Halston Heritage

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$80 – $95 rental
$895 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
459 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(307)
Small
(86)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 1, 2017
Great dress for a formal wedding
I received so many compliments and felt beautiful. It was really fitted through the top but not restrictive. I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it, but with the fabric and fit, it's not totally necessary. The zipper is tricky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
July 31, 2017
everyone loved the dress
Loved the dress, very classy and elegant
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2017
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. Was everything I was expecting.
I ordered the 2L and 4R. I wore the 4R because the zipper was stuck on the 2L. I think the 2L would have fit perfectly, but the 4R was fine. The top of the dress is tight. I didn't have this problem, but if you are busty you may want to size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
June 13, 2017
Great dress!
Great fit and nice material! I received compliments all night!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2017
The dress was a perfect attire and material for such a formal affair. Dozens of compliments!
The dress was very comfortable for so many hours. I loved the way it fell to the ground and help the top tight. I have a larger rib cage/broad shoulders, so thtough it was tight on the top it did an amazing job holding me in and not having to wear a bra. The night was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2017
Classic and sophisticated!
I wound-up with a few options to choose from for my event and didn't wind-up wearing this dress. Wish I had another occasion as it was beautiful!! The slit up the front too is really sexy!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2017
Beautiful dress
Beautiful dress but it runs a little small. The fabric is very comfortable and very flattering. The shoulder strap was a little tight but other than that the dress was very comfortable. I ordered a 6L and with my 2" heels on it was a little short for me, I am 5'10".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
April 21, 2017
one of the happiest nights in my life
I wore this dress to senior ball for college then to a club I got a lot of compliments and the dress fit me perfectly. I'm 5'2" and I got both 2P and 4P and 4P was a little too big on me and 2P was a little short for my favorite pair of heels (they're 6") but I still had other heels I loved that were the perfect height (about 3-4") and probably more comfortable for the night. I love love loved this dress and it was one of the most magical, happiest days of my life (the event being senior ball definitely helped also)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 16, 2017
Loved this dress!
I've been looking at this for a while and finally had a reason to rent it - so glad I did! I absolutely loved the dress and was sad when the night was over and I had to take it off! The cut, material and slit made it so fun to wear - looked great when I walked - and it was super comfortable! I wore a one one-strap bra and a two inch wedge which both worked perfectly. I'm about 5'5", 125 lbs and a 30 DDD. Usually I wear a 2 in a dress that is fitted on top and loose at the hips but only the 4R was available. The 4R worked out perfectly. Used a little fashion tape to hope the bare shoulder side in place and keep my bra hidden but otherwise it was a perfect fit. Do not think I would have worn the 2R even if it had been available. Again, I loves this dress and can't recommend enough! I'll be sure to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 2, 2017
Beautiful dress
This dress was amazing! So simple and so beautiful! I found it to be true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 30, 2017
Loved this dress
This dress was so comfortable to wear and the fit was perfect. I would rent this again
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2017
Flattering and comfortable all night!
The dress fit great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2017
Too much fabric
While it fit there were simply too many pleats and I felt swallowed up by the fabric. The leg slit was not visible while walking.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2017
Perfect Dress for a Black Tie Event!!!!
This fit like a glove! I wore it to a black tie wedding and had compliments all night, including many from the bride. I am 5'7" 125 pounds and a 34C bust. It was long and still hit the floor with 3" heels. The slit was mid thigh but not overly noticeable or risque which was great because I wore it to a traditional Jewish ceremony and reception. I would buy this dress just to have it in my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
Not for my body type.
I'm around 130lbs and 5' 6'' but with E cups. These dress was NOT flattering on my bust. Kinda made my mid-section look squished and uncomfortable. Pretty dress, and I wish I could've worn it, but for ladies with smaller busts!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
December 1, 2016
The dress was so classic and flattering.
