Halston Heritage

Rocket In the Sky Dress

$65 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Cocktail chic...with a twist! This dress by Halston Heritage is a surefire conversation-starter that will have you feeling fashion-forward. Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Entrancing Emerald Necklace.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Fitted at bust - recommended for cup sizes A to D
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple ombre jacquard (72% polyester, 28% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

167 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 119
Large 30
Photos 68
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2013

Great, trendy dress for a wonderful night!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding where I knew the guests would be well dressed and oozing with style and class. I felt so confident and comfortable and received compliments left and right the entire night. The dress was great for dancing since it flares out below the waist line. I did wear a minimizing undershirt underneath and I would suggest the same for other women who have a full bust. I had such a great first experience with RTR and I can't wait for the next occasion to use them again!
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Cute Enough

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I received this dress as part of a Fit Pack. The dress is adorable, but the size they sent was big on me. Thus, I looked a little like I was playing dress up. I wouldn't personally rent this, but I think in the right size, on the right girl, this is a classy cute number.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Fantastic for a winter wedding! It's slimming and a great color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rent this dress...you'll love it!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Comfortable, structured, contemporary dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband received an award at an architecture convention, so I wanted something a little funky and unique for the banquet. This dress definitely fit the bill. I ordered the 2 and 4 and, while both fit well, I opted for the 2 due to fit in the bust. The skirt bells out, but isn't over the top. That along with the sleeves made it have a bit of a Judy Jetson/futuristic feel which my husband thought was great. I got tons of compliments on both the dress and necklace (Badgley Mischka) all night. To top it off, it was an extremely comfortable outfit, especially since you can wear a regular bra with it. My only complaint is that the pockets in the front poked out a bit when I sat down and looked a little strange, but it wasn't anything too distracting.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Classy and gorgeous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments. The color and thicker fabric were perfect for a fall wedding. The higher neckline and skirt shape made it a bit more conservative than I was expecting, but I quickly got over it. I'm usually between a 6 or 8 and sized down so the dress would be fitted in the upper body. Length was perfect for me (I'm on the taller side). This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Not great for busty girls

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This gress came in my fit pack or else I probably wouldnt have rented it. I was not a fan. The material was kinda weird- the purple turned black and greyish depending on where you shifted (kind of like those cars that change colors) It looked weird on my chest... I just had a baby and am far more busty than usual. This dress was far too Jane Jetson for my taste
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2013

My husband wanted me to buy this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely gorgeous. The color is actually an extremely rich purple, even though the camera flash makes it seem almost blue. Absolutely flattering!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Figure flattering elegance

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous! It was so flattering and elegant - perfect for a black tie optional wedding. I added accessories from Charming Charlie and was set for the night. I did go one size up based on reviews and needed it for my bust. First time in awhile I haven't worn my Spanx tummy tucker and was happy to be breathing easy but still feel great! One tiny drawback is that the boning structure of the dress did rub little raw spots on my back. Nothing awful but sensitive skin may fare worse. If I'd worn my spanx there would have been no issue.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Best Fall dress for an afternoon into evening wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit my curvy short frame perfectly. The purple jewel tone looked amazing and I got a ton of compliments on not wearing a little black dress. My friend borrowed my back-up dress so everyone was thrilled.
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

This dress was perfect for an early November wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was the perfect weight for a chilly fall wedding and the color was beautiful. It is a very vibrant purple in person and I loved the detail on the shoulders. I paired it with come black stockings and heeled booties and it was great! I rented a 0 & 2 and ended up wearing the 0. There was still a little bit of room, but it wasn't too big. It was nice wiggle room to eat tons of food at the reception! I got tons of compliments all night and everyone loved the dress :) So sad to send it back!!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Everyone commented on how beautiful this dress was!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 and asked RTR staff for advice on the backup size: they recommended a 4. I'm so glad they did! The 6 fit, but loosely enough that I could have used a belt--but the belt bunched up the fabric at the waist. The 4 was a little but snug across the bust, but otherwise fit like a glove. The fabric is lovely--textured almost like quilting--although the hem is very thick, which made it stiff, causing it not to hang in an easy circle. But it wasn't a big deal! And it looked great. I also loved the little slit pockets in the front.
caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Loved this dress! The color really stood out in a sea of black dresses!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! The color is even more amazing in person. It definitely runs a bit large. I am usually a 4 or 6 in dresses and the 4 was just the tiniest bit big. The fabric of the dress is thicker (perfect for fall or winter events) so it actually looks better the snugger it is.
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Love this dress! Perfect style for me who is a bit small up top and not so small below!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a nice weight and has a wonderful hem line that gives the dress real substance. The fabric is a bit textured. The sleeves are perfect so I didn't need to worry about a bra strap showing since it came out far enough. Gave me a great waist and I felt beautiful!
AMY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Love this dress! Rich color, full knee length skirt, classic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, the material, the rich purple color, the full skirt...I am a tall girl, and it was still just slightly above the knee for me. Love the subtle design at the bottom. The fit was just a SMIDGE large in the middle, but I much prefer that over too small, so I was fine with it. Perfect as a wedding guest dress!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

The swishy bell shape of this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone at the wedding loved this dress and asked me where I got it! So comfortable and chic for a winter wedding. I wore it with black suede pumps and a purple nylon clutch. I rented Dannijo Cecile earrings and they matched perfectly! It runs a little big, as I am usually a 4/6 and the 4 felt big on me. It was a great length for a wedding, very appropriate and lady-like! Would definitely recommend this style to a friend!
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Nice dress, I didn't love it.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great but I just personally didn't love it. I didn't find it super flattering and it bunched up around my middle when I sat down. I found the pockets to be in a really bad spot if you actually wanted to put anything in them. It's well made and I wish they had my extra size because I think the 12 may have fit better.
hanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2013

