Rent the Runway

Lauren Merkin

Eve Clutch

$15 rental
$180 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this bone colored Lauren Merkin to any look, whether it be during the day or going out at night. Sparkle detail is even better in person! Glitz and glam!

Also available in metallic gold and grey glitter.

Product Details

100% Italian calfskin. Hexagonal frame. Signature striped shimmer lining. 9.5" x 4.5"

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

197 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 126
Large 5
Photos 34
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great clutch. Not too dressy. Goes with everything.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a formal clutch, but I was able to use it all weekend. It fits a surprisingly large amount of stuff for a clutch. I did almost lose it at the wedding when I left it in the bathroom and someone took it to lost and found. Crisis averted and sticking to crossbodys from now on!
Denise
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Sep 3, 2014

Great neutral purse with some sheen

Rented for: Wedding
Good summer formal purse
Dorothy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 15, 2014

Perfect size

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit all I would need was fun and practical.
EJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Cute, easy to wear clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
The bag is simple and elegant. I liked the magnetic snap closure. Enough space to fit phone, lipstick and a few cards.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2014

Great clutch! Pop of sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's a medium sized clutch, I could fit all of my essentials for a fun night out. It was more glittery than I thought, but that worked.
laurengail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Understated rehearsal dinner accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Complimented the dress I rented very nicely, but lacked that wow factor. Good size, held my phone, keys, cash and cards. It was a conservative choice and was exactly what I expected for an evening that I was in a rush to put something together for.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 29, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits cell phone , id, credit cards and license! Its the perfect size back for a night out. Well worth the rental
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Kept my phone, keys, lipstick and tissues on my wedding day. Cute little purse, no zipper but magnet lock to close. Starting to look worn though
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

perfect for the necessities

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a bit small- but just fit the bare essentials. phone, ID, lip gloss and keys. i liked it a lot but wish it had been a tad bigger.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
Paola
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

perfect bag for a gorgeous formal weather

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very sturdy bag- def fits the bigger smart phones + lip gloss and keys. The outside is a stiffer leather material that holds it's shape. It's a beautiful Ivory color that goes well with everything.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Worked well but not amazing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch worked well for a military ball to keep lip gloss, my ID, and my phone close by. But it did look a little worn, especially on the inside (I'm the only one who saw that though!)
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2014

Super cute

Rented for: Wedding
Love this purse, it is a bit tiny but sooo cute. I will definitely rent this again.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Cute clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch worked perfect for my formal event! It went great with my dress and was he perfect size! It fit my phone, room key, ID, lipstick, and lip gloss.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Pretty and classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A tad small on the inside. Could just barely fit my phone and a lipstick. But very pretty.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Great clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I used this clutch for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It held all my essentials (ID, phone, lip gloss, keys) and was the perfect size. It was a bit more sparkly in person, and very pretty. I would definitely rent this clutch again for another event! Great neutral clutch!
marly
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 209 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

cute and sparkly

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The clutch is very cute and went well with my dress. The other reviews are definitely accurate about this clutch being small. I had to take the case off of my phone for it to fit inside. The clutch was just big enough to hold the absolute essentials (ID, credit card, phone, chapstick, and car key). If you need to carry any more than that, this clutch might not do it for you. Otherwise, it is very cute!
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Great neutral bag for evening

Rented for: Vacation
Great bag. Though it is a neutral, the gold sparkle made the bag the perfect addition to an evening rental. Great size and will rent again!
Tarryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Perfect accessory.

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect addition to my dress.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

The purse was fabulous, the slight shimmer made it a fabulous accessory.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a tad smaller than expected, though the reviews let me know about that. It was absolutely beautiful and held cash, key, phone and lipstick just fine. What else do you need? It won't fit a camera but who needs one these days with iPhones?
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2014

I've rented this multiple times now!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is just perfect for everything. Big enough to hold all the essentials but still small enough to be classy. It has a little bit of a sparkle to it that isn't super obvious from the picture. It's a great neutral color that goes with anything basically, and it can be worn casually or for a black tie event.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Very pretty! In great condition!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks like new.
Leanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 25, 2014

Brought this to a formal wedding in the fall.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size and color. Matched great with my navy/lace dress. Was able to fit my phone, lipstick, keys, and a few other odds and ends. Great rental.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2014

Loved the clutch, but didn't fit much.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could fit keys, cash, cards, and cell phone, but not much more.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

So easy!

Rented for: Wedding
This clutch held my phone, ID and cash, credit cards, keys and lipstick with room to spare. It was perfect. Has a little sparkle to it which doesn't really show in the picture- lucky for me it added to my outfit :) It was the perfect clutch to bring for my cousins wedding. Didn't want to give it back!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 28, 2014

Prettier in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was perfect for my formal affair. Fit everything I needed for the night and looked much better in person than in the picture!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

I wanted to wow as the bride-to-be at my rehearsal dinner!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Nice big, roomy clutch. The metal frame was nice because it holds the purse open when opened so you can prop it on a surface or open it with one hand while holding it with your other hand, and easily see what you're looking for!
maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

loved the subtle sparkle detail the fabric had!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to fit my phone (samsung galaxy s4), lip stick, id and cards all no problem! Was a great clutch for a formal affair, would definitely rent again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2015

Causal! Perfect accessory for a flashy dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little small, as far as fitting it with anything besides my cell phone
Jaqui
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Pretty but small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I unfortunately didn't receive this in time for my event, but the bag was gorgeous nonetheless. Its neutral color pairs well with almost anything and the texture reminded me of stingray leather. I would definitely reserve again in the future.
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2015

perfectly simple purse

Rented for: Wedding
this looked great with the gold sequined dress i rented. i don't own any purses, and i really liked the simplicity of the design and color.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Great little clutch, goes with everything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Cute for dressy or casual.
KM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

Opted for the mystery bling and glad I got this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color to match a wide number of outfits, it was perfect with the dress I rented for a wedding.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Perfect little clutch

Rented for: Wedding
Ample room for lip gloss, credit cards, and your iPhone. It's a sparkly gold in person
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Perfect little clutch

Rented for: Date
Loved this clutch so much I just booked it for another weekend date night! Perfectly fit my iPhone, lip gloss and a few credit cards. What else does a girl need?!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Beautiful

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great clutch !
Pamplemousse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Cute little bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this bag for my mom to use at my wedding. It was perfect for her. Simple, small, but easy to hold and big enough to carry absolute necessities. It was a little worn looking but nothing you would notice in pictures or from a distance. Has a pretty sparkle to it that was an unexpected surprise!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

fashion week el paseo

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was cute and did the job but I thought when it arrived it looked a bit dingy. It is a very small clutch barely held my compact and phone. I like the hinge opening. I probably wouldn't rent again.
Valerie
Age: 23
Apr 19, 2015

Pretty bag!

Rented for: Wedding
Pretty bag, but came with a few markings on it, nothing noticeable.
anisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

didn't love it

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
You can't tell from the photos but this bag has some shimmer to it - which I personally didn't realize or like. It's smaller than expected as well; I had a hard time fitting a small point and shoot camera, my phone, lipstick, and some cash. If you rent this, definitely plan to bring the bare necessities or you'll be stuck with a bulging bag all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×