Black Agathe Clutch

$89 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take chic to an all new level with this Kate Spade clutch. Black sequins and patent leather make this the perfect addition to cocktail attire or a night out.

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Black sequin clutch with black patent leather. Frame closure.
Size: 11"L X 7"W X 1"D
Shoulder strap: Yes
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size41
Small0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful bag. Just the right amount of pizzazz without going overboard.
Matched beautifully with patent sandals.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2013
Perfect!
Love this bag!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
Perfect little clutch.
This clutch was the perfect size to carry my cell phone, keys, money and IDs for a few nights in Vegas. It snaps shut and opens easily so it's great to carry around to a bar, or any place you'll be getting in and out of it a lot. The sequins added just the right amount of sparkle, and the classic black went with EVERYTHING. Want it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2013
Perfect amount of sparkle
Nice purse if you're looking for a discreet black clutch while also having a little sparkle. There is a gold chain tucked inside in case you want to wear it on your shoulder. Otherwise, the purse opening is one of those that acts almost like a magnet where you simply pull apart the 2 sides to open and then squeeze it to close it back up. I was able to fit my wallet, phone, and powder compact/lipstick in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
Perfect bag for evening
This bag worked well with a variety of looks for evening wear. Big enough to fit my zip-around wallet.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2013
Perfect, versitale bag for a night out.
Holds all the essentials! Super cute. removeable strap makes it super versitale. Loved it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
Fits everything your heart desires and works for day or night
I got this purse to use for a morning political fundraising event. Fabulous! I was able to fit all my normal things into the purse and it looked terrific too!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2013
Simply Elegant
Perfect size to carry fold up flats, iPhone, and lip gloss with a little room to spare!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
The Kate Spade/Mary Poppins Clutch: It fits everything!
Used for my boyfriend's annual big-to-do Christmas party, I was able to throw in everything I needed...and them some. So easy to carry around!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect size and just enough sparkle
This bag is so roomy inside. I fit in a pair of city slips (fold up flat shoes) in addition to a compact, iPhone, money, ID, credit card, lip gloss. When I could bear high heels no longer, I was so grateful I was able to fit flats in this bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2012
Loved!
I called this my Mary Poppins purse that night. It is small and cute, but can fit a lot! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 29, 2012
Great party handbag
I pared this with a fun sequined dress. It held a surprisingly large amount of contents. The top folds open and closed but the pouch is not as structured as I'd have expected. It held its shape nicely but still stored everything I needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2012
The dress, earrings, and clutch were all perfect!
This bag was great with or without the strap. I tucked it inside, just in case, but it fit everything i needed and looked cute when I had to hold it all night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
November 25, 2012
Loved this clutch!
I used it all weekend, with and without the chain strap. The size was perfect, I was able to carry all of the essential and more. Added just the right amount of glitz to all of my outfits! Cant go wrong!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 19, 2012
Fun and Practical!
I really loved this bag and would love to splurge and own it since I think I could use it for lots of occasions. Only complaint was that my bag didn't come with the shoulder strap/chain as described.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 12, 2012
Completed 2 outfits!
I loved this purse! Great quality, perfect size, love the sparkle and the patent band at the top! Beautiful! I used it 2 nights in a row for a wedding weekend - rehearsal and wedding! Will probably rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
entire outfit delivered and ready to go!
Super cute and versatile, large enough to carry phone/wallet/keys etc. Didnt use the strap but stays inside bag nicely.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2012
Loved this bag. It was perfect for a wedding.
It is a great size to fit my cellphone, sunglasses, some makeup. I like that it has both the chain or can just be a clutch. This bag could go with anything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 5, 2012
Added just the right amount of sparkle!
Was included with my Herve as stylist's surprise - was a great addition, very roomy, compact, and was super cute and fun. Only problem was that the lobster clasp on one side of the strap was a little loose, so the strap came off one end a few times during the night. But the bag closes securely so nothing falls out. A roomy clutch so you can hold your friends' phones too haha.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 2, 2012
Lovely purse.
Perfect
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Apple
October 1, 2012
Classic style
Great purse with an elegant classic style. I wore it with a blue dress and black heels. It was perfect for the outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 11, 2012
Something Borrowed
I needed a something borrowed for my wedding and RTR saved the day! The clutch was a great size and fit all my wedding day necessities. The best thing was that it PERFECTLY matched my black Kate Spade sequin shoes! I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
September 8, 2012
Perfect Black Clutch!
This clutch is a great balance of everything you look for - it was large enough to hold my phone, ID, cash, lip gloss & travel perfume without bulging and the sequins give it a little oomph without being over the top. Its classy and very versatile, would definitely recommend. I may need to buy this one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Body type: Full Bust
August 30, 2012
Perfect size
I tend to carry larger bags and was concerned that this would hold what I needed it to. It held everything perfectly and did not show any bulge or appear strained in any way. It has a great chain for shoulder use, that is solid, a bit heavier than expected, and lies completely tucked inside when not in use. This is just a great bag for an elegant appearance.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2012
Perfect to hold everything
I needed a bag that could hold my phone, money, keys, lipstick and some birthday cards. This purse was perfect. It was elegant and dressy but still large enough to hold everything easily.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×