Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$30 rental
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
374 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(202)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 26, 2014
Lovely little bag, went nicely with nude shoes

This is a simple, envelope style bag - it has a shine to it in person. It's enough room for credit card, lipstick, phone, car keys, small basics. Great bag for a summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 27, 2014
Great bag!

I rented this bag to go with the Nha Khanh Noir dress for my dad's wedding. The bag was beautiful and the perfect size for a cell phone, room key and lip gloss! It has a little bit of sparkle to it so it worked well with my shoes!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2014
This wristlet is perfect for any occasion!

This wristlet was perfect with the dress I rented. They sent me the wrong color so I called and they shipped me the correct one just in time! I love how the wristlet stays shut it's just perfect!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 11, 2014
I cannot wait for my next big event so I can rent this again!! Best deal of my life!

It was perfect!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2014
Super cute!

I want to buy this clutch!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2014
Very classy looking.

I was hoping this clutch was slightly bigger for me to fit my flats in but it was still great. There's a slight sparkle to it that's unexpectedly fantastic and I was able to fit everything else I needed for the wedding in it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Perfect clutch for my wedding!

This clutch is small but held my phone, compact, lipgloss, & small brush. Looks exactly as pictured w/ subtle shimmer. Subtle & elegant!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
March 3, 2014
The picture dose not do it justice, it has a sparkle to it that is not in the pictures.

Not room for much but the sparkle in the fabric is AMAZING photos make this look like a boring beige bag but its so far from that!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2014
Nice

Good neutral color, good size, great price!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2014
great bag for a night out!

Perfect to hold all my 21st birthday necessities! I would definitely rent again as the color is neural enough to match almost anything

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect accessory!

The clutch was pretty without taking away from the dress I was wearing. It had a bit of a glitter thing going on, but it was very subtle. When it comes to formal-ish events, I'm generally not a sparkle person, but this didn't come across as cheap or cheesy. Would definitely rent again. I actually wish I owned it. It's pretty versatile and I know I'd use it a lot. Only thing is -- it's weird to open at first. There's no clasps or anything; you kind of just pull it open -- I was afraid I was about to break it! Maybe this is normal for nice clutches -- I've never owned an expensive clutch before so it was new to me! All in all, I loved it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
So happy I rented this!

The color is a soft nude with a bit of a pinkish shimmer and it worked out perfectly picking up that color in my dress. It is really small though. I could only fit my phone, ID, credit card, lip gloss and hotel key--but really what more do you need?

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 31, 2014
Perfect Nude Accessory

I needed a nude clutch to go with my nude shoes and colorful dress and this worked perfectly!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
August 2, 2014
Cute Bag - Smaller than expected

Did the job, but it was smaller than I typically prefer.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2014
Great clutch.

Good size. I was able to fit all I needed for the evening.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 12, 2014
Loved it!

Cute color and an interesting texture to this bag. It was kind of difficult to open and close it to put things in - the clasp seemed a little rusty.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2014
Great little clutch. Held my iPhone ID and gloss. I didn't need anything else so it was perfect!

great little clutch for a night out or in my case a wedding guest. :)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2014
Even prettier in person!

This clutch was super cute and even better looking in person. It was big enough to fit my phone, keys, sunglasses and lipstick (although it was a tight squeeze). The material had a subtle sparkle which I wasn't expecting, but I loved. It went perfectly with my purple dress and nude heels! Unfortunately, didn't get a picture!

Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
August 24, 2014
Matched my dress perfectly!

Little too small- enough for money, id, iPhone & lipstick! Need too hands to open! Lol!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 210lbs
August 29, 2014
Great clutch. Not too dressy. Goes with everything.

This is a formal clutch, but I was able to use it all weekend. It fits a surprisingly large amount of stuff for a clutch. I did almost lose it at the wedding when I left it in the bathroom and someone took it to lost and found. Crisis averted and sticking to crossbodys from now on!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2014
Perfect size

Fit all I would need was fun and practical.

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
September 21, 2014
Cute, easy to wear clutch!

The bag is simple and elegant. I liked the magnetic snap closure. Enough space to fit phone, lipstick and a few cards.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2014
Great clutch! Pop of sparkle

It's a medium sized clutch, I could fit all of my essentials for a fun night out. It was more glittery than I thought, but that worked.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2014
Perfect!

Fits cell phone , id, credit cards and license! Its the perfect size back for a night out. Well worth the rental

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2014
Loved it

Kept my phone, keys, lipstick and tissues on my wedding day. Cute little purse, no zipper but magnet lock to close. Starting to look worn though

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
October 8, 2014
Perfect size.

Looked perfect and loved the color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 19, 2014
Easy to select

The clutch was made of a thick material so that made carrying it very easy. Was able to fit my phone, ID, cards, mints and gum. It had the spring closure/snap thing going which was perfect for me. Nothing fell out and it wasn't bulky with all the stuff I had in it

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2014
perfect bag for a gorgeous formal weather

Very sturdy bag- def fits the bigger smart phones + lip gloss and keys. The outside is a stiffer leather material that holds it's shape. It's a beautiful Ivory color that goes well with everything.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2014
Worked well but not amazing

This clutch worked well for a military ball to keep lip gloss, my ID, and my phone close by. But it did look a little worn, especially on the inside (I'm the only one who saw that though!)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
October 23, 2014
Cute clutch

This clutch worked perfect for my formal event! It went great with my dress and was he perfect size! It fit my phone, room key, ID, lipstick, and lip gloss.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2014
Nothing special

I took this clutch to a wedding I attended--perfect fit for cash/credit card/ID, phone, mints, lip gloss, and phone. It worked well with my outfit (side note: dress was a home run from RTR), as I didn't want something that would conflict with the patterned dress. As you can see in the 1st photo, the left side has wrinkles, appearing like it was once crunched into a box. Cute enough, but wouldn't rent again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2014
Pretty and classy

A tad small on the inside. Could just barely fit my phone and a lipstick. But very pretty.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2014
Good size for a clutch!

See the photo. This clutch fit keys, small lotion, chap stick, cash, and cards. It would have fit a phone without the lotion. It was bigger than most clutches, and I recommend the rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
November 2, 2014
Very pretty clutch!

This clutch is much prettier in person and has a ton of pretty shimmer that doesn't show up in the stock photos. I was able to fit my phone, lipstick, concealer, compact, and credit card/ID with no problem. Great neutral color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Great clutch!

I used this clutch for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It held all my essentials (ID, phone, lip gloss, keys) and was the perfect size. It was a bit more sparkly in person, and very pretty. I would definitely rent this clutch again for another event! Great neutral clutch!

Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209lbs
November 4, 2014
cute and sparkly

The clutch is very cute and went well with my dress. The other reviews are definitely accurate about this clutch being small. I had to take the case off of my phone for it to fit inside. The clutch was just big enough to hold the absolute essentials (ID, credit card, phone, chapstick, and car key). If you need to carry any more than that, this clutch might not do it for you. Otherwise, it is very cute!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Very classy with a little but of sparkle

A true staple piece that could go with anything! It was a little smaller than I expected but was still able to get the essentials in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 11, 2014
Great neutral bag for evening

Great bag. Though it is a neutral, the gold sparkle made the bag the perfect addition to an evening rental. Great size and will rent again!

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect accessory.

It was the perfect addition to my dress.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
November 18, 2014
Loved this clutch

I rented this clutch because it was a neutral color and paired with all my outfits during a retreat. It was the perfect size for a cell, ID, lipgloss, some cash, and a little extra room to spare. It has a little sparkle to it which makes it good for a formal event, but I also carried it when I was dressed down. I am sad to return it and would even rent it a second time.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×