Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$80 rental
$895 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
411 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size284
Small81
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2016
This dress was gorgeous, classic, elegant, and SUPER COMFORTABLE!
I'm 5'4" so it was slightly long on me, but with really high heels it worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 12, 2016
Military Ball
I wore this dress to an Army ball. It was a perfect combination of conservative but elegant. The only con is that this dress IS LONG. I am 5'4" and had to wear 4" heels to move comfortably in the dress, but I still had to hike it up for stairs, getting up from my chair, etc. If the petite had been available I think it might have been a better option for my height.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
December 30, 2015
Beautiful dress! Would rent it again for another occasion!
I wore this dress for a portion of our engagement photos and I DID NOT want to take it off! It is a gorgeous dress. It was kind of tight underneath the bust but fit great! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 15, 2015
So glamorous
The 2P fit like a glove, but the zipper was worn and it broke. Luckily the 4R fit well. It was a little large on top, but still looked amazing! I got so many compliments and felt really beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2015
I didn't wear this gown
The dress was beautiful but I didn't wear it. It was too tight in the chest area. Also, I rented the 10R and the length was too short. If I rented the 12L it would've been perfect. Also the zipper was a pain to zip.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 25, 2015
Elegant, comfortable and perfect for a black tie charity gala.
This dress fit like a glove! I was worried that I would need a 10, because the reviews said it ran small, but the 8R was the perfect fit for me. So perfect that I didn't even wear a bra, which I can never do as a D. The dress gave me enough support, but was so flowy and comfortable that I was sad to take it off at the end of the night. I wore 3" wedges and the length was spot on. Plus the slit in the dress made it really fun while still being modest enough to be with a work group at a charity gala. I received tons of compliments and would rent this beautiful dress again!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 18, 2015
Beautiful Comfortable dress - Not for every shoulder type. :)
Fit well - not great if you have a little arm pit pudge ... Can accentuate it. The dress was super comfortable. The slit was not scandalous but allowed you to move and sit comfortably. I have gained some weight recently and went with the larger size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
November 17, 2015
Lovely, feminine.. beautiful
This dress was my second choice of two rentals. Although I did not wear it to the event, the dress was beautiful. Good quality material as most halston heritage dresses are. The top was very fitted. It zips on the side which was definitely a challenge alone. I had to have my husband zip it. Although it did fit me well, this dress is not for the overly buxom. I would not have been able to wear a bra with this. Over all its a very feminine flowy dress. Thick good quality silky material. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2015
I have rented this dress previously, and I loved wearing it even more the second time!
I wore this dress for the Marine Corps Ball, and I have basically no complaints at all. It stayed in place all night, was incredibly comfortable, and created no issues for me at all. The only thing that was wrong with it for me was that even the petite was still just a little bit too long, but it was easy to deal with!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2015
This dress was gorgeous, but super tight on my bust.
Loved the dress, it was gorgeous and I received compliments all night! The only bad thing was I wish they had my back up size available (8R) because I'm a 36DD and it was a struggle zipping past my bust! The dress fit perfectly everywhere else though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 13, 2015
The dress was absolutely STUNNING! Pictures does it no justice!!
First time using RTR and I can absolutely say I will be ordering again. Great customer service is always big for me and I def can say RTR exceeded those expectations when my backup size was not able to be shipped. Long story short I was able to choose another dress as a replacement that was double the price as a courtesy. Even though I did not wear that dress, it was still the thought of them going over and beyond for a back up size that really stood out to me. Thank you again RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 8, 2015
This dress was perfect!
The dress was a little heavier than I thought but the fabric is so flowy and pretty!! I felt fabulous in this dress and the split added that extra flare. I'm 5'2" and was able to wear 5 inch heels with this and it still touched the ground. This was my first time ordering from Rent the Runway but I will be using it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2015
RTR is great! Easy to use and incredible customer service.
