You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Moon Goddess Gown
Rental $90 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads at the gala walking in wearing this sexy Halston Heritage gown. A flattering color that can be pumped up with accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy pleated crepe(100% polyester). Halter neckline. Low back. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos46

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

beverly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 23, 2012
I didn't wear this gown only rented.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, runs a little big, but I didn't choose this dress to wear.
Parker
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Oct 21, 2012
great style, great to dance in!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i am a true size 4, 5'6" in height- rented both 2R and 4R, wore size 2R. fit like a glove, so i recommend renting both sizes. very comfortable, danced all night!
Brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 15, 2012
So many compliments! Great for a black tie affair!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a black tie wedding and received so many compliments! I am 5'3'' and usually wear very tall heels. The heels I wore with this dress were 4-5" and the dress was the perfect length. I wore the 4 and got the 6 as my backup. I like how the belt from the 6 fit better than the belt from the 4 so I wore it and the dress was perfect. I did need to use fashion tape to make sure no slipping happened.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 14, 2012
Not for petite sizes
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I was a few inches taller for this dress. I had rented this as my first pick for my step sisters wedding but unfortunately I could not wear it for two reasons. 1. the wedding colors turned to out to be navy blue as well and I didnt want to look like a groupie and 2. it was much too long for me (I'm only 5'1"). Also like some reviews said it was too loose in the top portion (this coming from a large C cup small D cup girl. Pros (it I was taller): It's flattering to any bump areas. It flows as you walk It you choose a size down; and are at least 5'3" or 5'4" it will fit great
corinne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 5, 2012
Great dress for the occasion.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I used the belt from the size 6, but wore the size 8. great dress, very flattering. Great experience overall.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 3, 2012
This dress is amazing, perfect for my engagement photos!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The 2L was big in the bust and the OL was perfect. The dress arrived and looked brand new!
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
very elegant
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It was great and I got a lot of compliments. My only complaint would be that the hem on the bottom felt like it had been cut and not rehemmed.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 22, 2012
Worked beautifully for the black tie wedding we attended. Top is very large.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like the other reviewers say, the top is very loose. It doesn't show anything, but you can definitely get lost in it. Order your second size smaller rather than larger. I wore it with 3 in heels and the hem grazed my toes.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 12, 2012
Felt like a goddess!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received several compliments on the dress for being a unique yet classic style. The dress' length was true to size. and the overall fit was a big large. However, the belt that came with the dress was a big snug so choose the size that is true to your size if you are concerned about fit around the waist.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 9, 2012
Pelican Hill Black Tie Wedding
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my friend's black tie wedding down in southern Orange County because I don't own any long, formal gowns. The fit was absolutely stunning and glamorous. Since I'm 5'8", the long length worked perfectly with a 4" inch heel. I received so many compliments on the dress from the guests at the wedding. One of my friend's actually thought that I needed to purchase it! Based on the fit and style of this dress, I will definitely rent more Halston Heritage dresses in the future.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6541
Aug 26, 2012
great top unflattering bottom
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the low cut back and halter top but the pleats were unflattering on the bottom half
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 22, 2012
Great
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully. I am very busty and because of the low back it fit perfectly! It also moves beautifully and looked amazing with the necklace I rented.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Aug 20, 2012
A Definite Jaw Dropper
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the dress ran slightly large and the belt was just a bit too small, I received nothing but compliments. I wore this dress to my senior prom and there was definitely no one else there with anything like it. It's super comfortable and sexy in a classy way. There is a definite need for styling tape and being smaller chested was an advantage. Overall, an amazing dress and I was so happy with it.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 20, 2012
Way better in person
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself does run slightly large, but the belt that comes with it runs true to size, so down-sizing may result in the belt not fitting. I wore this to a Navy Ball, so a conservative, formal affair. I was worried about showing too much skin, but the back wasn't as low as I thought-it didn't even hit the small of my back. And the V-cut front wasn't a very deep V, and I used body tape to keep everything in place. It was beyond classy and I had several women stop me just to compliment the dress. Cut wise, it's was very comfy, loose enough to be comfortable yet still show your womanly shape. I have a small chest and I was worried about being engulfed in the top, but it worked out wonderfully. I actually think if you're very large chested this dress might be a little more sexy/scandalous. Over all, I loved it. Would wear it again if it wasn't such a memorable dress!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 18, 2012
gorgeous silhouette
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but unfortunately, found the back to be too revealing for the wedding I was going to. The fabric was so flowy and beautiful. I loved how it was a dark navy. I'm 5'4" and even with my 4" heels, the dress was too long though. I wish it would have worked!
