Nepal Sunset Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exude radiance in this flowing red gown by Halston Heritage. Layers of chiffon will have you ready to swirl around the dance floor! Really make it shine with accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Cuff.

Also available in black and emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Front slit. Hidden side zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
629 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size366
Small177
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2016
Perfect length for dancing, perfect for the occasion, othewise underwhelming
First, it was perfect for an October Indian wedding. My b/f was in the wedding party, so I fit in well at the table. I'm also very glad I learned my lesson from the last black tie wedding I attended and got a petite. You can't tell the difference with heels and I could dance all night without stepping on it (and it flowed nicely). Otherwise, I agree with the other reviewers - the dress kind of flattens your chest and doesn't feel as special when you're wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2016
Long and glamorous! Second time renting this dress, got compliments all night!
Very long - wore my highest heels and it still dragged on the floor. Wish a petite size was available when I ordered. Didn't need to wear a bra, but my chest is small anyways. Slit is a sexy surprise - most of the time the dress just falls together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2016
I loved the color and fabric and fit of this dress!
The dress fit and hugged everything that it should perfectly! I loved this dress! I wore 4L with 4 inch heels and it was still floor length so keep that in mind!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2016
Too tight in the chest to comfortably wear.
The dress is very elegant and classy (I loved the slit) but was far too tight in the chest, even without a bra. The fabric in the bodice also made me look flat and lopsided.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 18, 2016
I received a million compliments and felt like a princess
When I received my dresses I was a tad disheartened (I ordered 2 and a 4 in petite since I'm very small) by the length and the size. I should have ordered a size 0 but it was unavailable. However, I solved the fit issue with fashion tape and with a pair of high heels the length was no problem! I received a million compliments at my prom and felt wonderful. I think it stuck out among tulle and sequins. 10/10 do recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 11, 2016
I was very happy with my first RTR experience. Dress arrived on time and fit perfectly!
This dress does fit snugly around the ribcage. I can typically wear a size 4 dress and had Togo with the 6, but it fit perfectly and I received tons of compliments. The dress flowed nicely and was modest enough to allow me to feel comfortable at a work function.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2016
Perfect for a formal event! Comfy, fun, and bright!
I typically wear a size 2 or 4 petite. This dress was a little tight but not bad at all! I wasn't able to get the size 4p as a backup, so I was glad it worked! It got plenty of compliments and was lots of fun! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2016
It was awesome and easy to dance in!
It was very beautiful but it was very tight in the bust area. I enjoyed the slit and got so many compliments on the dress as a whole!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2016
Wish I could have worn it
This dress was amazing, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it to my event. The top didn't give too much, even without a bra, so trying to zip the side zipper wasn't going to work. If I had been able to order the 2L I think it would have fit perfectly, but someone else snatched the beauty up before me :)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 14, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress! So comfortable wearing it all night. Got tons of compliments!
Very comfortable fit. Didn't have to make any adjustments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
March 14, 2016
It was true to size and fit great! The length was perfect and I received compliments all night!
I wore it for prom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 10, 2016
Meh!
Beautiful color and love the slit up the leg but the top completely flattened my chest even when I sized up and I am not a busty person at all.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2016
Wore this for prom! Beautiful!
Fit true to size (34D, 5'5", usually size 10) and was so gorgeous! Simple but elegant, I received so many compliments on this dress at prom! Everyone loved it. I wore it with a short gold Oscar de la Renta gold necklace and gold heels and it was perfect! So comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2016
RED CARPET RED
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It is incredibly comfortable! I stayed in place the entire night, and the soft fabric on the bottom was super soft and flowey. Con's - I I am not sure if my zipper was a little messed up or what but it took both my husband and I to get it zipped and it wasn't like it was super tight?? Also, the slit was a little unnoticed as the bottom is so flowey but I didn't care. Pro's I wore a strapless (generally have problems pulling it up) and had NO issues what-so-ever! I stayed in the place the entire night!! I received many compliments throughout the night and really felt wonderful wearing it! made my night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2016
Stunning dress, tons of compliments, and comfy!
6R fit perfect for my athletic and toned build. Being 5'4" it's sometimes hard to find the right length dress to go with 3 1/2 heels and not trip, but this dress was perfect! I highly recommend it. Another plus, I was able to wear a strapless bra with a little bit of push-up which is important if you're a smaller cup size!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
February 18, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous dress, I felt fabulous in it.
It was a little tight around the chest and the zipper was difficult to work (not because of the tightness, just the zipper kept getting caught), but other than that it felt great, there were no malfunctions, and it was a wonderful length. I wore it for a Military Ball where you want to dress more modest, so this was the perfect classy look.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!! SO many compliments - definitely not for the shy woman!
Tight in the chest. 2P was perfect for 5'4 with 3" heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
February 6, 2016
Great Dress for Engagement Shoot
definitely runs small, I wear a size 10...8 on a REALLY good day. And I had to wear the 12. There is no boob support unfortunately so a strapless bra is needed. Other than that, the dress moved beautifully. Only con is it isnt really long, I wore 5 inch heels with this dress and when I walked the dress didn't touch the ground, but other than that..it was a stunner!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
February 5, 2016
Lovely dress
I really liked this dress. I felt the cut around the top was a bit small. The top rouching on the right pushed down on my strapless bra and I needed to adjust the top for pictures. It probably have not been an issue had I worn my bra with a strap on that side. Other than that I liked that hid my stomach area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 4, 2016
Lovely dress.
Fit true to size.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 3, 2016
Rented this for my engagement photos, it looked amazing and I got so many compliments.
The fit is true to size. The slit is lower than expected, which was worse for me because I'm short. I wore it with a 4" heel which helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 30, 2016
beautiful color!
The dress was a beautiful color and perfect for a wedding. It was a tad bit long on me despite the 4-inch heels as the 2P wasn't available, so I went with the regular. The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is that the one shoulder strap sort of made the bust area look a little weird if you're busty (I'm 34D). It kind of looked like I had three boobs because of the scrunching and the way the one shoulder strap was cut. It was a bit more noticeable at certain angles, but not a dealbreaker for me. Still a lovely dress, though I've loved others I've rented more.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
January 28, 2016
Great fit, beautiful gown, a lot of compliments!
Great fit - enough 'room' in the lower abdomen and below area to provide comfortable breathing while still looking fantastic.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2016
Wasn't able to wear this, as it runs so small. I should have gone up two sizes.
Fabric and cut are beautiful, but it runs very small. I couldn't even zip this, and had to wear something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2016
The fit was perfect. I received tons of complements
Perfect fit.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 23, 2016
Wore this to a Black Tie Holiday Ball. Lots of compliments and felt great in the dress.
The red color is beautiful! Slit isn't as dramatic in person as in photos. The zipper was tough to get up, I had to have my roommate help me! I would go with the L length next time... at 5'8 I felt it was a tad short with heels on.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 21, 2016
The gown was drop-dead GORGEOUS! I got so many compliments and felt like Old Hollywood Glam!
Overall- perfect gown!! There are just a few things to note: 1) the dress runs a bit small in the rib cage area- I needed a lot of help to zip it up! 2) the slit is not as high as it looks online. I used a safety pin though to get it to the desired height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2016
Loved this dress!!!! Recommend!
This fit perfectly. I did not wear a bra. I am very short and only had to wear a few inch heels and the length was great. Love love love it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 20, 2016
Zero stretch in this dress
After reading the other reviews, I ordered a size up from my normal dress size. I will echo the other reviewers who said the dress was difficult to zip up. It took 4 hands to get this all the way zipped, and there is absolutely NO stretch in this fabric. Even going one size up, my chest was squished all night, and I had marks on my shoulder when I got home from the strap digging in for hours. The skirt is really flowy and looks great as you walk/dance, I just wish the top had a bit more "give" in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 19, 2016
Glamorous, elegant, Old Hollywood... I wore this for our engagement photos and it was AMAZING!
This dress has major "wow" factor. It runs true to size IMO, but it is super long. I'm 5'6" and with 7" heels it still touched the ground. I think this dress would fit great on a variety of body types due to the ruching.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2016
I made an impression in this dress!
I loved how light the material was -- the skirt swirled a lot in the wind or a little when I was walking, for what I thought was a cool effect. The dress was very comfortable and not restrictive at all, so I had no problem dancing. The only issue is that I wanted a petite size, since I'm only 5' 3", but I got the regular because that's what was available, and it was too long. I scrunched up the skirt on the inside and hid it with a sash, which would've fixed the problem, except it came down several times, and I had to keep tucking it back up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 12, 2016
Everyone loved this dress!
Dress fit like a glove. I usually wear a 4 in women's pants and a small top. The dress was a bit snug, so I went up to a 6 and it sit perfectly.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful dress
The dress fit perfectly, it was a little longer than expected but I wore heels so it was perfect. The movement of the dress is stunning, I got compliments all night. The chest was a little tight but it worked out so I didn't have to wear a bra. Very beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 5, 2016
The fit is overall nice. Tight on top, not for busty ladies.
Very pretty and moves well. Length perfect with kitten heel ( I'm 5'5"). I wear 34C and found it to be a little tight, I could not wear a bra with it. Three of us wore the dress for the bridal party and had the same complaint.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 2
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2016
The lady in red....show stopper!
Wore this to a formal Christmas party. The color red of this dress is the perfect red! The fabric was beautiful & fit true to size. Only thing is the Regular length dragged even with high heels. Could not improve upon the length if you choose a petite since the waistline is exactly where it should be & unless you are true petite, don't go there. Was great for dancing, moves beautifully when walking & comfortable for a formal dinner. Many compliments since the color & fabric are gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2015
Great color
I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball. The fit was tight in the bust area, so I would suggest sizing up. I rented a 4p and 6r (6p was unavailable). I was worried the 6r would be too long but thankfully it worked okay with heels as the 4p was too tight in the best. I was excited about the side slit. Unfortunately there is so much fabric to the skirt it really wasn't visible unless you pose with your leg out.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
December 28, 2015
really comfortable
the slit was the perfect height!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2015
Only good for high school prom
This dress did not look sophisticated in person at all. It was very high school-ish. I have 32D and it was hard for me to zip up the dress if I were to wear a bra. So the overall fit was not great either. There was supposed to be a slit but sadly, it probably only looked good on someone with very lean and long legs. Sadly, this dress did not work out for me. The backup dress did.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
December 24, 2015
Beautiful dress - I can't imagine a body type that this does't flatter.
Not for big busted ladies, but its elegance is stunning. It was long, even with heels, but that was my fault for ordering a long instead of a short.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2015
LADY IN RED!
I'm 6', 155lbs so the 10L I ordered was PERFECT! I wore a 5" heel & the length just grazed the floor just right. I was super comfortable! I'm a 36C and didn't need to wear a bra either. When I walked, the gown flowed beautifully and the slit was the perfect height making me feel like I was on a runway! I highly recommend this for any black tie event or wedding!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×