One Sided Dream Dress

$149 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a sexy sophisticate in this fitted one shoulder style by Halston Heritage. This dress is sure to make heads turn at your next cocktail event or wedding. Pair with simple gold or silver accessories and your look is complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Violet crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(39)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2013
AMAZING!
This dress was amazing. The material is really comfortable and the draping is perfect to cover up any mid section flaws. I received so many compliments on the dress from the color to the fit. Definitely glad I rented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 24, 2013
Beautiful color!
I loved the color and fabric of this dress, but the top was a little baggy on me and I had rented it as a backup, so I couldn't try the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
September 23, 2013
Perfect for the occasion, flattering fit
True to size, I felt like it was pretty short (kept pulling it down throughout the night, VERY short when seated!) and I'm only 5'3", may be too short for taller women. I loved the color, fit very nicely up top and hid any trouble areas in the middle. Material is high quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2013
Smashing!!
This dress is truly beautiful!! It is SO comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
Easy uncomplicated dress
My original ordered dress did not fit, so this dress was sent to me as a last minute back-up. It was comfortable and I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. The front chest portion drapes, and is a little loose, so smaller chested girls might have a problem with the fit. And be warned, it is quite short! Overall, it's material is super soft and silky and a comfortable dress if you don't mind showing off some leg.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2013
Gorgeous for a wedding!
I was nervous about renting this dress because of the length; most of the previous reviewers have been shorter. I'm so glad I went for it, because the dress was perfect! Great color, super flattering cut, and perfect length. I rented the 2 & 4, and both fit, but the 4 was much looser in the bust. If you are larger on top, definitely size up; smaller girls like me can probably size down. I wore Spanx to smooth everything out, but they aren't necessary - I'm not wearing them in the picture. Sorry for the terrible end-of-the-night, bathroom mirror shot; I was too busy dancing to stop for a photo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2013
Perfect dress in color and shape
Rented this dress for my bachelorette and absolutely loved it. It was short enough it felt sexy, color was great and was very comfortable. It does ride up a bit when walking around but nothing major. Top is a little poofy but not unshapely. I normally wear a 6 but wore a 4 in this dress. I would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2013
Great dress for a wedding!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and absolutely loved it. It was a tiny bit loose in the bust area, but nothing that a few pieces of fashion tape couldn't fix. It fit well through the hips and I don't think I would have been able to size down. I was able to move and dance well in this dress - it was perfect for a party! I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 24, 2013
Great dress...awesome experience!
This was my first experience with RTR; even though I've known about them since its inception and have loved the concept and recommend it to every woman out there! Let me just say that I was not disappointed, they're everything the say to be and then some. The dress is even more beautiful in person, especially the color. It runs a little large. I ordered a size 2 which is my true size and a 4 for the back up, even though the reviews mentioned to size down; but do to my hight I was afraid of it being too short. I was very comfortable in the 2, but it was a little loose around the chest area. The 0 would of been perfect but definitely way too short. This was the perfect dress for a destination beach wedding. I received a ton of compliments. Beautiful and comfortable dress...great combination!!!
RTR CustomerAugust 26, 2013
I like the way you wore with the picture. Great idea
RTR CustomerAugust 26, 2013
I meant to say I liked the way you wore your HAIR with the dress. Very stylish
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 2, 2013
Cute dress very flattering color and beautiful fabric!
Right now I am between a 6 and a 4 and the 6 fit great so I would say it runs slightly small. I felt like the color was great and very vibrant. The fabric was luxurious. Overall a good fit! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2013
Fabulous color and cut
I ordered this dress as a back up dress. However, as soon as I put it on, I knew I found the dress I wanted to wear. It was super comfortable and was the pefect length since I'm only 5 foot. The color is amazing and it hugs just the right areas. Great dress if you're chesty and small on bottom since its fitted on the bottom. I received compliments all night and it photographed great! Thanks rent the runway!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2013
Great fabric, fit and color
Fit perfectly. Got tons of compliments. The tag was still on it when I rented it. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 26, 2013
Great style, easy fit!
Wore this dress to a friends birthday party. I wore the size 2, my usual size, but it does run a little bit large. Because I'm shorter I felt as if there was slightly too much material on the top for me. I was able to slightly tuck in the side to make it slightly tighter. Could belt as well! Highly recommend this option!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
The team at RTR were wonderful. The dress exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to rent again!!
I received tons of compliments on the dress, style & color. The fit was perfect. Perfect length and the material was wonderful. There was no need to iron or steam. Just slip on and go!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 11, 2013
dress was to tight
the dress is angled and short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2013
Great Dresss! I recieved many compliments throughout the event.
Great fit! was comfortable and true to size. Was very flattering for my size and shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Well, I didn't end up wearing it, but my boyfriend's sister did and she looked fantastic!
The dress is way too short for someone my height (5'5). I felt uncomfortable and was concerned that I'd have trouble sitting in it, not exactly how I was hoping to feel when I originally rented it. Despite the fact that I was unable to actually wear this dress, it did look adorable on my friend. She's 5'2 and as you can see from the picture, the dress hits a few inches above her knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress fit very well, but I'm so glad RTR offers a free back-up size, because I definitely used it! I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me much better. I thought that the bottom of the dress looked much looser on than it does on the model, but other than that, I loved the dress and received many compliments on it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 27, 2013
Stylist Review!
I absolutely love this new dress! It is super comfortable and flattering. I would suggest sizing down if you want a tighter style, since this dress is a bit of a looser fit. Great color and perfect if you are shorter like me, since this dress can easily be bunched up! I would definitely recommend this style to women with all body types!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×