Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
354 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(56)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect!
Fit everything, although it is mesh so no real structure if it's full
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Gorgeous..
Loved this bag. It was the perfect choice!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 22, 2014
Understated and roomy!
Exactly what I needed, small, black, simple. I fit my iPhone, small wallet, concealer, eyeliner, lipstick, lipgloss and had room for more. A little tricky to open, but you get the hang of it pretty quickly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful clutch, but it was way too small and I couldn't use it
If this were just a little bit bigger... I would've loved this. It had a gorgeous beading/texture and a simple little crystal clasp. It really was beautiful. I really wanted to use it to compliment a black gown, but unfortunately I couldn't fit everything I needed for the night (which was just an iPhone w/ charging case over it, lip gloss, credit card/key, cash).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2014
So simple with just a hint of bling.
Small but fit everything I needed; gum, lipgloss, iphone, money/credit card, fashion tape with room to spare. Comes with attached chain but I just held it as a clutch. I don't want to return it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2014
Small and Difficult to Open/Close, But Very Attractive!
I was able to squeeze most of my items to bring to prom in this clutch, although it was a tight fit. It held bobby pins, q-tips, a small cell phone, small papers (tickets), lipstick, and a makeup product. Towards the end of the night, I wasn't able to close it easily (probably because I added photo booth strips) but my boyfriend was able to close it for me! It's very nice looking though, I love the mesh and my date thought it was pretty awesome too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
love this clutch, even though it was a little small
Very cute little clutch, goes with just about anything. Only gripe is that it's very small and couldn't fit more than my phone and a lip gloss. Otherwise I loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2014
This clutch was beautiful and a great size.
Was able to carry phone, cards, candy, gum and keys. beautiful clutch, wore it with the badgley misched ruched sweetheart dress for a formal wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 31, 2014
Texture
The purse is beautiful and holds my iPhone. The texture of the purse didn't really match the lace dress I rented, but I still carried it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Fits everything I need for a fun night out!
Loved this clutch! I could fit my cards, cellphone, lipgloss, comb and compact mirror in this clutch perfectly!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2014
Simple but falling apart
It was only $10 ($24 after insurance and shipping) but I wish RTR would let you know the reason it is so inexpensive is because it had had some serious wear. It was almost a metal mesh on the outside which was cool but it was falling off at one of the edges. It is smaller than I had imagined but I was able to fit the necessities.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2014
Fabulous rental!!
Loved, loved this purse...I was sad to return it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 21, 2014
Lovely small clutch, but too small for my Samsung Note
Didn't think to "size up" my purse. Still, this is a very nice little piece of bling to add sophistication to the formal ensemble
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 23, 2014
Completed my outfit perfectly!
The little purse is adorable. It's easy to carry around and it has an attached chain for easy hanging on the arm if you need to carry drinks in both hands. It doesn't fit much and it doesn't have a deep pocket, however. It did for my iPhone 5s, ID, cash, and a few small cosmetic items so it worked perfectly fine for the evening. The diamond knob on top is a pretty touch. #wedding #accessory #glamorous
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
just what I needed
I wanted a black clutch for a silver sequinned dress I rented. Reviews said it was small, so I knew that, but some may be surprised. It fit my iPhone, credit card, ID and chapstick just fine, but it isn't going to hold much more than that.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 8, 2015
I wished I could have kept it!
I loved this little clutch. It's so cute! I didn't want to send it back. It fit my ID and my iPhone 5 in it. I will definitely rent think clutch again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 12, 2015
I absolutely love this bag! I would purchase this bag if I could.
My iPhone 6 fit perfectly. So, if you have a phone that is bigger than the 6, it will not fit. I was able to fit everything I needed for the night (lip glosses, cards, eye liner, etc.) inside the bag. Although the clasp would get a little stuck sometimes, it didn't bother me. The handle is big enough so that you can carry it on your shoulder if you're dancing and don't want to leave your purse on the table. It did get stuck to my dress a couple of times, but it was because of the material of the dress I wore. Other than that, I love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2015
Nothing about this purse...
Not as shiny in person, but it fit a iphone, cash, a little makeup and my hotel key. Didn't have any trouble closing it, like some have mentioned. Maybe it wasn't too full... It did catch on my dress at one point though and I had a heck of a time figuring out how to fix it without damaging the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 15, 2015
Cute bag
Bag is classy and feels great in the hand
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 17, 2015
It was a great piece
The catch was that it was a pain to open and close
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect size
This clutch is simple yet makes a statement. And it is roomy. It fit my phone, cards, lip gloss, keys and more.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
great bag - smaller than expected but fit everything I needed.
Cute short strap - almost like a wristlet.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2015
Very pretty
It was a good size purse and I could fit all my necessary make up inside. A little more worn that I thought it would be but it still looked really pretty and people couldn't tell
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 5, 2015
Fit my phone
I had my iPhone4 with lifeproof cover, lipstick, chapstick, cards and cash -- all fit without any issues with the closure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
lovely, small, yet spacious
perfect for going out! holds $, phone, lipstick and keys easily
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2015
Simple, stylish bag
This is a small clutch, but was able to fit my iPhone, a few cards and some cash, lip gloss and Chapstick, and apartment keys without issue. Great bag!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2015
Classy complement with perfect capacity
Perfect complement to my outfit for a black tie optional wedding. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to open the clutch, but once I did it was easy to use and comfortable to hold. I was able to fit my iPhone and a pair of foldable ballet flats inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2015
Great clutch for prom!
My iPhone 6 fit right in but there was little extra room.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2015
Too small!
If you have an iPhone 6 it won't fit in this bag so anything comparable or larger won't fit either.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
N/A
This is super cute but TINY. It did fit my iphone 5s, and would fit maybe a chapstick/lipstick and a small set of keys but nothing else. Had to return!
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2015
I looked awesome thanks to RTR!
The purse was smaller than I thought it would be but I did get my iPhone 6 inside, cash, lipstick and credit card. It was beautiful! I would use again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2015
perfect for any occasion
Classic, well-made, would go with just about anything. Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 70
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
June 2, 2015
Like it a lot
Went very well with my dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 10, 2015
Cute little clutch/purse
It will be great if you are only planning on bringing your id, and lip gloss....I have the iPhone 6 and it was difficult to close but with some positioning it did. Ultimately it did it's job! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2015
The dress I rented.
This little purse worked perfectly for the black tie wedding I attended. It had just enough room to fit my iPhone 6, credit cards, and Chanel lipstick.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Cute clutch
Very cute clutch. Mesh material is not too flashy and the sparkly sphere clasp is a nice accent that makes it more interesting than your average black clutch. It held my phone, my cousin's phone, credit cards, ID and cash. Good for holding items as long as they are flat and relatively thin. I did not use the strap.
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
Rented for a black tie wedding at a country club.
The bag itself is absolutely gorgeous, but it looks much bigger than it is in the image. I was able to fit a pack of cigarettes (Newport 100s, which the box started to get crushed as the box got emptier), my phone (iPhone 5S in an Otterbox case without the clip), one credit card, and a lipstick (Mac Pretty Please), and I had a hard time closing it. It closed, but it took some time and opening it was easy, but because the bag was stuffed to capacity, it wasn't the most comfortable thing. I was not able to (even if I had room) fit a makeup brush that I carry for powder foundation because the bag was too short, so if you'd want/need to carry one, you'd need a mini brush or one of those kabuki brushes that become small. If you don't smoke and don't need to carry anything too long, the bag is beautiful and definitely matches any dress, which is why I rated it 4 stars.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2015
Fits everything!
Such a beautiful touch to my outfit! It looks small but I fit half of makeup, and my keys which is a big part of my daily purse, leaving room for other important things. My mother rented another clutch that was bigger than this one and she could barely fit her keys and cellphone in it. This clutch works miracles with how many things you can fit in it. I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 70
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2015
The perfect little bag for a formal event.
I carried this at the rehearsal dinner and to the black tie wedding. It worked well both places. Very pretty, and big enough for the basics.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 23, 2015
Cute clutch
Fairly average clutch but I did receive compliments on it. Doesn't hold much more than a phone and a lipgloss. Not sure an iPhone 6 plus would even fit in it
See more reviews:
4 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×