Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Pleats Gone Wild Dress

$75 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Submerge your body in pleats galore! This emerald green Halston Heritage dress has a waistband horizontally pin tucked to perfection.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green pleated shiny jersey (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Asymmetric seaming detail in bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 50
Large 12
Photos 25
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Fabulous 10 year high school reunion dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits very true to size. It has a little bit of stretch in the ribcage area which made it very comfortable to wear and the color is stunning. I wish I could own this dress I loved it so much!
Morgan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Not a fan of this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wasnt able to wear this dress. The rouching around the bust and waist was very odd and did not wear well at all. It was also way too long.
Janet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

All of the compliments I received!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely fabulous! The quality and material were probably what made it for me. I usually can't justify paying ridiculous amounts of money for clothing, because they are usually poorly made; but this dress felt luxurious. It was perfect for a winter event because it was two layers with sleeves. I say this dress ran true to size because it looked good on me and it looked like it fit, but I think it could have been smaller and I still would have been comfortable. The only issues I had were that I am 5'2... Clearly the dress is much shorter on the pictured model; so, I didn't look as "sexy" in the dress. The dress came to an inch or so above my knee-- Which I think turned out appropriately for the event I attended. I rocked this dress with black tights and pumps with a gold clutch (also from RTRW) and some chunky gold earrings. I received A LOT of compliments! This dress is perfect for the holidays!!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Lovely party dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a go-to fit and color for me. It was a great choice for my extended family Christmas extravaganza. It has a bit of stretch to it and the skirt hides "flaws." The only thing that I would say is that the dress arrived with what appears to be some oily sort of stains in the skirt; given the numerous pleats, they really disappear. However, if I had been slated to attend a black tie event, I would have opted to wear something else.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Overall, I loved this dress. The color was beautiful and it worked well for a work holiday party. I typically wear a size 2, and ordered the 2 and size 4 because I was afraid it would be tight in the bust. However, I think the 0 would have fit me much better. It definitely has a bit of stretch up top and was much longer on me (came down to my knee) than the model. The pleats and gathering were fun and flattering touches!
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Wore dress to rehearsal dinner - looked beautiful and received many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered a 4 and then ordered a 2 for the free second size. Good thing I did because the 4 would have worked OK, but it had a little bit of extra fabric - so the 2 was perfect!
naomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 1, 2013

gorgeous color, wish it fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this in only one size and probably would have had a different experience if I sized down. However, altogether the fit is a bit weird - I found the sleeves to be tight and their cut strange under the arms, while the rest of the dress was big and boxier than it appears in the picture. I would totally try this dress again in a smaller size, but am not convinced it works on my body. (I have thick arms and a smaller waist) But the color really is spectacular.
Chloe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great selection, easy ordering and returns.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color and comfortable fabric. The dress fit well overall, but the pleats at the neckline and shoulders seemed to add some bulk to my top half. It still looked great, but if I could try it on before renting, I probably would have chosen something else.
maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2013

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is gorgeous. The fit was great as well, very comfortable. I think because the fit of the dress I wore the night before (the candy wrapper Trina Turk dress) was just so perfect that by comparison this one didn't wow me however, I received lots of compliments on the dress.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

Very comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! The material is very soft and the dress hit right above the knee where I wanted it too. I have long legs and my butt is kind of big so i was concerned it was going to be a little short but it wasn't! I wore it with black tights and black heels looked great.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Great service, friendly stylists!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had decided on this dress for a post-holiday party. I picked to have both a size 0 and size 2 to arrive because I read this dress ran large. Upon arrival, the size 0 fit but there were spotted stains on the skirt of the dress. Because this dress was pleated it wasn't too terribly noticeable and certainly was still wearable but I took it upon myself to notify the stylists at RTR ahead of time. They were incredibly understanding and prompt with returning my email. I'm aware because this is a rental service that some of the items are subject to wear-and-tear, I'm just glad the staff at RTR were understanding and apologetic. A+ for customer service! The dress fit perfectly and was a hit at the party as Pantone's 2013 color of the year - emerald.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Kate Middleton

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had about 10 strangers come up to me and compliment me on this dress. I have long brown hair and they all said I looked very Kate Middleton-esque. This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a winter wedding. And the color is brilliant!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Amazing dress, fits well

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 28, 2013

The dress was perfect for my event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks great waist up but the bottom was a little long for me (I am short) so it was very conservative. The top made me nervous with the bust area from the model picture but it looked good on me and this is a good pick for a full busted girl! It accentuates a small waist!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

The dress was very comfortable, flattering, and the color was exquisite!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves were a little tight, but he rest of the dress fit perfectly. It was easy to wear all night, fun to dance in and the color was beautiful. I thought the dress was flattering and hit an inch or two above the knee.
megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2013

fun skirt for dancing -- great color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was good, flattering on the figure even though I've got a small kiddo at home that makes things tight in places that didn't used to be that way!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Bad experience bc of a delivery screw up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I got the chance to see this dress, but even after several customer service calls, it was delivered to the wrong location, and I had to go last minute shopping for a dress to wear on Christmas Eve. I was never charged for it, but the experience was very frustrating, and the opposite from all my other RTR experiences.
Dream
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Perfect dress!! The ruching was so flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a perfect length. A little bit above the knees but not too short. Was fun to twirl in!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Fun for dancing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress - it was warm for a night out in Chicago in February, and looked classy. The only drawback was that some of the fabric on the top part can hit your boobs at a weird spot, but certainly not a deal breaker.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

First time RTR didn't work out for me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I unfortunately did not wind up wearing this dress because it didnt look right for some reason but I waited until Saturday to try it on so it was too late to send back for credit. I really loved the dress and it looked great on everyone else who reviewed it but for some reason it didn't look good on me. For some reason it made me look heavier maybe bc of the shirring if the fabric. I was disappointed as I have never had a problem with RTR.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable and forgiving fit.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Really fantastic color! High neck makes it quite conservative and the top is roomy for small busts.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was too large for me through the bust. The size down would have been too small in the arms- which unlike the bust, are made of a non-stretch fabric and quite constricted. The length was perfect. I do wish the neckline were more of a boat neck- the hight of it made it very conservative looking on my small top.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×