Singapore Sensation Gown

$125 rental
$895 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into this must have gown by Halston Heritage for your formal event of the year. You'll feel radiant and be ready to take a twirl on the dance floor. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red silk satin top and charmeuse skirt(100% silk; 100% polyester lining). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
57 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size32
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2014
Very Pretty Dress
It photographed really well and it flowed beautifully. Great choice! Fit perfectly at the waist and flowed at the bottom.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2013
Gorgeous and forgiving to hip weight
I rented this to wear to a formal when I was a few months prego and had some extra weight. The bust was a little tight but the structure was built well and held firmly, while the flowy skirt hid my extra weight I was self-conscious about. Got lots of complements!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
I wore this to senior prom and it was flowly and easy to dance in. Everyone loved it!
Everything about this dress was perfect except for the fact it was too short! There was no long option so I gambled for the regular and it hit me at the ankle. It was okay because I took my shoes off to dance but when I had them on it was almost tea length. Definitely would have ordered a long if it had been an option.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 1, 2013
It was so comfortable and I felt to elegant wearing it!!!
it was a bit short for my height. im 5'4" and it was about an inch off the ground for me so i had to wear flats to prom but it wasnt that bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Lovely dress
Amazing dress, got great compliments all night.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 9, 2013
I wasnt able to wear the dress.
Unfortunately, I wasnt able to wear this dress as the actual dress was much shorter than listed on the website. The size 0 dress I received had been torn and therefore sewn up, making the hemline uneven. It would have been fine if the dress touched the floor. But, since it was shorter than expected, I was not able to wear it and had to send it back.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2013
I got tons of compliments on this gown and felt like a princess in it.
This dress was amazing and fit beautifully. It did squish my bust down a bit but it didn't look uncomfortable or awkward.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 22, 2013
Overall it was a nice dress for the occasion but not in love!
Definitely snug in the bust region and quite short but love the color and one shoulder!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 15, 2013
This ruby red dress is a show stopper and moves beautiful when you move around the room!
Fits true to size, if you have a bust C or move you need a size up because it will not zip. The length was great even for my height of 5'2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2012
Fell in love with the movement of this dress
Bodice is very snug, no stretch to the fabric. The skirt sweeps around you when you walk like a dream (or gets blown by the wind pretty easily as evidenced), but was only long enough for very low heels. I disregarded the rental warnings about the dress length, but I wish I would have heeded them. I assumed since I'm only 5'1" I could get away with the R, but I'm wishing I would have tried the L to open my shoe options up a little more.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
Pockets! Stunning, show stopper!
I wore this dress as my back up and while I didn't end up wearing it, I think I will rent it again. The top is tight - like you couldn't wear a bra with it if you are a C+ cup. But a very flattering fit, hides any flaws in the tummy because it is slim and then the dress flows out at the hips. The color is absolutely beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2012
I love that RTR gives me options!!
I ended up not wearing this dress for two reasons... it fit super tight in the chest, even in my backup size. I am a C cup, but also have been a swimmer all my life, and have a broad back and chest, and there was no give on this one. But it was super beautiful, flowy and ethereal. I wish I could have worn it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2012
Very nice gown, makes you look very elegant
The dress runs a little small, I am usually a size 0 thank God I ordered a size 2 as well, the size 0 did not fit me it is like a XXS, the size 2 was a little tight on the top but I guess that is how the fit goes, it is a very beautiful dress. I received lots of compliments, I did see that the skirt had a little stain but you could not tell because it was pleated. I felt fabulous and would definitely recommend it. I would use RTR on my next event, as who wants a n expensive dress sitting in your closet for years!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
Absolutely love this dress - flows so nicely.
The top was rather tight in the bust. I read the reviews that said this, but the 8L was not available in red so I squeezed the girls in and tried to make it work. Boobs looked a little weird being squeezed in so if you really want it to fit right, go one size up. Length was good - previews were correct. If I had ordered the regular length, dress would have been way too short. I wore about 3.5" heels and the dress just draped the floor so the L was perfect.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
For the price of this dress, its perfect. Great color and fit!
the dress fit perfectly! A bra can be optional with this dress because it has good coverage.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 19, 2012
That I don't have to keep the dress in my closet to never wear again! Oh 7 my HB loved me all dolled
The fit was wonderful through the rib cage and waist. If I was a little bigger on top to fill out the dress it would have been even better. I did use tape to keep one section in place. I could have gone a size 4 but it was not available and the 6 did have a little snug fit through the ribcage. This dress did have pockets which was a pro! I Loved how the dress flowed.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Everyone complimented my dress! the color is stunning! the skirt is flowy, very pretty!
I felt was a litlle long from the sleeve, but im 5, 2' so maybe im too short. I also have big breasts 36D and felt my boobs were squeezed in and didnt flatter my chest shape but i overlook this because the color is gorgeous and felt comfortable wearing this dress. I wore a size 10 R. true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2012
Very helpful stylist and beautiful dresses.
