Halston Heritage

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$895 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
455 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(85)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
I LOVE this dress!
The dress was gorgeous and so comfortable to wear. The pleating in the bodice is so forgiving, and the waistline is just over the belly button, so it hid my baby belly (not pregnant, just leftovers...). The skirt is much fuller than you'd expect and can be a little hard to manage, especially on stairs. Overall though, this was the perfect dress for my event and I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Classy and elegant.
I have read the the length was an issue for some. I am 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels and it skimmed the ground perfectly. Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Great fit.
High slit in the leg - and tight bustier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2012
This dress is amazing!
I agree with the other reviews that the "long" is actually long (which is not always the case). I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. I ordered a 10L and could have probably gotten away with an 8L as I ended up having to pin the top because it was a bit loose. All in all a perfect dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 29, 2012
VERY elegant dress. Perfect for a formal affair.
Great dress for petites. Dress was floor-length with a 3-inch heel. My back-up was a 0R, based on other reviewers with similar measurements, and, although it was a tight fit, I could have worn it. 4R would have been too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
I didn't get to wear the dress : (
I ended up not wearing it. It has a huge slit in the leg that is not shown in the picture. Would have loved the dress if it didn't have that slit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
the dress made me feel like i was a princess at the ball.
i'm 5'3 and the R is definitely still long, even in 3 inch heals. the dress fits great. i did add a bit of tape to the sleeveless side, just to be sure all my parts stayed in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 4, 2012
Beautiful dress. Fit great, moved great for dancing and was comfy.
perfect
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 12, 2012
THIS DRESS WAS GORGEOUS!!!
WORE IT TO A BLACK TIE AFFAIR AND FELT LIKE A MOVIE STAR. STUNNING FIT, GREAT QUALITY AND VERY ELEGANT. CAN'T WAIT TO RENT IT AGAIN!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
Perfect for a formal wedding
The top is very thight so if you have a full bust you might consider to go up one size. The skirt is very full, a lot of fabric, no pockets and a nice cut. I got the R lenght and wore it with 4" heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
I ordered this look as a second look but did not wear it.
Tried on this dress but the 2R was a bit big. No 0R were available for order. I did not wear this look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
November 4, 2012
I loved how easy it was to use RTR!
My only complaint was it didn't have pockets! The picture of the model wearing the dress gave me the impression that it had pockets. (which was the main reason I rented this dress, I wanted pockets for my phone and keycard as I was working and didn't want to carry a purse). I rented this dress for opening night of The Dallas Opera. I wanted a dress that I could move in and this one was perfect (even without the pockets). I'm so glad I opted for the Regular length, as a long would have been way too long, even with heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Great basic dress, not a show stopper
I wore this dress to the Black and White ball in San Francisco. In retrospect I should have ordered a R length, but it was still a good dress. Sorry I didn't have better pictures, but it was a very flattering tight fit on the top with a really forgiving fit on the bottom that was a little sexier with the slit. The skirt was so full it was heavy to move around in, but I felt pretty and it looked nice. I didn't get as many compliments as I usually get on my rentals, but I think that is because it was so basic. If you want a nice looking dress and have to order black, this is a great and flattering choice for a pear, but if you can pick one of the other colors I would recommend picking those instead.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 12, 2012
Very Elegant
I really liked this dress, it's super elegant. the only thing I didn't like it was a little tight on top. Nonetheless I still enjoyed wearing it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Wonderful, Unique Dress!!!
I wasnt able to wear this dress, because the length was too long for me! but overall the dress was Beautiful! just as its shown up top! recommended if you are 5'5 or less order it petite if not available, dont order regular, because it will to long even with high pump heels, take it from someone who tried that! Love RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2012
I LOVED this dress!!
I wore this dress to accompany my husband to this years Marine Corps Ball and I absolutely loved it! I could not have picked a better dress to wear. This dress definitely compliments your body shape and the slit that comes up to the knee is just absolutely sexy. Since I was going to a black tie/formal event I didn't want anything too reveling, and all I can say is that this dress was definitley it! I definitley recomend this dress for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments on it!
Fit is a little snug on top which is perfect as I'm not huge there, people told me it looked like it was made for me. This dress is long even in regular length. I wore about 3 1/2 inch heels and the dress was too long. Picture is of me barefoot.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 21, 2012
I Loved this dress!!!!!!
The only complaint I have is the fact that the dress was advertised as having pockets but there were none. I am 5'6" and wore 4" heels and the dress still touched the floor, but I handled it well :-) I am a 36DD and the top of the dress was just right. I hope this helps someone. THIS DRESS IS LOVELY!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
This was my backup dress, nice but definitely just a back up.
This is a safe choice to have as your backup. It is nice but nothing flashy or showstopping (something I prefer to be when possible). I think in order for this dress to really shine, it needs a fashion decorative belt or wrap, otherwise it looks a bit plain. Ultimately the other dress was much more my style so I did not wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2012
Great comfortable dress!!
Wore this dress to a formal ball and it was super comfortable. I rented it and the green one in the same cut and designer and the green one was much cheaper feeling and not as flattering. I am 5'6" and got the regular and wore it with 4" heels and it was still pretty long....next time I'll opt for a short.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2012
The perfect dress for a perfect winter event!
This dress was amazing. The fitted top and flowy skirt are incredibly flattering and I got tons of compliments all night. The material is also quite comfortable and high-quality. I ordered the tall size and it was great - I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels. So, unless you're very tall (like me) and/or plan to wear heels, I would recommend getting the regular length. I wore my typical size, but if you have a larger chest, I could see wanting to size up 1 size as the top portion is quite fitted. Overall, a great dress that I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
December 2, 2012
What great fun to receive the dress at my doorstep and run to my room to try on!
The dress, especially the bodice, was lovely and very flattering. I usually wear an 8 but was so happy for the backup dress in a 10 as I have already attended too many parties. Because I live in a small town, shopping ( used to be ) difficult. Now I have a plan for special occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
This is not a short girl dress.
I didn't actually wear this dress though I did rent it as my first choice. I thought the slit up the thigh wouldn't be as high as it was, or that I could maybe keep it closed with fashion tape. Neither of those worked... and the dress was WAY TOO LONG anyway. I tried it on with 4 1/2" heels and there was still an inch and a half of fabric on the floor. It was beautiful and you can definitely feel the weight of the fabric when you put it on. The slit came up to my mid thigh. There are no pockets. The event I was going to was a ball. If the slit hadn't been an issue and I hadn't needed to move around so much then I might have been able to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Beautiful gown!
This dress looks even better in person. It was very glamorous and classy. The slit is not as high as some of the other reviewers stated. It showed a little bit of leg when you walked but not too much. The dress runs a little small so you may want to order the larger size as a back up. I wore the 8R but probably would have preferred the 6R. The regular length was perfect with a 4 inch heel. The longer length is VERY long. This is a beautiful dress! I will rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
Gorgeous gown
Ran a little small which surprised me as that isn't common for HH dresses. The photo looks as if there are pockets - there aren't. Regardless, it was comfortable and would definitely recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Everyone said I looked elegant, was overall happy with my choice.
If you have a larger bust you should size up, was able to get into the 10 but I'm sure the 12 would have been much more comfortable.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
Great night - felt very Greek goddess in this flowy dress. Fit and quality were great.
The fit was great. Very fitted through waist. Slit was nice but not too high. Length was perfect. I wore big dangle earrings and big cuff bracelet. Very Greek goddess!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
pretty dress but runs small on the bust
rented the 4R thinking my 32D can fit, unfortunately, it didnt. Plus I had issues with the zipper, it seemed stuck (difficult to pull up) without even trying it on. If you are smaller than a 32D and wear a size 4, this should fit you nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Fit like a glove!
This was the perfect gown for the evening. It fit so well. There aren't pockets in the dress. Very classy. Dress is very long so wear your tallest heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
love how this fits in the waist
I did not end up wearing this dress - it was my back up choice and my husband liked the red dress better so I went with that one. I loved this dress - it really made my waist look great and it is so fitted at top a bar was not needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2012
Beautiful, very long dress!
