Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 114
Large 16
Photos 95
Martha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fun to wear and the color was beautiful. The fit was perfect true to size. I will order this dress again if need be.
RJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

Decided not to wear it...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wanted to like this dress and wear it. In the end I didn't. It was a tad too large (this was my second dress rented for the weekend so I only chose to order one size). Totally wearable but since I packed a backup dress I decided against it. I didn't dislike it enough on the day I received it so that should tell you something -- it was SO close to being okay to wear. Had I ordered a small the rest of the stuff I found wrong with it probably wouldn't have bugged me. I wasn't digging the size of the sleeve -- kind of awkward. Probably my own fault -- I'm not a single-sleeve kinda gal. The description says the dress is jersey, which I thought meant like something different than what I got. It's stretchy, almost swim-suit like material. Color is gorgeous in person. The dress is sexy. Probably an amazing dress on someone other than myself.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2012

Not flattering on me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was excited to rent this dress for a night out, the color was more orange and on me it was just not flattering. The rouching hides any problem areas but I just felt didn't like the fit and the material was thick. I didn't wear this.
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just perfect for the wedding I attended, and it fit like a glove. I chose to get both the small and medium, and I ended up wearing the small. I wore It with emerald green earrings and nude heels- got lots of compliments. It's a stretchy material, so very comfortable, and the folds are figure flattering. Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just perfect for the wedding I attended, and it fit like a glove. I chose to get both the small and medium, and I ended up wearing the small. I wore It with emerald green earrings and nude heels- got lots of compliments. It's a stretchy material, so very comfortable, and the folds are figure flattering. Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Amazing fit, gorgeous color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my boyfriend's friend's wedding. I didn't know anyone there, but sure made a great impression with this dress!! Gorgeous color that is perfect for summer and the fit is fantastic!
Trish
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Very Flattering

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked amazing and was very comfortable. I tried on the bigger size and i will warn If you get a size too big, the fabric takes over and it ruins to look of the dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Happy in Halston Heritage

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Great fit and a beautiful color.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Awesome Dress!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit amazing! It ran a little large, so its best to go a size smaller. It has an awesome color to it also. Loved this dress!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Didn't fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Would have loved to worn this but the M and L didn't fit my bust at all. Wasn't too concern as this was my back up. This style and cut doesn't work with large bust at all.
Oriya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. It made my butt look a little bit big but it was great quality and a stunning color!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Tony Danza loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser; Tony Danza was there and complimented me on the dress even. The group I was with loved it, as well as strangers. The color is really bright and cheerful.
Ren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Pretty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get to wear it because I didn't like how it looked on me. But if I was a bit taller or a bit thicker I am sure it would have looked nice. Was hoping to wear it but I wore my back up. Overall, it was a nice color and nice style. Fits true to size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Runs small

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Luckily this was my back up dress as it ran too small. I generally wear a M to M/L and the L in this was impossible to zip in the bust. It was a beautiful color and would probably be better suited to a smaller busted frame.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress! rouching hide all flaws. I thought it ran a tad small.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Look great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and so did everyone else. Go a size down-it is more flattering in the smaller size.
CCH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Perfect rehearsal dinner dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. Great fit, only issue was the right side with the asymmetrical skirt -- it was riding up a bit, but I am tall, so that could have been part of the issue! Would definitely recommend!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 11, 2012

Flattering and Comfy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a gorgeous bright coral color and was very flattering and comfortable. It offered the right amount of coverage, while showing off curves. I wore it with a convertible strapless bra, using one bra strap over the shoulder and it was perfect.
cmporta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Super flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and beautiful! Perfect length for a petite girl.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Nice for a summer wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little to clingy for me but overall was a cute dress
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Gorgeous color and great fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, and I received compliments all night! Definitely a go-to dress for a formal occasion.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

As always, the dress was delivered in perfect condition.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great but I didn't end up wearing it. It looked cute on but didn't look formal enough for the event.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Very nice

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty color, great fit, extremely comfortable
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×