Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size114
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2012
I got lots of compliments on the dress paired with the necklace (which was my own)
true to size, fit well & comfortable for dancing! got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2012
Perfect color and fit, great summer wedding dress!
This dress fit like a glove but had plenty of stretch and give. The color was stunning and would look great on many skin tones, very bright coral. I usually wear a 2 or 4, and have a small bust but bigger hips and butt and this was perfect. My first rental of many!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
August 22, 2012
Runs small
Luckily this was my back up dress as it ran too small. I generally wear a M to M/L and the L in this was impossible to zip in the bust. It was a beautiful color and would probably be better suited to a smaller busted frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 21, 2012
Wore this to my bachelorette party in Vegas!
This dress is cute for spring and summer. The dress color is accurate with the picture. The dress fits nicely and its comfy to wear all night. Only issue I had with it is that it had too much material where the waist is but it helps that you can kinda tuck it in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
The process was easy and fun!
Great dress! The dress was a perfect fit, but the top was a little big. I should have ordered a small and a medium instead of a large and medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 16, 2012
Pretty
Didn't get to wear it because I didn't like how it looked on me. But if I was a bit taller or a bit thicker I am sure it would have looked nice. Was hoping to wear it but I wore my back up. Overall, it was a nice color and nice style. Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
Tony Danza loved it!
I wore this to a black tie fundraiser; Tony Danza was there and complimented me on the dress even. The group I was with loved it, as well as strangers. The color is really bright and cheerful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
Great Dress
This was a great dress. It made my butt look a little bit big but it was great quality and a stunning color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2012
*You look like a movie star*
I really enjoyed this dress! I RTR for many events and this one had to be the most comfortable dress I have rented. After reading the reviews I was a little hesitant on size, I am bigger in the bust and the butt and wasn't sure I would fit in the M so I also requested a L. Believe it or not, the M was a little large, but it fit well with the way the material flows. I wore a normal strapless bra, and never had to move it during the night. I got multiple compliments throughout the night that I looked like a movie star. Well that sold me ! Thanks RTR! *I also did the stylist pick accessory with this dress. They chose gold chandelier earrings which were to die for. They were a little heavy (hence they were real) but I really enjoyed them. I topped this snazzy piece off with some Gold Heels & had a blast :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2012
Having a unique dress that stood out in the crowd.
This dress ran true to size, I'm typically a small or size 2, I ordered XS and S and the small was perfect. The underarm area on the dress was a little stretched out on the right side (bear shoulder side) of the dress. Other than that it was beautiful and I received many compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2012
Didn't fit
Would have loved to worn this but the M and L didn't fit my bust at all. Wasn't too concern as this was my back up. This style and cut doesn't work with large bust at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 24, 2012
Awesome Dress!
This dress fit amazing! It ran a little large, so its best to go a size smaller. It has an awesome color to it also. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2012
The service is TOP NOTCH! Such a rare thing these days.
Fit: XS & S ordered, XS worked. Ruching is forgiving. Color is bright and perfect for a summer wedding! Paired with gold, black, baby pink accessories and nude pumps. Lots of compliments! Customer Service: two thumbs up! My S had a water stain on the back, and RTR overnighted a dress to my hotel since I was flying out the day I noticed it! No care package this time, missed it a little, but did not ruin my experience! Stylists helped me pick the right sizes Looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
July 13, 2012
Happy in Halston Heritage
Loved this dress. Great fit and a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2012
The look on my husband's face when I walked in the room.
I rented this dress for a pre-birthday dinner/date night and I absolutely LOVED it. The color is gorgeous and the shape is extremely flattering (especially for women with curves). I generally wear a size 6 or 8 in dresses and the Medium was a perfect fit. The top was a little baggy on the left side, but totally not noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2012
Perfect compliment for this picture perfect moment with a snake! :)
I rented this for a fun charity event in the middle of June that was half outdoors, half indoors. The attire was "tropical chic" - and this dress was perfect. Color was "tropical" - the fit and style were "chic." The fit is perfect. It's beautifully constructed, and lined without being super hot. I was getting compliments all night. I wish I OWNED this dress. (check out the accessory I wore with my dress)
KTJuly 20, 2012
what a great accessory ;)
StephanyMay 20, 2013
I love it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2012
Very Flattering
This dress looked amazing and was very comfortable. I tried on the bigger size and i will warn If you get a size too big, the fabric takes over and it ruins to look of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2012
Amazing fit, gorgeous color!
I rented this for my boyfriend's friend's wedding. I didn't know anyone there, but sure made a great impression with this dress!! Gorgeous color that is perfect for summer and the fit is fantastic!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was just perfect for the wedding I attended, and it fit like a glove. I chose to get both the small and medium, and I ended up wearing the small. I wore It with emerald green earrings and nude heels- got lots of compliments. It's a stretchy material, so very comfortable, and the folds are figure flattering. Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was just perfect for the wedding I attended, and it fit like a glove. I chose to get both the small and medium, and I ended up wearing the small. I wore It with emerald green earrings and nude heels- got lots of compliments. It's a stretchy material, so very comfortable, and the folds are figure flattering. Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2012
The ease of renting the perfect dress at the perfect price!
Wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion & it made me feel like a PERFECT 10! I received compliment after compliment. I usually wear a 0 and the XXS fit perfect. My husband loved it and it made me feel super sexy. It concealed my problem areas and highlighted my curves. Lastly, it is more pink than orange...I would say Coral or Grapefruit Pink. I loved the way it looked on my almond colored skin.
ClareJune 5, 2012
It looks GORGEOUS on you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2012
Not flattering on me
I was excited to rent this dress for a night out, the color was more orange and on me it was just not flattering. The rouching hides any problem areas but I just felt didn't like the fit and the material was thick. I didn't wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2012
Decided not to wear it...
I wanted to like this dress and wear it. In the end I didn't. It was a tad too large (this was my second dress rented for the weekend so I only chose to order one size). Totally wearable but since I packed a backup dress I decided against it. I didn't dislike it enough on the day I received it so that should tell you something -- it was SO close to being okay to wear. Had I ordered a small the rest of the stuff I found wrong with it probably wouldn't have bugged me. I wasn't digging the size of the sleeve -- kind of awkward. Probably my own fault -- I'm not a single-sleeve kinda gal. The description says the dress is jersey, which I thought meant like something different than what I got. It's stretchy, almost swim-suit like material. Color is gorgeous in person. The dress is sexy. Probably an amazing dress on someone other than myself.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 25, 2012
Great dress
This dress was fun to wear and the color was beautiful. The fit was perfect true to size. I will order this dress again if need be.
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×