Sensational Sequin Dress

$40 rental
$655 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some sparkle to your night in this Halston Heritage V-Neck ruched mini dress. Pair with your tallest heels to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Cap sleeves. V -neckline. Ruched body. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size40
Small0
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 28, 2013
Awesome dress & very flattering, but be aware of your actual dress size; it was big kinda big on me.
This dress was very flattering and perfect for a night on the town, however I have to admit that the skin inside my upper arms felt very tender the following morning due to the sequins chafing this delicate area. I have come to realize that I may actually wear a smaller dress size than I had previously believed. I ordered a 6 and should have gone with at least a size smaller... in case this is helpful, I would liken this sizing to that of the GAP or OLD NAVY.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Love the service and ease of renting!
Loved this dress! Rented it for a bachelorette party in NYC and it was the perfect choice. The dress runs pretty true to size. It does have some overall stretch, however, the bottom hem has NO stretch at all! The sequins are a little itchy, but nothing too bad. The front is definitely low cut, so be prepared for lots of cleavage if you are bigger busted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
March 6, 2013
This is the new take on a classic "LBD". Classy and sophisticated with a sparkly "WOW" factor!!!!!!!
Rented this for a company holiday event. Very classy and the v-neck isn't too low. The dress wasn't skin tight either and has very flattering draping on the sides. I recommend this dress if you want to stand out just the right amount.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Great dress!
I liked everything about this dress besides the width of the shoulders. I though it aged me a little but. I wore a black cropped blazer with the dress and problem solved! It was very comfortable and and fun to wear. I wore this to new years at a bar and casino. It made a statement, but was not over the top because it was a black dress with black sequins. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2012
Classic, timeless, and elegant.
I wore this dress to a fundraising event I planned. I needed something that was professional but still memorable, yet comfortable to be running around in. I also needed some modesty - I didn't want a super sexy dress since this was a fundraiser for a school my children attend, and we had a lot of community leaders attending. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It was very comfortable, the cut was modest (i.e. my back was covered and the cleavage was right on target,) and the length was just right. I felt very elegant and classic, but super ahead of the game because no one else had a sequined dress on (I wore this in 2010, before major retailers had caught on that sequins were back.) I was actually pulled on stage to help with the live auction portion of the evening, which required a bit of "Vanna Whiting," so it was perfect and shimmery. I had a great time in this dress! Oh, and I felt it fit a little large. I was probably in the 130 lb range at the time and wore a size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2012
Not what I was hoping for
I am about to send this dress back without wearing it. I had high hopes for it, but it wasn't what I was looking for. For one thing, it is much bulkier and heavier than I realized and seemed to add pounds. The biggest problem was with the crossover top, which fit too loosely and really added bulk as it doubled on top of itself. I tried a size 4 and 6, noting that the stylists said that curvier women should size up. If it had been tighter on top and nipped in a bit at the waist, it might have been better (note: it actually fit pretty well in the hips, but a 2 clearly would have been better on top--what's a curvy girl to do?). The last problem was that it was very scratchy, I can imagine that by the end of the night it would have done some damage. This was my first experience with RTR--better luck next time, I guess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
i got so many compliments on this dress i wish i had just bought it!
hot hot hot. awesome party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 1, 2012
Awesome Dress!
I wore this for a Bachelorette Party. I was a very fun sparkly dress and fit the occasion perfectly. The sequins are itchy when your arms are down. Also, I needed fashion tape for the bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2012
Awesome Dress!
I wore this dress when I was a few months pregnant at a holiday party. The material is great! Very strechy... would hide flaws well :) I did not find it itchy as some of the other rooms had mentioned. I would definitley recommend it to people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Cute, not fabulous.
Fit true to size. A fun basic dress with some sparkle
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2012
I just had a baby and had to attend a wedding, so all of my formal wear was too small. I was really worried about feeling insecure with the extra 20 lbs, so I decided to rent a dress. This dress was just what I needed! It fit perfectly and was forgiving in all the right places. Thank you RTR!
I just had a baby and had to attend a wedding, so all of my formal wear was too small. I was really worried about feeling insecure with the extra 20 lbs, so I decided to rent a dress. This dress was just what I needed! It fit perfectly and although it looks short and tight it was forgiving in all the right places. The fabric has a bit of a stretch to it, which was great. The plunging neckline didn't feel too risque. The only issue with this dress is that the sequins are a bit scratchy. For me that was a very small price to pay, though! I'll definitely rent for another occasion. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Cute Dress, but fit is tricky.
I thought this was a great little black dress for a formal event. I didn't end up wearing it because the v-neck is actually a wrap-around style, which has never looked good on me. Otherwise though it was very pretty and cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2012
Perfect NYE Dress!
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve last year and really loved it. It fit like a glove and was really flattering, although it is pretty short. The only complaint is that I had some painful scratches on my arms from the sequins, but it didn't bother me too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2011
AMAZING dress!
I wore this dress to my bf's holiday party. It fit really well and was super sexy! The dress was the perfect size and length for me (I am 5'3). Definitely recommend it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 25, 2011
This dress runs extremely large and I could not wear it. Definitely size down. I ordered a size 4 & 6. I'm 5'2, 124 lbs, 34C with 39" hips and this dress was humongous on me. It didn't fit anywhere.
nancyAugust 20, 2012
agreed, definitely runs big
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
I rented this for a cocktail party and although it was a pretty dress, I didn't end up wearing it because the description didn't mention that the neckline is a crossover, which has never looked good on me. Also, when I tried it on, it was a little big. I am usually a size 6, but the 4 was a better fit. I just couldn't get past the crossover neckline, unfortunately. I had to wear one of my own dresses. :(
RTR CustomerNovember 28, 2011
Hi Jacqui, We appreciate your feedback on the dress. We have updated the style notes to reflect that this dress has a crossover. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope your next RTR rental is perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2011
Although this dress is gorgeous and is in great shape (sequins) the V goes down a little bit further in the picture and the sequins rubbed my left arm raw and it created a bruise. They say beauty is pain and if you agree then this is the dress for you!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 18, 2011
I was a little worried because this was the first dress I rented. It runs true to size and I loved the way it looked! the only downside is that the sequins can be kind of scratchy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
April 2, 2011
Dress was HOT. Super sexy and the ruching in the front was perfect to hide any tummy. I have big hips and the 6 was fine. Had I gone for the 4 I think it would have been snug in the hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2011
This dress was great for a winter function. The length is great, but the sequins are definitely scratchy. The neckline is lower than shown in the photos, but only adds to the dress. A great dress for a night out!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
December 5, 2010
This dress was great! I wore it out for a girls night in Philly. It fit perfectly! I'm really short and was worried that the dress would be longer on me but it wasn't at all! It was a little scratchy under my arms, but the dress was so great it was totally worth a little scrape!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
Awesome dress. Received so many compliments. Was a bit stretchy so had some room to move around. I can see why the sequins may both some, but did not cause me any issues.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 28, 2010
this dress was perfect for the vegas trip i went on for work. It looks exactly like the picture. However the sequins did irritate my underarms (dancing is dangerous, lol) this is more of a lounge in vegas dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 13, 2010
Ouch! I loved the pictures of this dress, but didn't end up wearing it for two reasons: the front is draped and not flattering (you can sort of see this in the fourth picture) and the sequins on the sleeves wrapped around just to the inside of the dress and were painfully scratchy! :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2010
Hot, slinky, mini length - this dress is a complete showstopper. Loved it - was a super easy fit because it was stretchy underneath.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×