Halston Heritage

Sensational Sequin Dress

$75 to buy
$655 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some sparkle to your night in this Halston Heritage V-Neck ruched mini dress. Pair with your tallest heels to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black sequins. Cap sleeves. V -neckline. Ruched body. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
68 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
March 6, 2013
This is the new take on a classic "LBD". Classy and sophisticated with a sparkly "WOW" factor!!!!!!!
Rented this for a company holiday event. Very classy and the v-neck isn't too low. The dress wasn't skin tight either and has very flattering draping on the sides. I recommend this dress if you want to stand out just the right amount.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Love the service and ease of renting!
Loved this dress! Rented it for a bachelorette party in NYC and it was the perfect choice. The dress runs pretty true to size. It does have some overall stretch, however, the bottom hem has NO stretch at all! The sequins are a little itchy, but nothing too bad. The front is definitely low cut, so be prepared for lots of cleavage if you are bigger busted.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 28, 2013
Awesome dress & very flattering, but be aware of your actual dress size; it was big kinda big on me.
This dress was very flattering and perfect for a night on the town, however I have to admit that the skin inside my upper arms felt very tender the following morning due to the sequins chafing this delicate area. I have come to realize that I may actually wear a smaller dress size than I had previously believed. I ordered a 6 and should have gone with at least a size smaller... in case this is helpful, I would liken this sizing to that of the GAP or OLD NAVY.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
a bit uncomfortable/impractical
Dress fit true to size but I found the material a bit thick and very scratchy. It was my back-up dress so I didn't end up needing it anyway...it was a nice dress but I don't think I would've felt comfortable wearing it all night with the sequins scratching up against me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2013
Beautiful but painful
This dress is beautiful! I got so many compliments and felt amazing in it. The sequins under the arms though, not so great. By the end of the night I could barely put my arms down without being in horrible pain. The fit was very true to size, the neckline opened up a little more than expected, but it was fine. Just beware of the underarms!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2013
Perfect Occasion Dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and boy did I get a lot of compliments that evening! It is a very comfortable dress, with a thick cotton liner, and gorgeous sequin work. It really hit all the right places - including the cleavage and leg. Not to short, not too long, and just the right amount of classy and sexy. I ordered both a 0 and a 4. I could fit into the 0, but had difficulty getting it down my hips and in general was a bit tight. I ended up wearing the 4 (my usual dress size) and it was very comfortable, but made me appear to be slightly flat chested, and under the arm pits the sequins were a bit scratchy. Also, when I wore the dress it was 85+ degrees, and the dress was like an oven. Overall, a great party dress, and I got many compliments on it. Would wear it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
July 22, 2013
Marquee in Vegas: Perfect little black dress!
This dress fit beautifully! I felt sexy and sophisticated at the same time. Kaskade dj'd that night so we ended up getting into marquee free with vip after talking to a promoter. Being well dressed really paid off! The perfect party dress! Very eye catching and glittery ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2013
Great party dress
The dress is very short and wasn't appropriate for an event I was going to. Great party dress though and fits really well overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
So much sparkle!
I really loved this dress! It made my butt look great, it was super sparkly and I got so many compliments all night long. It's pretty comfortable, so dancing is not a problem. My only issue was that the sequins start to irritate your underarms after having it on for a while. Otherwise, this dress is fantastic!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 21, 2014
wore to my sorority formal!
loved this, fit great, very flattering, you can tell it is made with really good material! would totally rent again for new years
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2014
My sister's "little black dress" bachelorette party.
This was the perfect party dress for a fancy gir's night out. The length was mid-thigh for me, which was perfect because I wanted something a little short. I read it ran big so I ordered the 4 and 6. While both fit just fine, the 6 was more flattering while the 4 pulled and hugged the wrong areas, so it seemed true to size to me. The dress was perfect for wearing a regular bra (black is a must) with the addition of some double sided tape (see below). it did not ride up and was stretchy and comfortable all night, athough pretty heavy weight. The black sparkle was great and looked elegant and expensive. Perfectly sexy without being scandalous. The two cons for the dress (which were well worth it) as other reviewers have noted: 1) The sequin rubs under your arms all night. My arms were red for a day or so after this event. It wasn't really painful, but more irritating all night. I knew this going in, and I felt great enough in the dress that I didn't care. I did not have this problem on the bottom hem; and 2) If you have a larger bust, you'll want to wear a black bra and invest in some double sided fashion tape. I taped in a couple spots to hold so my bra wasn't visible and it worked ok, but even if you didn't, only the center gore on the bra would be visible upon leaning over. I didn't see any issues in the pictures afterward, but something to be aware of. I highly recommend this dress if you want something a little sexy for a night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
June 13, 2014
All the compliments
Perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2014
I wore this to my 30th birthday party which had a roaring 20s theme. It was perfect!!
It is a bit heavy and the sequins can be a bit painful but totally worth it. It fit me perfectly. But I am curvy and quite busty. It might be a little big on someone who isn't quite to busty. I received so many compliments on it. I would totally recommend renting this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
fun and sparkly
I wore this at my friend's bachleorette. so fun and sparkly. It was a backup after someone damaged the original dress I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
Vegas Ready
Gorgeous - Absolutely the wow factor I was going for when ordering for a Vegas trip. In complete disclosure, it's bit scratchy under the arms but worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Fun and sparkly!
I loved this dress, so much fun and pizzazz! It fit well but was a little loose on top while sitting down. There was no size 2 option when I rented so I don't know if that would have fit better, but I'd definitely consider renting this again! By the end of the night the insides of my arms were a tiny bit irritated from the sequins, but it was manageable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
the dress was very flattering
the dress fit perfectly. however it had a very strong chemical odor, probably from dry cleaning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 11, 2015
Sorority Formal
I loved this dress because it was classy but at the same time showed a little cleavage! It fit really nicely. The only bad things were that I kept having to pull the front up and the sequins gave me a rash on the underside of my arm.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
Awesome dress. Received so many compliments. Was a bit stretchy so had some room to move around. I can see why the sequins may both some, but did not cause me any issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 12, 2014
This was a really pretty dress and great for a wedding!
This dress runs a tad large and showed more cleavage than I was expecting. The sequins are a little painful under the arms where it rubs against your skin, but overall, it was worth it. I got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Enjoyed a night out at the Promise To Love tour here in Tampa.
Other than the sequence on the sides of the dress being hurtful on your arms, this dress was fabulous. I am a size 8, but since this dress was only available at a size 6, I had to make it work lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
November 8, 2015
Fabulous dress! Fits well and had many compliments on the dress.
Dress fits true to size. Does irritate under the arms but it's worth it to look fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Cute, not fabulous.
Fit true to size. A fun basic dress with some sparkle
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
Went to The Magic Castle
The dress fit great. My only complaint is that the sequins rubbed my underarms raw. Not sure what could be done about it. However, I looked fab even though I was in pain.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 28, 2013
Absolutely perfect dress! and Fun!
It fit very well; tight and fitted but forgiving. A little loose on the top but stayed in place with complimentary no show tape! It was a very comfortable dress except for the sequins under your arm, but totally worth it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Fun dress, short but not inappropriate.
The sequins were very scratchy and left small but visible scratches all over my arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Pretty.
Very pretty dress. A friend of mine ended up wearing it for my birthday party and she looked great! Needed some double sided tape to keep the top from exposing a little too much, but a bustier girl probably wouldn't have the same problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2016
Cute, but your underarms will be scrathched
This dress was very cute. Not too form fitting but the sequins really hurt your underarms after a while!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×