Lilly Pulitzer Handbags

Elephant Love Note Clutch

$25 rental
$128 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Who knew our favorite Love Note clutch from Lilly Pulitzer Handbags could get even better, now with a chic elephant emblem, it's our new go-to party bag!

Product Details

Lizard embossed envelope clutch with scallop detailing and critter hardware. 5 1/4" tall, 10" wide and 1 3/4" deep.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

84 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 62
Large 8
Photos 22
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Loved this clutch. Fun details.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this clutch for a charity gala and I wore it with a burgundy dress and a gold cuff. The gold details on the clutch went great with the gold cuff. The elephant detail was super fun. The clutch was a good size and fit my cell phone and a couple makeup items.
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

This clutch was large enough to hold all my essentials and perfectly matched my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I adore Lilly Pulitzer so it was no surprise that I loved this bag! The lipstick print inside was cute, and the gold elephant on the front definitely appealed to my inner Bama fangirl. Roll Tide!
Fashion lover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Fell in love with this clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
High quality leather feel and look. Made me want to buy one to keep.
Rosa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 20, 2013

Great bag! Everything I expected and more

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Accented my outfit perfectly! Fit everything I needed and easy to hold. I was very pleased with my rental
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Love, love, love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt a little silly "renting" a bag but this clutch was just as described and even cuter in person. I loved it so much that I bought the same bag off ebay this week.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Perfect accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this with the NANETTE LEPORE Joan of Arc Mini, which was also from RTR. The two went together perfect. I loved this purse- I was very tempted to go out and buy it after renting it- very versatile accessory
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Super cute and very classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went great with my dress!
Haleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

It matched perfectly with my gold and emerald jewelry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect with the Nannette Lepore dress I rented. It was big enough for my keys, phone, small cosmetics, etc. It was so handy I might go buy it for myself! Definitely a great idea to rent for an event!
monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Date
It's a great clutch for all kinds of occasions
Jen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Date
It actually holds tons of things!! Got lots of compliments on this!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

PERFECT clutch for my outfit. Held everything I needed it to.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is so cute, I love the elephant on the front. It was the perfect size for everything I needed. I highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 27, 2014

Fit everything and was in perfect condition!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit my phone, charger, ID and credit card, and my dates car keys that are on a lanyard. There's a small inside pocket. This was in perfect condition. I loved it!!!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

Such a great piece. It went so well with my outfit and jewelry (also from RTR)

Rented for: Formal Affair
Super spacious and easy to carry. The elephant is so adorable and everyone loved this clutch.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

Perfect black clutch with elephant embellishment

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this! Super cute clutch and it went perfectly with my little black dress. Fit everything essential I needed to bring as well (phone, makeup touch up items, small wallet with card etc.). The ONLY comment I have in terms of slightly negative feedback, is that the inside lining pattern (lipstick pattern in bright colors... which ultimately does not matter at all really) seemed slightly juvenile and informal when compared to the overall look, material, and colors selected for the exterior. Like it should have been a lining for a cosmetic or toiletry bag, not for an evening clutch. The exterior makes it look like a great cocktail clutch for the evening and the inside lining is oddly casual?
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect night out clutch

Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this to go along with my dress i rented from RTR for prom. The bag was the perfect size. It looks bigger in real life then how it is shown in the picture. It is hard to find a bag to match perfectly with outfits and this bag paired so well with my dress. Overall it really pulled the look together.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 26, 2014

Used this for the black tie wedding at a Newport mansion.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Clutch was perfect to use for a black tie wedding.
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2014

Cute and Practical

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch held all my junk on my senior prom night and looked so cute! It fit another wallet inside as well as my phone (galaxy s4), money, cards, and lipstick. There's a small zippered pocket on the inside that fits unfolded bills and credit cards perfectly. The black body of the clutch feels kind of structured and does not bend or stretch so it wont fit things that are really wide. The tiny scalloping detailing was kind of worn, but not very noticeable. I received many compliments on it, even from a guy! The cute elephant detailing catches the eye and is the centerpiece so don't rent if you don't like elephants.
T
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2014

