Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 114
Large 17
Photos 95
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress, yet another AMAZING pick from RTR :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits nicely, the only con was that the one sleeve would slip down on the side (under my armpit) and expose my bra so I eventually tucked the fabric into the bra and it stopped that problem. Overall a beautiful dress and amazing color.
amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 3, 2013

Great dress. Great fit very comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great
Charisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

My guy thought I looked amazing! Anything that he likes, I love!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit okay for my pear-shape. The chest area was a little big, but not noticeable. The color went well with my complexion. I felt amazing in it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Vegas Day Outfit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wonderful color for the summer! This dress is very stretchy, which made it really comfortable for walking around Vegas all day in style. The ruching is very forgiving in the stomach and hip regions. The only thing that I didn't love about the dress was the asymmetric hemline since one side had a tendency to ride up a little while walking, but I would still definitely rent it again!
AJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

This was the perfect dress for a wedding in Miami!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS and S just in case it ran small...but it doesn't. I'm on the smaller side and XS was the perfect fit for me. I felt fantastic in it! I did note that I occasionally had to pull the zippered section down, as it would ride up from time to time and stick out a bit above my hip. Overall, the dress was the perfect weight (not too heavy even in Miami heat!) was in great condition, and a fabulous darker coral color. It is definitely darker in person than in the picture - one guy even said it was a great "red dress!?!" I got lots of compliments on it, and as always, was asked where I got it! I definitely recommend wearing nude-colored shoes with it - they make the dress the center of attention, not your feet!
Zahava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Danced the night away!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! It was very form fitting and hugged me in all the right places. I got a bunch of compliments all night long - the dress was the perfect color for a spring party. Definitely recommend this dress!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 18, 2013

Flawless

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. I got so many compliments and my date loved it too. I don't have curves naturally but this dress played up what little I do have and made me feel very womanly. The color is much brighter in person than the display picture. It was comfortable for dancing and the two hour drive time. I loved it so much I didn't want to send it back!
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I went with the small. The XS was just a bit too snug to be comfortable. I wore mint colored jewelry and got lots of compliments on the color combination.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2013

Beautiful dress, beautiful color, flattering in all the right places.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous getting the XS, but this dress ended up fitting perfectly. It is a beautiful shade of pink and red. I am tall and the length was fine for me. Shows a little skin, but certainly not overly revealing. Great dress! Highly recommend it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 5, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding and loved it (so did my husband)! The fabric is tight but has a good amount of stretch and ruching so it is comfortable and sucks you in without spanx. I also liked how it made my legs look. Would rent again!
SErdman7
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Loved the dress! Fit well and was comfortable!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments on this dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this dress! I definitely would rent it again if it came in a different color.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove. I had no problems with it at all!
Kathrine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

The fit and color of this dress is what made is a great choice for the wedding I attended.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and the color was gorgeous. I got a lot of compliments on the color and a woman came up to me and said I was the best dressed hands down at the wedding! Made my night. The only con of this dress was that it had a couple of small snags by the neckline but a necklace I wore covered it perfectly. I highly recommend this dress and using Rent the Runway!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

The Perfect Summer Color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered an XS and S, and ended up wearing the Small. The XS fit, but I prefered the dress to be a bit looser since the XS rubbed a little bit on my neck. It was very comfortable and I loved the color. For my height the dress was the perfect length, not too short for a wedding (Even the XS). My sister had to zip me in it since the zipper was a little stubborn. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Form-fitting dress in a photogenic color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely a stand-out! The fit was very form-fitting so great if you are open to getting attention, but maybe not ideal for a more conservative family affair. The material was really comfortable and easy to wear. I got tons of compliments and the color stood out really well in pictures!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would have love to wear the size 10 but the zipper was a little hard and I didn't want to rip it. I wore the 12 and I love, love, love this dress! I want to buy it but can't find it anywhere. It fits so well and the ruching hides anything you don't want to be seen. The fabric is so comfortable literally am so happy I rented this! I felt sexy and my fiance thought it was amazing! Thank you RTR
Ivyleafgirl
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

It was a great dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really fits true to size, I love the color and it fits like a glove. I received lots of compliments. Would love to buy this one out right for me collection!
Angela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Great dress if you want lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is form fitting but looks great on! I loved the color of the dress too. I paired the dress with nude pumps.
Casey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2013

