Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
284 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size156
Small44
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2015
Perfect size.
Its perfect. I was able to fit my iphone 6 (without case), compact, lipstick, IDs & cash, house keys, breath mints, and had room left over. The little chain handle is fab and closes nicely. Perfect clutch.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 8, 2015
I wished I could have kept it!
I loved this little clutch. It's so cute! I didn't want to send it back. It fit my ID and my iPhone 5 in it. I will definitely rent think clutch again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 25, 2015
This was an elegant, perfect little clutch.
This clutch worked well for me. Though small, it fit all that I needed for the evening: cell phone, keys, ID and credit card, tissues, lip gloss. I would get it again
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2015
Great little purse for the event I went to :)
Great little purse for the event I went to :) one thing, the clasp gets a little finicky but it does its purpose.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
March 19, 2015
Large enough for an iPhone 6 and your lipstick
Very nice clutch. Not very large but very durable.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
March 4, 2015
A lot of compliments
Dress and purse fit perfect. Had a lot of compliments and everybody loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect for black-tie-optional evening wedding.
Pretty and sparkly. Not tiny, but not roomy either. Big enough for a phone and a few other necessaries but not much more. Soft-sided.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2015
A perfect little clutch to go with my fancy gown!
Just the right size for an iPhone 6, some lipstick, the parking slip and the keys!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 25, 2015
Perfect purse if it would stay shut!
This purse was simple, perfect and dressy without being too much. I was able to fit my drivers license, some cash, my cell phone and lipstick with room to spare. However, the clasp wouldn't close completely, even without anything in it. On more than one occasion I would find the contents of my purse on the table or floor. I would rent this again if the clasp was repaired.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162lbs
February 9, 2015
GBLA/Urban League Ball
The clutch was perfect. Just enough for one credit card, ID, Lipstick, and I phone
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
February 8, 2015
A tiny clutch
A very small clutch: I was able to fit my iPhone, glasses in a fabric holder, lipstick and lipliner. Not the best clutch if you need to carry money or keys with you. It does "give" a little in that it's quite soft. Also includes a cute little wrist chain that disappears into the bag if you don't want to use it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
February 7, 2015
Perfect accessory!
Nice and small, but not too small. I was able to fit my phone, compact, lipstick, money, ID and credit card in it, along with my husband's pack of smokes and lighter. Lower star rating because it is difficult to open. I ruined my shelac trying to open it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2015
Pull Your Look Together
This is a must have with the ensemble. It totally brought the look together. Large enough to carry the necessities. Very elegant.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2015
Formal gala event
the clasp was difficult to close.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2015
Small but great!
This bag was really small so it barely fit my phone and compact/lipgloss. However, I liked that it was small because I could easily hold it in my hand at all times .
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2015
Classic and Elegant
I needed a small, classic handbag that would compliment my 1920's flapper look for my work's 20th anniversary gala with a Great Gatsby theme. This purse did the trick!! Held my Samsung Galaxy S4, but if you have the S5, iPhone 6 and/or iPhone 6 Plus, it may be a tight fit... My S4 had to be placed in it at a certain angle. If you're not worried about having your phone with you, you'll have PLENTY of room. My only complaint, and it is a very small one, is the clasp did not always clip easily if not done at the correct direction. Not that big of a deal though. Everyone loved it with my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2015
Cute
I liked the little chain ..it was pretty small...naked iphone5 - 2 lipsticks - 1 key and it was a tight fit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Elegant
Perfect bag for a formal affair. It is small but fits the essentials.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2015
PERFECT Little Clutch.
Perfect size. Phone, Lipstick, and a few (small lady products) fit perfectly. Rented this for a black tie event but ended up using for that event as well as a fake wedding party (for wedding venders). It was perfect and worked great with my "party dress" as well as my Black Tie gown from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2015
Perfect little clutch!
This was the perfect little clutch for a dressy night out. Easily held my phone, lipstick, and cards with room to spare.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
January 4, 2015
Nice accessory to my RTR dress!
Perfect accessory for my RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2014
Great bag!
Went perfectly with the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2014
perfect bag!
This was able to fit my phone (a Samsung Galaxy 4) and my ids and cash! It was perfect and the bad is absolutely beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
Subtle styling great with most formal dresses.
Great purse. Fits iphone, two lipsticks, identification and small hand lotion.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 20, 2014
The dress.
This is gorgeous but it did keep coming unclasped. I worried about losing my credit card.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
December 20, 2014
Trendy and Dressy
I ordered this for a Hospital xmas party to go with the dress I rented as well. It's very cute and small, which was perfect for the occasion. I was able to fit my lip gloss, hotel room key, license, credit card, and Samsung 3 phone without problem. If you are the type that needs more stuff then I would go for something bigger. I would totally rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
December 13, 2014
Versatile!
Loved this clutch. The mesh is a soft fabric, so there was room for my phone, a compact and lipstick without it bulging in any ugly way. The design is simple, elegant and versatile. The little knob totally provides the sparkle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect accessory for dress
Very nice and perfect for my dress !
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
perfect for lipstick and $$.
Not quite large enough for my mobile (S5) with its case, but it's perfect alone. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Perfect size
To fit your phone, lipstick and credit card in. Actually looked brand new.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
I had back to back parties and used this clutch for both events! I loved it.
It fit my iPhone 5S, assorted cards, cash and makeup! It was beautiful.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
this bag was the perfect accessory for the dress.
This tiny bag is beautiful and well made. It makes your outfit look even better. I carried my keys cell phone, lip gloss, money & credit card. what else do you really need!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
great purse
great purse, looked beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
perfectly classy
It fit more than I expected, which was a good thing. But it looked small! It was like Mary Poppins' magical bag, but cuter :D
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2014
Sexy clutch!
Absolutely loved the clutch... It was small enough to carry around but big enough to carry my cellie, lipstick, and powder. A must rental for your next formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 3, 2014
Friends, old and new. A great time in great clothes!
I paired this little gem with the DVF Fruitful Sheath: the zipper accent of the dress was a perfect match to the metal clasping on this clutch! Great little bag, plenty of room for all the essentials (credit/debit/license/cash/gum/eos/keys/cell phone)! It does have a little wristlet chain for secure carrying.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
November 26, 2014
Quality of this bag was sub par :(
The bag was a cool metal mesh material but the metal of the one I received was faded and the clasp at the top was a little wonky. Although the quality was poor, the size was perfect. I could fit a lot in there!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2014
fits a lot, but isn't too large.
fit a few makeup items, keys, phone, and cards. great bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2014
Great bag
Holds a lot more than I expected
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2014
Great clutch
This is the perfect clutch for My formal event!
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×