Halston Heritage

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$895 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
453 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(303)
Small
(84)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2014
I loved the elegance of this dress a lot more than I thought I would
It was pretty long, so I had to wear really high shoes to compensate.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
Looking stunning in this gown!
As others have said it runs long. I'm 5'8 and I wore heels and it was still dragging on the floor. Other than that, it was a beautiful gown and I received tons of compliments.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 7, 2014
Being able to add a second option was nice.
The split wasn't as high as some reviews. Dress swayed very rich and full while dancing. All eyes on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
Classy & elegant!
This dress fit perfectly. It has a slit which I usually don't like, but when you walk, the dress flows behind you and makes you feel like your walking down a runway. I loved this dress so much that I'm renting it again for a wedding coming up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2014
Lovely!
Perfect for a black tie event. Love the flowing skirt. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2014
Pretty, simple, black gown.
I wore this to a formal event over Thanksgiving. The top was very tight fitting, I did not have to wear a bra and this typically cannot occur. It was pretty long, so heels are a must. It was classic, elegant, suited the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2014
The dress was simple, yet stunning, and very comfortable.
I knew what size I ran in HH, so I was more concerned with the length. I ordered two sizes based on the reviews - a regular and a long. The regular fit just perfect with the 2inch wedges I wore. Fit was impeccable and very flattering. The dress was in great shape, clean, and with no pulls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Great dress for a formal affair!
This dress was so fun to wear for a black tie wedding. I felt very chic and glamorous. The top was a little snug, but not too bad. I just needed some help zipping up. The slit shows just the right amount of skin and actually made it easier to walk in this long dress. I wore 4in heels and the dress was still a little long on me. I had to be very careful on stairs, but was ok walking around and dancing. I would rent this dress again for another formal affair.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2014
Beautiful dress! I absolutely love this dress and am going to try it in green for another event !
Runs true to size, but the top has no extra give and was a little hard to zip. If you are in between sizes, size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 1, 2014
It was very pretty and well made! Loved the slit on the side :)
I wore this dress for my junior prom. I am 5'3 and the regular was too long. I would have ordered the petite but there was none available. Other than it being too long, I have no complaints about it! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2014
First black-tie optional wedding!
Didn't wear it; I fell more in love with the other dress I rented for the black-tie optional wedding I attended. This absolutely would've been just as good of a pick if it weren't for the fact that there's a thigh-high slit in the front of the dress and the fact that the ceremony was held at a conservative Catholic church. Otherwise, I felt absolutely gorgeous in in when I tried it on! It does run a little small, so I'd go up a size than what you'd normally wear.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 14, 2014
I wore this gown to a Black Tie Gala and it was amazing!
The dress fit true to size except in the top for me, I wanted to wear a strapless bra but I couldn't hide the sides of the bra in the dress. So if you have smaller boobies you should be warned lol. Other than that the dress was amazing! I wore it with 4.5 inch heels and the dress still swept the floor. Overall I enjoyed this gown and received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
August 18, 2014
Very pretty dress
Unable to zip dress up on side. This dress is better suited for someone that is not full busted. Also I found this dress to be very long in length.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2014
Fabulous Gown!
This gown fit perfectly up top. I am a 34c and I wore a strapless bra with this dress. I'm 5'4" and the regular was a bit long with 3" heels. I had to pick it up when I walked. This is a very flattering dress.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
August 24, 2014
This dress was perfect and made me the belle of the ball.
The bodice was fitted. I normally wear a 2-4 so for a formal gown I usually go a size up. The dress was extremely long. I'm 5'11" and my legs are long so it felt like this dress was made for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2014
Very long but loved the top!
I really really liked this dress - the top was awesome and fit just a bit too snug when it came to trying to zip it up. I overall liked the dress... but there was a LOT of material to it and it was really really long. I didn't have the shoes to support the length therefore I went with another option. Fits a bit tight in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 7, 2014
Comfortable and I felt beautiful
Great for a wedding and comfortable for dancing. I felt great in this dress, dimple but a little sexy with the slit that was unexpected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
The slit made this classy dress have a touch of party
I'm 5'8" and typically wear a size 4 or 6 in dresses. The 4L fit in both the waist and length, but I found the 6L to hang better. I wore 4 inch heels with the 6L and the dress still skimmed the floor. It's a beautiful dress and flows nicely when walking. It's also a great dress to accessorize!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2014
love this dress
Love this dress! AMAZING customer service by all RTR friends! In fact, I ordered a Long on accident ad they truly saved the day and sent the dress in the correct length to my hotel! Seriously, they went above and beyond! Accessories were fabulous too! Thank you RtR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
September 22, 2014
Beautiful dress for a fancy wedding!
I have rented from RTR numerous times but this dress is prompting my first review! It was that special! I am usually a size 10 but it was too snug in the chest so I went with the 12R. The fit was amazing and I felt comfortable all night, no need to keep adjusting. I did not have to wear a bra with this gown. I am 5'9" and the R length was good, even with 4" heels. I would definitely get the R even if you're 5'9". It flowed beautifully when I walked and I got so many compliments all night! I accessorized with gold chandelier earrings, a gold and pearl bracelet, a red clutch, and red nails. Wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
September 22, 2014
Flattering, comfortable and beautiful dress!
Tried this dress on in a showroom and fell in love. There was a clasp missing at the top of the zipper but I worked with a stylist and was able to get it repaired prior to the wedding. The slit isn't noticeable until you start walking. It adds a little extra fun to all of that fabric. Got lots of compliments.
SueNovember 8, 2014
Love this! what size heels did you wear and did you find it too long?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
September 26, 2014
Glamorous
I rented this dress for the ballet and felt a bit overdressed but the event was a surprise and my husband told me to dress formally. That aside, this dress was so much fun to wear. The extra length skimmed the floor even when I was wearing heels (which is a feat). However the midsection of the dress was slightly tight around my ribs and I had some difficulty getting the zipper up. Once zipped though, it did not feel overly snug. The hidden leg slit was my favorite part and definitely added some spunk to a black gown. Would love to rent in other colors for a different event!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
I LOVE his dress. Received compliments all night and felt glamorous and comfortable.
#UltraGlam
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2014
This dress was beautiful and fun to wear!
I'm 5'5" and with 4 inch heals, the 4R was the perfect length. The only real issue I had with this dress was that it took two people to zip me in. I loved how it swept the floor as I walked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2014
The classic elegance of this dress was perfect for the military ball.
Definitely very long and tight in the bodice, had to wear a couple sizes up. But it was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 12, 2014
The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding.
It was a beautiful dress. I received many compliments. I was very comfortable moving around in the dress. There are no pockets in the dress even though the picture makes it seem like there are. The rib cage area of the dress runs small. I wear between a 2 and a 4 regularly but this size 4 was very tight. It ended up fitting perfect without a bra and stretched out a little throughout the night. Overall I loved the dress and would recommend it for a fun, fancy night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2014
wedding was amazing
dress was way too long. I'm 5'4 and I guess I would need a petite in this dress. I never wear Petites but this dress dragged on the floor all night. would not recommend it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
October 17, 2014
Beautiful dress, super long
I am 6ft tall, and I was still able to wear 2 1/2 inch heels with this dress! The dress is true to size and fit me perfectly. I went with the 6L with a back up size of an 8L. The material flows beautifully, so when you're going down stairs or dancing, the dress seems to float behind you. The slit up the side is also a great detail that makes this dress stand out. The one thing I love about this dress is how easy it would be to add a pop of color with accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Fit and moves beautifully, I felt like I was floating across the floor!
This dress is beautiful; it takes the simple black dress up a notch! The neckline and length are conservative, but the slit (which is the perfect height- not too high but still sexy) and the way the dress moves when you walk make it stand out amazingly. I am usually between a 2 and a 4, but I read reviews that said the dress ran small, so I ordered a 4 Long and a 6 Regular (the 4R was unavailable). There wasn't a whole lot of difference between the 4 and the 6, I could have worn either, but went with the 4L because it fit like a glove. I am 5'6" and wore 4.5" heels and the dress was the perfect length- just like the model in the picture, the dress barely skimmed the ground which made it move so pretty when walking. I read other reviews saying the zipper was tough, but I didn't have an issue with that at all. I was so impressed with the dress I already ordered it in red for a black tie wedding in December! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
flowy and elegant
I rented this as a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding. The fabric is very soft and feels very expensive, and the skirt is flowy and moves well. It flairs out a little when you do spins on the dance floor (which I loved). I am 5'5" and 3/4inches and wore 4.5" heels with a 0.5" platform and the dress was about 1 inch too long. I felt like I might trip on it and also had problems with people stepping on the back. Fit - I am between sizes and thought an 8 might even be a tad small, but it fit perfectly, even with a padded strapless bra. The rouching around the middle hides any belly issues. My only complaint is that it looks like there are pockets on this dress in the way the model is standing, but I didn't have any on mine, which is something I thought it did have when I ordered the dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2014
Felt So Beautiful!
