Black Crinkle Clutch

$75 to buy
$250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this little black clutch by Nicole Miller for any wedding, formal event, or cocktail party. A fashionable addition to your outfit.

Product Details

Black structured techno metal box clutch with ruching detail. Clasp closure. Distressed nikkel hardware finish. 6.6" x 4" x 1.8". Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 10, 2013
Already rented twice!

I've already rented this clutch twice. It is just the right size for everything a girl needs for a night out and can be dressed up or down. Both times that I rented this I found myself using the clutch for mroe than just the event that I'm renting for because I like it so much.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2013
Matched outfit perfectly

Was perfect for this formal event, fit makeup, $$, credit cards well but did not fit my iPhone 4S with Otterbox. Light and pretty!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 2, 2014
Quality a little low, not for formal events.

The quality was not as good as I was expecting. It worked out well for a date night with my husband but I wouldn't rent it for anything formal.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect clutch for any evening event

This clutch is the perfect size for cell phone and lipstick plus has a zip-up compartment for cash and credit card. No chain but the perfect size to hold in your hand. It's soft and will not "catch" on your dress. Perfect for formal evening and then as a dressy bag to update a casual outfit. Love it and have already rented it for the next event.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2014
A September wedding in Philly. It's such a fun place!

This was a perfect match for a black dress I rented. It's a little on the small side...I had tissues, camera, phone, and lip gloss. It fit, but just a little snug.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240lbs
April 4, 2014
Loved it!

I went to a military ball and this clutch was able to hold 2 phones (Galaxy S4s), my keys, chapstick, my husbands and my IDs, our debit cards, and some cash. It was the perfect size, and very cute!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 7, 2014
A wonderful formal event with friends!

Purse was great except it didn't come with the strap. Didn't end up needing it though. Very solid, never had any fear of something falling out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect Match

This clutch was just what I needed to complete my look. It was classic and casual. It was just big enough to fit a lip gloss, ID, and credit cards. My iPhone made the fit tight. I would definitely rent this bag again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2014
Picture is representative of bag

This pretty much looks exactly what the picture makes it look like. I will say the one I got was pretty clearly used a lot, so if you're going to a really formal event where everything needs to look brand spanking new, you might want to give thought to this. This was the first clutch I ordered from RTR so I'm not sure if it's always like that.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 13, 2014
perfect for wedding

fit all my necessities for the wedding I attended. Wanted something to go with the dress I rented

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Basic black clutch

Nice black clutch. Honestly nothing special but cute and held the basics.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 12, 2014
Good size, not too big but still plenty of room for everything.

It coordinated well with my dress, held all my stuff and I loved the discreet back pocket for my drivers license, a credit card, etc. Loved it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
Great neutral clutch. It worked with both my rehearsal and wedding outfits!

It doesn't fit more than your iPhone and a few credit cards/driver's license, but that's really all I needed for the type of events I was attending.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect!

The only flaw I would say is the size, because throughout the night it got to the point of being so full that it wouldn't clasp shut anymore but other than that it did the job

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Basic black clutch

plenty of space for phone, keys, etc.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2014
Just enough edge but still classy

I loved this! I don't usually go for glam or sparkly but I still wanted something for a fun bachelorette party out. I ended up also renting it for a wedding later because I liked it so much. It can be dressed up or down and looks really cool. I had enough space in it for lip gloss, credit cards cash and my phone. It was easy to keep hold of and wasn't uncomfortable to tuck under my arm

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Cute and classy clutch!

This clutch was perfect match for a black gown that I rented for a wedding. It was a great size, enough to fit my phone, keys, lip gloss, and a few credit cards. It was in great condition as well, the perfect accessory!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2014
Just what I wanted!

This clutch was simple and beautiful. It went perfectly with my outfit and held just what I needed for the night: mini wallet, phone, phone charger, tissues, Advil, and a couple tissues. It stayed shut when it needed to and opened easily when it needed to.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 18, 2014
Lovely!

Great look, great feel, held phone, room key, lipstick, comfortably. Accentuated the outfit. So pleased with this!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 26, 2014
Perfect black bag!

Arrived in a velvet lined box. Perfect condition. Easily held my phone, compact, lipstick, tissues, etc. Just the right size,

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2011
Cute, missing strap

This is a functional, cute clutch. It held my phone, wallet, lipstick and a small flask. 4 stars instead of 5 because mine arrived with no chain/strap, so if you're expecting that you may want to confirm with RTR before renting.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2012
Could get alot inside

I rented this bag because I was going to be a cocktail party where I had to have quite a bit in my purse. It was fine - nothing special - and since it apparently a popular item, it looked like it had been used alot - there was something on the bottom of it and the arm strap/chain wasn't included, which I actually needed. It worked, but it was nothing special.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 21, 2012
Great material, awesome look.

Pair this one with a red Preen dress that had rouging and some black rouged Mischka Badgley shoes. It was perfect! Size was also perfect, was able to carry lip gloss, ID's, Cell phone, and a small mirror. Thumbs up!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
Matched my Nicole Miller Dress perfectly.

Perfect size for wedding. Not to big or small. Fit all the necessities and never accidentally opened on its own.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2012
LOVE

Love this bag, so much i didn't want to return it! Only thing is that its only held close by magnets and can pop open if not careful.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
cute purse, matches everything.

a bit small inside.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
Really cute and worked with the outfit.

As usual, the accessories RTR suggests for a dress are ideal :)

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2013
Went great with my dress for my cousin's wedding! :)

Was as small as expected. Has a small chain so you could hang it on your shoulder. Fit my large samsung galaxy s3, keys, chapstick, a maybe one other thing and thats it. Was black in color so it went with everything.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 1, 2013
Classy Clutch

Perfect little black clutch for any outfit. I rented this along with a Nicole Miller dress in a gorgeous salmony-orange color. The black clutch with the bright dress was a perfect contrast. Large enough to fit an iPhone4, lipstick, compact, some cash, and hotel&car keys whilst maintaining a sleek and classy shape.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Great little clutch

This was perfect. I did not have much to put it in, but it worked well with my dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2014
Did it's job, holds the perfect amount of stuff.

Just enough room for my phone, compact and a lip gloss. That being said, the fabric is not suitable for something very formal. It has a worn look to it that was not my favorite. I would skip this one next time.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2014
Cute and super functional!

Great, simple black clutch. Plenty of room for phone, lipstick, credit cards and sunglasses. Would rent again!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Great, understated bag

This bag was perfect to carry my phone, a small wallet, lip gloss, and keys. It really made the dress I was wearing look classier without detracting from the dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 19, 2015
Great purse for busy dress!

I wanted something simple with my very sparkly birthday dress, and this was just perfect! Could fit the necessities into it (phone, credit cards, lipstick), would rent again!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×