Black Agathe Clutch

$89 to buy
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take chic to an all new level with this Kate Spade clutch. Black sequins and patent leather make this the perfect addition to cocktail attire or a night out.

Also available in gold.

Product Details

Black sequin clutch with black patent leather. Frame closure.
Size: 11"L X 7"W X 1"D
Shoulder strap: Yes
Interior Pocket: Yes, interior slip pocket
Fits: standard iPhone or Blackberry, compact digital camera, large wallet, foldable ballet flats, fashion emergency kit, hairspray, eyeshadow palette, bronzing brush, mascara.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(0)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2014
Love this clutch! Perfect sparkly bag to hold you and all of your ladies' lip gloss, money, etc.!
This sparkly clutch went great with my LBD and was so perfect for a wild bachelorette party weekend out on the town. I could fit all of my important items, including my friends' and it complimented my outfit well! Love this! Perfect size and very spacious.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 16, 2014
Beautiful clutch
I really loved this clutch - it was big enough to hold all my essentials for the night. Cell phone, credit cards and money, some makeup, a mini brush, car keys, mini hair spray, and a few small items. It went great with my dress I rented, I loved it! The reason for the missing star is because the clutch did not have a zipper. When ordering it, I tried to see if it had a zipper but I could not tell and it did not say in the description - I thought maybe it would and went ahead and ordered it. I was bummed to find out it did not have anything to close it off; however, it does "snap" shut, so it isn't loose at the opening of the clutch and items aren't just falling out of it. I am just particular with my bags and prefer a zipper...but it did work out for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2014
Best birthday ever!
I took this with me to a dinner with friends at a 3 Michelin starred restaurant in Napa, California. The bag fit everything and more! Wallet, iPhone 4S, lip gloss, blotting sheets, and I had loads of room for more. The sequins added a fun splash of sparkle. My only complaint was that I had to be careful about not snagging my lace dress on the sequins, but really, it was worth it. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 14, 2015
.
Plenty of room for keys, phone, credit card, ID, lip gloss, compact, and powder with room to spare. I also loved the attached chain, so you could wear this as a regular purse as well.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2015
I brought this with me to a ball to match a gold sequin dress I was wearing and it matched PERFECTLY
Larger than you would believe! I was surprised as to how much it could carry, as I definitely had a lot of items in there so it was very convenient and handy! Also, it comes with a gold chain to wear as a small purse which is awesome if you don't want to hold it the entire night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 27, 2014
Great bag, super functional
This is a great clutch. Plenty big for my phone, lip gloss, and money. It is super cute without trying too hard.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2014
Amazing bag.
This bag is beautiful! The size is perfect for a night out- can fit phone & all the necessities without any problems. Wish I could have kept this one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Great Night!
This bag was perfect size for everything you need to bring to an event!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 11, 2012
Something Borrowed
I needed a something borrowed for my wedding and RTR saved the day! The clutch was a great size and fit all my wedding day necessities. The best thing was that it PERFECTLY matched my black Kate Spade sequin shoes! I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2013
Perfect Addition!
I love this bag! It was a great size to hold all my stuff, larger than clutches I've had before. It was the perfect bit of shimmer to my look too. My favorite part is the way it opens/closes. It's like a spring, but it's very tight so you don't have to worry about your stuff falling out. Love this bag! Will rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2014
Great clutch!
This clutch was perfect for our night out. I was able to fit everything I needed inside and I was also able to use the strap as it was very versatile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2015
Perfect for my RTR gown
This black clutch was a nice compliment to my gown. The size was great for all my belongings...iPhone, money, makeup, perfume etc. The only issue was it does not have a zipper or a closure on it. I was nervous about items falling out but this did not happen. I may rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2014
Super classy!
I liked this purse a lot! It had lots of room to fit my phone and necessities (money, lipstick, gum, etc).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2014
Wish I could have kept this!
This clutch is just the right size to carry anything you need for a night out. The quality is great, although the inside of the clutch had old make up stains on it, but nobody but you would ever know. I loved the way it looked and loved the size, I would definitely recommend it if you're going out and only need a few things with you and don't want to carry a purse.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Body type: Full Bust
August 30, 2012
Perfect size
I tend to carry larger bags and was concerned that this would hold what I needed it to. It held everything perfectly and did not show any bulge or appear strained in any way. It has a great chain for shoulder use, that is solid, a bit heavier than expected, and lies completely tucked inside when not in use. This is just a great bag for an elegant appearance.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2012
Perfect Black Clutch!
This clutch is a great balance of everything you look for - it was large enough to hold my phone, ID, cash, lip gloss & travel perfume without bulging and the sequins give it a little oomph without being over the top. Its classy and very versatile, would definitely recommend. I may need to buy this one!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 8, 2012
Loved this bag. It was perfect for a wedding.
It is a great size to fit my cellphone, sunglasses, some makeup. I like that it has both the chain or can just be a clutch. This bag could go with anything.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 29, 2012
Great party handbag
I pared this with a fun sequined dress. It held a surprisingly large amount of contents. The top folds open and closed but the pouch is not as structured as I'd have expected. It held its shape nicely but still stored everything I needed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2012
Loved!
I called this my Mary Poppins purse that night. It is small and cute, but can fit a lot! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
The Kate Spade/Mary Poppins Clutch: It fits everything!
Used for my boyfriend's annual big-to-do Christmas party, I was able to throw in everything I needed...and them some. So easy to carry around!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2013
Simply Elegant
Perfect size to carry fold up flats, iPhone, and lip gloss with a little room to spare!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful bag. Just the right amount of pizzazz without going overboard.
Matched beautifully with patent sandals.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
Cute little clutch!
Great size. It heald everything I needed for the night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Not too flashy but not too subtle!
This clutch was a perfect size! I LOVED the versatility of it. Would recommend this to everyone needing a bigger clutch :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 6, 2015
Adding some sparkle and shine to a classy daytime dress to vamp it up for evening!
The clutch is large and has plenty of room! The metal frame holds it open nicely to easily see what you're looking for!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×