Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$15 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
376 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(177)
Small
(63)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2011
Perfect bag for a black tie event or even just a night out. Nice size!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Very cute! Would go great with almost any outfit
Not quite big enough to hold an iPhone... Pretty inconvenient
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2014
Nice, simple clutch
Nice bag. No super wow factor but high quality bag when you want something simple and understated. I would rent it again
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect!
Fit everything, although it is mesh so no real structure if it's full
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2014
So simple with just a hint of bling.
Small but fit everything I needed; gum, lipgloss, iphone, money/credit card, fashion tape with room to spare. Comes with attached chain but I just held it as a clutch. I don't want to return it!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2014
Texture
The purse is beautiful and holds my iPhone. The texture of the purse didn't really match the lace dress I rented, but I still carried it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2014
Simple but falling apart
It was only $10 ($24 after insurance and shipping) but I wish RTR would let you know the reason it is so inexpensive is because it had had some serious wear. It was almost a metal mesh on the outside which was cool but it was falling off at one of the edges. It is smaller than I had imagined but I was able to fit the necessities.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect clutch fora night out
It had the right amount of sparkle for my party. It held all of my necessities and nothing more it also has a little wrist chain to help keep it close
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
July 10, 2014
Fun accessory but small
Rented for my bachelorette. Fun and shimmery but a little small and the strap was just too short so the bag hung snug under my arm.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2014
Perfect!
This was a perfect black bag for my anniversary dinner date. Simple and classic with a touch of glamour. The size was big enough to hold iPhone, cards, and lipstick. Wish I could keep it!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Just what I needed!
It fit everything I needed- credit card, ID, iPhone, lipstick and mascara. It was simple and elegant!
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful clutch!
Perfect size and not too delicate. It was the perfect compliment to my birthday dress.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 25, 2014
Great night!
The bag was great. Perfect size and the black and crystals made easy to match. Clasp can be a little difficult but no biggie.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
May 11, 2015
Perfect little bag!
Perfect size, and super cute!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2015
Carried all my essentials including my iPhone
Perfect
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126lbs
May 2, 2014
Pretty .
Nice clutch , I really liked it .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 10, 2014
Great bag
Perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
Very cute goes well with pretty much everything
Little small but cute
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
April 9, 2014
Classic glam!
This was a great choice... Loved it almost as much as my dress. It was wearing just a bit on the side, but it wasn't too noticeable.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
Cute bag!!
A bit small. Stuffed in my camera, phone, money, lip gloss
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2014
Beautiful
Great bag. You can fit more than just your phone. Because a girl needs her lipgloss and liner!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 5, 2014
Sexy clutch!
Absolutely loved the clutch... It was small enough to carry around but big enough to carry my cellie, lipstick, and powder. A must rental for your next formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 20, 2014
The dress.
This is gorgeous but it did keep coming unclasped. I worried about losing my credit card.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2014
Fit everything perfectly
#wedding
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2015
Small but great!
This bag was really small so it barely fit my phone and compact/lipgloss. However, I liked that it was small because I could easily hold it in my hand at all times .
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
February 7, 2015
Perfect accessory!
Nice and small, but not too small. I was able to fit my phone, compact, lipstick, money, ID and credit card in it, along with my husband's pack of smokes and lighter. Lower star rating because it is difficult to open. I ruined my shelac trying to open it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
March 4, 2015
A lot of compliments
Dress and purse fit perfect. Had a lot of compliments and everybody loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
March 19, 2015
Large enough for an iPhone 6 and your lipstick
Very nice clutch. Not very large but very durable.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 8, 2015
I wished I could have kept it!
I loved this little clutch. It's so cute! I didn't want to send it back. It fit my ID and my iPhone 5 in it. I will definitely rent think clutch again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect size
This clutch is simple yet makes a statement. And it is roomy. It fit my phone, cards, lip gloss, keys and more.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2015
Very pretty
It was a good size purse and I could fit all my necessary make up inside. A little more worn that I thought it would be but it still looked really pretty and people couldn't tell
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2015
Simple, stylish bag
This is a small clutch, but was able to fit my iPhone, a few cards and some cash, lip gloss and Chapstick, and apartment keys without issue. Great bag!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2015
Too small!
If you have an iPhone 6 it won't fit in this bag so anything comparable or larger won't fit either.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 10, 2015
Cute little clutch/purse
It will be great if you are only planning on bringing your id, and lip gloss....I have the iPhone 6 and it was difficult to close but with some positioning it did. Ultimately it did it's job! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
Fits everything!
Such a beautiful touch to my outfit! It looks small but I fit half of makeup, and my keys which is a big part of my daily purse, leaving room for other important things. My mother rented another clutch that was bigger than this one and she could barely fit her keys and cellphone in it. This clutch works miracles with how many things you can fit in it. I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 23, 2015
Cute clutch
Fairly average clutch but I did receive compliments on it. Doesn't hold much more than a phone and a lipgloss. Not sure an iPhone 6 plus would even fit in it
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 5, 2014
Love the RTR service.
Nice material
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Cute simple clutch
Just as described. Cute black clutch. Fits all the essentials including my phone
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 12, 2014
Very pretty!
Great bag!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2014
Great clutch
This is the perfect clutch for My formal event!
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×