SuzieQ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Aug 13, 2012
Beautiful material
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and has beautiful material, but the halter is way too big! It would be challenging and take a lot of tape to get the fit just right on certain body types. I'm a 36C, and very short waisted, so there was a lot of extra material in the halter area. A smaller size may have worked, but then I don't think the waist would have fit. This may work better on narrower body types with slim waists.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 15, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful, sexy, and comfortable too!
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 16, 2012
Sophisticated
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this backless dress but was unable to wear a bra with it so felt a little uncomfortable throughout the night that I might look saggy and unsupported up top. In the end, it was a super elegant look. I threw on my highest platform heel so I wasn't dragging the ground and danced the night away.
Mae
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
May 15, 2012
Runs Large An Understatement
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fabric was to-die-for. I loved it from the moment I saw it online. The only problem? HUGE. Granted of course I am a borderline 10/12. So I could have easily gone to a size 10 on this one for sure. I ached when I couldn't even make this dress work! I highly suggest getting a size smaller than you usually would. Luckily, with the $25 additional dress deal, I loved my other dress option.
barbara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6521
Apr 27, 2012
Amazing dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess in the floor length gown. Although, i needed about 10 pieces of fashion tape to tailor it around the chest and back area (keep in mind, I am DD, and the top was still super loose!!) The dress flows beautiful. I paired it with a necklace, and it made it stand out even more. I am 5'2" and 8R with 4 inch heals were still a bit long.
ST
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Apr 16, 2012
Too big
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great looking dress, too big in the top. Ended up not wearing it.
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 25, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I have an hourglass figure and and also am 5'7 and it hugged all the right places. It it beautiful material and I loved to twirl around it! I wore it to a black tie optional wedding and received so many compliments. I love RTR and am looking now for my next dress fYor my next wedding in 2 weeks!
HEATHER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 9, 2012
The dress is gorgeous
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous. I wore the 8R with the 10R belt so was glad I ordered the 10R as a back up size (b/c the 8R came with a Small belt and the 10R came with a Medium belt). Received many a compliment, it was super flowy, a bit on the long side. I wore 2" heels and still had to lift it up to walk around, especially on stairs. Also, if you have a VS very sexy convertible bra the halter and low back straps were perfect to wear a bra with this.
tammy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 8, 2012
Elegant
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit beautifully. Make sure you use tape on the top (sides). If you are tall you must order Long.
macmason11
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 5, 2012
Stunning
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many complements on this backless dress. The plunging neckline had me a little worried, but there were no wardrobe malfunctions. I rented both the 6 and 4 since I wear both depending on the maker. The 6 was swimming on me and the 4 was just perfect. (Although I did use the 6 belt and the 4 dress)
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Mar 3, 2012
Got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress; wedding guests stopped to compliment me numerous times.... Just make sure you have PLENTY of fashion tape if you're petite! The top is flowy/large and needs taped down. But other than that, gorgeous!
amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 22, 2012
love the dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress and my whole rent the runway experience. The dress does run a little big. I got an 8r and 6r and probably could have gone down a size. I'm a 34C bust and the top was so loose on top I had to pin it. The bottom of the dress is flowy and looks so pretty when walking. Overall I was very happy with everything!
Poledukie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 15, 2012
Elegant dress
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and elegant dress that was rather comfortable considering it was a halter. The belt was way too small for me, so I used a skinny black patent leather belt with a tiny silver bow. It worked fine, but didn't need the complication of finding a belt along with other accessories the day before the event. Loved the dress...doesn't need any neck jewelry as shown in the picture though. Elegant, yet big earrings were enough. I wore 4 inch heals and my feet were covered as it is a nice and long dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress