You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Smooth Operator Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ladies, get ready to sizzle in this red hot number by Halston Heritage. With its timeless shape and crimson hue, you'll be taking numbers all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystallized Aqua Drops.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Short sleeves. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
May 11, 2013
amazing dress. flattering and comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
flattering. a bloated stomach could be an issue as the fit is definitely tight
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 5, 2013
Amazing dress! I actually ended up buying it! Makes you stand out in the crowd.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a tad small, so opt for a size up. I usually wear a size 2, sometimes even a size 0, and I ended up going with a size 4. It was very comfortable and fits to your shape. I highly recommend this dress.
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 7, 2013
One of the best dresses I have rented
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an engagement party and it fit beautifully. I loved the fabric and I got a lot of compliments on it. The color is much prettier in person!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Apr 5, 2013
It was a great color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 0 but this dress felt very tight in a 0 to the point where I didn't think I could sit comfortably at the wedding or dance! So I wore the 2 instead but it was a little bit too big and started bunching up at the wedding in the middle area. If I had worn the 0, it might have stretched out through the night but it was so uncomfortable when I tried it on that I didn't want to take the risk! It still looked very nice but I wasn't the most comfortable in either size.
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 31, 2013
Difficult to wear
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful standing still but wasn't very flattering and the straps rode up constantly! Uncomfortable on the arms as well.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 24, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great valentine's day dress
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Mar 24, 2013
Overall, unique dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the idea of the dress and it was a comfortable fabric but I was adjusting the arms all night long.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 14, 2013
backup dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a backup dress but I ended up wearing the Nicole Miller long sleeved lace dress (perfect!). This dress was a bit plain and fit odd. I was underwhelmed by the fit, and it looked a bit cheap on me. However, I have to say it looked beautiful on some of the other girls in the reviews and on the model. I couldnt wear this but maybe a girl with skinnier arms would be more flattered.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3343
Mar 12, 2013
everything
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit great though it showed all the imperfections! it was beautiful and i felt great. The only thing though was the shoulder straps hindered my dancing!
annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 28, 2013
Great dress! Loved the color and the fit, especially as my boyfriend proposed
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit is true. The material is stretchy so it fit a little snug but not so tight that I couldn't breathe. There are so many options with this dress.
Kia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 25, 2013
I loved this dress so much I actually found it online and purchased it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Snug and sexy.
Lovefashion
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 21, 2013
This was my first time renting from RTR and it was not bad...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was slimming..I have an athletic body type and curvy at the bottom;so no issue with the arms !! it stayed put the entire night. Hubby said I looked hot. Thank you
Jazi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 12, 2013
Such a great color and stretch fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered the dress in both size 6 and 8 for a ballet. I tried on the 8 first and realized that the 6 would have been much too small. I'm normally a perfect 6 with a small bust and curves and thighs so that was surprising. The dress fit tight around my curves so I suggest Spanx and a strapless bra. This dress will turn heads so be prepared. I'd definitely rent from Rent The Runway again.
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 11, 2013
guaranteed compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to my law firm's christmas party. being in denver, it was a little bit dressy for the occasion but it was stunning. the dress has an amazing fit -- super flattering and the fabric is taut so it feels a lot like shapewear. the other commenters' remarks on the shoulder is definitely true. it gets a little annoying pulling it down, and the fashion tape i had definitely did not hold it down enough to take care of the problem. but that being said, it stayed in place unless i was dancing too crazy (i even ended up going to a ping pong bar afterwards and it was fine). plus you can wear the sleeves a few different ways. anyway, i loved the fabric and it was super flattering, shape, fit, and color. would definitely recommend!!
josie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 5, 2013
So many great complements
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is meant to fit tight so be confident and get spanx!
Francesca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 22, 2013
I received so many complements in this dress! The red color really caught people's attention!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great! The fabric was nice because it was tight, but it really sucked you in, so you could eat/drink comfortably in it.
