You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Smooth Operator Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ladies, get ready to sizzle in this red hot number by Halston Heritage. With its timeless shape and crimson hue, you'll be taking numbers all night long. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Crystallized Aqua Drops.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Red Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Short sleeves. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos123

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 10, 2012
Slim and sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect!! Made out of nice fabric, pretty color, and it is really slimming. Only thing you have to watch out for is the arm hole so it doesn't show your bra or too much side-boob. The off-the shoulder look was so fun and I had no problems with the fabric slipping as noted in some other reviews.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4322
Apr 16, 2014
The beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and was very flattering overall. It was a little more form fitting than I had expected but it kept everything in place all night! I had originally planned to wear the 0 but the 2 gave more stretch around the butt and hips area which looked a lot better. You do not need to fold the strap it just simply stays in place. It was extremely comfortable and I received a lot of compliments on the dress! I was unable to wear a bra because of how the dress cut near the armpit area. There was a little bit of sideboob, but nothing terribly noticeable. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 26, 2014
Incredibly flattering fit makes this un embellished dress PERFECTION
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Mayor's Inaugural Ball and it was a huge hit. The color is rich and the fit is perfect. I ordered both the 6 and 8 and wore the 8 for extra length and more wiggle room (the event required lots of sitting). I plan to order it in black, it's too well made not to wear again!
dewi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 26, 2014
Hugs in all the right places!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I've also worn it in black and am obsessed! The only slightly bad thing is the way the sides fall...if you're not very heavy chested like me you'll play with them for a good portion of the night until you decide to just let them fall wherever!
Lainey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 4, 2014
The color, the cut and the length. Sexy, classy and a real head turner!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore one size bigger to avoid "side-boob"
Tatyana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Feb 24, 2014
Incredible dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm glad I chose this dress and I received so many compliments on it! I ordered it in a 6 and an 8, in case it was too tight, but was fine with the 6. I may have been able to fit a 4, but it probably would have been too tight. I was comfortable in the size 6 and found it very easy to move around in; however, I folded over the thick neck line because that was more flattering on me. I noticed although it was thick, the material of the dress showed outlines of body parts (abdominal muscles, stomach) under the dress. This was easily handled by wearing shape wear under my dress - I ate at my event and didn't want to worry about holding my tummy in to hide a food baby. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal event!
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Feb 23, 2014
I wore this dress to a philanthropy formal dinner for my sorority. I had such a great time!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 2, however, the dress was stretchy enough that I could have gone down a size if I had wanted to. The material is very comfortable as and It is a very flattering and slimming dress. It would definitely look good on all women, from women with more curvier figures to women with straight figures. I received lots of compliments and, though I only got to wear it for a few hours, I never wanted to take it off! Everyone at the event was also wearing red for our philanthropy and I really feel like this dress made me stand out!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 21, 2014
Wore this for Valentine's Day & in celebration of our engagement earlier that day. Special night! <3
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit and true to size. Hugs curves in all the right places. Both alluring and classy.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 18, 2014
Great Valentine's Day Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a very sexy dress! I think the off the shoulder look makes it unique and a look I wouldn't usually go for which is why Rent the Runway is such a good idea. Like others said the dress was it was pretty tight around the arms so you couldn't lift them very high but that didn't really matter, especially if you know that going into the rental. Beside that the dress was comfortable and I would definitely recommend it!
Tracy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit beautifully, vibrant color, just loved this dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Feb 16, 2014
The dress was Beautiful! The fit is very tight, but flattering. I received compliments all night.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is Very Tight and was a little ackward on the top, I had issues figuring out how to properly fold the top and it wouldn't stay folded through the night. Overall I really liked the dress and I felt great in it!
