Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$895 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
442 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(300)
Small
(82)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 16, 2016
Per my three year old, this dress was made for a queen!
I'm 5'3 and weigh 105lbs and am a 32B. The dress was the perfect fit, but I did have to suck it in to zip. Once I zipped it up though, it was a comfortable fit. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still a tiny bit long. So keep that in mind when buying shoes!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2016
I LOVED it!
I felt so beautiful in this dress. I went to an Army ball and I received so many compliments. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
This dress fit perfectly. Couldn't ask for a better dress for a black tie event.
Fit was great and you can wear a bra. I'm 5'6" and was wearing 3 1/2 heels, the length was perfect. The slit was my favorite part as it made the dress have a lot of moment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
September 30, 2016
Perfect for our engagement photos
Chest runs a LITTLE small for larger chest girls, and the zipper was stretched so it buckled slightly -- other than that, the perfect dress! I'm 5'8" and wore flats, but I wish the dress was just a bit longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 12, 2016
Dress was perfect
This was my first RTR experience and it won't be my last. I wore the 10R with the 8P as my backup. The 8P actually fit me better overall but was too short with my 4 inch heels. I am 5'5 for reference. The 8R wasn't available and that probably would have been perfect. The 10 was loose on top but I only felt the looseness, it wasn't noticeable to others. Other reviewers said the zipper could be tough to zip, but my zipper was fine. Dress was crazy comfortable and I needed no shape wear, which was great. This dress is elegant, classy and appropriate. The front slit didn't feel too high to me, and you really didn't notice it unless you were sitting and crossing your legs. I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 61
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2016
I was mother of the bride in this dress and I looked and felt fabulous! So many compliments.
I usually wear an 8 but because of the flowing nature of it over my larger hips I chose the 6. I have narrow shoulders and a small bust. The top fit like a glove so I could forget about what I was wearing and just enjoy it. The best part is the skirt! Flows around you like water when you walk or dance. Fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2016
Gorgeous, gorgeous, comfortable, gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress at a fancy-ish southern wedding. Super elegant, great movement on the dance floor. I could not have been more satisfied!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 15, 2016
I felt like a princess!
I rented this dress for the Jamaican Independence Day Ball in NYC. It's my first time renting from RNR. I was impressed with the quality of the dress. I rented a 6R, and it was very long, even with 6 inch heels. I initially rented the 4R, and for the 6R as back up. 6R fit perfectly! I feel the pic doesn't do it justice. It's beautiful! Very elegant and classy. I've received lots of compliments at the ball, and on social media.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2016
Very elegant dress, nice and flowy... Love the slit.
Elegant, eye-catching, one shoulder black chiffon gown.. Sexy slit, and very flowy. Felt super sophisticated in it!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 8, 2016
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was stunning. Graceful and elegant.
The zipper was a little tough to manage and I found it ran a bit small. I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses (especially Halston) and I was SO glad I had a 10 backup (the 8 wasn't available). It fit like a glove! I wore medium heels and felt graceful and elegant. The slit is sexy without being obvious and you don't need to worry about a bra. I'm a 36D and everything stayed perfectly in place. LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 2, 2016
Upscale Gala
I loved this gown. I ordered this for a gala in sizes 8R and 10R. the size 8 fit perfectly and the length was just right. I was concerned about the bust but again the fit was great and very flattering. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
July 14, 2016
This dress was so perfect! Elegant and fun.
The length was perfect with a two inch heal. The one shoulder was great for the event, enough to be classy without being over the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 30
July 5, 2016
Great dress. Fits true to size
I am 5'5 and about 160lbs and wore a 12. Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2016
Not great for busty girls!
It's a beautiful, elegant dress. I wish I could have worn it, but the side zipper makes it really tricky for bigger chested gals like me! I'm a 34D and I couldn't get it zipped. Good thing it was my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2016
perfect mix of sophisticated and sexy
Fit true to size- I am a 34B so if you are more endowed you may need to size up. I was worried the R would be too long on my 5'2" frame but with my 3" heels it was just right. There is a lot of fabric in the skirt so you need to be mindful on stairs. Flowy and comfy. Husband loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 9, 2016
I loved how flowy the bottom of the dress was and the slit really adds flare. I loved this dress!
