Roll Call Dress

$44 to buy
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's girls night out and you're rocking this Halston Heritage sequin sensation on the dance floor. You can't help how great you look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00 XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00 XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey jersey with sequins. One shoulder neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
100 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size84
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
April 6, 2014
Comfy dress, great for a party
I rented this dress for a Studio 54 theme party. I was worried it would be too short but the length was perfect and overall the dress fit great. There is no side zipper, but it pulls on easily. I wore Spanx as the lining is a bit clingy but didn't diminish the comfort. Got a lot of compliments and would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 16, 2014
I wore this dress to my birthday party at a speak-easy style lounge/bar. It was fabulous!
This dress is stunning! The fabric was a tiny bit itchy when I first put it on but I didn't notice it at all after a few minutes. I loved the fit and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
March 3, 2014
It was exactly what I wanted!
I rented this dress for my homecoming dance. It did stretch throughout the night though. The color is also darker than it looks on the model. But other than that, I have no complaints and this dress was perfect and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2014
gorgeous flattering dress!!!
this is a forgiving dress because although it follows your silhouette its not tight. true to size, sequins are gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful New Year's Dress!
I was very happy with my whole RTR experience - I was taking this dress on vacation and it arrived right before I left - no need for my backup dress! I normally wear a 0 in Halston, and the XXS fit great. The dress went in at the waist, but it's not super body con, so it's great for a party where you'll be having some drinks (like NYE). So glad I rented because this is definitely a wear-once dress - it would be hard to repeat something this sparkly and noticeable! I gave it 4 stars because it was a little snug around my chest, and my hair kept getting caught on the sequins in back. Otherwise, perfect! Very comfortable, and a great length on me. Plus, the sequins gave it a little extra layer of warmth - always nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2014
Rented this dress for a halloween 1920s costume. Was a comfortable fit and easy to wear.
Would rent it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
January 6, 2014
This dress was really fun and sparkly, and it was perfect for a New Year's Eve wedding!
This dress fit well. I wore a small. It was very form fitting, but still very comfortable. The dress moved with me and wasn't restrictive. I got lots of compliments all night. The one shoulder look is awesome and flattering, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2014
My friends told me I looked like a grecian goddess! :)
I usually wear an 8 or 10. I ordered the M and the L and the M was a more snug fit without being too tight. The L was a little baggy on me. I wore the dress for NYE and it was so comfortable! The sequins weren't too scratchy and the length was perfect. I recommend this dress for any event where you want a little glitz!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
January 2, 2014
I looked like a flintstone in this dress. Color is more gold than silver
Not for the high waisted. I tried this dress on and looked like a rectangle with no shape. Sequin is very heavy. Elastic waist line gives no shape. Just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2013
so cute
Very pretty dress. Great length for me (I'm 5'10'). I wore the large, because I liked the way it fit better. I'm usually a medium. Very good material and looked new. I loved it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2013
the dress gets a lot of attention, it is truly eye catching. you can dress it up or dress it down.
I work the dress to my work holiday party. I received a lot of compliments. The inner layer of the dress is very thin and can cling to undergarments, so be prepared to wear spanx. The sequins hurt your legs/butt if you sit for a long period of time. I would rent this dress again because it is so gorgeous.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2013
Looked amazing!
I rented this as a gift for my friend's 30th birthday. The dress fit perfectly and looked amazing! She said it was comfortable and she felt great in it the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 22, 2013
Fun and flashy!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party! I wanted something flashy for the celebration and this didnt disappoint! I was surprised at how comfortable the dress was. It is a stretchy fabric that hugs in all the right places :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 166lbs
November 18, 2013
Amazing CMA Dress!!!
Wore this dress to the CMA's in Nashville. It was a perfect fit and was just the right amount of sparkle. Fit was comfortable and dress was in perfect condition!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
November 15, 2013
I wore this dress for my cousin's bachelorette!
This dress was a pretty tight fit for me! I wish there would have been an XL and I probably would have liked it more. I think the dress is a beautiful dress, but it just didn't fit me very well. I did wear some shapewear under it, but it was still pretty small! I definitely would suggest this dress to someone who is a size 8 or smaller. Again, beautiful dress, but just not my fav!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
November 12, 2013
Cute dress! Great for Petites!
The XXS was almost a great fit on me - the hem hit a few inches above my knee (I am 5-ft tall for reference) so it wasn't quite a mini on me but I was fine with that. My chest is pretty small so the elastic around the shoulder and underarm seemed a bit loose. I wore a padded bra to give myself some extra oomph, otherwise I would've looked completely flat. Other than that, it's a cute, fun dress and perfect for petites!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 14, 2013
AMAZING dress! I got it for my 40th birthday trip to Vegas and would absolutely rent this again.
This was amazing and fit perfectly, very true to size. It was incredibly comfortable and I could have danced in it all night!
RTR CustomerFebruary 26, 2014
Wait, you're 40?!?! There's no way!!!
RTR CustomerFebruary 26, 2014
(Btw - that was me saying you look insanely great, just wanted to make sure you know that haha)
RobynMarch 10, 2014
Thanks! That's very sweet!!!
samiApril 17, 2014
Yes, you look even younger than 30. I like to ask you I have few questions about the dress samialarbagy@hotmail.com
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2013
Great dress for my bachelorette!
I rented a few dresses for my bachelorette weekend but this one was my favorite. Both the XS and S fit, but I went with the S because the XS was pretty tight near my underarms. Overall, I felt great and got a lot of compliments. It is comfortable and easy to move/dance in. Great choice!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
August 8, 2013
Very pretty dress.
This dress was not my first choice. It turned out the dress I ordered was not returned on time or was damaged upon return so I chose this dress as a back up. RTR customer service was very helpful during the process. The dress is very pretty but I did not feel that it looked good on me. The dress overall wasn't too short but the waist came up higher than my natural waist and I didn't like the way it looked. One of my shorter girlfriends wore it though, and it looked great on her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2013
Gorgeous and comfy!
Overall, this rental was perfect. The dress was a great fit and still comfortable (as in you can eat your dinner without being in pain the rest of the night). The sequins are unique -- different shapes than your typical circular sequin. It's grayish color is somewhat matte too, so you are flashy but not over the top. What made this rental amazing though was that I had ordered another dress (http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/markjamesbadgleymischka_dresses/shimmyitmini) which came in WAYYY too short for me. I emailed customer service and within a couple hours they had another dress in the mail to my hotel for the bachelorette party. The service was great and such a bonus. PS sorry for the lame selfie, but none of the other pics showed the dress off properly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2013
Nothing but compliments!
The dress fit great. I wore it for an engagement party and received nothing but compliments. It was such a fun dress but elegant at the same time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 18, 2013
This dress runs small and doesn't fit like in the picture.
Didn't wear the dress. It didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautifully made dress was perfect for an awards gala!
I wore this dress to an awards gala where my company was being honored. I thought when I placed the order that I would end up wearing a small, but I ordered the small and medium just in case. When I tried both on, the small was just a little snug, but the medium was slightly large. I'm small chested, but if I wasn't, the medium would have been a better fit. Either way, I was really happy with how the dress looked and received lots of compliments! You could literally style this dress with all different types of accessories. I felt elegant and sophisticated!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
Great dress! Perfect dress for us ladies with a little bit of curves. Hugs everywhere perfectly.
Pros: Style is really flattering; spandex in dress is forgiving; great length; sequins are not overdone. Cons: The lining of the dress that I ordered had a rip in the lining that I discovered after I wore it out. Luckily, no one else could tell but hopefully this gets fixed for others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Beautiful but not the most comfortable
The dress looked great on but the sequins were scratching me within the first few minutes of wearing it. Decided to wear another dress for the night, but it truly is an eye-catcher!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
May 1, 2013
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress.
I ordered this dress, which looks gorgeous on the picture, and I'm sure it looks beautiful on many people but NOT ON ME!!! I am very short, 4'11" and this dress wasn't flattering at all. I actually returned it and never wore it to the wedding I had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
April 21, 2013
Fun, party dress
Loved the fit, stretchy, true to size. Was worried the sequins would be itchy but was pleasantly surprised. Everyone kept asking where I got thr dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2013
Classic Vegas Dress
Loved the sparkle on this dress but hated the rubbing on my arms. Wish the waistline was a little more defined.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 29, 2013
Wore it for my bachelorette party and loved this dress!
Fit was true to size as was the color of the sequin in the picture. Was comfortable but was a little scratchy around the legs from the sequin although this was not too bad. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
January 24, 2013
Who doesn't want to sparkle on NYE?!
Very comfortable, stretchy, not bra needed. This dress was perfect for NYE! Just threw it on and I was ready to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
Engagement Party Sparkle!
I rented this dress for my engagement party. Our engagement party was right before new years eve so in searching for a dress I came across some challenges since many of dresses were rented for the nye holiday. With that said, this was not my first pick. But I absolutely loved it. I am typically hesitant with a one shoulder dress - but I really loved this one! It was very comfortable unlike many sparkly dresses that are known to cut or scratch you. The dress was just easy and carefree. I received so many compliments from everyone that came in - I never felt so beautiful! And it was a great night of celebrations because I am getting married!! I would recommend this dress to anyone of any size! I rented the medium and large and went with the medium. If you're in between sizes I would definitely recommend getting both. I could have warn the large but it was just a bit loser and the medium fit better.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a fun night out!
The dress fit perfectly. It has just the right amount of stretch to make it completely flattering. Great for going out with the girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2013
Awesome dress! Would recommend to everyone.
Dress ran a bit small, but once I had it on it was suppose to fit that way. Very comfortable and sequences were not itchy. Dress stayed in place and did not need to keep repositioning. I am 5'5'' and it was not too short, it was perfect. If you don't like things tight on your butt then don't get this dress. Very comfortable and would highly recommend. Can't wait to rent my next dream dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 19, 2012
Made a great Bachelorette Party Dress!
I got this for my little sister (the one in the sash and veil). She looked amazing in it. She normally wears a size 4, and the small fit her perfectly! The silver was a little darker, and more gunmetal than pictured. She's also 5'5" and it hit at her mid thigh.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2012
easy to wear
i should have worn a size S but the XS fit fine, it did not look small and has plenty of give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2012
Beautiful, but not for everyone
The dress looked beautiful in person and it is definitely something to consider if you want that extra "sparkle." But unfortunately the medium was way too big and the small just didn't seem to compliment my figure. I wouldn't suggest it for someone who is in that inbetween of not being curvy but not slender either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
November 25, 2012
I got so many compliments about the dress. It was truly stunning
It was a really great fit. I ended up wearing the XXS but originally ordered the XS. The XS fit, but was still a little baggy for my taste. The sequins did get a tad annoying, but I don't think that they itched or anything like that. I would definitely recommend this dress: it's cute, steals the show, and is really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2012
took some of my favorite pictures. one of the best nights of my life.
Great fit, towards the end of the night got a little itchy but not much(not too noticeable), comfortable, figure flattering for any body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
Sparkly, sexy and fun!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, sexy, and really fun to wear. I got lots and lots of compliments on it! The fit was very flattering, and although I was worried about the sequins being scratchy, they weren't at all. I wore a regular strapless bra and didn't have any problems!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2012
This dress was absolutely amazing!!
I was hesitant because i thought the sequins would be itchy, but the under part of the dress made it super comfortable. I got so many compliments about the dress through out the night. It is a good mix between a sophisticated and sexy look because it has a more conservative neckline but shows the off the legs at the same time. Loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×