Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

196 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 121
Large 4
Photos 26
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Very nice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with the Nha Khahn Noir Timeless Love Dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great clutch that makes you look "put together"!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have no photos to prove it, but this clutch was beautiful! The small ball on top is covered in crystals and you can fit a lot in this clutch in my opinion. I fit a large phone, lip gloss, credit cards/ ID, keys, earrings and a roller ball perfume stick. The black mesh material is structured when not filled and can flex to fit quite a bit. I rented this clutch for a rehearsal dinner and wedding and because of its basic color it went well with everything. You'll look like a classy lady who "doesn't try hard", but LOOKS SO GOOD when you think to rent a clutch that looks so great! Enjoy your rental : )
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everything, although it is mesh so no real structure if it's full
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

really cute

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
was a bit broken in a corner, but not noticeable.
Mbeers
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Apr 9, 2014

Classic glam!

Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great choice... Loved it almost as much as my dress. It was wearing just a bit on the side, but it wasn't too noticeable.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Very cute but kind-of small!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit my phone and a few small items like make-up and credit card. Complimented green sequin formal dress well.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect clutch to complement a formal gown

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit more sparkle than I would normally wear on a night out, but perfect for a more formal affair. Good size to hold an ID, some make-up and a cell phone.
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great for keeping a few things handy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I only wish it was slightly bigger.
kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2014

Comfortable and Classy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it with a pink dress, it looked lovely
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Gorgeous..

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this bag. It was the perfect choice!
Adara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Understated and roomy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exactly what I needed, small, black, simple. I fit my iPhone, small wallet, concealer, eyeliner, lipstick, lipgloss and had room for more. A little tricky to open, but you get the hang of it pretty quickly.
MissA
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Got great compliments

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Though small, but served it's purpose. A beautiful bag.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful clutch, but it was way too small and I couldn't use it

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If this were just a little bit bigger... I would've loved this. It had a gorgeous beading/texture and a simple little crystal clasp. It really was beautiful. I really wanted to use it to compliment a black gown, but unfortunately I couldn't fit everything I needed for the night (which was just an iPhone w/ charging case over it, lip gloss, credit card/key, cash).
JTT122
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2014

Great clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was some damage when it arrived, the "mesh" part had been torn away in one of the corners but it was hardly noticeable. Overall, great little clutch though, could fit two credit cards, cash, id, my phone, and a lipstick in there no problem.
Simran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2014

Perfect clutch

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everything I needed, iPhone, makeup, and was the perfect size to hold in my hand while drinking.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

So simple with just a hint of bling.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Small but fit everything I needed; gum, lipgloss, iphone, money/credit card, fashion tape with room to spare. Comes with attached chain but I just held it as a clutch. I don't want to return it!!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2014

Small and Difficult to Open/Close, But Very Attractive!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to squeeze most of my items to bring to prom in this clutch, although it was a tight fit. It held bobby pins, q-tips, a small cell phone, small papers (tickets), lipstick, and a makeup product. Towards the end of the night, I wasn't able to close it easily (probably because I added photo booth strips) but my boyfriend was able to close it for me! It's very nice looking though, I love the mesh and my date thought it was pretty awesome too!
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
May 19, 2014

love this clutch, even though it was a little small

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute little clutch, goes with just about anything. Only gripe is that it's very small and couldn't fit more than my phone and a lip gloss. Otherwise I loved it.
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
May 22, 2014

Great bag!

Rented for: Wedding
This clutch looked great with my outfit and I really loved that I could use the chain to carry it or tuck it in.
Haeree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014

Perfect

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the perfect clutch for what i needed it for
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2014

Just the right size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute purse that easily held my cell phone and other small items. The little chain works well to hang the purse from your wrist. It isn't a long enough strap to hang from your shoulder.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 1, 2014

Cute bag!!

Rented for: Wedding
A bit small. Stuffed in my camera, phone, money, lip gloss
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Simple and Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag would work with just about any formal dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Fits everything I need for a fun night out!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this clutch! I could fit my cards, cellphone, lipgloss, comb and compact mirror in this clutch perfectly!
ags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Simple but falling apart

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was only $10 ($24 after insurance and shipping) but I wish RTR would let you know the reason it is so inexpensive is because it had had some serious wear. It was almost a metal mesh on the outside which was cool but it was falling off at one of the edges. It is smaller than I had imagined but I was able to fit the necessities.
Lorena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2014

Fabulous rental!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, loved this purse...I was sad to return it
Jeannette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

just what I needed

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a black clutch for a silver sequinned dress I rented. Reviews said it was small, so I knew that, but some may be surprised. It fit my iPhone, credit card, ID and chapstick just fine, but it isn't going to hold much more than that.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Elegant bag

Rented for: Wedding
Smaller than I expected. Can hold a small camera or a cell phone and lipstick.
Ari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Does the job

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a wedding I was attending. I didn't need to carry much, just my I.D, lip gloss, my inhaler and my phone. I did have some trouble having everything fit, it is a bit small but cute. I give it a thumbs up
Angelynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

This purse I purchased to wear with a dress from RTR.

Rented for: Party
It is on the smaller side but just enough room for a small wallet and phone. This purse is very adorable!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Looked amazing!

Rented for: Formal Affair
A little smaller than i thought but fit a wallet and a few emergency fashion items perfectly. Has an optional handle if needed. Great quality!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Perfect clutch fora night out

Rented for: Party
It had the right amount of sparkle for my party. It held all of my necessities and nothing more it also has a little wrist chain to help keep it close
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

so cute, and held all of my stuff

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was great. I wasn't too crazy about the ball clasp up top but this purse was cute and not flashy. It was the perfect addition to my outfit and it held all of my stuff (mobile phone, ID, lip gloss, powder...) I would definitely recommend this.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Fun accessory but small

Rented for: Other
Rented for my bachelorette. Fun and shimmery but a little small and the strap was just too short so the bag hung snug under my arm.
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Perfect!

Rented for: Date
This was a perfect black bag for my anniversary dinner date. Simple and classic with a touch of glamour. The size was big enough to hold iPhone, cards, and lipstick. Wish I could keep it!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 23, 2014

Simple

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a great compliment to a black dress.
Annemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

basic but beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I have rented 3 different colors of this purse (silver, gold and black) and it's a perfect size and model for just about any dressy event. I love them and they are only $10 to rent! You can't go wrong…don't over think it! It's great….!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 27, 2014

Sleek and classy clutch

Rented for: Wedding
This is a classic black clutch. It's a bit small. Inside, I fit my phone, lip gloss, and not much else.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Just what I needed!

Rented for: Wedding
It fit everything I needed- credit card, ID, iPhone, lipstick and mascara. It was simple and elegant!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 31, 2014

Really cute but a bit small to fit my phone well

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse is super cute but I kind of had to angle my phone in to get it to fit and then it was hard to get it back out. (I have a galaxy S4) but with a smaller phone, it would have been perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×