Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Smooth Operator Sheath

$30 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ladies, get ready to sizzle in this red hot number by Halston Heritage. With its timeless shape and crimson hue, you'll be taking numbers all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystallized Aqua Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Short sleeves. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
417 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size279
Small69
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 25, 2015
Love this off-the-shoulder dress!
Photographs beautifully. Great cocktail length dress for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 25, 2015
The dress is sexy and classy.
The dress is form fitting. I also used fashion tape to hold the straps off the shoulder.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Beautiful, unique dress -- tricky to get the right fit!
True to size, but the sleeves are tricky to get the right fit. The 4 was a little loose in the shoulders, but fit elsewhere; the 2 was perfect in the shoulders, but too tight elsewhere. My first RTR experience was great overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Not my favorite rental
As other reviews mentioned, the arm holes are awkward. If I pulled the dress up (in the arm hole areas) there was a weird bunching over my chest, and if I pulled the dress down so the material was flush, my strapless bra would show. Also, the hanging ribbons were short and difficult to keep tucked in. I felt like I was fussing with the dress all night. However, I did get many compliments and felt very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
Great dress, perfect red color
Wore this for NYE party, was comfortable and easy to dance in (though had to adjust skirt and shoulders a few times). Got lots of compliments, wish I could keep it! Didn't wear a bra 'cause I didn't have a strapless on hand, the material is supportive enough to go without.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
Gorgeous color, got compliments all night.
Rented for a NYE wedding, perfect for the night! The RTR pic is true to the color, it's a beautiful shade of red. Minus one star since there is a pretty decent side-boob factor. Finding a strapless bra for this was really annoying, I decided to use a strapless low back bra. It's VERY comfortable but also form fitting so it tends to ride up if you're dancing (also mind your pantylines). The sleeves/straps ride up also but that's normal with an off the shoulder dress. I definitely plan on using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2015
Wore this dress for a New Year's Eve Party, got lots of compliments! Love a good red dress!
The dress runs a bit small, I asked for a 12 to be sent out after requesting an 8 and 10...ended up wearing the 10. I think that the cut around the armpits is super weird...lots of potential for side boob. And the way the collar fit is a bit off if you don't have the right torso -- but I let it ride high and made the "off shoulder look" more of a "cool collar look" -- which was really fine with me. Not sure if I would rent again, but I am happy with the end results either way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2015
22 weeks pregnant and felt sexy and comfortable in this dress
Great fit!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
December 29, 2014
Pretty dress... Fit a little ackward
Very pretty holiday dress. I actually fit into the size 2 great but it was a little tight for Church on Christmas Eve so I decided to wear the 4 which wasn't as form fitting . Wearing a bra with this dress was hard since you could see on the sides under your arm pit. Braless would have worked out great if I wasn't attending church :) Overall very pretty dress and great first experience with RTR! Happy Holidays !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
The color and fit are great!
Cons: you need to go braless, and while that didn't bother me, I could see it bother some folks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2014
Show stopping dress!
This dress is a lot of fun. Fabric is thick, so no need for spanx. Arm holes are a bit weird, but I sized down and was able to wear a regular strapless bra. Dress is short and rides up a bit while walking, but not a huge issue. Neckline is versatile, I wore it asymmetrically.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 20, 2014
Such a beautiful shade of red! Classic elegant look!
Loved mostly everything about the dress! Super easy to wear but slightly loose in midsection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2014
Beautiful dress. Very flattering
The top limits arm movement. I went a size up than what I would normally do and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
Show-stopper!
This is a little RED dress that is not to be missed. It's a tight fit, so order a size up at least. The shoulder straps were a little annoying in that they don't stay down perfectly, but they were fine for our dinner date since I wasn't lifting my arms up. My husband couldn't stop saying how great I looked. Another solid rental here, for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
The color is amazing. Definitely a show stopper.
The top of the dress that folds down into the over the shoulder look constantly rides up. I think this has a lot to do with being bigger busted. That said it still looked great. The fabric hides the pooch so I actually didn't have to wear heels.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 16, 2014
Great dress, got tons of compliments!
Dress was a nice thick material. Great silhouette and loved the off the shoulder look. I ordered both the 6 and the 8, but decided to wear the 8 because it was a little longer and had a bit more room in the cut. I'm definitely a 6 up top but I'm more curvy and liked having the room in the butt. Overall, great dress and perfect for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
Beautiful, high quality dress for fraction of the price.
Fit was great. 8 fit very well. True to size. Only downside was arm holes were quite large. Bought a backless strapless bra, which did not work at all. Even if it would have stuck, you cannot wear a bra, because it will show through the side arm holes. Material of the dress was thick and form fitting. Overall, pleased with my first experience using RTR. Will recommend and use again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 15, 2014
Both sizes didn't work, RTR was great in getting another dress to me overnight... Saving the night!
Dress is such a great shade of red... I was so bummed that both the 2 and the backup size 4 puckered in the back, at the bottom of the zipper... It looked like a mini tail was trying to pop thru. This was ultimately the reason why I didn't wear it. I did notice a little bit of the side boob issue that other gals had mentioned. You won't be able to wear every strapless bra because of the side boob problem but I had one that worked out well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Did not wear it, too small and too tight.
