Pleats Gone Wild Dress

$75 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Submerge your body in pleats galore! This emerald green Halston Heritage dress has a waistband horizontally pin tucked to perfection.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green pleated shiny jersey (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Crew neckline. Asymmetric seaming detail in bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size51
Small0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
Kate Middleton
I had about 10 strangers come up to me and compliment me on this dress. I have long brown hair and they all said I looked very Kate Middleton-esque. This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a winter wedding. And the color is brilliant!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 17, 2013
Great service, friendly stylists!
I had decided on this dress for a post-holiday party. I picked to have both a size 0 and size 2 to arrive because I read this dress ran large. Upon arrival, the size 0 fit but there were spotted stains on the skirt of the dress. Because this dress was pleated it wasn't too terribly noticeable and certainly was still wearable but I took it upon myself to notify the stylists at RTR ahead of time. They were incredibly understanding and prompt with returning my email. I'm aware because this is a rental service that some of the items are subject to wear-and-tear, I'm just glad the staff at RTR were understanding and apologetic. A+ for customer service! The dress fit perfectly and was a hit at the party as Pantone's 2013 color of the year - emerald.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
The color was absolutely beautiful.
The dress fit perfectly! It was everything I was hoping for. I received compliments all night and I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the color of this dress!
The fit was great and the dress has a little bit of stretch which makes it super comfortable. The top fit a little weird with the way it wraps across your chest but overall loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Very comfortable and flattering!
Fit perfectly! The material is very soft and the dress hit right above the knee where I wanted it too. I have long legs and my butt is kind of big so i was concerned it was going to be a little short but it wasn't! I wore it with black tights and black heels looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
Gorgeous color
The color of this dress is gorgeous. The fit was great as well, very comfortable. I think because the fit of the dress I wore the night before (the candy wrapper Trina Turk dress) was just so perfect that by comparison this one didn't wow me however, I received lots of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, great fit!
I looked and looked for just the right dress for the business office holiday cocktail party. After seeing this dress in a desginer magazine (and loving it), I looked on the RTR site and found it! This is my first RTR dress and I am so glad I got it. Comments provided by others who had rented the dress were very helpful and accurate. The dress felt like butter and fit just the same. The value was very well worth it! And, the packaging and delivery of the dresses was perfect. It felt like it was made just for me! I will definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Great selection, easy ordering and returns.
Beautiful color and comfortable fabric. The dress fit well overall, but the pleats at the neckline and shoulders seemed to add some bulk to my top half. It still looked great, but if I could try it on before renting, I probably would have chosen something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2013
Versatile piece that can be easily dressed up or down!
Stretchy fabric and a side zip make this dress a great choice for girls who sometimes fall in between sizes. The fabric can complement both a business casual or formal ensemble. I have a short torso and the seam at the top of the skirt hit me right at the hip bone, so the dress ended up not being as figure flattering as I had hoped. Overall this was a perfect rental dress. It was fun and easy to wear, but because I wasn’t 100% in love with it, I don’t have to worry about it taking up valuable closet space.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2013
gorgeous color, wish it fit
I got this in only one size and probably would have had a different experience if I sized down. However, altogether the fit is a bit weird - I found the sleeves to be tight and their cut strange under the arms, while the rest of the dress was big and boxier than it appears in the picture. I would totally try this dress again in a smaller size, but am not convinced it works on my body. (I have thick arms and a smaller waist) But the color really is spectacular.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2012
LOVE this dress!!!
The dress looks bluish in the photo, but it's pure green. I got SO many compliments on this dress. Both sizes fit, but I felt better in the size 2. It was so flowy, and the skirt's pleating was beautiful. I just wore a few bracelets and snakeskin heels because I didn't want to take away from the dress's detail. It was beyond comfortable too - I wore it to a few Christmas Eve Masses and 2 parties with no problems. This is (another) rental I hated to send back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 27, 2012
Perfect fit. I would buy this dress if I could!
