Halston Heritage

Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$60 – $95 rental?
$895 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
456 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(85)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
It is a wonderful gown
I didn't get a chance to wear this because the zipper was busted when I took dress out of package to try on. Very disappointing and customer service has not reply. You can see visually that it does run small on top. Overall, the gown is beautiful.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2013
Great dress
Fits well, lots of compliments and super comfortable
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
January 20, 2013
Gorgeous, but did not fit.
I loved this dress, but it did not fit. I needed a 12R but it was not available. The dress runs small, and I wear 36DD, so the dress did not fit around my chest. I called RTR to get a larger size but they didn't have it. They were helpful and sent me another similar dress that fit and looked great. I recommend this dress, it is gorgeous, just order a size up.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress fit like a glove and was so easy to get!
Loved this dress - may even rent it again! It is very sophisticated, yet the slit makes it super sexy. I felt like a million bucks in it. I was very hesitant to order it without trying it on, but I got it the day before my event and the smaller size ended up fitting best. Length was perfect - wore 4.5 inch heels and the dress fell about 2 inches above the floor. My boyfriend was even shocked at how beautiful it was. I HIGHLY recommend renting this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
I loved wearing this dress for the 2013 Inaugural Ball in DC! Beautiful and comfortable!
This was actually my back up dress but I ended up loving this even more in person and the fit was better and more flattering than my other option. So glad I decided to add this one at the last minute! I think it fit true to size, though maybe a tad on the small side. I just had a baby a few months prior so really not sure what my size is now. I used to be a 0 but am about 5-7 lbs away from my pre-baby weight so I went with the 2. It fit like a glove- my husband had to help zip me in so I really couldn't have gained another ounce. My bust is rather large due to nursing so I could not have fit a bra on under it but it was so supportive I didn't need one. It was very flowy and looked elegant walking across the room or down stairs, though I did have trouble walking up stairs without stepping on it. I kept it simple in the jewelry department pairing it with the Kenneth Jay Lane emerald drop earrings and a red lip. I am 5'4 and the length was just right with heels. I felt elegant, beauitful and was comfortable. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2013
This dress felt glamorous! I wore it to a formal event at a mansion and it was perfect.
The top was fitted but the bottom was loose, I am a size 10 on top and a 12 on the bottom and the 10 worked better for me in this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 25, 2013
Great Look for Formal Event!
I rented this dress to attend the Congressional Black Caucus Dinner in DC. It was a little large for me but granted I was thinking I was ordering european sizes. The dress was beautiful! The way it flowed was amazing and the high slit gave just the right amount of sexy if I needed it. After adding an embellished belt and simple jewelry I was ready to go. To my surprise Michelle Obama was wearing something very similar that night. I was given so many complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
This dress is fantastic!
The fit was great- it ran a bit long for me but that's okay with heels. There is a slit up the side which adds a little something extra. It was very comfortable and the material was beautiful. I recommend this dress, especially for a formal affair.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Understated and elegant - perfect for a formal event like the Presidential Inaugural Ball!
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have been better! This dress fit like a glove (though the zipper was a little tough) and was true to size. I am only 5'3 so I wore 3.5" heels but even so the dress was a little long (about 1 inch on the floor). Overall, the dress was perfect for the event, and the slit up the leg added a little intrigue to an otherwise classic dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
Gorgeous Gown!!
I rented this dress for a formal event and it was absolutely perfect. I just had a baby a month earlier and so I was concerned that it wouldn't fit. I usually wear a size 10 but I got it in a size 10 and 12 just in case. I'm so glad I did as the 12 fit perfectly (as I was a few inches larger in the bust area). The dress fits true to size. The best part is that you only need a good strapless bra underneath as the dress is long and flowing which is rather forgiving in the hip and bottom area. I would definitely recommend RTR to others and will be renting from you again and again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 28, 2013
I felt like the queen of the Mardi Gras ball!
I loved this dress! Normally I wear a 6, but the 8 fit better. The zipper was a little finicky, and I couldn't wear a bra comfortably, but it fit lovely everywhere else! I wore flats and would step on the dress, but I'm glad I went with the long! I think if I were to get the regular it would have been shorter than I wanted! The arm with the strap had some rubbing in my armpit because he dress is so fitted. The slit isn't too high and adds a nice touch! The picture makes you think there are pockets on the dress, but there aren't any. I was a little sad about that but it wasn't life changing. Overall I loved the dress and will totally rent again! Oh, sorry I didn take a full length shot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2013
Comfortable, "floats" when you walk
Loved getting this dress. I'm 5'3 about 125 lbs. I wore the 4R with 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length. When I took my shoes off later in the night, it did drag the ground, so you'll want to wear heels if you're my height. The dress was super comfortable. I didn't have to wear a bra. And it "floated" behind me when I walked. My whole RTR experience was positive. Though we did have some drama with the delivery service. UPS delivered it to the wrong street, but insisted they delivered it to my house. I spent a few hours of my day chatting with a RTR customer service rep before UPS caught their error. RTR offered to overnight me new dresses but all the ones I wanted were totally sold out in my size. So it would have been a bad situation if the dresses never showed up. But luckily they did, and everything worked out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2013
A great look for the Inaugural Ball! Thanks RTR!