This dress is gorgeous! It is a touch long and the zipper is a bit tricky but otherwise it is elegant and stunning . It was perfect for the military ball I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 6, 2015
The dress worked perfectly--fit well, moved well, and satisfied my friend's bridesmaid criteria.
I loved this dress and would happily rent it again. It blends fitted with flowy, some interest (one shoulder neckline) with a classic look. I got by without a bra--it seems to have a decent amount of structure on the top if not too busty. It has a lot of material but didn't weigh me down. I'm tall, but the regular length was sufficient--I'd have been tripping over the long. Since it has a lot of fabric, the slit wasn't too revealing. I hear it comes in other colors too!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 27, 2015
Felt so pretty all night.
The 8 wasn't available so I ordered up and down a size. The six was a little snug but still worked. 8 probably would have been perfect. Loved the way it flowed when you walked. Definitely needs dressed up with accessories though. Loved the clutch I ordered with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
The dress was beautiful and felt so well made.
I think it would work for many different people.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2015
I felt beautiful next to my soldier.
I love the fit of the dress. It was very appropriate for a formal event. Sexy yet simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful Gown!
This dress was amazing. I felt great in it. It was super flattering on my pear shaped body. The zipper did break while I was wearing it. It was a huge hassle to get it off, but it was so worth it! I am actually renting this dress again for a black tie wedding. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2015
Show stopping dress
Beautiful dress. Better than the pictures online. Fits true to size. Zipper is a struggle though. Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2015
Such an elegant gown!
Great fit!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2015
Dressed to the nines!
I wore this to a black tie wedding. The dress fit beautifully, and I felt so glamorous! I did have to wear 5-inch heels to make the length right (and was sadly unable to do much dancing because of that), but still, it was so much fun to feel so dressed up. Great dress, and great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2015
Perfect for Formal Attire Wedding
The dress fit excellently! It was the perfect length for my height (5'7), the skirt flowed so it fit great through the hips, the top was fitted but I had no issue there. I fit right in with the bridal party as they were wearing long black gowns of their choosing.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
The dress was great, I received a lot of compliments. It was very comfortable.
The zipper was not broken but it definitely needs to be replaced.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 27, 2015
Seeing my date's face when I walked out of the elevator and he turned around to see me!
I'm 5'7, 135 lbs and a pear shape. This dress fit me perfectly and was so flattering! The slit was a nice extra and let my leg peek out whenever I walked. The dress flowed beautifully...but there's a lot of material, so be careful not to get it caught on anything!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2015
This dress and the split was EVERYTHING!
It was a bit tight in the bust, but I felt formal & sexy and received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2015
perfect! highly recommend and will definitely order again
If you are 5'7" or taller and would like to wear heals, order the long!! I'm 5'8" and wanted to wear heals (about 3 in heals). I read the reviews and saw that the length was a little short. Without the heals, the dress was just a tad long but perfect with heals.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 14, 2015
Great night attending the Miss America Pageant in Atlantic City #renttherunway #katejudgemusic
Fits like a glove and length was perfect with a 2 inch heel. I am a 2L in mostly everything (5'8" but mostly leg, so hollow to hem, always need long). Extremely classy dress that can be accessorized in many ways. I did a suede Cole Haan black pump with AB crystal earrings with a red lip and nails because it was for attending Miss America and needed sparkle. I think this gown would look great with a leopard heel or a statement clutch. The simpler, the better. This flows incredible and high quality material. My only complaint was the height of the slit. I wish that went up a bit higher.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 13, 2015
Was the perfect sophisticated dress for an awards gala I attended!
This fit me like a glove. Difficult to zip up but just took some muscle. Be warned, there is a side slit, which isn't a big deal except it does cause the dress to flow around a lot when walking outside. The skirt has a lot of heft to it, which added some drama (in a good way!) I got the petite size, but I wish it had been slightly shorter. Definitely stepped on it a couple of times. I also ordered the 2P, and there wasn't a noticeable difference in fit, minus the fact that I couldn't zip the 2P up!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 12, 2015
Great overall experience.
