You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Twist Of Fate Dress
Rental $85 Retail $485
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this body con Halston Heritage twisted sheath for the party. A figure flattering style that you can strut your stuff in all night long. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black Shiny jersey (100% polyester). Short sleeved. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - bust area is very fitted and does not have any stretch
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow and is very form fitting
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos51

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 20, 2012
This dress made me feel sexy for a night out in las vegas!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is really pretty and very flattering with all of the twisted fabric. The one thing I didn't like is that It runs super small. I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 4 was a tight fit. It's especially tight in the thighs and under the arm where the zipper is. My measurements are 33, 26, 36 for reference!
Sally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 11, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
An amazing little black dress. Stunning!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 24, 2014
This dress is super flattering and takes the LBD a step further!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely recommend Spanx with the very fitting material on this dress and found that I pulled skirt down quite a few times but overall the dress received compliments all night!
luv a good buy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 29, 2013
This dress was perfect!!!! I wore it to a wedding and I could not ask for a more perfect dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits in all the right places. The slight ruching gives such a flattering figure. I matched it with the emerald green jeweled purse from RTR
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 11, 2013
So many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Helps with making an amazing hourglass figure and showing off your legs. It fit me like a glove, so I'm partial but it was amazing. Something about how structured it is makes it work really well.
Eb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Nov 5, 2013
Show Stopper
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this while working backstage at the NAACP Image Awards and received compliments from several celebs. My favorite Little black dress! It was comfortable and forgiving in all the right places.
caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 2, 2013
Great LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs on the small side. I ordered a 0 and it was the tightest around the arms However, the drape of the fabric was very flattering across the bust and midsection.This would be a great going dress, but it didn't feel formal enough for an evening wedding.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 19, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner at a nice restaurant. after reading the reviews I knew it ran small and ordered 2 sizes up! It fit perfectly, was very flattering and comfortable. Definitely would rent again.
CK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 7, 2013
Subtlely sexy and classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great, the conservative neckline balances perfectly against the form fit and short length. Perfect!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jul 27, 2013
Runs Small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented for a party. This the cutest dress. It runs small, my arms didn't fit comfortably. Thank goodness for the backup rental.
Aisyah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jul 14, 2013
Didn't get to wear it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful but unfortunately I didn't get to wear it as the chest area and the arm area was a little bit too tight. I would have ordered a backup size but unfortunately RTR ran out of size 4. Definitely need to size up!
Kacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 9, 2013
This was ordered as my back up dress! It is VERY fitted. Awesome dress, just order up!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of this dress on line. I received this dress as a back up and it was really small. I would order 2 sizes up for this dress. It is such a great dress. Ironically, I also had a friend order this dress as her back up for the same event. She is normally a size 2-4. 5'2, 122lbs. The size 4 was too small for her as well. We both LOVED the dress. Just go up a couple of sizes!!
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jun 11, 2013
It was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is flattering and a unique twist on a LBD.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 10, 2013
LBD on PEDs
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorg! Gorg! Gorg! Gorg! and did I mention Gorg?! Halston did a great job with this one. It's like an LBD on PEDs :) The draping and multi directional fabric is so flattering and provides a great textural element to a conservative silhouette. I read this one ran small so I ordered the 6 and the 8, ended up going with the 6 and was so comfortable. Got a ton of compliments. This dress is great for a myriad of occasions and I would love to wear it again.
LaLa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 10, 2013
Runs very small! Looks great on and is great for all body types - really emphasizes curves.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is great for any party or date night. It runs quite small. I am normally a six - and sometimes wear a 4 (like in Shoshanna) but I got the 6 and the 8 and wore the 8. I didn't have any issues with the dress being too short. It was also great to eat and drink in, it didn't show an bulge! But the zipper on the side is kind of annoying - it pulls and tucks and creates a weird line. Very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments!
Kacie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 29, 2013
Tight, but it's intended to be.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight-ish but still wore my regular size. The material has some give so although it was snug it wasn't too difficult to put on/ take off.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 21, 2013
Amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I wore this dress to my works christmas party, & I recieved so many compliments! I would say the dress ran pretty true to size. I am only 5'3 and it hit just a little above the knee.. This dress is very flattering :) I love RTR!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 20, 2013
Comfortable and sexy:)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a wedding where you know it isn't going to be a fancy, black tie affair. It's sexy, fun, and very suiting for women who are not afraid to show off their figure. I would not recommend this for anyone who is too busty or is not comfortable with a dress that hugs their curves. Easy to dance in; however, rides up a little bit from time-to-time but nothing intolerable or inappropriate. Great dress!
Jordan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 14, 2013
As one of many girls in the standard LBD, I sparkled.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is unforgiving, and just as form fitting as it indicates on the dress's page. But it fit like a dream, and all the ruching highlighted my hourglass frame. For a woman with curves, or a woman attempting to create some, there is no greater asset.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 11, 2013
Cute dress, company party appropriate!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't receive my back-up size, and this dress runs a bit small. I usually wear a size 4, and this 4 was snug. Nonetheless, it was still an appropriate dress for a corporate holiday party - simple, not too flashy, and flattering with all the material overlay. Minus the back-up size issue, the experience with RTR was nice and easy - I'll definitely rent again!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 1, 2013
Great take on the classic LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a girls night out and was not disappointed. The fit is a little bit small, I ended up going a size up from what I typically wear for comfort reasons. I usually wear a 0 and found my arms were restricted in this dress. One negative to mention, the reason I only gave 4 stars, the zipper tends bunch up around the midsection (at least it did on me) and creates an odd looking lump sticking out. I was constantly adjusting the dress while standing but was comfortable while sitting.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
May 1, 2013
Solid LBD
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a solid LBD and got the job done. I felt like it ran small - I'm usually a comfortable 4 or sometimes 2, and I had a fair amount of trouble zipping this up. It was shorter and tighter than I would have liked, I wish I had ordered the 6, but it worked. The fabric also doesn't stretch that much. Looking back at pictures, since many of them were from the waist up it looked like I was wearing a black tee shirt and I wished I had gone with something more colorful. But the dress is really cute and like I said, very solid LBD, though I think there are more interesting choices on RTR.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 24, 2013
runs small.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i was going to wear this dress to a wedding rehearsal. i usually wear a size 4 sometimes a 6 so i ordered the 4 thinking this dress would have some stretch. i have an hourglass shape with wider shoulders and wider hips but small waist and legs. i couldn't even zip this dress! if you're in between sizes typically, i would definitely order a size up! beautiful material, i so wish it would've fit
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 17, 2013
The dress was perfect for the event and my body type
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had no issue with the fit, only a little trouble with the zipper. I danced in it all night with no issues.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 17, 2013
Easy easy easy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
. A little tight around the arms but fit great everywhere else. I usually wear a 4 but sized up
ID28
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress with no give.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is incredibly flattering around the hips and waist for my pear shaped-ness, but unfortunately the top has no give and was just too tight around my arms, so I would have worn it, I would not have been able to raise my arms at all. I think a larger size might have been too big around the hips and ok around the arms.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 26, 2013
very flattering ruching, but rides up a little
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
very flattering with the draping and ruching, but i thought the skirt became SUPER mini on me very fast (ie, with like 10 steps) and also was kind of tight across the bust
Tonie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 22, 2013
Someone asked my friend if I was model!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I unfortunately have no photo that shows off the dress (most pictures were neck up) but the fit was classic yet sexy. I wore this to a friend's work function and my dress was definitely a hit! I paired it with the Gwen Blue Agate earrings, cobalt blue stiletto pumps and a matching clutch. It gave this very classy LBD the pop of color it needed. The only reason the dress didn't get 5 stars was because the side zipper tended to bunch up when I walked which was a little uncomfortable and definitely not flattering.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 13, 2013
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party. It was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is snug but flattering. The style accentuates wanted curves and hides unwanted curves!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 11, 2013
Loved the dress! Got so many compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little small, andIt is a little tight around the arms.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 25, 2013
Too small had to return.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not have the size I was looking for (sent in an order that wasn't processed) so I tried a size smaller, didn't fit.