Fun dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress that was appropriate for a work holiday party. Being rather tall I appreciated the dress coming to my knee.
Selena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Classic dress, great alternative to the little black dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress and my first experience with Rent the Runway. I loved this dress, but could only pick one! Fit perfectly! Classic beauty. I didn't get to wear it because I went with my first choice, but I will rent it again for another event!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Beautiful color, bust runs small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I read the reviews and ordered a 6 and an 8 for a back-up. i ended up wearing the 6 with a minimizer bra. Even with that it tight across the bust line but not uncomfortable. The 8 was too big all over.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous for winter formal affair!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented many RTR dresses and this one ranks definitely ranks in the top. The shimmery, heavier fabric were perfect for a winter evening wedding. The black embellishments add great detail and the deep purple were a great combo for my event. The dress fit like a glove. I'm typically a 12 all-around and it fit a tad snug up top, but it wasn't too tight to make me go up a size. The flare of the skirt worked great for my figure since I have a typical hourglass figure. The placement of the pockets were a bit funky for my taste and they didn't lay flat when seated. But standing, the dress hung beautifully and the pockets were unnoticeable. I worse opaque black tights and Stella & Dot accessories. Overall, I felt really glam and absolutely loved this dress!
Olie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my job's Christmas holiday party and it was a hit! Loved the dress! I got compliments from everyone! It was gorg! The deep purple, a color I usually don't wear complimented my skin tone perfectly! It was great form-fitting and classy! ! ! :) A def must rent!
Josie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 5, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a winter wedding and received compliments all night long. The deep purple color is beautiful, but a little overwhelming, so I wore a black belt and a RTR bib necklace to break it up a bit. The fabric is thick and textured, which was great for a winter wedding. I rented a 12 and 14, but the 14 fit better in the bust and waist. I would definitely recommend it and would love to wear it again!
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

My husband I host the event for our Salon and Spa so the dress needs to be fashionable and fun.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I found the dress to be bright and stylish. The material did not wrinkle and was extremely comfortable to wear and to dance in.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I sized down based on other reviews and was glad I did. I got several compliments on the dress and was sad to return it!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Dec 14, 2014

Comfortable and classy

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this of a work holiday party. Normally when I wear a RTR dress, I get tons of compliments, but I didn't get too many with this dress. Not sure why. While the size 12 zipped up, it was tight, so I decided to wear the size 14 for comfort, even if it was a tad too big.
Cece
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Unfortunately all 3 dresses I ordered did not fit. Mostly due to my busty self

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My bust size is pretty big, and my waste is comparably small. That being said The dressed looked wonder. I was able to get it on, but no able to zip it up all the way. I was not happy with the flimsy zipper. Seemed like a fashion dress deserved more than a $2 zipper.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 159 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The sizes I ordered did not fit - too small
Elisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Super cute dress, I am usually an 8, and the extra size 6 was a better fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 was great. I wore teal jewelry that made the deep purple pop beautifully. Wore this for a rehearsal dinner with black stockings and black heels. Great for winter time, dressy event. I think this dress would have looked even better with a belt because I am curvy. Fit great in the bust area (the size 6) and comfortable fit in the hips.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 28, 2014

Very hot and the boning made it uncomfortable to wear without shape wear.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well, but was hot and uncomfortable. Certainly not my favorite RTR dress. I sized up to have room for my chest.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Great for a holiday party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriend's holiday party. I ordered a 4 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2. It was very comfortable and flattering. The material is fairly thick, which gives the dress some nice structure--and definitely makes it a good dress for winter. Very appropriate & beautiful dress.
Patty
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Loved the cut and how structured it was!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Snug in the middle rib cage area and opens along the lower abdomen waistline and hip. It's the perfect amount of structure to hold you in and mask around those "problem" lower stomach areas.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

This dress was perfect for a New Years Weekend wedding in the Midwest!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very flattering for my figure. With a larger chest and small waist the silhouette was perfect. I wore it with tights and booties and simple jewelry I would rent this dress over and over again! .
Lisbeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 13, 2015

Beautiful dress - tight across the bustline.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress as one of many options as the dress I originally ordered for a black tie wedding was damaged and unavailable. This dress looks great, and I would have likely worn it, but the fabric was a bit too tight across the chest for me, and so it pulled my shape in an unflattering way. The high neckline would be great for an event where you don't want to show too much but still have great fashion.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Fancy and structured dress for a great wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors of this dress are it's high point. Fit is pretty true to size but I needed a hand zippering it all the way up. Material is thicker than I expected. Almost quilted on the top half. Very structured around the shoulders so may not be the best for ladies with broader shoulders. Overall very comfortable and received a lot of positive comments.
katie
Usually wears: 14
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Jan 30, 2015

Customer service!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress but unfortunately it was too tight in my chest! I am a 36DD and they were suffocating! I was really sad because the dress was absolutely gorgeous!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

We all looked so pretty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this last minute and probably should have gone a size up, but other than that it was perfect. Wonderful dress that made the evening spectacular!
Liz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect! Loved the pockets, I have big thighs and the Aline fit was great! Many compliments! This was my first RTR and will rent again!
EP
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

I didnt get to wear this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress however not for large breast, sadly I would have to go larger in size to fit my 36DD
SLY13
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

This dress was perfect! We went to a cocktail party for an event and received MANY compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is not your typical cocktail dress. The fabric is thick YET not hot! We danced the night away and the dress looked as good as when I put it on. I paired it with a pair of fun black heels and earrings. Great dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Absolutely perfect for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress - it fit perfect, length was spt on, the pockets were in a weird spot but it didnt matter. I wore with a white blazer and white heels and it was awesome.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×