Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$15 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
376 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(177)
Small
(63)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2017
Nice and simple
Nothing fancy but yet elegant
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2017
Beautiful clutch just fit everything
It is a small clutch but isn't that what a clutch is... I fit my iPhone 6 (had to take case off though), keys, lipstick, and money. So everything essential! I loved the little chain attached so could hold on wrist or use as a clutch.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 9, 2017
Perfect size
Perfect size and didn't stand out too much, but still very classy. Added a touch of style. I could fit my phone and cards and lipstick, all I needed. Would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 26, 2017
Classy but spacious
The mesh material makes it easy for items to fit in this clutch. It is very classy and great for a formal affair, and fit all my essentials with ease. iPhone 6, lipstick, cards, and a mini perfume. Nice secure closure. I rented this one in black for a black the wedding after renting the gold one previously for another wedding - because I like it that much.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
June 26, 2017
Beautiful bag
A little tough to get my iPhone in otherwise gorgeous bag for a black or black-based dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2017
Beautiful little clutch!
I ordered this because on the reviews someone said they were able to fit their iPhone in it. That was all I really needed it to hold, however I have the iPhone 6s Plus (larger size) and it did NOT fit! I was bummed and unable to use the purse. Otherwise it would have been great with my RTR dress!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2017
Cute clutch- some phones may not fit.
Great looking clutch however my iPhone 7s did not fit because the phone was too long for the clutch. Luckily the dress I rented had pockets for my phone.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2017
Cute bag, a little worn, too small for iPhone 6
This was a cute clutch and completed my outfit. The bag was a little worn. It was too small to easily fit an iPhone 6 (I had to wedge it in at an angle).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2017
Smaller Than you Think
I wasn't impressed with this clutch. It was much smaller than expected: my iPhone didn't even fit into it. If all you are carrying is a lipstick and a couple of cards, it's fine. But don't expect this to be your elegant carryall for the evening. The sequin effect is just a fabric overlay that was a little loose, and the sparkly knob kept coming unscrewed. To be fair, it did look quite nice, but it wasn't worth the hassle of not being able to carry my basic things.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2017
Very cute, vintage feel
Great purse, used for a 70's themed gala. it's small, fits iPhone 6 and a lipstick.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2017
Fancy bag for a fancy night
Rented the bag for a military formal. Easy to use/carry, looked very polished.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
October 15, 2017
Perfect size
Loved this clutch! Mine was bent at the top corner some but the clutch still opened and closed fine. I fit my iPhone 6s, a lipstick, keys and cash in this just fine. Also has a small chain/strap enclosed to hold it in an alternate way. I felt very glamorous holding this!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2017
Perfect
Perfect clutch for the little black dress. Held my cell phone, ID, credit card and lipstick with no problem.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 30A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2017
Very pretty purse!
I️ love this purse but it would be very nice if it could fit my iPhone plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2014
perfect bag!
This was able to fit my phone (a Samsung Galaxy 4) and my ids and cash! It was perfect and the bad is absolutely beautiful!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2015
Formal gala event
the clasp was difficult to close.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
perfectly classy
It fit more than I expected, which was a good thing. But it looked small! It was like Mary Poppins' magical bag, but cuter :D
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
Subtle styling great with most formal dresses.
Great purse. Fits iphone, two lipsticks, identification and small hand lotion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Cute
Very cute. Fits an iPhone 4s, some lip gloss, licence and a credit card....that is about it though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 19, 2013
Elegant and went with my shoes perfectly!
I was expecting this clutch to be a little bigger which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. However, it is elegant and went perfect with the Badgley Mischka Emerald Gem Ruched Dress. I also purchased Moda Spana Constance Platform Pumps at DSW and this clutch matched them perfectly. I would reccomend as long as you don't need to bring a lot of things with you. For example, I'm so glad the wedding I attended last night was valet parking only because I had the clutch so full I didn't have anywhere to put my keys :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
December 17, 2013
Your basic black clutch
I received this as my mystery accessory, but did not use it. The size is really small, and could barely hold my phone, much less any of my makeup or keys. I also didn't care for the shiny material, paired with the diamond snap on the top. This clutch was actually difficult to pair with my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90lbs
January 8, 2014
So gorgeous!
