Elephant Love Note Clutch

$20 rental
$128 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Who knew our favorite Love Note clutch from Lilly Pulitzer Handbags could get even better, now with a chic elephant emblem, it's our new go-to party bag!

Product Details

Lizard embossed envelope clutch with scallop detailing and critter hardware. 5 1/4" tall, 10" wide and 1 3/4" deep.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size65
Small0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
August 19, 2015
LOVED IT! Great clutch
I rented this purse for prom and it was amazing! The size was perfect and it was so cute! It went very well with my black dress and fit everything I needed for the night (iPhone 6, keys, debit card, license, and mini perfume). I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
great purse
lot of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2015
Perfect size
I loved this clutch. It's the perfect size for my phone, keys, compact, and lipstick. Plus the elephant on the front is adorable!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
April 7, 2015
I used this over my birthday weekend -night out with the girls and date night, I loved it.
I received so many complements on this clutch. I absolutely love it. I highly recommend for any occasion. I carried it on a Friday night out with the girls wearing jeans; and the next night on date night wearing a RTR Halston Heritage Stormchaser Dress. The clutch looked great with both outfits. It was big enough for my iPhone, charger, and some makeup. If I find it for sale somewhere, I'm snatching it up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
March 24, 2015
I rented this for my birthday :)
The clutch is beautiful BUT it was a little worn from previous renters. It went wonderfully with the outfit I ordered from RTR, I just wish it hadn't been so beat up. I loved the elephant and would totally want to own this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2015
cute inside, great size the way its designed holds a lot
really loved this, used it two nights in a row. Had more fun the first night showing it off. But it fit everything better than another purse I had so. Had to use it again. Almost used for three days in a row. But thought thats makes it less special. Really was loved this purse and it didn't go great great with the dress I got it to go with but it worked, and it really didn't matter since it was the cutest bag.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 11, 2015
Saved me from buying a clutch just to match a gold dress that I also rented.
Was the perfect size to fit my iPhone 6plus, compact, lipstick, tissues & small wallet without looking bulky or stuffed. Was sleek & slim & complimented the gold dress I rented from RTR. The lining is a little strange; navy with a pink lipstick tube print (hence 4 stars not 5). Wore champagne heels. Cute but classy elephant detail gave it some personality too. Overall I would rent again.
Rented for:
Wedding
February 26, 2015
Perfect with my rented Nha Kanh dress
Beautiful bag, matched my black gown perfectly and fit all the girly necessities.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
February 9, 2015
Perfect for any outfit
Terrific; I'd actually like to buy one of these for myself! Whimsical and goes with everything. Big enough for phone, wallet, car key, lipstick and one of those flat packets for Listerine breath squares. What else does one need for any formal event, right? Recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2014
Great purse!
Loved this clutch! Wanted to keep it :)!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2014
Beautiful
This purse was great. The details were very nice and it was in great shape. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2014
great bag to go with a formal dress!
Fit everything I needed (including "Fast Flats") for a formal event!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2014
Rtr was so helpful!
Beautiful bag. It fit my phone, my date's phone, our cards, cash, and a couple make up items, all without looking giant and maintaining it's elegance. I recommend it 100%!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2014
Perfect clutch - I wish I owned this!
Adorable with the elephant detail. Can be dressed up or down. Fit easily tucked under my arm. I do wish I owned this - I'd use it all the time. It fit all of my evening essentials perfectly.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2014
Didn't want to send it back!
I loved this bag! The gold design added just the right amount of pizazz! It very easily fit my phone, money, lipstick, powder, and sunglasses. Great bag!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2014
Nice bit of flash without being too over the top!
This was the perfect size for my iPhone, lipstick and a few other items! I would absolutely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
September 14, 2014
Great size!
I could fit my iPhone (which is in a chunky case), keys, wedding program and favor, sunglasses, and other stuff. It was great and so cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
September 2, 2014
beautiful clutch, didn't want to have to return it!
clutch is a great size, fits a phone/keys/credit cards/lip gloss! matches everything great, love it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 13, 2014
It's beautiful.
Perfect size!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2014
Nice purse
Great purse - classy but fun with the gold detailing. Held everything I needed for the night. Great price too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 22, 2014
Nice hand bag but not formal enough for my occasion
More casual than I expected, so I did not end up carrying it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Celebrating my best friends last night as a single gal!
I received so many compliments on this clutch! It was a GREAT accessory to my outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfect clutch to refresh a dress I've owned for years!
