Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

202 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 125
Large 4
Photos 26
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Apple
Sep 9, 2014

Can't Go Wrong!

Rented for: Party
A perfect bag to go with almost anything. It held my iPhone, lipstick, bobby pins, ID and credit card, and some cash. The rhinestone fastener provided just enough sparkle without trying to compete with my dress. It was a nice quality and had a little chain if you wanted to wear it over your wrist. Very cute!!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Matched up well with my sparkly dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This purse was great! It fit my phone, Samsung Galaxy S4 (sans case), cards, and lip gloss perfectly. I wish I owned it!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

It's small!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this clutch and will definitely rent it again in the future. It's small enough to fit in a man's pocket. I love small purses so this was perfect for me. It also has a small chain strap, its only long enough for the elbow not a shoulder. I loved it.
Shae
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Great night!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was great. Perfect size and the black and crystals made easy to match. Clasp can be a little difficult but no biggie.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Just what I needed

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect sized purse. Fit my phone, tissues, lip gloss, ID and cash.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Great bag!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this tiny bag. Only problem, I was wearing a lace dress and it kept getting caught on it. Other than that it was perfect for the essentials!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Very cute! Great for a wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great little clutch. Very pretty and appropriate for a wedding. And I liked the small hidden chain handle as well. I took one star off because the top clasp wasn't the best - once in a while. it would open itself it I hadn't squeezed it tight enough. Otherwise, great rental!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Cute simple clutch

Rented for: Party
Just as described. Cute black clutch. Fits all the essentials including my phone
Kaycee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Just right

Rented for: Wedding
The material on this clutch is amazing. I initially thought it would be too small, but it was perfect! I was able to fit my phone, blotting sheets, few tampons (just in case), few lip products, and IDs.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Great purse for cocktail to black tie affair.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This purse was great. It has a small wrist chain to carry it with in hand or on your arm, which I did most of the night so I could carry a plate or drink. It is just big enough for phone, lip gloss and ids but not much else. I did manage to fit a small hair clip in it as well, but it almost didn't close. Great for a formal even though where you wont need much on your person.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Small, elegant clutch

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Add this on for a fall wedding. Very pretty and elegant, but beware..it doesn't fit very much.
Angela
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Oct 12, 2014

Very pretty!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great bag!
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

looked and worked great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit my phone with an otter box on it, plus my extras.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 228 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

perfect for the occasion

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had read that this bag was small- it is, but it help my iphone 5 (in a case), lipstick, powder, credit card, id, cash, and a couple of "female supplies." It was a size size to carry around and set of the table without being bulky or awkward. It was also classy and could go easily with many dresses!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Bang for your buck!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this clutch...Rented it to go with NHA KHANH Noir Timeless Love Dress, which was recommended. Fit my iphone, lip gloss, cash & misc. things perfectly. A lot roomier than I expected and the sequins and bejeweled clasp was a great touch.
Kory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Perfect size for a phone and some money

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute clutch, perfect for a wedding or any other formal event. Would definitely rent again!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Very cute bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Adding this bag to my order was really inexpensive, so while I didn't really NEED it for the evening I couldn't bring myself to turn it down either. I don't think there are many dresses that this bag wouldn't go with, and I think it would easily complement a pair of jeans with a cute top as well. It easily fit my iPhone 5s, two lipsticks, concealer, credit cards, cash, and earbuds, but it wasn't quite big enough to accommodate my sunglasses. My one criticism is that the clasp can be a little finicky and requires some patience to open and close.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

too small for my HTC One :(

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a lovely purse, but too small to fit my cell phone (an HTC One, bigger than an iPhone). Thankfully, I had a backup that worked.
Kim
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Super cute and perfect for cell phone, credit cards and some make up

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the look on this and it was nice that it was easy to have the chain handle or not. I would rent it again
Laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Gorgeous and held my phone, lip gloss, mirror, business card case... Awesome!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous and held my phone, lip gloss, mirror, business card case... Awesome!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 8, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great bag. You can fit more than just your phone. Because a girl needs her lipgloss and liner!
cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great clutch

Rented for: Party
This is the perfect clutch for My formal event!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Great bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Holds a lot more than I expected
Joan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

fits a lot, but isn't too large.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit a few makeup items, keys, phone, and cards. great bag.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 26, 2014

Quality of this bag was sub par :(

Rented for: Formal Affair
The bag was a cool metal mesh material but the metal of the one I received was faded and the clasp at the top was a little wonky. Although the quality was poor, the size was perfect. I could fit a lot in there!
Kayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Friends, old and new. A great time in great clothes!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired this little gem with the DVF Fruitful Sheath: the zipper accent of the dress was a perfect match to the metal clasping on this clutch! Great little bag, plenty of room for all the essentials (credit/debit/license/cash/gum/eos/keys/cell phone)! It does have a little wristlet chain for secure carrying.
m
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

perfectly classy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit more than I expected, which was a good thing. But it looked small! It was like Mary Poppins' magical bag, but cuter :D
Ingrid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

great purse

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great purse, looked beautiful
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

this bag was the perfect accessory for the dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This tiny bag is beautiful and well made. It makes your outfit look even better. I carried my keys cell phone, lip gloss, money & credit card. what else do you really need!
NatMo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I had back to back parties and used this clutch for both events! I loved it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit my iPhone 5S, assorted cards, cash and makeup! It was beautiful.
SC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Perfect size

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
To fit your phone, lipstick and credit card in. Actually looked brand new.
Stephenie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

perfect for lipstick and $$.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not quite large enough for my mobile (S5) with its case, but it's perfect alone. Loved it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect accessory for dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very nice and perfect for my dress !
CRS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Versatile!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this clutch. The mesh is a soft fabric, so there was room for my phone, a compact and lipstick without it bulging in any ugly way. The design is simple, elegant and versatile. The little knob totally provides the sparkle.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 20, 2014

The dress.

Rented for: Formal Affair
This is gorgeous but it did keep coming unclasped. I worried about losing my credit card.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Subtle styling great with most formal dresses.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great purse. Fits iphone, two lipsticks, identification and small hand lotion.
mercedes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

perfect bag!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was able to fit my phone (a Samsung Galaxy 4) and my ids and cash! It was perfect and the bad is absolutely beautiful!
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Great bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went perfectly with the dress.
KRISTINE
Top Contributor
Age: 42
Jan 4, 2015

Nice accessory to my RTR dress!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect accessory for my RTR dress.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 16, 2015

Perfect little clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was the perfect little clutch for a dressy night out. Easily held my phone, lipstick, and cards with room to spare.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×