I had my eyes on this dress for a while, so when I got this opportunity to walk on the Red Carpet at a pageant, I had to rent this. Unfortunately it was not available in size 4, but I still ordered size 2 and 6 thinking that I would make them fit somehow. To my disappointment, size 2 went unavailable too. After some back and forth with the stylist, I recieved this in size 6 and two other dresses in size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing this dress in size 6. It was slightly loose around the waist but not noticiable. All in all, I loved wearing this dress and ended up winning Mrs. India West Coast and Star TV People’s Choice 2012 Mrs. India America titles.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Nice dress, but not on me.
I loved the fabric and waistline on this dress. It was beautiful and expensive looking. The downside is that if you have really small shoulders like I do, the neckline may not sit correctly. Additionally, the top on this was like wearing a sports bra and was not a good fit across the chest. That being said, I think this would be a great dress for someone with a smaller bust than myself and a bit more average in the shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 15, 2012
Having such a gorgeous dress for my senior prom.
I loved this dress! It was amazing, SO flattering, and funnily enough those pockets are so handy during my prom and completely hidden! Not even my date knew they were there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
Loved this Dress!!!
I rented this dress for prom and it was perfect. It was absolutely gorgeous and looked fantastic on. I had planned on wearing the 10 but it became unavailable at the last minute so RTR sent me the All Eyes on You gown as a 10. Both dresses fit, but I chose this one to wear. I got SO many compliments on it and even had a few people ask me about it the next week at school!! The only problem I had with it was it was a little big through the bust/torso, but I feel like that was because I had to wear the next size up. Other than that it wouldn't have been more amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2012
My husband told me I looked gorgeous.
All i have to say is this was my favorite dress I've rented. It fit perfect. I felt so elegant and I didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2012
Nothing but beautiful!
Once I put this on, I felt like a million bucks. If you want endless compliments, this is the dress for you. I wore 1.5" heels and it was perfect. I could have worn my 4" heels and the length would have still be fine but a bit off the ground which is fine for me. I did get my heels caught at the hem of the dress at times, but it may be due to having to chase my little ones. This is also a very comfortable dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 18, 2012
So glamorous and elegant!
I ordered a 0 and a 2, and I ended up wearing the 0. Per the other reviews I knew the top wouldn't have much give, which turned out to be true, but it was fine since I don't have much on top :) I did have to run out and buy a pair of fancy flats, because anything higher than one inch would have made the hem too short - and I'm only 5'4 and a half. I wasn't too upset about having an excuse to wear flats, though! I felt glamorous and elegant, and it was the perfect thing to wear to a black tie wedding. I happily accepted several compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 29, 2012
People I hardly knew told me I was the belle of the ball (their words, not mine). I felt comfortable and confident all night.
I wore this dress to my senior prom, and I can't tell you how many compliments I received. The shipment arrived on time (though a little later in the day than I had hoped), the dress fit like a glove, and the fabric was absolutely gorgeous. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
SusanJuly 26, 2012
You look amazing in this dress!
AmyAugust 13, 2012
How tall were your shoes?
RTRSeptember 5, 2012
Hi Amy! We suggest wearing 3' inch heels if you are also 5'1!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2012
Amazing customer service
The dress was very beautiful and the experience was awesome. Be warned though, it is quite short! I am about 5'5' and the dress was several inches too short for me. I wore it to my prom and loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2012
I loved the ease of renting with RTR. Everything worked so smoothly and I loved the dress
This dress was lovely. It was comfortable and gorgeous. I loved wearing it. I wore a 6R which seemed to be a nice length. I'm about 5'5 and wore 2 inch heels. I loved this dress and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2012
All the compliments I got on this dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. It was so amazing, got so many compliments, felt like such a princess in it. The red is the perfect color red. I am 5'4 and with 4 inch heels this dress was the perfect length. I am typically a size 4 in dresses and wore a 4 in this. The size 2 was a little bit too snug. Would definitely recommend this dress, the fabric was so flowy and comfortable. I was sad to send it back!!
EmmaAugust 4, 2012
You look stunning in this dress! I have been going back and forth about whether to get it or not for a black tie wedding I am going to soon and I am sold now. I love love love the way you did you're hair back with it and your earrings. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
April 16, 2012
Amazing
I picked this as a back up dress, and wound up wearing it because it's just gorgeous. The top is very tight, I wound up going without a bra to fit in it, but it didn't budge once I was in it. It's very flowy, and the regular length is not very long, I wore 2 inch heels with it and the hem was off the ground. Make sure you get a nice bracelet for the arm that's not covered, and if your clutch is too small, there's two pockets in the dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2012
This dress made me feel incredible!
I loved this dress! I felt very elegant and classy in it. I wore it to the International Ball at the Naval Academy and it was perfect for the occasion. It was a bit long but when I put my heels on it was the perfect length. Loved the pockets on it. I had so many people come up to me and tell me how great this dress looked. I recommend this dress to everyone!
margaretApril 19, 2012
hi i just rented this size for prom but dont know if it is going to it me? do you normally wear a size 6 in jeans? and was the top snug at all?