Love this clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved renting this clutch. It's so cute. I'm on the hunt so I can buy it and use it all the time.
LOLO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

so cute; i would love to buy this

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful, the right size and the elephant is just adorable
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect clutch for any outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Similar to other reviews, I did not want to give this clutch back. The inside is a little cheesy...it was pink with lipstick, not my taste and didn't seem to fit the look of the clutch but the outside was very elegant...plus who is looking at the inside of your bag anyway? The elephant detail was gorgeous, the pictures don't do it justice. It can be dressed up or down and my iPhone, wallet, lip gloss etc. all fit. I would definitely rent this clutch again.
Miss E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect clutch to refresh a dress I've owned for years!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is so cute! It has plenty of room for the essentials without being too big or small. I rented this one to elevate a dress I've worn 100 times for a 100 different events. The dress is an A-line LBD with gold and bronze beading on the neckline. I also wore gold heels. This clutch was just interesting enough to pull the look together without going over-the-top fancy. Love it. Wish I owned it. Will probably rent it again!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Celebrating my best friends last night as a single gal!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this clutch! It was a GREAT accessory to my outfit!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Nice hand bag but not formal enough for my occasion

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
More casual than I expected, so I did not end up carrying it.
alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 29, 2014

Nice purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great purse - classy but fun with the gold detailing. Held everything I needed for the night. Great price too!
Adassa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

It's beautiful.

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect size!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Sep 2, 2014

beautiful clutch, didn't want to have to return it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
clutch is a great size, fits a phone/keys/credit cards/lip gloss! matches everything great, love it!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Sep 14, 2014

Great size!

Rented for: Wedding
I could fit my iPhone (which is in a chunky case), keys, wedding program and favor, sunglasses, and other stuff. It was great and so cute!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Nice bit of flash without being too over the top!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect size for my iPhone, lipstick and a few other items! I would absolutely rent this again.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Didn't want to send it back!

Rented for: Wedding
I loved this bag! The gold design added just the right amount of pizazz! It very easily fit my phone, money, lipstick, powder, and sunglasses. Great bag!!!!!
ASG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Perfect clutch - I wish I owned this!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Adorable with the elephant detail. Can be dressed up or down. Fit easily tucked under my arm. I do wish I owned this - I'd use it all the time. It fit all of my evening essentials perfectly.
natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Rtr was so helpful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful bag. It fit my phone, my date's phone, our cards, cash, and a couple make up items, all without looking giant and maintaining it's elegance. I recommend it 100%!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

great bag to go with a formal dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everything I needed (including "Fast Flats") for a formal event!
Avery
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was great. The details were very nice and it was in great shape. I would definitely rent this again.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 28, 2014

Great purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this clutch! Wanted to keep it :)!
Laurie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2015

Perfect for any outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Terrific; I'd actually like to buy one of these for myself! Whimsical and goes with everything. Big enough for phone, wallet, car key, lipstick and one of those flat packets for Listerine breath squares. What else does one need for any formal event, right? Recommend.
RTR Customer
Feb 26, 2015

Perfect with my rented Nha Kanh dress

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful bag, matched my black gown perfectly and fit all the girly necessities.
Beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Saved me from buying a clutch just to match a gold dress that I also rented.

Rented for: Wedding
Was the perfect size to fit my iPhone 6plus, compact, lipstick, tissues & small wallet without looking bulky or stuffed. Was sleek & slim & complimented the gold dress I rented from RTR. The lining is a little strange; navy with a pink lipstick tube print (hence 4 stars not 5). Wore champagne heels. Cute but classy elephant detail gave it some personality too. Overall I would rent again.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

cute inside, great size the way its designed holds a lot

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
really loved this, used it two nights in a row. Had more fun the first night showing it off. But it fit everything better than another purse I had so. Had to use it again. Almost used for three days in a row. But thought thats makes it less special. Really was loved this purse and it didn't go great great with the dress I got it to go with but it worked, and it really didn't matter since it was the cutest bag.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

I rented this for my birthday :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The clutch is beautiful BUT it was a little worn from previous renters. It went wonderfully with the outfit I ordered from RTR, I just wish it hadn't been so beat up. I loved the elephant and would totally want to own this.
Nicole
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

I used this over my birthday weekend -night out with the girls and date night, I loved it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received so many complements on this clutch. I absolutely love it. I highly recommend for any occasion. I carried it on a Friday night out with the girls wearing jeans; and the next night on date night wearing a RTR Halston Heritage Stormchaser Dress. The clutch looked great with both outfits. It was big enough for my iPhone, charger, and some makeup. If I find it for sale somewhere, I'm snatching it up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×