Halston Heritage

Tequila Sunrise Maxi

$70 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Spoil yourself by renting this dress by Halston Heritage for your next island hopping adventure. Start dreaming of that beach top view. Make it glam with Oscar de la Renta’s Dusky Tile Drop Earrings.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Halter neckline with pintucking. Unfitted body with asymmetrical hem. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Made in China.

Share
113 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 16, 2014
Engagement Photo Session.
Love Love the color of the dress, it fits perfect. We did 2 setting for our engagement pics, this was the perfect dress for the beach session. I wore L (regular) and it was a bit long, I'm 5'5", but since it was at the beach just for the photo shoot, it worked perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2014
This maxi was an amazing color for engagement pictures - comfy yet special!
The material is this gorgeous silk color that looks amazing in photos and is so easy to wear. It's a little long, but you feel like a runway model when you're walking because of how it's cut. I loved wearing it! Great for a beach affair or summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2014
The dress was beautiful and flowy. I got a lot of complements when I wasn't tripping over the train.
I'm 5' 4" and was wearing 4" heels but the train still got in the way of my walking and dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2014
Great dress with style and comfort!
This dress was extremely comfortable and looks great! I received numerous comments about the color and style of the dress. I am 5'8" and wore a regular length. It was the perfect length with heels. I wouldn't recommend getting the long length unless you ate very very tall. Overall, great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Beautiful color especially with tan skin. I received tons of compliments on the dress and it flowed nicely since I attended a beach wedding. Only con was that the dress was drapey so it looked like I was bigger than I am.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2014
Absolutely stunning when you walk.
Gorgeous color and unique style. Wore this to my residency graduation and looked amazing walking across the stage. Received compliments all night. Agree that it runs long. I'm 5'7 and wore high heels and was still walking on it. The top was also slightly loose so definitely could have gone with the extra small.
HeatherJuly 29, 2014
How is this photo helpful?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
Pretty color not for my body type
Dress was way to long I had the xsr I had 5 inch platform shoes and it was still dragging . It made me look heavy there is no shape, very square. Would not recommend for a short girl with big boobs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect dress for wine tasting!
I wore this dress in Napa for wine tasting during an almost 100-degree day so I was super thankful for this light airy dress! It was just the perfect dress for wine tasting and I got quite a few compliments wearing it. The medium was just a smidge large, but not enough to not be able to wear it. I'm 5'4" and wore pretty high wedges, but the dress did drag just a tad so keep in mind it's long. I really enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect Summer Dress! Not for short Girls.
Rented this for a summer gala in Newport. Great for the occasion. The neck line and draping are really pretty. Only thing was the train runs very long. I am 5'7 and had to wear the highest platforms I had. The train was still only a 1/2 inch at best off the ground. Also because you can see the hem and lining in the back, you can't really fashion tape to bring it up. If I was any shorter it would have been dragging around all night. Loved the dress though. Wish I owned it so I could hem it and wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!!
The dress was super cute and comfortable for a destination wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Great fit and color!
This dress was perfect the summer wedding I attended. I had the small and it fit pretty true I size. It was a little long as other reviews had mentioned, but I'm 5'5 and wore about 4in heels so it fell about a half inch above the ground - right where it should. I loves the color and the way the dress moved when I walked. The only issue I had with the dress was that it seemed the gathering at the neck was missing a seam to hold the fabric together. It didn't ruin my experience with the dress, but it was a little disappointing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 24, 2014
Beautiful dress. Tons of compliments.
Beware of the length. I wore three inch heels and it brushed the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2014
AMAZING DRESS!
I was worried about the length of the dress being 5'8" but I am so glad I went with the Regular! Even with 3 in heels I was almost walking on the hem! If you are over 6ft then I would suggest the long, but I was happy with the regular despite the fit advice listed on the dress. Its a gorgeous pinky-red and the fabric is amazing. Turns heads when you walk! Wasn't too tight at the bust. Nice and flowy but very very flattering. Could be dressed up or down easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2014
Long, super comfy, lots of compliments
They didn't have the XS available so I had to rent the XSL. It was long, even with 4 inch heels. But I got soooo many compliments all night, and it was extremely comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 12, 2014
Very beautiful, perfect for Hawaiian wedding
I loved this dress. I didn't end up wearing it, because it was too big (RTR sent me a replacement for the XSR I originally ordered due to a damage from previous renter). I put the picture of the dress without my arms at the waist to show the boxiness/flow. I think a size down and this would have been the winner. I wore a bauble necklace for this picture, which was a nice blue, coral and gold. The cut was cute, front and back.
giovannaSeptember 29, 2014
I love that necklace! Where did you get it?
DeeSeptember 30, 2014
It is from Ny and Company, I believe!
giovannaOctober 2, 2014
Aw man i was hoping you rented it! Thank you tho! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2014
Flowy pop of color!
Beautiful color and very comfortable! Perfect for the outside vineyard wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Super fun color
I wore this to a friend's wedding and the color is AMAZING! It is a lot more pink in person. As every other review says, the dress is very long, I am 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and had to hold up the back the whole time while I was dancing so I didn't step on it, it got pretty annoying after a while. Also it was very loose, the Small was damaged and unavailable, I think it would have been less tent like on me. However overall it was really pretty but I would only recommend on it for someone much much taller.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful color!
Loved loved this dress! Got soo many compliments on it. It does run pretty long..so high high heels are a must. I ordered the XSL as well..fit perfectly but was a little too tight around the armpit/chest area. Medium fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2014
very nice dress, allot of compliments.
the XS fit much better than the small length-wise and fit wise, but was a little tight at the top. Also, i belted the dress since it just wasnt very flattering just hanging. I thought it was a little potato-sackish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 23, 2014
Coral was color of the spring!
Lovely color and flow. I wore a belt to cinch it in a bit, because with larger breasts it is unflattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2014
Forgiving yet flattering!
This dress was great! I knew I couldn't really go wrong with the fit since it is meant to be a very flown dress. I still felt very sexy in it though! Also received a lot of compliments! I may have been able to get away with a smaller size but the length was actually perfect with my heels! Would totally recommend for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
This dress was really easy & fun to wear, I wore the XS to a wedding in June. The neckline is a little weird (gathered pleats?) and I braided my hair to the side similar to how the dress it shown because otherwise it looks a little too flamenco-dancer-y. Overall it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 6, 2014
Beautiful color, light airy fabric.
Rented this dress for a wedding with an out door cocktail hour near the water. This was my first rental with Rent the Runway, and it was a great experience! The dress arrived two days before the night of the event, which gave me ample time to try it on and accessorize. The color of this dress is bright, summery, & beautiful, and the fabric is light and comfortable. The dress did have some slight pulls in the fabric, but nothing overly noticeable to anyone else. Because I have a pretty large chest (36 DD/DDD), the dress did tent out a bit like some other reviewers noted, so i ended up belting it to give definition to my waist. I did not wear an actual bra, but because the fabric is light and somewhat sheer, I did wear a bandeau bra just for added coverage & a little support. I was comfortable the entire night, and definitely got compliments. Returning the dress was very easy in the UPS envelope sent from Rent the Runway.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2014
Seeing my friends get married!
Very pretty color but I didn't end up wearing it b/c it really needed a belt. I'm 6 months pregnant and though it would have been comfortable, I looked like I was swimming in all the fabric and I didn't have time to go buy a belt for it. Unbelted, it's definitely more for the tall and waif-y population.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
September 8, 2014
Great selection easy shipping and return
Radiant color, super flowy, and great cut. Wedding was on a boat the dress was perfect for an outside affair. Very lightweight but cut so I didn't have to worry about it flying up in the wind
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 9, 2014
great dress for a Cape Cod wedding
Fit perfect and was so comfortable. I got a ton of compliments on the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
I loved wearing this dress and I got SO many complements.
The fit was as expected -- easy, comfortable and flowy. Its only con was its length, which made it easy for the tail to be stepped on repeatedly. Fortunately, though, it never ripped...but I was worried much of the night that it would.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2014
Beautiful & so comfortable
Beautiful dress for a Saturday wedding in Long Beach Island. I wore the SR, it cut in a little in the chest area but wasn't totally uncomfortable. Also kind of long even with 4 inch heels but it flowed beautifully and I received tons of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
October 19, 2014
Vineyard evening
Beautiful dress for an outdoor evening affair. Runs true to size Flows like a dream. I received so many compliments on the color and the dress. I was thrilled with my choice of dress and accents. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2014
Amazing color, comfortable, flowed beautifully
When I ordered the dress a medium was not available so I was forced to choose between a small and large. Although I fit into both the small was a little tight at the top which would have been uncomfortable after wearing for several hours. The difference in the amount of fabric that the dress actually had was minimal. The medium would have been perfect but the large did just fine. Received lots of compliments on the color and the dress itself. It was perfect for a California vineyard wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2014
Dancing in this dress was so fun!
It was a beautiful dress with a wow factor. I'm usually a 2 dress and ordered the small and xs long and went w the xs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2014
wasn't able to wear
The dress had a tear under the arm and I wasn't able to wear it. Luckily I ordered a back up and wore that. The dress does run a little large as the XS fit me well and I'm normally a S. The length was okay as I would have worn 4 inch heels with it. The color is gorgeous and I would have loved to wear it but was afraid people would see the tear when dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XLR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2014
Perfect Summery Chic Dress. Perfect Dress for a Beach or Destination Wedding.
This was my first time using RTR and I have to say my overall experience was positive. I learned for a Saturday wedding always order the dress on Thursday so you aren't having a heart attack on Friday afternoon wondering where the UPS truck is with your dress. I wore this dress for a wedding in June. I loved how light and airy this dress felt and was the perfect type of dress for a summer wedding. I am a tough fit. I have a very small bust but a wide back. and I am curvy through my hips. The XLR was a little to big in the bust and waist. However, the Large was too tight across my back but there was no real difference in the fit in the tummy area. I felt great in the dress and received so many compliments. I also paired this with Alexis Bittar Seaglass Lattice Teardrops which completed the look perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 26, 2014
Gorgeous, but...
This dress is so gorgeous! BTW, I am 5'9" and was planning to wear this dress with high platform heels, but the dress still rubbed on the floor/ground during parts of my steps. So, I'd recommend that if you are my height, and plan to wear anything under a 4" heel, go for the regular length. And although I am a 36D, this did fit - it was a bit tight right beneath my underarms. This dress arrived really wrinkled and had a few snags in it, so I contacted RTR, sent them pics of the damage, and opted not to wear it. I do, however, plan to rent this one again because it's just so striking!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MP
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2014
Perfect dress for dancing the night away!
The dress was sooo comfortable for a formal Caribbean wedding. Based on past reviews I was nervous about the length and size (running large) so I rented the MP and SR sizes.The length on the MP was ideal for going barefoot, even though the size was a bit large. The SR could have worked although I have wide shoulders and it wasn't laying perfectly along the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 2, 2014
The people.
As for this dress, I disagree with a lot of the reviews in terms of size. I ordered a regular and I should've gone with longer. Yes, the longer dress will touch the floor. I also think the dress is supposed to be long to the floor in the back and my heels made it look more like a maxi dress. Which it certainly can be a maxi dress. I was trying to dress it up, so I would suggest going with normal size - both in length and fit. Overall the dress was gorgeous. The zipper, like many, was not surviving another wear. Be prepared to order it well in advance in case you want to change it. Overall the dress was great. When in doubt with any dress that is long, go longer. The fancier dresses showed my heels and ruined the couture look I would've wanted. This dress was more casual and I got away with it being a big shorter. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, I was freaked out by the thought of someone wearing a dress and it smelling weird even moreso than the potential problems that come with wearing used dresses. I will say that when I found this dress it was more casual and summery than I wanted but I loved it too much not to order it. I ended up wearing it but when I received the dress and the zipper was rundown I called immediately in a state of panic. They sent me two other dresses and were SUPER helpful. The two dresses I ordered last minute were gorgeous but they were too short. I ended up sticking with this dress obviously. Customer service gets an A+ and the dresses were clean.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 27, 2014
Beautiful color and fun fit!
What a fun and wonderful dress! The dress was very comfortable and fun to dance in. I am 6'0" and the dress was about an inch or so off the ground with 2 inch heels. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
January 7, 2015
Very comfortable
Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2015
LOVE!
I would definitely wear this dress again. Beautiful color, comfortable fit, and very flattering neckline/hemline. Perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2015
Bright & flowy. A great dress if you're preggo!
I wore this to my baby shower (8 months pregnant). Super bright and flowy- perfect for the beach. Non-preggo ladies will definitely want to belt it
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×