Sunny Days Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the center of attention when you walk into the cocktail party wearing this flashing yellow Halston Heritage party dress. A fun and flirty style that is perfect to light up a room.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
136 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size74
Small55
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2016
Great dress! Great color!
Wonderful for a summer wedding and fun to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
amazing dress!
wore this to a friend's wedding, it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
April 10, 2016
I loved this dress -- and so did ALL the people who stopped and complimented me on it!!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding and the color was beautiful. It was very comfortable and very well made. As other renters had said, the zipper was tough to get up and the dress was tight across the chest. It was a good fit in the larger of the two sizes I ordered. This was my first RTR dress so I was thrilled!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2016
Fits Great with no curves
LOVE the dress and the color is true to the picture, however I would suggest getting a size up from your normal dress size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
November 4, 2015
The color and fit of the dress were perfect.
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore this to a summer wedding and received so many compliments. The dress runs a bit short and is very tight on the top part of the dress, but I felt great in it and the color was gorgeous. Have had a lot of success with the Halston Heritage brand on RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2015
this dress was perfect for a summer evening rehearsal dinner - it was fun, bright and flirty!
I loved this dress! I was surprised how small it ran though - the 0, which usually fits me in other RTR dresses, was too small. The 2 fit me perfectly. The side zipper is definitely hard to zip yourself and I had to have help with zipping. Other than that, i felt pretty and fun in the pretty canary yellow dress and it was super comfortable! It was a perfect dress for a summer wedding weekend
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2015
Got so many compliments all night long.
This was the perfect dress for a spring wedding. It was a little tough to get it zipped up, but once I did, the fit couldn't have been better. I paired it with the Darling Daffodil earrings by Slate and Willow and a gold clutch by Laura Merkin (both pictured and available on RTR). I'd rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 8, 2015
Modern Day Belle
I liked the fit of the skirt in this dress, but the bust was tight with all the ruching. Definitely needed help zipping up and I don't like how it smushed me all together. The waist fell at a weird spot for me since I do have a larger bust and kept trying to flatten or adjust it down all evening. It was nice, but I wouldn't recommend for curvy women and wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2015
Loved Everything about this Rental - Except for the 20 minute meltdown when the dress didnt fit!
This was a great dress. I had a wedding in Florida and am from Chicago so I did the 4 day rental and shipped to and from there and it worked out fantastic! The size however, was a little bit of an issue. I tried on a 2 in the store (only one they had to try) - I normally run a size 4-6. The size 2 almost fit me so I figured the 4 would be fine! The second picture of me only is actually the size 2 and the wedding pics are the size 4. It took 20 minutes of my boyfriend helping me zip the side zipper (over the rouching it got difficult). But on wedding day, it was much easier and only took a few minutes to get on. Unfortunately a strapless bra made it too tight, but was able to wear a "sticky bra." Overall I would recommend this dress! Next time I would get two sizes if possible! But I will definitely be a repeat customer to Rent the Runway!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2015
RUNS SMALL!
I wanted to wear this dress so bad for a wedding and both 0 and 2 were impossible to fit into. It was disappointing I couldn't wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2015
Fun dress!
Fit on top is definitely tight. I have a very small chest and even then, needed help zipping up the dress. Once on though, it is super comfortable and fun to dance in. Definitely agree with others that the color is not a vibrant yellow - it is more of a mustard yellow. On another note, a big shout out of appreciation to the RTR staff. I had rented a different dress that was so light yellow that it looked white in certain lighting. Obviously a no-no for a wedding. The RTR stylists helped me pick out another dress and overnighted it to the hotel. This kind of customer service is why I love this company. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 12, 2015
Nonstop compliments
Rented for a yellow party. Had several people, mostly women, give me compliments. I wore the 4; I'm smaller on top. This size was a perfect fit, but in no way meant for someone who's busty. I'm a 32B. Zipper was tough to work with, but I expected that from reading other reviews.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
I wanted a fun dress for a girls night out
The torso was extremely fitted. I felt like it was too snug to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2015
could not wear it. too small
The dress is beautiful but although I am a true size 2. Even the size 4 could not fit across my ample bust 34D.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2015
Tons of compliments - very fun!
I previously rented this exact dress in the green color for the holidays and it was a hit. I decided to try the fun yellow at a wedding and once again, it worked out perfectly. It was very comfortable and flowy and I would rent it again in purple if they had it! For the fit, the dress is very tight on top and hard to zip, however that is necessary to hold you in place without a bra. Otherwise it was a great fit, super comfty all night and great for dancing in. I love this dress and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2015
Beautiful material and color, but tight around the bust and torso.
It was a lovely dress and with four hands, I was able to zip up this bright, lovely number. However, left to my own devices (and my 34C girls), it was too tight to wear, even sans bra. Beautiful pop of color. Would size up for those more endowed or who have wider rib cages.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2015
summer wedding
Loved this dress - I have a very broad rib cage and shoulders and this fit really well. Didn't have to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 11, 2015
Did not wear, too small.
Dress was too small. Also quite worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 31, 2014
Sunshine!
This dress fit great and looked amazing but just a little too formal to wear for my birthday/club!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 9, 2014
Loved it, but ran a little small on top!
Loved the color, and it was very comfortable, and great for dancing. Loved the neckline, and I recived many complements all night long. Make sure your order a size up if you have a larger bust line, I normally ware a size 6, however the top was a little snug, so I ended up waring the size 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2014
Form fitting and great for dancing
So many compliments. Flirty and great for dancing, but still conservative enough for the more elegant wedding. Tight on top. I wouldn't rent this if you have a wider ribcage, but it's nice because you don't have to wear a bra because of the ruching.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
Great color!
Rented this for a September wedding. The cut and color were perfect for this time of year. The color is darker than pictured (marigold, if you will) I have a very large bust (34DD) so I ended up wearing the 10 instead of the 8 so I could wear a strapless bra underneath. Could have worn the 8 without one, but I just prefer to wear a strapless. I also added a black belt to give my waist some definition. Very very comfortable! Overall a great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2014
Beautiful color! Very flowy and great dress for twirling in! Top was definitely a tight fit.
Bust was very fitted, bottom airy and flowy. Color was like a light mustard, pretty true to the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit very well, and the color was great. It was beautiful
The color was amazing. I really loved the fit of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2014
Got this as a back up
Got this dress as a back up because the one I ordered in blue ended up being damaged. Thankfully it was just the back up size that was damaged so I did end up wearing the blue, but this was a very nice dress. Just not the best color for my pale skin and dark hair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2014
Awful color and runs very small in the chest
I did not end up wearing this dress and I knew I wouldn't from the second I opened the box. The color is awful! This was a my back up dress so I didn't mind that it did not work out. I am a size 4 and I could not fit in the size 4 or 6 of this dress. The top runs very small! If you are a C cup or above you should size up by two sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2014
PERFECT wedding guest dress!
Luckily, when ordering this dress, I listened to the other ladies and sized up. I normally wear a 2, so I got a 2 and 4 as my backup size, and ended up wearing the 4. The fit and length for the two sizes were virtually the same everywhere except the bust. Even with wearing the 4, the bust was still pretty tight (I felt pretty squeezed in in my chest), but I didn't have to worry about wearing a bra! I would definitely size up for this dress if you are busty- the bodice is very fitted and there is no stretch. This dress was super comfortable and great for dancing. I received compliments all night, I wish I could keep this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 20, 2014
Loved the pop of color!
I usually wear a 2 or Small from RTR. This dress in the 2 was a bit tight on my ribcage so I went with the 4. It was very comfortable and I felt beautiful even though it was a little tiny bit bigger than I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 10, 2014
Wore this to my graduation.
