Whiting & Davis

Black Mesh Glam Clutch

$15 rental
$158 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a touch of class to your look by holding this Whiting & Davis mesh clutch. Don't hesitate to rent this beauty as it goes with everything!

Also available in silver and gold.

Product Details

Black dimple mesh clutch with crystal encrusted clasp. Clasp closure on frame. H: 3½'', L: 7'', W: 2½''. Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
373 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(176)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2015
Nice accessory to my RTR dress!
Perfect accessory for my RTR dress.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 26, 2015
Classy. Simple.
It's great!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2015
Very roomy bag!
Very lovely bag. I did put my iPhone 5, plus 2 lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2015
Smaller than I thought
The bag looked good but it is very small. I couldn't fit my lipstick and my phone in it. It was also difficult to open the clasp and part of the bag had come unattached from the metal part.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2015
Perfect size for a clutch
I was able to fit my room key, ID, credit card, some cash, iPhone 6 with a battery case, and my lipstick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 12, 2015
Looks exactly as pictured
This was a "clutch" of a purchase Worked well with my dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
Great bag for a night out!!
Great clutch for a formal event or fun night out. No could fit my iPhone 6S, but I couldn't put much else in after that...so beware...it is a bit small!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 17, 2016
Perfect to fit iPhone6, lip stain, IDs!
Fits all of the necessities for a night out.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2016
Perfect!
Gorgeous and a great size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2016
Too small!
I loved the look of this clutch. And it looked great with my dress. However, it does not fit an iPhone 6s Plus :( Which was the entire reason I rented it. I was only able to fit a lipgloss and my id and room card in the clutch haha!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 5, 2016
Fun!
Pros: it fit my iphone6s, cash, my license, lipgloss and tissues. Was perfect for my dress. Cons: incredibly heavy! I couldn't wear it on my arm with the little chain for more than a few minutes. There's a metal frame to support the closure that is the majority of the weight.
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
March 19, 2016
The convenience!
It was small, so my iPhone and lipstick were about all I could put inside. I liked the short chain strap.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2016
Simple/Cute
Simple bag, difficult to open at times, my iPhone just barely fit in there. Served its purpose for the night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 186lbs
April 20, 2016
Perfect clutch for the occasion.
The clutch was beautiful, my only con is the size... There really isn't much space for anything inside... My phone barely fit (iPhone 6)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2014
Nice clutch, worked well with outfit
Lovely bag. Held iPhone, keys, money, ID, business cards, tampon, gum, lipstick. I may have overfilled it slightly so the clasp was somewhat tricky. Overall I liked it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2015
Adorable clutch and went perfectly with my RTR sparkly dress
I loved the color and sparkle on it. The clutch was too small for my iPhone 6 so that was the only downside
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2014
Perfect clutch
Fit everything I needed, iPhone, makeup, and was the perfect size to hold in my hand while drinking.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Great bag!
This clutch looked great with my outfit and I really loved that I could use the chain to carry it or tuck it in.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2014
Elegant bag
Smaller than I expected. Can hold a small camera or a cell phone and lipstick.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2014
This purse I purchased to wear with a dress from RTR.
It is on the smaller side but just enough room for a small wallet and phone. This purse is very adorable!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 29, 2014
Looked amazing!
A little smaller than i thought but fit a wallet and a few emergency fashion items perfectly. Has an optional handle if needed. Great quality!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 27, 2014
Sleek and classy clutch
This is a classic black clutch. It's a bit small. Inside, I fit my phone, lip gloss, and not much else.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Apple
September 9, 2014
Can't Go Wrong!
A perfect bag to go with almost anything. It held my iPhone, lipstick, bobby pins, ID and credit card, and some cash. The rhinestone fastener provided just enough sparkle without trying to compete with my dress. It was a nice quality and had a little chain if you wanted to wear it over your wrist. Very cute!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2014
Great bag!
Love this tiny bag. Only problem, I was wearing a lace dress and it kept getting caught on it. Other than that it was perfect for the essentials!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 6, 2014
Just right
The material on this clutch is amazing. I initially thought it would be too small, but it was perfect! I was able to fit my phone, blotting sheets, few tampons (just in case), few lip products, and IDs.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
November 26, 2014
Quality of this bag was sub par :(
The bag was a cool metal mesh material but the metal of the one I received was faded and the clasp at the top was a little wonky. Although the quality was poor, the size was perfect. I could fit a lot in there!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 19, 2015
Elegant
Perfect bag for a formal affair. It is small but fits the essentials.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect little clutch for a formal night out.
It was just the right size - held my iPhone, credit cards, cash, tampon, and lipstick no problem. The bilingy clasp brought all of my accessories together. It was perfect!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2015
The perfect eye catching piece to my black dress!
Great clutch! Fit my iphone, credit card, ID, hotel key, cash, two lip glosses, and ticket into the gala. I rated it 4 stars only because I had trouble getting it to stay close and then open. A few times I even started to panic that I wouldn't get it open again. It was the perfect eye catching accessory to accompany a solid black dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 7, 2015
Understated elegance
Perfect size small clutch- held everything I needed, glamorous and understated. The clasp stuck a little bit.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 20, 2015
Small but pretty
Very small. Could only fit my credit cards, some lip gloss and my phone. My phone barely fit though, had to squeeze.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2015
Very cute clutch
This clutch went perfectly with the dress I ordered and was able to fit everything I needed. It looks larger in the picture but it was very cute and I was able to fit my phone, cards, and some makeup in it with room to spare. Very pretty and I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2015
Went perfectly with my dress!
A little small, but was able to fit a couple lip stick & lip gloss tubes, a stick of gum and credit card and id.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2015
This was too small for my iPhone6 :(
It was too small and latch got stuck. It was pretty though, just not big enough
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2015
I didn't use it - too small to hold my iPhone 6plus, so I used my own larger clutch.
Too small to hold iPhone 6 Plus.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 21, 2016
Easy clutch! Was able to fit my phone, essential lipstick and gloss, ID and cc in it!
Very good quality. A perfect clutch
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2016
Too small
It's definitely tiny!!! And the material is quite heavy. It's nice if you're looking to keep just cash, ID and maybe your phone.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 8, 2016
Adorable bag.
Couldn't quite fit my iPhone 6 which we all know can be TRAGIC. But did the job for the night!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
March 28, 2016
Bag was perfect with the dress I rented.
Great little bag. Only con is it doesn't hold much but very nice looking for any event.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2016
Very cute purse but too small for anything practical
Loved the look but it didn't even fit my phone!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×