Debi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jan 16, 2013
I found fun, sexy, comfortable dress to hostess a holiday party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and the 6 - both fit. The snugness of the 4 worked better for me though without spandex I'm more comfortable in a 6 (I'm older). The shoulder line/strap was challenging but controllable. I got compliments.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 10, 2013
Showstopping red dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is TIGHT. Be prepared to make a statement. That being said, it's beautiful and certainly eye catching. Just make sure you're comfortable being the center of attention all night before putting this on!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Dec 28, 2012
Gorgeous and sophisticated!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a solid 2 but the 0 fit nicely and I was able to wear that size. To be honest, I wore the dress wrong! I taped down the top of it because I thought the band was too big but it would have worked just fine either way. The dress was a beautiful deep color of red and was in great condition. I also paired it with sparkly j.crew necklace. This was my boyfriend's favorite dress that I rented from RTR . Highly recommend for a sophisticated night out!
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 28, 2012
HOT
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautifully made and makes you feel like a superstar. Sidenote: I ended up taking my strapless off through the night (and I am pretty busty) and it ended up looking better - fits nicely.
Irina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 24, 2012
Perfect little RED dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a bombshell in this red little number! I typically wear a size 0, but this one ran a little smaller and a 2 fit like a glove. I am 5'1 and the dress was short enough to be sexy, yet long enough to be classy. Overall, a great combination. I wish these type of dresses would come in more colors!
Liobov
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 24, 2012
Gorgeous but...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress and color but extremely uncomfortable since you can't really lift your arms
Trimommy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 20, 2012
Not right for the venue
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up getting my second size and the 4 was just a tad too short, too tight and ill fitting in the arm area for my frame. I'm 5' 11" and was planning to wear this to a company Holiday Party. I felt just a little too exposed with the dress being so tight (in a good way for my hubby), too short and off the shoulder. I think if I had the size 6 I would have felt a bit more comfortable. That all being said it is very pretty and this was the dress my husband REALLY wanted me to wear. I think I'll try the size 6 for a date night soon.
Knwalk
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 19, 2012
Perfect holiday party red!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately the dress ended up being inappropriate for my boyfriend's work party since it was shorter on me than the model. I'm going to put it on being a little bustier and having more in back than the gorgeous model. It did look great and I definitely would have worn it had it been a different event! It really hugs your body though, but the fabric isn't quite as forgiving as Herve so be prepared to Spanx it up.
AAD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 19, 2012
Great dress - super easy to wear
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is awesome. It's very comfortable and easy to wear. The off the shoulder look is daring, but not too scandalous. The fabric is thick and the dress is very well constructed. I would recommend a little shapewear - like I said, the fabric is thick, but not thick enough to hold everything in place. I've never worn spanx, even when I've gotten Herve, and I definitely needed some for this dress. Last but not least, be careful with the armholes in photos. If you're not careful, they expose some side-boob, which may not be appropriate for all settings. Otherwise, great dress; wanted to keep it.
kk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 15, 2012
Gorgeous cherry red
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love love loved this dress. Very unique. I ordered the 0 and 2 but unfortunately the 0 was unavailable to send with my order :( The 2 was just a little too roomy for me so I returned for fit. I was so bummed but will be renting the 0 in the future for sure! hot dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 14, 2012
Nice dress, but the top is a little too tricky for my taste.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a back-up dress and although it is very nice on a form-fitting, the top is a little bit of a pain. I would recommend if you have any type of bust you MUST have fashion tape on hand to keep it in place in the folded-over position as seen in the picture.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 13, 2012
I didnt wear it...