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 16, 2014
Classiy, Simple, & Sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for Valentine's Day. The fabric is a bit stretchy which is nice and comfortable. I would not recommend this dress to anyone with a large bust. I'm not very top-heavy but it was even somewhat tight on my chest. The off-the-shoulder look is very flirty; however, you won't have full range of your arms because of this so I would not recommend wearing this dress to go dancing (very tight on the shoulders). The overall fit is amazing and definitely a head-turner. Sometimes, a classic look like this paired with the right accessories is all you need to stand out.
Brady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 5, 2014
My boyfriend wanted me to keep it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a lot of stretch. I ordered the 2 and 0, but wore the 2. You can wear it with the neck line unfolded for a more elegant look or folded down for a more sexy look.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Jan 18, 2014
Great Dress! Liked but didn't Love it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was really nothing wrong with the dress at all, it just wasn't the best choice for me stylistically.
amariecal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 15, 2014
That neckline! Unfortunately, not for those with small derrières.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and style of this dress! Unfortunately, borrowing the infamous words of Sir Mix-A-Lot, I have a small butt, and I cannot lie. Because my rump is on the flatter (rather than fuller) side, the fabric in the back wasn't completely stretched out, and the zipper took on an awkward shape. Not flattering, like, AT ALL. HOWEVER, my sister (who was genetically blessed with more curves; pictured), WAS able to wear the dress, and looked absolutely STUNNING! Seriously. That neckline. For me, this is definitely the dress that got away.
Miss_Taylor23
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 7, 2014
Great dress for sorority formal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and I can't wait to rent again next year! I wore this to my sorority formal and it was perfect for an evening where most women wore more semi-formal style dresses (you can see the tip of my best friend's dress which was a spring Lilly print). I definitely stood out and received compliments all evening! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up with the 4 because it didn't bunch up as much. I'm a little on the bustier side so my only complaint was the side-boob (a trend I never really got into). It is very fitted, so don't plan on a lot of bubbly or soda that evening, but I felt very glamorous and had a great time!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 7, 2014
Perfect for NYE
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color totally popped...especially since so many women were wearing black. The fabric is flattering and hugs your body without squeezing. I have very broad shoulders so I allowed the straps to sit on top and pulled them down for a few photos. Great for athletic build.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 6, 2014
This dress was bold, flattering, & attracted compliments like no other!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of my favorite RTR purchases of all time. The dress overall helped me pull off an old Hollywood type look once my hair & makeup were done. The neckline was gorgeous and the color didn't wash me out (I usually have to be careful with reds) I'm 5'1 and 125 lbs with a 34c cup and the dress fit like a glove. It was also easy to move around in when it was time to hit the dance floor! I highly recommend it.
caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 4, 2014
Wore this to a New Years Eve Wedding and got SOOOOO many compliments! Definite head turner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gorgeous Halston dress for NYE.... I felt amazing and got so many compliments on it... But the best part was that my boyfriend said those special three little words for the first time during the countdown. I will always remember that moment and that perfect little red dress. Thank you RTR! #NYEwithRTR. Very comfortable and flattering. Appropriate for any occasion. I LOVED this dress!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 2, 2014
Great New Year's Eve Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Fit like a glove! Runs a little small; I am typically a size 4, but the size 6 fit perfectly. Only problem was my bra showed a little under the left arm.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 2, 2014
'Lady in red!' as my bartender friend remarked
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great color. Very slim fit so I tried the size 12 but the top band was too lose so I stuck with the size 10 and wore SPANX. I wore it with the top band folded down and safety pinned to hold it in place so that I didn't have to fuss with it at all throughout the night. Wearing it with the top folded down solved the "side boob / side bra" issue others experienced.
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Dec 31, 2013
GREAT potential, but sadly did not work out for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The 0 fit very close to the body & was pretty smoking hot, but there was a stain on the interior in the back that showed slightly on the outside. When I use chat RTR, go to girl Didi - I didn't want RTR to think I had left that stain on it - offered to refund the charge for that part of my rental. Another amazing service experience with RTR, which is why I went "Pro". My backup size 2 actually looked better from the front (shown in pictures) but had a little "pooch" out under the zipper in the back so it was too big. The length is perfect for a glove fitting dress. It might have worked better for me if I had more behind to fill in the size 2. I could definitely see the potential for this being a fabulous dress if only the 0 was clean! The dresses also looked a little worn out, but it's possible the red was originally a bit faded out.
