Halston Heritage

Nigerian Sand Dress

$134 to buy
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party by walking in wearing this beyond chic Halston Heritage dress. With its asymmetric hem and vibrant color, all eyes will be on you.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in bodice and padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice and at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

100% Polyester. Strapless neckline. Ruching at waist. Asymmetric hemline. 37'' from shoulder to shortest length of the hem. Hidden side zip. Imported.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
AMAZE
This dress is amazing. Order it immediately if you want to look awesome. Runs true to size on top, big on the bottom -- so order per your bra size. And…get a spray tan:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 16, 2014
Hospital gala
This dress fit even better than I expected. It was extremely flattering. The fabric was light and easy to move around in and dance in. The skirt was pretty static-y so may want to have some Static Guard on hand if you are going to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2014
Wore the dress to the 140th Kentucky Oaks.
The dress fits loosely at the hips and has beautiful ruching, so it works well for curvy shapes. Trust me. I also have very fair skin, but thought the dress complemented my skin tone really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2014
Got tons of compliments on this dress and jewelry! Dress is very light, airy, and comfortable!
Has built in bra, no need to wear a bra with this. The build in at the bust can be tight but will keep you in all night and you won't need to keep pulling the dress up. Came a little wrinkled so make sure to take an iron to it. Color is also chartreuse but I loved it! Great for a summer wedding!! Incredibly comfortable and breathable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfection! Fit like a glove!
Loved the color! Made such an impact and was not at all overwhelming! Helped having a tan! Also, I wore a bold statement necklace that helped make the entire outfit really pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2014
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments, could really feel the quality in the fit and fabric.
I wore this to an army ball. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because the dress I ended up wearing (the 6) had some tiny runs in the fabric at the front if the bust. This was negligible though as I wore it with chunky jewelry and it wasn't noticeable in photos. The shelf bra was perfect for my size and not having to worry about a strapless bra was a huge plus. This dress is a beautiful light flowy silky fabric and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
I wore this to a summer wedding and received lots of compliments!
I was surprised by the length of this dress, I am 6'1" with heels and it hit the floor - very exciting! I ordered a 6L because the 4L was not in stock and it was a little big on top but it wasn't too bad when worn with a strapless bra. The built in corset was great and helped keep the dress in place despite the looseness. I read the reviews prior to ordering and was expecting a mustard yellow, I would say the color was a bright yellow with celadon undertones - I was pleased with the change. The 6L dress had a couple snags in the back of the dress but they were not very noticeable. I felt very stylish and elegant in this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2014
Beautiful dress, great quality, unlike any other!
I wore the dress to an out door wedding in Vail, Colorado. The Dress fit perfectly. I had ordered the 10 and 8...8 was spot on for sizing. The dress was impressive - I got so many compliments and you can't beat the color! I did not know that mustard yellow was such a great color for a strapless dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!! It was perfect for this wedding!
The fit was true to size. Did not have to wear a bra. The boob cups were a little weird but it was fine! the color was great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 13, 2013
Overall nice and comfortable flow except for breast area.
Tried to adjust the bra padding because it was jumbled up in a ball but I was not able to as there's no way to take out padding. Had to wear it this way which was uncomfortable. The dress that was sent had the plastic bones popping out of the dress pinching your chest/stomach area.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2015
A friend's wedding
Overall, I loved the dress because the color was so different. The draping was really different as well. It took a little confidence to wear as the drapes didn't sit exactly where I wanted them too but I loved it anyhow. The size 6 and 8 were very similar and I actually couldn't tell which was which because there was no size on the tags. They also seemed a little stretched out around the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2016
The dress was very fun and flattering in fit. Perfect for a summer and/or beach wedding.
The color was a little tough to work with... not golden, more lime. I would say you need to have a pretty decent tan for color to work... but looked great once I lathered on the self tanner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
Great style/material but color isn't the best
I loved the cut and style of this dress. I was surprised at how this dress was actually very flattering, most of the time draping like that dosen't do anything for me. I loved how light the material was. This dress would be great for a summer formal affair or by the ocean. However, the color was more of a mustard yellow then a bright yellow. I didn't wear it for that reason and went with my other option. Other than the color, I loved it. Wish it had worked for me.
RachelleOctober 4, 2012
would you wear it to a beach wedding in Islamorada Keys, FL in late April?
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi Rachelle! This dress would be perfect for a beach wedding in Florida in April! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
November 3, 2012
Light, bright and perfect!
If I could I would absolutely buy this dress — it is definitely comfortable and versatile enough to wear again and again. I love that it has a built in bra that zips which made me feel extra secure. The fabric is also so airy and light, perfect for an outdoor wedding or event. I plan on renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2013
I felt like a goddess, and it was comfortable!
I wore this to my brother's wedding in south florida. I wanted something special and timeless since I knew my family would definitely be keeping these photos for ever. I loved that the color looked great in both the daylight and at night. It was unique and glamorous, while also being extremely comfortable and flattering. There is even a pretty supportive shelf bra built in as well so no need for a bra even when dancing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
If you are in doubt about the length, go with the regular. I am 5'7" and the Long dress was too long even with heels. Also, the built in bra was amazing, but I had to up-size because the 8 wouldn't zip up my full bust. The 10 was perfectly comfortable and the design of the dress did not make it look too big on my waist. Overall, the dress was comfortable, feminine and perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2013
I decided not to wear, returned. The color didn't look right on my skin.
I had rented for my college reunion in the heat! I decided not to wear, returned. The color didn't look right on my skin (fair skin). The greenish-yellow wasn't as bright as some of the pictures and the flowing fabric just didn't look right on me. The bodice was nicely made but I didn't care for the hem of the dress or the length. It did fit to size and was light-weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
Didn't wear it.
I didn't love this dress on. I loved the color, and I loved the idea of it, but it looked like a towel wrapped around me. :-/ Wore the second option I had rented.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×