A great dress for many different body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2013
classic and comfy
I ended up wearing my back up dress so I did not wear this. Only because it was my brothers wedding and I wanted something that stood out more. (color) The dress is really pretty and comfortable. Very long even with my 4 inch hells. But it is a classic dress, really nice and sometime I would rent again down the road!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
I don't want to return it!
I thought this dress was going to be my backup, but it ended up being the one for my gala event. It's seriously perfect! After it arrived, I spent the entire afternoon trying to find if any retailer still carried the dress because I wanted to purchase it, but alas, I was out of luck! That's how much I loved this dress! I'm 5'10" and was worried the long length wouldn't be long enough with my 4" heels, but it was perfect as it just barely grazed the floor. It's as if it were hemmed for me! I could see if being tight in the chest if you have a larger bust (I'm between a C and a B cup), but I didn't have to wear a bra - it fit like a glove and kept the girls in place. In my experience, Halston's are typically tighter in the chest area than the rest of the body so keep that in mind as you pick your sizes. Since the dress is so simply and classy, I kept my accessories to a minimum and styled it with black dangly earrings, a cocktail ring, leopard print Donald J. Pliner sandals, a black pashmina for warmth (just in case) and a red Zac Posen clutch. Fabulous dress and I hope to rent it again! Or better yet, buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2013
This dress was amazing.
I rented this dress for Barack Obama's Commander in-Chief Inaugural Ball in January. I received so many complements on this dress. I am short 5'3" and I wear a size 6 so I rented the 6 regular. It was a little big and long. I wore my really high heels and it was still long. So most of the night I had to keep picking up the dress and making sure I didn't trip. I would have to say that was the only bad part about the dress. I was sad having to send it back I loved it so much.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 4, 2013
Long, but beautiful!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was a teeny bit too long but I knew it would be based on the reviews other people had left. I bought 4" heels and it still drug the ground by about an inch or two. The slit is not very obvious at all. I think there were only a couple times all night that my leg naturally came through the slit because the skirt has so much fabric. It's truly a beautiful dress and I got compliments all night long.
LindsayFebruary 6, 2013
this dress looks amazing on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2013
This dress was classy, flattering, and comfortable.
Wore this to my senior prom and it was just what I wanted. Fitting around the torso and flowy in the skirt. It wasn't a perfect fit but I was able to make it work. Overall, I loved it--was sad to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
The dress fit great and made me feel amazing! The slit was higher than I anticipated but I loved the way the dress felt! Extremely comfortable and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2013
This was a backup dress, that didn't fit.
Did not wear this dress since I was unable to zip up the bodice. With an apple body shape combined with the dress not having any give, I was so relieved that my first-choice dress fit. Like others have mentioned, the dress itself is long and heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2013
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! My friends kept telling me how gorgeous I looked!
Basically true to size - it is a big tight around the upper ribs chest, where I'm a little broad - so I had to have my sister and cousin help me with the zipper a little, but once it was on, it was perfect and flattering. I'm 5'4 and wore my Pour le Victoire heels, and the dress still dragged a bit. But really the fit, the material, the flow of the dress was all amazing - I did not want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2013
Phenomenal dress - definitely a show stopper!
I wore this to my military command's formal Dining Out, which was a last minute decision to even attend! This dress made me feel super glamorous and it certainly turned some heads. Very flattering without being overly revealing either, perfect for an even with co-workers.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2013
It was an overall wonderful experience and I will definitely use RTR again!
I wore this dress to Barrister's Ball at my boyfriend's law school. I normally wear a 0, but I ordered the dress 3 days before the event and that size was unavailable at the time. This was my first RTR experience and I was really nervous because I was doing it so last minute! The reviews from other users were very helpful and the 2 ended up fitting perfectly because, just as other renters noted, the top is very structured and fitted. I ordered the 2R and 2L and went with the 2R so I could wear shorter, more comfortable heels. I'm 5'5 and that length was perfect for 3 inch heels (hit the ground, but without any drag). It was a beautiful gown and perfect for the event! I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane "Anne Crystal Teardrops" Earrings and they added some sparkle to the all-black dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2013
Loved this dress - received compliments all night.
True to size fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
I needed an amazing dress for the American Heart Association Heart Ball and this dress delivered!!!
This dress was elegant and perfect for a black tie event. I normally wear a 4, but the 6R fit perfect. I am only 5'3 but with my 4" heels the dress hit exactly at the floor. No dragging and I never stepped on it! The slit is very hidden but when you walk it comes out and gets noticed! I received many compliments on this dress! Delicate dots cuff added just enough sparkle! Cannot wait for my next event to rent another amazing dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
March 3, 2013
I loved this dress!
This dress was beautiful! I wore the long with 5 inch heels and the perfect amount draped on the floor.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2013
"There's princesses walking in!"
