Halston Heritage

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$895 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
457 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(86)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
April 20, 2012
2012-2013 Miss UNCF Huston-Tillotson University
The dress fit me a little big at the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2012
Beautiful, Gorgeous, & Classy
This was my backup dress and I am so glad I ordered it! My first choice was the Badgley Mischka screen siren dress that has many high ratings but did not work well with my body. The first time I tried on this dress I was not feeling it and I was really disappointed in the dresses I ordered. My event was the next day and I was freaking out because I did not know what to do.. Do not let this dress fool you though because it can easily look amazing with the right accessories. I thought it was so plain compared to my first choice so I didn't give it the proper chance! I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and the slit makes you feel so sexy. I wore it to a military ball and the colonel said I was best dressed :) I paired it with gold bangles, a studded belt, over-sized clutch, and snakeskin pumps. I'm 5'2 and a 36c. Runs a little small so be sure to get a bigger backup size. It is really long but I tucked some of the fabric under the top part and secured it with my belt. Worked perfectly and I was able to walk across the ballroom and up a stage without tripping when my boyfriend was announced. P.S. There are no pockets. The picture fooled me!
NikeiaJune 17, 2012
you looked amazing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 30, 2012
Looked Beautiful!
My daughter wore this dress for her first Prom; the theme was "Old Hollywood." She looked gorgeous. She had a wonderful time trying the dress on several times before the event. We are looking forward to "renting the runway" for next year's prom as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2012
I picked this dress specifically for the pockets, so I was really disappointed when I realized it didn't have any. I called to complain and they told me that only the long length version has pockets. Customer Svc was great and offerd to find me another dress, but I went ahead and wore it anyway b/c I was just happy something fit (I just gave birth to twins recently). The length was a little long, but it is a very comfortable dress. It also has an "angelina slit" that you can't really see in these photos (look up the red version and you can see it there).
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 1, 2012
Being able to talk with a fit specialist to ensure I chose the right sizes was great. Also, my dress came 2 days earlier that expected, which allowed me to make sure everything came together nicely.
This gown really is beautiful! It has some weight to it, but it's not bothersome. I ordered the 2R as my first choice and the 0R as my back-up and ended up wearing the 0R. You don't have to wear a bra with it, but for smaller breasted women, such as myself, it fills in the top if you do. I chose to wear flats because I knew we'd be walking around the city afterwards, but I easily could have worn 2 inch heels and still had the gown drag on the floor. Wearing flats allowed for the dress to drag on the floor quite a bit so I had to pick up the front of the dress when I walked or I would have stepped on it. I did receive many compliments, though, and so many of the people couldn't believe a dress rental place exists! Overall, it was a great dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 4, 2012
Not right for short people
I rented this as a backup dress for a military ball. I was very glad my first choice was such a perfect fit because this one did not work for me at all. I am very short (5"2) and the regular length, even with three inch heels, was way too long for me. The dress was gorgeous, and I'm sure it is beautiful on taller or even average height women. It was just way too much dress for a woman so short like me. Still love Rent the Runway and will be using them again many times in the future:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2012
I loved the simplicity of this gorgeous gown.
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect! It was a little long, but the regular would have been too short on me. I also had some issues with the zipper, it would stick about halfway up despite the dress fitting quite comfortably and took a good ten minutes and some hard labor to get the dress completely zipped. However that was a minor issue and didn't stop me from wearing this gorgeous dress! It is so classic and chic, I felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments. I ordered and 8 and a 10, and this dress certainly runs small because I had to wear the 10 in order to be comfortable. My one true complaint is that this dress was supposed to have pockets! I read that the long sizes had pockets, and ordered the dress partially because it had pockets... but I ordered an 8L and 10L and neither of them had pockets!!
KaitlinSeptember 18, 2012
What shoes did you wear with it? I am 6 feet and ordered the long size. I am trying to figure out if I can wear small heels with it or I should stay safe and wear flats.
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Kaitlin! I would recommend wearing flats with this dress!
KaitlinSeptember 22, 2012
Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2012
Fun to wear
I loved wearing this dress; the full skirt is very fun to dance in and I felt great in it. Wonderful fabric, good fit, lots of fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 15, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for a formal awards banquet and it was perfect! The dress has amazing flow and bounce when you walk. I felt stylish all night!
RTR CustomerSeptember 17, 2012
hi :) just wanted to ask how was the length ?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi! The regular length should be perfect for you with 3-4 inch heels! It measures 58'' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2012
That I looked like Old Hollywood glamour :)
I ordered a 6L, and it couldn't have been tailored to fit better. I'm 5'11" and wore 5" heels, so I thought it would be too short, but it wasn't even when I was 6'4"! The long is VERY long. I weigh 140 pounds, for reference. It looked so nice next to all the cheesy prom dress covered in sequins! I got so many complements that I looked like old Hollywood glamour and that I looked sophisticated :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169lbs
June 11, 2012
The stylist Janna was AMAZING, I felt so overwhelmed by the options and she talked me off the ledge. She gave me 5 amazing options and I ended up wearing one she sent. She was very encouraging and helpful!!
