Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

238 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 140
Large 4
Photos 33
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Looked amazing!

Rented for: Formal Affair
A little smaller than i thought but fit a wallet and a few emergency fashion items perfectly. Has an optional handle if needed. Great quality!
Angelynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

This purse I purchased to wear with a dress from RTR.

Rented for: Party
It is on the smaller side but just enough room for a small wallet and phone. This purse is very adorable!
Ari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Does the job

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a wedding I was attending. I didn't need to carry much, just my I.D, lip gloss, my inhaler and my phone. I did have some trouble having everything fit, it is a bit small but cute. I give it a thumbs up
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Elegant bag

Rented for: Wedding
Smaller than I expected. Can hold a small camera or a cell phone and lipstick.
Jeannette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

just what I needed

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a black clutch for a silver sequinned dress I rented. Reviews said it was small, so I knew that, but some may be surprised. It fit my iPhone, credit card, ID and chapstick just fine, but it isn't going to hold much more than that.
Lorena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2014

Fabulous rental!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, loved this purse...I was sad to return it
ags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Simple but falling apart

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was only $10 ($24 after insurance and shipping) but I wish RTR would let you know the reason it is so inexpensive is because it had had some serious wear. It was almost a metal mesh on the outside which was cool but it was falling off at one of the edges. It is smaller than I had imagined but I was able to fit the necessities.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Fits everything I need for a fun night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this clutch! I could fit my cards, cellphone, lipgloss, comb and compact mirror in this clutch perfectly!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Simple and Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag would work with just about any formal dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 1, 2014

Cute bag!!

Rented for: Wedding
A bit small. Stuffed in my camera, phone, money, lip gloss
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2014

Just the right size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute purse that easily held my cell phone and other small items. The little chain works well to hang the purse from your wrist. It isn't a long enough strap to hang from your shoulder.
Haeree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014

Perfect

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the perfect clutch for what i needed it for
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
May 22, 2014

Great bag!

Rented for: Wedding
This clutch looked great with my outfit and I really loved that I could use the chain to carry it or tuck it in.
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

love this clutch, even though it was a little small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute little clutch, goes with just about anything. Only gripe is that it's very small and couldn't fit more than my phone and a lip gloss. Otherwise I loved it.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2014

Small and Difficult to Open/Close, But Very Attractive!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to squeeze most of my items to bring to prom in this clutch, although it was a tight fit. It held bobby pins, q-tips, a small cell phone, small papers (tickets), lipstick, and a makeup product. Towards the end of the night, I wasn't able to close it easily (probably because I added photo booth strips) but my boyfriend was able to close it for me! It's very nice looking though, I love the mesh and my date thought it was pretty awesome too!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

So simple with just a hint of bling.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Small but fit everything I needed; gum, lipgloss, iphone, money/credit card, fashion tape with room to spare. Comes with attached chain but I just held it as a clutch. I don't want to return it!!
Simran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2014

Perfect clutch

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everything I needed, iPhone, makeup, and was the perfect size to hold in my hand while drinking.
JTT122
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2014

Great clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was some damage when it arrived, the "mesh" part had been torn away in one of the corners but it was hardly noticeable. Overall, great little clutch though, could fit two credit cards, cash, id, my phone, and a lipstick in there no problem.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful clutch, but it was way too small and I couldn't use it

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If this were just a little bit bigger... I would've loved this. It had a gorgeous beading/texture and a simple little crystal clasp. It really was beautiful. I really wanted to use it to compliment a black gown, but unfortunately I couldn't fit everything I needed for the night (which was just an iPhone w/ charging case over it, lip gloss, credit card/key, cash).
MissA
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Got great compliments

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Though small, but served it's purpose. A beautiful bag.
Adara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Understated and roomy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exactly what I needed, small, black, simple. I fit my iPhone, small wallet, concealer, eyeliner, lipstick, lipgloss and had room for more. A little tricky to open, but you get the hang of it pretty quickly.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Gorgeous..

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this bag. It was the perfect choice!
kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2014

Comfortable and Classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it with a pink dress, it looked lovely
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great for keeping a few things handy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only wish it was slightly bigger.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect clutch to complement a formal gown

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit more sparkle than I would normally wear on a night out, but perfect for a more formal affair. Good size to hold an ID, some make-up and a cell phone.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Very cute but kind-of small!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit my phone and a few small items like make-up and credit card. Complimented green sequin formal dress well.
Mbeers
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Apr 9, 2014

Classic glam!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great choice... Loved it almost as much as my dress. It was wearing just a bit on the side, but it wasn't too noticeable.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

really cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
was a bit broken in a corner, but not noticeable.
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everything, although it is mesh so no real structure if it's full
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great clutch that makes you look "put together"!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have no photos to prove it, but this clutch was beautiful! The small ball on top is covered in crystals and you can fit a lot in this clutch in my opinion. I fit a large phone, lip gloss, credit cards/ ID, keys, earrings and a roller ball perfume stick. The black mesh material is structured when not filled and can flex to fit quite a bit. I rented this clutch for a rehearsal dinner and wedding and because of its basic color it went well with everything. You'll look like a classy lady who "doesn't try hard", but LOOKS SO GOOD when you think to rent a clutch that looks so great! Enjoy your rental : )
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Very nice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with the Nha Khahn Noir Timeless Love Dress.
Sachie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I wanted to keep it! Snazzy and perfect for any formal event. I used it at a NYC Auction/Gala.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tricky to open at first try but then I got the hang of it. It was just big enough to hold my make up and phone and ID. Unfortunately my small camera didn't fit, good thing phone's are good for that. It's a really cute bag that I'd love to own for any and all future events!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Fantastic charity event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This handbag was the perfect accessory. It held everything I needed it to, and didn't steal the show.
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Cool Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch was missing the shoulder strap, but nonetheless, it was really chic.
Tannaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Beautiful event filled with beautiful people.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was a bit smaller than I needed but I was able to store my phone, keys, lipstick, and ID in it.
Micki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Nice, simple clutch

Rented for: Party
Nice bag. No super wow factor but high quality bag when you want something simple and understated. I would rent it again
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 11, 2014

Perfect size and look for the event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect clutch for my formal affair. The clasp was a little bit tricky though. But I still loved it! Fit my phone, lip gloss, mascara, blush brush, concealer AND had a small pocket for cash and ID/Credit Card. Would rent again.
Allisen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Nice purse when you're not looking for an attention grabber.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit my phone, lipstick and money no problem, but wouldn't hold much more than that.
Mila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 10, 2014

Great with everything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size! i had my cell phone,make up, cash & ID and it all fit nicely. Also looks great and goes with everything.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×