I didn't wear it, it was too tight in all the wrong places. 34D+ do not choose this dress, it's awkward in the chest area.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Got compliments on it all night.
The arm holes, while some reviews have mentioned can show your bra, I had no problem when worn correctly on my shoulders, though I have broader shoulders and large enough bust to fill it out. I imagine for someone with small shoulders it could be difficult. The length was perfect and fit well. Nice fabric but not too thick. Was actually worried that throughout the night it would stretch out and not be as flattering, but it didn't. The red has undertones of orange and was a tad lighter than I thought but still popped, and looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2014
I was stopped by people all night!
This dress was a major hit at my club's Christmas party. I was stopped by people multiple times to compliment it and boy boyfriend loved the tight fit and the different neckline. As other reviews have mentioned the fit in the armpit area was a bit odd. However, I expected it to be much worse based on the reviews. I did not wear a bra (I have a small chest) and pasties were perfect for covering up where I needed to. A sticky backless bra would work as well. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look great at a fun holiday night or perhaps a bachelorette party with a red theme. I can definitely see it being a hit at a New Year's Eve party also.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 6, 2014
I felt beautiful, sexy and comfortable all night!
This dress was amazing and highlighted all the right spots. I received compliments all night and I wish I didn't have to return it. I ordered the zero and two and ended up wearing the two because the zero was a little too tight around my butt and thighs which also caused it to rise up more. The two fit great and also stayed in place all night and did not have a weird side boob like some other reviewers mentioned. This was my first experience with RTR and I have nothing but positive things to say. I can't wait for my next order!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2014
Stunning!
I loved wearing this dress! I received a lot of compliments. It is very tight and not structured at all, so you definitely want to wear spanx. I really liked the neckline, but it was hard to find a bra that wouldn't show on the side of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2014
Red hot
I was looking different and classy for my senior semi formal and this dress was the perfect mixture. The neck line was so flattering and recieved endless compliments the entire night! The straps were a bit annoying while dancing but it was well worth the bother. I definitely stood out out from my friends and that is exactly what I was going for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2014
Sleek.
You'll feel like an urban sophisticate in this dress! The off-shoulder neckline ups the starlet feeling, while the bold color and fit will have all eyes in the room on you. It's definitely not a dress for the meek. If you can handle the attention, go for it; I felt like a million bucks in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2014
The color of the dress.
The dress fit like a glove. It was comfortable to wear. I loved the lengths. The arms were kinda hard to move because of the top. #derby #sororitysemiformal
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2014
Fits like a glove but still classy. A definite WOW.
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding and received a ton of compliments. This dress fits great but was still comfortable. Pros; Popping color, fits great Cons: NONE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Good for summer wedding.
Wore to a wedding and was comfortable all night. The arm holes came down too much to wear a regular bra, so I wore a sticky one and it worked out fine. It was tight enough to hold everything in, but stretched enough to be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2014
Yikes
I felt like a sausage casing in this dress, no joke, but luckily it was my back-up dress. I think you need to be slender with no lumps and bumps for this dress to look good (b/c if you order it a size up - that isn't the correct way the dress is supposed to fit).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2014
Not-Too-Sexy Red Dress
I wore this for Halloween as I was Ms Scarlett from the game Clue. Fits snug but not too tight. I was comfortable all night except for the top the dress was a little restrictive. The material is thicker than usual but comfortable. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 6, 2014
Perfect little red dress
Hot little form fitting number Iove my shoulders And this showcases them perfectly. Got tons if compliments. It does ride up a tad but not overly so. Material is thick enough that I didn't feel or look bloated even after drinking
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 5, 2014
Only girl in red!
Fit like a glove. If you don't love your body, this is not the dress for you. That being said, the fabric is on the thick side and hides some imperfections :-) Other than occasionally having to pull down the skirt, this dress was extremely comfortable. I definitely stood out!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 4, 2014
This dress makes you stand out
Great fit but the shoulder can get a little wired
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 1, 2014
Perfect for 80s themed party!
Dress fits true to size. I am generally a 2 (5' 6" 110 lbs) and I wore a 2. Beautiful red color and is a great length. Negatives are the bas of the zipper in the back that sticks out and makes you look like you have a tail. Also, it can gap kind of weirdly under the arms. But overall, very nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2014
Great service. Dress did not work.
Dress was a little off for me. Color was pretty - warm red. Looked nice and sucked me in, but just didn't fit quite right. Nothing wrong w it, but just didn't feel the wow that I was looking for. Wore a different dress that fit the occasion better.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
Could not wear the dress and had to return
Did not fit at all - bunched in the middle. Meant for a longer torso.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
October 23, 2014
Luxuriously fitted and sexy.
Wore this dress to an outside engagement party. Was worried it would be too tight on my post baby body, but the thick material was very forgiving and fitted on all the right spots. Ended up wearing a 0 instead of the 2 bc the sleeves were too loose on the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2014
Too snug for a parent/child function.
I may have been able to wear spanx and get away with the size 6 but I didn't want to feel uncomfortable.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 16, 2014
NA
Color is great but does run a bit small. Spanx work great underneath!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
This is a great fitting dress and the color gives it that extra wow!
I usually wear a 6, but opted for the 8 because it was a wedding and did not want it to be tight and red! I loved the fabric it holds everything in and the red is really beautiful!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×