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 25, 2013
Cute dress, didn't wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The cris-cross that goes over the boobs is very unflattering. This is why I did not wear the dress. It cuts one boob in half and highlights the other because the lining runs underneath it. Makes for a very unflattering fit. I tried to reconcile it with a thickly padded bra to no avail. Maybe a size up would have helped? All in all it just wasn't flattering enough to wear out and I went with another choice.
alysone31
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 21, 2013
Cute, but not a great fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a cute dress, but perhaps not so much for my body type. I am a size four, but am "top heavy" with wide shoulders and heavy chest; the way this dress is sewn is "poofy" up top, and tight as it goes down... kind of made me look like a line-backer up high before tapering off around the waist. That almost would have been ok except for the zipper. The side-zipper is absolutely awful. It keep bunching up and gave the good thing about the dress (the tiny waist) look bad with that weird lumpy look to the side. This may be a great dress for someone who is really petite or isn't as upside-down triangle as I am, so if you fit the bill go for it! If not, maybe consider another dress (my back up was Christian Siriano Sapphire Sophisticate and it is PERFECT).
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 16, 2013
RTR was amazing! They overnighted me this dress and jewelry, just in time for a last minute affair!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great and the dress was so comfortable. My only (minor) negative, was that the zipper up like side kept bubbling up. Nothing a little hand on hip couldn't hide in pictures.
Dorin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 11, 2013
Different dress, flattering cut, but so small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 10 and 12 because of all the reviews saying this dress ran small. And they are right! I initially put on the 12, and could barely get my arms through the holes. Once zipped, it was baggy and unflattering on the top, but it fit pretty well through the waist. The length was also just awkwardly long (I'm 5'7", and it was just above the knee). i figured I would try on the 10 as well, just to compare; somehow, the 10 was more comfortable than the 12? I'm assuming it has been stretched from different people wearing it, but that was a little bizarre. While the 10 fit pretty well, the side zipper really ruins the dress. It kept bunching up and making it look like there were love handles where there weren't. A back zipper would work wonders for this dress. It's a shame I couldn't make either work.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 6, 2013
Easy, black dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, but I was glad that I ordered a couple sizes up. I can usually wear a 4 or 6, but the 8 did the trick. I ended up adding a skinny gold belt with gold earrings.
Tawaina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7421
Feb 4, 2013
Sexy Dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 10, but the 8 was great for a night out. This dress hugged every curve. My only complaint was the arm area didn't stretch as much, so if you have big arms like myself, It may be a little uncomfortable. I pushed the fabric around the arm area up a little more towards my shoulder- everyone thought the dress was made like that because of the twist and crinkle in the fabric.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 28, 2013
Lovely dress, good for a corporate/office party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice dress, lovely ruching across the along the front and sides. The neckline is quite high, which I normally love, but I rented this for a Saturday night party and felt it was a bit conservative. I rented this option as a back up, but ended up wearing the black Dolce & Gabbana dress from RTR, which was my first choice. Also important to note that the size zipper on this dress did not lay perfectly flat, there was a bit of a bump which did not lead to a perfect silhouette at the waistline. If that is something that would bother you...it is noticeable on the dress.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 16, 2013
I ordered 2 sizes - ran too small for me. Got me to start exercising hard pre-holidays.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful - the fabric travels well. Unfortunately both sizes were way to small.
Bekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Jan 15, 2013
Unexpected arrival
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I didn't actually intend to rent this dress, but it came with my order for some reason. It was kind of a struggle to get into- I felt like I was going to rip something. Yet when it was successfully on, it was both too long and too baggy in the shoulders and bottom. The fabric was also looked heavy and overwhelming on my small frame. Definitely better for taller girls!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress