Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$80 rental
$895 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

374 reviews

Fit
Small 75
True to Size 266
Large 11
Photos 242
kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2012

Beautiful, Gorgeous, & Classy

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I am so glad I ordered it! My first choice was the Badgley Mischka screen siren dress that has many high ratings but did not work well with my body. The first time I tried on this dress I was not feeling it and I was really disappointed in the dresses I ordered. My event was the next day and I was freaking out because I did not know what to do.. Do not let this dress fool you though because it can easily look amazing with the right accessories. I thought it was so plain compared to my first choice so I didn't give it the proper chance! I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and the slit makes you feel so sexy. I wore it to a military ball and the colonel said I was best dressed :) I paired it with gold bangles, a studded belt, over-sized clutch, and snakeskin pumps. I'm 5'2 and a 36c. Runs a little small so be sure to get a bigger backup size. It is really long but I tucked some of the fabric under the top part and secured it with my belt. Worked perfectly and I was able to walk across the ballroom and up a stage without tripping when my boyfriend was announced. P.S. There are no pockets. The picture fooled me!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 1, 2012

Being able to talk with a fit specialist to ensure I chose the right sizes was great. Also, my dress came 2 days earlier that expected, which allowed me to make sure everything came together nicely.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown really is beautiful! It has some weight to it, but it's not bothersome. I ordered the 2R as my first choice and the 0R as my back-up and ended up wearing the 0R. You don't have to wear a bra with it, but for smaller breasted women, such as myself, it fills in the top if you do. I chose to wear flats because I knew we'd be walking around the city afterwards, but I easily could have worn 2 inch heels and still had the gown drag on the floor. Wearing flats allowed for the dress to drag on the floor quite a bit so I had to pick up the front of the dress when I walked or I would have stepped on it. I did receive many compliments, though, and so many of the people couldn't believe a dress rental place exists! Overall, it was a great dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2012

I loved the simplicity of this gorgeous gown.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect! It was a little long, but the regular would have been too short on me. I also had some issues with the zipper, it would stick about halfway up despite the dress fitting quite comfortably and took a good ten minutes and some hard labor to get the dress completely zipped. However that was a minor issue and didn't stop me from wearing this gorgeous dress! It is so classic and chic, I felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments. I ordered and 8 and a 10, and this dress certainly runs small because I had to wear the 10 in order to be comfortable. My one true complaint is that this dress was supposed to have pockets! I read that the long sizes had pockets, and ordered the dress partially because it had pockets... but I ordered an 8L and 10L and neither of them had pockets!!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2012

That I looked like Old Hollywood glamour :)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6L, and it couldn't have been tailored to fit better. I'm 5'11" and wore 5" heels, so I thought it would be too short, but it wasn't even when I was 6'4"! The long is VERY long. I weigh 140 pounds, for reference. It looked so nice next to all the cheesy prom dress covered in sequins! I got so many complements that I looked like old Hollywood glamour and that I looked sophisticated :)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

The stylist Janna was AMAZING, I felt so overwhelmed by the options and she talked me off the ledge. She gave me 5 amazing options and I ended up wearing one she sent. She was very encouraging and helpful!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This honestly was the perfect dress for the Tony Awards! I felt sexy and gorgeous without having to suck in all night. The leg slit is great for a little subtle skin. Everyone loved the dress and I felt like a star! It's a pretty long dress. I'm 5' 6" and I wore 4" heels and it was dragging, but it's supposed to. Loved the way the fabric moved! Great dress great experience!
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

in addition to all the compliments i received in person, the steady stream of compliments that kept pouring in on facebook made me realize I could not have picked a better dress for the wedding - and all thanks to Rent The Runway!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie wedding and people literally could not stop telling me how fantastic I looked. No one could believe it was rented as it fit so perfectly (and now they all want to rent for the next wedding). Incredibly flattering and possibly the most comfortable gown I've ever worn. The photos hardly do it justice since its all about the flowy movement of the dress when you walk (or twirl!). The slit on the left side was a surprise but an elegant one! Very Angelina. My only style note is to avoid beaded/sequined/glitter accessories which can snag the delicate fabric easily.
Ryan Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2012

I felt so elegant sipping champagne and floating around the dance floor, and was told a number of times how beautiful I looked in the dress :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding in latvia, and felt absolutely gorgeous :) I loooved the fabric of this dress. The bottom was full, fun to spin in and flowy. I had just a little trouble with the zipper but it worked in the end! I was a little worried about the length, but even with 4" heels it skimmed the floor perfectly. There's a lovely slit in the front that's not too sexy, but allows your leg to peek out when you walk. The fabric is not at all itchy, and while the bust is a bit fitted, I was able to wear a bra comfortably.
Raq-ula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 7, 2012

A-MAZING

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I honestly couldn’t have been happier with this rent; everyone was in love with the dress. I received sooo many compliments. I am bustier so I was nervous about fitting in the dress. I went with a bandeau bra and it looked great. I am actually hoping this goes on sale in one of their 2 annual sales. I will say that I got the L because of my height and even with 4 inch heels it was still a bit long, the stylist warned me of this so I blame no one but myself… Go for the regular even if you are 5’8!!!!!!!!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

