Black Crinkle Clutch

$75 to buy
$250 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this little black clutch by Nicole Miller for any wedding, formal event, or cocktail party. A fashionable addition to your outfit.

Product Details

Black structured techno metal box clutch with ruching detail. Clasp closure. Distressed nikkel hardware finish. 6.6" x 4" x 1.8". Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect!
The only flaw I would say is the size, because throughout the night it got to the point of being so full that it wouldn't clasp shut anymore but other than that it did the job
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2014
Glad I rented this.
It was larger than I expected, but it still worked as a clutch. It was a little worn on some of the corners.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 27, 2014
Elegant, inexpensive rental
nicely simple, inexpensive rental to complete my look.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
August 3, 2014
.
Was nice to be able to rent a purse for this wedding, as I didn't have something that went with my outfit and because it was my first rental it basically was free because you got $25 off your purchase
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Basic black clutch
plenty of space for phone, keys, etc.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2014
Just enough edge but still classy
I loved this! I don't usually go for glam or sparkly but I still wanted something for a fun bachelorette party out. I ended up also renting it for a wedding later because I liked it so much. It can be dressed up or down and looks really cool. I had enough space in it for lip gloss, credit cards cash and my phone. It was easy to keep hold of and wasn't uncomfortable to tuck under my arm
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2014
Cute!
This clutch was cute. It wasn't as big as I expected it to be, but it got the job done and looked great with my dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 1, 2014
Cute, but small
I really liked this clutch in the picture. Once I got it I could definitely see the wear. It ended being a bit too small. I left a few things out to make it work and all was well.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2014
Cute and classy clutch!
This clutch was perfect match for a black gown that I rented for a wedding. It was a great size, enough to fit my phone, keys, lip gloss, and a few credit cards. It was in great condition as well, the perfect accessory!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2014
Just what I wanted!
This clutch was simple and beautiful. It went perfectly with my outfit and held just what I needed for the night: mini wallet, phone, phone charger, tissues, Advil, and a couple tissues. It stayed shut when it needed to and opened easily when it needed to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 18, 2014
Lovely!
Great look, great feel, held phone, room key, lipstick, comfortably. Accentuated the outfit. So pleased with this!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 26, 2014
Perfect black bag!
Arrived in a velvet lined box. Perfect condition. Easily held my phone, compact, lipstick, tissues, etc. Just the right size,
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 1, 2015
Perfect size
Went perfectly with the Nicole Miller dress
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 28, 2015
Great purse!
Fits a lot and went great with my dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2015
Cute bag!
I loved this bag but it was a little slim on the inside. Not much room. Other than that, it was cute!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
May 10, 2014
Great clutch
Nice fashionable black clutch. No strap. Fit my phone (wallet case), the wedding invitation, and lip gloss, with room for more. Matched my black and nude dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2011
Cute, missing strap
This is a functional, cute clutch. It held my phone, wallet, lipstick and a small flask. 4 stars instead of 5 because mine arrived with no chain/strap, so if you're expecting that you may want to confirm with RTR before renting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2012
Could get alot inside
I rented this bag because I was going to be a cocktail party where I had to have quite a bit in my purse. It was fine - nothing special - and since it apparently a popular item, it looked like it had been used alot - there was something on the bottom of it and the arm strap/chain wasn't included, which I actually needed. It worked, but it was nothing special.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2012
Too small
I bought this to go out to dinner and a broadway show. It was very cute, but too small to put a small camera, wallet and eyeglasses. Plus the chain was too short to hang crossbody.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 21, 2012
Great material, awesome look.
Pair this one with a red Preen dress that had rouging and some black rouged Mischka Badgley shoes. It was perfect! Size was also perfect, was able to carry lip gloss, ID's, Cell phone, and a small mirror. Thumbs up!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
Matched my Nicole Miller Dress perfectly.
Perfect size for wedding. Not to big or small. Fit all the necessities and never accidentally opened on its own.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2012
LOVE
Love this bag, so much i didn't want to return it! Only thing is that its only held close by magnets and can pop open if not careful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
cute purse, matches everything.
a bit small inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
Really cute and worked with the outfit.
As usual, the accessories RTR suggests for a dress are ideal :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2013
Went great with my dress for my cousin's wedding! :)
Was as small as expected. Has a small chain so you could hang it on your shoulder. Fit my large samsung galaxy s3, keys, chapstick, a maybe one other thing and thats it. Was black in color so it went with everything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 1, 2013
Classy Clutch
Perfect little black clutch for any outfit. I rented this along with a Nicole Miller dress in a gorgeous salmony-orange color. The black clutch with the bright dress was a perfect contrast. Large enough to fit an iPhone4, lipstick, compact, some cash, and hotel&car keys whilst maintaining a sleek and classy shape.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Great little clutch
This was perfect. I did not have much to put it in, but it worked well with my dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2014
I loved that I was able to find the perfect purse without shopping around!
#glamorous #must-have
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2014
Did it's job, holds the perfect amount of stuff.
Just enough room for my phone, compact and a lip gloss. That being said, the fabric is not suitable for something very formal. It has a worn look to it that was not my favorite. I would skip this one next time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2014
Cute and super functional!
Great, simple black clutch. Plenty of room for phone, lipstick, credit cards and sunglasses. Would rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Great, understated bag
This bag was perfect to carry my phone, a small wallet, lip gloss, and keys. It really made the dress I was wearing look classier without detracting from the dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2014
Pretty bag
Nice bag, pretty. Nothing special, but fit the bill. Wish I would have gone w something that stood out more though. Poor choice on my part. Was a good size for phone, lipstick and a few other essentials.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2015
Nice clutch for price, little worn though
Great simple clutch, liked the size and detail. The inside was coming undone a bit, but nothing major
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 19, 2015
Great purse for busy dress!
I wanted something simple with my very sparkly birthday dress, and this was just perfect! Could fit the necessities into it (phone, credit cards, lipstick), would rent again!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×