Everything from the online selection and the email communication to the easy return process rocked!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress! The color is great and the material is very comfortable. I have to say I tend to be a bit insecure with my tummy area and while the ruching does do a lot to cover it up, I found myself playing with the ruching all night to make sure it wasn't draped in a weird way on my body. Also, I'm 5'4" and while I needed the large because I'm a size 10/12 the dress was too long for me. All and all though the dress is fantastic and I got lots of complements!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Beautiful color and very comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color! I never wear this one-shoulder style, but I felt great in it. I'm 5'9 and I thought it was a little long, but it was very classy and perfect for a wedding. It was a little big under the armpits but I think that is just from being stretched out and worn so much. Overall I loved it! It was incredibly comfortable for dancing at a wedding, and the fabric covers anything you want to hide.
Mediha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Parties are more fun with RTR :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A very flattering fit.
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Being the Pop of color in a sea of black dresses!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a semi-formal dinner party for my husband's company. I ordered the dress last minutes and only a M was available, took my chance not having a back up size. It was a perfect fit. The material has some stretch so it is definitely forgiving to go from dinner to dancing. I paired it with nude pumps and turquoise and gold jewelry. Was able to wear a regular strapless bra. Would definitely wear this again. Got compliments all night!!!
Dinogirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Great color, comfortable fit. Easy to dance in.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large. Longer than expected, the fabric is nice but gathers a lot. It almost creates the illusion of more curves, or weight on a smaller frame. I did not feel like all the gathered fabric complemented my frame, i thought it made me look heavier. More modest than I expected and what it looks like on the model. Would look better on a taller girl with a bigger frame. Great for a large chest though, unlike 99.99% of other dresses this one allowed me to wear a bra, fit over my chest and stayed put.
Lauryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

It was a great night, and it was fun to borrow a dress from RTR!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought it was pretty big for an XXS, although, I felt cute in it all night long! I would definitely recommend this if you want something cute and simple, to let your accessories shine. It was very stretchy, and I still felt good and comfortable in it after drinks and dinner!
Lissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Great preggo dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress at the end of my 3rd trimester. It stretched and fit over my belly so well, I actually felt sexy vs a tent like in most dresses! Highly recommend especially if your preggo!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress. The color is gorgeous and pops in a room full of LBD's. Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my company's Christmas party. I opted to wear the S instead of the XS so I would be more comfy after eating. It does slide up a bit while dancing but most dresses do. My only regret is not getting a full length picture. RTR is my secret weapon. I love having an endless selection of dresses at my fingertips that I could never afford to buy. Now, I look for excuses to rent. Great job RTR!!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

This dress was the WOW factor I needed after my first choice wasn't available!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size! I got so many compliments and felt glamorous in it! My husband kept telling me how beautiful I looked all night! Although, this dress was not my first choice but thanks to the amazing customer service, Alex and Colvin helped me find a perfect replacement after hearing me cry for 2 days in a row! These ladies were amazing and did not let me give up hope on finding the perfect dress for me! This was my first time renting and it will not be the last! Ah-mazing company and customer service! SATISFACTION GUARANTEED!!!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2014

Beautiful color! Bright and fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty in person. It hides your imperfections and shows off your figure! It was a real hit and I felt like a million bucks. This dress is stretchy it was a little small but you couldn't tell. Would definitely rent again.
Kristine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2014

Love this dress! Great summer color. Got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Stretchy material fits great. This dress does run big. I am 5'7'' and 120. I ordered an XS and XXS. I wore the XS but could have even worn the XXS if I didn't need the length.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 6, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear an xs, but I wore the xxs in this dress because the xs was a bit big around the waist. It was so comfortable to dance in all night long :)
Elisha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

Being a first time renter, I loved the carrying bag they provided plus the free mascara and shampoo!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and the dress fit amazingly on my body. I love the Coral color and the style of dress. It fit like a glove, almost as if it was made for me. I'm short but have curves so it made me feel so beautiful. I got a lot of compliments. Great dress!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Great NYE dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for New Years but ended up getting food poisoning! Luckily I was able to wear it the next day. It's a bit much for a restaurant but perfect for a party or other special occasion. Fit perfectly!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding !

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beautiful summer wedding . When I rented the dress , the only available size was a XXS. First I was hesitant because usually I'm a small . However it still fit beautifully , I just think the sizes change with the length of the dress rather than the width . I would recommend this dress for anyone , it's classy , sexy and just a showstopper !
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Great color dress, and great to dance in!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was definitely a little snug, mainly around the bust area where you have to clip and zip it up, but it worked! A small wasn't available so I went with the XS and was very happy with it. Form fitting, yet appropriate and flattering.
Aussem8528
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Such a fun color and dress! The jewelry was amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! And the whole experience. I was so excited to get it in the mail. The process was so easy, I'll definitely be renting in the future!
tiffany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Great Fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is comfortable and flattering. It was also easy to move in for dancing at the wedding.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Perfect cocktail dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I thought the ruching/dress was very flattering and received several compliments! Also, it was very comfortable. I didn't want to send it back! Would definitely recommend this dress.
corinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress, color was beautiful, it fit like a glove. Super fun!!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has some stret h, was super comfy, has a side zipper. Runs a little small through the top, which wasn't a problem for me but may be for more well endowed girls.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

It was a lovely dress that was extremely flattering thanks to the ruching.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was snug but with the ruching and the material not being flimsy, it was flattering. I wore this to a wedding for a colleague and felt gorgeous but not inappropriately sexy. The hemline was definitely asymmetrical which lenses itself to showing a little leg without being in a minidress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 6, 2015

Classy Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Classy dress worn to a work holiday party. Runs true to size for a comfortable fit and look, one size smaller for a tighter "night out" look. Usual size depicted in picture. Ruffles in mid area help give dress slimming appearance.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×