Attended a black tie gala. I had so many compliments throughout the night! Perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2014
Amazing museum gala and the dress was a good choice
Pretty and versatile dress. I agree with the other reviews that said you need a smaller bust to make this one work - but that worked for me! Like many Halston Heritage dresses it has a sticky zipper, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 2, 2014
Would be beautiful in the right size.
This dress is gorgeous and very flattering. It would have been perfect if not for my large rib cage and broad back. I couldn't zip it up past the waist. I'm 5'8" and normally wear an 8. I ordered the 8L. I think a 10 would have been perfect.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Great go-to dress
I have a larger chest, so go a size up to ensure the bust fits. Great dress though overall. VERY flattering, especially around the midriff. Warning, though: The picture makes it look like there are pockets. There aren't.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 5, 2014
I felt beautiful!
This dress was perfect, and so convenient! Shipped it to AZ, where the wedding was, and gave it to the front desk to ship it right back. No mess, no hassle, and especially no dry cleaning! I would say it's tight in the bust. If you're a curvy girl who doesn't mind smooshing the girls up top, this dress is uber flattering. Accentuates your waste and flowy all the way down. It is on the longer side, so if you're on the shorter side I would recommend 4-5 inch heels otherwise you'll be tripping all over the dance floor, with mini heart attacks when someone accidentally steps on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2014
Tall girls problem solved!
My husband and I are the same height so I always wear long dresses so you can't tell if I am wearing heels or not. But it is so hard to find long enough dresses. This was perfect the way it swept the ground. Love this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2014
Glamorous, simple and comfortable all at the same time!
I am 5'9 and was really worried about the length, but it was not an issue--I wore 4" (maybe higher) heels and the end of the dress just perfectly touched the ground (any more so and it actually would've been annoying). I was also worried that it would be too plain/simple/ boring for the black tie wedding, but it is so gorgeous and the skirt is so long and full that it flowed beautifully and I felt like I was the belle of the ball. The slit is high but subtle and shows at the right times (I've rented other dresses that were not this way and ended up giving a bit more of a show than I would have liked). The full skirt was super fun to dance in, but by the end of the night my arms were sore from holding up all those layers of fabric (good problem to have)! Overall, gorgeous dress, really comfortable and definitely recommend renting it ( I may even rent it again)!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 15, 2014
Another woman said to me "I noticed the dress before I noticed who was wearing it"
This dress is gorgeous!! Very fitted on top but flows beautifully on the bottom. It's a dream! The only con for me is that it was quite long. I had 4 inch heels on and it was still a bit too long. Fine because the event didn't involve dancing or moving around too much! I felt beautiful and received many compliments! Great experience, can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2014
Perfect for a bridesmaid dress, flowy and easy to move in
This dress was SO easy to move in, and since my hips are typically the main culprit of my size, I was able to get away with a smaller than normal size! the slit went up pretty high (hello Angelina Jolie leg!), but it was only noticeable while walking up stairs and holding it just right. It was so much fun to dance in - I didn't want to take it off! Wore with 2.5" heels and it was perfect length for my 6"0, which was a nice surprise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2014
Beautiful gown, perfect for a military ball!
The dress really is a beautiful, long, flowy dress. The slit up the left leg hit just right (about mid thigh, maybe a little lower) and was the perfect addition to the dress to give it a little "something" since the rest of it was pretty plain. The bottom of the dress has a LOT of fabric, but it never really got in the way. The bodice does run a tad small. Im usually a 2/4 in dresses because I have a smaller ribcage/bust but I wore the 6R. It was more of a personal preference for me because the 4 fit, I just liked that I had a little more room and I could wear a bra with the 6. Overall, It was a great dress and would be perfect for any formal event or an evening wedding!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×