Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
357 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(172)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 20, 2014
The dress.
This is gorgeous but it did keep coming unclasped. I worried about losing my credit card.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2014
Fit everything perfectly
#wedding
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2015
Perfect little clutch!
This was the perfect little clutch for a dressy night out. Easily held my phone, lipstick, and cards with room to spare.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 17, 2015
PERFECT Little Clutch.
Perfect size. Phone, Lipstick, and a few (small lady products) fit perfectly. Rented this for a black tie event but ended up using for that event as well as a fake wedding party (for wedding venders). It was perfect and worked great with my "party dress" as well as my Black Tie gown from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2015
Cute
I liked the little chain ..it was pretty small...naked iphone5 - 2 lipsticks - 1 key and it was a tight fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2015
Classic and Elegant
I needed a small, classic handbag that would compliment my 1920's flapper look for my work's 20th anniversary gala with a Great Gatsby theme. This purse did the trick!! Held my Samsung Galaxy S4, but if you have the S5, iPhone 6 and/or iPhone 6 Plus, it may be a tight fit... My S4 had to be placed in it at a certain angle. If you're not worried about having your phone with you, you'll have PLENTY of room. My only complaint, and it is a very small one, is the clasp did not always clip easily if not done at the correct direction. Not that big of a deal though. Everyone loved it with my outfit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2015
Small but great!
This bag was really small so it barely fit my phone and compact/lipgloss. However, I liked that it was small because I could easily hold it in my hand at all times .
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2015
Pull Your Look Together
This is a must have with the ensemble. It totally brought the look together. Large enough to carry the necessities. Very elegant.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
February 7, 2015
Perfect accessory!
Nice and small, but not too small. I was able to fit my phone, compact, lipstick, money, ID and credit card in it, along with my husband's pack of smokes and lighter. Lower star rating because it is difficult to open. I ruined my shelac trying to open it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162lbs
February 9, 2015
GBLA/Urban League Ball
The clutch was perfect. Just enough for one credit card, ID, Lipstick, and I phone
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 25, 2015
Perfect purse if it would stay shut!
This purse was simple, perfect and dressy without being too much. I was able to fit my drivers license, some cash, my cell phone and lipstick with room to spare. However, the clasp wouldn't close completely, even without anything in it. On more than one occasion I would find the contents of my purse on the table or floor. I would rent this again if the clasp was repaired.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect for black-tie-optional evening wedding.
Pretty and sparkly. Not tiny, but not roomy either. Big enough for a phone and a few other necessaries but not much more. Soft-sided.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
March 4, 2015
A lot of compliments
Dress and purse fit perfect. Had a lot of compliments and everybody loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
March 19, 2015
Large enough for an iPhone 6 and your lipstick
Very nice clutch. Not very large but very durable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 25, 2015
This was an elegant, perfect little clutch.
This clutch worked well for me. Though small, it fit all that I needed for the evening: cell phone, keys, ID and credit card, tissues, lip gloss. I would get it again
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 8, 2015
I wished I could have kept it!
I loved this little clutch. It's so cute! I didn't want to send it back. It fit my ID and my iPhone 5 in it. I will definitely rent think clutch again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 12, 2015
I absolutely love this bag! I would purchase this bag if I could.
My iPhone 6 fit perfectly. So, if you have a phone that is bigger than the 6, it will not fit. I was able to fit everything I needed for the night (lip glosses, cards, eye liner, etc.) inside the bag. Although the clasp would get a little stuck sometimes, it didn't bother me. The handle is big enough so that you can carry it on your shoulder if you're dancing and don't want to leave your purse on the table. It did get stuck to my dress a couple of times, but it was because of the material of the dress I wore. Other than that, I love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2015
Nothing about this purse...
Not as shiny in person, but it fit a iphone, cash, a little makeup and my hotel key. Didn't have any trouble closing it, like some have mentioned. Maybe it wasn't too full... It did catch on my dress at one point though and I had a heck of a time figuring out how to fix it without damaging the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 15, 2015
Cute bag
Bag is classy and feels great in the hand
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 17, 2015
It was a great piece
The catch was that it was a pain to open and close
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect size
This clutch is simple yet makes a statement. And it is roomy. It fit my phone, cards, lip gloss, keys and more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
great bag - smaller than expected but fit everything I needed.
Cute short strap - almost like a wristlet.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2015
Very pretty
It was a good size purse and I could fit all my necessary make up inside. A little more worn that I thought it would be but it still looked really pretty and people couldn't tell
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 5, 2015
Fit my phone
I had my iPhone4 with lifeproof cover, lipstick, chapstick, cards and cash -- all fit without any issues with the closure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
lovely, small, yet spacious
perfect for going out! holds $, phone, lipstick and keys easily
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2015
Simple, stylish bag
This is a small clutch, but was able to fit my iPhone, a few cards and some cash, lip gloss and Chapstick, and apartment keys without issue. Great bag!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2015
Classy complement with perfect capacity
Perfect complement to my outfit for a black tie optional wedding. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to open the clutch, but once I did it was easy to use and comfortable to hold. I was able to fit my iPhone and a pair of foldable ballet flats inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2015
Great clutch for prom!
My iPhone 6 fit right in but there was little extra room.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2015
Too small!
If you have an iPhone 6 it won't fit in this bag so anything comparable or larger won't fit either.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
N/A
This is super cute but TINY. It did fit my iphone 5s, and would fit maybe a chapstick/lipstick and a small set of keys but nothing else. Had to return!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2015
I looked awesome thanks to RTR!
The purse was smaller than I thought it would be but I did get my iPhone 6 inside, cash, lipstick and credit card. It was beautiful! I would use again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
perfect for any occasion
Classic, well-made, would go with just about anything. Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 70
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
June 2, 2015
Like it a lot
Went very well with my dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 10, 2015
Cute little clutch/purse
It will be great if you are only planning on bringing your id, and lip gloss....I have the iPhone 6 and it was difficult to close but with some positioning it did. Ultimately it did it's job! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2015
The dress I rented.
This little purse worked perfectly for the black tie wedding I attended. It had just enough room to fit my iPhone 6, credit cards, and Chanel lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Cute clutch
Very cute clutch. Mesh material is not too flashy and the sparkly sphere clasp is a nice accent that makes it more interesting than your average black clutch. It held my phone, my cousin's phone, credit cards, ID and cash. Good for holding items as long as they are flat and relatively thin. I did not use the strap.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
Rented for a black tie wedding at a country club.
The bag itself is absolutely gorgeous, but it looks much bigger than it is in the image. I was able to fit a pack of cigarettes (Newport 100s, which the box started to get crushed as the box got emptier), my phone (iPhone 5S in an Otterbox case without the clip), one credit card, and a lipstick (Mac Pretty Please), and I had a hard time closing it. It closed, but it took some time and opening it was easy, but because the bag was stuffed to capacity, it wasn't the most comfortable thing. I was not able to (even if I had room) fit a makeup brush that I carry for powder foundation because the bag was too short, so if you'd want/need to carry one, you'd need a mini brush or one of those kabuki brushes that become small. If you don't smoke and don't need to carry anything too long, the bag is beautiful and definitely matches any dress, which is why I rated it 4 stars.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
Fits everything!
Such a beautiful touch to my outfit! It looks small but I fit half of makeup, and my keys which is a big part of my daily purse, leaving room for other important things. My mother rented another clutch that was bigger than this one and she could barely fit her keys and cellphone in it. This clutch works miracles with how many things you can fit in it. I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 70
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2015
The perfect little bag for a formal event.
I carried this at the rehearsal dinner and to the black tie wedding. It worked well both places. Very pretty, and big enough for the basics.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 23, 2015
Cute clutch
Fairly average clutch but I did receive compliments on it. Doesn't hold much more than a phone and a lipgloss. Not sure an iPhone 6 plus would even fit in it
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×