Halston Heritage

One Sided Dream Dress

$75 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a sexy sophisticate in this fitted one shoulder style by Halston Heritage. This dress is sure to make heads turn at your next cocktail event or wedding. Pair with simple gold or silver accessories and your look is complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Violet crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

48 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 34
Large 12
Photos 29
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this new dress! It is super comfortable and flattering. I would suggest sizing down if you want a tighter style, since this dress is a bit of a looser fit. Great color and perfect if you are shorter like me, since this dress can easily be bunched up! I would definitely recommend this style to women with all body types!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well, but I'm so glad RTR offers a free back-up size, because I definitely used it! I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me much better. I thought that the bottom of the dress looked much looser on than it does on the model, but other than that, I loved the dress and received many compliments on it.
Jesse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

Well, I didn't end up wearing it, but my boyfriend's sister did and she looked fantastic!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is way too short for someone my height (5'5). I felt uncomfortable and was concerned that I'd have trouble sitting in it, not exactly how I was hoping to feel when I originally rented it. Despite the fact that I was unable to actually wear this dress, it did look adorable on my friend. She's 5'2 and as you can see from the picture, the dress hits a few inches above her knee.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

The team at RTR were wonderful. The dress exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to rent again!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received tons of compliments on the dress, style & color. The fit was perfect. Perfect length and the material was wonderful. There was no need to iron or steam. Just slip on and go!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Great style, easy fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a friends birthday party. I wore the size 2, my usual size, but it does run a little bit large. Because I'm shorter I felt as if there was slightly too much material on the top for me. I was able to slightly tuck in the side to make it slightly tighter. Could belt as well! Highly recommend this option!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Fabulous color and cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a back up dress. However, as soon as I put it on, I knew I found the dress I wanted to wear. It was super comfortable and was the pefect length since I'm only 5 foot. The color is amazing and it hugs just the right areas. Great dress if you're chesty and small on bottom since its fitted on the bottom. I received compliments all night and it photographed great! Thanks rent the runway!!!!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Great dress...awesome experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR; even though I've known about them since its inception and have loved the concept and recommend it to every woman out there! Let me just say that I was not disappointed, they're everything the say to be and then some. The dress is even more beautiful in person, especially the color. It runs a little large. I ordered a size 2 which is my true size and a 4 for the back up, even though the reviews mentioned to size down; but do to my hight I was afraid of it being too short. I was very comfortable in the 2, but it was a little loose around the chest area. The 0 would of been perfect but definitely way too short. This was the perfect dress for a destination beach wedding. I received a ton of compliments. Beautiful and comfortable dress...great combination!!!
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and absolutely loved it. It was a tiny bit loose in the bust area, but nothing that a few pieces of fashion tape couldn't fix. It fit well through the hips and I don't think I would have been able to size down. I was able to move and dance well in this dress - it was perfect for a party! I would definitely rent this again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 11, 2013

Perfect dress in color and shape

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my bachelorette and absolutely loved it. It was short enough it felt sexy, color was great and was very comfortable. It does ride up a bit when walking around but nothing major. Top is a little poofy but not unshapely. I normally wear a 6 but wore a 4 in this dress. I would absolutely rent it again.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Gorgeous for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous about renting this dress because of the length; most of the previous reviewers have been shorter. I'm so glad I went for it, because the dress was perfect! Great color, super flattering cut, and perfect length. I rented the 2 & 4, and both fit, but the 4 was much looser in the bust. If you are larger on top, definitely size up; smaller girls like me can probably size down. I wore Spanx to smooth everything out, but they aren't necessary - I'm not wearing them in the picture. Sorry for the terrible end-of-the-night, bathroom mirror shot; I was too busy dancing to stop for a photo!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Easy uncomplicated dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My original ordered dress did not fit, so this dress was sent to me as a last minute back-up. It was comfortable and I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. The front chest portion drapes, and is a little loose, so smaller chested girls might have a problem with the fit. And be warned, it is quite short! Overall, it's material is super soft and silky and a comfortable dress if you don't mind showing off some leg.
Christi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Smashing!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is truly beautiful!! It is SO comfortable!!!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Perfect for the occasion, flattering fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, I felt like it was pretty short (kept pulling it down throughout the night, VERY short when seated!) and I'm only 5'3", may be too short for taller women. I loved the color, fit very nicely up top and hid any trouble areas in the middle. Material is high quality.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 6, 2013

AMAZING!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. The material is really comfortable and the draping is perfect to cover up any mid section flaws. I received so many compliments on the dress from the color to the fit. Definitely glad I rented it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

The color was gorgeous and I received soooo many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing! One of my favorites from RTR -- I would love to rent it again for another event! I wore it to a wedding in Chicago with my boyfriend's entire family. The dress was flattering, but also allowed me to cover up and look appropriate. It was comfortable, and the color was perfect for the summertime. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone!!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

The dress was comfortable and I got tons of compliments on it:)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove! I was so comfortable. I normally wear a 4/6 and got this in a 4. It was actually my back up dress, but I liked it better than the dress I originally picked so I wore this to the wedding instead and it was a hit. Would definitely rent again.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Daughter wore it to the fall formal dance at her high school.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. She is a 34C and a size 6 dress size. She is 5'3". The dress was not too short, came a little below mid thigh on her. She said it was comfortable and didn't have to mess with anything on it all night. Overall perfect dress for a beautiful night.
KK
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2013

We had to pick our own purple bridesmaid dress for a friends wedding. This was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, the dress is great.
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Nice softness and beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Just a note that the top was larger than my body type so I used some fashion tape so as not to have a fashion emergency. The waist was true to size but the top seemed a bit larger. The other problem was that the dress was pretty short. I rented both a size 4 and 6. The 4 was really short and I am 5'2. The overall fit was comfortable but tight fitting. The 6 was a little bit longer but the top seemed broader. Still happy to have the dress for our New Year's Eve celebration in Amelia Island.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Nice dress, good fit, but very short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and was really pretty. I ended up not wearing it though because I knew I wouldn't feel comfortable with it being so short. If I was going to a different event, I would have loved it!
Amethyst
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2014

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color is beautiful! It's a little roomy in the chest which was good for me since I'm a 34DD or 36D. I could have fit into a 6 but it would have been very snug in the hip and a little too short. As it is, it rides up a bit when you sit. I love the dress anyway. I wish I could have kept it.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

A stunning color! All my friends voted for me to wear this dress of the 2 I rented.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress draped beautifully! I was shocked at how much I liked it when I tried it on. It was very flattering and would have been a show stopper. The only reason I didn't wear it was bc I loved the black bow shoulder Tracy Reese dress on me more. (And I wanted to blend in for this event vs stand out too so I chose black!) but this Halston heritage dress is amazing. You would need to wear a strapless bra and spanx if you aren't super toned to be comfortable in it.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Flirty but not over the top.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for our law school Barrister's Ball (which is like prom). I had some announcing duties that night and a few professors always come to the event, so I wanted to wear something classy, but still have a little bit of fun. This dress was perfect. The off the shoulder cut was comfortable and stayed in place all night. It was pretty short (the fun part), but I am 5' 10" and even during dinner it wasn't too bad. I am also in the process of losing a lot of weight I had gained and it hid my weak area (my stomach) well in the wrapping.
am
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 14, 2014

Everyone complimented me on this dress and the color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried the 12 it was a little big didn't think the 10 would fit but it fit like a glove! Beautiful fabric and color!!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

Pretty color. Nice shape.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little too big and it was loose but I can see that the right size would have been super flattering. It was my back up dress so I did not use it but I would have loved it in the correct size. The color and the shape are great.
Katina
Age: 41
May 16, 2014

The service!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress, it's beautiful! I got many compliments on it!
Lenore
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

Beautiful color and draping

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 34DD and the dress was loose around my ribcage! I would recommend sizing down. Besides that, it was comfortable and pretty for the wedding we attended. People loved the color and thought the dress stood out. Long enough to be wedding-appropriate, too, which I had been worried about.
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2014

Flattering color and tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I have a big bust size and was surprised that the 10 fit my chest...and there was still a bit of room. Typically I have to size up just to fit my bust. I loved the color of the dress and fabric. It was very flattering and I felt comfortable moving around in it all night. I didn't have to tug or shift things around. Everything just stayed put. I recommend this dress but size down for your second dress size.
Kirstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 8, 2014

Someone said there was no way I was the groom's former teacher because I looked too young!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the color and the fit. EXTREMELY comfortable dress. My only complaint is that the dress is much shorter than I am used to. I thought since the model was taller than me, the dress wouldn't seem as short. It did. I could have been okay with this had the dress stayed that length, but when I walked, it felt like it rode up a bit (the picture shows the length after I had walked a bit and did not pull it down). By the end of the night, once I was confident I wasn't going to be giving anyone a free show, I embraced it and was fine, but I think I learned that mid-thigh or mini lengths are definitely not for me!
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect for summer wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear an 8 in box stores (JCrew, Ann Taylor, etc.), but a 10 in designer. However, i felt like the size 8 in this dress fit me better. Don't get me wrong, both fit and could have worked if I needed it to but the 8 was smaller in the chest (I'm pretty small there) and was more snug around my curves which I wanted. I wore this to a summer wedding and it was perfect - the material was light and was easy to move/dance in. The only down side was that the fabric stained easily as it is a silk type material. The wedding I went to was a little loud and crazy and before the happy hour was over I had 2 people spill on my dress. Though the material dried quickly, it did leave a spot that I noticed (though I don't think anyone else could, but I have yet to see the professional pictures to look again). I rented with the Kendra Scott Abalone Deily Earrings and they were a perfect compliment to the dress!
kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Loved it! It's a little on the short side but I felt like it fit perfectly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, nice fabric and roomie enough to be comfortable but still very flattering
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Jun 24, 2014

The dress came sooo quickly! I will definitely use this service again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just didn't feel comfortable in this dress. The top portion was a bit big and I felt like I was tugging at it. Otherwise I would have worn it. Beautiful color, style and length!
KP
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Too large but pretty color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little big on me. I was hesitant bc I always have to alter the length of dresses and this one was just a tad too long. The draping of the material was not flattering. I would only recommend this dress for non-petite body types.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Nice color

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this, I got this as a backup when the backup size of the dress I ordered wasn't available. Very pretty dress though!
MARY
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

I received many compliments, especially from my husband! People were so surprised it was a rental!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Typically I wear between a size 4-10 depending on the brand -- usually 8-10 when I shop at Express or NY & Company and 4-8 when I shop at Macys and Boscovs. Truthfully, it is usually my butt or bust that drives me up a size with dresses and then I end up with a bulky waist. That was not a problem with this dress. The 8 was a bit bigger on top and would have required fashion tape on the strapless side. The 6 was perfect but did require seamless bra and underwear because of the fabric. Don't wear anything lacy because it will show the bumps. The color is a beautiful periwinkle. I wore it with nude high heel sandals, a champagne evening bag, silver jewelry, and my hair in a side bun over the exposed shoulder. It was short, but not too short so it was appropriate for me to read during the wedding church service. But I did have to tug it down after a lot of dancing! If this dress is ever on clearance on this website, I'm buying it because it broke my heart to have to return it! I'm very thankful to my friend in this photo for introducing me to the site. She's wearing one the dresses available on this site as well!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful color and fabric!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would've worn this dress to the wedding I rented it for but it was so loose on top that there was no way! I rented the 12 and I have a big bust but it was beyond super saggy where the fabric runs under your arm... Maybe it was just that dress in particular that I received!
Deb
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2014

Big up top, small on bottom.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress online, and it gets deservedly good reviews, but just didn't work on me. The bottom in the size 10 was extremely tight, even with Spanx underneath. Meanwhile, the top was far too big (and I'm a 38C or 38D depending on the bra, so I'm not too small). The side gapped a bit, and the blousy draping on the top just didn't do my body any favors. I suspect this dress would look most spectacular on someone who's less curvy.
Bethany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful Color and lots of complements!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con on this dress is that it is really tight around the hips and if you have a little bit of extra there Spanx are a must!
Sassy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I got so many compliments on the color of the dress. It was stunning.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was big on so order ahead and get a size up or down.
heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

The dress & the beautiful weather.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We had a wedding in FL last weekend and the dress was beautiful! I got several compliments on the dress throughout the evening. It was perfect length, a little bit more on the longer classy side. I ordered the 2 & 4 because it was my first time using the Runway and ended up using the 2. It was even delivered to our hotel and ready when we checked in. We have numerous weddings this year and I will certainly continue renting - it was a GREAT experience and I would definitely recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×