Noir Singapore Sensation Gown

$80 rental
$895 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
435 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size296
Small82
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2015
I felt beautiful next to my soldier.
I love the fit of the dress. It was very appropriate for a formal event. Sexy yet simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful Gown!
This dress was amazing. I felt great in it. It was super flattering on my pear shaped body. The zipper did break while I was wearing it. It was a huge hassle to get it off, but it was so worth it! I am actually renting this dress again for a black tie wedding. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2015
Show stopping dress
Beautiful dress. Better than the pictures online. Fits true to size. Zipper is a struggle though. Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2015
Such an elegant gown!
Great fit!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2015
Dressed to the nines!
I wore this to a black tie wedding. The dress fit beautifully, and I felt so glamorous! I did have to wear 5-inch heels to make the length right (and was sadly unable to do much dancing because of that), but still, it was so much fun to feel so dressed up. Great dress, and great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2015
Perfect for Formal Attire Wedding
The dress fit excellently! It was the perfect length for my height (5'7), the skirt flowed so it fit great through the hips, the top was fitted but I had no issue there. I fit right in with the bridal party as they were wearing long black gowns of their choosing.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
The dress was great, I received a lot of compliments. It was very comfortable.
The zipper was not broken but it definitely needs to be replaced.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 27, 2015
Seeing my date's face when I walked out of the elevator and he turned around to see me!
I'm 5'7, 135 lbs and a pear shape. This dress fit me perfectly and was so flattering! The slit was a nice extra and let my leg peek out whenever I walked. The dress flowed beautifully...but there's a lot of material, so be careful not to get it caught on anything!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2015
This dress and the split was EVERYTHING!
It was a bit tight in the bust, but I felt formal & sexy and received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2015
perfect! highly recommend and will definitely order again
If you are 5'7" or taller and would like to wear heals, order the long!! I'm 5'8" and wanted to wear heals (about 3 in heals). I read the reviews and saw that the length was a little short. Without the heals, the dress was just a tad long but perfect with heals.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 14, 2015
Great night attending the Miss America Pageant in Atlantic City #renttherunway #katejudgemusic
Fits like a glove and length was perfect with a 2 inch heel. I am a 2L in mostly everything (5'8" but mostly leg, so hollow to hem, always need long). Extremely classy dress that can be accessorized in many ways. I did a suede Cole Haan black pump with AB crystal earrings with a red lip and nails because it was for attending Miss America and needed sparkle. I think this gown would look great with a leopard heel or a statement clutch. The simpler, the better. This flows incredible and high quality material. My only complaint was the height of the slit. I wish that went up a bit higher.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 13, 2015
Was the perfect sophisticated dress for an awards gala I attended!
This fit me like a glove. Difficult to zip up but just took some muscle. Be warned, there is a side slit, which isn't a big deal except it does cause the dress to flow around a lot when walking outside. The skirt has a lot of heft to it, which added some drama (in a good way!) I got the petite size, but I wish it had been slightly shorter. Definitely stepped on it a couple of times. I also ordered the 2P, and there wasn't a noticeable difference in fit, minus the fact that I couldn't zip the 2P up!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 12, 2015
Great overall experience.
Reviews were very accurate. Zipper is sticky and tough to zip. You'll probably need help. If you're busty, size up. Very flattering and comfortable because of the cut. Easy to dance in and the slit adds interest to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 10, 2015
Classic dress with a twist!
The mid thigh slit made this dress perfect! The material flows about you as you walk and gives just the slightest glimpse of skin. Subtle enough to be comfortable around my family, but just enough youthfulness and sex appeal for a SO. I think a big colorful statement necklace really took this dress up a notch! The top doesn't give, so size up for the back up and definitely get ready to wear some high heels if you're short like me! I would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2015
Wore it for a black tie wedding and it worked great!
I was nervous picking length because I am pretty tall (5'9") but don't like to wear heels. The R length was perfect, just grazing the floor with flats. The bodice is tight and was hard to zip up but once I was in, it wasn't uncomfortable (and I didn't have to wear a bra which is rare for my DDs).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 4, 2015
Great for a formal event!
