Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
325 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(179)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2016
Easy clutch
I added on a "mystery bling" option and this was added to my order and matched both dresses I rented for the weekend. It held my iPhone 6, a couple lipsticks and my card easily. Useful and matched my outfit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2016
Perfect surprise accessory from RTR!
I opted for a surprise accessory from RTR and it was this clutch! Perfectly paired for my RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2016
Adorable clutch
I loved how it pops open and closed. Makes quick and easy to open after lots of wine.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
A perfect complement to my bridesmaid's dress on my best friend's big day!
Fit all of my necessities as maid of honor-and as a type one diabetic, this included my medical supplies, lipstick, phone, bobbi pins and gum! A great addition to my MOH dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2016
Simply elegant
Very pretty bag. Creamy with gold flecks. Barely fit my iPhone6S in a case. Wish I owned this bag as it could go with so many outfits!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2016
Great Clutch!
This was my Mystery Bling and I was very happy with it! Complimented my dress perfectly and fit exactly what I needed for the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 14, 2016
I rented this for a wedding and it was perfect!
Perfect clutch for a wedding or night out. Just the right amount of glam without being too flashy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding and goes with everything!
This clutch was exactly what I was looking for when attending a friend's summer wedding. Last minute, I changed the dress I was wearing and luckily didn't have to worry about this clutch not matching as it goes with pretty much everything. It's not too bulky either, which made it easy to carry around all night. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2016
Not bad - a little small
This was a good neutral clutch that worked with everything - liked the shimmer. It was, however, a bit small and I wish the closure was a little more secure. I'll rent again if I need a good neutral clutch.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2016
Cute gold clutch!
Used this clutch for a wedding. It is small but I was able to fit my cell phone and my husband's phone (both without cases), lipstick, and some cash. Nice matte gold color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
April 20, 2016
loved it! simple and classy
pros---light colored gold so very tasteful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 163lbs
April 18, 2016
Cute and dainty
This is a beautiful clutch that went perfectly with my dress that I rented. I wish it was a little bit bigger in the inside as my Samsung S6 Edge, sunglasses, lipstick, gloss, liner, ID, room key and tissues didn't quite fit. But not everyone will be carrying tissues and sunglasses so it will work perfectly for most occasions.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2016
Lovely Clutch! Matched dress perfectly.
This clutch matched my dress perfectly. It was a great addiction at a great price! Just a heads up it doesn't have a button or magnetic close. It can hold cards, cash, phone, gloss, and keys. That's about it.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2016
Perfect color for what I was wearing and attending.
I really liked the color and texture of the bag but it was very small. I have an iPhone 6 and to fit it in the bag I had to take my case off the phone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
March 25, 2016
Sparkly!
Super cute! Definitely didn't realize this clutch was going to be as sparkly as it was, but still loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2016
Cute, Simple, and Classy.
Love this clutch. I have rented it with almost every order I've had. It goes so nicely with everything!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148lbs
March 15, 2016
Great sized clutch
Perfect size to fit phone, makeup, and even my boyfriends tie at the end of the night. Matches well with nude shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2016
Rental process was so easy. Arrived on time and was so easy to send back.
Loved this clutch and had so many compliments. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2016
Fits everything
I was very pleased with this clutch. It fits a lot and still closes even if you have stuff pushing out of the top of the clutch. I got a couple of compliments on it, but it's also simple enough to easily match a variety of outfits.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2016
Good size cute clutch
It fit my iPhone 6+, lipstick, cash. A little sparkle and cute.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 4, 2016
Loved the way it opens and closes!
Fun, classy clutch! Perfect size to hold lip gloss, phone, keys and cards. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2016
Room enough for essentials
It had a hint more of a yellow color than I expected. Also has sparkles which is hard to see on photos online. Overall cute. A bit smaller than. Expected
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2016
Perfect paired with my nude shoes!
Classy clutch with just a little bit of shimmer. Fit my iPhone 6, but not much else. Looked great, and I loved the closure - it was not going to open accidentally.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2016
Even better in person.
Lovely! This clutch was a good size to hold my phone, cards, and lipstick. It also has a very subtle shimmer to the material which wasn't quite reflected in the photos online, but appears very elegant and understated in person. It just made the purse prettier. Opening and closing was a little stiff, but I think that's a good thing since it kept everything inside secure. I don't know if I would rent another bag because I have quite a few at home that go with many different outfits, but this was a fun option.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2016
Cute bag!
Cute bag, just big enough for a phone, some touch-up makeup, and a few cards. Opens/closes easily.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
December 28, 2015
Nice style and texture. A little more sparkly than expected but nice.
Not sure how I feel about the snap open closure. Like other reviewers, I would like to have had a zipper compartment with this type of closure to hold cards and cash. But this is also a good excuse to make your date pay!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2015
Great Gold Clutch
Fit all the necessities... Cell phone, small wallet, lip gloss... Everything I need for a night at the ballet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2015
Understated elegance
I got this as mystery bling and loved having it. I don't own a clutch and this was the perfect size for lipstick/cards/phone/keys. beautiful material with a soft shimmer. Very versatile, just like a great nude heel.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2015
Perfect size!
I had to bring a diaper bag to a wedding but also wanted to have my phone, lipstick, and double sided tape handy and this clutch was perfect! It fit my iPhone 6S+ perfectly and I really wish I rented this clutch two weekends in a row as the one I got for my work party was not as big as this one!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2015
Good size and neutral
Clutch held more than I thought it would, liked that it was really easy to open. Good neutral color and lightweight. It doesn't have a strap so keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
December 1, 2015
Repeat rental!
I've rented this before and will rent again and again. It is so versatile, it matches everything. Love this bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 30, 2015
Perfect little bag!
This bag was able to hold my cell phone, lipstick, gum, and tickets for the event. I would not have wanted it any bigger or smaller. It was the perfect size!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 25, 2015
Almost perfect clutch!
This clutch is so close to being perfect it hurts! I'm glad I read the reviews so I was warned of the sparkle. It was a little sparkly for my taste (and that's not really reflected in any of the photos), but the color and size were perfect for me so I went with it. It didn't really overshadow the dress, which I was glad about. This clutch was big enough for my phone, keys, chapstick, and blush.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2015
Amazing Cluth
Awesome size, fit everything I needed and a little more for the wedding I attended. Loved so much I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
November 20, 2015
Stuff fell out :(
I paired this with a plum lace dress for a fall wedding. The color was perfect but the size was a bit too small (it fit phone, money, lipstick, etc, but the bag was bulging to close). The purse closure was only a magnetic circle which left gaps for small items to fall out. On the Uber ride home, I noticed that my earrings had fallen out of the bag (lost forever... so sad). This is a cute clutch, but only would recommend if you plan to travel light (meaning phone, ID, cash, that's it).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2015
Classic Piece
Wore it for a Summer evening wedding. It was a bit sparkly, so I was concerned the glitter would rub off on everything, but it didn't. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2015
Perfect size!
This clutch was the perfect size for phone, gum, ID and some cash. It definitely wouldn't have fit much more than that. Perfect little clutch with just a little shimmer.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2015
Love it
This went very well with my black dress super cute and fits more than I expected
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Great little clutch
Great little clutch, perfect for a wedding. Fit my phone, keys and cash/cards, and lipstick. No complaints it was just what I needed!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2015
I've rented this 3 times. I love it!!
Beautiful! I've rented this 3 times. I love it!!
See more reviews:
2 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×