Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

201 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 124
Large 4
Photos 26
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

The experience has been fabulous and I will never buy a dress for an event again. Renting every time from you!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was able to stash my phone credit card and id in here with room to spare. It was very cute and matched my dress perfectly.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2013

Perfect Clutch to go with a LBD!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my surprise mystery bling, i loved it! The lutch was perfect for a wedding. It held my iPhone, ID, lipgloss, mascara, money, gum & keys! it was lightweight and snapped easily! I would consider buying this!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Gorgeous Purse!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was amazing I loved it. It really went well with the dress. It has a nice little pocket for ID and Credit Card and enough room for a lipstick and IPhone.
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Love. Love. Love!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Understated elegance. Beautiful clutch.
Geralyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 19, 2013

Elegant and went with my shoes perfectly!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting this clutch to be a little bigger which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. However, it is elegant and went perfect with the Badgley Mischka Emerald Gem Ruched Dress. I also purchased Moda Spana Constance Platform Pumps at DSW and this clutch matched them perfectly. I would reccomend as long as you don't need to bring a lot of things with you. For example, I'm so glad the wedding I attended last night was valet parking only because I had the clutch so full I didn't have anywhere to put my keys :)
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Perfect little clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The clutch has a little sleeve inside that fits an ID and credit card perfectly! I was also able to hold show tickets, my iphone5, lip gloss, and some cash with no problem.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Cute, little clutch! loved it!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was smaller than expected but held all my essentials (mini ALtoids, blush brush, lipstick, blotting papers and cell) Loved everything about it. I wanted to keep it! It would go with anything - will definitely rent again in the future.
Renee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Very beautiful for my semi-formal!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little smaller than expected but I could still fit my iphone and a lot of other essentials (cash, lipstick, gum, blotting paper, etc). It matched perfectly for my dress and I would reccommend to anyone in need of a pretty black clutch! The top part was really nice also. I would buy this if I could!
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 1, 2014

Chic little number

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was beautiful and went nicely with my dress -- the dress was dramatic, so I wanted a bag that was pretty, but more subtle. This is the type of bag that will definitely go with almost anything. It took me a number of tries before I figured out the trick of getting it open properly - I don't normally use this type of bag, I am used to simple zippered Vera Bradleys! I don't know if I can describe it exactly, but if you hold the crystal accent and push forward the bag will pop right open, whereas if you are trying to pull the two sides open it won't cooperate! Made for some awkward moments fumbling around with it. It was also rather small IMO - I only took along an Iphone, a little cash, and my ID -- and my car keys wouldn't fit into the bag. I'd prefer something a bit larger that could at least hold my phone and my keys. I'd consider renting this bag again, but I'd have to take off ALL my other keys and ONLY put my car key in this bag with the phone, because that's all that would fit. My house keys, alarm fobs, etc. - would take up all the space.
Sona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126 lbs
May 2, 2014

Pretty .

Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice clutch , I really liked it .
malea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2014

This clutch was beautiful and a great size.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was able to carry phone, cards, candy, gum and keys. beautiful clutch, wore it with the badgley misched ruched sweetheart dress for a formal wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 31, 2014

Texture

Rented for: Formal Affair
The purse is beautiful and holds my iPhone. The texture of the purse didn't really match the lace dress I rented, but I still carried it.
Lina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great bag

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Gorgeous little bag!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This bag will compliment anything! It was slightly smaller than I had imagined, but still fit all the essentials; credit cards, cash, driver's license, lipstick, cell phone, etc. A great accessory!
mayog
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Lovely small clutch, but too small for my Samsung Note

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't think to "size up" my purse. Still, this is a very nice little piece of bling to add sophistication to the formal ensemble
Mai O Mai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Completed my outfit perfectly!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The little purse is adorable. It's easy to carry around and it has an attached chain for easy hanging on the arm if you need to carry drinks in both hands. It doesn't fit much and it doesn't have a deep pocket, however. It did for my iPhone 5s, ID, cash, and a few small cosmetic items so it worked perfectly fine for the evening. The diamond knob on top is a pretty touch. #wedding #accessory #glamorous
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Jun 23, 2014

Nice clutch, worked well with outfit

Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely bag. Held iPhone, keys, money, ID, business cards, tampon, gum, lipstick. I may have overfilled it slightly so the clasp was somewhat tricky. Overall I liked it and would rent it again!
Sheree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Small elegant bag

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is truly a small handbag. It's very nicely crafted and I got a many compliments. You'll have enough space for an Iphone, lipstick, one or two keys and that's about it (my boyfriend wanted me to carry his stuff in it as well.....sorry!). It was lovely, but smaller than I expected.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Perfect Clutch for the Whole Weekend

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was great and went with pretty much anything. I used it for a rehearsal dinner, wedding at the church and the again for the reception. It's a bit small but was still able to fit my phone, room card and some little things like my contact drops and even my glasses! Would def recommend for any occasion!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

The accessories!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to wear. Loved it. Great shine! Perfectly fit my phone and necessary makeup supplies. :)
Nudi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Love the RTR service.

