One Sided Dream Dress

$149 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Be a sexy sophisticate in this fitted one shoulder style by Halston Heritage. This dress is sure to make heads turn at your next cocktail event or wedding. Pair with simple gold or silver accessories and your look is complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Violet crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2013
Perfect for the occasion, flattering fit
True to size, I felt like it was pretty short (kept pulling it down throughout the night, VERY short when seated!) and I'm only 5'3", may be too short for taller women. I loved the color, fit very nicely up top and hid any trouble areas in the middle. Material is high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2013
AMAZING!
This dress was amazing. The material is really comfortable and the draping is perfect to cover up any mid section flaws. I received so many compliments on the dress from the color to the fit. Definitely glad I rented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
The dress was comfortable and I got tons of compliments on it:)
It fit like a glove! I was so comfortable. I normally wear a 4/6 and got this in a 4. It was actually my back up dress, but I liked it better than the dress I originally picked so I wore this to the wedding instead and it was a hit. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2014
Flirty but not over the top.
This dress was perfect for our law school Barrister's Ball (which is like prom). I had some announcing duties that night and a few professors always come to the event, so I wanted to wear something classy, but still have a little bit of fun. This dress was perfect. The off the shoulder cut was comfortable and stayed in place all night. It was pretty short (the fun part), but I am 5' 10" and even during dinner it wasn't too bad. I am also in the process of losing a lot of weight I had gained and it hid my weak area (my stomach) well in the wrapping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
I received many compliments, especially from my husband! People were so surprised it was a rental!
Typically I wear between a size 4-10 depending on the brand -- usually 8-10 when I shop at Express or NY & Company and 4-8 when I shop at Macys and Boscovs. Truthfully, it is usually my butt or bust that drives me up a size with dresses and then I end up with a bulky waist. That was not a problem with this dress. The 8 was a bit bigger on top and would have required fashion tape on the strapless side. The 6 was perfect but did require seamless bra and underwear because of the fabric. Don't wear anything lacy because it will show the bumps. The color is a beautiful periwinkle. I wore it with nude high heel sandals, a champagne evening bag, silver jewelry, and my hair in a side bun over the exposed shoulder. It was short, but not too short so it was appropriate for me to read during the wedding church service. But I did have to tug it down after a lot of dancing! If this dress is ever on clearance on this website, I'm buying it because it broke my heart to have to return it! I'm very thankful to my friend in this photo for introducing me to the site. She's wearing one the dresses available on this site as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 30, 2015
Fabulous dress
I loved this dress! I received many compliments throughout the night. It is a beautiful color, the fabric is light and flirty, and the fit is flattering. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2013
Great fabric, fit and color
Fit perfectly. Got tons of compliments. The tag was still on it when I rented it. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 2, 2013
Cute dress very flattering color and beautiful fabric!
Right now I am between a 6 and a 4 and the 6 fit great so I would say it runs slightly small. I felt like the color was great and very vibrant. The fabric was luxurious. Overall a good fit! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 24, 2013
Beautiful color!
I loved the color and fabric of this dress, but the top was a little baggy on me and I had rented it as a backup, so I couldn't try the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
Stunning color!
Gorgeous color! Looks stunning on.. It's a little short, but I am tall and felt comfortable in it. Great dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2013
We had to pick our own purple bridesmaid dress for a friends wedding. This was perfect!
The fit was great, the dress is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
Beautiful color and draping
I'm a 34DD and the dress was loose around my ribcage! I would recommend sizing down. Besides that, it was comfortable and pretty for the wedding we attended. People loved the color and thought the dress stood out. Long enough to be wedding-appropriate, too, which I had been worried about.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 24, 2014
The dress came sooo quickly! I will definitely use this service again!
I just didn't feel comfortable in this dress. The top portion was a bit big and I felt like I was tugging at it. Otherwise I would have worn it. Beautiful color, style and length!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2014
Big up top, small on bottom.
I loved this dress online, and it gets deservedly good reviews, but just didn't work on me. The bottom in the size 10 was extremely tight, even with Spanx underneath. Meanwhile, the top was far too big (and I'm a 38C or 38D depending on the bra, so I'm not too small). The side gapped a bit, and the blousy draping on the top just didn't do my body any favors. I suspect this dress would look most spectacular on someone who's less curvy.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2015
I got so many compliments on the color of the dress. It was stunning.
It was big on so order ahead and get a size up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
April 24, 2015
first time using RTR. great service
Definitely size down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2015
Great Dress for Wedding
Great color and silky like fabric that has just a little stretch so it hugs the curves nicely. Very form flattering, received multiple complements. Was just a bit short when I sat down, but overall would wear again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
First time using RTR. Cannot wait to rent again! Great experience!
I usually wear a 2 and wore a 2 in this dress. This was for a black tie event. It was prefect! Beautiful and comfortable!! It arrived early and fit perfectly. It was beautiful material, true to pictures online, very comfortable and I received several compliments on the dress. My friend recommended RTR and we were able to compare our dresses at the event. Hers was beautiful as well! I will definitely use RTR again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
July 22, 2015
Got it for an engagement party. Not for me.
I was so excited to get this dress. The shape and color that is shown in the picture made me very excited and eager to try it on. I was disappointed in the quality of the fabric and the way it fell on my body. I have an hourglass figure, and with how it fit the model, I was sure it was going to fall perfectly. Some of the ruffles didn't lay right and it just wasn't flattering. I luckily rented 2 other dresses and one of them fit perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×