This honestly was the perfect dress for the Tony Awards! I felt sexy and gorgeous without having to suck in all night. The leg slit is great for a little subtle skin. Everyone loved the dress and I felt like a star! It's a pretty long dress. I'm 5' 6" and I wore 4" heels and it was dragging, but it's supposed to. Loved the way the fabric moved! Great dress great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 12, 2012
in addition to all the compliments i received in person, the steady stream of compliments that kept pouring in on facebook made me realize I could not have picked a better dress for the wedding - and all thanks to Rent The Runway!!!
I wore this to a black tie wedding and people literally could not stop telling me how fantastic I looked. No one could believe it was rented as it fit so perfectly (and now they all want to rent for the next wedding). Incredibly flattering and possibly the most comfortable gown I've ever worn. The photos hardly do it justice since its all about the flowy movement of the dress when you walk (or twirl!). The slit on the left side was a surprise but an elegant one! Very Angelina. My only style note is to avoid beaded/sequined/glitter accessories which can snag the delicate fabric easily.
RTR CustomerApril 22, 2013
You look Fabulous!!!!!!!
TaejeanneFebruary 9, 2014
Everyone has complained about the tightness of the top of the dress. According to your profile, our measurements are the same. Was the top of the dress flattering or did it flatten you out as others have described?
JocelynFebruary 10, 2014
I wore it with a good strapless bra and felt supported, not smushed. Hope that helps!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2012
Loved it !!
I usually wear an 8 but im a bit busty so the 10 was the size for me. The dress is sophisticated , sexy and timeless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2012
I felt so elegant sipping champagne and floating around the dance floor, and was told a number of times how beautiful I looked in the dress :)
I wore this to a black tie wedding in latvia, and felt absolutely gorgeous :) I loooved the fabric of this dress. The bottom was full, fun to spin in and flowy. I had just a little trouble with the zipper but it worked in the end! I was a little worried about the length, but even with 4" heels it skimmed the floor perfectly. There's a lovely slit in the front that's not too sexy, but allows your leg to peek out when you walk. The fabric is not at all itchy, and while the bust is a bit fitted, I was able to wear a bra comfortably.
MeredithApril 11, 2013
Hi - Thinking about wearing this dress to a friends black tie wedding. What did you put around your waste? I LOVE IT! Looks absolutely beautiful.
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Meredith! It looks like she is wearing a metallic dress. A nice touch!
Ryan ElizabethNovember 27, 2013
This is such a late response haha- but for future people I wore a satin tie belt with beading from David's Bridal :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
July 18, 2012
Excellent size
Absolutely LOVED this dress! received compliments all night long! I wore a three inch heel , the dress fit just right and the length was perfect. The dress made me look incredibly thin (I'm 5'6 and have about 30 extra lbs on) I was worried that it would be a tad too long, but it worked great. I really wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 7, 2012
A-MAZING
I honestly couldn’t have been happier with this rent; everyone was in love with the dress. I received sooo many compliments. I am bustier so I was nervous about fitting in the dress. I went with a bandeau bra and it looked great. I am actually hoping this goes on sale in one of their 2 annual sales. I will say that I got the L because of my height and even with 4 inch heels it was still a bit long, the stylist warned me of this so I blame no one but myself… Go for the regular even if you are 5’8!!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Very classy dress!
This is a classic, beautiful dress. The fabric is a bit heavy, and I could tell it was really well made. A beautiful dress. There is a pretty tall slit on the side (a la Jolie). I got the regular length, but it was still very long. I found myself holding the dress up all night or stepping on it (I'm 5'4" and had on 4" heels).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
Loved it
I loved this dress! It is beautiful! It is thick and heavy material and hangs beautifully. The top has more detail than you can see in the pictures. It was very long on me. I wore it with 3 inch heels and it did drag the ground a little. The top was a little big but worked fine. I ordered a 6 in backup size and it would have been a better fit in length and in the top but the zipper was so worn that it was way too hard to zip and unzip even on the hanger.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2012
I LOVE this dress!
The dress was gorgeous and so comfortable to wear. The pleating in the bodice is so forgiving, and the waistline is just over the belly button, so it hid my baby belly (not pregnant, just leftovers...). The skirt is much fuller than you'd expect and can be a little hard to manage, especially on stairs. Overall though, this was the perfect dress for my event and I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress. Classy and elegant.
I have read the the length was an issue for some. I am 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels and it skimmed the ground perfectly. Beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Great fit.
High slit in the leg - and tight bustier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2012
This dress is amazing!
I agree with the other reviews that the "long" is actually long (which is not always the case). I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. I ordered a 10L and could have probably gotten away with an 8L as I ended up having to pin the top because it was a bit loose. All in all a perfect dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 29, 2012
VERY elegant dress. Perfect for a formal affair.
