Halston Heritage

Roll Call Dress

$35 rental
$575 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's girls night out and you're rocking this Halston Heritage sequin sensation on the dance floor. You can't help how great you look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00 XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00 XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey jersey with sequins. One shoulder neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

94 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 79
Large 7
Photos 62
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

This dress is perfect for a girls night out and is guaranteed to turn heads! The sequins made me feel glamorous and the one shoulder was very flattering. It hit me at mid thigh and was an easy fit. I will admit that it was a bit itchy near the end where the sequins tucked underneath, but it is nothing a thin slip can't fix!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect for a girls night out and is guaranteed to turn heads! The sequins made me feel glamorous and the one shoulder was very flattering. It hit me at mid thigh and was an easy fit. I will admit that it was a bit itchy near the end where the sequins tucked underneath, but it is nothing a thin slip can't fix!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2012

Easy Fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a great dress! It is super fun and great for a girls night out! This dress was a really easy fit, because it is super stretchy. It is fitted in the hips, but does have a lot of room in the bust. I also loved this dress because the elastic waist band allowed be to adjust the length. I wore this more as a mini, but I could have made it mid-length! Love this dress, and I definitely recommend it!
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 4, 2012

When a group of young women actually stopped their conversation to watch me walk by, I knew I had picked the right dress.

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! I've never had a situation where I walked into a room and everyone stopped talking to look at me, but in this dress, that literally happened. So while none of the women at the party told me they liked my dress, not only could I see them gawking, but they were raving about it to my sister-in-law! I'm very petite and was afraid the dress would be too big, but the xxs was just right. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 11, 2012

Fun to go to a great party or special event! We celebrated at all the rooftop bars in manhattan

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A great dress . Very fun and easy to wear. Stronglyl recommend renting. Thank you Rent the runway!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 17, 2012

I wore this dress to a RTR employee party in our new showroom! I loved looking fun in sequins but being comfortable at the same time.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is much more comfortable than it looks. The stretchy material hidden underneath all of those sequins makes it an easy fit for anyone. The cinched waist helps to show off your body and the dress definitely has a tight fit. Runs true to size. Definitely recommend for a night out!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

This was taken at a company party and although my pose is truly terrible this dress is SO pretty and fun. I felt comfortable and ready for a night out in it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great, easy fit and pretty silhouette.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect dress for a party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved. It was comfortable, easy to wear, and just the right amount of bling.
Teris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Glamorous & Fun!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress has beautiful, heavy sequins that conceal less than perfect mid-section without the need of spanx. It came up 3-4 inches above my knees, which was perfect for my night out in Vegas with my girl friends. I felt totally glamorous and sassy in it! I'm between a 0 and 2 and normally wear XS, but I heard the dress runs big so I ordered XXS as my backup. Thank goodness I did! The XS was rather big and hung on me more like a "shirt dress," so I went with XXS, which fit tighter and gave more shape to my boyish frame. The only thing was that the armhole for the XXS came up a bit high, so it was kind of itchy at sometimes. But I still loved it!
ELENAG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2012

Super comfortable and easy to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material this dress is made with is super stretchy! It was flattering and easy to wear! Perfect length on me, not too short and not too long. If your going for a sexy look with this dress I suggest you order one size down (which is what I should have done). But either way, can't go wrong with this dress.
marinyc0715
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Bachelorette Party Hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was perfect! I normally would never wear sequins but wanted to step out a bit of my comfort zone. This was the perfect dress as the color wasn't too bright. The dress wasn't too short, it had the right amount of sparkle, was super comfortable, and easily transitioned from dinner to dancing thru the entire night. All my girlfriends loved it, and I was complimented by several people including guys. I paired it with black patent leather peeptoe pumps, pewter-silver jewelry and a dark gray patent leather clutch. I would def recommend this dress to friends and would wear it again myself! : )
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

I love, love, loved this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt so pretty all night and received a ton of compliments. This dress was comfortable and fun. No adjusting, or pulling down of the skirt needed. My first size was a medium but I liked the way the small showed my curves. The Medium top was kinda droopy on me. Thanks Rent the RunWay you have a new customer.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

This dress was absolutely amazing!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was hesitant because i thought the sequins would be itchy, but the under part of the dress made it super comfortable. I got so many compliments about the dress through out the night. It is a good mix between a sophisticated and sexy look because it has a more conservative neckline but shows the off the legs at the same time. Loved it!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Sparkly, sexy and fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, sexy, and really fun to wear. I got lots and lots of compliments on it! The fit was very flattering, and although I was worried about the sequins being scratchy, they weren't at all. I wore a regular strapless bra and didn't have any problems!
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Nov 19, 2012

took some of my favorite pictures. one of the best nights of my life.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, towards the end of the night got a little itchy but not much(not too noticeable), comfortable, figure flattering for any body type.
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2013

Beautiful but not the most comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looked great on but the sequins were scratching me within the first few minutes of wearing it. Decided to wear another dress for the night, but it truly is an eye-catcher!
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2013

