Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$35 rental
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2015
Good size and neutral
Clutch held more than I thought it would, liked that it was really easy to open. Good neutral color and lightweight. It doesn't have a strap so keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2016
Room enough for essentials
It had a hint more of a yellow color than I expected. Also has sparkles which is hard to see on photos online. Overall cute. A bit smaller than. Expected
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 4, 2016
Loved the way it opens and closes!
Fun, classy clutch! Perfect size to hold lip gloss, phone, keys and cards. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2016
Good size cute clutch
It fit my iPhone 6+, lipstick, cash. A little sparkle and cute.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2015
Love !!!!!
This clutch was perfect. So pretty and the perfect size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
So cute
Very cute and sparkly
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2015
Completed the look
Just as described. Neutral bag that looked great with my navy dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2016
Fits everything
I was very pleased with this clutch. It fits a lot and still closes even if you have stuff pushing out of the top of the clutch. I got a couple of compliments on it, but it's also simple enough to easily match a variety of outfits.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 14, 2016
Rental process was so easy. Arrived on time and was so easy to send back.
Loved this clutch and had so many compliments. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148lbs
March 15, 2016
Great sized clutch
Perfect size to fit phone, makeup, and even my boyfriends tie at the end of the night. Matches well with nude shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2016
Perfect color for what I was wearing and attending.
I really liked the color and texture of the bag but it was very small. I have an iPhone 6 and to fit it in the bag I had to take my case off the phone.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2016
Lovely Clutch! Matched dress perfectly.
This clutch matched my dress perfectly. It was a great addiction at a great price! Just a heads up it doesn't have a button or magnetic close. It can hold cards, cash, phone, gloss, and keys. That's about it.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2016
Cute gold clutch!
Used this clutch for a wedding. It is small but I was able to fit my cell phone and my husband's phone (both without cases), lipstick, and some cash. Nice matte gold color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2014
Perfect accessory. So simple.
Fits the basics. Matched well
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2015
Perfect size and color!
Cute clutch! Great size for a wedding
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
October 4, 2015
Decent clutch, but appeared worn.
I rented this for my wedding festivities. The clutch was pretty and not too flashy with a subtle shine. However, it doesn't close tightly and I was worried my credit cards and ID would fall out. It also did not fit my iPhone 6 plus...I was able to get it into the clutch but it would not fully close. Main complaint was that the clutch was visibly worn...whoever had it before stained parts of it with something black and one corner was quite smushed up. It did the trick but I wouldn't have rented it if I had seen the actual condition. Better off just buying a decent cheap one elsewhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Neutral and sparkly
Perfect. Neutral to go with anything, and just enough sparkle to make it elegant.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2014
Perfect clutch for an outdoor wedding. Paired perfectly with nude heels.
Perfect clutch for a wedding. Was able to fit my phone, lipstick, sunglasses and ID which was exactly what I needed. Paired perfectly with my nude heels.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
June 13, 2014
Perfect size for carrying lipstick, small brush, lipstick, ID, iPhone and cash.
Neutral color went perfectly with my dress & shoes.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2011
on the small side, but just right for an evening out. Fit iPhone (minus the case) lipgloss, small compact, gum, and cash.
Age: 30
September 12, 2011
Lovedddd this clutch! Received many compliments. Went fabulous with a navy dress and nude heels.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 3, 2014
Great neutral purse with some sheen
Good summer formal purse
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2014
Perfect clutch!
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2015
Perfect little clutch
Loved this clutch so much I just booked it for another weekend date night! Perfectly fit my iPhone, lip gloss and a few credit cards. What else does a girl need?!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 29, 2015
Beautiful
Great clutch !
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2015
Mystery bling!
I received this as mystery bling with a recent rental. The clutch was gorgeous! I however was was going to a daytime horse race and felt this bag was a little too dressy. It definitely looked like a quality clutch and I would rent it for a more formal affair in the future.,
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect small clutch!
I loved this bag! It was the perfect size for my phone, a compact and lipstick. I wouldn't recommend keeping cash in it though, as the top doesn't zip and I was worried about mine falling out all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2015
The purse was perfect for subtle glamour show accessory
The purse was perfect for subtle glamour. Not too shiny, not too matte, just perfect for the crepe dress! I would rent this again
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2015
Cute easy to pair
I wore this with a clover canyon printed dress so it was the perfect neutral partner. This clutch has a little sparkle to it, but not glitter, more sophisticated looking. The closure is just pressing in the sides so it's easy to overstuff if you need to. Not too small, I fit my iPhone 6, credit card, I'd, lip gloss, folding comb, and 1 key. Don't expect to fit more than that. Would recommend to pair with professional or formal outfits.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2015
Pretty but small! Don't expect to hold much!
This was my mystery bling. Very pretty purse! A light beige color with a beautiful shimmer. Incredible small though. Won't hold much more than a phone and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
March 25, 2016
Sparkly!
Super cute! Definitely didn't realize this clutch was going to be as sparkly as it was, but still loved it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2016
Great Clutch!
This was my Mystery Bling and I was very happy with it! Complimented my dress perfectly and fit exactly what I needed for the night!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2016
Simply elegant
Very pretty bag. Creamy with gold flecks. Barely fit my iPhone6S in a case. Wish I owned this bag as it could go with so many outfits!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2016
A perfect complement to my bridesmaid's dress on my best friend's big day!
Fit all of my necessities as maid of honor-and as a type one diabetic, this included my medical supplies, lipstick, phone, bobbi pins and gum! A great addition to my MOH dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2016
Adorable clutch
I loved how it pops open and closed. Makes quick and easy to open after lots of wine.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2016
Perfect surprise accessory from RTR!
I opted for a surprise accessory from RTR and it was this clutch! Perfectly paired for my RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2016
Easy clutch
I added on a "mystery bling" option and this was added to my order and matched both dresses I rented for the weekend. It held my iPhone 6, a couple lipsticks and my card easily. Useful and matched my outfit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2016
Prom
This clutch was so cute! It was easy to carry and I could fit my iPhone 6 Plus inside with some money and concealer. I dance with it and everything! The only reason I gave 4 star is because I wasn't expecting it to be glittery. I was expecting a matte purse, but I was still really cute. I would purchase again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 8, 2016
Decent
I picked this clutch because it matched my shoes for a bridal shower. It's much shinier, almost glittery, in person. The glitter is silver which worked with my outfit, but if it was gold, it would've been strange. It didn't hold much, mostly cash, cards, lip balm, the essentials. It was pretty tough to get my phone in there and it felt like I may have needed to oil the hinges because it was tough to pry open at times. Otherwise it was a decent accessory.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
June 14, 2016
Cute clutch!
The clutch went perfectly well with what I was wearing, and it held a lot more than I was expecting! My phone, lipstick, tissues, and even my sunglasses were perfectly tucked away during the party. The nude color had a little shimmer to it, which was a nice surprise. My only negative comment is that the purse must be popular because it was starting to look a little worn.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×