Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
266 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size152
Small42
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Just what I needed
Perfect sized purse. Fit my phone, tissues, lip gloss, ID and cash.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 25, 2014
Great night!
The bag was great. Perfect size and the black and crystals made easy to match. Clasp can be a little difficult but no biggie.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2014
It's small!
I really liked this clutch and will definitely rent it again in the future. It's small enough to fit in a man's pocket. I love small purses so this was perfect for me. It also has a small chain strap, its only long enough for the elbow not a shoulder. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2014
Perfect Clutch for the Whole Weekend
This clutch was great and went with pretty much anything. I used it for a rehearsal dinner, wedding at the church and the again for the reception. It's a bit small but was still able to fit my phone, room card and some little things like my contact drops and even my glasses! Would def recommend for any occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2014
Matched up well with my sparkly dress.
This purse was great! It fit my phone, Samsung Galaxy S4 (sans case), cards, and lip gloss perfectly. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Apple
September 9, 2014
Can't Go Wrong!
A perfect bag to go with almost anything. It held my iPhone, lipstick, bobby pins, ID and credit card, and some cash. The rhinestone fastener provided just enough sparkle without trying to compete with my dress. It was a nice quality and had a little chain if you wanted to wear it over your wrist. Very cute!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
September 2, 2014
Great little evening bag.
It was so nice. I was able to fit my Iphone 5 which is in a bulkier case, a lipstick, a compact, money and credit cards and ID with a little room to spare so I was able to pull things out easily. It's also a lot prettier in person, I think, than the pictures. I highly recommend this bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 29, 2014
Great purse, fit everything I needed. Classic Look
Pros- perfect little black purse for a classic look and all the essentials. It held my id, iphone credit cards cash and lipgloss. Cons - the only slight con is the top of the purse is a little tricky to open at first, after that it's perfect
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2014
Very simple, and cute!
I loved this little bag, although it was smaller than I thought it would be. Also, it is made of metal mesh and has a couple of snags in it, which kept catching on the lace of the dress I rented. Overall, I would definitely rent another clutch, but just be more mindful of the material it is made out of in a combo with the dress I am renting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2014
Small elegant bag
This is truly a small handbag. It's very nicely crafted and I got a many compliments. You'll have enough space for an Iphone, lipstick, one or two keys and that's about it (my boyfriend wanted me to carry his stuff in it as well.....sorry!). It was lovely, but smaller than I expected.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful clutch!
Perfect size and not too delicate. It was the perfect compliment to my birthday dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 5, 2014
Loved this bag! Wish I could have kept it
Perfect size little bag to hold just your party essentials - lipstick, phone, etc..
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
I loved this cute bag!! It was the perfect size for my phone, lip gloss, and mints!
Easy to carry. Great size. Cute with different outfits
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 31, 2014
Really cute but a bit small to fit my phone well
This purse is super cute but I kind of had to angle my phone in to get it to fit and then it was hard to get it back out. (I have a galaxy S4) but with a smaller phone, it would have been perfect.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Just what I needed!
It fit everything I needed- credit card, ID, iPhone, lipstick and mascara. It was simple and elegant!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 27, 2014
Sleek and classy clutch
This is a classic black clutch. It's a bit small. Inside, I fit my phone, lip gloss, and not much else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 27, 2014
basic but beautiful
I have rented 3 different colors of this purse (silver, gold and black) and it's a perfect size and model for just about any dressy event. I love them and they are only $10 to rent! You can't go wrong…don't over think it! It's great….!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2014
Simple
Was a great compliment to a black dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2014
Perfect!
This was a perfect black bag for my anniversary dinner date. Simple and classic with a touch of glamour. The size was big enough to hold iPhone, cards, and lipstick. Wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
July 10, 2014
Fun accessory but small
Rented for my bachelorette. Fun and shimmery but a little small and the strap was just too short so the bag hung snug under my arm.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 2, 2014
so cute, and held all of my stuff
This purse was great. I wasn't too crazy about the ball clasp up top but this purse was cute and not flashy. It was the perfect addition to my outfit and it held all of my stuff (mobile phone, ID, lip gloss, powder...) I would definitely recommend this.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect clutch fora night out
It had the right amount of sparkle for my party. It held all of my necessities and nothing more it also has a little wrist chain to help keep it close
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2014
Looked amazing!
A little smaller than i thought but fit a wallet and a few emergency fashion items perfectly. Has an optional handle if needed. Great quality!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2014
This purse I purchased to wear with a dress from RTR.
It is on the smaller side but just enough room for a small wallet and phone. This purse is very adorable!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2014
Does the job
I ordered this for a wedding I was attending. I didn't need to carry much, just my I.D, lip gloss, my inhaler and my phone. I did have some trouble having everything fit, it is a bit small but cute. I give it a thumbs up
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 25, 2014
Elegant bag
Smaller than I expected. Can hold a small camera or a cell phone and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
June 23, 2014
Nice clutch, worked well with outfit
Lovely bag. Held iPhone, keys, money, ID, business cards, tampon, gum, lipstick. I may have overfilled it slightly so the clasp was somewhat tricky. Overall I liked it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
just what I needed
I wanted a black clutch for a silver sequinned dress I rented. Reviews said it was small, so I knew that, but some may be surprised. It fit my iPhone, credit card, ID and chapstick just fine, but it isn't going to hold much more than that.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2014
Completed my outfit perfectly!
The little purse is adorable. It's easy to carry around and it has an attached chain for easy hanging on the arm if you need to carry drinks in both hands. It doesn't fit much and it doesn't have a deep pocket, however. It did for my iPhone 5s, ID, cash, and a few small cosmetic items so it worked perfectly fine for the evening. The diamond knob on top is a pretty touch. #wedding #accessory #glamorous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 21, 2014
Lovely small clutch, but too small for my Samsung Note
Didn't think to "size up" my purse. Still, this is a very nice little piece of bling to add sophistication to the formal ensemble
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2014
Gorgeous little bag!
This bag will compliment anything! It was slightly smaller than I had imagined, but still fit all the essentials; credit cards, cash, driver's license, lipstick, cell phone, etc. A great accessory!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2014
Fabulous rental!!
Loved, loved this purse...I was sad to return it
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2014
Simple but falling apart
It was only $10 ($24 after insurance and shipping) but I wish RTR would let you know the reason it is so inexpensive is because it had had some serious wear. It was almost a metal mesh on the outside which was cool but it was falling off at one of the edges. It is smaller than I had imagined but I was able to fit the necessities.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Fits everything I need for a fun night out!
Loved this clutch! I could fit my cards, cellphone, lipgloss, comb and compact mirror in this clutch perfectly!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 10, 2014
Great bag
Perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 2, 2014
Simple and Elegant
This bag would work with just about any formal dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2014
Cute bag!!
A bit small. Stuffed in my camera, phone, money, lip gloss
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2014
Texture
The purse is beautiful and holds my iPhone. The texture of the purse didn't really match the lace dress I rented, but I still carried it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2014
Just the right size!
Cute purse that easily held my cell phone and other small items. The little chain works well to hang the purse from your wrist. It isn't a long enough strap to hang from your shoulder.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2014
This clutch was beautiful and a great size.
Was able to carry phone, cards, candy, gum and keys. beautiful clutch, wore it with the badgley misched ruched sweetheart dress for a formal wedding.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×