This clutch is so cute! It has plenty of room for the essentials without being too big or small. I rented this one to elevate a dress I've worn 100 times for a 100 different events. The dress is an A-line LBD with gold and bronze beading on the neckline. I also wore gold heels. This clutch was just interesting enough to pull the look together without going over-the-top fancy. Love it. Wish I owned it. Will probably rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 12, 2014
Perfect clutch for any outfit!
Similar to other reviews, I did not want to give this clutch back. The inside is a little cheesy...it was pink with lipstick, not my taste and didn't seem to fit the look of the clutch but the outside was very elegant...plus who is looking at the inside of your bag anyway? The elephant detail was gorgeous, the pictures don't do it justice. It can be dressed up or down and my iPhone, wallet, lip gloss etc. all fit. I would definitely rent this clutch again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2014
so cute; i would love to buy this
beautiful, the right size and the elephant is just adorable
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2014
Love this clutch
I loved renting this clutch. It's so cute. I'm on the hunt so I can buy it and use it all the time.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Cute and Practical
This clutch held all my junk on my senior prom night and looked so cute! It fit another wallet inside as well as my phone (galaxy s4), money, cards, and lipstick. There's a small zippered pocket on the inside that fits unfolded bills and credit cards perfectly. The black body of the clutch feels kind of structured and does not bend or stretch so it wont fit things that are really wide. The tiny scalloping detailing was kind of worn, but not very noticeable. I received many compliments on it, even from a guy! The cute elephant detailing catches the eye and is the centerpiece so don't rent if you don't like elephants.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2014
Used this for the black tie wedding at a Newport mansion.
Clutch was perfect to use for a black tie wedding.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect night out clutch
Rented this to go along with my dress i rented from RTR for prom. The bag was the perfect size. It looks bigger in real life then how it is shown in the picture. It is hard to find a bag to match perfectly with outfits and this bag paired so well with my dress. Overall it really pulled the look together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Perfect black clutch with elephant embellishment
I loved everything about this! Super cute clutch and it went perfectly with my little black dress. Fit everything essential I needed to bring as well (phone, makeup touch up items, small wallet with card etc.). The ONLY comment I have in terms of slightly negative feedback, is that the inside lining pattern (lipstick pattern in bright colors... which ultimately does not matter at all really) seemed slightly juvenile and informal when compared to the overall look, material, and colors selected for the exterior. Like it should have been a lining for a cosmetic or toiletry bag, not for an evening clutch. The exterior makes it look like a great cocktail clutch for the evening and the inside lining is oddly casual?
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Such a great piece. It went so well with my outfit and jewelry (also from RTR)
Super spacious and easy to carry. The elephant is so adorable and everyone loved this clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
Cute purse!
I thought the clutch was so chic and classy but was disappointed by its worn appearance. This item was otherwise adorable and the elephant was a beautiful adornment!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2014
Fit everything and was in perfect condition!
This fit my phone, charger, ID and credit card, and my dates car keys that are on a lanyard. There's a small inside pocket. This was in perfect condition. I loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 9, 2014
PERFECT clutch for my outfit. Held everything I needed it to.
This clutch is so cute, I love the elephant on the front. It was the perfect size for everything I needed. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 5, 2014
This cute clutch carried everything and really made my dress snappy!
No complaints about this clutch. Great pick. I wish I had taken pictures, I loved carrying it around!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2014
Love!
This bag is fabulous. It's large enough to hold everything you need for a night out without being too big & heavy. Beautiful & classy. Definitely will rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 31, 2014
Very cute, spacious, perfect!
Bigger than I thought, but not awkwardly so, I thought it was really perfect. And the design made it much better than your average black clutch. It held everything I wanted, including my shawl.
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect!
It actually holds tons of things!! Got lots of compliments on this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2014
Rented to go with my NYE dress. How nice to be able to rent a purse rather than buy one!
Love the look of the clutch. The details were unique and beautiful. It was big enough to fit my Samsung S3, which is always a challenge. Such a deal to be able to rent the bag to go with the dress in just a click of a button. Do it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2014
Perfect Date Night Clutch
I had a fun fun events one weekend and this was the perfect compliment. I dressed it up Saturday night for a night out, and then took it to a girls' brunch the next day. I wanted to keep it - so versatile and I got lots of compliments!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×