This is a gorgeous, elegant dress. I ordered the Long since I'm 5'10" but even in heels it was too long to wear - I was worried I would trip on or tear the hem. I went with my backup dress that night, but would try this dress again in the regular length. It does run true to size everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a military ball. Stunning and elegant but not over-the-top.
I ordered this in a 2 and a 4 because I wasn't sure how the bust would fit. I normally wear a 4 but read that this ran small so I wanted to be sure. I tried the 2 on first and it fit perfectly. The top is a little snug but not uncomfortable, and I wanted it to be tight because I didn't want to wear a bra underneath. It fit so well there wasn't any gaping on the sides and I felt comfortable enough to go bra-less. The boning on the sides gave enough support. I'm 5 feet tall and wore 4 inch heels and the length was still a little much for me, maybe by an inch or two. I had to kick the skirt out in front when I was walking to avoid stepping on it. The slit was a gorgeous detail and just noticeable enough to turn some heads but not too sexy or dramatic. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and recommended RTR to a bunch of people. The dress was perfect and I can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
December 20, 2012
I got a ton of compliments on the dress! I felt elegant and comfortable at the same time.
I am officially a 10, working my way down to an 8, however I have a large bust and the 10 could not zip up over the bust area on the side. I went to a 12 and it fit, but there was a small gap on top over my left breast. Regardless, it was only an issue that I could notice, no one else did. As everyone else noted, get a R, not an L -- the R was very long already! You would have to be 5'10 + to need the L!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
December 27, 2012
Very elegant dress!
Of all the dresses that I have rented from RTR this is my favorite. I'm petite (short waisted) and it was a little snug in the chest and a little long but that was fixed with heels. I got lots of compliments at a Gala event I attended. Highly recommended.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, bad zipper!
This dress is lovely. The long size swept the floor in a graceful way and the one-shoulder is flattering for me. I ordered this as a backup dress, and good thing it was the backup! The zipper is a cheap plastic kind and went off the tracks/opened itself while I was wearing it trying it on in my room.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 7, 2013
The skirt flows so beautifully.
The dress fit perfectly. I read a lot of reviews that said the top was a little snug, but it was just perfect for me (probably because I have a small bust). The zipper is a little tricky to work, but besides that it was great. The slit in the dress doesn't show on the website, but it definitely makes the dress sexier. I wore the dress for my engagement photoshoot and my photographer was absolutely in love with the dress. As this was my first RTR purchase, I was beyond satisfied. I've already been recommending it to my friends.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2013
ELEGANT, CLASSY, BEAUTIFULLY MADE, SEXY GORGEOUS GOWN HUSBAND LOVED IT RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS
I Usually wear an 8, so i ordered 8, 10R THE 10 R Was my first pick because i was told the bust line runs small and unfortunatley the size 10 had zipper issues but Thank God for the second size 8. It fit like a glove. I received so many compliments, i did not need to wear a strapless bra even though i am full busted the dress supported me enough. BEAUTIFUL GOWN, I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR THE EXPERIENCE.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
I wore this dress to the wedding of a council men's daughter. All eyes were on me. Thanks RTR!
There are no cons! This dress fits great. After just having a baby I figured I wouldn't be able to fit a size 0 anymore so I request sizes 0 and 2. I wore the size 2 and it fit perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 16, 2013
The dress looked great on and was simple and comfortable!
The size two fit me perfectly, being 5 3" I was worried it would be way to long but with heels it fit perfectly. The dress flows wonderfully and you could really tell it was a designer dress! The night was full of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 19, 2013
Beautiful!
Wore the dress to a military ball. It was beautiful, fit perfectly, very flattering. The dress moved beautifully as I walked and danced. Very comfortable to wear. I received many compliments. Only draw back, it was very, very long! had to use the invisible hemming tape and 3 inch heels to get the dress off the floor. Would rent again!
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×