Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$30 rental
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
368 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(200)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
June 19, 2016
Goes with lots!
Very versatile clutch, great for if you have multiple events or dresses. Good size, was able to fit all the necessities.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2016
Roomy
More room than I expected for a clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2016
Perfect clutch for a bridesmaid
Great little clutch. Ran into a friend of the designer who said that she is closing her business. I'm considering buying the clutch because it is timeless.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
July 10, 2016
Loved the clutch
Definitely will be renting this clutch again for my next wedding
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2015
Great clutch!!!
At this point I've rented this clutch so much I should probably just buy it!! I love it and it looks great with any outfit!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 15, 2016
Loved it!
Has sparkle to it which thankfully matched the dress I didn't plan on wearing as the dresses I had sent didn't fit in size. But thankfully I had a dress in my closest that I have always for situations like these.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2016
Simple
Simple nude clutch that pairs well with any outfit and event. Great surprise to get this in the bag but didn't get to use it because none of the rentals fit. Meh.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 1, 2016
Great clutch!
This clutch was gold and slightly shimmery, which was perfect for my dark pink dress (from RTR of course). It fit my makeup, phone, cash and keys without a problem. Would definitely recommend this clutch!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 305lbs
August 7, 2016
Pretty and functional
Loved how it closed, nice and secure. Very pretty design. Enough room for my keys, money and iPhone :)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2016
Loved this bag, fit my phone and lipstick as well as id and small hairbrush
Loved
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 30
August 16, 2016
Great clutch
This is the second time I've rented this clutch for a wedding. Great color with a little sparkle. Big enough for the essentials (phone, $$, lipstick). Perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 22, 2016
The perfect clutch!
This clutch is neutral and small. It will generously hold your lipstick, compact and keys! Very cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2016
I ordered it the day before I needed it and it still came on time!
It was the perfect size for the wedding and super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
August 31, 2016
It added a special glam feeling to have a nice clutch
It was smaller than I imagined but it fit the essentials . It barely fit my 6s iphone so I took that out so it could close.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2016
Love this little clutch!!!
Very very cute bag and went perfect with my Slate&Willow Madeline Sheath rental. It's a creamy/beige with Goldish kind of coloring with slight sparkles on it. I just loved it. It isn't flashy of that's what you're going for though. It fit my cell phone, lipstick and a couple of my boyfriend's cigars. I wish I owned this simple classy clutch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2016
Cute and small
Love it and loved the bit of sparkle it had, BUT it would not close with my huge iPhone 6 Plus. I should have read the other reviews more carefully. I still used it, but had to ditch my wallet and phone case. it wasn't a big deal because it was for a wedding, but I wouldn't use it for an all day event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2016
Perfect nude clutch
It was just big enough to hold my essentials: phone, lip gloss, some cash, and cards. A true clutch, no straps. In lovely condition. Textured on the outside.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2016
Perfect size, easy to hold
Neutral color. Was perfect size to hold my debit card/ID, some cash, lip gloss, lotion and my phone.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2016
Classy and not too flashy
Went as a date to an outdoor wedding and didn't want to be too dressy. This was a nice neutral color and fit it's purpose of holding my phone and a few small items
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 30, 2016
It was a beautiful finishing touch
Great bag but fits very little inside
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 1, 2016
Beautiful clutch!
Rented for a wedding and loved this clutch! Material is super high quality and pretty, and fit everything I needed to carry with me (iPhone 6, key, credit card, compact powder, chapstick & concealer). I'll definitely be renting this one again!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2016
Love this clutch!
This clutch is perfect for most dresses because of its neutral shade. I wish I could buy it. I have already rented it three times! Perfect size for a phone and other essentials.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2016
Great clutch!
I love this clutch. It's so pretty in person and a great size to fit a few items like phone, cash and lip gloss.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
November 27, 2016
Small, but worked out for me
The color is actually a little more yellow than I was expecting. Very small, I am not sure it would fit a iphone 6plus. I carried a small iPhone, lipstick, and a compact and it was full.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 3, 2016
Perfect Little Clutch
This clutch was perfect. It's a great neutral color with a little sparkle. I carried it with a red lace dress and nude heels. It was a great size. It fit my iPhone, lipgloss, some cash, credit cards and my eye glasses. It fit perfectly under my arm. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2016
Just simple.. A little small
Just a basic clutch.. A little small, but got the job done.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
December 14, 2016
First time to use RTR and I will definitely be doing it again!
The fit was a little loose but the size I wanted was unavailable. It was comfortable and flattering though despite that. Material is a little thin compared to how it looks. Over all everything was awesome!! So many compliments. I really wanted to keep the ring
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2017
Loved it!
This clutch was a little small for me, but it fit my phone and a few other things which was great and it matched my outfit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
February 5, 2017
Perfect clutch
Perfect. Classy and holds more than I thought! It's a nude color with golden hues and sparkles. Prettier in person, wish I could've kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
February 10, 2017
Loved this clutch!
Loved this clutch - understated and classy and everything fit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2017
Fit nicely
Not too big to be annoying or bulky but perfect for fitting the essentials (phone, i.d., cash, lipstick, etc. I'd recommend this clutch to anyone wanting something pretty, easy, and functional!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
March 22, 2017
Great size - able to hold what I needed while small & elegant; tucked nicely under arm for dancing
Lovely bag
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2017
Perfect mystery bling!
I received this as my mystery bling and couldn't be more thrilled. It was the perfect size and went really well with my dress and matched my nude colored heels perfectly! Thanks to RTR I actually looked like I know how to pull an outfit together, haha.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 24, 2017
Very pretty
Unfortunately this didn't really match the dress I rented it for too well, so I didn't use it. But it is gorgeous! Love the silver sparkle
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2017
Simple but pretty
I used it for both a rehearsal dinner and a wedding. Versatile and nice quality
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2017
Lovely and simple
Love that you can rent accessories here as well. Simple clutch with a little sparkle, super useful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2017
Perfect little clutch
Perfect Classic clutch - holds lipstick and a big iPhone but not much more.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2017
Perfect
Used for rehearsal dinner and wedding. Perfect for both! #wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 30, 2017
Basic Clutch
I received this as my surprise accessory. It was nice and worked well. Just didn't add much and I didn't think it matched the best with my rented dress. Would probably not do the surprise accessory again as I was hoping for jewelry not a clutch.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2017
Great sized clutch
The size of this clutch, with the peopled texture contributing to a bit of interest. Had a slight sheen, which I liked. Fit an iPhone 6 and lipstick easily, but not much else.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×