Sensational Sequin Dress

$75 to buy
$655 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some sparkle to your night in this Halston Heritage V-Neck ruched mini dress. Pair with your tallest heels to complete the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 6.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins. Cap sleeves. V -neckline. Ruched body. 33" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
68 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2014
I wore this to my 30th birthday party which had a roaring 20s theme. It was perfect!!
It is a bit heavy and the sequins can be a bit painful but totally worth it. It fit me perfectly. But I am curvy and quite busty. It might be a little big on someone who isn't quite to busty. I received so many compliments on it. I would totally recommend renting this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
fun and sparkly
I wore this at my friend's bachleorette. so fun and sparkly. It was a backup after someone damaged the original dress I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
Vegas Ready
Gorgeous - Absolutely the wow factor I was going for when ordering for a Vegas trip. In complete disclosure, it's bit scratchy under the arms but worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Fun and sparkly!
I loved this dress, so much fun and pizzazz! It fit well but was a little loose on top while sitting down. There was no size 2 option when I rented so I don't know if that would have fit better, but I'd definitely consider renting this again! By the end of the night the insides of my arms were a tiny bit irritated from the sequins, but it was manageable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Comfortable and sexy
I usually wear a 6, but this dress fit perfectly in a 4. It has a lot of stretch so its easy to walk in (does ride up a little when you walk). It drapes nicely and shows some cleavage but not too much. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
Wore this for a bachelorette party and loved everything about this dress! The top part was a little big because I am small chested but it was very minor. The sequins did not bother the insides of my arms as much as I thought it would. Definitely a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful dress, got tons of compliments.
This dress is gorgeous. It does run a little big on the top so I had to use some fashion tape. It was very flattering around the mid section. Got tons of compliments. The only thing that is not great about this dress is that the sequins are really irritating. I had scratches on my arms and by the end of the night my underarms were killing me from rubbing against the sequins. But I knew that going in since I had read other reviews. It was worth it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
the dress was very flattering
the dress fit perfectly. however it had a very strong chemical odor, probably from dry cleaning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 11, 2015
Sorority Formal
I loved this dress because it was classy but at the same time showed a little cleavage! It fit really nicely. The only bad things were that I kept having to pull the front up and the sequins gave me a rash on the underside of my arm.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
Awesome dress. Received so many compliments. Was a bit stretchy so had some room to move around. I can see why the sequins may both some, but did not cause me any issues.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2015
I loved the style And fit of this dress
Fit true to size. The sequins scratch me under my arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2015
Pretty, But Large
Ended up not wearing -- chest area is very large. I have a small chest, but had my friend who has DDs tried this on and it was still too large in the chest area. We could have used a safety pin to make it work, but chose to exchange at the RTR store in Chicago.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 12, 2014
This was a really pretty dress and great for a wedding!
This dress runs a tad large and showed more cleavage than I was expecting. The sequins are a little painful under the arms where it rubs against your skin, but overall, it was worth it. I got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
I got tons of compliments & this dress made me feel really good about myself!
This dress run a little big, and your hair get stuck in the sequins, but I thankfully I ordered a size down from what I normally wear and it worked. I loved everything about the fit and look of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2014
Enjoyed a night out at the Promise To Love tour here in Tampa.
Other than the sequence on the sides of the dress being hurtful on your arms, this dress was fabulous. I am a size 8, but since this dress was only available at a size 6, I had to make it work lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
November 8, 2015
Fabulous dress! Fits well and had many compliments on the dress.
Dress fits true to size. Does irritate under the arms but it's worth it to look fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Cute, not fabulous.
Fit true to size. A fun basic dress with some sparkle
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2012
Classic, timeless, and elegant.
I wore this dress to a fundraising event I planned. I needed something that was professional but still memorable, yet comfortable to be running around in. I also needed some modesty - I didn't want a super sexy dress since this was a fundraiser for a school my children attend, and we had a lot of community leaders attending. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It was very comfortable, the cut was modest (i.e. my back was covered and the cleavage was right on target,) and the length was just right. I felt very elegant and classic, but super ahead of the game because no one else had a sequined dress on (I wore this in 2010, before major retailers had caught on that sequins were back.) I was actually pulled on stage to help with the live auction portion of the evening, which required a bit of "Vanna Whiting," so it was perfect and shimmery. I had a great time in this dress! Oh, and I felt it fit a little large. I was probably in the 130 lb range at the time and wore a size 4.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
Went to The Magic Castle
The dress fit great. My only complaint is that the sequins rubbed my underarms raw. Not sure what could be done about it. However, I looked fab even though I was in pain.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 28, 2013
Absolutely perfect dress! and Fun!
It fit very well; tight and fitted but forgiving. A little loose on the top but stayed in place with complimentary no show tape! It was a very comfortable dress except for the sequins under your arm, but totally worth it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Fun dress, short but not inappropriate.
The sequins were very scratchy and left small but visible scratches all over my arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2014
amazing!
This is a wrap dress so it's very forgiving in the tummy section. However, it is quite low cut! I had to pin it so it wouldn't show as much cleavage.. but there was still cleavage ;)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
April 28, 2014
Pretty dress, the top was way too big. Didn't end up wearing it. Customer service was excellent!
Would recommend wearing a size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved the sequins and the fit of this dress!
The size does run large so a 6 even felt a little big but the fit is wonderful. The downside was that the sequins really were harsh on my skin. I actually had to go back and change because I had red scratches and marks all over my underarms from the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Pretty.
Very pretty dress. A friend of mine ended up wearing it for my birthday party and she looked great! Needed some double sided tape to keep the top from exposing a little too much, but a bustier girl probably wouldn't have the same problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2016
Cute, but your underarms will be scrathched
This dress was very cute. Not too form fitting but the sequins really hurt your underarms after a while!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2016
Sparkly bachelorette perfection
Definitely runs big. I'm usually an 8, but this 6 was even a little loose. That worked out fine though because it was very flattering for lots of eating and drinking at a bachelorette party. The draping in front hides any belly issues, and the low v-neck is sexy and lets you still wear a regular bra. The sequin material is expensive looking and not tacky sequins. It did rub my underarms, but it was worth it. Very short on my 5'9.5 frame, but that's what I was going for. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 8, 2016
Great dress
Wonderful dress. Received so many compliments. Would not rent again as it causes significant rubbing under the arms due to the sequins. Beautiful though.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×