Black Crinkle Clutch

$75 to buy
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this little black clutch by Nicole Miller for any wedding, formal event, or cocktail party. A fashionable addition to your outfit.

Product Details

Black structured techno metal box clutch with ruching detail. Clasp closure. Distressed nikkel hardware finish. 6.6" x 4" x 1.8". Fits standard iPhone or Blackberry.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size47
Small3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect clutch for any evening event
This clutch is the perfect size for cell phone and lipstick plus has a zip-up compartment for cash and credit card. No chain but the perfect size to hold in your hand. It's soft and will not "catch" on your dress. Perfect for formal evening and then as a dressy bag to update a casual outfit. Love it and have already rented it for the next event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 2, 2014
Quality a little low, not for formal events.
The quality was not as good as I was expecting. It worked out well for a date night with my husband but I wouldn't rent it for anything formal.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 22, 2014
I didn't have to carry everything in my hands
It's spacious (I fit an iPhone in a case, liquid eyeliner and mascara). There a little flap in front but I didn't put anything in it because I thought it would fall out (the clutch closes by magnets) and in the supper pouch inside I put my IDs and credit card
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Great little clutch
This was perfect. I did not have much to put it in, but it worked well with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
awesome mystery bling!
I got this clutch as a mystery bling. I was so excited to get a clutch. It was much roomier than expected, had plenty of room to hold my iphone with extended battery pack, lipstick, id/money with tons of room to spare. It also looked like it could have had a chain on it to turn it into a small purse, but it did not come with it.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
December 11, 2013
The highlight of my outfit! Non-stop compliments! I will definitely be renting again.
Pros - Main pocket was spacious enough for cellphone and few other items - Fits in hand ( Not overbearing ) - Color and texture both eye catching and appealing Cons - pocket slits were very tiny and could only managing to fit a few cards - Main pocket opening also closes at an angle so if phone does not fit it will look slightly bulky at closing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2013
Matched outfit perfectly
Was perfect for this formal event, fit makeup, $$, credit cards well but did not fit my iPhone 4S with Otterbox. Light and pretty!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 1, 2013
Classy Clutch
Perfect little black clutch for any outfit. I rented this along with a Nicole Miller dress in a gorgeous salmony-orange color. The black clutch with the bright dress was a perfect contrast. Large enough to fit an iPhone4, lipstick, compact, some cash, and hotel&car keys whilst maintaining a sleek and classy shape.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
September 10, 2013
Already rented twice!
I've already rented this clutch twice. It is just the right size for everything a girl needs for a night out and can be dressed up or down. Both times that I rented this I found myself using the clutch for mroe than just the event that I'm renting for because I like it so much.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2013
stylist review
this clutch is super chic and will complement just about any formal dress you pair it with! It can easily fit a phone, maybe a small wallet as well. Simple, easy, and won't overwhlem your outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2013
Went great with my dress for my cousin's wedding! :)
Was as small as expected. Has a small chain so you could hang it on your shoulder. Fit my large samsung galaxy s3, keys, chapstick, a maybe one other thing and thats it. Was black in color so it went with everything.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Cute little bag!
Phone, credit card, coat check, lipstick. A detachable chain might have been nice but it wasn't missed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 1, 2013
This is a great purse and holds a ton! I used it for both formal and informal occasions.
Discreet "little" purse, great for all occasions.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
Really cute and worked with the outfit.
As usual, the accessories RTR suggests for a dress are ideal :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2013
cute!
this bag was cute and was able to fit everything I needed in it. I had an inhaler, money clip, phone, lipgloss, and it closed easily.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
cute purse, matches everything.
a bit small inside.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 20, 2013
one word GORGEOUS!!!!!!
Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2012
LOVE
Love this bag, so much i didn't want to return it! Only thing is that its only held close by magnets and can pop open if not careful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2012
Cute, and great for going out!
No huge key chains can fit. But cash and your credit card along with the lipgloss fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2012
Nice bag
Wore it with a Milly dress on a date and it worked perfectly. I used it as a clutch but it also comes with a chain strap if you want it. Got a little puffy if you put too much in it and then was kind of uncomfortable to hold in one hand but that's to be expected. I'd recommend it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2012
So glamorous!
I used the chain to bring my phone and such to my boyf's fraternity's formal. I felt glamorous and awesome all night. Definitely got compliments. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
October 2, 2012
Cute Clutch!
Carried with my Milly rental.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 30, 2012
Cute and useful!
Fit all my evening essentials and matched Mu dress! Loved it. A great surprise accessory.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2012
Matched my Nicole Miller Dress perfectly.
Perfect size for wedding. Not to big or small. Fit all the necessities and never accidentally opened on its own.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Sophisticated and sexy!
Really liked this clutch. Held everything I needed, and was a fun accent to my "Lady in Red" David Meister dress and Kate Spade earrings. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
September 16, 2012
Wore this for a night out in Las Vegas.
Great size clutch and very pretty. Rent this if you want a simple but stylish black clutch that can fit your necessities. I easily fit my phone, money, credit cards, keys, and lip gloss.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 21, 2012
Great material, awesome look.
Pair this one with a red Preen dress that had rouging and some black rouged Mischka Badgley shoes. It was perfect! Size was also perfect, was able to carry lip gloss, ID's, Cell phone, and a small mirror. Thumbs up!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2012
Too small
I bought this to go out to dinner and a broadway show. It was very cute, but too small to put a small camera, wallet and eyeglasses. Plus the chain was too short to hang crossbody.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2012
Could get alot inside
I rented this bag because I was going to be a cocktail party where I had to have quite a bit in my purse. It was fine - nothing special - and since it apparently a popular item, it looked like it had been used alot - there was something on the bottom of it and the arm strap/chain wasn't included, which I actually needed. It worked, but it was nothing special.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 5, 2012
Really pretty
This is a really nice clutch for a party or formal affair. It comes with a strap in case you don't want to use it as a clutch. It has a few extra compartments inside. I fit my phone, lipstick, lip gloss, camera, money, credit cards, ID, etc. with a little extra room to spare.The crinkle gives it a fun but chic look to dress up your outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 7, 2011
Very nice!
Loved this clutch - perfect size and fit everything I needed perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2011
Cute, missing strap
This is a functional, cute clutch. It held my phone, wallet, lipstick and a small flask. 4 stars instead of 5 because mine arrived with no chain/strap, so if you're expecting that you may want to confirm with RTR before renting.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2011
I loved this purse. I opted to use the shoulder strap and it was honestly the perfect size to carry all of my things (phone, ID and lip gloss) without being too bulky. I definitely will be renting this again.
Age: 41
September 28, 2011
Perfect clutch - held my iphone, cash, cards, powder, brush, lipstick, contacts, tissues, and keys (I think that was it!) but it stil felt slim and light, not oversized or bulky. The fabric is very nice and it's well-made as expected - I had a hard time sending it back!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×