Elephant Love Note Clutch

$20 rental
$128 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who knew our favorite Love Note clutch from Lilly Pulitzer Handbags could get even better, now with a chic elephant emblem, it's our new go-to party bag!

Product Details

Lizard embossed envelope clutch with scallop detailing and critter hardware. 5 1/4" tall, 10" wide and 1 3/4" deep.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2014
Fit everything and was in perfect condition!

This fit my phone, charger, ID and credit card, and my dates car keys that are on a lanyard. There's a small inside pocket. This was in perfect condition. I loved it!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
Cute purse!

I thought the clutch was so chic and classy but was disappointed by its worn appearance. This item was otherwise adorable and the elephant was a beautiful adornment!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect night out clutch

Rented this to go along with my dress i rented from RTR for prom. The bag was the perfect size. It looks bigger in real life then how it is shown in the picture. It is hard to find a bag to match perfectly with outfits and this bag paired so well with my dress. Overall it really pulled the look together.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2014
Used this for the black tie wedding at a Newport mansion.

Clutch was perfect to use for a black tie wedding.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 13, 2014
Beautiful

It's a great clutch for all kinds of occasions

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect!

It actually holds tons of things!! Got lots of compliments on this!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2014
Great size!

I could fit my iPhone (which is in a chunky case), keys, wedding program and favor, sunglasses, and other stuff. It was great and so cute!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2014
Didn't want to send it back!

I loved this bag! The gold design added just the right amount of pizazz! It very easily fit my phone, money, lipstick, powder, and sunglasses. Great bag!!!!!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2014
Rtr was so helpful!

Beautiful bag. It fit my phone, my date's phone, our cards, cash, and a couple make up items, all without looking giant and maintaining it's elegance. I recommend it 100%!

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2015
Perfect with my rented Nha Kanh dress

Beautiful bag, matched my black gown perfectly and fit all the girly necessities.

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 11, 2015
Saved me from buying a clutch just to match a gold dress that I also rented.

Was the perfect size to fit my iPhone 6plus, compact, lipstick, tissues & small wallet without looking bulky or stuffed. Was sleek & slim & complimented the gold dress I rented from RTR. The lining is a little strange; navy with a pink lipstick tube print (hence 4 stars not 5). Wore champagne heels. Cute but classy elephant detail gave it some personality too. Overall I would rent again.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Such a great piece. It went so well with my outfit and jewelry (also from RTR)

Super spacious and easy to carry. The elephant is so adorable and everyone loved this clutch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2014
Love!

This bag is fabulous. It's large enough to hold everything you need for a night out without being too big & heavy. Beautiful & classy. Definitely will rent again.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2014
It's beautiful.

Perfect size!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 19, 2012
Nice clutch, bigger than expected, but I didn't read the measurements, I just like the elephant.

Not the most remarkable bag ever, but served its purpose as a black clutch. It was a little bigger than is normal for a clutch, but I was able to fit alot so that's always helpful.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect clutch for holding a little more!

LOOOOOOOVE this bag! The one I received for my rental was in perfect condition & a little larger than I expected. It's not that it is big it is just a larger clutch that will hold your phone, lip gloss, mints and few other things with no problem. Would really love to own this!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful!

This clutch is very versatile.Fits lots of stuff and is very long and elegant. Received many compliments. Took on a high-end vacation in Newport, RI.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 23, 2013
I loved this clutch! I received so many compliments on it.

It was larger than I expected. It fit everything I needed with left over space.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
March 31, 2014
Very cute, spacious, perfect!

Bigger than I thought, but not awkwardly so, I thought it was really perfect. And the design made it much better than your average black clutch. It held everything I wanted, including my shawl.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 22, 2014
Nice hand bag but not formal enough for my occasion

More casual than I expected, so I did not end up carrying it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2015
cute inside, great size the way its designed holds a lot

really loved this, used it two nights in a row. Had more fun the first night showing it off. But it fit everything better than another purse I had so. Had to use it again. Almost used for three days in a row. But thought thats makes it less special. Really was loved this purse and it didn't go great great with the dress I got it to go with but it worked, and it really didn't matter since it was the cutest bag.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Fit everything, including keys!

Large clutch, but great for events where you're not sure what you'll need. It fit my keys, phone, and debit/credit cards. It isn't necessarily wide, but rather long.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2012
Cute!

This is a very cute & versatile black clutch. Perfect for practically any event/outfit.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 25, 2012
Loved this clutch. Fun details.

I rented this clutch for a charity gala and I wore it with a burgundy dress and a gold cuff. The gold details on the clutch went great with the gold cuff. The elephant detail was super fun. The clutch was a good size and fit my cell phone and a couple makeup items.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
This clutch was large enough to hold all my essentials and perfectly matched my dress!

I adore Lilly Pulitzer so it was no surprise that I loved this bag! The lipstick print inside was cute, and the gold elephant on the front definitely appealed to my inner Bama fangirl. Roll Tide!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect size clutch

This was rented as an add on to my outfit and it was really cute. It fit my necessities perfectly - I would consider purchasing this.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 8, 2013
Beautiful purse.

Much more beautiful in purse.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 4, 2013
So cute!

Great bag and held my phone, lip gloss and id nicely. I ended up finding this online and purchasing to keep!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
It was a fun way to spice to my LBD.

It was as expected, enough space for phone, keys and lipstick. Would totally rent again, it was hard to send back!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2013
Fell in love with this clutch.

High quality leather feel and look. Made me want to buy one to keep.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2013
Perfect Clutch for my event!

Rented for a formal affair along with a dress and some other jewelry! Everything was perfect!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 20, 2013
Loved it

I rent this bag in black and gold all the time. It is classy, chic and the perfect size with a little dress or a formal dress. Love love love.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
Perfect!

I never carry a bag, and I finally gave in and rented this to complete my look. It looked great, fit everything with out looking bulky and did the job while looking stylish. Will rent accessories again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Great fun accessory to a classic outfit!

Great bag, interesting and fun elephant detail. Good bag for adding a little more flair to your outfit!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
This was a great clutch for both events I attended in the same weekend! Matched both dresses!

Perfect size. It held my phone, lipstick, and a few miscellaneous items.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
Adorable..wish i could buy it

I rented this clutch for a wedding I went to. It is adorable and holds quite a bit. I had wanted to buy it when it first came out but it sold out so I liked that I was able to rent it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2013
Not in great shape

I was disappointed in the wear and tear on this bag. There was a large section that was worn down, and since it's a black bag, it showed up white and frayed. If it was in better condition, it would have been a cute addition to the outfit. I didn't end up using it. I called rtr as soon as I received the order, and the customer service woman was super helpful and kind, and offered a refund for the purse as soon as I returned it. Although I was disappointed that I couldn't use the bag, I was very pleased with how rtr handled my disappointment. The dress I rented was great, so overall my experience was a good one.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 18, 2013
Roomy enough to carry my essential items for the evening.

The purse was roomy enough to carry my essential items for the evening, but not only that, it was a perfect match with the Badgley Mischka Alluring Aqua Dress, Badgley Mischka Dramatic Drop Earrings, and Chamak by Priya Kakkar Alhambra Bangle bracelet. It amazed me how the outfit came all together with this added accessory.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2013
Fun unique clutch

Great clutch! I received several compliments in it. It comfortably fir my cell, money, and make up but was easy to carry around. I loved the detailing on it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
The little elephant on the purse is just fetching!!

Perfect size for fitting car keys, iPhone, lip gloss and powder. You can stuff a LOT into this clutch!

See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×