Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2014
Beautiful color! Bright and fun!
This dress was very pretty in person. It hides your imperfections and shows off your figure! It was a real hit and I felt like a million bucks. This dress is stretchy it was a little small but you couldn't tell. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Love this dress! Great summer color. Got so many compliments!
Stretchy material fits great. This dress does run big. I am 5'7'' and 120. I ordered an XS and XXS. I wore the XS but could have even worn the XXS if I didn't need the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Being a first time renter, I loved the carrying bag they provided plus the free mascara and shampoo!
This was my first RTR experience and the dress fit amazingly on my body. I love the Coral color and the style of dress. It fit like a glove, almost as if it was made for me. I'm short but have curves so it made me feel so beautiful. I got a lot of compliments. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2014
Perfect cocktail dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I thought the ruching/dress was very flattering and received several compliments! Also, it was very comfortable. I didn't want to send it back! Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress, color was beautiful, it fit like a glove. Super fun!!
The dress has some stret h, was super comfy, has a side zipper. Runs a little small through the top, which wasn't a problem for me but may be for more well endowed girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2014
It was a lovely dress that was extremely flattering thanks to the ruching.
The fit of this dress was snug but with the ruching and the material not being flimsy, it was flattering. I wore this to a wedding for a colleague and felt gorgeous but not inappropriately sexy. The hemline was definitely asymmetrical which lenses itself to showing a little leg without being in a minidress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2012
Decided not to wear it...
I wanted to like this dress and wear it. In the end I didn't. It was a tad too large (this was my second dress rented for the weekend so I only chose to order one size). Totally wearable but since I packed a backup dress I decided against it. I didn't dislike it enough on the day I received it so that should tell you something -- it was SO close to being okay to wear. Had I ordered a small the rest of the stuff I found wrong with it probably wouldn't have bugged me. I wasn't digging the size of the sleeve -- kind of awkward. Probably my own fault -- I'm not a single-sleeve kinda gal. The description says the dress is jersey, which I thought meant like something different than what I got. It's stretchy, almost swim-suit like material. Color is gorgeous in person. The dress is sexy. Probably an amazing dress on someone other than myself.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was just perfect for the wedding I attended, and it fit like a glove. I chose to get both the small and medium, and I ended up wearing the small. I wore It with emerald green earrings and nude heels- got lots of compliments. It's a stretchy material, so very comfortable, and the folds are figure flattering. Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was just perfect for the wedding I attended, and it fit like a glove. I chose to get both the small and medium, and I ended up wearing the small. I wore It with emerald green earrings and nude heels- got lots of compliments. It's a stretchy material, so very comfortable, and the folds are figure flattering. Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
July 13, 2012
Happy in Halston Heritage
Loved this dress. Great fit and a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2012
Didn't fit
Would have loved to worn this but the M and L didn't fit my bust at all. Wasn't too concern as this was my back up. This style and cut doesn't work with large bust at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2012
Great Party Dress!
This is a great dress! rouching hide all flaws. I thought it ran a tad small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Look great!
I loved this dress and so did everyone else. Go a size down-it is more flattering in the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 13, 2012
Nice for a summer wedding
A little to clingy for me but overall was a cute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous color and great fit!
Fits true to size, and I received compliments all night! Definitely a go-to dress for a formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 8, 2012
The rouching made me look a lot slimmer!
I loved the rouching on this dress and the color was very nice! Unfortunately the fabric seemingly clinged to my purse and I felt like I was always snagging the dress making me uber paranoid about damage fees. Ultimately there was no damage, but that didn't prevent me from worrying that I left my purse at the table all night as a quick fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress for wedding. I loved it! Sexy yet classy. Great color. This was my fiirst RTR experience. I will definiitely be renting again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
arrived at a perfect time
Fit is amazing, ruching details hide what it needs to hide
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2012
Gorgeous!
The one side is a little short, but I got a ton of compliments so maybe I was the only one to notice! It was very comfortable and the color was fantastic. Overall, loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 26, 2013
PERFECT FO RTHE CURVY LADY!!
This is the perfect dress for woman who have curves and want to look tight and slim! I LOVED IT !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2013
Unfortunately, this was the first dress I have ordered from RTR I didn't love!
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I was not a fan of the fabric... it looked cheap to me. Not to mention, it was thick, heavy and not so good for a Kansas City scorching July night. I called RTR the day I got this dress in the mail and they gave me a credit... I returned the dress later that day.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2013
Nice but I didn't wear it.
Like the other reviewers I had a very hard time getting the zipper up. Once I finally got the zipper up there was a kind of buckle and I kept trying to pull it down to smooth it out. I found that it ran a bit small. I decided on wearing my backup dress because I wasn't very comfortable and didn't want to be pulling it down all night. It also looked a bit worn which I was expecting. Not a bad dress but just not for me.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2014
So comfortable, great color, versatile!
Super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
Sexy and sophisticated
The dress is extremely comfortable and the material is very forgiving. I received many compliments throughout the night and the color is exceptional!
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×