Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$80 rental
$895 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
411 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size284
Small81
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 20, 2015
Received so many compliments on the gown. It was stunning.
The reviews were right. The dress runs about a size small and it is very long. I wore the size 6 and it was very tight in rib area. I am only a 34b chest and if I was any larger it would not have zipped. Everywhere else it fit perfectly. So I suggest sizing up. You will need about a 4inch heel of you are 5'4 or shorter. The skirt has a lot of material so be very careful of walking up and down stairs. Almost got me twice even with holding it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2015
Although I was not able to wear this dress and was my first choice, it is GORGEOUS and well made.
At 5'8", I ordered this dress in a long based on measurements provided on RTR site, but found it was just too long, even for 3" heels. Although I didn't wear the dress due to its excessive length, it was stunning. The bust ran tight on me, so I tried it without a strapless (padded) bra, and the rouching concealed everything perfectly. The top is constructed to hold everything in place beautifully. If you're tall and have high heels, this will work for you. It is a stunningly gorgeous dress I would gladly rent again in the regular length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Not for me
The zipper was nearly impossible to close on the 6R, even when not on. It was a bit too long even at 5'2" and in 4" heels. I didn't feel comfortable with how the sides of my bust looked in this dress. I think it looked great on other reviewers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 15, 2015
I felt like I was floating all night!
This was a fun asymmetrical dress. I felt a little self conscious as I thought it made my arms look bigger...but the elegance of the dress made me forget that very quickly. Loved dancing and twirling all night in the dress. Has a slit on the left side that was not noticeable until posing for pictures or dancing. I received many compliments on the dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 15, 2015
Easy, elegant choice for a formal affair.
I'm 5'10.5" with an athletic build, so my shoulders are very broad. The top fit and felt great. The zipper is a pain but just have patience and expect that it will take a few tugs at the seam to zip it up. The dress is true to length as well. I wore flats and it touched the ground. It cinches your waist and flows when you walk. Very simple and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2015
I wore this dress to prom and it was gorgeous! I felt so classy in it and very comfortable!
I am 5'3 and wore the 4R was a tad long but nothing unmanageable. Overall wonderful dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
June 7, 2015
I absolutely LOVED my dress!
The fit was perfect. I was scared due to my bust size but it was PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2015
Loved this dress wish I could have worn it.
I got this as a back up dress to another one. Got this one true to size and was unable to fully zipper it. Beautiful dress with amazing slit. The bodice is a bit snug and I wish I had gotten it a size bigger, fabric was very nice and light weight. Will probably rent this again and go for the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
Gorgeous, classic, elegant
Excellent for a pear-shape body: the bodice nips in at the natural waist, the bodice is very fitted and without stretch (I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, sometimes petite; the 4R fit like a glove), the skirt is luxuriously full. It has a slit over the left leg that you can't see in the picture (not too high, just above the knee). The picture also makes it look like the dress has pockets; I was disappointed to learn that was not the case. Otherwise, it moved beautifully and didn't shift or wrinkle; I didn't have to worry about it at all. This dress was fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2015
Loved this dress!
Wore this to a black tie wedding and it was my favorite gown I have ever worn! It emphasized my waist and hid my wider hips. It was classy but still sexy with the high slit. I got compliments all night long. It was just tight enough in the top to be comfortable and not feel like I needed to worry about it falling at all, and no need for a bra with it but you could wear a strapless if you wanted. Wish I could buy this dress!!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
May 25, 2015
Perfect Dress for a Military Ball, Thank You RTR!
This is a beautiful dress. I wore it to a Military Ball, perfect choice because I felt comfortable all night. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I order so I'm glad I had options. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
wore to my boyfriend's commencement ball
I ordered a 2L and a 4L originally, but then changed to a 2R and 4R after reading other reviews about the length of the dress. I'm about 5'8" and wore flats with the dress and it skimmed the ground perfectly! not so much that the bottom got all gross and people were stepping on it, but enough to cover my feet and lightly dust the ground. I'm normally a size 2, but wore the 4 because it was much more comfortable. I'm very thin but have wide hips and a tiny waist that I'm normally very self conscious about, but this dress looked absolutely stunning and i felt so beautiful, i didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Classic beauty
I rented the red version of this dress for another wedding back in September and LOVED it. When we got the invite for a wedding with a black and white dress code I just couldn't resists. The dress fits like a glove, is comfortable, and just absolutely stunning. Modest and sexy. I hate returning it but can't wait for an excuse to wear the green version!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
Overall a great comfortable dress!
This dress fit me a little too long because the 4L was the only size that was available and I really needed a dress. It wasn't all that bad. It flows so nice when you walk and the material is so soft and comfortable. I loved this dress and loved the whole RTR process, definitely trying this again on my next formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
It flowed beautifully with each step. My date couldn't take his eyes off me!
This was my first rent the runway experience, and I will definitely be renting again. The dress certainly runs small, so order the backup size for sure. I'm usually a 4, and wore the 6R. Would recommend this dress and rent the runway to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 11, 2015
It is a beautiful dress. Great material and timeless.
It fit perfect. I received lots of compliments. I am 5'10 and the dress was long even with heels.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2015
I wore this for a black-tie event in NYC. The dress is very beautiful and it worked perfectly.
It is very fitted in the bust and torso but falls nicely from the waist. It swayed beautifully when I walked and the slit up one leg added a little sass. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
May 10, 2015
Gorgeous & Classy, Perfect Prom Dress
I absolutely loved this dress! It is so figure flattering, and I received tons of compliments. The zipper was tricky the first try, but I was able to do it myself without help for the actual event. If you are SMALL in the shoulders/chest (I'm typically a 32D, but am a 32C right now) you want to go with the smaller size! I am normally a 0 and the 0 fit pretty good, just a little loose on the side without the shoulder. I am 5'5" and wore 4-inch heels, and the length was perfect. I could have gotten away with slightly shorter, but wouldn't have gone any higher. Photographed nicely, fit really well, and worked great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2015
I couldn't wear this dress, but it was a nice-looking dress!
The size wasn't what I expected. I couldn't even zip up the 8. For comparison, I got a similar dress in 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6! So. . . I dont know what's up with that :) I am short, and I wore the dress with 3" heels. Perfect!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
May 4, 2015
Blurry photo. I wore this dress to annual local Ball that my brother and sister-in-law were hosting.
The zipper was a beast to zip up. I am single, so no one to help me. I took forever. At first I thought it was because it didn't fit, but then I discovered it was just the zipper. Finally got it zipped after several frustrating minutes. The length was slightly long on me. I got a long because I'm 5'9.5" without heels. I wore 2" heels and it was just long enough that I had to watch it so I didn't step on it. I got used to lifting it up, but I think the R would have been too short. That's the problem with being in-between R & L! :) OTHERWISE... the dress was lovely. I received so many compliments. "You look like you belong at the Oscars!" was the prominent one. I made sure to let everyone know about RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2015
Perfect Elegance
My daughter wore this to her HS Prom. She looked so elegant. It fit perfectly. She wore a 2, which is her normal size. She is 5'6" 109 lbs and is a lean competitive swimmer. The length was perfect with 2" heels. Everything about this dress was wonderful. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
Perfect dress
Well I had hurt my ankle a couple days before prom so I had to wear a walking cast for the day so I wouldn't injure it any more and my dress was so long and flowy that no one could even tell that I was wearing a boot. It was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 21, 2015
Beautiful
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was beautiful and fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 18, 2015
Didn't wear it, but it did look and feel great.
Opted for a different dress, but this size 4 fit my usually size-0 body perfectly. Substantial enough bodice that I didn't need a bra. Nice quality silk. Full skirt has a nice slit up the front.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2015
So fun to wear! Extremely elegant without being over-the-top!
I was able to wear the regular instead of the long with 2.5 inch heals. The dress just brushed my toes, but any taller and I suggest getting a long. The dress ran a little small. I would have been able to wear a bra with a 6, but went with the 4. A bra wasn't really necessary, it is all personal preference. I paired with a colorful necklace borrowed from a friend which got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2015
Great fit! Loved this!
