Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
304 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2015
Cute easy to pair
I wore this with a clover canyon printed dress so it was the perfect neutral partner. This clutch has a little sparkle to it, but not glitter, more sophisticated looking. The closure is just pressing in the sides so it's easy to overstuff if you need to. Not too small, I fit my iPhone 6, credit card, I'd, lip gloss, folding comb, and 1 key. Don't expect to fit more than that. Would recommend to pair with professional or formal outfits.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2015
Okay but nothing special.
I was kind of disappointed when my clutch came in because it looked worn out and dirty. I understand it is rented and has been used before, but I expected that the item would come in clean. However it wasn't a hassle for me to clean. I took a close up shot of the material because it has a lot of sparkle to it. As other reviews have mentioned, an iPhone and some cash will fit in the clutch but there isn't too much room after that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 21, 2015
Great little clutch for a wedding.
Nice little clutch that I carried to a wedding. Top snaps closed so things don't fall out. Has a little sparkle but not too much. I'd rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2015
Simple, classy clutch!
I liked this bag as it had more space than most clutches. I usually opt for something more funky but highly recommend this to others looking for a simple yet classy bag!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 14, 2015
Classy Clutch
This is a cute little bag. It has a bit of sparkle to it that adds to it's charm. I didn't use it because I ended up needing a white bag.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
August 10, 2015
Mystery "bling" that went perfectly with the dress I rented and gold shoes I already owned.
Great clutch!
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 9, 2015
This was suggested with the dress I ordered and it matched well and was cheap and looked nice.
It's pretty small. I ended up not using it and using my regular purse instead (partly my fault for needing to bring so many things). But for example, if you have an iPhone 6, it will basically just fit that plus maybe keys and loose cash/ credit cards.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2015
Great clutch!!!
At this point I've rented this clutch so much I should probably just buy it!! I love it and it looks great with any outfit!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2015
Too small.
This is a really pretty clutch, but all you can fit in it is a cellphone and one lipstick and maybe an ID & $. It is too small for anything else.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 20, 2015
The clutch was a great addition to the dress I rented for the wedding we attended.
It was big enough to hold id cards, phone, and keys. The way the clutch fastens is great and allowed me to not worry about anything falling out. I would rent this bag again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2015
Great bag.
Fantastic bag. Fit my phone...party favors and lipstick. Matched by bright orange dress too. Bonus.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2015
Great Wedding Clutch
I used this clutch for a wedding I attended, paired with a dress rental. I thought it was a great size, fit my phone, a few cards, cash, and lip gloss. I would recommend this and rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2015
Neutral
Loved this - very neutral color, but was dressy enough. I was able to fit my phone, gum, small wallet, and chapstick inside and it barely shut.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 19, 2015
Great clutch!
I wished I owned this clutch! It was very elegant and was great for a formal event. I could fit everything I needed (phone, credit cards, lipstick) into it with no issues. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 270lbs
June 15, 2015
Nice clutch.
Loved it. Went great with my nude pumps. Didn't hold much, just a phone, some cards/license, lipgloss, and hand sanitizer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
June 14, 2015
Perfect!
Was a great clutch! Used for my wedding and grooms dinner!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2015
Very cute, but don't expected to hold more than a cell phone and lip gloss
This clutch is super cute and perfect for a night out where you don't need to bring more than your id, lip gloss and cell phone. It looked brand new, and went will with my mint/gold dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2015
Beautiful purse. would rent again!
This purse completed my outfit and allowed me to carry my phone, keys, two lipsticks and large earrings! Very pleased with it. Easy to open and close, secure, and would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 11, 2015
fun time
Very cute bag, fit a decent amount
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2015
Perfect size and color!
Cute clutch! Great size for a wedding
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
Very small, couldn't close it once my phone was in it.
I ended up using a different bag, this one was very small. I have a galaxy note and when that was the only thing in the bag, it still wouldn't stay closed.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
June 10, 2015
Perfect size!
This clutch has more sparkle to it than it appears in photos. I absolutely loved it! I used it for an outdoor wedding. It fit the necessities.. Lip stick, cell phone (iPhone 6), mini hand sanitizer, and gum!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2015
The purse was perfect for subtle glamour show accessory
The purse was perfect for subtle glamour. Not too shiny, not too matte, just perfect for the crepe dress! I would rent this again
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2015
Completed the look
Just as described. Neutral bag that looked great with my navy dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2015
Cute Clutch!
I used this clutch for a morning wedding ceremony. I had read the previous reviews and knew that it was on the smaller size, but I was still able to fit my cell phone, thin wallet, lipstick and gloss and make-up blotters. It was easy to open and close and I didn't have to worry about things falling out.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
The clutch was perfect, big enough to hold my phone, lip stick and a few other items.
Perfect little clutch! Loved the opening
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
So cute
Very cute and sparkly
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect small clutch!
I loved this bag! It was the perfect size for my phone, a compact and lipstick. I wouldn't recommend keeping cash in it though, as the top doesn't zip and I was worried about mine falling out all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 13, 2015
Fit my stuff = a good clutch
so this was my mystery bling. I did not think it really went with my dress - I thought it was a little dressy for the dress I rented the Nanette Lapore Bali Flare Dress. that being said, the clutch itself was great :) Pro - fit my iPhone 5, lip gloss, lipstick, and flat wallet. Easy to carry, liked the sparkle Con - as mystery bling I was a little disappointed, i thought it would be something more fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 7, 2015
Nice clutch
Very cute clutch and the angles sides give it style. Unfortunately, it is just a little bit too small for put my iPhone 6 in it without it popping open. Everything else fit fine. Really cute purse.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 7, 2015
Standout in the crowd
I used this clutch with this dress for a charity wine event. The clutch was perfect to hold my phone, money, lipstick. Doesn't hold a lot, but fits the essentials.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2015
Perfect to hold what I needed!
Really perfect with the dress and really great for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2015
Mystery bling!
I received this as mystery bling with a recent rental. The clutch was gorgeous! I however was was going to a daytime horse race and felt this bag was a little too dressy. It definitely looked like a quality clutch and I would rent it for a more formal affair in the future.,
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2015
I loved this clutch & I wished I owned it!!
Pro: It went really well with my coral color dress, Con: It didnt fit as much as a regular purse
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2015
Great little clutch
Perfect little clutch. I was able to fit not only my ID and cards/cash, hair ties and such, but also 2 other girls! However only 1 phone was able to fit with all that but still it is a decent size. Texture of the clutch was a little more stiff than I imaged but not in a bad way! And as other reviews may mention this clutch surprised me with it's glittery appearance. However, it is subtle and doesn't come off as glittery in pictures. Overall I was glad to have it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 26, 2015
NYC wedding
loved color and material easy to open wit this metal wired band inside the purse
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 23, 2015
Subtle sparkle makes this bag gorgeous!
Perfect size for a phone, lipstick, ID, and a small camera. This bag has a beautiful sparkle to it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect clutch! Love!!
Matched my dress perfectly! Perfect for a day or night wedding! Love the snap open/closure, keeps your purse items from falling out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
didn't love it
You can't tell from the photos but this bag has some shimmer to it - which I personally didn't realize or like. It's smaller than expected as well; I had a hard time fitting a small point and shoot camera, my phone, lipstick, and some cash. If you rent this, definitely plan to bring the bare necessities or you'll be stuck with a bulging bag all night.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
April 19, 2015
Pretty bag!
Pretty bag, but came with a few markings on it, nothing noticeable.
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×