Halston Heritage

Twist Of Fate Dress

$85 rental
$485 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this body con Halston Heritage twisted sheath for the party. A figure flattering style that you can strut your stuff in all night long. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted and does not have any stretch
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow and is very form fitting
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Shiny jersey (100% polyester). Short sleeved. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(79)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress with no give.
This dress is incredibly flattering around the hips and waist for my pear shaped-ness, but unfortunately the top has no give and was just too tight around my arms, so I would have worn it, I would not have been able to raise my arms at all. I think a larger size might have been too big around the hips and ok around the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 12, 2013
loved the dress!
glad I got one size bigger than I thought i was, ran small!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Easy easy easy
. A little tight around the arms but fit great everywhere else. I usually wear a 4 but sized up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 24, 2013
runs small.
i was going to wear this dress to a wedding rehearsal. i usually wear a size 4 sometimes a 6 so i ordered the 4 thinking this dress would have some stretch. i have an hourglass shape with wider shoulders and wider hips but small waist and legs. i couldn't even zip this dress! if you're in between sizes typically, i would definitely order a size up! beautiful material, i so wish it would've fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Solid LBD
This was a solid LBD and got the job done. I felt like it ran small - I'm usually a comfortable 4 or sometimes 2, and I had a fair amount of trouble zipping this up. It was shorter and tighter than I would have liked, I wish I had ordered the 6, but it worked. The fabric also doesn't stretch that much. Looking back at pictures, since many of them were from the waist up it looked like I was wearing a black tee shirt and I wished I had gone with something more colorful. But the dress is really cute and like I said, very solid LBD, though I think there are more interesting choices on RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Great take on the classic LBD
I rented this dress for a girls night out and was not disappointed. The fit is a little bit small, I ended up going a size up from what I typically wear for comfort reasons. I usually wear a 0 and found my arms were restricted in this dress. One negative to mention, the reason I only gave 4 stars, the zipper tends bunch up around the midsection (at least it did on me) and creates an odd looking lump sticking out. I was constantly adjusting the dress while standing but was comfortable while sitting.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2013
It looked great, and was so comfy!!
Hugged my bod perfectly, the material was amazing!! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 11, 2013
Cute dress, company party appropriate!
I didn't receive my back-up size, and this dress runs a bit small. I usually wear a size 4, and this 4 was snug. Nonetheless, it was still an appropriate dress for a corporate holiday party - simple, not too flashy, and flattering with all the material overlay. Minus the back-up size issue, the experience with RTR was nice and easy - I'll definitely rent again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
As one of many girls in the standard LBD, I sparkled.
The dress is unforgiving, and just as form fitting as it indicates on the dress's page. But it fit like a dream, and all the ruching highlighted my hourglass frame. For a woman with curves, or a woman attempting to create some, there is no greater asset.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 29, 2013
Tight, but it's intended to be.
Tight-ish but still wore my regular size. The material has some give so although it was snug it wasn't too difficult to put on/ take off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2013
Runs very small! Looks great on and is great for all body types - really emphasizes curves.
This dress is great for any party or date night. It runs quite small. I am normally a six - and sometimes wear a 4 (like in Shoshanna) but I got the 6 and the 8 and wore the 8. I didn't have any issues with the dress being too short. It was also great to eat and drink in, it didn't show an bulge! But the zipper on the side is kind of annoying - it pulls and tucks and creates a weird line. Very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2013
Runs Small
Rented for a party. This the cutest dress. It runs small, my arms didn't fit comfortably. Thank goodness for the backup rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 6, 2013
Sleek and sexy
Very glad I sized up to a 6 because there was no way I was going to be able to pull off my regular size 4. The only problem I had otherwise was the skirt rides up as you walk due to being fitted and the zipper on the side would bulge out a little. Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner and felt comfortable but sexy. The Pirate Treasure necklace was a great addition as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2013
Definition of a LBD!
Loved this dress! The texture paired with the crisscross design made for a super slimming look. Usually wear a 6 and ordered 6 and an 8 after reading comments and went with the 8 after trying to squeeze with no give in the 6. Fits like a glove once you get it on and very comfortable. Arms a little snug but wasn't a problem. The only annoying thing was the zipper on the side of the dress bunched. My friends didn't notice but I know it was there the whole time. Definitely would rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner at a nice restaurant. after reading the reviews I knew it ran small and ordered 2 sizes up! It fit perfectly, was very flattering and comfortable. Definitely would rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 11, 2013
So many compliments
Helps with making an amazing hourglass figure and showing off your legs. It fit me like a glove, so I'm partial but it was amazing. Something about how structured it is makes it work really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2013
This dress was perfect!!!! I wore it to a wedding and I could not ask for a more perfect dress.
