Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
292 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size169
Small34
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2015
Neutral
Loved this - very neutral color, but was dressy enough. I was able to fit my phone, gum, small wallet, and chapstick inside and it barely shut.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 19, 2015
Great clutch!
I wished I owned this clutch! It was very elegant and was great for a formal event. I could fit everything I needed (phone, credit cards, lipstick) into it with no issues. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 270lbs
June 15, 2015
Nice clutch.
Loved it. Went great with my nude pumps. Didn't hold much, just a phone, some cards/license, lipgloss, and hand sanitizer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
June 14, 2015
Perfect!
Was a great clutch! Used for my wedding and grooms dinner!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2015
Very cute, but don't expected to hold more than a cell phone and lip gloss
This clutch is super cute and perfect for a night out where you don't need to bring more than your id, lip gloss and cell phone. It looked brand new, and went will with my mint/gold dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2015
Beautiful purse. would rent again!
This purse completed my outfit and allowed me to carry my phone, keys, two lipsticks and large earrings! Very pleased with it. Easy to open and close, secure, and would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 11, 2015
fun time
Very cute bag, fit a decent amount
Rented for:
Wedding
June 11, 2015
Perfect size and color!
Cute clutch! Great size for a wedding
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
Very small, couldn't close it once my phone was in it.
I ended up using a different bag, this one was very small. I have a galaxy note and when that was the only thing in the bag, it still wouldn't stay closed.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
June 10, 2015
Perfect size!
This clutch has more sparkle to it than it appears in photos. I absolutely loved it! I used it for an outdoor wedding. It fit the necessities.. Lip stick, cell phone (iPhone 6), mini hand sanitizer, and gum!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2015
The purse was perfect for subtle glamour show accessory
The purse was perfect for subtle glamour. Not too shiny, not too matte, just perfect for the crepe dress! I would rent this again
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2015
Completed the look
Just as described. Neutral bag that looked great with my navy dress
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2015
Cute Clutch!
I used this clutch for a morning wedding ceremony. I had read the previous reviews and knew that it was on the smaller size, but I was still able to fit my cell phone, thin wallet, lipstick and gloss and make-up blotters. It was easy to open and close and I didn't have to worry about things falling out.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
The clutch was perfect, big enough to hold my phone, lip stick and a few other items.
Perfect little clutch! Loved the opening
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
So cute
Very cute and sparkly
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect small clutch!
I loved this bag! It was the perfect size for my phone, a compact and lipstick. I wouldn't recommend keeping cash in it though, as the top doesn't zip and I was worried about mine falling out all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 13, 2015
Fit my stuff = a good clutch
so this was my mystery bling. I did not think it really went with my dress - I thought it was a little dressy for the dress I rented the Nanette Lapore Bali Flare Dress. that being said, the clutch itself was great :) Pro - fit my iPhone 5, lip gloss, lipstick, and flat wallet. Easy to carry, liked the sparkle Con - as mystery bling I was a little disappointed, i thought it would be something more fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 7, 2015
Nice clutch
Very cute clutch and the angles sides give it style. Unfortunately, it is just a little bit too small for put my iPhone 6 in it without it popping open. Everything else fit fine. Really cute purse.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 7, 2015
Standout in the crowd
I used this clutch with this dress for a charity wine event. The clutch was perfect to hold my phone, money, lipstick. Doesn't hold a lot, but fits the essentials.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2015
Perfect to hold what I needed!
Really perfect with the dress and really great for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2015
Mystery bling!
I received this as mystery bling with a recent rental. The clutch was gorgeous! I however was was going to a daytime horse race and felt this bag was a little too dressy. It definitely looked like a quality clutch and I would rent it for a more formal affair in the future.,
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2015
I loved this clutch & I wished I owned it!!
Pro: It went really well with my coral color dress, Con: It didnt fit as much as a regular purse
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2015
Great little clutch
Perfect little clutch. I was able to fit not only my ID and cards/cash, hair ties and such, but also 2 other girls! However only 1 phone was able to fit with all that but still it is a decent size. Texture of the clutch was a little more stiff than I imaged but not in a bad way! And as other reviews may mention this clutch surprised me with it's glittery appearance. However, it is subtle and doesn't come off as glittery in pictures. Overall I was glad to have it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
April 26, 2015
NYC wedding
loved color and material easy to open wit this metal wired band inside the purse
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 23, 2015
Subtle sparkle makes this bag gorgeous!
Perfect size for a phone, lipstick, ID, and a small camera. This bag has a beautiful sparkle to it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect clutch! Love!!
Matched my dress perfectly! Perfect for a day or night wedding! Love the snap open/closure, keeps your purse items from falling out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
didn't love it
You can't tell from the photos but this bag has some shimmer to it - which I personally didn't realize or like. It's smaller than expected as well; I had a hard time fitting a small point and shoot camera, my phone, lipstick, and some cash. If you rent this, definitely plan to bring the bare necessities or you'll be stuck with a bulging bag all night.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
April 19, 2015
Pretty bag!
Pretty bag, but came with a few markings on it, nothing noticeable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2015
fashion week el paseo
It was cute and did the job but I thought when it arrived it looked a bit dingy. It is a very small clutch barely held my compact and phone. I like the hinge opening. I probably wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Cute little bag!
I rented this bag for my mom to use at my wedding. It was perfect for her. Simple, small, but easy to hold and big enough to carry absolute necessities. It was a little worn looking but nothing you would notice in pictures or from a distance. Has a pretty sparkle to it that was an unexpected surprise!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful
Great clutch !
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2015
Perfect little clutch
Loved this clutch so much I just booked it for another weekend date night! Perfectly fit my iPhone, lip gloss and a few credit cards. What else does a girl need?!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect little clutch
Ample room for lip gloss, credit cards, and your iPhone. It's a sparkly gold in person
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2015
Opted for the mystery bling and glad I got this clutch!
Great color to match a wide number of outfits, it was perfect with the dress I rented for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
Great little clutch, goes with everything!
Cute for dressy or casual.
Rented for:
Wedding
March 16, 2015
perfectly simple purse
this looked great with the gold sequined dress i rented. i don't own any purses, and i really liked the simplicity of the design and color.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2015
Pretty but small
I unfortunately didn't receive this in time for my event, but the bag was gorgeous nonetheless. Its neutral color pairs well with almost anything and the texture reminded me of stingray leather. I would definitely reserve again in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2015
Causal! Perfect accessory for a flashy dress.
A little small, as far as fitting it with anything besides my cell phone
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
loved the subtle sparkle detail the fabric had!
I was able to fit my phone (samsung galaxy s4), lip stick, id and cards all no problem! Was a great clutch for a formal affair, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 6, 2015
I wanted to wow as the bride-to-be at my rehearsal dinner!
Nice big, roomy clutch. The metal frame was nice because it holds the purse open when opened so you can prop it on a surface or open it with one hand while holding it with your other hand, and easily see what you're looking for!
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×