9, 2014
Very classy with a little but of sparkle
A true staple piece that could go with anything! It was a little smaller than I expected but was still able to get the essentials in.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209lbs
November 4, 2014
cute and sparkly
The clutch is very cute and went well with my dress. The other reviews are definitely accurate about this clutch being small. I had to take the case off of my phone for it to fit inside. The clutch was just big enough to hold the absolute essentials (ID, credit card, phone, chapstick, and car key). If you need to carry any more than that, this clutch might not do it for you. Otherwise, it is very cute!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2014
Great clutch!
I used this clutch for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It held all my essentials (ID, phone, lip gloss, keys) and was the perfect size. It was a bit more sparkly in person, and very pretty. I would definitely rent this clutch again for another event! Great neutral clutch!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
November 2, 2014
Very pretty clutch!
This clutch is much prettier in person and has a ton of pretty shimmer that doesn't show up in the stock photos. I was able to fit my phone, lipstick, concealer, compact, and credit card/ID with no problem. Great neutral color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2014
Good size for a clutch!
See the photo. This clutch fit keys, small lotion, chap stick, cash, and cards. It would have fit a phone without the lotion. It was bigger than most clutches, and I recommend the rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2014
Pretty and classy
A tad small on the inside. Could just barely fit my phone and a lipstick. But very pretty.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2014
Nothing special
I took this clutch to a wedding I attended--perfect fit for cash/credit card/ID, phone, mints, lip gloss, and phone. It worked well with my outfit (side note: dress was a home run from RTR), as I didn't want something that would conflict with the patterned dress. As you can see in the 1st photo, the left side has wrinkles, appearing like it was once crunched into a box. Cute enough, but wouldn't rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
October 23, 2014
Cute clutch
This clutch worked perfect for my formal event! It went great with my dress and was he perfect size! It fit my phone, room key, ID, lipstick, and lip gloss.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
Super cute
Love this purse, it is a bit tiny but sooo cute. I will definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
Worked well but not amazing
This clutch worked well for a military ball to keep lip gloss, my ID, and my phone close by. But it did look a little worn, especially on the inside (I'm the only one who saw that though!)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2014
perfect bag for a gorgeous formal weather
Very sturdy bag- def fits the bigger smart phones + lip gloss and keys. The outside is a stiffer leather material that holds it's shape. It's a beautiful Ivory color that goes well with everything.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Perfect clutch!
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 19, 2014
Easy to select
The clutch was made of a thick material so that made carrying it very easy. Was able to fit my phone, ID, cards, mints and gum. It had the spring closure/snap thing going which was perfect for me. Nothing fell out and it wasn't bulky with all the stuff I had in it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
October 8, 2014
Perfect size.
Looked perfect and loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 7, 2014
perfect for the necessities
a bit small- but just fit the bare essentials. phone, ID, lip gloss and keys. i liked it a lot but wish it had been a tad bigger.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2014
Fit way more than expected
I rented this clutch for a wedding weekend and was able to use it for both the rehearsal and wedding. Great neutral color that went with both dresses and turned out to be very practical. I was amazed how many essential MOH items I could fit into it. It closed securely too so I wasn't worried about things falling out as the nights went on. I was a big fan.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2014
Loved it
Kept my phone, keys, lipstick and tissues on my wedding day. Cute little purse, no zipper but magnet lock to close. Starting to look worn though
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×