Nigerian Sand Dress

$134 to buy
$745 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed at the party by walking in wearing this beyond chic Halston Heritage dress. With its asymmetric hem and vibrant color, all eyes will be on you.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in bodice and padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice and at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in bodice and padded cups
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice and at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

100% Polyester. Strapless neckline. Ruching at waist. Asymmetric hemline. 37'' from shoulder to shortest length of the hem. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2014
Beautiful dress, great quality, unlike any other!
I wore the dress to an out door wedding in Vail, Colorado. The Dress fit perfectly. I had ordered the 10 and 8...8 was spot on for sizing. The dress was impressive - I got so many compliments and you can't beat the color! I did not know that mustard yellow was such a great color for a strapless dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!! It was perfect for this wedding!
The fit was true to size. Did not have to wear a bra. The boob cups were a little weird but it was fine! the color was great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 13, 2013
Overall nice and comfortable flow except for breast area.
Tried to adjust the bra padding because it was jumbled up in a ball but I was not able to as there's no way to take out padding. Had to wear it this way which was uncomfortable. The dress that was sent had the plastic bones popping out of the dress pinching your chest/stomach area.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2015
A friend's wedding
Overall, I loved the dress because the color was so different. The draping was really different as well. It took a little confidence to wear as the drapes didn't sit exactly where I wanted them too but I loved it anyhow. The size 6 and 8 were very similar and I actually couldn't tell which was which because there was no size on the tags. They also seemed a little stretched out around the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2015
Beautiful dress, stunning color.
This dress fit beautifully and was stunning on. I had to go a size large due to my larger bust size. Even though there is a built in bra I was able to wear it without it looking awkward. This dress is a show stopper. I wasn't able to wear it as I had to miss the wedding but would highly recommend this dress. I may order again!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2015
Colorful and comfy
Loved this dress! Hot color and flattering fit. Lots and lots of compliments! Only drawbacks: The boob padding was a little narrow/wonky and part of the boning was sticking out in front. Neither of these these things were visible, but hard not to fiddle with during the night. Still looked great (and that's what really matters) so overall pretty happy with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2015
Beautiful color and draping!
A real stunner of a dress. The built in bodice was a little tight on my chest but it was nice because no bra was necessary. The color stands out in a crowd - the prefect chartreuse. The draping across the front is forgiving. Loved the hemline - showed off my shoes well! Fabric is light and airy (nice for a wedding in the middle of August). I received compliments all night. Would highly recommend! Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
Fun dress perfect for a spring wedding!
Was a really fun dress. The only issue I had was the top had an inner lining that zipped separately that I could not zip (even though the main outter zipper zipped). Not a deal breaker as I was able to wear the dress anyway. But I'm pretty small chested and still couldn't do the inner zipper so I would definitely size up as backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2016
The dress was very fun and flattering in fit. Perfect for a summer and/or beach wedding.
The color was a little tough to work with... not golden, more lime. I would say you need to have a pretty decent tan for color to work... but looked great once I lathered on the self tanner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
Great style/material but color isn't the best
I loved the cut and style of this dress. I was surprised at how this dress was actually very flattering, most of the time draping like that dosen't do anything for me. I loved how light the material was. This dress would be great for a summer formal affair or by the ocean. However, the color was more of a mustard yellow then a bright yellow. I didn't wear it for that reason and went with my other option. Other than the color, I loved it. Wish it had worked for me.
RachelleMarch 25, 2013
would you wear it to a beach wedding in Islamorada Keys, FL in late April?
RTR CustomerMarch 25, 2013
Hi Rachelle! This dress would be perfect for a beach wedding in Florida in April! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
November 3, 2012
Light, bright and perfect!
If I could I would absolutely buy this dress — it is definitely comfortable and versatile enough to wear again and again. I love that it has a built in bra that zips which made me feel extra secure. The fabric is also so airy and light, perfect for an outdoor wedding or event. I plan on renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2013
I felt like a goddess, and it was comfortable!
I wore this to my brother's wedding in south florida. I wanted something special and timeless since I knew my family would definitely be keeping these photos for ever. I loved that the color looked great in both the daylight and at night. It was unique and glamorous, while also being extremely comfortable and flattering. There is even a pretty supportive shelf bra built in as well so no need for a bra even when dancing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
If you are in doubt about the length, go with the regular. I am 5'7" and the Long dress was too long even with heels. Also, the built in bra was amazing, but I had to up-size because the 8 wouldn't zip up my full bust. The 10 was perfectly comfortable and the design of the dress did not make it look too big on my waist. Overall, the dress was comfortable, feminine and perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Not as expected at all, based on reviews. First time I could not wear my RTR dress. Bummed.
Not fit for any girl with a chest of any size. Cups were irregularly placed right in the middle close to one another as can be. Padding that was in there was actually sewn in without being removable. Color was more like mustard. Material was pretty light but wrinkled very easily. Draping was indeed quite pretty. I rented 4R and 2L and neither fit at all.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2013
I decided not to wear, returned. The color didn't look right on my skin.
I had rented for my college reunion in the heat! I decided not to wear, returned. The color didn't look right on my skin (fair skin). The greenish-yellow wasn't as bright as some of the pictures and the flowing fabric just didn't look right on me. The bodice was nicely made but I didn't care for the hem of the dress or the length. It did fit to size and was light-weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Didn't really give me a great shape and didn't feel like it was the most flattering dress.
Wish I could belt it but the waist detail prevented that. Just sort of looked frumpy on me because I'm short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
Didn't wear it.
I didn't love this dress on. I loved the color, and I loved the idea of it, but it looked like a towel wrapped around me. :-/ Wore the second option I had rented.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 22, 2016
Beautiful but a little uncomfortable
Standout color and beautiful draping. Built-in corset was very tight though and kept digging into my skin.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×