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a beautiful dress, but the the arm piece that connects to the dress leaves a lots of space open on anyone who has a substantial sized chest i didnt wear it because i didnt feel the dress was very flatterin on me. But i think if you have a smaler bust then this dress would be amazing.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Dec 12, 2012
I wore this dress for a Christmas party and it was stunning! It is simple and sexy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is a slim fit. I am 5"11 and it was a great length for me! The off the shoulder style was so fun. I wore my hair up and a big necklace...it all came together beautifully. Dress is comfortable. I normally wear a size 6 and I got a size 6 and 8...I wore the 6. This was my first experience with RTR and it was great! I have another event coming up and plan to do this all again! Thank you!
Tabitha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 11, 2012
Sexy but didnt get a chance to wear it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugs every curve, I did not prepare myself by getting Spanx, so this dress was out of the question for me :) It was beautiful though
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 11, 2012
Great Color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress, it fit great. The only downside were the strap, they kept riding up but that probably something that will always happen wearing a dress like this. But I still loved it!
AN82
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4542
Dec 10, 2012
I needed a dress that was fun, yet not too sexy, for a cocktail party. This dress was perfect.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was between a size 4 and a 6, but ultimately went with the 4 since the 6 was too large in the sleeves chest. Received tons of compliments!
A
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 8, 2012
RED HOT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love, love, love, LOVE this dress. When I first put it on I was nervous it made my hips look big but let me tell you....try it n a second time and you will be in love. I wore it with black strappy shoes and long black earrings for my black tie formal. MAKE SURE YOU FOLD THE STRAP THAT GOES AROUND YOUR SHOULDERS DOWN!!!!! It makes a huge difference. Some of the reviews said the armpit holes were huge but when you fold the shoulders down like the model it totally solves the problem and makes the proportions on the dress so much better. Also, I wore a stick on bra the just covers the front. This prevented me from puling up my bra all night. I ordered the 2 and 4 and the 4 was to baggy around my waist. I wore the 2 and it fit perfect. The dress was right above my knees which was perfect because it added some elegance to such a sexy dress. Some reviews say it rides up and it does but it was totally worth it. I put fashion tape on the side of my arms to keep the straps down and it worked really well. I felt great in it all night! Definitely a show stopper and looks fab in pictures...I was too busy having fun showing off my dress to take any :(
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 7, 2012
Great color, thick, stretchy fabric, and great silhouette
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For a night of dancing, the sleeves were a bit tricky. They kept sliding up my shoulders. But otherwise it was a great dress that was form-fitting but not too revealing. Iit was tight enough that I didn't need to wear a bra, but for those who do, you might want a stick on/backless one. The way the dress is cut might expose a traditional strapless bra under your arms.
Krystin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 26, 2012
The cherry red color really made an impact.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning, but it runs small and isn't lined. I was particularly annoyed that it wasn't lined, as the other Halston Heritage dress I have rented was thoroughly lined. Good thing I ordered both a 4 and a 6; in other brands and styles a 4 can be a bit big, but this brand seems to run rather small.
PRgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 17, 2012
Erin was so great and helpful!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits perfectly! I ordered the size 0 and it was Definitely true to size. It looked great on and the color was fun and vibrant. However, the material is starting to become a bit fuzzy probably from overuse/cleaning. But that is hardly noticeable unless you are close. I did not end up wearing this dress because of the inside detailing of the end of the zipper (the bottom area)-- the "boning" of the zipper made an awkward lump or bump which made me look like I have a mini tail at the bottom of my back. Otherwise, the dress would have been perfect!.
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Nov 10, 2012
Great date dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Beautiful red color, the fabric was of high quality. It looked nicer in person than it did on the website. The length was an inch or two above my knees, and I am barely 5'2". My husband loved how sexy I looked in this dress.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 5, 2012
Very Sexy! Sleeves annoying...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, definitely wear spanx and your butt will look awesome. Arms were a bit fussy, probably better if you're doing more standing around than dancing.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 5, 2012
I am not sure this is a dress for a petite woman.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It bunched to much, didn't like the fabric and the shoulder piece needed constant adjusting.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 1, 2012
Great red dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stunning dress and received lots of compliments, but the fold over at the top did not stay which got a little frustrating.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress