Tequila Sunrise Maxi

$70 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Spoil yourself by renting this dress by Halston Heritage for your next island hopping adventure. Start dreaming of that beach top view. Make it glam with Oscar de la Renta’s Dusky Tile Drop Earrings.

Also available in purple.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Halter neckline with pintucking. Unfitted body with asymmetrical hem. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Made in China.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large24
True to Size78
Small3
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2014
Flowy pop of color!
Beautiful color and very comfortable! Perfect for the outside vineyard wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 12, 2014
Very beautiful, perfect for Hawaiian wedding
I loved this dress. I didn't end up wearing it, because it was too big (RTR sent me a replacement for the XSR I originally ordered due to a damage from previous renter). I put the picture of the dress without my arms at the waist to show the boxiness/flow. I think a size down and this would have been the winner. I wore a bauble necklace for this picture, which was a nice blue, coral and gold. The cut was cute, front and back.
giovannaSeptember 29, 2014
I love that necklace! Where did you get it?
DeeSeptember 30, 2014
It is from Ny and Company, I believe!
giovannaOctober 2, 2014
Aw man i was hoping you rented it! Thank you tho! :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2014
Amazing
Perfect fit. Elegant. So many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2014
Long, super comfy, lots of compliments
They didn't have the XS available so I had to rent the XSL. It was long, even with 4 inch heels. But I got soooo many compliments all night, and it was extremely comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2014
AMAZING DRESS!
I was worried about the length of the dress being 5'8" but I am so glad I went with the Regular! Even with 3 in heels I was almost walking on the hem! If you are over 6ft then I would suggest the long, but I was happy with the regular despite the fit advice listed on the dress. Its a gorgeous pinky-red and the fabric is amazing. Turns heads when you walk! Wasn't too tight at the bust. Nice and flowy but very very flattering. Could be dressed up or down easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Great fit and color!
This dress was perfect the summer wedding I attended. I had the small and it fit pretty true I size. It was a little long as other reviews had mentioned, but I'm 5'5 and wore about 4in heels so it fell about a half inch above the ground - right where it should. I loves the color and the way the dress moved when I walked. The only issue I had with the dress was that it seemed the gathering at the neck was missing a seam to hold the fabric together. It didn't ruin my experience with the dress, but it was a little disappointing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2014
stunning color
I loved the color of this dress, and the way it moved when I walked. I felt gorgeous in it, and got many compliments. I was concerned about the length after reading other reviews, and while it was long, it wasn't terribly so. With tall wedges, I didn't have a problem. I ordered the small and medium, and the small fit perfectly. The medium felt too big around the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect Summer Dress! Not for short Girls.
Rented this for a summer gala in Newport. Great for the occasion. The neck line and draping are really pretty. Only thing was the train runs very long. I am 5'7 and had to wear the highest platforms I had. The train was still only a 1/2 inch at best off the ground. Also because you can see the hem and lining in the back, you can't really fashion tape to bring it up. If I was any shorter it would have been dragging around all night. Loved the dress though. Wish I owned it so I could hem it and wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect dress for wine tasting!
I wore this dress in Napa for wine tasting during an almost 100-degree day so I was super thankful for this light airy dress! It was just the perfect dress for wine tasting and I got quite a few compliments wearing it. The medium was just a smidge large, but not enough to not be able to wear it. I'm 5'4" and wore pretty high wedges, but the dress did drag just a tad so keep in mind it's long. I really enjoyed wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2014
Pretty color not for my body type
Dress was way to long I had the xsr I had 5 inch platform shoes and it was still dragging . It made me look heavy there is no shape, very square. Would not recommend for a short girl with big boobs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2014
Absolutely stunning when you walk.
Gorgeous color and unique style. Wore this to my residency graduation and looked amazing walking across the stage. Received compliments all night. Agree that it runs long. I'm 5'7 and wore high heels and was still walking on it. The top was also slightly loose so definitely could have gone with the extra small.
HeatherJuly 29, 2014
How is this photo helpful?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 25, 2014
Comfort!
It was super comfortable. Sad i didnt find higher heels it ran a little long and I'm 5'5. Color was beautiful and people loved it. Very easy to accessorize. You dont need too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Beautiful color especially with tan skin. I received tons of compliments on the dress and it flowed nicely since I attended a beach wedding. Only con was that the dress was drapey so it looked like I was bigger than I am.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2014
Great dress with style and comfort!
This dress was extremely comfortable and looks great! I received numerous comments about the color and style of the dress. I am 5'8" and wore a regular length. It was the perfect length with heels. I wouldn't recommend getting the long length unless you ate very very tall. Overall, great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2014
The dress was beautiful and flowy. I got a lot of complements when I wasn't tripping over the train.
I'm 5' 4" and was wearing 4" heels but the train still got in the way of my walking and dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2014
This maxi was an amazing color for engagement pictures - comfy yet special!
The material is this gorgeous silk color that looks amazing in photos and is so easy to wear. It's a little long, but you feel like a runway model when you're walking because of how it's cut. I loved wearing it! Great for a beach affair or summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 22, 2014
RTR is fabulous! They truly outdid themselves with this dress. It was perfect!
The dress runs large. I usually am a medium/large because of my wide hips. This dress you can definitely go down a size. I ended up wearing the small and it fit perfect. I am 5'2 and I wore 4" heels and the size small dress just swept the floor. This dress is absolutely amazing. It concealed all of my problem areas that I usually tend to worry about. The flow of the dress made it so comfortable and easy to dance in. The color is very vibrant and perfect for a summer wedding. I would 100% rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 16, 2014
Engagement Photo Session.
Love Love the color of the dress, it fits perfect. We did 2 setting for our engagement pics, this was the perfect dress for the beach session. I wore L (regular) and it was a bit long, I'm 5'5", but since it was at the beach just for the photo shoot, it worked perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 15, 2014
Bright & Airy
I got a lot of compliments on this dress for a wedding out in the Hamptons. It was flowy and light and I was never too hot wearing it outside. It was cut bigger than expected and it was pretty long. I wanted the XSR but they ran out of them before my order was delivered and that definitely would have been the better size, I had to hold the bottom of my dress most of the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Wish I could buy!
Runs large & long. Backup size (XS) too damaged to send but S was fine. XS would've been better. Gorgeous color. Got tons of compliments. Easy to eat & dance :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 14, 2014
Gorgeous but too much fabric!
Amazing fabric but a little too much material in front. Even after I belted it the dress looked too big. If you are not small framed then it would be perfect. The color and flowiness was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
July 13, 2014
So fun and comfortable too!
This is very flowy so with a big gust of wind from the wrong direction, I looked 9 months preggo! But mostly it was fun and comfortable - got a lot of compliments especially on the color. It's a deep coral/tangerine and was just perfect for a beach ball. I'm short though so even the small regular was trailing in the back. Still - a great dress. Paired with sea glass ring and earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
July 12, 2014
The dress is really beautiful and stunning. Would like to keep it!
So beautiful and got lots of compliments. True to size but too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2014
Stunning!
I can't say enough about this dress. The fit was so comfortable. The material was amazing, it was so silky smooth. The color was so beautiful. I felt absolutely beautiful but amazingly comfortable - it was flattering without being skin tight so no sucking in my belly all night long. I was at a wedding so some pictures were shared on FB that I was in and at least 3 people (who weren't at the wedding) reached out to ask me where I got the dress. I also received many many compliments at the wedding. You cannot go wrong with this dress at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 11, 2014
In love with this dress!
The color was fantastic. The dress fit wonderfully & was a total standout! It was a little long for me in the back but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 7, 2014
I'm 5 months pregnant but I didn't feel like I was!
The fit was a bit large, I would probably get a 4 if I could do it over again. My main complaint is that the dress arrived VERY wrinkly and I had to borrow a friends steamer- which did even get the wrinkles out. Then I had to take it to a cleaner and beg them to professionally steam it just hours before my event. It ended up looking great but it was definitely a hassle I did not want to deal with. It was also noticeable that the dress had been worn before..there was a stain on the back near my shoes- not terrible but it was there. It was a dark event thank goodness, but I expected better quality!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2014
Great summer dress!
Overall this dress is beautiful and true to size. It was comfortable, easy to walk and sit in, and the perfect coral color for a summer event. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the length. I'm 5'3" and wore 4 inch heels... Unfortunately the dress had at least 3-4 inches still dragging on the ground. If you are tall, this is the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2014
Great dress
Fits true to size. I'm 5'4 and wore about 4 inch heels. Slightly long but I just held the bottom in my hand on the dance floor to keep anyone from stepping on it. Tons of compliments from everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2014
Beautiful color
This dress really is beautiful. It is not fitted which is nice, but when the wind blows you may look pregnant. Also the dress was pretty long, but I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
The dress was amazing. I received so many compliments!
Comfy fit, very soft. The only thing is the dress runs long. I was stepping on it all night - even with heels. The color is great, and the material is super comfortable. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2014
Beautiful but kind of off..
First, the dress is really long in the back. I'm a smidge over 5'5'' and hoped to wear flats which I could not do. Having to wear heels wasn't a big deal however. There is major size difference between the small and medium- the small was snug in the chest area but the medium was huge and showed my bra on the side. I wore the small. It was very light weight which was perfect for a summer wedding and the color lights up a room. Not something I would rent again, but I was pleased.
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2014
A Miami wedding in this dress was perfect!
I had a lot of fun in this dress! Very comfortable without lacking in beauty and flare. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
June 18, 2014
I wore it for my brother inlaws dinner rehearsal.
It fit exactly right. Must wear a heal around 4 inches with this dress and my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2014
Very comfortable as I was 6 months pregnant!
I wore gold sandals w this so it ended up being a little long in back which wasn't really a big issue since this was an indoor event. It would have been perfect with a 2" heel
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
Amazing!
I loved the color of the dress as well as the high-low hem. It was flowy and light which was perfect because the wedding was in 80 degree weather. My only complaint is that it is a VERY Long dress even with the regular, I had to wear 4 1/2 inch heels and you can see it still dragged a little. Overall I loved the dress and would wear it again in a second.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
I couldn't wear this, since it didn't fit correctly
This dress is a gorgeous color, but runs long and big. You definitely would need heels to wear this, and order a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
wore this while 6.5 months pregnant, beautiful dress!
Felt comfy for the entire party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS
RTR overnighted this to my hotel which was awesome since the first dress I ordered didn't fit. I'm so happy the first didn't work because I LOVED this dress. I received so many compliments on it, and the color was awesome for summer. Had to get the long because the regular was taken, with heels wasn't bad but when I took them off to dance I had to hold my dress up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 15, 2014
Great summer color. Looks of compliments. Very comfortable.
Run long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2014
fun, flirty, one-of-a-kind!
so long - and I am not a shorty!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×