Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

222 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 140
Large 5
Photos 40
Mal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Very small, couldn't close it once my phone was in it.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up using a different bag, this one was very small. I have a galaxy note and when that was the only thing in the bag, it still wouldn't stay closed.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
Jun 7, 2015

The purse was perfect for subtle glamour show accessory

Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse was perfect for subtle glamour. Not too shiny, not too matte, just perfect for the crepe dress! I would rent this again
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Completed the look

Rented for: Wedding
Just as described. Neutral bag that looked great with my navy dress
RTR Customer
May 30, 2015

The clutch was perfect, big enough to hold my phone, lip stick and a few other items.

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect little clutch! Loved the opening
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2015

So cute

Rented for: Wedding
Very cute and sparkly
Casie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2015

Perfect small clutch!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this bag! It was the perfect size for my phone, a compact and lipstick. I wouldn't recommend keeping cash in it though, as the top doesn't zip and I was worried about mine falling out all night.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2015

Fit my stuff = a good clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
so this was my mystery bling. I did not think it really went with my dress - I thought it was a little dressy for the dress I rented the Nanette Lapore Bali Flare Dress. that being said, the clutch itself was great :) Pro - fit my iPhone 5, lip gloss, lipstick, and flat wallet. Easy to carry, liked the sparkle Con - as mystery bling I was a little disappointed, i thought it would be something more fun.
Sunshine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 7, 2015

Nice clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very cute clutch and the angles sides give it style. Unfortunately, it is just a little bit too small for put my iPhone 6 in it without it popping open. Everything else fit fine. Really cute purse.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Mystery bling!

Rented for: Party
I received this as mystery bling with a recent rental. The clutch was gorgeous! I however was was going to a daytime horse race and felt this bag was a little too dressy. It definitely looked like a quality clutch and I would rent it for a more formal affair in the future.,
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

I loved this clutch & I wished I owned it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro: It went really well with my coral color dress, Con: It didnt fit as much as a regular purse
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Apr 26, 2015

Great little clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect little clutch. I was able to fit not only my ID and cards/cash, hair ties and such, but also 2 other girls! However only 1 phone was able to fit with all that but still it is a decent size. Texture of the clutch was a little more stiff than I imaged but not in a bad way! And as other reviews may mention this clutch surprised me with it's glittery appearance. However, it is subtle and doesn't come off as glittery in pictures. Overall I was glad to have it!
Flynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

NYC wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved color and material easy to open wit this metal wired band inside the purse
Lorrie
Age: 32
Apr 23, 2015

Subtle sparkle makes this bag gorgeous!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size for a phone, lipstick, ID, and a small camera. This bag has a beautiful sparkle to it!
anisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

didn't love it

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
You can't tell from the photos but this bag has some shimmer to it - which I personally didn't realize or like. It's smaller than expected as well; I had a hard time fitting a small point and shoot camera, my phone, lipstick, and some cash. If you rent this, definitely plan to bring the bare necessities or you'll be stuck with a bulging bag all night.
Valerie
Age: 23
Apr 19, 2015

Pretty bag!

Rented for: Wedding
Pretty bag, but came with a few markings on it, nothing noticeable.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

fashion week el paseo

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was cute and did the job but I thought when it arrived it looked a bit dingy. It is a very small clutch barely held my compact and phone. I like the hinge opening. I probably wouldn't rent again.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Cute little bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag for my mom to use at my wedding. It was perfect for her. Simple, small, but easy to hold and big enough to carry absolute necessities. It was a little worn looking but nothing you would notice in pictures or from a distance. Has a pretty sparkle to it that was an unexpected surprise!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Beautiful

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch !
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Perfect little clutch

Rented for: Date
Loved this clutch so much I just booked it for another weekend date night! Perfectly fit my iPhone, lip gloss and a few credit cards. What else does a girl need?!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Perfect little clutch

Rented for: Wedding
Ample room for lip gloss, credit cards, and your iPhone. It's a sparkly gold in person
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Opted for the mystery bling and glad I got this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color to match a wide number of outfits, it was perfect with the dress I rented for a wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Great little clutch, goes with everything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Cute for dressy or casual.
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2015

perfectly simple purse

Rented for: Wedding
this looked great with the gold sequined dress i rented. i don't own any purses, and i really liked the simplicity of the design and color.
Jaqui
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Pretty but small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I unfortunately didn't receive this in time for my event, but the bag was gorgeous nonetheless. Its neutral color pairs well with almost anything and the texture reminded me of stingray leather. I would definitely reserve again in the future.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2015

Causal! Perfect accessory for a flashy dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little small, as far as fitting it with anything besides my cell phone
maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

loved the subtle sparkle detail the fabric had!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to fit my phone (samsung galaxy s4), lip stick, id and cards all no problem! Was a great clutch for a formal affair, would definitely rent again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

I wanted to wow as the bride-to-be at my rehearsal dinner!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Nice big, roomy clutch. The metal frame was nice because it holds the purse open when opened so you can prop it on a surface or open it with one hand while holding it with your other hand, and easily see what you're looking for!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 28, 2014

Prettier in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was perfect for my formal affair. Fit everything I needed for the night and looked much better in person than in the picture!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

So easy!

Rented for: Wedding
This clutch held my phone, ID and cash, credit cards, keys and lipstick with room to spare. It was perfect. Has a little sparkle to it which doesn't really show in the picture- lucky for me it added to my outfit :) It was the perfect clutch to bring for my cousins wedding. Didn't want to give it back!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2014

Loved the clutch, but didn't fit much.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could fit keys, cash, cards, and cell phone, but not much more.
Leanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 25, 2014

Brought this to a formal wedding in the fall.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size and color. Matched great with my navy/lace dress. Was able to fit my phone, lipstick, keys, and a few other odds and ends. Great rental.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Very pretty! In great condition!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks like new.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2014

I've rented this multiple times now!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is just perfect for everything. Big enough to hold all the essentials but still small enough to be classy. It has a little bit of a sparkle to it that isn't super obvious from the picture. It's a great neutral color that goes with anything basically, and it can be worn casually or for a black tie event.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

The purse was fabulous, the slight shimmer made it a fabulous accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a tad smaller than expected, though the reviews let me know about that. It was absolutely beautiful and held cash, key, phone and lipstick just fine. What else do you need? It won't fit a camera but who needs one these days with iPhones?
Tarryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Perfect accessory.

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect addition to my dress.
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Great neutral bag for evening

Rented for: Vacation
Great bag. Though it is a neutral, the gold sparkle made the bag the perfect addition to an evening rental. Great size and will rent again!
marly
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

cute and sparkly

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch is very cute and went well with my dress. The other reviews are definitely accurate about this clutch being small. I had to take the case off of my phone for it to fit inside. The clutch was just big enough to hold the absolute essentials (ID, credit card, phone, chapstick, and car key). If you need to carry any more than that, this clutch might not do it for you. Otherwise, it is very cute!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this clutch for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It held all my essentials (ID, phone, lip gloss, keys) and was the perfect size. It was a bit more sparkly in person, and very pretty. I would definitely rent this clutch again for another event! Great neutral clutch!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Pretty and classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A tad small on the inside. Could just barely fit my phone and a lipstick. But very pretty.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Cute clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch worked perfect for my formal event! It went great with my dress and was he perfect size! It fit my phone, room key, ID, lipstick, and lip gloss.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×