Reviews were very accurate. Zipper is sticky and tough to zip. You'll probably need help. If you're busty, size up. Very flattering and comfortable because of the cut. Easy to dance in and the slit adds interest to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 10, 2015
Classic dress with a twist!
The mid thigh slit made this dress perfect! The material flows about you as you walk and gives just the slightest glimpse of skin. Subtle enough to be comfortable around my family, but just enough youthfulness and sex appeal for a SO. I think a big colorful statement necklace really took this dress up a notch! The top doesn't give, so size up for the back up and definitely get ready to wear some high heels if you're short like me! I would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 8, 2015
Wore it for a black tie wedding and it worked great!
I was nervous picking length because I am pretty tall (5'9") but don't like to wear heels. The R length was perfect, just grazing the floor with flats. The bodice is tight and was hard to zip up but once I was in, it wasn't uncomfortable (and I didn't have to wear a bra which is rare for my DDs).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
September 4, 2015
Great for a formal event!
Overall I loved this dress! The one shoulder strap was very flattering especially with my hair done up on the other side! The only downside was that they were out of petites when I ordered so I went with the regular which was WAY too long... even with 4.5 inch heels. So, I actually tucked a portion of the dress under the upper part so I didn't trip on it. If you're short like me DO NOT order the regular size, order the petite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2015
This was my first rental so I was nervous. When the dress arrived, I knew I made the right decision
I was pregnant and nervous about not being able to try on a dress before the event. The dress came and it was perfect! It fit just right and was so comfortable. The pockets were an added bonus! I got compliments all night, it really made me feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2015
My first RTR experience was great! Dress was perfect and shipping/ returning was easy!
Wore this dress to a fundraiser and loved it! A little tight to zip up but fit comfortably throughout.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 29, 2015
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid. Overall--very comfortable. Working with RTR was easy too!
I ordered a 6L and 6R. I'm a 32DDD so I was mostly worried about my girls fitting in the dress. Generally, I wear a size 4 in jeans/pants. The 6 fit best and I didn't have to wear a bra! Yippie! It was super comfortable and girls stayed put all night. The 6L was too tight in the chest area, couldn't even zip it up. It actually ended up fitting another bridesmaid, so she wore the 6L and I wore the 6R which fit perfectly. The only reason I got a Long for a backup was because at the time I ordered the dress I had not chosen shoes yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2015
great dress
very comfortable dress, really simple and pretty. Runs small, I'm typically a 2 in designer dresses. athe regular was plenty long, probably too long - I wore 3 inch heels and could have had the dress shorter to keep it from getting caught.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
July 20, 2015
This dress made for an amazing night!
This was my first rent the runway experience and I am excited to use them again in the future! The dress moved gracefully and the slit was at a very appropriate length. It helped out since the event took place on a 90+ day! Like the other reviews stated the rib cage and zipper did seem to be a little tight (especially when sitting down) but still allowed for a great fit. After reading other reviews I was afraid that the regular length dress would be to short for the heels I had but it worked out fine. The dress is extremely comfortable. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2015
This was a backup dress but praise the Lord for it! It was simple and elegant!
While I ended up loving this dress-The zipper is super stubborn. The 8L fit well, but probably could have worn the 10L because the zipper was so difficult; a little extra room might have made it easier. And- like other reviewers said, it probably runs a little small too. I am about 5'7" and wore about 3-4 inch heels and the 8L was almost too long, but better long than short! Pictures don't do it justice. It's elegant, super comfy and the perfect black dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2015
The gown was elegant and perfect for a black tie wedding in the heart of downtown Chicago.
True to size. If you are any taller than me at 5'6'' and plan on wearing heels higher than about 3 inches, you should get the long size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
I felt amazing all night!
The fit and the slit in the leg was so classy.. Perfection!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×