Halston Heritage

Nepal Sunset Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Exude radiance in this flowing red gown by Halston Heritage. Layers of chiffon will have you ready to swirl around the dance floor! Really make it shine with accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Anne Crystal Teardrops and Lulu Frost’s Gold Drift Cuff.

Also available in black and emerald.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Front slit. Hidden side zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

452 reviews

Fit
Small 140
True to Size 274
Large 10
Photos 341
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Best dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! No problem!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

I wore this for a pageant and I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the size 0R and 2R and the 0 fit the best. The top doesn't have any stretch to it, so I needed someone to help me zip the side. I also wore about a 4" heel and I was still stepping on the dress, but I was able to move around the floor very easily. I felt so beautiful and it was difficult to send it back. I got compliments all night!
Allana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

great dress! I would definitely recommend

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect fit. Just as described. it was a little long for me but as soon as I put on about 3 inch heels the length was perfect.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Love the way this dress fit and felt!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a Young Marine Ball my husband and I attended as adult leaders. I ordered the 4R and the 6R as the backup. The 4R fit perfectly. I wish I would have ordered the 4P, just because the 4R was a little long. The dress was easy to move in, and I didn't have to worry about anything popping out or the dress falling down while I was dancing. I love the structure of the top of the dress. The color was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I was told I looked very classy and elegant. The slit was nice and not too high. Definitely another dress I wish could have stayed in my closet instead of sending back.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

This dress was perfect for a black tie event.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit almost perfectly and was super comfortable throughout the whole evening. It stretched out a little in the chest as the night went on but was not visibly noticeable. I didn't get a full photo of the bottom of the dress but with 3 inch heels the length was just right (if it were any longer there could have been a catastrophe), A pair of simple dangly earrings was all I needed with this dress.
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

EVERYONE loved this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made my night perfect. I felt SO confident in it. The fitted bodice slimmed me from the front and side, and the one-shoulder showed off my shoulders and collarbone. The slit up the leg makes it incredibly easy to walk in and adds a sexy touch. The only issues I had were that the back came up higher than I expected and interfered with my shoulder blades, and the bust is tighter than you would expect. This dress would likely cause issues for someone with a bigger bust. Overall, I was SO pleased with this dress and the way it made me look. I was getting compliments all night!
Monica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

I wore this dress to a formal gala for a professional conference.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit and very comfortable. I received many compliments on the dress all night!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2015

.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress! I got it to wear to a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect. It definitely runs small in the bust, I had to go with the bigger size because of that. The zipper is also extremely difficult being that it's a side zip; it takes two people to get it up. The quality overall was great and the color is beautiful!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

My husband said I was sexy and beautiful! Many compliments!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bodice fit snug, and the skirt was loose and flowing. I'm 5'9" and with flats it was just barely brushing the floor. I had a hard time with stairs. The full skirt with a slit was difficult to hold up, and I stepped on it multiple times. The dress was elegant and sexy. The color is gorgeous, and the slit is the perfect height. I felt very feminine and sexy.
Shana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got this dress for a gala. This is a beautiful gown. I got compliments all night!This dress runs small. Go a size up!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 31, 2015

Stunning color, beautifully flowy and fun to wear!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little small and the regular sizes are very long- order a petite if you're short. Hard to zip up by yourself so make sure you have help! I wore this to a black tie winter wedding and received so many compliments! Surprisingly comfortable, too.
Dara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

This dress made my birthday party even better! It went well with the drama of a masquerade theme!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress when I first saw it a few months ago while planning my 30th birthday masquerade party. I tried it on in my local store and was sold immediately!! When I wore it to my party, I got so many compliments on the fit, the movement and the color it was perfect for my night. This was my first RTR rental and I was very pleased! I am a 32DD and had to go with the 6R instead of my usual size 4. But it fit well.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Perfect for my black tie optional fundraising ball!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt beautiful in this dress and very comfortable! It fits VERY small in the chest, as the other reviews already suggested; I am only a 34B and had to go a size up just to get the dress zipped, and it was still VERY snug while wearing a bra (the dress flattened me out too much to go without a bra, but if you're okay with that, you could get away without wearing one). If you're well endowed in the chest, you're definitely going to want to go several sizes up so you can breathe. The shoulder strap was also a little constricting, it felt like it was constructed for shorter woman and I felt like I had to hunch over to make it comfortable. If you're any taller than 5'6'' and want to wear heels, DEFINITELY order the Long. I'm 5'6'' wore a 6R with 2.5 inch heels and hit the ground perfectly, but had I worn taller heels it would have looked funny. Would definitely order this again!
Megb
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! I do not usually wear red but this dress has changed my mind. The smaller size would have worked but like others said the zipper can be hard to get up so I went with the larger size because of that. I got tons of compliments and would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Feb 6, 2015