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 23, 2013
Classic dress and sexy silhouette perfect for any occassion.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a formal work Christmas party. It wasn't my first choice but the first two I rented from RTR didn't work out. I opted for this because of the bold color and off-the-shoulder look. Fabric is very stretchy and slimming. Even if you don't need it I recommend wearing Spanx just to give your body a smoother look since there is no room for error in this dress. The shoulder strap does ride up even when you lie it flat across the shoulders. Although this wasn't my favorite rental, it did end up looking hot. I paired it with sparkly gold glitter pumps, gold chandelier earrings, and gold bangle bracelets.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 10, 2013
Getting so many compliments. I loved the red!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a pretty tight fit. I opted for spanx which I think helped. The top strap didn't bother me as much but I wasn't doing any dancing and could see where it may get annoying in that scenario. I also paired it with a belt from anthropologie. All in all, this was one of my favorite rentals and I received a lot of compliments!
Elena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 24, 2013
Sexy with a touch of class!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got this gorgeous dress to wear for my 9 year wedding anniversary. My husband loved the way the dress hugged my curves, this dress is a show stopper! I received so many complements, I loved that is was super stretchy, it really is true to it size didn't event have to try on the size 4. There were a lot of complaints about the straps riding up. You are not supposed to fold it, leave it flat. I never had to tug or adjust them. Overall, this was my first RTR rental and was beyond impressed. I will be ordering again soon!!
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 12, 2013
I wore this dress for my birthday/Michael Buble concert. The dress was stunning.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I found the dress to be true to size. It's a nice fitted material. It rides up a little but other than that, it's amazing.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 7, 2013
I felt confident and classy at the same time.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Endless compliments, I never wear bright red and now I have learned that I feel great in red. I wore this to a wedding in southern California and loved it! I wish I owned the dress, it is perfect!
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 1, 2013
Perfect Wedding Style
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome Dress for formal occasion, i'm tall (just about 6') and didn't feel like this dress was too short! Got tons of compliments, fit like a glove but a structured glove i.e. tiny waist heaven. Fully recommend.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 11, 2013
Hot dress, effortless style
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering and perfect fit
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 11, 2013
Fit like a glove and made me feel incredible
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress looked fabulous in photos. With the off shoulder fold over it is very limiting in your movement ability, but no big deal.It's very tight but the fabric is so flattering and high quality. I LOVE this dress!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 23, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out to dinner and dancing on my 30th birthday. It fits like a glove (break out your spanx!) but is still comfortable enough to dance the night away. I received so many compliments - even a comparison to Joan from "Mad Men" - so if you're curvy, this is a great dress!! The only negative was having to send it back!
Morin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 12, 2013
Great dress with a mostly great fit. I wore it for my birthday, can't beat a birthday in red!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top half of the dress is a bit awkward and only certain body types may be able to wear it. You definitely need a good strapless bra and may need to keep adjusting the shoulders through the night. Overall, the dress is better for flatter chested girls with broader shoulders.
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 10, 2013
Stunning color, but a little uncomfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a annoying because you have to keep pulling it up and down to avoid the side boob or the straps sticking up. Very form fitting, so it got a little uncomfortable to be in all night. Not my favorite in comparison to other dresses I've rented.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 7, 2013
Great for a holiday party but not all that easy to wear.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress when it arrived. It was the perfect dress for my annual Christmas Eve party. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and while both fit I went with the 4 so I had a little run to eat. The dress looks great so long as you stand still. Once you start moving around the dress starts to bunch in the middle and ride up. Also, you can't really raise your arms or the sleeves don't stay put. Overall, it looked good but it is not practical.