This dress was so amazing, I would buy it if I could. I wore to celebrate Christmas with my family which was semi-casual, but could have been easily dressed up for a wedding or party. Love, Love, Love It!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Wore dress to rehearsal dinner - looked beautiful and received many compliments!
I originally ordered a 4 and then ordered a 2 for the free second size. Good thing I did because the 4 would have worked OK, but it had a little bit of extra fabric - so the 2 was perfect!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 24, 2012
Everything was as advertised and expected!!!
The color of this dress is a beautiful green! It can be a bit tight in the arms but I think it is true to size. The style is just a bit more conservative than I originally thought but I still really liked the dress and it was something different for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2012
Beautiful color with fluid movement
This dress made me want to go out dancing! It's a beautiful kelly green color and made of a soft, light jersey that flutters with every move. Very comfortable and it is hard to tell from the front view, but the wrap gives a nice tiny-waist effect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful color!
Overall, I loved this dress. The color was beautiful and it worked well for a work holiday party. I typically wear a size 2, and ordered the 2 and size 4 because I was afraid it would be tight in the bust. However, I think the 0 would have fit me much better. It definitely has a bit of stretch up top and was much longer on me (came down to my knee) than the model. The pleats and gathering were fun and flattering touches!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 16, 2012
Lovely party dress.
This dress is a go-to fit and color for me. It was a great choice for my extended family Christmas extravaganza. It has a bit of stretch to it and the skirt hides "flaws." The only thing that I would say is that the dress arrived with what appears to be some oily sort of stains in the skirt; given the numerous pleats, they really disappear. However, if I had been slated to attend a black tie event, I would have opted to wear something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Stunning Dress - Be Prepared for Compliments!
Such a beautiful dress! I wanted to rent it for Christmas, but it was sold out and with good reason - it would be perfect for holiday parties! I decided to wear it to a special holiday brunch with my mother-in-law instead and she could not stop raving about it. Strangers at the club kept coming up to me and telling me how beautiful it was and I've had several girlfriends call and ask where to get it after they saw the pictures online. The color is absolutely gorgeous and the pleats are very flattering. It's conservative and classic, yet still on trend. My only problem was that the arm holes were a little long, but absolutely no other complaints. I wish I owned this one!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 12, 2012
This was my first time trying RTR and I loved it!
My husband is the bass singer for Take6 and we went to the White House for the National Christmas Tree Lighting 2012 that they performed and I loved the dress! I took a huge gamble by using RTR for such an important event, but it pulled off well. I would use RTR again! XO
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2012
All of the compliments I received!!
This dress was absolutely fabulous! The quality and material were probably what made it for me. I usually can't justify paying ridiculous amounts of money for clothing, because they are usually poorly made; but this dress felt luxurious. It was perfect for a winter event because it was two layers with sleeves. I say this dress ran true to size because it looked good on me and it looked like it fit, but I think it could have been smaller and I still would have been comfortable. The only issues I had were that I am 5'2... Clearly the dress is much shorter on the pictured model; so, I didn't look as "sexy" in the dress. The dress came to an inch or so above my knee-- Which I think turned out appropriately for the event I attended. I rocked this dress with black tights and pumps with a gold clutch (also from RTRW) and some chunky gold earrings. I received A LOT of compliments! This dress is perfect for the holidays!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2012
Not a fan of this dress.
I wasnt able to wear this dress. The rouching around the bust and waist was very odd and did not wear well at all. It was also way too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
November 25, 2012
Fabulous 10 year high school reunion dress!
This dress fits very true to size. It has a little bit of stretch in the ribcage area which made it very comfortable to wear and the color is stunning. I wish I could own this dress I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
The skirt has great movement, and the color is AMAZING in person!
There's a bit of stretch to it the dress, and it ran really true to size. I'm 5'4" and it came about 2 inches above my knee. The sleeves were a little longer on me than the model actuall. I loved this dress!!
MegNovember 30, 2012
Looks great! Did the diagonal seam over your chest fit weird or shape your chest in an unflattering way?
JBDecember 14, 2012
It worked really well for me, actually! The bias cut wasn't a problem for me, or my friend who rented it also!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×