Overall I loved this dress! The one shoulder strap was very flattering especially with my hair done up on the other side! The only downside was that they were out of petites when I ordered so I went with the regular which was WAY too long... even with 4.5 inch heels. So, I actually tucked a portion of the dress under the upper part so I didn't trip on it. If you're short like me DO NOT order the regular size, order the petite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2015
This was my first rental so I was nervous. When the dress arrived, I knew I made the right decision
I was pregnant and nervous about not being able to try on a dress before the event. The dress came and it was perfect! It fit just right and was so comfortable. The pockets were an added bonus! I got compliments all night, it really made me feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2015
My first RTR experience was great! Dress was perfect and shipping/ returning was easy!
Wore this dress to a fundraiser and loved it! A little tight to zip up but fit comfortably throughout.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 29, 2015
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid. Overall--very comfortable. Working with RTR was easy too!
I ordered a 6L and 6R. I'm a 32DDD so I was mostly worried about my girls fitting in the dress. Generally, I wear a size 4 in jeans/pants. The 6 fit best and I didn't have to wear a bra! Yippie! It was super comfortable and girls stayed put all night. The 6L was too tight in the chest area, couldn't even zip it up. It actually ended up fitting another bridesmaid, so she wore the 6L and I wore the 6R which fit perfectly. The only reason I got a Long for a backup was because at the time I ordered the dress I had not chosen shoes yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2015
great dress
very comfortable dress, really simple and pretty. Runs small, I'm typically a 2 in designer dresses. athe regular was plenty long, probably too long - I wore 3 inch heels and could have had the dress shorter to keep it from getting caught.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
July 20, 2015
This dress made for an amazing night!
This was my first rent the runway experience and I am excited to use them again in the future! The dress moved gracefully and the slit was at a very appropriate length. It helped out since the event took place on a 90+ day! Like the other reviews stated the rib cage and zipper did seem to be a little tight (especially when sitting down) but still allowed for a great fit. After reading other reviews I was afraid that the regular length dress would be to short for the heels I had but it worked out fine. The dress is extremely comfortable. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2015
This was a backup dress but praise the Lord for it! It was simple and elegant!
While I ended up loving this dress-The zipper is super stubborn. The 8L fit well, but probably could have worn the 10L because the zipper was so difficult; a little extra room might have made it easier. And- like other reviewers said, it probably runs a little small too. I am about 5'7" and wore about 3-4 inch heels and the 8L was almost too long, but better long than short! Pictures don't do it justice. It's elegant, super comfy and the perfect black dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2015
The gown was elegant and perfect for a black tie wedding in the heart of downtown Chicago.
True to size. If you are any taller than me at 5'6'' and plan on wearing heels higher than about 3 inches, you should get the long size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
I felt amazing all night!
The fit and the slit in the leg was so classy.. Perfection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 20, 2015
Received so many compliments on the gown. It was stunning.
The reviews were right. The dress runs about a size small and it is very long. I wore the size 6 and it was very tight in rib area. I am only a 34b chest and if I was any larger it would not have zipped. Everywhere else it fit perfectly. So I suggest sizing up. You will need about a 4inch heel of you are 5'4 or shorter. The skirt has a lot of material so be very careful of walking up and down stairs. Almost got me twice even with holding it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2015
Although I was not able to wear this dress and was my first choice, it is GORGEOUS and well made.
At 5'8", I ordered this dress in a long based on measurements provided on RTR site, but found it was just too long, even for 3" heels. Although I didn't wear the dress due to its excessive length, it was stunning. The bust ran tight on me, so I tried it without a strapless (padded) bra, and the rouching concealed everything perfectly. The top is constructed to hold everything in place beautifully. If you're tall and have high heels, this will work for you. It is a stunningly gorgeous dress I would gladly rent again in the regular length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
Not for me
The zipper was nearly impossible to close on the 6R, even when not on. It was a bit too long even at 5'2" and in 4" heels. I didn't feel comfortable with how the sides of my bust looked in this dress. I think it looked great on other reviewers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 15, 2015
I felt like I was floating all night!