Juls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jun 5, 2013
Beautiful but Not Perfect
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I thought about the dress I would wear for my one-year wedding anniversary in Vegas for months, and this one always escaped my attention. I had a few others in mind but decided to stay within a budget, so went with this one as a backup to a Nicole Miller dress on a whim because I love off-the-shoulder styles. My typical choice is black so I decided to go with red to step out of my comfort zone. This is a true red. It is very attention grabbing (but if you're looking to rent a red dress, you probably know that already). I am a true hourglass and this dress accented every curve. Spanx are mandatory for those with any bumps (I have many). I really appreciated the more modest length. I decided to go braless as I had no time to find a bra that would work with the arm cutout situation. It wasn't a terrible choice but if I had more time, I probably would have invested more energy in finding a flattering bra. Overall, this dress made me feel pretty foxy, but since I had to wear Spanx, it was more of a "eat food and regret it" kind of dress. My husband did like it (but ended up loving another dress I already owned more, I went with this one anyway). If you have the shape, you should totally rock it though. It is very sexy and a moderately priced swap-out for all of the available red Herve's. I would size down and wear Spanx.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Jun 4, 2013
Stand out dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not surprised at all on how many people have commented the strap won't stay in place. You are not supposed to fold it! I did at first, then re-looked at the pictures, & realized that no, it is supposed to lie flat. With the strap flat as-is, it was very comfortable & did not move at all. There IS some side boob action - I initially tried on the 4, as it looked tiny out of the box, but it left a little gap under my arm where this would have been an issue. So, I sucked in & went for the 2. It honestly didn't feel any tighter, & there was no side gap. Spanx were not an option, as the dress is so tight it showed the line at the top when I tried putting them on. Oh well...I was able to wear a sticky bra, which was fine. I was also a little worried the first time I put this on, thinking it was very pretty, but almost looks like your typical dress from the mall. Once I had the shoes, makeup & hair done, I felt better about it. It's not my favorite rental ever, but definitely a stand out dress. Red is always fun!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Feb 19, 2013
I was Sizzling!!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My Boyfriend loved, loved me in this dress. It hugged my petite frame perfectly. I wore it for Valentine's day and I got so many compliments from family and even strangers in the restuarant! RTR customer service is top-notch!! I got the free shipping for Valentines day and it made my day! Thanks so much and this will not be my last rental!! I think I have another party coming up.....hmmmm...I wonder what I will wear!
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 5, 2013
Hot dress...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
WOW! What a dress...still getting compliments (especially from guys!) 5 months after the formal. Definitely more form-fitting than I though it would be, but hugs the curves in all the right places...was a little constricting in the shoulder/ arm area but didn't really bother me.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 1, 2013
Beautiful, classic dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. I wore it for a semi-formal awards event with nude pumps and it was perfect! It fit amazingly (though I would recommend some Spanx, as it is very fitted in the hips) and was super comfortable. The only thing that may be a little annoying would be if you were trying to do a lot of dancing in this dress- the off-the-shoulder sleeves kinda limit your moves. Overall, I LOVED this dress and wish I could buy it! More fit notes: it does DEFINITELY show off your curves and is pretty fitted. I am pretty pear shaped and it was definitely hugging on my hips (in a good way). You'll want to wear a sticky bra, because you do get a little sideboob action and a regular bra would show (you can see in the third picture).
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 30, 2013
"That dress was magical"-my date
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!! Hugged in all the right places. I am smaller on top with a much curvier bottom half (32" chest, 27" waist, 40" hips). It has a great amount of stretch- could dance, sit, eat, and drink comfortably all night. My only compalint is that the "off the shoulder" look was hard to keep in place. I eneded up using small safty pins around the interior to make sure it stayed in place. i highly recommend this dress; the fit and color were a huge hit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress