Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

One Sided Dream Dress

$75 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a sexy sophisticate in this fitted one shoulder style by Halston Heritage. This dress is sure to make heads turn at your next cocktail event or wedding. Pair with simple gold or silver accessories and your look is complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Violet crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 38
Large 14
Photos 32
Lil G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 28, 2013

Great Dresss! I recieved many compliments throughout the event.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! was comfortable and true to size. Was very flattering for my size and shape.
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

dress was to tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is angled and short
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Great fabric, fit and color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Got tons of compliments. The tag was still on it when I rented it. Loved this dress!
SaraBeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Cute dress very flattering color and beautiful fabric!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Right now I am between a 6 and a 4 and the 6 fit great so I would say it runs slightly small. I felt like the color was great and very vibrant. The fabric was luxurious. Overall a good fit! :)
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and fabric of this dress, but the top was a little baggy on me and I had rented it as a backup, so I couldn't try the smaller size.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2013

Stunning color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color! Looks stunning on.. It's a little short, but I am tall and felt comfortable in it. Great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Just Okay

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Halston Heritage dresses as they seem to fit my curvy body the best but this one was not my favorite. They sent me this (in a size 6) when my original rental became unavailable. I did not end up wearing. The draping would be good if your tummy area is a trouble zone as it would hide it. I'm a 34C and it just seemed baggy in the chest to me. The fit overall is a bit odd but it would be fun for a wedding/cocktail party if you're looking for something more conservative.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Cute! Received lots of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments on the dress. It fit very nicely and I was extremely comfortable in it. The only thing I didn't like about it was the layering/ruching on the front. It was a little out of shape and I had to keep an eye on it
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Daughter wore it to the fall formal dance at her high school.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. She is a 34C and a size 6 dress size. She is 5'3". The dress was not too short, came a little below mid thigh on her. She said it was comfortable and didn't have to mess with anything on it all night. Overall perfect dress for a beautiful night.
KK
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2013

We had to pick our own purple bridesmaid dress for a friends wedding. This was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, the dress is great.
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Nice softness and beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Just a note that the top was larger than my body type so I used some fashion tape so as not to have a fashion emergency. The waist was true to size but the top seemed a bit larger. The other problem was that the dress was pretty short. I rented both a size 4 and 6. The 4 was really short and I am 5'2. The overall fit was comfortable but tight fitting. The 6 was a little bit longer but the top seemed broader. Still happy to have the dress for our New Year's Eve celebration in Amelia Island.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Nice dress, good fit, but very short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and was really pretty. I ended up not wearing it though because I knew I wouldn't feel comfortable with it being so short. If I was going to a different event, I would have loved it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

Pretty color. Nice shape.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little too big and it was loose but I can see that the right size would have been super flattering. It was my back up dress so I did not use it but I would have loved it in the correct size. The color and the shape are great.
Katina
Age: 41
May 16, 2014

The service!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress, it's beautiful! I got many compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Jul 12, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering to curvy body!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a very early fall wedding. So early, in fact, that it was still 90 degrees in NYC. But the fabric held up despite my anxious sweating...no embarrassing marks or anything. Which I was nervous about because a few droplets of condensation from my glass showed a lot on the outside. Haha anyways, the dress was gorgeous. Such a pretty deep purpley-blue color and it draped perfectly right out of the bag. Extra star because the smaller backup size fit! Jk. But not jk about sizing down- this runs a little big. It was definitely on the shorter side too, and I'm only 5'6" so if you're much taller just be careful. I would rent this brand again...quality dress.
Alexa
Age: 26
Jul 22, 2015

Got it for an engagement party. Not for me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to get this dress. The shape and color that is shown in the picture made me very excited and eager to try it on. I was disappointed in the quality of the fabric and the way it fell on my body. I have an hourglass figure, and with how it fit the model, I was sure it was going to fall perfectly. Some of the ruffles didn't lay right and it just wasn't flattering. I luckily rented 2 other dresses and one of them fit perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×