Elephant Love Note Clutch

$20 rental
$128 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who knew our favorite Love Note clutch from Lilly Pulitzer Handbags could get even better, now with a chic elephant emblem, it's our new go-to party bag!

Product Details

Lizard embossed envelope clutch with scallop detailing and critter hardware. 5 1/4" tall, 10" wide and 1 3/4" deep.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 19, 2012
Nice clutch, bigger than expected, but I didn't read the measurements, I just like the elephant.
Not the most remarkable bag ever, but served its purpose as a black clutch. It was a little bigger than is normal for a clutch, but I was able to fit alot so that's always helpful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2012
Cute!
This is a very cute & versatile black clutch. Perfect for practically any event/outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 25, 2012
Loved this clutch. Fun details.
I rented this clutch for a charity gala and I wore it with a burgundy dress and a gold cuff. The gold details on the clutch went great with the gold cuff. The elephant detail was super fun. The clutch was a good size and fit my cell phone and a couple makeup items.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
This clutch was large enough to hold all my essentials and perfectly matched my dress!
I adore Lilly Pulitzer so it was no surprise that I loved this bag! The lipstick print inside was cute, and the gold elephant on the front definitely appealed to my inner Bama fangirl. Roll Tide!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect size clutch
This was rented as an add on to my outfit and it was really cute. It fit my necessities perfectly - I would consider purchasing this.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 8, 2013
Beautiful purse.
Much more beautiful in purse.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 4, 2013
So cute!
Great bag and held my phone, lip gloss and id nicely. I ended up finding this online and purchasing to keep!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2013
It was a fun way to spice to my LBD.
It was as expected, enough space for phone, keys and lipstick. Would totally rent again, it was hard to send back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2013
Fell in love with this clutch.
High quality leather feel and look. Made me want to buy one to keep.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2013
Perfect Clutch for my event!
Rented for a formal affair along with a dress and some other jewelry! Everything was perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect clutch for holding a little more!
LOOOOOOOVE this bag! The one I received for my rental was in perfect condition & a little larger than I expected. It's not that it is big it is just a larger clutch that will hold your phone, lip gloss, mints and few other things with no problem. Would really love to own this!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2013
Loved it
I rent this bag in black and gold all the time. It is classy, chic and the perfect size with a little dress or a formal dress. Love love love.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
Perfect!
I never carry a bag, and I finally gave in and rented this to complete my look. It looked great, fit everything with out looking bulky and did the job while looking stylish. Will rent accessories again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Great fun accessory to a classic outfit!
Great bag, interesting and fun elephant detail. Good bag for adding a little more flair to your outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
This was a great clutch for both events I attended in the same weekend! Matched both dresses!
Perfect size. It held my phone, lipstick, and a few miscellaneous items.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
Adorable..wish i could buy it
I rented this clutch for a wedding I went to. It is adorable and holds quite a bit. I had wanted to buy it when it first came out but it sold out so I liked that I was able to rent it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2013
Not in great shape
I was disappointed in the wear and tear on this bag. There was a large section that was worn down, and since it's a black bag, it showed up white and frayed. If it was in better condition, it would have been a cute addition to the outfit. I didn't end up using it. I called rtr as soon as I received the order, and the customer service woman was super helpful and kind, and offered a refund for the purse as soon as I returned it. Although I was disappointed that I couldn't use the bag, I was very pleased with how rtr handled my disappointment. The dress I rented was great, so overall my experience was a good one.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
Beautiful!
This clutch is very versatile.Fits lots of stuff and is very long and elegant. Received many compliments. Took on a high-end vacation in Newport, RI.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 18, 2013
Roomy enough to carry my essential items for the evening.
The purse was roomy enough to carry my essential items for the evening, but not only that, it was a perfect match with the Badgley Mischka Alluring Aqua Dress, Badgley Mischka Dramatic Drop Earrings, and Chamak by Priya Kakkar Alhambra Bangle bracelet. It amazed me how the outfit came all together with this added accessory.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2013
Fun unique clutch
Great clutch! I received several compliments in it. It comfortably fir my cell, money, and make up but was easy to carry around. I loved the detailing on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
The little elephant on the purse is just fetching!!
Perfect size for fitting car keys, iPhone, lip gloss and powder. You can stuff a LOT into this clutch!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2013
Great times had by all
Used this for my rehearsal dinner before my wedding and it was perfect. Held all of my essentials for the night and looked great!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2013
The RTR pro's graciously assisted with sorting my outfit because of shipping issues.
I love this clutch. I wanted to keep it so badly. Instead I have decided that I might rent it again with my outfit this year.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2013
Perfect accessory
Rented this with the NANETTE LEPORE Joan of Arc Mini, which was also from RTR. The two went together perfect. I loved this purse- I was very tempted to go out and buy it after renting it- very versatile accessory
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2013
Classy. Adorable.
Absolutely precious! Went with my work holiday outfit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
Loved
Loved
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 23, 2013
I loved this clutch! I received so many compliments on it.
It was larger than I expected. It fit everything I needed with left over space.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
Simple black clutch with a little bit of bling!
I rented this clutch for NYE and paired it with Milly Wilshire Boulevard Dress and Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings also from RTR. Surprisingly this clutch fit a lot of stuff - change purse, keys, phone, NYE tix & more (my hand warmers didn't fit lol). Because I was putting so much in this bag I had a hard time closing it, but overall it was great! Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2014
This was the perfect LBC to go with my outfit that night.
Kept getting compliments all night on he cute detail of the Elephant. Super cute piece to take out for the night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 5, 2014
Everything arrived right on time and was waiting for me at my hotel, Love it!
Perfect bag for a night out in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2014
It matched perfectly with my gold and emerald jewelry!
It was perfect with the Nannette Lepore dress I rented. It was big enough for my keys, phone, small cosmetics, etc. It was so handy I might go buy it for myself! Definitely a great idea to rent for an event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
Classy, great size, easy to carry!
Perfect size for my phone, some make up touch ups, and credit card/id. Really easy to hold so that made it perfect for a NYE party.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2014
Rented to go with my NYE dress. How nice to be able to rent a purse rather than buy one!
Love the look of the clutch. The details were unique and beautiful. It was big enough to fit my Samsung S3, which is always a challenge. Such a deal to be able to rent the bag to go with the dress in just a click of a button. Do it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
March 31, 2014
Very cute, spacious, perfect!
Bigger than I thought, but not awkwardly so, I thought it was really perfect. And the design made it much better than your average black clutch. It held everything I wanted, including my shawl.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 30B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 5, 2014
This cute clutch carried everything and really made my dress snappy!
No complaints about this clutch. Great pick. I wish I had taken pictures, I loved carrying it around!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
PERFECT clutch for my outfit. Held everything I needed it to.
This clutch is so cute, I love the elephant on the front. It was the perfect size for everything I needed. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2014
Fit everything and was in perfect condition!
This fit my phone, charger, ID and credit card, and my dates car keys that are on a lanyard. There's a small inside pocket. This was in perfect condition. I loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014
Cute purse!
I thought the clutch was so chic and classy but was disappointed by its worn appearance. This item was otherwise adorable and the elephant was a beautiful adornment!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Perfect black clutch with elephant embellishment
I loved everything about this! Super cute clutch and it went perfectly with my little black dress. Fit everything essential I needed to bring as well (phone, makeup touch up items, small wallet with card etc.). The ONLY comment I have in terms of slightly negative feedback, is that the inside lining pattern (lipstick pattern in bright colors... which ultimately does not matter at all really) seemed slightly juvenile and informal when compared to the overall look, material, and colors selected for the exterior. Like it should have been a lining for a cosmetic or toiletry bag, not for an evening clutch. The exterior makes it look like a great cocktail clutch for the evening and the inside lining is oddly casual?
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect night out clutch
Rented this to go along with my dress i rented from RTR for prom. The bag was the perfect size. It looks bigger in real life then how it is shown in the picture. It is hard to find a bag to match perfectly with outfits and this bag paired so well with my dress. Overall it really pulled the look together.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×