Great dress! Perfect dress for us ladies with a little bit of curves. Hugs everywhere perfectly.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Style is really flattering; spandex in dress is forgiving; great length; sequins are not overdone. Cons: The lining of the dress that I ordered had a rip in the lining that I discovered after I wore it out. Luckily, no one else could tell but hopefully this gets fixed for others.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2013

Beautifully made dress was perfect for an awards gala!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an awards gala where my company was being honored. I thought when I placed the order that I would end up wearing a small, but I ordered the small and medium just in case. When I tried both on, the small was just a little snug, but the medium was slightly large. I'm small chested, but if I wasn't, the medium would have been a better fit. Either way, I was really happy with how the dress looked and received lots of compliments! You could literally style this dress with all different types of accessories. I felt elegant and sophisticated!
Rachelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

This dress runs small and doesn't fit like in the picture.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear the dress. It didn't fit.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Very pretty dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was not my first choice. It turned out the dress I ordered was not returned on time or was damaged upon return so I chose this dress as a back up. RTR customer service was very helpful during the process. The dress is very pretty but I did not feel that it looked good on me. The dress overall wasn't too short but the waist came up higher than my natural waist and I didn't like the way it looked. One of my shorter girlfriends wore it though, and it looked great on her.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Cute dress! Great for Petites!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The XXS was almost a great fit on me - the hem hit a few inches above my knee (I am 5-ft tall for reference) so it wasn't quite a mini on me but I was fine with that. My chest is pretty small so the elastic around the shoulder and underarm seemed a bit loose. I wore a padded bra to give myself some extra oomph, otherwise I would've looked completely flat. Other than that, it's a cute, fun dress and perfect for petites!
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Fun and flashy!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! I wanted something flashy for the celebration and this didnt disappoint! I was surprised at how comfortable the dress was. It is a stretchy fabric that hugs in all the right places :)
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 30, 2013

so cute

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress. Great length for me (I'm 5'10'). I wore the large, because I liked the way it fit better. I'm usually a medium. Very good material and looked new. I loved it!
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

I looked like a flintstone in this dress. Color is more gold than silver

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not for the high waisted. I tried this dress on and looked like a rectangle with no shape. Sequin is very heavy. Elastic waist line gives no shape. Just not for me.
KS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Rented this dress for a halloween 1920s costume. Was a comfortable fit and easy to wear.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Would rent it again.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

gorgeous flattering dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this is a forgiving dress because although it follows your silhouette its not tight. true to size, sequins are gorgeous!
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect for Petite Girls

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well. Hit a few inches above the knee. No fashion tape needed!!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The sequence are very dull and not shiny at all
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Fun, Sparkly Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to wear this dress in Vegas for my friend's Bachelorette party. When it arrived and I tried it on, it was even better than I had expected! This is a well made dress, and very comfortable. It wasn't too short, but short enough for Vegas. :) I got tons of compliments. Would definitely consider renting again.
RTR Customer
Jul 6, 2014

This was my first RTR rental and I was so impressed with how simple it was! The dress was so pretty

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The previous reviews were accurate that this dress does run a little large. The size small (which is my normal size) did fit but it was a little worn looking. The XS was in better condition and luckily fit! The dress was so comfortable all night and had just the right amount of sparkle! No cons to report!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

It wasn't flattering.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I think it made my hips look big and I had other options so went with those instead.
Chimene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 5, 2014

Pretty but runs small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 2 dresses and this was a backup. I ordered a Large and it ran super small. My girlfriend wore it who wears a size 4.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Comfy, would wear again.

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding, was very flattering and comfortable. The sequins did not scratch and the lining inside of the dress is very soft. Was also a good length for me (but I am 5'2). May be too short for taller girls.
sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Oct 15, 2014

The dress ran extremely tall. I am 5'6 and it was way too short. Very unflattering.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you want sequins, RTR has a lot of dresses that are much better than this. The sizes (small-large) made it difficult to get a good fit. The large fit but was far too short. It wasn't flattering at all. I ended up sending it back without wearing it. Luckily RTR let me exchange it (BC they are awesome) ... I don't recommend this
staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I rented this dress for my friend to wear for her surprise 40th birthday! It looked great on her

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress for a fun night out!
catherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and it was a great one! I wore this to a party in late October and got several compliments. I'm an apple so always looking for ways to show off my legs but hide my tummy - and this was perfect for that. As other reviewers mentioned, the sequins can be a little scratchy against your arms but not too bad. I'm 5'10" and usually between an 8 and a 10. The medium fit but was a little tight around the hips (and I have narrow hips). The large was more comfortable so I went with that.
jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 28, 2014

Nice dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice fit
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 8, 2014

Loved this dress! Was perfect for a Christmas Cocktail party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, very easy to move around/dance in. Got lots of compliments.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Pretty, fitted, sparkley

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, stretches to form, more bronzey/ brown than I thought. I ended up wearing a different dress but this one would be perfect for a party.
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Great Vegas dress - comfortable and flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am a true size 6 and I could have worn the small or the medium but I chose the medium because it was a bit longer and more comfortable although a little big up top but not too bad. It is a pretty color and a great Vegas or dance night dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Great dress. Fun for a Vegas trip

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the medium although the small fit. The small felt too short to me but I'm kind of modest. The top stayed up great even with my small chest.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×