The 0r was too long for my 5'2 self but with really high heels I was ok. It was stepped on from behind a couple times, though. Also, there is a huge amount of fabric in the skirt which was beautiful and moved really gracefully but it was a handful while trying to go up an escalator. I would definitely recommend the dress but I would try it in a petite for shorter girls - it's long. The bodice was really tight (32d) but I squeezed in and once it was in it was fine and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2016
Per my three year old, this dress was made for a queen!
I'm 5'3 and weigh 105lbs and am a 32B. The dress was the perfect fit, but I did have to suck it in to zip. Once I zipped it up though, it was a comfortable fit. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still a tiny bit long. So keep that in mind when buying shoes!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2016
I LOVED it!
I felt so beautiful in this dress. I went to an Army ball and I received so many compliments. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
This dress fit perfectly. Couldn't ask for a better dress for a black tie event.
Fit was great and you can wear a bra. I'm 5'6" and was wearing 3 1/2 heels, the length was perfect. The slit was my favorite part as it made the dress have a lot of moment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
September 30, 2016
Perfect for our engagement photos
Chest runs a LITTLE small for larger chest girls, and the zipper was stretched so it buckled slightly -- other than that, the perfect dress! I'm 5'8" and wore flats, but I wish the dress was just a bit longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 12, 2016
Dress was perfect
This was my first RTR experience and it won't be my last. I wore the 10R with the 8P as my backup. The 8P actually fit me better overall but was too short with my 4 inch heels. I am 5'5 for reference. The 8R wasn't available and that probably would have been perfect. The 10 was loose on top but I only felt the looseness, it wasn't noticeable to others. Other reviewers said the zipper could be tough to zip, but my zipper was fine. Dress was crazy comfortable and I needed no shape wear, which was great. This dress is elegant, classy and appropriate. The front slit didn't feel too high to me, and you really didn't notice it unless you were sitting and crossing your legs. I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 62
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2016
I was mother of the bride in this dress and I looked and felt fabulous! So many compliments.
I usually wear an 8 but because of the flowing nature of it over my larger hips I chose the 6. I have narrow shoulders and a small bust. The top fit like a glove so I could forget about what I was wearing and just enjoy it. The best part is the skirt! Flows around you like water when you walk or dance. Fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2016
Gorgeous, gorgeous, comfortable, gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress at a fancy-ish southern wedding. Super elegant, great movement on the dance floor. I could not have been more satisfied!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 15, 2016
I felt like a princess!
I rented this dress for the Jamaican Independence Day Ball in NYC. It's my first time renting from RNR. I was impressed with the quality of the dress. I rented a 6R, and it was very long, even with 6 inch heels. I initially rented the 4R, and for the 6R as back up. 6R fit perfectly! I feel the pic doesn't do it justice. It's beautiful! Very elegant and classy. I've received lots of compliments at the ball, and on social media.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2016
Very elegant dress, nice and flowy... Love the slit.
Elegant, eye-catching, one shoulder black chiffon gown.. Sexy slit, and very flowy. Felt super sophisticated in it!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 8, 2016
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was stunning. Graceful and elegant.
The zipper was a little tough to manage and I found it ran a bit small. I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses (especially Halston) and I was SO glad I had a 10 backup (the 8 wasn't available). It fit like a glove! I wore medium heels and felt graceful and elegant. The slit is sexy without being obvious and you don't need to worry about a bra. I'm a 36D and everything stayed perfectly in place. LOVE THIS DRESS!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
August 2, 2016
Upscale Gala
I loved this gown. I ordered this for a gala in sizes 8R and 10R. the size 8 fit perfectly and the length was just right. I was concerned about the bust but again the fit was great and very flattering. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2016
This dress was so perfect! Elegant and fun.
The length was perfect with a two inch heal. The one shoulder was great for the event, enough to be classy without being over the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 31
July 5, 2016
Great dress. Fits true to size
I am 5'5 and about 160lbs and wore a 12. Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 14, 2016
Thigh High
I wore this dress in a fall wedding and it was amazing!! The thigh high slit was perfect for dancing (and for keeping cool). I gave this dress 4 stars mainly for user error... I tend to forget that even though my bottom is a zero, my 32DDD's definitely are not : ))) This dress comes in different colors and I would totally rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2016
Not great for busty girls!