Great dress for petites. Dress was floor-length with a 3-inch heel. My back-up was a 0R, based on other reviewers with similar measurements, and, although it was a tight fit, I could have worn it. 4R would have been too large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
I didn't get to wear the dress : (
I ended up not wearing it. It has a huge slit in the leg that is not shown in the picture. Would have loved the dress if it didn't have that slit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
the dress made me feel like i was a princess at the ball.
i'm 5'3 and the R is definitely still long, even in 3 inch heals. the dress fits great. i did add a bit of tape to the sleeveless side, just to be sure all my parts stayed in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 4, 2012
Beautiful dress. Fit great, moved great for dancing and was comfy.
perfect
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 12, 2012
THIS DRESS WAS GORGEOUS!!!
WORE IT TO A BLACK TIE AFFAIR AND FELT LIKE A MOVIE STAR. STUNNING FIT, GREAT QUALITY AND VERY ELEGANT. CAN'T WAIT TO RENT IT AGAIN!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
Perfect for a formal wedding
The top is very thight so if you have a full bust you might consider to go up one size. The skirt is very full, a lot of fabric, no pockets and a nice cut. I got the R lenght and wore it with 4" heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
I ordered this look as a second look but did not wear it.
Tried on this dress but the 2R was a bit big. No 0R were available for order. I did not wear this look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
November 4, 2012
I loved how easy it was to use RTR!
My only complaint was it didn't have pockets! The picture of the model wearing the dress gave me the impression that it had pockets. (which was the main reason I rented this dress, I wanted pockets for my phone and keycard as I was working and didn't want to carry a purse). I rented this dress for opening night of The Dallas Opera. I wanted a dress that I could move in and this one was perfect (even without the pockets). I'm so glad I opted for the Regular length, as a long would have been way too long, even with heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Great basic dress, not a show stopper
I wore this dress to the Black and White ball in San Francisco. In retrospect I should have ordered a R length, but it was still a good dress. Sorry I didn't have better pictures, but it was a very flattering tight fit on the top with a really forgiving fit on the bottom that was a little sexier with the slit. The skirt was so full it was heavy to move around in, but I felt pretty and it looked nice. I didn't get as many compliments as I usually get on my rentals, but I think that is because it was so basic. If you want a nice looking dress and have to order black, this is a great and flattering choice for a pear, but if you can pick one of the other colors I would recommend picking those instead.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 12, 2012
Very Elegant
I really liked this dress, it's super elegant. the only thing I didn't like it was a little tight on top. Nonetheless I still enjoyed wearing it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Wonderful, Unique Dress!!!
I wasnt able to wear this dress, because the length was too long for me! but overall the dress was Beautiful! just as its shown up top! recommended if you are 5'5 or less order it petite if not available, dont order regular, because it will to long even with high pump heels, take it from someone who tried that! Love RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2012
I LOVED this dress!!
I wore this dress to accompany my husband to this years Marine Corps Ball and I absolutely loved it! I could not have picked a better dress to wear. This dress definitely compliments your body shape and the slit that comes up to the knee is just absolutely sexy. Since I was going to a black tie/formal event I didn't want anything too reveling, and all I can say is that this dress was definitley it! I definitley recomend this dress for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments on it!
Fit is a little snug on top which is perfect as I'm not huge there, people told me it looked like it was made for me. This dress is long even in regular length. I wore about 3 1/2 inch heels and the dress was too long. Picture is of me barefoot.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
November 21, 2012
I Loved this dress!!!!!!
The only complaint I have is the fact that the dress was advertised as having pockets but there were none. I am 5'6" and wore 4" heels and the dress still touched the floor, but I handled it well :-) I am a 36DD and the top of the dress was just right. I hope this helps someone. THIS DRESS IS LOVELY!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
This was my backup dress, nice but definitely just a back up.
This is a safe choice to have as your backup. It is nice but nothing flashy or showstopping (something I prefer to be when possible). I think in order for this dress to really shine, it needs a fashion decorative belt or wrap, otherwise it looks a bit plain. Ultimately the other dress was much more my style so I did not wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2012
Great comfortable dress!!
Wore this dress to a formal ball and it was super comfortable. I rented it and the green one in the same cut and designer and the green one was much cheaper feeling and not as flattering. I am 5'6" and got the regular and wore it with 4" heels and it was still pretty long....next time I'll opt for a short.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2012
The perfect dress for a perfect winter event!
This dress was amazing. The fitted top and flowy skirt are incredibly flattering and I got tons of compliments all night. The material is also quite comfortable and high-quality. I ordered the tall size and it was great - I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels. So, unless you're very tall (like me) and/or plan to wear heels, I would recommend getting the regular length. I wore my typical size, but if you have a larger chest, I could see wanting to size up 1 size as the top portion is quite fitted. Overall, a great dress that I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
December 2, 2012
What great fun to receive the dress at my doorstep and run to my room to try on!
The dress, especially the bodice, was lovely and very flattering. I usually wear an 8 but was so happy for the backup dress in a 10 as I have already attended too many parties. Because I live in a small town, shopping ( used to be ) difficult. Now I have a plan for special occasions!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×