The red made it pop. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night on the dress! Very comfortable

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bodice part fit perfectly on my part. I couldve even tried the 8R. Nothing was uncomfortable. It hugs your body in all the right places.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Comfortable and Glam!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredibly comfortable and fit me like a glove. Bra was also definitely optional, although I wore one with no problems. I was worried the slit in front might be a little high but it wasn't and actually made the dress far more practical in terms of movement (this venue had a lot of stairs). One thing to note, my heels (3 inches) were perhaps a little tall for the dress, the hem was maybe a half inch or so above the ground. Didn't bother me but if you're taller than me get the tall or shorter heels.
Lynette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

The dress was really nice. In the chest area was a little bit tight so be prepared for that.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes (8 & 10) but only recieved the size 8. I couldn't zip it up by myself but with my husband's help it worked.
Deming
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

SHOWSTOPPER

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never felt so foxy. This was an entrance maker at my boyfriend's holiday party. It's very comfortable, I could eat in it, I didn't need a bra (would recommend going without one, probably,) and it looked amazing. My favorite thing I've ever worn. That slit! This runs true to size - I'm normally a four but was probably more on the six side around the holidays - so that's what I ended up wearing. I'm 5'3" and was wearing heels that were more than five inches, the hem of the dress was just about grazing the floor.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress! It was beautiful, it flowed nicely when I walked and got perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was gorgeous! By far one of the best formal dresses I have ever worn. The fabric is amazing and the fit was perfect. It is a great dress for a formal event-very elegant and timeless.
Leeann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Received Lots of compliments in this dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered for a black tie event . Rented 6l and 8r ended up using the 8r the long was too long even with 3inch heels . Zipper was a but worn but would rent again. Great dress elegant yet very comfortable. Hides any tummy imperfections and makes you feel really pretty.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I wore this beautiful and COMFORTABLE dress for 6 hours and felt like an elegant runway model!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first rental and I couldn't be more pleased with my entire Rent the Runway experience! I rented this dress for a black tie gala. As you can tell from the picture, the dress is very fitted in the bust/torso and loose/flowy from the hip down. All the reviews I read mentioned the dress has no give/stretch and I agree 100%. The zipper was a little stubborn, probably due to have been worn times before, but once it zipped it was perfect. I wore roughly 3" heals and could've easily worn a little higher heal to prevent the dress from dragging ever so slightly when I was standing. I would highly suggest choosing one size larger as your back-up size for this dress as again the dress has absolutely no stretch where the zipper is concerned. Oh, and the slit only showed when I was walking, it is a very tasteful, it went just above my knee.
Jillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Charity Gala on Valentine's Day a Success!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I planned a charity gala that was held on valentine's day where most of the women wore red gowns. This was my first time using Rent The Runway and I am so happy I did! Thankfully I ordered the size larger than I normally wear because that is what fit. Besides that, it fit perfectly and I was able to run around the entire night making sure things were running smoothly. I got a lot of compliments and would rent this dress again and from Rent The Runway!
Gretta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

IT RUNS SMALL!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress but it runs SUPER small!!! Make sure your 2nd size is a size up! I usually wear a size 2 or size 4 at the most but the size 4 was tiny!! I was calling RTR the night I got it asking for a size up but they were all out so they couldn't send me one. I was extremely bummed out but luckily I got someone to zip it up for me. It was extremely tight around the bust area. It also made me look really flat chested, not that I cared at that point. Just a heads up, make sure you order up!! even if it's two sizes up! But anyways, overall a great dress and I got many compliments!
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Elegant gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is not my normal style, but since it was my first rental I stepped out of my comfort zone with this choice and I was pleasantly surprised. The red is a gorgeous rich color and the fabric draped well. Both this gown and the back up gown were in flawless condition. I chose the 6r over the 8r although I had a very difficult time zipping the side zip. This required having a helper. The problem was not the size but the accessibility and function of the zipper. Both the 6r and 8r were difficult to zip. Once zipped in I did not need a bra, which for me is unheard of. The dress kept me snug and in place all night. The event I attended was a Valentines Charity fundraiser and I was complemented on the dress all night long. I wore 3 inch heels and was able to swing dance without stepping on the gown. Even though the dress was glamorous and flowed beautifully when I walked the best part was that it was comfortable and needed no readjusting at all thorough out the night. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

