Elephant Love Note Clutch

$20 rental
$128 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Who knew our favorite Love Note clutch from Lilly Pulitzer Handbags could get even better, now with a chic elephant emblem, it's our new go-to party bag!

Product Details

Lizard embossed envelope clutch with scallop detailing and critter hardware. 5 1/4" tall, 10" wide and 1 3/4" deep.

Share
88 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2014
Used this for the black tie wedding at a Newport mansion.
Clutch was perfect to use for a black tie wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Cute and Practical
This clutch held all my junk on my senior prom night and looked so cute! It fit another wallet inside as well as my phone (galaxy s4), money, cards, and lipstick. There's a small zippered pocket on the inside that fits unfolded bills and credit cards perfectly. The black body of the clutch feels kind of structured and does not bend or stretch so it wont fit things that are really wide. The tiny scalloping detailing was kind of worn, but not very noticeable. I received many compliments on it, even from a guy! The cute elephant detailing catches the eye and is the centerpiece so don't rent if you don't like elephants.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 30, 2014
Love this clutch
I loved renting this clutch. It's so cute. I'm on the hunt so I can buy it and use it all the time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2014
so cute; i would love to buy this
beautiful, the right size and the elephant is just adorable
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 12, 2014
Perfect clutch for any outfit!
Similar to other reviews, I did not want to give this clutch back. The inside is a little cheesy...it was pink with lipstick, not my taste and didn't seem to fit the look of the clutch but the outside was very elegant...plus who is looking at the inside of your bag anyway? The elephant detail was gorgeous, the pictures don't do it justice. It can be dressed up or down and my iPhone, wallet, lip gloss etc. all fit. I would definitely rent this clutch again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfect clutch to refresh a dress I've owned for years!
This clutch is so cute! It has plenty of room for the essentials without being too big or small. I rented this one to elevate a dress I've worn 100 times for a 100 different events. The dress is an A-line LBD with gold and bronze beading on the neckline. I also wore gold heels. This clutch was just interesting enough to pull the look together without going over-the-top fancy. Love it. Wish I owned it. Will probably rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 22, 2014
Nice hand bag but not formal enough for my occasion
More casual than I expected, so I did not end up carrying it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2014
Nice purse
Great purse - classy but fun with the gold detailing. Held everything I needed for the night. Great price too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2014
Super cute and very classy!
Went great with my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 13, 2014
Beautiful
It's a great clutch for all kinds of occasions
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect!
It actually holds tons of things!! Got lots of compliments on this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
September 2, 2014
beautiful clutch, didn't want to have to return it!
clutch is a great size, fits a phone/keys/credit cards/lip gloss! matches everything great, love it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
Great size!
I could fit my iPhone (which is in a chunky case), keys, wedding program and favor, sunglasses, and other stuff. It was great and so cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2014
Nice bit of flash without being too over the top!
This was the perfect size for my iPhone, lipstick and a few other items! I would absolutely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2014
Didn't want to send it back!
I loved this bag! The gold design added just the right amount of pizazz! It very easily fit my phone, money, lipstick, powder, and sunglasses. Great bag!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2014
Perfect clutch - I wish I owned this!
Adorable with the elephant detail. Can be dressed up or down. Fit easily tucked under my arm. I do wish I owned this - I'd use it all the time. It fit all of my evening essentials perfectly.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2014
Rtr was so helpful!
Beautiful bag. It fit my phone, my date's phone, our cards, cash, and a couple make up items, all without looking giant and maintaining it's elegance. I recommend it 100%!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2014
great bag to go with a formal dress!
Fit everything I needed (including "Fast Flats") for a formal event!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2014
Great purse!
Loved this clutch! Wanted to keep it :)!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2015
Perfect with my rented Nha Kanh dress
Beautiful bag, matched my black gown perfectly and fit all the girly necessities.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 11, 2015
Saved me from buying a clutch just to match a gold dress that I also rented.
Was the perfect size to fit my iPhone 6plus, compact, lipstick, tissues & small wallet without looking bulky or stuffed. Was sleek & slim & complimented the gold dress I rented from RTR. The lining is a little strange; navy with a pink lipstick tube print (hence 4 stars not 5). Wore champagne heels. Cute but classy elephant detail gave it some personality too. Overall I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2015
cute inside, great size the way its designed holds a lot
really loved this, used it two nights in a row. Had more fun the first night showing it off. But it fit everything better than another purse I had so. Had to use it again. Almost used for three days in a row. But thought thats makes it less special. Really was loved this purse and it didn't go great great with the dress I got it to go with but it worked, and it really didn't matter since it was the cutest bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
March 24, 2015
I rented this for my birthday :)
The clutch is beautiful BUT it was a little worn from previous renters. It went wonderfully with the outfit I ordered from RTR, I just wish it hadn't been so beat up. I loved the elephant and would totally want to own this.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
April 7, 2015
I used this over my birthday weekend -night out with the girls and date night, I loved it.
I received so many complements on this clutch. I absolutely love it. I highly recommend for any occasion. I carried it on a Friday night out with the girls wearing jeans; and the next night on date night wearing a RTR Halston Heritage Stormchaser Dress. The clutch looked great with both outfits. It was big enough for my iPhone, charger, and some makeup. If I find it for sale somewhere, I'm snatching it up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2015
Perfect size
I loved this clutch. It's the perfect size for my phone, keys, compact, and lipstick. Plus the elephant on the front is adorable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
great purse
lot of compliments
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
August 19, 2015
LOVED IT! Great clutch
I rented this purse for prom and it was amazing! The size was perfect and it was so cute! It went very well with my black dress and fit everything I needed for the night (iPhone 6, keys, debit card, license, and mini perfume). I would definitely rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 20, 2013
Great bag! Everything I expected and more
Accented my outfit perfectly! Fit everything I needed and easy to hold. I was very pleased with my rental
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 25, 2013
Love, love, love it!
I felt a little silly "renting" a bag but this clutch was just as described and even cuter in person. I loved it so much that I bought the same bag off ebay this week.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Such a great piece. It went so well with my outfit and jewelry (also from RTR)
Super spacious and easy to carry. The elephant is so adorable and everyone loved this clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
October 12, 2012
Loved spicing up my simple black dress with a new clutch and earrings!
Big enough to fit my credit card/ID, phone, and flats for dancing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2013
Perfect size, fits all of the essentials, and received compliments all night!
I loved everything about this clutch. It was the perfect size for all of my essentials on a night out. Went perfectly with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2013
Cute
Bag was cute but wasn't significant. Matches easily and large enough to hold everything you need for a night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2013
simple complement to a number of outfits
The gold detailing really made this simple black clutch stand out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2013
Perfect wedding clutch!
I ordered this to wear with a Nicole Miller gown and Kate Spade earrings. It was perfect and in great condition.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
November 6, 2013
Fancy little clutch!
This clutch had the right amount of glam with not being too over the top. Fit all of my essentials perfectly. Loved carrying it around! Hated to send it back! Will rent again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2013
I adored this! Perfect size for just a night out on the town! LOVE
Very small does not fit many things at all!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2014
Perfect fit for the outfit, and event.
Nice quality, great size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Fit everything, including keys!
Large clutch, but great for events where you're not sure what you'll need. It fit my keys, phone, and debit/credit cards. It isn't necessarily wide, but rather long.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
March 18, 2014
Rented this to go with a black and tan lace dress. The elephant was a fun detail.
The clutch is large enough to hold your phone, make-up and whatever else you need. The material is very elegant.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×