The dress fits in all the right places. The slight ruching gives such a flattering figure. I matched it with the emerald green jeweled purse from RTR
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
Way too small!
I ended up returning this dress immediately and didn't even wear it.. Way too tight even for a size 6!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
Didn't get to wear it
The dress is beautiful but unfortunately I didn't get to wear it as the chest area and the arm area was a little bit too tight. I would have ordered a backup size but unfortunately RTR ran out of size 4. Definitely need to size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
This dress made me feel sexy for a night out in las vegas!
This dress is really pretty and very flattering with all of the twisted fabric. The one thing I didn't like is that It runs super small. I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 4 was a tight fit. It's especially tight in the thighs and under the arm where the zipper is. My measurements are 33, 26, 36 for reference!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 10, 2012
Super sexy but classy!
I normally wear a 0, but the dress was snug since you have to put it on over your head. Even in the 2 the arms were a little tight, but overall it fit well. It is very form fitting and flattering. I wore a chunky necklace and patent peep toe heels. Lots of compliments on this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
Tons of compliments!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner and everyone commented how much they loved it! I'm glad I read other's comments and went a size up. The dress definitely runs small, plus the side zipper makes it run tighter. Depending the designer, I usually wear a 4 or 6 but I opted for the 8 in this dress. It hugged all the right spots but wasn't so tight I couldn't breathe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 21, 2013
Loved it!
Runs small, there is no give to the fabric so order a size up! But very flattering and I got many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2013
Loved it. Super cute and sexy!!!
I wore it to my school's alumni homecoming party. I received tons of compliments. The dress runs small. I requested a size 2 and 4. The 2 was so small I couldn't even get it on. I definitely recommend going a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Dress was perfect for a party that required "Chic Club Attire"
Dress was comfortable and definitely ran small, thank god I listened to the reviews. Additionally, if you have are going to be dancing alot the dress will ride up. Because of the ruching, it really accentuated my hour glass curves and I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 1, 2014
Great dress
I wore this dress to a wedding 2 months after giving birth to my son. It hid my baby belly really well. People were shocked that I just had a baby. The dress fit so well and hid all the trouble zones.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress runs super small. I was unable to wear the 6 or 8 - But its really cute!
Loved it - wish it would have fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2012
Sending back for return
I am returning this early. the dress ran small, and the zipper ran straight up to the armpit which made it seriously uncomfortable to raise my arm
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
October 31, 2012
Very sexy little dress... looks very expensive!
The fit is TINY... I'm usually a 0-2 (25 waist, 32D bust) and the 6 was tight and fit a little strangely around the breasts based on the cut of the fabric. I still loved the way it looked and got lots of compliments. Best part was that it was short without being slutty and jewelry really jazzed it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Ultra tight! But flattering!
Order one size up! But ultra flattering since it's tighter than it looks.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
November 30, 2012
na
Zipper is in a strange position.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2012
Beautiful dress, just ran too small. I had to keep pulling the dress down.
The side zipper kept bunching up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 7, 2012
Besutiful dress, very stylish and chic but all covered up!
The side zipper did not lay toally flat, but maybe because it was snug, not sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 10, 2012
Too tight under the sleeves
One should consider sizing up two sizes on this one. The 8 was OK but lifting my arms would have been a challenge at the fundraising dinner for which I rented the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 14, 2013
Great dress but runs small
Shorter than I was hoping but very cute
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
I ordered 2 sizes - ran too small for me. Got me to start exercising hard pre-holidays.
The dress was beautiful - the fabric travels well. Unfortunately both sizes were way to small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2013
Easy, black dress.
The dress fit well, but I was glad that I ordered a couple sizes up. I can usually wear a 4 or 6, but the 8 did the trick. I ended up adding a skinny gold belt with gold earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 13, 2013
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. It was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments!!!!
The dress is snug but flattering. The style accentuates wanted curves and hides unwanted curves!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2013
It was perfect!
It is flattering and a unique twist on a LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2013
This was ordered as my back up dress! It is VERY fitted. Awesome dress, just order up!!
I loved the look of this dress on line. I received this dress as a back up and it was really small. I would order 2 sizes up for this dress. It is such a great dress. Ironically, I also had a friend order this dress as her back up for the same event. She is normally a size 2-4. 5'2, 122lbs. The size 4 was too small for her as well. We both LOVED the dress. Just go up a couple of sizes!!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×