Halston Heritage

Sunrise to Sunset Dress

$59 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You in this dress equals pure radiance! Dance the night away in this flirty one shoulder party dress by Halston Heritage. For that more formal look go with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XXS-L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust area
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Asymmetrical length (Knee length on one side, mid thigh on other) - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(114)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
Beautiful dress, but a little more pink than I'd imagined it to be.
This dress was beautiful, but a bit heavy for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2012
Gorgeous!
The one side is a little short, but I got a ton of compliments so maybe I was the only one to notice! It was very comfortable and the color was fantastic. Overall, loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Great dress for a bachelorette party!
I typically wear a size 6-8 in dresses. The medium was falling off on top so I wore the small and it fit perfect even with my larger chest! Received lots of nice compliments on this dress and loved that it was comfortable. Great quality, love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2012
I wore this to a summer company party - the color was gorgeous and the material was so comfortable!
The dress runs small, so try two sizes because it is a bit tricky to get on, but once the dress is on, it's uber comfy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
November 2, 2012
Great color & very comfortable!
This dress may require some pinning in a few areas as others have mentioned, but overall the color is beautiful and it's a really comfortable dress that can flatter anyone....I would definitely recommend it and want to wear it again!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
November 2, 2012
Bright and Beautiful
I originally ordered the blue Sweet Dreams dress in a Medium but had an issue with the zipper. Luckily I ordered a back up size and since the blue was not available I was sent this color. Intially I was really disappointed but the wedding was an outdoor Florida wedding so the coral added that tropical feel and it was great. I usually wear a Medium so the Large was bigger than I would've liked in certain areas but it looked great and was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress, yet another AMAZING pick from RTR :)
Fits nicely, the only con was that the one sleeve would slip down on the side (under my armpit) and expose my bra so I eventually tucked the fabric into the bra and it stopped that problem. Overall a beautiful dress and amazing color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
Beautiful color! Very comfortable!
I would describe the dress as true to size, however the bust area was a little big on me, however I am small chested. It was very comfortable and the color is gorgeous!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
arrived at a perfect time
Fit is amazing, ruching details hide what it needs to hide
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
October 14, 2012
Excellent customer service! I cannot say enough good things about this website!
This dress runs BIG. If you are a small (small boobs larger butt and hips) get an extra small and the small back up size. This dress is great because its so forgiving and no matter what body shape you are, you're gonna look nice. I stood out a lot in this dress as it as a night time October wedding, but it was just wonderful. I felt so comfortable and confident. Not having to worry about anything popping out or whatever. I will be using RTR for all of my events
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 14, 2012
Awesome dress, awesome night!
I really loved the fit of this dress. I would say it runs true to size, but if you are in between sizes you can go with the smaller one because it is stretchy but holds everything in. I felt awesome in the dress and got so many compliments! The ruching hit in all the right places! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to make a statement.
KarenJune 20, 2013
Can you tell me where you got your necklace? Love your look here, I'm renting this dress for a summer wedding. Thank you!
NicoleJune 25, 2013
I got it at a store called Francesca's. Here is the website: http://www.francescas.com/. If they don't have it any longer, you could try etsy.com! :)
KarenJune 26, 2013
Thank you very much!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress for wedding. I loved it! Sexy yet classy. Great color. This was my fiirst RTR experience. I will definiitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 8, 2012
The rouching made me look a lot slimmer!
I loved the rouching on this dress and the color was very nice! Unfortunately the fabric seemingly clinged to my purse and I felt like I was always snagging the dress making me uber paranoid about damage fees. Ultimately there was no damage, but that didn't prevent me from worrying that I left my purse at the table all night as a quick fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
Love the dress!! Many compliments and great service. Will continue buisness.
Went out for girls night out and was getting many compliments. Love the way the dress fits and the color is lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2012
amazing! the perfect length- so classy and sexy! tons of complements!
i recently lost alot of weight and should have gotten a med- but i opted for a large- i just pinned it under my arm and it was pefect! i have never turned so many heads in my life! love love love this dress!
DenaNovember 13, 2012
You look FAB!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2012
Too Tight! Yikes!
Was a very pretty dress. Unfortunately it hugged my curves a little too much. While, I could have worn this dress on a date with my boyfriend (who would have been very happy to see me in it all night, lol) I could not wear it to my birthday dinner with my parents. Overall, the dress was a beautiful color and it fit nicely, just a little too snug for me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 1, 2012
Great color, flattering fit for petite body
Great bright coral color. Perfect for a summer wedding. Wore with turquoise and silver accessories and looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2012
Great Choice
I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. This dress was another hit. The color was perfect for the summertime The fit was very flattering and forgiving after eating and having several cocktails. Very comfortable. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
This dress is incredibly comfortable, easy to wear, and very flattering.
My initial reason for renting this dress was that since it was made of stretchy material, I would not have to worry too much about sizing. I rented the small and medium and actually chose to go with the small. When I tried on the dress I fell in love with it. It's truly versatile and is sure to flatter any figure. The rushing is perfect and will allow the dress to hug your every curve. The coral pink color is also beautiful in person.
