Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$10 rental
$158 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
350 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(171)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Cute bag
The bag is cute, subtle sparkles and handy chain so you can be hands free - IF you have like nothing in the bag. Otherwise you will be carrying it all night. Which may be ok with you. I was a little annoyed. iPhone (5s) would not fit with lipstick and mirror. Even when I took the phone out it would easily pop open.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
September 27, 2016
Great little handbag.
Simple and stunning but small. Could fit iphone6 and some make up for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
September 19, 2016
I love this bag!
I wish I owned this bag! I got so many compliments on it. I rented it for my friend's afternoon to evening wedding. I paired it with a teal lace dress, nude pumps, and the Ben-Amun crystal cambon bracelet. It fit everything I needed and just because things too. I had my iPhone 6 w/ Otterbox case, cash, ID, handkerchief (I cried), mini lipstick, small hand lotion, blotting papers, rolaids, Tylenol pills, hair ties, and car keys! If there was a partridge in a pear tree around I probably would have tried putting it in too.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 221lbs
September 18, 2016
Perfect addition
This bag is small and just perfect for a phone and lipstick.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2016
Perfect formal clutch
I rented this clutch for a formal wedding and I got so many compliments! It fit my iPhone 6, my lipgloss and drivers license just fine and looked really nice with the dress I wore. I would rent this again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 9, 2016
Great Style, Too Small
The style of the purse if great. It is super classy (which also makes it a bit heavy). However, I have a larger phone - LG - and it didn't fit inside. I think it would fit all iPhones though - of course I don't know for sure.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 8, 2016
Nicely made bag but very small
Very nicely made bag and looks great. It was small and lightweight - fits in the size of your palm so you can easily hold it on the dance floor if needed. However it barely holds anything - small iPhone and lipstick and credit cards. No room for anything else.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2016
Second time renting this. Yes, love it this much!
I rented this twice already. That means I really love it. Fits my phone, credit cards, lipstick, and keys. I love that it goes with anything. I especially like the little hidden chain that I can pull out and dangle this around my wrist -- especially handy when I'm trying to balance a plate of food and a drink.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2016
Perfect match
Perfect purse to carry phone, lipstick, and mints. Closes well, you just need to make sure to hit the button right.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
August 14, 2016
Fits a ton of stuff!
I was really surprised at the amount of things I could fit in this purse. I was prepared to scale down, but I had all my important cards, makeup, contact stuff, my garage opener, tampons, extra cash ... It looked expensive and fancy. I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
August 12, 2016
Perfect black clutch
This little black clutch was great! It fit my Samsung Galaxy S7 plus lipstick, powder, credit card and ID. Definitely would rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 31, 2016
Good clutch for the rental price
This clutch barely fit my iPhone 6 (regular size), a lip gloss and Chapstick, and room keys. The phone was biggest issue fitting. The problem I had with this clutch was it was difficult to close. You had to align each side perfectly and then fit a small notch inside a hole under the rhinestone ball and sometimes I could close it on the first try and others I needed help to get it closed. I liked the short chain so I could carry it on my wrist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 7, 2016
.
This is adorable, but little! Barely big enough for a spare lipstick, ID, and an iPhone 6.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 27, 2016
Serviceable but really small
Could barely fit an iPhone6 and lipstick so keep that in mind when renting. But it is a cute accessory.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2016
Good size clutch but the clasp was tricky
This clutch has a soft shape to it so it packs nicely. It perfectly fit my iPhone 5S, Id, credit card, cash for bartender tipping, car key, and lip gloss. My sunglasses didn't fit but would have if I didn't have my car keys. There is a small lightweight chain that folds in if you want to use it as a clutch or folds out if you want it as a wristlet. However almost every time I used it as a wristlet it popped open. The little latch on top was just a magnet and I think the weight of the contents of my bag were too much to keep it shut. The way it hung while open my stuff almost fell out. I caught it like that several times.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2016
Beautiful Clutch
I loved the look of this clutch! The only downside was that it kept popping open! :( This clutch did fit my iPhone 6.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2016
Cute Little Clutch
Loved it and fit everything I needed
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
June 5, 2016
Matched my outfit perfectly. Held my cell phone and a few essentials. Perfect!
Great little bag. Would def rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 2, 2016
Tried and True.. Loved it again
this is the second tiem i've rented this clutch and I love it. I should just buy it at this point.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
May 26, 2016
Perfect Bag
Just enough room to fit money, ID, lipstick, cell phone, glasses, keys. I wasn't looking for my bag to make a statement. I would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 23, 2016
Great clutch
, fit two phones in it and a lipstick and powder . Very pretty and timeless
Rented for:
Party
May 22, 2016
Love this bag!
Perfect handbag - fit my phone and many other items.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2016
Cute and small
Warning! This purse is very small. I could barely fit my iPhone 6 in there and it wouldn't seem to snap right with the phone in the purse. It was cute and pretty, but I was needing something wider.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2016
Great, smaller than I realized.
My stylist picked this out and I loved it, however I realized it didn't fit my iPhone 6 plus until I got back to my hotel. I received it at the very end of my appointment and didn't think about what would need to go into my clutch. I still used it for my lipstick, money, ID, and credit cards and had my husband put my phone into his tux pocket.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
May 10, 2016
Was able to fit iPhone 6, credit card, ID and lipgloss! Loved it.
Lightweight and easy to carry.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2016
A bit small
Very cute and it worked for the gala I attended. I was expecting it to be a little bigger though. I could just barely squeeze my I phone 6s, my cards and lip gloss in it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 186lbs
April 20, 2016
Perfect clutch for the occasion.
The clutch was beautiful, my only con is the size... There really isn't much space for anything inside... My phone barely fit (iPhone 6)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 18, 2016
Perfect size
Was able to fit my iPhone 6s, lipstick, and my small round brush. Perfect size, and has a small pretty strap inside if you want it around your wrist while holding a drink or a plate.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2016
Very cute purse but too small for anything practical
Loved the look but it didn't even fit my phone!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2016
Simple/Cute
Simple bag, difficult to open at times, my iPhone just barely fit in there. Served its purpose for the night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
it was a little too simple, so i borrowed one from my neighbor that had more detail.
the size was fine for a phone, small wallet and lipstick. its very simple, and the material doesn't sparkle.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
April 5, 2016
Did its job
No surprises. Held my stuff during the night. Iphone5 fits in it fine.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
March 28, 2016
Bag was perfect with the dress I rented.
Great little bag. Only con is it doesn't hold much but very nice looking for any event.
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
March 19, 2016
The convenience!
It was small, so my iPhone and lipstick were about all I could put inside. I liked the short chain strap.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 8, 2016
Adorable bag.
Couldn't quite fit my iPhone 6 which we all know can be TRAGIC. But did the job for the night!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 5, 2016
Fun!
Pros: it fit my iphone6s, cash, my license, lipgloss and tissues. Was perfect for my dress. Cons: incredibly heavy! I couldn't wear it on my arm with the little chain for more than a few minutes. There's a metal frame to support the closure that is the majority of the weight.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2016
Too small!
I loved the look of this clutch. And it looked great with my dress. However, it does not fit an iPhone 6s Plus :( Which was the entire reason I rented it. I was only able to fit a lipgloss and my id and room card in the clutch haha!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2016
Too small
It's definitely tiny!!! And the material is quite heavy. It's nice if you're looking to keep just cash, ID and maybe your phone.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2016
Perfect!
Gorgeous and a great size.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 24, 2016
very cute and but small
Pros: looks very nice and goes with anything
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×