RTRApril 20, 2012
Hi Margaret, the top of this dress runs 1 size small however the skirt is full so there is no fit in the hips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2012
Rented for a photoshoot
I initially thought it may be too big for my model, but it turned out to be a good fit since it ran a little small on top. (6L was the smallest long size available for this date). It was a touch wrinkled, but that's to be expected when being mailed. I rented it for the long flowing skirt and color, it did not disappoint!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 12, 2012
Very pretty
I rented this dress for my daughter for prom, unfortunately it didn't fit her. She has a very large chest (36DD) and the fabirc has absolutely NO GIVE. Just a warning to any one who would like to wear it, consider sizing up if you are larger in the chest area. The dress itself was stunning, soft flowy fabric, with hidden pockets (love those). Beautiful color as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2012
Great Dress
The fabric is luxurious & very comfortable. I felt beautiful the entire night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2012
I looked and felt so glamorous at the black tie wedding!
I rented this for a black tie wedding and highly recommend it!! I stood out in a sea of black dresses in a good way. It definitely runs small - I am usually a 6 or 8 and rented the 10 which was still a bit snug. But it worked since it was not a form fitting dress. I am 5'4" and ordered the long per the fitting instructions. In 3" heels it was about 1" too long but I made it work. Loved that it had pockets, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2012
AHHHH- MAZING
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and it far exceeded any of my expectations. Loved that I could choose two dress sizes. I ordered the 2 and 4 in this dress, fully expecting that the 4 would be the best fit. However, it was the 2 that I wore. I tend to carry my weight in my hips and bum, so I don't think this dress runs big, I just think that the cut was generous in my larger areas. The dress in "R" is SHORT. I am only 5'2" and without heels the hem didn't even touch the floor. It was absolutely perfect for me, but I can see that anyone taller then me might want to order the dress in long. All in all, the dress was comfortable and beautiful. The fabric is light and allows for great movement. I would wear it again in a heartbeat, but since RTR has such a great selection, I think I'll try something new next.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2012
Absolutely Amazing
This dress completely suprassed my expectations my daughter was the bell of the father daughter ball in this. Completely stunning! The material was so comfortable this young lady danced with her dad all night long! Even in 6 inch heels this dress swayed along the dance floor!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2012
The dress was very well-received and I felt amazing in it - like princess meets Bond girl :)
I rented this beautiful dress for a Mardi Gras ball and I absolutely loved it! The dress was super comfortable, and the skirt flowed beautifully - it has a lot of layers, but it's not heavy at all. The only concern that I have is that for those on the taller side, this dress will definitely run short if you wear the regular length. I am 5'2", and when barefoot, this dress just barely flowed onto the floor; in 4" heels, it came up about 3/4" from the ground. The length was perfect for me, because I wasn't tripping over the dress all night; if you're tall, definitely go for the longer length. Another tiny concern was that the bodice was a tight fit even with an unpadded strapless bra; the dress was perfectly comfortable and fit well without it, but I wish I would have been able to wear one. Overall, the dress fit pretty much exactly how I expected it to, and the shorter length was great for me. It's a great dress if you want to totally blow people away!
AlfieFebruary 1, 2012
Do you perhaps have an accurate description of the fabric of the dress? I was wondering if it was a sort of silk, satin, polyester mix... etc for my boyfriend to match my dress with his vest and tie.
RTRFebruary 9, 2012
Hi Alfie! Here is the fabric: Red silk satin top and charmeuse skirt(100% silk; 100% polyester lining).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
January 16, 2012
I felt like a movie star! I was told I looked like Grace Kelly!
This photo does not do this dress justice. It's absolutely beautiful. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit except in the top and I have a small chest. So I went with the 2 and I loved it! I didn't think it was short, but then again I'm 5' 2" so it fit perfectly. It's flowy and gorgeous, so flattering! I highly recommend this dress! I also wore them with Rodrigo Otazu's Flash of Crystal Earring ... so classy, loved it!
QueenieFebruary 7, 2012
You look beautiful.
MichelleMarch 8, 2012
you look BEAUTIFUL. Seriously. I'm 2 inches shorter than you and I'm considering this dress and omg seeing this picture makes my heart melt. Didn't know a petite girl could look this great in a long gown.
kristiApril 12, 2012
this dress looks amazing on you! i ordered the black one because this one is all booked. i really hope it looks as good as the red!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2012
Gorgeous!
I'm 5'3" and ordered the R because I wanted to be able to wear flats and it was a great choice. The dress was the perfect length with flats. I received so many compliments. The dress looks so stunning in person and photos. It is also very comfortable and with cute pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2012
Small and "hippy"
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve along with the Carmen Marc Valvo "All Eyes on You Gown". I ordered an 8R and a 10R of this dress, and a 8 for the CMC dress. The 10R fit me well enough, but the waist hit a little low and made me look very hippy... The CMV 8 fit much better and was even a little loose... so this must run small compared to other dresses. I have rented very frequently and usually end up in the sizes 8 or even a 6. Beautiful Dress, very flowy, but just didn't look good on me. I am trim, not curvey, but not a toothpick. small chest - and a bigger but than I would want... eek admitting weight outloud down below :(
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×