Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

206 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 128
Large 4
Photos 26
LeAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

It doesn't hold much, but it's a pretty companion piece.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Oh woe is the woman who has to fumble with a tiny clutch that holds not much more than a lipstick, and if you're lucky, a few kleenex! I was lucky to be able to fit my lipstick, powder compact, mints, an ATM card and my scant amount of cash in this clutch. It was awkward fumbling with my iphone during the event, because there was no room left in this clutch for it, which was a bummer. The pros of this clutch are...well, it is very pretty, and you'll have women eyeing your clutch with envy all night! Just be warned: it doesn't have much room in it. I won't be renting this item again.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented is bag for a wedding and really loved it. It's def not big however a little bit larger than some of the structured bags that I have tried so I had more room and was able to carry more than just a lipstick. Would def rent again.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Super chic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very stylish and roomy. Matches with a ton of different looks!
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A great addition to the over all look - I was able to fit business cards in their own pocket, lipstick, ids and my iphone in there. Perfect clutch!
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2013

Meh

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This bag did its job, but I wasn't overly impressed with its design. Actually, I thought it looked a little cheap in person.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 19, 2013

Very cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was just right, it matched both of my outfits (rehearsal dinner and wedding) and fit all the necessities. Very cute with a little glam!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Perfect clutch to dress up an outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size for a night out.
Jessalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Need to own these in all three colors!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch is just perfect.. Elegant with a touch of edge, and big enough to fit my phone, lipsitck macara, a compact a couple credit cards and cash.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Beautiful Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I paired this with my outfit for a holiday party. The latch is slightly difficult to open, and if you have a larger phone (I have a Galaxy Note II) you definitely will not be able to fit it in this purse. It's the perfect size for a few lip glosses and credit cards, and it even has a little chain that comes out. The mesh beading is very smooth has just the right amount of shine, while the diamond encrusted bauble on the latch is delicate and understated, but pretty. I loved carrying this bag around!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Your basic black clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I received this as my mystery accessory, but did not use it. The size is really small, and could barely hold my phone, much less any of my makeup or keys. I also didn't care for the shiny material, paired with the diamond snap on the top. This clutch was actually difficult to pair with my outfit.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect addition.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch was a great size and worked perfectly for a dinner out.
leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Made my red dress pop!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted something shiny to go with my dress it was perfect!!!
Daniya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

So gorgeous!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Caution: can't take much more than your phone and wallet. I had my vows written on index cards and when I put them in the purse I had to fold them to make them fit! But they make a kickass accessory to any outfit.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Cute bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I brought this along to a West Point formal. Loved the bag!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect 'lil handbag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This bag was the perfect size to fit an ID, cell phone, credit card, and lipstick. It was very high quality. I wish I owned it!
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Great classy purse for formal affair! Also has metal chain strap inside!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Chain (inside, not pictured) allowed for easy over the shoulder carry at the end of the night. I was able to fit 1 iphone (only 1), lip gloss, perfume roller, and loose cash and credit cards. There was a small inside pocket too if you wanted to put your card inside. Durable so I wasn't constantly worried about hurting the purse. Due to the material (kind metal like?) i don't think its possible to stain which was great, I could leave it on a table stress free. Cons: Chain took away from elegance of purse when I pulled out? No cons that I can really think of!
Mocha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

It was a great evening/formal event.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was smaller than expected. It could not fit my lip gloss, iphone and mirror in it. It was till a nice bag with the wrist chain.
Kenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2014

Very cute goes well with pretty much everything

Rented for: Other
Little small but cute
Gillian
Top Contributor
Age: 21
Feb 23, 2014

Very cute! Would go great with almost any outfit

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not quite big enough to hold an iPhone... Pretty inconvenient
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

I actually never saw this because it didnt arrive on time.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would like to use it in the future!
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful classic purse that goes with everything!!
Mila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 10, 2014

Great with everything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size! i had my cell phone,make up, cash & ID and it all fit nicely. Also looks great and goes with everything.
Allisen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Nice purse when you're not looking for an attention grabber.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit my phone, lipstick and money no problem, but wouldn't hold much more than that.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 11, 2014

Perfect size and look for the event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect clutch for my formal affair. The clasp was a little bit tricky though. But I still loved it! Fit my phone, lip gloss, mascara, blush brush, concealer AND had a small pocket for cash and ID/Credit Card. Would rent again.
Micki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Nice, simple clutch

Rented for: Party
Nice bag. No super wow factor but high quality bag when you want something simple and understated. I would rent it again
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Beautiful event filled with beautiful people.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was a bit smaller than I needed but I was able to store my phone, keys, lipstick, and ID in it.
Tannaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Cool Clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The clutch was missing the shoulder strap, but nonetheless, it was really chic.
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Fantastic charity event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This handbag was the perfect accessory. It held everything I needed it to, and didn't steal the show.
Sachie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I wanted to keep it! Snazzy and perfect for any formal event. I used it at a NYC Auction/Gala.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tricky to open at first try but then I got the hang of it. It was just big enough to hold my make up and phone and ID. Unfortunately my small camera didn't fit, good thing phone's are good for that. It's a really cute bag that I'd love to own for any and all future events!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Very nice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with the Nha Khahn Noir Timeless Love Dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great clutch that makes you look "put together"!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have no photos to prove it, but this clutch was beautiful! The small ball on top is covered in crystals and you can fit a lot in this clutch in my opinion. I fit a large phone, lip gloss, credit cards/ ID, keys, earrings and a roller ball perfume stick. The black mesh material is structured when not filled and can flex to fit quite a bit. I rented this clutch for a rehearsal dinner and wedding and because of its basic color it went well with everything. You'll look like a classy lady who "doesn't try hard", but LOOKS SO GOOD when you think to rent a clutch that looks so great! Enjoy your rental : )
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everything, although it is mesh so no real structure if it's full
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

really cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
was a bit broken in a corner, but not noticeable.
Mbeers
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Apr 9, 2014

Classic glam!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great choice... Loved it almost as much as my dress. It was wearing just a bit on the side, but it wasn't too noticeable.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Very cute but kind-of small!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit my phone and a few small items like make-up and credit card. Complimented green sequin formal dress well.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect clutch to complement a formal gown

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit more sparkle than I would normally wear on a night out, but perfect for a more formal affair. Good size to hold an ID, some make-up and a cell phone.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great for keeping a few things handy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only wish it was slightly bigger.
kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2014

Comfortable and Classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it with a pink dress, it looked lovely
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Gorgeous..

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this bag. It was the perfect choice!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×