Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

Black Agathe Clutch

$15 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take chic to an all new level with this Kate Spade clutch. Black sequins and patent leather make this the perfect addition to cocktail attire or a night out.

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Black sequin clutch with black patent leather. Frame closure.
Size: 11"L X 7"W X 1"D
Shoulder strap: Yes
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 41
Large 11
Photos 15
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2012

Perfect to hold everything

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a bag that could hold my phone, money, keys, lipstick and some birthday cards. This purse was perfect. It was elegant and dressy but still large enough to hold everything easily.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect size

Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tend to carry larger bags and was concerned that this would hold what I needed it to. It held everything perfectly and did not show any bulge or appear strained in any way. It has a great chain for shoulder use, that is solid, a bit heavier than expected, and lies completely tucked inside when not in use. This is just a great bag for an elegant appearance.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Perfect Black Clutch!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This clutch is a great balance of everything you look for - it was large enough to hold my phone, ID, cash, lip gloss & travel perfume without bulging and the sequins give it a little oomph without being over the top. Its classy and very versatile, would definitely recommend. I may need to buy this one!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Apple
Oct 1, 2012

Classic style

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great purse with an elegant classic style. I wore it with a blue dress and black heels. It was perfect for the outfit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Lovely purse.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 5, 2012

Added just the right amount of sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was included with my Herve as stylist's surprise - was a great addition, very roomy, compact, and was super cute and fun. Only problem was that the lobster clasp on one side of the strap was a little loose, so the strap came off one end a few times during the night. But the bag closes securely so nothing falls out. A roomy clutch so you can hold your friends' phones too haha.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2012

Loved this bag. It was perfect for a wedding.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a great size to fit my cellphone, sunglasses, some makeup. I like that it has both the chain or can just be a clutch. This bag could go with anything.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

entire outfit delivered and ready to go!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute and versatile, large enough to carry phone/wallet/keys etc. Didnt use the strap but stays inside bag nicely.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Nov 19, 2012

Fun and Practical!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this bag and would love to splurge and own it since I think I could use it for lots of occasions. Only complaint was that my bag didn't come with the shoulder strap/chain as described.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Nov 25, 2012

Loved this clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I used it all weekend, with and without the chain strap. The size was perfect, I was able to carry all of the essential and more. Added just the right amount of glitz to all of my outfits! Cant go wrong!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

The dress, earrings, and clutch were all perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag was great with or without the strap. I tucked it inside, just in case, but it fit everything i needed and looked cute when I had to hold it all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Great party handbag

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I pared this with a fun sequined dress. It held a surprisingly large amount of contents. The top folds open and closed but the pouch is not as structured as I'd have expected. It held its shape nicely but still stored everything I needed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Loved!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I called this my Mary Poppins purse that night. It is small and cute, but can fit a lot! I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Perfect size and just enough sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This bag is so roomy inside. I fit in a pair of city slips (fold up flat shoes) in addition to a compact, iPhone, money, ID, credit card, lip gloss. When I could bear high heels no longer, I was so grateful I was able to fit flats in this bag.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

The Kate Spade/Mary Poppins Clutch: It fits everything!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Used for my boyfriend's annual big-to-do Christmas party, I was able to throw in everything I needed...and them some. So easy to carry around!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Simply Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect size to carry fold up flats, iPhone, and lip gloss with a little room to spare!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Fits everything your heart desires and works for day or night

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this purse to use for a morning political fundraising event. Fabulous! I was able to fit all my normal things into the purse and it looked terrific too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect, versitale bag for a night out.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Holds all the essentials! Super cute. removeable strap makes it super versitale. Loved it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2013

Perfect bag for evening

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This bag worked well with a variety of looks for evening wear. Big enough to fit my zip-around wallet.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

Perfect amount of sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice purse if you're looking for a discreet black clutch while also having a little sparkle. There is a gold chain tucked inside in case you want to wear it on your shoulder. Otherwise, the purse opening is one of those that acts almost like a magnet where you simply pull apart the 2 sides to open and then squeeze it to close it back up. I was able to fit my wallet, phone, and powder compact/lipstick in it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 24, 2013

Perfect little clutch.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This clutch was the perfect size to carry my cell phone, keys, money and IDs for a few nights in Vegas. It snaps shut and opens easily so it's great to carry around to a bar, or any place you'll be getting in and out of it a lot. The sequins added just the right amount of sparkle, and the classic black went with EVERYTHING. Want it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2013

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this bag!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Beautiful bag. Just the right amount of pizzazz without going overboard.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Matched beautifully with patent sandals.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 9, 2013

Cute little clutch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great size. It heald everything I needed for the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2013

Perfect Accessory, Wish I could keep it!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was so fun and sparkly, and larger than I expected it to be (not sure why I thought it'd be so small) but not overwhelmingly big. Easy to get all the stuff you need for a party in it comfortably and also include a little make up for touch ups. Wish I owned it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×