Rented for: Wedding
Nice material
Claudine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Sexy clutch!

Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved the clutch... It was small enough to carry around but big enough to carry my cellie, lipstick, and powder. A must rental for your next formal occasion!
staceyvb7
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Trendy and Dressy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for a Hospital xmas party to go with the dress I rented as well. It's very cute and small, which was perfect for the occasion. I was able to fit my lip gloss, hotel room key, license, credit card, and Samsung 3 phone without problem. If you are the type that needs more stuff then I would go for something bigger. I would totally rent again
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 16, 2015

Perfect little clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was the perfect little clutch for a dressy night out. Easily held my phone, lipstick, and cards with room to spare.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

PERFECT Little Clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size. Phone, Lipstick, and a few (small lady products) fit perfectly. Rented this for a black tie event but ended up using for that event as well as a fake wedding party (for wedding venders). It was perfect and worked great with my "party dress" as well as my Black Tie gown from RTR.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Elegant

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect bag for a formal affair. It is small but fits the essentials.
Marla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Cute

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the little chain ..it was pretty small...naked iphone5 - 2 lipsticks - 1 key and it was a tight fit.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 26, 2015

Classic and Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a small, classic handbag that would compliment my 1920's flapper look for my work's 20th anniversary gala with a Great Gatsby theme. This purse did the trick!! Held my Samsung Galaxy S4, but if you have the S5, iPhone 6 and/or iPhone 6 Plus, it may be a tight fit... My S4 had to be placed in it at a certain angle. If you're not worried about having your phone with you, you'll have PLENTY of room. My only complaint, and it is a very small one, is the clasp did not always clip easily if not done at the correct direction. Not that big of a deal though. Everyone loved it with my outfit.
Hilda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Small but great!

Rented for: Party
This bag was really small so it barely fit my phone and compact/lipgloss. However, I liked that it was small because I could easily hold it in my hand at all times .
STACIE
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Jan 29, 2015

Formal gala event

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the clasp was difficult to close.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2015

Pull Your Look Together

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a must have with the ensemble. It totally brought the look together. Large enough to carry the necessities. Very elegant.
RTR Customer
Feb 7, 2015

Perfect accessory!

Rented for: Wedding
Nice and small, but not too small. I was able to fit my phone, compact, lipstick, money, ID and credit card in it, along with my husband's pack of smokes and lighter. Lower star rating because it is difficult to open. I ruined my shelac trying to open it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

A tiny clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
A very small clutch: I was able to fit my iPhone, glasses in a fabric holder, lipstick and lipliner. Not the best clutch if you need to carry money or keys with you. It does "give" a little in that it's quite soft. Also includes a cute little wrist chain that disappears into the bag if you don't want to use it.
KARLA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

GBLA/Urban League Ball

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The clutch was perfect. Just enough for one credit card, ID, Lipstick, and I phone
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Perfect purse if it would stay shut!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was simple, perfect and dressy without being too much. I was able to fit my drivers license, some cash, my cell phone and lipstick with room to spare. However, the clasp wouldn't close completely, even without anything in it. On more than one occasion I would find the contents of my purse on the table or floor. I would rent this again if the clasp was repaired.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

A perfect little clutch to go with my fancy gown!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just the right size for an iPhone 6, some lipstick, the parking slip and the keys!
CountessOlenska
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Perfect for black-tie-optional evening wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty and sparkly. Not tiny, but not roomy either. Big enough for a phone and a few other necessaries but not much more. Soft-sided.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Mar 4, 2015

A lot of compliments

Rented for: Party
Dress and purse fit perfect. Had a lot of compliments and everybody loved the dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Large enough for an iPhone 6 and your lipstick

Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice clutch. Not very large but very durable.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2015

Great little purse for the event I went to :)

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great little purse for the event I went to :) one thing, the clasp gets a little finicky but it does its purpose.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×