I had originally ordered a different dress, but apparently the last person who returned it ruined it so much RTR couldn't send it to me. They worked with me to find a backup dress, & this is the one I picked. I ended up liking this dress a lot. It's light, airy, & a nice bright yellow color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
August 4, 2014
Tons of compliments!!
This was my third time renting and my first not so great experience. I loved the dress and it looked great. However both sizes I received the zippers were falling apart. It looked great and tons of people at the wedding told me it was their favorite dress of the night but the quality of the dress was less then I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal and absolutely loved it! I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because I was surprised by how long it was (it fit me just above the knees). It still looked great, but it looked shorter on the model. I paired it with a light blue bracelet and nude heels. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
July 23, 2014
Cute dress, runs small, arrived on time and easy to return.
I rented this dress for my 15 year old daughter's Gymnastics Award Banquet. Dress runs small and I wish that I would have requested a size 2 and size 4 rather than the 0 and the 2. The dress was not a bright yellow as the pictures show. Both were faded, but the size 2 was better and that is one she ended up wearing. The zipper was extremely difficult to get zipped past the waist, but once on my daughter thought it was very comfortable. The dress was very cute on her and she received many compliments on it. I am glad that I had a $25 coupon since I am not sure it was worth the $75 rental. All in all we will rent again. It was very easy although you need to look way ahead of time, we had a hard time finding a dress in her size for the weekend that we needed it. This dress was about her 4th choice and the most expensive. Returning was simple and I received notification that it was received by RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2014
Fun to dance in but muted yellow
The dress fit me really well and was so fun to dance in! I love wearing yellow, however as a pale girl it needs to be a bright yellow. I thought from the name of this dress and from the pictures it would be a brighter yellow, but it is more of a golden rod mustard color. It would pop more on someone with a tan :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
July 16, 2014
Did not love the color on me
The dress fit small and I am a petite/straight and narrow person. I did not love the color on me as a blonde.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
July 10, 2014
One of my favorite rentals by far!
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length for my frame. I couldn't have been any happier with my choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
a statement quality dress
This was my first RTR experience, and I was very happy with how it turned out. I tend to be underdressed when attending events with my husband's family, so I was excited to try renting something that would make a statement, was out of my usual comfort zone, and that I could return when I was done without feeling bad about never wearing again. This dress did all that - I received many compliments and probably helped turn some ladies on to RTR :) After reading others' reviews, I had the general sense that the top would run small (it did) and that the zipper might be problematic (it was, and that was even to unzip it off the hanger). But because I knew what to expect (thanks, reviewers!!), I was prepared and able to work it out. I would have given this dress five stars, but the zipper issue really could have caused issues. All and all, gorgeous dress and great experience!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Dance floor fun!
The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. The lightweight material was great for a May wedding. The only suggestion I would make to those considering this dress is that it would probably look best on girls with longer torsos because of the way the bodice meets the skirt. I have a shorter waist and I think it hit at a bit of an unflattering spot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 3, 2014
Lovely!
The color was perfect for a summer wedding in South Carolina. The cut of the one shoulder is a bit different than expected, but it fit perfectly. The dress was so easy to wear, incredibly comfortable, and received a ton of compliments--prefect with some turquoise accessories! The length was great, not too short but not tea length either. I absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2014
The yellow looked great in photos!
Based on the other reviews that this dress runs small, I ordered both a size 2 and a size 4. The size 4 fit the best, but it was still a struggle to zip up the last 2 inches of the dress (side zipper). I was a little disappointed when I received the dress because in person it looks like a "dingy" mustard yellow, but the yellow really pops and was gorgeous in pictures. While I would not rent this dress again, it paired nicely with a black necklace and black heels. I received many compliments on the dress even though I personally would not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful color and great fit!
Nice dress for any formal event. I used it for my cousin's graduation, received many compliments. It had the right length and its design was elegant and looked great. This is my first time I get a dress from this website and Im very happy :)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×