Halston Heritage

Sensational Sequin Dress

$40 rental
$655 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some sparkle to your night in this Halston Heritage V-Neck ruched mini dress. Pair with your tallest heels and Badgley Mischka's Black Spade Earrings to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Cap sleeves. V Neckline. Ruched body. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 37
Large 21
Photos 21
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Aug 12, 2010

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Hot, slinky, mini length - this dress is a complete showstopper. Loved it - was a super easy fit because it was stretchy underneath.
Linden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 13, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Ouch! I loved the pictures of this dress, but didn't end up wearing it for two reasons: the front is draped and not flattering (you can sort of see this in the fourth picture) and the sequins on the sleeves wrapped around just to the inside of the dress and were painfully scratchy! :(
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress was perfect for the vegas trip i went on for work. It looks exactly like the picture. However the sequins did irritate my underarms (dancing is dangerous, lol) this is more of a lounge in vegas dress.
KT
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome dress. Received so many compliments. Was a bit stretchy so had some room to move around. I can see why the sequins may both some, but did not cause me any issues.
Megs
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Dec 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was great! I wore it out for a girls night in Philly. It fit perfectly! I'm really short and was worried that the dress would be longer on me but it wasn't at all! It was a little scratchy under my arms, but the dress was so great it was totally worth a little scrape!
Gracie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was great for a winter function. The length is great, but the sequins are definitely scratchy. The neckline is lower than shown in the photos, but only adds to the dress. A great dress for a night out!
bk
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Apr 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was HOT. Super sexy and the ruching in the front was perfect to hide any tummy. I have big hips and the 6 was fine. Had I gone for the 4 I think it would have been snug in the hips.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was a little worried because this was the first dress I rented. It runs true to size and I loved the way it looked! the only downside is that the sequins can be kind of scratchy.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jun 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Although this dress is gorgeous and is in great shape (sequins) the V goes down a little bit further in the picture and the sequins rubbed my left arm raw and it created a bruise. They say beauty is pain and if you agree then this is the dress for you!!
Jacqui
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this for a cocktail party and although it was a pretty dress, I didn't end up wearing it because the description didn't mention that the neckline is a crossover, which has never looked good on me. Also, when I tried it on, it was a little big. I am usually a size 6, but the 4 was a better fit. I just couldn't get past the crossover neckline, unfortunately. I had to wear one of my own dresses. :(
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 25, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress runs extremely large and I could not wear it. Definitely size down. I ordered a size 4 & 6. I'm 5'2, 124 lbs, 34C with 39" hips and this dress was humongous on me. It didn't fit anywhere.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2011

AMAZING dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my bf's holiday party. It fit really well and was super sexy! The dress was the perfect size and length for me (I am 5'3). Definitely recommend it!!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Perfect NYE Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve last year and really loved it. It fit like a glove and was really flattering, although it is pretty short. The only complaint is that I had some painful scratches on my arms from the sequins, but it didn't bother me too much.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Cute Dress, but fit is tricky.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this was a great little black dress for a formal event. I didn't end up wearing it because the v-neck is actually a wrap-around style, which has never looked good on me. Otherwise though it was very pretty and cute!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Cute, not fabulous.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. A fun basic dress with some sparkle
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Not what I was hoping for

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am about to send this dress back without wearing it. I had high hopes for it, but it wasn't what I was looking for. For one thing, it is much bulkier and heavier than I realized and seemed to add pounds. The biggest problem was with the crossover top, which fit too loosely and really added bulk as it doubled on top of itself. I tried a size 4 and 6, noting that the stylists said that curvier women should size up. If it had been tighter on top and nipped in a bit at the waist, it might have been better (note: it actually fit pretty well in the hips, but a 2 clearly would have been better on top--what's a curvy girl to do?). The last problem was that it was very scratchy, I can imagine that by the end of the night it would have done some damage. This was my first experience with RTR--better luck next time, I guess!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Classic, timeless, and elegant.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fundraising event I planned. I needed something that was professional but still memorable, yet comfortable to be running around in. I also needed some modesty - I didn't want a super sexy dress since this was a fundraiser for a school my children attend, and we had a lot of community leaders attending. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It was very comfortable, the cut was modest (i.e. my back was covered and the cleavage was right on target,) and the length was just right. I felt very elegant and classic, but super ahead of the game because no one else had a sequined dress on (I wore this in 2010, before major retailers had caught on that sequins were back.) I was actually pulled on stage to help with the live auction portion of the evening, which required a bit of "Vanna Whiting," so it was perfect and shimmery. I had a great time in this dress! Oh, and I felt it fit a little large. I was probably in the 130 lb range at the time and wore a size 4.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Love the service and ease of renting!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Rented it for a bachelorette party in NYC and it was the perfect choice. The dress runs pretty true to size. It does have some overall stretch, however, the bottom hem has NO stretch at all! The sequins are a little itchy, but nothing too bad. The front is definitely low cut, so be prepared for lots of cleavage if you are bigger busted.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×