Fits very true to size. I ordered 4L and 6L---I am 5'8" and was wearing 5" heels and the length was PERFECT. Great fit, cut, slit, and length...overall a beautiful dress! Two other friends rented dresses and we all received several compliments the whole night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2013
It was such a beautiful dress and I got so many compliments!
I ordered the "long" size because of my height and it turned out almost a little too long but with my heels it ended up working out perfectly! It was a beautiful dress and fit me perfectly. I would highly recommend this dress! I was comfortable the whole event, and i got so many compliments on it. The dresses material was very flowy and soft and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 7, 2013
Awesome formal gown
This dresswas soooo beatiful and flowy for a black tie even that I attended i felt like was constanlty gliding across the room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 7, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it fit great & was beautiful!
The long skirt made me look very tall & the slit in front was not too high. The bodice was very fitted with the zipper difficult to make the transition between the skirt & the bodice. I really liked the dress...I ended up wearing my back-up dress, not because I didn't like this one, but because I liked the other one more! I wore the Carmen Marc Valvo Precious Sapphire Gown to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 9, 2013
Arrived on time, and was just perfect! It was long enough for me, a 5'11' girl, ecstatic!
The dress was so much fun on the dance floor, especially when spinning. I am so happy with this experience, and will definitely rent again! See you soon RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2013
Felt SO CONFIDENT with the one-shoulder design!
It was so nice not to be wiggling a strapless dress into place all night! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2. I am usually a 4 but have a small bust and waist. The 4 was more comfortable but not striking; I liked the lines of the 2 better. The jersey knit was comfortable and no-fuss, length was perfect with 4" heels. No pockets. Slit on me was high, mid-thigh, definitely added drama!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
Beautiful elegant dress
The dress draped very elegantly. The material was soft. I didn't need to wear a bra. The fit was perfect except the long is very long and I wish I had gotten the regular. I wore 2.5" heels and it was still too long. I would definitely rent the dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2013
Elegant Dress!
Beautiful, sophisticated dress perfect for a black tie event. I ordered this as my back-up dress (twice), but didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
March 18, 2013
Dramatic and elegant
As someone who's quite short and petite, I was afraid this dress would slip right off me, just like other dresses in size 0 I've tried from Rent the Runway. Not so here! It hugged my bust perfectly and was about two inches longer than my height - perfect when I wore it with three-inch red heels and red lipstick. When I walked, the material flared out, revealing the side slit, so I got to have an Angelina Jolie moment. It's a great dress that runs true to size, although since it's just black, I'd recommend jazzing it up with some scarlet or glittery accessories/shoes/makeup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
April 20, 2012
2012-2013 Miss UNCF Huston-Tillotson University
The dress fit me a little big at the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2012
Beautiful, Gorgeous, & Classy
This was my backup dress and I am so glad I ordered it! My first choice was the Badgley Mischka screen siren dress that has many high ratings but did not work well with my body. The first time I tried on this dress I was not feeling it and I was really disappointed in the dresses I ordered. My event was the next day and I was freaking out because I did not know what to do.. Do not let this dress fool you though because it can easily look amazing with the right accessories. I thought it was so plain compared to my first choice so I didn't give it the proper chance! I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and the slit makes you feel so sexy. I wore it to a military ball and the colonel said I was best dressed :) I paired it with gold bangles, a studded belt, over-sized clutch, and snakeskin pumps. I'm 5'2 and a 36c. Runs a little small so be sure to get a bigger backup size. It is really long but I tucked some of the fabric under the top part and secured it with my belt. Worked perfectly and I was able to walk across the ballroom and up a stage without tripping when my boyfriend was announced. P.S. There are no pockets. The picture fooled me!
NikeiaJune 17, 2012
you looked amazing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 30, 2012
Looked Beautiful!
My daughter wore this dress for her first Prom; the theme was "Old Hollywood." She looked gorgeous. She had a wonderful time trying the dress on several times before the event. We are looking forward to "renting the runway" for next year's prom as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2012
I picked this dress specifically for the pockets, so I was really disappointed when I realized it didn't have any. I called to complain and they told me that only the long length version has pockets. Customer Svc was great and offerd to find me another dress, but I went ahead and wore it anyway b/c I was just happy something fit (I just gave birth to twins recently). The length was a little long, but it is a very comfortable dress. It also has an "angelina slit" that you can't really see in these photos (look up the red version and you can see it there).
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 1, 2012
Being able to talk with a fit specialist to ensure I chose the right sizes was great. Also, my dress came 2 days earlier that expected, which allowed me to make sure everything came together nicely.
This gown really is beautiful! It has some weight to it, but it's not bothersome. I ordered the 2R as my first choice and the 0R as my back-up and ended up wearing the 0R. You don't have to wear a bra with it, but for smaller breasted women, such as myself, it fills in the top if you do. I chose to wear flats because I knew we'd be walking around the city afterwards, but I easily could have worn 2 inch heels and still had the gown drag on the floor. Wearing flats allowed for the dress to drag on the floor quite a bit so I had to pick up the front of the dress when I walked or I would have stepped on it. I did receive many compliments, though, and so many of the people couldn't believe a dress rental place exists! Overall, it was a great dress.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×