Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2012
Perfect color and fit, great summer wedding dress!
This dress fit like a glove but had plenty of stretch and give. The color was stunning and would look great on many skin tones, very bright coral. I usually wear a 2 or 4, and have a small bust but bigger hips and butt and this was perfect. My first rental of many!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
The color and fit of this dress were amazing!
I am pregnant, and this dress had enough stretch to fit perfectly over my bump. I got so many compliments all night!
MiaSeptember 14, 2012
What?? You wore that preggers??! You look fabulous!! Congrats!!
KemiSeptember 14, 2012
Beautiful!!!
SamSeptember 14, 2012
Looking good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 29, 2012
Great experience all the way around!
The dress was lovely! Hugs you in the right places and the rouching covered all problem areas :). My only complaint was the strapless side seemed to be a little stretched out; but, the complimentary double sided tape took care of that problem. Got compliments all night! I was a bit nervous about RTR but this has been an awesome experience. Dress came right on time. Would definitely recommend and/or rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
LOVE - I wish I owned it in every color!
I wore the dress for my 25th birthday party. It was amazing! It flattered my figure perfectly, the color was amazing (wore it in mid-May), and it was so comfortable. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2013
I felt like the belle of the ball!
Rented the dress to wear to dinner on Valentine's Day. I rented the Medium and the Large as I tend to be between sizes 8 & 10. Ended up wearing the Medium, the Large just didn't fit right. The waitress at dinner complemented my dress...little did she know it wasn't mine to keep, just for the evening! I felt like the belle of the ball!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
The Perfect Summer Color!
I ordered an XS and S, and ended up wearing the Small. The XS fit, but I prefered the dress to be a bit looser since the XS rubbed a little bit on my neck. It was very comfortable and I loved the color. For my height the dress was the perfect length, not too short for a wedding (Even the XS). My sister had to zip me in it since the zipper was a little stubborn. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2013
Everything from the online selection and the email communication to the easy return process rocked!
I really liked the dress! The color is great and the material is very comfortable. I have to say I tend to be a bit insecure with my tummy area and while the ruching does do a lot to cover it up, I found myself playing with the ruching all night to make sure it wasn't draped in a weird way on my body. Also, I'm 5'4" and while I needed the large because I'm a size 10/12 the dress was too long for me. All and all though the dress is fantastic and I got lots of complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 7, 2014
Great preggo dress!
I wore this dress at the end of my 3rd trimester. It stretched and fit over my belly so well, I actually felt sexy vs a tent like in most dresses! Highly recommend especially if your preggo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
March 23, 2014
This dress was the WOW factor I needed after my first choice wasn't available!
This dress fits true to size! I got so many compliments and felt glamorous in it! My husband kept telling me how beautiful I looked all night! Although, this dress was not my first choice but thanks to the amazing customer service, Alex and Colvin helped me find a perfect replacement after hearing me cry for 2 days in a row! These ladies were amazing and did not let me give up hope on finding the perfect dress for me! This was my first time renting and it will not be the last! Ah-mazing company and customer service! SATISFACTION GUARANTEED!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2014
Beautiful color! Bright and fun!
This dress was very pretty in person. It hides your imperfections and shows off your figure! It was a real hit and I felt like a million bucks. This dress is stretchy it was a little small but you couldn't tell. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Being a first time renter, I loved the carrying bag they provided plus the free mascara and shampoo!
This was my first RTR experience and the dress fit amazingly on my body. I love the Coral color and the style of dress. It fit like a glove, almost as if it was made for me. I'm short but have curves so it made me feel so beautiful. I got a lot of compliments. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2014
Perfect cocktail dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I thought the ruching/dress was very flattering and received several compliments! Also, it was very comfortable. I didn't want to send it back! Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress, color was beautiful, it fit like a glove. Super fun!!
The dress has some stret h, was super comfy, has a side zipper. Runs a little small through the top, which wasn't a problem for me but may be for more well endowed girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2014
It was a lovely dress that was extremely flattering thanks to the ruching.
The fit of this dress was snug but with the ruching and the material not being flimsy, it was flattering. I wore this to a wedding for a colleague and felt gorgeous but not inappropriately sexy. The hemline was definitely asymmetrical which lenses itself to showing a little leg without being in a minidress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
July 13, 2012
Happy in Halston Heritage
Loved this dress. Great fit and a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 13, 2012
Nice for a summer wedding
A little to clingy for me but overall was a cute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous color and great fit!
Fits true to size, and I received compliments all night! Definitely a go-to dress for a formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress for wedding. I loved it! Sexy yet classy. Great color. This was my fiirst RTR experience. I will definiitely be renting again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
arrived at a perfect time
Fit is amazing, ruching details hide what it needs to hide
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2012
Gorgeous!
The one side is a little short, but I got a ton of compliments so maybe I was the only one to notice! It was very comfortable and the color was fantastic. Overall, loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 26, 2013
PERFECT FO RTHE CURVY LADY!!
This is the perfect dress for woman who have curves and want to look tight and slim! I LOVED IT !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2013
Unfortunately, this was the first dress I have ordered from RTR I didn't love!
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I was not a fan of the fabric... it looked cheap to me. Not to mention, it was thick, heavy and not so good for a Kansas City scorching July night. I called RTR the day I got this dress in the mail and they gave me a credit... I returned the dress later that day.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2014
So comfortable, great color, versatile!
Super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
Sexy and sophisticated
The dress is extremely comfortable and the material is very forgiving. I received many compliments throughout the night and the color is exceptional!
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×