The zipper is a challenge if you're fuller on top. Once zipped though, the dress is fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress for a formal event!
The minute I tried this dress on, I fell in love. The cut is so flattering, the fabric is soft and drapes really well, and although it has a high slit, it's not super noticeable unless you are walking, or standing at a specific angle to show it off. I absolutely loved wearing this and didn't want to send it back. The 4R fit me really well, although the zipper at the rib cage took me a minute to get it zipped up. The length was perfect with heels (I'm 5'5). Pictures of this dress just don't do it justice!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess!
I rented this dress for a Black Tie Event - it was a literal head turner! It was comfortable and I never wanted to take it off. I felt great in it! It's modest, but sexy with a dramatic slit up the side. There is little to NO give in the bodice so if you are debating between two sizes, go with the larger size. I'm 5'8"ish and wore a 3" heel and the dress still brushed the ground. I can't recommend this dress enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This was a great dress for the formal event my husband and I attended! I received a gratuitous number of compliments, and everyone was surprised when I told them the dress was rented. ;) Fit is true to size, maybe even a tad small. I have broad shoulders and a wide ribcage for someone my height, so the dress was a bit tight under my arms, but nothing uncomfortable; there is also no stretch to the dress. What others say about the difficult zipper is true - my husband had to help zip me in! The slit is a good height, not too revealing. I ordered the 2P and 4P but I'm not sure that it was indeed a "petite" length - I wore 4.5" heels at 5'2" and the 2P dress was still skimming the floor! BUT many people admired the way the dress kind of "flowed" behind me, so the length was do-able. Another great experience with Rent the Runway - I will continue to rent and recommend to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
My daughter is 5'0", and the petite was the perfect length with heels. There have been a lot of comments about the zipper. It was not a breeze to zip, but we did not have any significant problems. She looked beautiful in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2016
It was the first time I used rtr & it won't be my last!
It was a little big in the bust area for me but it didn't show. It's a beautiful dress & true to all he reviews & pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
April 2, 2016
Gorgeous dress, made me feel beautiful and elegant!!
This dress is fabulous!! The material feels so nice and flows beautifully when on. The slit is classy and added that extra "wow" factor. The zipper is definitely tricky - I had to have some help in order to get it all the way up, but once done the dress fit perfectly! Runs true to size - I ordered a size down because sometimes formal dresses fit large on me, but I had to end up wearing my backup size (which is the size I normally wear in everyday clothing). All in all an A+ dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2016
A definite "go to" for a formal event. It exudes class and elegance.
This dress is a staple dress for any one. I would not call it a "wow" dress, but if you are attending a charity function where the night should be about the organization and not fashion statements, then this is definitely the dress for you. As always, the service from RTR was impeccable. From ordering to returning there were no issues; a very smooth and stress free process!! Pros: fits true to size; no need for flashy jewelry; made of quality material; no gaps to worry about with the bodice. Cons: runs just a little long (but I'm 5' 00"); the pic of the model is slightly misleading it looks as though it has pockets, but it is just the way the material drapes; the slit is not noticeable at all because of the amount of the material; the slit (if seen) is also slightly off centered running more down your inner left thigh than the outside of the thigh which is more traditional. Overall, if attending another extremely formal charity event I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2016
I wore this to a black tie wedding.
In store I had tried on an 8, and it was too short and a little small so I ended up getting the 10L to accommodate for heels. It ended up being way too long even with my tallest heels. It was comfortable though and did my best trying not to trip.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2016
Made me feel classy. I got tons of compliments and turned heads
It was a little hard to zip up the dress past the breast area. I love that the dress was very long since I am 5'11
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 20, 2016
This dress is stunning!!! The picture doesn't do it justice!
Very flattering style. The dress cascades so beautifully when you walk and the slit was very tasteful. I'm 5'7, so I wore a long, but I had to wear 5 inch heals so it wouldn't drag on the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2016
I wore this for a performance where I sung with a jazz band and it was the perfect black formal.
I loved the fit. I fluctuate between an 8 and a 10 and while this was tight through the bodice, it meant I didn't have to wear a bra which was great. I'm 5'6" and I wore it with platform heels and the regular still skimmed the ground. The fabric flowed and moved beautifully and the skit was just the right amount of skin. Great black formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2016
I loved EVERYTHING about this dress. The photos don't do it justice. I felt so glamorous and classy!
The dress fit like a glove on top - very comfortable and flattering - and the skirt just cascades down so beautifully. It was a bit long (I'm 5'4") but that didn't stop me from dancing, and it's not too much of an issue because the slit up the leg makes walking very easy. The dress just floats. It's incredible, I wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
February 16, 2016
The perfect party dress!
This dress fit like a glove! I wore it with 3" heels and the length was perfect! The full skirt was great for dancing (and the slit just flirty enough!) The bodice was very flattering. I was hesitant reading some of the reviews and ordered a bigger size for back up, but I didn't need it as the 8P fit perfectly. (My husband did have to help me zip it, but the zipper worked just fine.) The fabric was very nice. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 9, 2016
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding and loved every minute wearing it!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The long length had a little extra fabric that I tripped over, so clearly 3 1/2 inch heels were a little too low for it on me. It was so comfortable and moved really easily when I was dancing. The slit in the dress showed just enough skin to be fun but still maintain the classiness. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 24, 2016
Perfect dress for a black tie optional NYE event!
It does run a little small in the bust/ rib cage area so I sized up. The material was very breathable but slightly heavy. There's a gorgeous surprise slit that I wasn't expecting! Made for a fun night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2016
This dress was gorgeous, classic, elegant, and SUPER COMFORTABLE!
I'm 5'4" so it was slightly long on me, but with really high heels it worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
January 12, 2016
Military Ball
I wore this dress to an Army ball. It was a perfect combination of conservative but elegant. The only con is that this dress IS LONG. I am 5'4" and had to wear 4" heels to move comfortably in the dress, but I still had to hike it up for stairs, getting up from my chair, etc. If the petite had been available I think it might have been a better option for my height.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
December 30, 2015
Beautiful dress! Would rent it again for another occasion!
I wore this dress for a portion of our engagement photos and I DID NOT want to take it off! It is a gorgeous dress. It was kind of tight underneath the bust but fit great! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 15, 2015
So glamorous
The 2P fit like a glove, but the zipper was worn and it broke. Luckily the 4R fit well. It was a little large on top, but still looked amazing! I got so many compliments and felt really beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2015
I didn't wear this gown
The dress was beautiful but I didn't wear it. It was too tight in the chest area. Also, I rented the 10R and the length was too short. If I rented the 12L it would've been perfect. Also the zipper was a pain to zip.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 25, 2015
Elegant, comfortable and perfect for a black tie charity gala.
This dress fit like a glove! I was worried that I would need a 10, because the reviews said it ran small, but the 8R was the perfect fit for me. So perfect that I didn't even wear a bra, which I can never do as a D. The dress gave me enough support, but was so flowy and comfortable that I was sad to take it off at the end of the night. I wore 3" wedges and the length was spot on. Plus the slit in the dress made it really fun while still being modest enough to be with a work group at a charity gala. I received tons of compliments and would rent this beautiful dress again!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 18, 2015
Beautiful Comfortable dress - Not for every shoulder type. :)
Fit well - not great if you have a little arm pit pudge ... Can accentuate it. The dress was super comfortable. The slit was not scandalous but allowed you to move and sit comfortably. I have gained some weight recently and went with the larger size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
November 17, 2015
Lovely, feminine.. beautiful
This dress was my second choice of two rentals. Although I did not wear it to the event, the dress was beautiful. Good quality material as most halston heritage dresses are. The top was very fitted. It zips on the side which was definitely a challenge alone. I had to have my husband zip it. Although it did fit me well, this dress is not for the overly buxom. I would not have been able to wear a bra with this. Over all its a very feminine flowy dress. Thick good quality silky material. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2015
I have rented this dress previously, and I loved wearing it even more the second time!
I wore this dress for the Marine Corps Ball, and I have basically no complaints at all. It stayed in place all night, was incredibly comfortable, and created no issues for me at all. The only thing that was wrong with it for me was that even the petite was still just a little bit too long, but it was easy to deal with!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×