Rocket In the Sky Dress

$65 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Cocktail chic...with a twist! This dress by Halston Heritage is a surefire conversation-starter that will have you feeling fashion-forward.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple ombre jacquard (72% polyester, 28% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size142
Small23
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2015
I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner and it was a huge success! Lots of compliments!
It fit beautifully- a classic A Line. Also it was very comfortable so I didn't have to worry about wanting to head home early.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2015
Beautifully Made!
Once I got this dress on - it was a hit! The dress definitely ran smaller than I was expecting. I typically wear between a size 10 and 12 and I had to wear the 12. With that, it was still very tight in the bust and torso. I ended up not being able to wear a bra - but it was tight enough I didn't feel uncomfortable with it. Once on - the dress was beautiful and I received many compliments at the event I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
Unfortunately, it was a different dress!
This dress is really beautiful, but unfortunately it was too small in the bust area, and it doesn't have any stretch. It fit otherwise, and it made my waist look tiny!. I was sad to have to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2015
Wonderful fit
I wore this to the ballet. Both sizes 8&10 fit. I opted for the 10 because it was more comfortable when I sat. I loved the richness of the material. I would recommend it to anyone.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress!
Color is beautiful, high quality material, and very comfortable. Runs on the large side, I wore a size smaller than my usual side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2015
The dress was comfortable and light weight.
Fit was true to size - not too short or long. The neck was a little higher than I anticipated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2015
Elegant dress
Loved the feel, color and black pattern. I thought the hem seemed a little off (didn't feel straight). Overall would recommend the dress. I really liked the fit. Rented via unlimited and wore to work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
Great, well-made dress!
I'm normally a 6 but wore a 4 in this dress, though both fit fairly well. It seems like it runs slightly large in the hips, which is why I chose the smaller size. The bottom part of the dress bustled up in the box and needed to be ironed, but otherwise it arrived in great condition. Love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2015
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit very well.
This dress truly is beautiful. The color is stunning and the fabric is interesting and has a great texture. However, I was not a fan of the fit. It looks so fitted and snug on the model, and that's what I wanted. I had read in the reviews that it runs a bit big and I should size down, so I went down to a 2 (I'm normally a 4), but it was still loose. Apparently I should have gone with a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Great classy dress!
Get the extra size - one size up. It is a great fitting dress and extremely classy. Eyes are all on you for the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2015
If you love purple, this is the dress for you!
I wore this dress to a work party and dance. The size 14 was perfect! I am busty and the thick material (almost quilt-like) gave me a modest but elegant shape. The color was perfect and the black thread detail on the lower dress was really an interesting touch. I received lots of compliments and the shape of the dress was fun to dance in. My only issue with the dress and it was resolved with a steaming is the hem is very thick. Because of the material and lining, there were places where the hem was folded and pointy, almost like the lining was sewn in too tightly causing the hem to bunch in places.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2015
Fits beautifully and is really comfortable!
The fabric has a pattern sewn into it and horsehair lining along the bottom edge that gives the hem a nice line. It has tiny pockets and fits so comfortably. For me it ran large but the 6 was easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 13, 2015
I loved this dress and so did my Fiance. It was perfect for his work holiday party.
I thought I would need a 12, but ended up wearing the 10. It was somewhat tight in the top, but looked great. I felt pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2015
Great color and nice fabric
Runs a bit large (I'm normally a size 4), but the 2 did the trick! Super cute and very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2015
Loved this dress! Tons of compliments!
A bit tight in the bust so had to go with the larger size but would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Meh
I rented this as my back-up dress for a wedding and was planning on using it for the rehearsal. I wasn't impressed by the fit; it didn't really seem to flatter me. Everything fit well, but I wasn't wowed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2015
Beautiful dress just a little big
This dress is such a gorgeous color and very comfortable. I could pinch about an extra inch of fabric around my waist so I added the belt to show off my figure a bit more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2015
Absolutely perfect for my rehearsal dinner!
I LOVED this dress - it fit perfect, length was spt on, the pockets were in a weird spot but it didnt matter. I wore with a white blazer and white heels and it was awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
March 5, 2015
This dress was perfect! We went to a cocktail party for an event and received MANY compliments!