Very classy dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a classic, beautiful dress. The fabric is a bit heavy, and I could tell it was really well made. A beautiful dress. There is a pretty tall slit on the side (a la Jolie). I got the regular length, but it was still very long. I found myself holding the dress up all night or stepping on it (I'm 5'4" and had on 4" heels).
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Gorgeous dress. Classy and elegant.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have read the the length was an issue for some. I am 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels and it skimmed the ground perfectly. Beautiful dress.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

This dress was a show stopper!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beyond expectations. The fabric was amazing and it flowed wonderfully. There is a slit up the leg that only opens when you walk and the top bodice fit like a glove. One complaint... The regular was too long and I wore 2.5" heels. I had a lot of trouble getting up and down from my seat and up and down stairs without having to hold the entire bottom in my hand so I wouldn't trip. Otherwise, it was amazing! I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Black Tie Necklace. I did have to go a size up for the bust.
spoknyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

the dress made me feel like i was a princess at the ball.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i'm 5'3 and the R is definitely still long, even in 3 inch heals. the dress fits great. i did add a bit of tape to the sleeveless side, just to be sure all my parts stayed in place.
Carole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Formal with Flair!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Formal with flair! I wore this to a black tie military benefit. I paired this dress with the Nicole Miller Simply Yours Bracelet and the Alexis Bitter Simply Orbit Earrings. The room was full of designer apparel yet my RTR ensemble stood out in the crowd. Overall I was very happy with the dress, drawbacks were the length - too long for my height and the fit was a little loose. I'm a petite 5'2" with a full bust (32DD) I wore the 6R because the 4R was a little snug, in hindsight I should have wore the 4R.
Abbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

The look on my date's face when I got out of my car.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I normally wear a 2 but the 4 fit perfectly. I wore it to a catholic school prom, so the slit up the leg was a little high for their liking but I got away with it easily. Although, Don't plan on wearing a necklace the neckline is a bit high for that. It looks gorgeous on, and lays perfectly!!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Perfect for a formal wedding

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is very thight so if you have a full bust you might consider to go up one size. The skirt is very full, a lot of fabric, no pockets and a nice cut. I got the R lenght and wore it with 4" heels
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2012

RTR helped me to be able to wear a dress I would never have been able to buy-and I felt fabulous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Completely comfortable dress! I wore a regular with 6in heels and it still swept a little on the ground but it made it that more elegant and graceful. At first when I saw how high the slit went up I was a little nervous, but it never was an issue the night of. The skirt has so much flowing fabric to it that your leg really never becomes exposed. So glad I decided to try out RTR will definitely use them again in the future!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

I loved how easy it was to use RTR!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only complaint was it didn't have pockets! The picture of the model wearing the dress gave me the impression that it had pockets. (which was the main reason I rented this dress, I wanted pockets for my phone and keycard as I was working and didn't want to carry a purse). I rented this dress for opening night of The Dallas Opera. I wanted a dress that I could move in and this one was perfect (even without the pockets). I'm so glad I opted for the Regular length, as a long would have been way too long, even with heels.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great!! I wore this for a charity event. The only thing was I should have gone with the regular instead of the long. It was waayy too long. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments throughout the night.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Great basic dress, not a show stopper

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Black and White ball in San Francisco. In retrospect I should have ordered a R length, but it was still a good dress. Sorry I didn't have better pictures, but it was a very flattering tight fit on the top with a really forgiving fit on the bottom that was a little sexier with the slit. The skirt was so full it was heavy to move around in, but I felt pretty and it looked nice. I didn't get as many compliments as I usually get on my rentals, but I think that is because it was so basic. If you want a nice looking dress and have to order black, this is a great and flattering choice for a pear, but if you can pick one of the other colors I would recommend picking those instead.
tonyel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2012

I wore this dress to a military ball. It was perfect for the occasion. I felt glamourous!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I requested 2 sizes and it is true to size. I thought the split in the front of the dress was higher. The material of the dress was very comfortable. I am impressed with services due to Hurricane Sandy my dress did not arrive on time. RTR kept me informed on the status of dress.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

I LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to accompany my husband to this years Marine Corps Ball and I absolutely loved it! I could not have picked a better dress to wear. This dress definitely compliments your body shape and the slit that comes up to the knee is just absolutely sexy. Since I was going to a black tie/formal event I didn't want anything too reveling, and all I can say is that this dress was definitley it! I definitley recomend this dress for any formal occasion.
diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is a little snug on top which is perfect as I'm not huge there, people told me it looked like it was made for me. This dress is long even in regular length. I wore about 3 1/2 inch heels and the dress was too long. Picture is of me barefoot.
Asha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

I Loved this dress!!!!!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only complaint I have is the fact that the dress was advertised as having pockets but there were none. I am 5'6" and wore 4" heels and the dress still touched the floor, but I handled it well :-) I am a 36DD and the top of the dress was just right. I hope this helps someone. THIS DRESS IS LOVELY!
M
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2012