Caution: can't take much more than your phone and wallet. I had my vows written on index cards and when I put them in the purse I had to fold them to make them fit! But they make a kickass accessory to any outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 17, 2014
It was a great evening/formal event.
This bag was smaller than expected. It could not fit my lip gloss, iphone and mirror in it. It was till a nice bag with the wrist chain.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
March 1, 2014
.
Beautiful classic purse that goes with everything!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful event filled with beautiful people.
The bag was a bit smaller than I needed but I was able to store my phone, keys, lipstick, and ID in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful clutch, but it was way too small and I couldn't use it
If this were just a little bit bigger... I would've loved this. It had a gorgeous beading/texture and a simple little crystal clasp. It really was beautiful. I really wanted to use it to compliment a black gown, but unfortunately I couldn't fit everything I needed for the night (which was just an iPhone w/ charging case over it, lip gloss, credit card/key, cash).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2014
Small and Difficult to Open/Close, But Very Attractive!
I was able to squeeze most of my items to bring to prom in this clutch, although it was a tight fit. It held bobby pins, q-tips, a small cell phone, small papers (tickets), lipstick, and a makeup product. Towards the end of the night, I wasn't able to close it easily (probably because I added photo booth strips) but my boyfriend was able to close it for me! It's very nice looking though, I love the mesh and my date thought it was pretty awesome too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
love this clutch, even though it was a little small
Very cute little clutch, goes with just about anything. Only gripe is that it's very small and couldn't fit more than my phone and a lip gloss. Otherwise I loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2014
Completed my outfit perfectly!
The little purse is adorable. It's easy to carry around and it has an attached chain for easy hanging on the arm if you need to carry drinks in both hands. It doesn't fit much and it doesn't have a deep pocket, however. It did for my iPhone 5s, ID, cash, and a few small cosmetic items so it worked perfectly fine for the evening. The diamond knob on top is a pretty touch. #wedding #accessory #glamorous
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2014
Does the job
I ordered this for a wedding I was attending. I didn't need to carry much, just my I.D, lip gloss, my inhaler and my phone. I did have some trouble having everything fit, it is a bit small but cute. I give it a thumbs up
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 31, 2014
Really cute but a bit small to fit my phone well
This purse is super cute but I kind of had to angle my phone in to get it to fit and then it was hard to get it back out. (I have a galaxy S4) but with a smaller phone, it would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2014
Small elegant bag
This is truly a small handbag. It's very nicely crafted and I got a many compliments. You'll have enough space for an Iphone, lipstick, one or two keys and that's about it (my boyfriend wanted me to carry his stuff in it as well.....sorry!). It was lovely, but smaller than I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2014
Very simple, and cute!
I loved this little bag, although it was smaller than I thought it would be. Also, it is made of metal mesh and has a couple of snags in it, which kept catching on the lace of the dress I rented. Overall, I would definitely rent another clutch, but just be more mindful of the material it is made out of in a combo with the dress I am renting.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
February 16, 2016
Wonderful winter wedding.
The purse was great just a little smaller than expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 22, 2014
It's small!
I really liked this clutch and will definitely rent it again in the future. It's small enough to fit in a man's pocket. I love small purses so this was perfect for me. It also has a small chain strap, its only long enough for the elbow not a shoulder. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Small, elegant clutch
Add this on for a fall wedding. Very pretty and elegant, but beware..it doesn't fit very much.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2014
too small for my HTC One :(
This was a lovely purse, but too small to fit my cell phone (an HTC One, bigger than an iPhone). Thankfully, I had a backup that worked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2015
Cute
I liked the little chain ..it was pretty small...naked iphone5 - 2 lipsticks - 1 key and it was a tight fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
great bag - smaller than expected but fit everything I needed.
Cute short strap - almost like a wristlet.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2015
Great clutch for prom!
My iPhone 6 fit right in but there was little extra room.
See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×