Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller Accessories

Black Crinkle Clutch

$15 rental
$250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this little black clutch by Nicole Miller for any wedding, formal event, or cocktail party. A fashionable addition to your outfit.

Product Details

Black structured techno metal box clutch with ruching detail. Clasp closure. Distressed nikkel hardware finish. 6.6" x 4" x 1.8". Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

72 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 46
Large 5
Photos 7
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

stylist review

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this clutch is super chic and will complement just about any formal dress you pair it with! It can easily fit a phone, maybe a small wallet as well. Simple, easy, and won't overwhlem your outfit.
stuart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect clutch for any evening event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This clutch is the perfect size for cell phone and lipstick plus has a zip-up compartment for cash and credit card. No chain but the perfect size to hold in your hand. It's soft and will not "catch" on your dress. Perfect for formal evening and then as a dressy bag to update a casual outfit. Love it and have already rented it for the next event.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2014

A September wedding in Philly. It's such a fun place!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect match for a black dress I rented. It's a little on the small side...I had tissues, camera, phone, and lip gloss. It fit, but just a little snug.
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful clutch that went very well with my dress!

Rented for: Party
The clutch is beautiful and spacious, but it was missing the chain.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to a military ball and this clutch was able to hold 2 phones (Galaxy S4s), my keys, chapstick, my husbands and my IDs, our debit cards, and some cash. It was the perfect size, and very cute!
Lyndsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

A wonderful formal event with friends!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Purse was great except it didn't come with the strap. Didn't end up needing it though. Very solid, never had any fear of something falling out.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Apr 16, 2014

I loved that I was able to find the perfect purse without shopping around!

Rented for: Formal Affair
#glamorous #must-have
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Very useful

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to carry so much stuff in it without looking so bulbous.
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect Match

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This clutch was just what I needed to complete my look. It was classic and casual. It was just big enough to fit a lip gloss, ID, and credit cards. My iPhone made the fit tight. I would definitely rent this bag again.
Blue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Did it's job, holds the perfect amount of stuff.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just enough room for my phone, compact and a lip gloss. That being said, the fabric is not suitable for something very formal. It has a worn look to it that was not my favorite. I would skip this one next time.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2014

Picture is representative of bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This pretty much looks exactly what the picture makes it look like. I will say the one I got was pretty clearly used a lot, so if you're going to a really formal event where everything needs to look brand spanking new, you might want to give thought to this. This was the first clutch I ordered from RTR so I'm not sure if it's always like that.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250 lbs
May 10, 2014

Great clutch

Rented for: Wedding
Nice fashionable black clutch. No strap. Fit my phone (wallet case), the wedding invitation, and lip gloss, with room for more. Matched my black and nude dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
May 11, 2014

This clutch was cute and I loved the texture of it.

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was somewhat spacious compared to many other clutches but it was not as roomy as could be anticipated from it's appearance
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 13, 2014

perfect for wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit all my necessities for the wedding I attended. Wanted something to go with the dress I rented
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

Basic black clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice black clutch. Honestly nothing special but cute and held the basics.
Candy
Top Contributor
Age: 38
May 19, 2014

Perfect elegant black clutch

Rented for: Wedding
Loved this, looked great with any dress, fit cell phone, zipper for if, and makeup for touchups throughout eve, convenient magnetic closure, wish I could keep this one!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

the perfect clutch

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this bag! I'm now on a mission to find one just like it to buy. It looked beautiful and I like that it's just black, no gold or silver trim so you don't have to worry about matching it to jewelry. It was also bigger than I expected, it expands out so I could fit a LOT more in there than my normal clutches, but it still wasn't too big or bulky. It also snaps closed securely so you don't have to worry about it popping open and things falling out. I wish I owned it!
Jenny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Good size, not too big but still plenty of room for everything.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It coordinated well with my dress, held all my stuff and I loved the discreet back pocket for my drivers license, a credit card, etc. Loved it!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Jun 16, 2014

Great basic black clutch.

Rented for: Wedding
It fit my phone, Kleenex, Chapstick and a pack of gum. Great price for a nice little clutch!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

Great neutral clutch. It worked with both my rehearsal and wedding outfits!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It doesn't fit more than your iPhone and a few credit cards/driver's license, but that's really all I needed for the type of events I was attending.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Great classic bag

Rented for: Formal Affair
Great compliment to any cocktail or formal dress
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 21, 2014

Meh. Couldn't hold my necessities.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty disappointed with this bag. I know evening bags are all small but, It was VERY small and couldn't hold much at all (iPhone 5, lipstick). I couldn't even keep it closed.... It looked like there was a spot for a shoulder strap but no straps were included. Cute, but not at all practical.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The only flaw I would say is the size, because throughout the night it got to the point of being so full that it wouldn't clasp shut anymore but other than that it did the job
Nickname
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Glad I rented this.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was larger than I expected, but it still worked as a clutch. It was a little worn on some of the corners.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Elegant, inexpensive rental

Rented for: Wedding
nicely simple, inexpensive rental to complete my look.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

.

Rented for: Wedding
Was nice to be able to rent a purse for this wedding, as I didn't have something that went with my outfit and because it was my first rental it basically was free because you got $25 off your purchase
Shayna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Great, understated bag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was perfect to carry my phone, a small wallet, lip gloss, and keys. It really made the dress I was wearing look classier without detracting from the dress!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Basic black clutch

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
plenty of space for phone, keys, etc.
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Just enough edge but still classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this! I don't usually go for glam or sparkly but I still wanted something for a fun bachelorette party out. I ended up also renting it for a wedding later because I liked it so much. It can be dressed up or down and looks really cool. I had enough space in it for lip gloss, credit cards cash and my phone. It was easy to keep hold of and wasn't uncomfortable to tuck under my arm
Kristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Cute!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This clutch was cute. It wasn't as big as I expected it to be, but it got the job done and looked great with my dress.
Elyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Cute and super functional!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great, simple black clutch. Plenty of room for phone, lipstick, credit cards and sunglasses. Would rent again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Cute, but small

Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this clutch in the picture. Once I got it I could definitely see the wear. It ended being a bit too small. I left a few things out to make it work and all was well.
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Cute and classy clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was perfect match for a black gown that I rented for a wedding. It was a great size, enough to fit my phone, keys, lip gloss, and a few credit cards. It was in great condition as well, the perfect accessory!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Just what I wanted!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This clutch was simple and beautiful. It went perfectly with my outfit and held just what I needed for the night: mini wallet, phone, phone charger, tissues, Advil, and a couple tissues. It stayed shut when it needed to and opened easily when it needed to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Pretty bag

Rented for: Wedding
Nice bag, pretty. Nothing special, but fit the bill. Wish I would have gone w something that stood out more though. Poor choice on my part. Was a good size for phone, lipstick and a few other essentials.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great look, great feel, held phone, room key, lipstick, comfortably. Accentuated the outfit. So pleased with this!
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Perfect black bag!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arrived in a velvet lined box. Perfect condition. Easily held my phone, compact, lipstick, tissues, etc. Just the right size,
Maegon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Nice clutch for price, little worn though

Rented for: Party
Great simple clutch, liked the size and detail. The inside was coming undone a bit, but nothing major
Lamisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Perfect size

Rented for: Formal Affair
Went perfectly with the Nicole Miller dress
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Great purse!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits a lot and went great with my dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×