The perfect dress for a perfect winter event!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. The fitted top and flowy skirt are incredibly flattering and I got tons of compliments all night. The material is also quite comfortable and high-quality. I ordered the tall size and it was great - I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels. So, unless you're very tall (like me) and/or plan to wear heels, I would recommend getting the regular length. I wore my typical size, but if you have a larger chest, I could see wanting to size up 1 size as the top portion is quite fitted. Overall, a great dress that I highly recommend!
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

What great fun to receive the dress at my doorstep and run to my room to try on!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress, especially the bodice, was lovely and very flattering. I usually wear an 8 but was so happy for the backup dress in a 10 as I have already attended too many parties. Because I live in a small town, shopping ( used to be ) difficult. Now I have a plan for special occasions!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Wore this dress for my engagement pictures!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was very beautiful and flowy! Did not need to wear a bra as the chest was tight enough on on. Wore spanx underneath. The dress was very comfortable.
Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Great night - felt very Greek goddess in this flowy dress. Fit and quality were great.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. Very fitted through waist. Slit was nice but not too high. Length was perfect. I wore big dangle earrings and big cuff bracelet. Very Greek goddess!
Nichole
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

I got a ton of compliments on the dress! I felt elegant and comfortable at the same time.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am officially a 10, working my way down to an 8, however I have a large bust and the 10 could not zip up over the bust area on the side. I went to a 12 and it fit, but there was a small gap on top over my left breast. Regardless, it was only an issue that I could notice, no one else did. As everyone else noted, get a R, not an L -- the R was very long already! You would have to be 5'10 + to need the L!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Bond Girl Dress ;)

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Long story short, this was about my 15th choice and I ended up picking it because it would be safe.. I ended up loving it and my boyfriend asked why it wasn't my 1st pick. The slit makes the dress. I wore it with the Kate Spade Bryce necklace to dress it down a bit. There's plenty of room in the skirt so order the size that would fit your top half best. I worked with Janna over the phone and she was so helpful & patient!
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Great fit! Loved this!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall great dress. It was little small in the bust area for larger chested woman but I just wore a less padded push up and it fit fine, but just be prepared for that. Very Flattering fit!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

So fun to wear! Extremely elegant without being over-the-top!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to wear the regular instead of the long with 2.5 inch heals. The dress just brushed my toes, but any taller and I suggest getting a long. The dress ran a little small. I would have been able to wear a bra with a 6, but went with the 4. A bra wasn't really necessary, it is all personal preference. I paired with a colorful necklace borrowed from a friend which got lots of compliments.
Hallie
Top Contributor
Age: 59
Apr 18, 2015

Didn't wear it, but it did look and feel great.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Opted for a different dress, but this size 4 fit my usually size-0 body perfectly. Substantial enough bodice that I didn't need a bra. Nice quality silk. Full skirt has a nice slit up the front.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was beautiful and fit nicely.
Kiran
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2015

I couldn't wear this dress, but it was a nice-looking dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size wasn't what I expected. I couldn't even zip up the 8. For comparison, I got a similar dress in 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6! So. . . I dont know what's up with that :) I am short, and I wore the dress with 3" heels. Perfect!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2015

I wore this for a black-tie event in NYC. The dress is very beautiful and it worked perfectly.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is very fitted in the bust and torso but falls nicely from the waist. It swayed beautifully when I walked and the slit up one leg added a little sass. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 11, 2015

It is a beautiful dress. Great material and timeless.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfect. I received lots of compliments. I am 5'10 and the dress was long even with heels.
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding and it was my favorite gown I have ever worn! It emphasized my waist and hid my wider hips. It was classy but still sexy with the high slit. I got compliments all night long. It was just tight enough in the top to be comfortable and not feel like I needed to worry about it falling at all, and no need for a bra with it but you could wear a strapless if you wanted. Wish I could buy this dress!!
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Gorgeous, classic, elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Excellent for a pear-shape body: the bodice nips in at the natural waist, the bodice is very fitted and without stretch (I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, sometimes petite; the 4R fit like a glove), the skirt is luxuriously full. It has a slit over the left leg that you can't see in the picture (not too high, just above the knee). The picture also makes it look like the dress has pockets; I was disappointed to learn that was not the case. Otherwise, it moved beautifully and didn't shift or wrinkle; I didn't have to worry about it at all. This dress was fabulous!
Maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Not for me

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was nearly impossible to close on the 6R, even when not on. It was a bit too long even at 5'2" and in 4" heels. I didn't feel comfortable with how the sides of my bust looked in this dress. I think it looked great on other reviewers!
Good for a laugh
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Although I was not able to wear this dress and was my first choice, it is GORGEOUS and well made.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At 5'8", I ordered this dress in a long based on measurements provided on RTR site, but found it was just too long, even for 3" heels. Although I didn't wear the dress due to its excessive length, it was stunning. The bust ran tight on me, so I tried it without a strapless (padded) bra, and the rouching concealed everything perfectly. The top is constructed to hold everything in place beautifully. If you're tall and have high heels, this will work for you. It is a stunningly gorgeous dress I would gladly rent again in the regular length.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×