Rent the Runway

Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

218 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 133
Large 4
Photos 27
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Simple and Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag would work with just about any formal dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Fits everything I need for a fun night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this clutch! I could fit my cards, cellphone, lipgloss, comb and compact mirror in this clutch perfectly!
ags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Simple but falling apart

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was only $10 ($24 after insurance and shipping) but I wish RTR would let you know the reason it is so inexpensive is because it had had some serious wear. It was almost a metal mesh on the outside which was cool but it was falling off at one of the edges. It is smaller than I had imagined but I was able to fit the necessities.
Lorena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2014

Fabulous rental!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, loved this purse...I was sad to return it
Jeannette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

just what I needed

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a black clutch for a silver sequinned dress I rented. Reviews said it was small, so I knew that, but some may be surprised. It fit my iPhone, credit card, ID and chapstick just fine, but it isn't going to hold much more than that.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Elegant bag

Rented for: Wedding
Smaller than I expected. Can hold a small camera or a cell phone and lipstick.
Ari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Does the job

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a wedding I was attending. I didn't need to carry much, just my I.D, lip gloss, my inhaler and my phone. I did have some trouble having everything fit, it is a bit small but cute. I give it a thumbs up
Angelynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

This purse I purchased to wear with a dress from RTR.

Rented for: Party
It is on the smaller side but just enough room for a small wallet and phone. This purse is very adorable!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Looked amazing!

Rented for: Formal Affair
A little smaller than i thought but fit a wallet and a few emergency fashion items perfectly. Has an optional handle if needed. Great quality!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Perfect clutch fora night out

Rented for: Party
It had the right amount of sparkle for my party. It held all of my necessities and nothing more it also has a little wrist chain to help keep it close
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

so cute, and held all of my stuff

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was great. I wasn't too crazy about the ball clasp up top but this purse was cute and not flashy. It was the perfect addition to my outfit and it held all of my stuff (mobile phone, ID, lip gloss, powder...) I would definitely recommend this.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Fun accessory but small

Rented for: Other
Rented for my bachelorette. Fun and shimmery but a little small and the strap was just too short so the bag hung snug under my arm.
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Date
This was a perfect black bag for my anniversary dinner date. Simple and classic with a touch of glamour. The size was big enough to hold iPhone, cards, and lipstick. Wish I could keep it!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2014

Simple

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a great compliment to a black dress.
Annemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

basic but beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I have rented 3 different colors of this purse (silver, gold and black) and it's a perfect size and model for just about any dressy event. I love them and they are only $10 to rent! You can't go wrong…don't over think it! It's great….!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 27, 2014

Sleek and classy clutch

Rented for: Wedding
This is a classic black clutch. It's a bit small. Inside, I fit my phone, lip gloss, and not much else.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Just what I needed!

Rented for: Wedding
It fit everything I needed- credit card, ID, iPhone, lipstick and mascara. It was simple and elegant!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 31, 2014

Really cute but a bit small to fit my phone well

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse is super cute but I kind of had to angle my phone in to get it to fit and then it was hard to get it back out. (I have a galaxy S4) but with a smaller phone, it would have been perfect.
Kalee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I loved this cute bag!! It was the perfect size for my phone, lip gloss, and mints!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to carry. Great size. Cute with different outfits
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 5, 2014

Loved this bag! Wish I could have kept it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect size little bag to hold just your party essentials - lipstick, phone, etc..
Alexis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful clutch!

Rented for: Date
Perfect size and not too delicate. It was the perfect compliment to my birthday dress.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Very simple, and cute!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this little bag, although it was smaller than I thought it would be. Also, it is made of metal mesh and has a couple of snags in it, which kept catching on the lace of the dress I rented. Overall, I would definitely rent another clutch, but just be more mindful of the material it is made out of in a combo with the dress I am renting.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great purse, fit everything I needed. Classic Look

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- perfect little black purse for a classic look and all the essentials. It held my id, iphone credit cards cash and lipgloss. Cons - the only slight con is the top of the purse is a little tricky to open at first, after that it's perfect
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Great little evening bag.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was so nice. I was able to fit my Iphone 5 which is in a bulkier case, a lipstick, a compact, money and credit cards and ID with a little room to spare so I was able to pull things out easily. It's also a lot prettier in person, I think, than the pictures. I highly recommend this bag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Apple
Sep 9, 2014

Can't Go Wrong!

Rented for: Party
A perfect bag to go with almost anything. It held my iPhone, lipstick, bobby pins, ID and credit card, and some cash. The rhinestone fastener provided just enough sparkle without trying to compete with my dress. It was a nice quality and had a little chain if you wanted to wear it over your wrist. Very cute!!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Matched up well with my sparkly dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was great! It fit my phone, Samsung Galaxy S4 (sans case), cards, and lip gloss perfectly. I wish I owned it!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

It's small!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this clutch and will definitely rent it again in the future. It's small enough to fit in a man's pocket. I love small purses so this was perfect for me. It also has a small chain strap, its only long enough for the elbow not a shoulder. I loved it.
Shae
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Great night!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was great. Perfect size and the black and crystals made easy to match. Clasp can be a little difficult but no biggie.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Just what I needed

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect sized purse. Fit my phone, tissues, lip gloss, ID and cash.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Great bag!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this tiny bag. Only problem, I was wearing a lace dress and it kept getting caught on it. Other than that it was perfect for the essentials!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Very cute! Great for a wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great little clutch. Very pretty and appropriate for a wedding. And I liked the small hidden chain handle as well. I took one star off because the top clasp wasn't the best - once in a while. it would open itself it I hadn't squeezed it tight enough. Otherwise, great rental!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Cute simple clutch

Rented for: Party
Just as described. Cute black clutch. Fits all the essentials including my phone
Kaycee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Just right

Rented for: Wedding
The material on this clutch is amazing. I initially thought it would be too small, but it was perfect! I was able to fit my phone, blotting sheets, few tampons (just in case), few lip products, and IDs.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Great purse for cocktail to black tie affair.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was great. It has a small wrist chain to carry it with in hand or on your arm, which I did most of the night so I could carry a plate or drink. It is just big enough for phone, lip gloss and ids but not much else. I did manage to fit a small hair clip in it as well, but it almost didn't close. Great for a formal even though where you wont need much on your person.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Small, elegant clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Add this on for a fall wedding. Very pretty and elegant, but beware..it doesn't fit very much.
Angela
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Oct 12, 2014

Very pretty!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great bag!
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

looked and worked great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit my phone with an otter box on it, plus my extras.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 228 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

perfect for the occasion

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had read that this bag was small- it is, but it help my iphone 5 (in a case), lipstick, powder, credit card, id, cash, and a couple of "female supplies." It was a size size to carry around and set of the table without being bulky or awkward. It was also classy and could go easily with many dresses!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Bang for your buck!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this clutch...Rented it to go with NHA KHANH Noir Timeless Love Dress, which was recommended. Fit my iphone, lip gloss, cash & misc. things perfectly. A lot roomier than I expected and the sequins and bejeweled clasp was a great touch.
Kory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Perfect size for a phone and some money

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute clutch, perfect for a wedding or any other formal event. Would definitely rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×