I wore this beautiful dress to the American Heart Association Heart Ball in Honolulu.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6 and an 8, and ended up wearing the 8. I was worried the dress would be too long, but it was fine with 2.5" heels. The bodice is tight, so you don't need to wear a bra. The flowing crepe skirt was lovely.
Brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Loved this dress! So many compliments and very flattering.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight through the bust for me! The 6 wouldn't quite zip but we can blame that on being a 36C. Otherwise the 6 would have been the better overall fit for me.
Lynne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

This dress made it to the Academy Awards. It was fantastic!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Agree with the other reviews. Very snug on top but once you have assistance zipping it very comfortable. Flows great on the bottom with an appropriate slit on the left leg
Camille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Wearing red for once!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Halston Heritage red dress was a very flattering dress and I received lots of compliments. It did, however, run very long. I am 5 4 1/2" and had to wear 5 1/2" heels so it did not drag the floor or get stepped on. It also fit very snug through my bust (34D), which is why I wore the 6 instead of the size 4. RTR customer service was great. It actually arrived 2 days ahead of schedule so I was able to shop for the necessary (very) high heels. Returns are made incredibly easy as they provide the UPS bag and you just have to find the nearest drop box. I will use RTR for my next formal affair.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First off - it's a great dress! I received loads of compliments all night. The dress does run small. I am a 2P usually. I could fit into the 4R, but the 6R fell better. By the time I rented, there were no more 4P or 6P left, which probably would have fit a little better -- especially in length since I am short.
RTR Customer
Mar 7, 2015

Beautiful flowy dress.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
My have a34DD bust so it was very snug at the top. I could not wear a bra.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

The dress made me feel like a star on the red carpet!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Grammy's after party. The dress fit like a glove and hugged all the right spots. I have a small chest (31b) so I opted to go without a bra and was fine. The cinched waist made my frame look amazing. The bottom of the dress is very elegant and moved well while my husband and I were dancing. The slit is more in the middle than the side which was nice when I walked. Have the dress a little more sex appeal as well but in a tasteful way. Overall, I was very please with the dress and would definitely rent again.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

The dress stood out and was a hit ! Lots of compliments !

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit for this dress is sole from your waist up since its A line ! Im 5'7! - 147 lbs - 34 c - fit like a glove !!
Carol
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I felt amazing in this dress

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! Many compliments through out the night. RtR customer service was amazing the original dresses that I got didn't fit nice I called and they send me more! Thank you so much I will be ordering again from there
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Classy, comfortable, and a little flirty with the leg slit. Loved it!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal winter dance. The dress fit great. There weren't really any cons. The list of pros goes on and on: it was comfortable and I wore a regular strapless bra, it was easy to dance in, the leg slit added a little bit of sexy, it was a beautiful color and the dress was amazing quality. I felt great the whole night. I'm 5'11 and wore heels and the long dress was still long enough. Also, the color was really easy to match to my date's tie. (Keep in mind: this picture has a filter so the color shown isn't the exact color of the dress)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Classy, simple, but remarkable dress for my recital!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, true red gown that's snug, but never uncomfortable. Super supportive in the bust area but I was still able to breathe well enough to sing through my entire hour-long recital! My only regret is not getting the longer length, but that's my own bad judgement. The zipper crumpled a little bit and made my side look slightly lumpy, but nothing that a little tug couldn't fix.
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

The flow!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has a life of its own. It flows beautifully when walking, resulting in endless compliments. The length wasn't much of a problem as I would have thought.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

-

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect! I wore a size smaller so I could have a tighter fit, but it runs true to size.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Wore this dress for a work gala/ fundraiser. Loved it! I got a lot of compliments on it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very comfortable, the fabric is very soft and doesn't itch. Having one strap definitely helps if you are big chested (you can hide a bra under it). The color was really amazing, and it flows very nicely. The length is perfect if you are wearing heels. Also, loved that I could fit my hips comfortably in it, which is sometimes an issue I encounter in dresses. It was my first rental, and I absolutely loved it!
Marika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2015

Wearing a stunning red dress to a black tie affair!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was excellent. I am 5'4 and 125 pounds and the dress fit perfectly with my 4 inch heels. I added a belt to give it a little extra punch and define my waist. Received compliments all evening!
Gaby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 8, 2015

Absolutely loved the dress! It flows beautifully and definitely turns heads!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its a bit tight on the bust but my girls are big so i was expecting that :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×