Lilly Pulitzer Handbags

Elephant Love Note Clutch

$39 to buy
$128 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Who knew our favorite Love Note clutch from Lilly Pulitzer Handbags could get even better, now with a chic elephant emblem, it's our new go-to party bag!

Product Details

Lizard embossed envelope clutch with scallop detailing and critter hardware. 5 1/4" tall, 10" wide and 1 3/4" deep.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

87 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 65
Large 8
Photos 22
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 26, 2014

Used this for the black tie wedding at a Newport mansion.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Clutch was perfect to use for a black tie wedding.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

Perfect black clutch with elephant embellishment

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this! Super cute clutch and it went perfectly with my little black dress. Fit everything essential I needed to bring as well (phone, makeup touch up items, small wallet with card etc.). The ONLY comment I have in terms of slightly negative feedback, is that the inside lining pattern (lipstick pattern in bright colors... which ultimately does not matter at all really) seemed slightly juvenile and informal when compared to the overall look, material, and colors selected for the exterior. Like it should have been a lining for a cosmetic or toiletry bag, not for an evening clutch. The exterior makes it look like a great cocktail clutch for the evening and the inside lining is oddly casual?
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014

Cute purse!

Rented for: Party
I thought the clutch was so chic and classy but was disappointed by its worn appearance. This item was otherwise adorable and the elephant was a beautiful adornment!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

This cute clutch carried everything and really made my dress snappy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No complaints about this clutch. Great pick. I wish I had taken pictures, I loved carrying it around!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Love!

Rented for: Party
This bag is fabulous. It's large enough to hold everything you need for a night out without being too big & heavy. Beautiful & classy. Definitely will rent again.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Very cute, spacious, perfect!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bigger than I thought, but not awkwardly so, I thought it was really perfect. And the design made it much better than your average black clutch. It held everything I wanted, including my shawl.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Rented to go with my NYE dress. How nice to be able to rent a purse rather than buy one!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the look of the clutch. The details were unique and beautiful. It was big enough to fit my Samsung S3, which is always a challenge. Such a deal to be able to rent the bag to go with the dress in just a click of a button. Do it!
Dana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 20, 2014

Perfect Date Night Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had a fun fun events one weekend and this was the perfect compliment. I dressed it up Saturday night for a night out, and then took it to a girls' brunch the next day. I wanted to keep it - so versatile and I got lots of compliments!
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Cute purse and perfect size.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The purse I received was a bit roughed up but still very cute. Would rent again.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Rented this to go with a black and tan lace dress. The elephant was a fun detail.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch is large enough to hold your phone, make-up and whatever else you need. The material is very elegant.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Fit everything, including keys!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Large clutch, but great for events where you're not sure what you'll need. It fit my keys, phone, and debit/credit cards. It isn't necessarily wide, but rather long.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Classy, great size, easy to carry!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size for my phone, some make up touch ups, and credit card/id. Really easy to hold so that made it perfect for a NYE party.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Everything arrived right on time and was waiting for me at my hotel, Love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect bag for a night out in Vegas!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 2, 2014

Perfect fit for the outfit, and event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice quality, great size.
Scait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

This was the perfect LBC to go with my outfit that night.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Kept getting compliments all night on he cute detail of the Elephant. Super cute piece to take out for the night!
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Simple black clutch with a little bit of bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this clutch for NYE and paired it with Milly Wilshire Boulevard Dress and Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings also from RTR. Surprisingly this clutch fit a lot of stuff - change purse, keys, phone, NYE tix & more (my hand warmers didn't fit lol). Because I was putting so much in this bag I had a hard time closing it, but overall it was great! Would definitely rent again.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

I adored this! Perfect size for just a night out on the town! LOVE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very small does not fit many things at all!
Tatiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

I loved this clutch! I received so many compliments on it.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was larger than I expected. It fit everything I needed with left over space.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Loved

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

The RTR pro's graciously assisted with sorting my outfit because of shipping issues.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this clutch. I wanted to keep it so badly. Instead I have decided that I might rent it again with my outfit this year.
Juliana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2013

Great times had by all

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Used this for my rehearsal dinner before my wedding and it was perfect. Held all of my essentials for the night and looked great!
krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Nov 6, 2013

Fancy little clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch had the right amount of glam with not being too over the top. Fit all of my essentials perfectly. Loved carrying it around! Hated to send it back! Will rent again.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect wedding clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this to wear with a Nicole Miller gown and Kate Spade earrings. It was perfect and in great condition.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

simple complement to a number of outfits

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The gold detailing really made this simple black clutch stand out.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

The little elephant on the purse is just fetching!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size for fitting car keys, iPhone, lip gloss and powder. You can stuff a LOT into this clutch!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Fun unique clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great clutch! I received several compliments in it. It comfortably fir my cell, money, and make up but was easy to carry around. I loved the detailing on it.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Roomy enough to carry my essential items for the evening.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The purse was roomy enough to carry my essential items for the evening, but not only that, it was a perfect match with the Badgley Mischka Alluring Aqua Dress, Badgley Mischka Dramatic Drop Earrings, and Chamak by Priya Kakkar Alhambra Bangle bracelet. It amazed me how the outfit came all together with this added accessory.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bag was cute but wasn't significant. Matches easily and large enough to hold everything you need for a night!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 9, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This clutch is very versatile.Fits lots of stuff and is very long and elegant. Received many compliments. Took on a high-end vacation in Newport, RI.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Not in great shape

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed in the wear and tear on this bag. There was a large section that was worn down, and since it's a black bag, it showed up white and frayed. If it was in better condition, it would have been a cute addition to the outfit. I didn't end up using it. I called rtr as soon as I received the order, and the customer service woman was super helpful and kind, and offered a refund for the purse as soon as I returned it. Although I was disappointed that I couldn't use the bag, I was very pleased with how rtr handled my disappointment. The dress I rented was great, so overall my experience was a good one.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect size, fits all of the essentials, and received compliments all night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this clutch. It was the perfect size for all of my essentials on a night out. Went perfectly with my dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2013

Adorable..wish i could buy it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this clutch for a wedding I went to. It is adorable and holds quite a bit. I had wanted to buy it when it first came out but it sold out so I liked that I was able to rent it.
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

This was a great clutch for both events I attended in the same weekend! Matched both dresses!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size. It held my phone, lipstick, and a few miscellaneous items.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Great fun accessory to a classic outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great bag, interesting and fun elephant detail. Good bag for adding a little more flair to your outfit!
ray ray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never carry a bag, and I finally gave in and rented this to complete my look. It looked great, fit everything with out looking bulky and did the job while looking stylish. Will rent accessories again!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

Loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rent this bag in black and gold all the time. It is classy, chic and the perfect size with a little dress or a formal dress. Love love love.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Perfect clutch for holding a little more!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOOOOOOOVE this bag! The one I received for my rental was in perfect condition & a little larger than I expected. It's not that it is big it is just a larger clutch that will hold your phone, lip gloss, mints and few other things with no problem. Would really love to own this!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect Clutch for my event!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for a formal affair along with a dress and some other jewelry! Everything was perfect!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Classy. Adorable.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely precious! Went with my work holiday outfit perfectly.
KAdair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

It was a fun way to spice to my LBD.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was as expected, enough space for phone, keys and lipstick. Would totally rent again, it was hard to send back!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×