Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$30 rental
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
351 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(191)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect size clutch with a little sparkle!
First of all, sorry about the picture! The lighting was horrible! But anyway, the clutch was perfect for my outfit since I wore nude shoes. The clutch fit everything and more, two lip glosses, a few makeup brushes, cell phone, and money, but I could have put even more in it if I wanted. I didn't realize that the bag would be a little sparkly but I enjoyed it! Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2013
Great clutch
I brought this clutch to a wedding, it was a great size and complimented the dress well. It has a bit more gold sparkle than in the picture, but the neutral shade would go with many dress colors while giving the right amount of pop. I loved that it was big enough to fit my phone, sunglasses, lip gloss & breath mints (my essentials) but wasn't too big to hold and there was no danger of anything falling out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2013
Talk about clutch
Perfect size! Fit my iphone and other necessities. Goes with pretty much anything. I wore it with a blue dress and nude wedges.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 24, 2013
Classic!
This was a great, nude purse with just a hint of sparkle. It is on the smaller side, so it won't work if you want to bring along more than your phone and a few credit cards / cash.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2013
perfect for summer wedding
As other reviewers have stated, there is a slight shimmer to the clutch which makes it more interesting than just a cream colored bag. It opened and closed easily. It was large enough to hold the following: keys, ID, cash, iphone, and lip gloss. It was an accessory for a wedding that wasn't too dressy but I believe this clutch style is versatile enough to accessorize a more casual event or even a more formal event if you want something that is understated elegance. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 2, 2013
okay, but not my first choice
Other handbags from RTR must have already been booked. I chose this because it was a neutral, but it's just not really my style. Still the bag is in great condition and looks okay with the dress and jewelry I've paired it with.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
The color was "off" for me :-/
I bought this as an option to wear with two different dresses - one for my City Hall wedding and the other for the party the next day. The first dress was ivory, the second dress was silver sequin and white, and the shoes for both were "oyster" (what I would probably call a "blush" or a rosey beige color - very lovely). I assumed that this purse was similar in color and that they would match well, but IRL the purse was I guess more of an eggshell. It looked really off against both the ivory wedding dress and the white reception dress, like it was just a sickly, blech sort of color. I was very disappointed but fortunately I had backups for both days. Otherwise the purse had a very nice texture and shimmery effect to it that you don't really see in the photo but that I was expecting from another Lauren Merkin purse I'd rented before. It's sparkly but not so much that it would compete with anything else sparkly you might be wearing (ie, I think you can still pull it off as a neutral accessory). Maybe it looks better against dark colors but for white or ivory dresses I would NOT recommend it! It was also slightly smaller than I expected it to be but that wasn't a huge deal for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 22, 2013
Big enough for all the essentials!
This clutch is more beautiful in person! Has a very unique, almost sparkly texture. It was big enough for my iphone, credit card, ID, and lip gloss! Loved this bag and would definitely rent it again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2013
Elegant & Functional
Used this clutch for a wedding and it easily held everything I needed: cell phone, cards & Cash, ID, lip gloss and keys. Beautiful and matched my dress nicely--just as suggested. Thank you RTR stylists!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2013
Perfect clutch for a perfect night.
This fit all of the necessities. I would have liked a strap option for late night dancing but it held all the essentials and went perfectly with my dress. I'd own it if I could!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2013
I want this clutch!!
It was the absolute perfect size and color for not only a rehearsal dinner but for the wedding too. I didn't want to send it back, loved this clutch.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
October 1, 2013
Loved the clutch
Loved the clutch. It was more gold than beige, but matched my outfit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2013
Elegant Clutch!
I used this clutch for both my rehearsal and wedding day. It's a shimmery bone color which perfectly complimented my white rehearsal dress and my ivory wedding dress. Great size, looks very regal and feminine, would rent again! Seems trite to say, but I think Jackie O would tell me nice job on this purse.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2013
BEAUTIFUL AND PRACTICAL
This clutch is perfect for formal occasions. It has an unique way of opening and closing with a metal-type closure that rims the inside opening of the bag, which allows it to open and shut securely. It is just big enough for all the small essentials without being too small to lose track of. I love the look and feel of it. It has a slight sparkle in the material that gives it an added fanciness without being too flashy; pretty, yet understated. The material is also very sturdy and I didn't have to stress about having liquid or food around it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2013
Perfect for a few essentials.
This was perfect for a cell phone, lip gloss, a tampon, and lash glue. Has just enough sparkle without being too glitter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2013
Perfect go to clutch- wish i owned it
perfect size, easy to close. big enough to actually put something in., love the color
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
I loved it, it looked so classy with my outfit. It would match with anything!
Fits cell, keys, cash, cards, and a lipstick - closes easily. What more could you ask for in this gorgeous clutch?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 28, 2013
I loved this bag. It was perfect for a fancy restaurant date night!
Great size and color.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2013
Just the right touch!
I really enjoyed this clutch. It went perfectly with the black dress that a wore to the symphony. It was a good size. Enough space for a few items, but not too large that it didn't look dressy. The only thing I didn't realize when I rented was that there is a sparkle to the material.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
September 28, 2014
Understated rehearsal dinner accessory.
Complimented the dress I rented very nicely, but lacked that wow factor. Good size, held my phone, keys, cash and cards. It was a conservative choice and was exactly what I expected for an evening that I was in a rush to put something together for.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2014
Perfect bag!
Perfect for a summer wedding! Fit everything I needed and was a really great piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2013
Was perfect!!!
Exactly what I needed for my night in St. Loius!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
Used this for a wedding.
Smaller than I expected but very cute. Perfect color.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
I loved the clutch so much I want to buy it!
Could fit everything inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2013
Great Color
A little dirty from use, but easy to carry and held everything I needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect, a classy Mary Poppins clutch
Not only did this fit everything I needed for the event, I could also carry the bulkier of phones for my friends. The clutch didn't look packed, still slim and the perfect compliment to the outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2014
The Perfect Neutral Clutch
The Bad to the Bone clutch is the perfect size for an evening out - cell phone, credit cards, ID, and house keys all fit snugly. The neutral palette makes this bag a winner with all types of outfits. I wish I owned this clutch!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2014
Love the color! Looks great with Nude Louboutain heels!
The handbag was beautiful, love the nude color, shape, and texture. It was a tad bit smaller than I anticipated, but it fit the essentials (phone, id, credit cards, and lipgloss).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 2, 2014
Very pretty and practical.
Would definitely rent this again. It's a great size and looks even better in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 11, 2014
Loved carrying this clutch.
Good size; held my iPhone, credit card, ID, cash, mascara and chapstick well. Zoom in to see the sparkly detail to see if it matches your look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
April 11, 2014
LOVED!
I used this for my boyfriends brothers wedding and it was perfect! The size, color, and fit were awesome! I would deff rent again for another event.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 16, 2014
Great size, perfect neutral clutch!
This beige clutch has just the right amount of shimmer to give it some glam. I brought it to prom and used it to carry my phone, lip stick, compact, etc. with plenty of room. Overall beautiful clutch!
CrystalApril 2, 2015
Just for reference, but are you wearing the Award Winner Gown from RTR?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2014
Neutral clutch goes with everything
This is a nice size clutch that can hold keys, iPhone, lipstick with extra room for other incidentals. I was pleasantly surprised the leather has a golden shimmer that's most noticeable under lights. The color goes with everything and is good for daytime or evening use.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
No Razzle or Dazzle
This was a no frills clutch. My dress and jewelry had a lot of detail. And since I was taking the clutch to a wedding, I knew I would not be holding it much. A very plain bag with a pretty tiny pocket. You can fit your phone and lip make-up, but I couldn't fit a wallet. I had to remove my license, CC, and cash and let them fly around unprotected :(
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2014
Cute and big
This was big enough to hold my iPhone (in an otter box) makeup, perfume, and my name tag from the wedding with room to spare. Very cute and loved how it opened and closed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
I love this clutch
This is the second time I've rented this clutch (have rented a different color previously, which I liked a little more than this one) and I've booked it again for a wedding in the fall. It's so classy, easy to carry and big enough to carry phone + makeup, keys, cards, etc. It's more sparkly in person than in the picture, but it's very subtle. Paired with the Erin Fetherston Malibu Orange Crush dress and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 9, 2014
perfect for any event!
i didn't know what to expect but it worked perfectly for what i needed; a small clutch to fit a cell phone, gum, lip stick, and little bit of cash!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2014
Great Clutch for Essentials!
I used this clutch with a red lace dress and the beige complimented very well. It has a slight shimmer to it. The clutch fit my cellphone, lipstick and keys with a little room to spare.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2014
I love this clutch! I think I've rented it 3 times now, I should probably just buy it!!
Just big enough for an iPhone, some cash, lip gloss and a pair of fast flats. Which is all you need, right?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Perfect Handbag for a Cocktail Party
I used this handbag for a birthday cocktail party. It fit my phone and other necessities perfectly (I typically keep to cash, ID, 1 card, cover up). I liked the slight shimmer, and it wasn't too much where it would draw attention. Overall, wonderful and versatile. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×