It's a beautiful, elegant dress. I wish I could have worn it, but the side zipper makes it really tricky for bigger chested gals like me! I'm a 34D and I couldn't get it zipped. Good thing it was my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2016
perfect mix of sophisticated and sexy
Fit true to size- I am a 34B so if you are more endowed you may need to size up. I was worried the R would be too long on my 5'2" frame but with my 3" heels it was just right. There is a lot of fabric in the skirt so you need to be mindful on stairs. Flowy and comfy. Husband loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 9, 2016
I loved how flowy the bottom of the dress was and the slit really adds flare. I loved this dress!
The zipper is a challenge if you're fuller on top. Once zipped though, the dress is fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress for a formal event!
The minute I tried this dress on, I fell in love. The cut is so flattering, the fabric is soft and drapes really well, and although it has a high slit, it's not super noticeable unless you are walking, or standing at a specific angle to show it off. I absolutely loved wearing this and didn't want to send it back. The 4R fit me really well, although the zipper at the rib cage took me a minute to get it zipped up. The length was perfect with heels (I'm 5'5). Pictures of this dress just don't do it justice!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess!
I rented this dress for a Black Tie Event - it was a literal head turner! It was comfortable and I never wanted to take it off. I felt great in it! It's modest, but sexy with a dramatic slit up the side. There is little to NO give in the bodice so if you are debating between two sizes, go with the larger size. I'm 5'8"ish and wore a 3" heel and the dress still brushed the ground. I can't recommend this dress enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This was a great dress for the formal event my husband and I attended! I received a gratuitous number of compliments, and everyone was surprised when I told them the dress was rented. ;) Fit is true to size, maybe even a tad small. I have broad shoulders and a wide ribcage for someone my height, so the dress was a bit tight under my arms, but nothing uncomfortable; there is also no stretch to the dress. What others say about the difficult zipper is true - my husband had to help zip me in! The slit is a good height, not too revealing. I ordered the 2P and 4P but I'm not sure that it was indeed a "petite" length - I wore 4.5" heels at 5'2" and the 2P dress was still skimming the floor! BUT many people admired the way the dress kind of "flowed" behind me, so the length was do-able. Another great experience with Rent the Runway - I will continue to rent and recommend to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
My daughter is 5'0", and the petite was the perfect length with heels. There have been a lot of comments about the zipper. It was not a breeze to zip, but we did not have any significant problems. She looked beautiful in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2016
It was the first time I used rtr & it won't be my last!
It was a little big in the bust area for me but it didn't show. It's a beautiful dress & true to all he reviews & pictures!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 2, 2016
Gorgeous dress, made me feel beautiful and elegant!!
This dress is fabulous!! The material feels so nice and flows beautifully when on. The slit is classy and added that extra "wow" factor. The zipper is definitely tricky - I had to have some help in order to get it all the way up, but once done the dress fit perfectly! Runs true to size - I ordered a size down because sometimes formal dresses fit large on me, but I had to end up wearing my backup size (which is the size I normally wear in everyday clothing). All in all an A+ dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2016
A definite "go to" for a formal event. It exudes class and elegance.
This dress is a staple dress for any one. I would not call it a "wow" dress, but if you are attending a charity function where the night should be about the organization and not fashion statements, then this is definitely the dress for you. As always, the service from RTR was impeccable. From ordering to returning there were no issues; a very smooth and stress free process!! Pros: fits true to size; no need for flashy jewelry; made of quality material; no gaps to worry about with the bodice. Cons: runs just a little long (but I'm 5' 00"); the pic of the model is slightly misleading it looks as though it has pockets, but it is just the way the material drapes; the slit is not noticeable at all because of the amount of the material; the slit (if seen) is also slightly off centered running more down your inner left thigh than the outside of the thigh which is more traditional. Overall, if attending another extremely formal charity event I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×