This was a fun asymmetrical dress. I felt a little self conscious as I thought it made my arms look bigger...but the elegance of the dress made me forget that very quickly. Loved dancing and twirling all night in the dress. Has a slit on the left side that was not noticeable until posing for pictures or dancing. I received many compliments on the dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 15, 2015
Easy, elegant choice for a formal affair.
I'm 5'10.5" with an athletic build, so my shoulders are very broad. The top fit and felt great. The zipper is a pain but just have patience and expect that it will take a few tugs at the seam to zip it up. The dress is true to length as well. I wore flats and it touched the ground. It cinches your waist and flows when you walk. Very simple and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2015
I wore this dress to prom and it was gorgeous! I felt so classy in it and very comfortable!
I am 5'3 and wore the 4R was a tad long but nothing unmanageable. Overall wonderful dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
June 7, 2015
I absolutely LOVED my dress!
The fit was perfect. I was scared due to my bust size but it was PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2015
Loved this dress wish I could have worn it.
I got this as a back up dress to another one. Got this one true to size and was unable to fully zipper it. Beautiful dress with amazing slit. The bodice is a bit snug and I wish I had gotten it a size bigger, fabric was very nice and light weight. Will probably rent this again and go for the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
Gorgeous, classic, elegant
Excellent for a pear-shape body: the bodice nips in at the natural waist, the bodice is very fitted and without stretch (I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, sometimes petite; the 4R fit like a glove), the skirt is luxuriously full. It has a slit over the left leg that you can't see in the picture (not too high, just above the knee). The picture also makes it look like the dress has pockets; I was disappointed to learn that was not the case. Otherwise, it moved beautifully and didn't shift or wrinkle; I didn't have to worry about it at all. This dress was fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2015
Loved this dress!
Wore this to a black tie wedding and it was my favorite gown I have ever worn! It emphasized my waist and hid my wider hips. It was classy but still sexy with the high slit. I got compliments all night long. It was just tight enough in the top to be comfortable and not feel like I needed to worry about it falling at all, and no need for a bra with it but you could wear a strapless if you wanted. Wish I could buy this dress!!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
May 25, 2015
Perfect Dress for a Military Ball, Thank You RTR!
This is a beautiful dress. I wore it to a Military Ball, perfect choice because I felt comfortable all night. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I order so I'm glad I had options. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
wore to my boyfriend's commencement ball
I ordered a 2L and a 4L originally, but then changed to a 2R and 4R after reading other reviews about the length of the dress. I'm about 5'8" and wore flats with the dress and it skimmed the ground perfectly! not so much that the bottom got all gross and people were stepping on it, but enough to cover my feet and lightly dust the ground. I'm normally a size 2, but wore the 4 because it was much more comfortable. I'm very thin but have wide hips and a tiny waist that I'm normally very self conscious about, but this dress looked absolutely stunning and i felt so beautiful, i didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Classic beauty
I rented the red version of this dress for another wedding back in September and LOVED it. When we got the invite for a wedding with a black and white dress code I just couldn't resists. The dress fits like a glove, is comfortable, and just absolutely stunning. Modest and sexy. I hate returning it but can't wait for an excuse to wear the green version!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
Overall a great comfortable dress!
This dress fit me a little too long because the 4L was the only size that was available and I really needed a dress. It wasn't all that bad. It flows so nice when you walk and the material is so soft and comfortable. I loved this dress and loved the whole RTR process, definitely trying this again on my next formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
It flowed beautifully with each step. My date couldn't take his eyes off me!
This was my first rent the runway experience, and I will definitely be renting again. The dress certainly runs small, so order the backup size for sure. I'm usually a 4, and wore the 6R. Would recommend this dress and rent the runway to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 11, 2015
It is a beautiful dress. Great material and timeless.
It fit perfect. I received lots of compliments. I am 5'10 and the dress was long even with heels.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×