This dress is not your typical cocktail dress. The fabric is thick YET not hot! We danced the night away and the dress looked as good as when I put it on. I paired it with a pair of fun black heels and earrings. Great dress! Great the size you would normally wear and it will fit like a glove. Great for pear or hourglass bodies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 14, 2015
I didnt get to wear this dress
Great dress however not for large breast, sadly I would have to go larger in size to fit my 36DD
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2015
Great fit!
This dress was perfect! Loved the pockets, I have big thighs and the Aline fit was great! Many compliments! This was my first RTR and will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2015
We all looked so pretty!
I rented this last minute and probably should have gone a size up, but other than that it was perfect. Wonderful dress that made the evening spectacular!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
January 30, 2015
Customer service!
Loved this dress but unfortunately it was too tight in my chest! I am a 36DD and they were suffocating! I was really sad because the dress was absolutely gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
Fancy and structured dress for a great wedding
The colors of this dress are it's high point. Fit is pretty true to size but I needed a hand zippering it all the way up. Material is thicker than I expected. Almost quilted on the top half. Very structured around the shoulders so may not be the best for ladies with broader shoulders. Overall very comfortable and received a lot of positive comments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 13, 2015
Beautiful dress - tight across the bustline.
I received this dress as one of many options as the dress I originally ordered for a black tie wedding was damaged and unavailable. This dress looks great, and I would have likely worn it, but the fabric was a bit too tight across the chest for me, and so it pulled my shape in an unflattering way. The high neckline would be great for an event where you don't want to show too much but still have great fashion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for a New Years Weekend wedding in the Midwest!
The dress was very flattering for my figure. With a larger chest and small waist the silhouette was perfect. I wore it with tights and booties and simple jewelry I would rent this dress over and over again! .
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2015
Love purple!
Worked perfect for the party. I'm a pear so I float between sizes depending on the cut. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
December 30, 2014
Loved the cut and how structured it was!
Snug in the middle rib cage area and opens along the lower abdomen waistline and hip. It's the perfect amount of structure to hold you in and mask around those "problem" lower stomach areas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2014
Great for a holiday party
I wore this to my boyfriend's holiday party. I ordered a 4 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2. It was very comfortable and flattering. The material is fairly thick, which gives the dress some nice structure--and definitely makes it a good dress for winter. Very appropriate & beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2014
Very hot and the boning made it uncomfortable to wear without shape wear.
It fit well, but was hot and uncomfortable. Certainly not my favorite RTR dress. I sized up to have room for my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2014
Not my favorite dress I've rented but served it's purpose for an afternoon, low-key wedding.
Runs large- I usually wear a size 6 but wore a 4 in this dress & still felt the bottom was a little big. Wasn't crazy about the material the dress was made of, but loved the purple color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
December 19, 2014
Hubby's Birthday Celebration
This was a really great date-night-out dress. Very comfortable, true to size, and the hidden pockets were fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2014
Super cute dress, I am usually an 8, and the extra size 6 was a better fit.
The size 6 was great. I wore teal jewelry that made the deep purple pop beautifully. Wore this for a rehearsal dinner with black stockings and black heels. Great for winter time, dressy event. I think this dress would have looked even better with a belt because I am curvy. Fit great in the bust area (the size 6) and comfortable fit in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Runs large.
Large. Bottom flared out a lot. I probably should have ordered the 2 and 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 159lbs
December 18, 2014
Didn't fit
The sizes I ordered did not fit - too small
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2014
Unfortunately all 3 dresses I ordered did not fit. Mostly due to my busty self
My bust size is pretty big, and my waste is comparably small. That being said The dressed looked wonder. I was able to get it on, but no able to zip it up all the way. I was not happy with the flimsy zipper. Seemed like a fashion dress deserved more than a $2 zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
December 14, 2014
Comfortable and classy
I wore this of a work holiday party. Normally when I wear a RTR dress, I get tons of compliments, but I didn't get too many with this dress. Not sure why. While the size 12 zipped up, it was tight, so I decided to wear the size 14 for comfort, even if it was a tad too big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
I loved this dress. I sized down based on other reviews and was glad I did. I got several compliments on the dress and was sad to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 10, 2014
Great fit, tons of compliments.
A little tight in the chest, but otherwise very good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
December 8, 2014
Loved the color!
This dress was gorgeous. The fabric was pretty thick. Dress was a tight fit but had a little bit of give to it. It was comfortable for sitting and dancing at the fall wedding I wore it to. I would definitely recommend this one.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×