Overall great dress. It was little small in the bust area for larger chested woman but I just wore a less padded push up and it fit fine, but just be prepared for that. Very Flattering fit!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 13, 2015
What made my rent the runway moment unforgettable was first trying the dress on, it fit beautifully!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was amazing! This dress fit perfectly, beside the fact it was only a little tight around my ribs when I sat down but other than that this dress was flawless. It flowed beautifully when I walked and I felt like a princess the whole night. I DEFINETLY recommend this dress and seeing as it was my first rental I definetly want to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2015
See description of sizing below.
Dress is beautiful! I'm glad I got the back-up size (that was one is up). If you have a medium-large rib cage and/or a medium to large bust (I wear a 34 B, so not large!), then size one size up for sure. The bodice of the dress runs a bit small to size. Otherwise, a really gorgeous, well-made dress. One other tip - make sure you have at least 3" heels on as the dress is a bit long on someone who is 5'4'' or shorter.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable!
The dress flows really well. I sized up one size because it zipped better. I have a full bust and large rib cage, but the larger size was almost no different on the bottom half. The bottom half is great because it hides any tummy fullness after eating! The dress is long and even with 4" heels it was occasionally stepped on. Overall it was perfect for a black tie event and I received many compliments on the dress that night. My experience with Rent the Runway was amazing and I have suggested it to many friends since the event!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2015
Military formal affair
Gorgeous dress. I wish I could have kept it. Definitely runs a bit small. I normally wear a size 0 in practically everything but I couldn't even get the 0R zippered because it was so narrow in the chest. The 2R fit almost perfectly and, as a result, I felt so comfortable the entire evening. The length was perfect with 2 1/2 inch heels. This dress has a bit of weight to it so it was great for a cool weather affair.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 7, 2015
LOVED this dress. Very comfortable and beautiful on!
fits very comfortably
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
I was the minister at one of my best friend's wedding.
I got away with no bra and this thing held me in nicely! The dress was classy and very comfortable. I didn't realize there was a long slit up the leg until I got it - but loved it anyways. I wore flats with the dress and the length was perfect. Looked great with simple hair and simple jewelry.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
So classic.
The zipper of the 4 got stuck, so I had to wear the 2L. It was too long but it was the only back-up size available when I rented.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2015
Classy and Comfortable
I wore this dress to my husbands Military Ball. It was a perfect combination of classy and sassy with the one shoulder and the slit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
A beautiful classic dress. Felt like a star. Great for looking amazing in an understated sort of way
Fir like a glove.. Little tight on top but I have wide shoulder and chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2015
Classy and comfortable all the way
Would have been a five-star dress but the zipper is tricky. The top is very fitted even for someone who does not have a large chest and I had to have my husband help get the zipper up. Once it was up, it didn't feel too tight, which was surprising. In fact, I actually appreciated how fitted the top was because I didn't spend the night adjusting or fussing. The dress flowed beautifully and I had fun dancing in it. I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2015
Perfect!
Wore this to a Black Tie Gala and it was gorgeous! It flowed so nicely. The movement was beautiful. It's long! Which is good for me, I was 5'11" with my shoes. I'm actually happy the other dresses fell through!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2015
very nice dress
size 8 fit better its very small on the bust. however the dress is very nice for a formal occasion.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
5 out of 5
Where I wore the dress to was my Junior Officer Training Corps Ball ( Jrotc ). It fit perfectly the bust size ran a little big but not that much. I love this dress it looked so good with our dress Greens one of our Formal Uniforms. I loved how it fit and it gave me PLENTY of room to dance! I give this dress a 5 out of 5 I will definitely rent for the run way again! Also it pretty long my heels were 3 in. And it still touched the ground I got a 6L and I am 5'4
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 14, 2015
Dress fit perfect!
I'm usually size 8-10 but wor the 8R with a 2 inch heel. Don't go any higher then that heel size if you get R. 10 would of been ok but too big in hip. Dress was so nice to wear and was so comfortable. Def recommend this dress for formal event, black tie or even wedding. Will be renting a lot more!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×