Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Nigerian Sand Dress

$90 rental
$745 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party by walking in wearing this beyond chic Halston Heritage dress. With its asymmetric hem and vibrant color, all eyes will be on you.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in bodice and padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice and at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in bodice and padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice and at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

100% Polyester. Strapless neckline. Ruching at waist. Asymmetric hemline. 37'' from shoulder to shortest length of the hem. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 46
Large 4
Photos 31
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

I was immediately drawn to this dress because of the asymmetrics and gorgeous draping!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress seems to be more green than what it looks like here on the site. I was a bit hesitant because of the color washing me out, but I wore a brown short shrug with it. The dress has a built in bra/corset which was really nice not to bother with a strapless bra. I wore the regular length which was perfect with heels.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Very pretty and elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning, beautiful fabric and color. I did not wind up wearing it because it is a little bit sheer in the back(would have probably been ok with spanx) and a tiny bit snug on top. I'm a 34C and although the built in bustier fit, it was a little too tight. VERY pretty, looks so well put together and a really stunning dress. I was disappointed that it didn't work for me but highly recommend it for a very chic look.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Loved this dress!! I felt fantastic in it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Quite small in the cup area, but it didn't show on the outside. Otherwise the dress was gorgeous and everyone asked me where it came from!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great fall cocktail party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is more mustard, and fit in well for a fall cocktail party. The top has a built in corset, so the dress stays put. Very flattering draping, and flowy hem that looked great on the dance floor.
maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Felt like a flamenco dancer in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was a total standout in a sea of black dresses. The fit was perfect - the draping in the stomach allows for a comfortable evening while still being form-fitting, and the hemline was fun, fancy and classy at the same time. I loved this dress! Would rent again.
Leanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

No unforgettable moments. Neither dress fit so I didnt get to wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great service. Great dress but neither of the sizes fit my 34DD chest so I ended up not wearing the dress at all. If another event comes up, I may take my chances with the 10L but I'm still not optimistic about the chest situation. The rest of the 8L fit great so I guess it runs true to size if you have a smaller chest.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Loved the dress but it was damaged

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So beautiful and would have loved to wear it but the underwire was missing from one side of the inner corset. Color and draping was so fresh and pretty, hopefully it will be fixed.
Keidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Stylish with a bohemian twist

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This thing has a built in corset, 'nuff said.
nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2013

beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Not great for my body or skintone

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress did not work for me. At 5'4'', perhaps I was just too short for the draping to work well. The draping around the waist hit me right about the hips, and the effect was unflattering - it made me look shapeless. Also, the color is definitely mustardy, with perhaps a hint of lime, which did not work for my fair skin. It was a very interesting dress; it just didn't work for me.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2013

Great Unique Dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a Spring wedding in Florida. The dress looked great and fit true to size. I had the 6 and the 4 and both would have worked but I ultimately went with this 6 because I felt the draping looked a little flowier and nicer. I didn't wear a bra but as the night went on I felt the urge to pull it up a bit while I was dancing (I am 34B) which wasn't great. Also at 5'8 I wore the long length with 3 inch heels but the very back is super long and my boyfriend pinned me to the ground a few times. All in all a great dress that was certainly unique and fun to wear!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2013

STUNNER

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PERFECT DRESS ALL AROUND > LOVE LOVE LOVE >
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Perfect dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was the perfect blend of sophisticated and unexpected. It was very comfortable and the color is fabulous!
megzip
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Not as expected at all, based on reviews. First time I could not wear my RTR dress. Bummed.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not fit for any girl with a chest of any size. Cups were irregularly placed right in the middle close to one another as can be. Padding that was in there was actually sewn in without being removable. Color was more like mustard. Material was pretty light but wrinkled very easily. Draping was indeed quite pretty. I rented 4R and 2L and neither fit at all.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×