StephanyMay 20, 2013
Hi Ellina I was wondering about the color. You say it was a coral color. My boyfriend wants to buy a light pink shirt to go with my dress but not sure if it would look good with the dress, because the color seems deceiving online and from other customer describing the color
EllinaJune 5, 2013
Hi Stephany. I recall the dress being a coral pink. The shirt may be tricky. My date had a light pink shirt in his closet and it ended up working out. Sorry I could not be more helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 29, 2012
Great experience all the way around!
The dress was lovely! Hugs you in the right places and the rouching covered all problem areas :). My only complaint was the strapless side seemed to be a little stretched out; but, the complimentary double sided tape took care of that problem. Got compliments all night! I was a bit nervous about RTR but this has been an awesome experience. Dress came right on time. Would definitely recommend and/or rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 25, 2012
Fun dress, very comfortable and flattering.
This dress was a great choice for a summer wedding. The color was beautiful and the ruching was very flattering. It does run on the large side, so I would size down. Looked great with a nude bag and shoes.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect dress for wedding guest!
I wore this dress for my cousin's wedding and got so many compliments all night long. My aunts were all impressed when I told them where I got my outfit. I ordered a S, and XS. I ended up wearing the XS since it seemed to gather a little more and fit better. This color is amazing in person and captures vibrantly for photos. And I was so comfortable all night long as I danced. This dress is very figure flattering and I am sure will look great on many body types. I can't wait to rent another dress from Rent The Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
I just had a baby so this dress was great to smooth out all the curves.
It is more of a coral color than a red. Fits well. Looks good with a pair of spanx underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
Tight around rib cage
Beautiful dress but very tight around the rib cage and I am small to average chest size. Fabric was nice and color was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 20, 2012
Very nice
Pretty color, great fit, extremely comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
The whole experience with RTR was great! I received so many compliments on my outfit!!
The fit of the dress was true to size and fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
As always, the dress was delivered in perfect condition.
The dress fit great but I didn't end up wearing it. It looked cute on but didn't look formal enough for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous color and great fit!
Fits true to size, and I received compliments all night! Definitely a go-to dress for a formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
The color and fit of this dress were amazing!
I am pregnant, and this dress had enough stretch to fit perfectly over my bump. I got so many compliments all night!
MiaMarch 6, 2013
What?? You wore that preggers??! You look fabulous!! Congrats!!
KemiApril 1, 2013
Beautiful!!!
SamApril 12, 2013
Looking good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 13, 2012
Nice for a summer wedding
A little to clingy for me but overall was a cute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2012
Super flattering
This dress was comfortable and beautiful! Perfect length for a petite girl.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Flattering and Comfy
This dress is a gorgeous bright coral color and was very flattering and comfortable. It offered the right amount of coverage, while showing off curves. I wore it with a convertible strapless bra, using one bra strap over the shoulder and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
September 10, 2012
Going to my cousin's wedding with my better half. Recently lost 40lbs. Went from a size 16 (almost 18) to a size 12. It feels good to wear a size 12. Working my way to a size 10.
I loved this dress. Received so many compliments.
TamaraDecember 11, 2012
You go girl!
MichelleMarch 1, 2013
Congratulations!!! Keep up the good work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 7, 2012
I felt as incredible as everyone said I looked!
This dress fit great. I got the small and the medium thinking I would wear the medium, since that's what I usually wear when renting from RTR. Because the dress is so bunchy, I went with the small. I really loved the dress though, and it made me feel great that I was wearing a small designer dress :) I received so many compliments people thought I looked like a model. I paired the dress with gold accessories to finish the look.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 1, 2012
I received tons of compliments made me feel like a movie star that night.
This was my first time renting from RTR so I was a little skeptical about the dresses fitting properly so I ordered 2 dresses. This dress was suppose to be my back up dress, but I fell in love with it the minute I put it on. The dress is true to size and very form fitting to the body, which accents all your curves. I will be adding this to my favorites list. Cant wait to order my next dress. Thanks RTR
eamarNovember 9, 2012
thank you for sharing this photo-this dress is gorgeous on you! And as someone who is the same height/weight, I will be ordering this one in the future. It's nice to see it's not too short!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
Wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. Great fit, only issue was the right side with the asymmetrical skirt -- it was riding up a bit, but I am tall, so that could have been part of the issue! Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
All the compliments :)
Thought this dress was awesome! So flattering and comfortable! The chest was a little big so I wore the XS verse the S but overall awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Look great!
I loved this dress and so did everyone else. Go a size down-it is more flattering in the smaller size.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Great dress for a wonderful occasion.
This dress was perfect for a night wedding. The color is incredible and i received many complements. After having a baby not long ago I wasn't sure if I would be able to find a dress that would fit me. This was the perfect choice. I ordered size small. It gave me enough stretch just in the right places. I will order again form RenttheRunway.com.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2012
Great Party Dress!
This is a great dress! rouching hide all flaws. I thought it ran a tad small.
See more reviews:
3 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×