Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Moon Goddess Gown

$75 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the gala walking in wearing this sexy Halston Heritage gown. A flattering color that can be pumped up with accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy pleated crepe(100% polyester). Halter neckline. Low back. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

149 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 61
Large 79
Photos 67
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was very flattering and was long enough for me (I'm 5' 11") to wear with 1.5" heels. Super comfortable, and the belt part is adjustable. I got lots of compliments on the dress!
k
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments! I'm 5'9" and though I wore heels, I found the long length almost too high without super high heels. I would wear it again, and order the regular length.
lucy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 19, 2012

it came on time and it was good quality

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had great complements . it was a great experience.
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful Dress--Received Lots of Compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, but there is absolutely no support for your top. I bought a strapless bra that sticks to your skin, which is about the only thing you can use because the back runs very low. The dress does run small, so select your size accordingly.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Fits like a glove and true to size!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually rented this dress for my sister to wear to my wedding. She picked it out herself and while I was weary of the open back, it was so sophisticated and glamorous once on... she loved it!
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO upset!!!!!! the dress fit perfect but the belt was not included!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Belt not included???!!!
Bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Great quality material.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is as exquisite as it appears in the photo. However, the top runs huge. I am particularly petite in the rib cage, and it was tough to accommodate. I used fashion tape and safety pins. In the end, a total stranger told me it "fit like a glove", and I was very confident in it. However, if you don't want to risk it, you might consider another dress if you are my size.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Beautiful dress. I loved that it was different than the typical strapless formal dresses.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me very well. I used fashion tape on the top so I wouldn't have to worry about it all night.
Suez82
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 26, 2012

Great dress!! Received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a little large for size but no cons
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Loved everything about this dress!, it was comfortable and classy with a sexy edge.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The sides of the dress were a slight problem but nothing a little double stick tape couldn't solve.
GalaGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

This dress was a huge hit!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All of the ladies admired my look, I coupled with simple stud earrings and a few bracelets. I did have to wear 5 1/4 inch heels and I promise... the dress did not drag at all!. It fully covered my chest on the outside and respectfully revealed the middle without over exposing(I do not have an issue going bra-less). The only issue was the belt which is a bit worn in both sizes I ordered, but I did have to doctor it up with double sided tape, but it looked perfect. A dress worth the rent.
Ms. V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

The process was SO easy and the dress was spectacular!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous! I ended up not being able to wear it because of sizing issues, but I absolutely felt like a star in this dress! I'm 5'8" and the 6L was really long--I would've easily had to wear 4" heels. I believe I would've been fine with the 6R (and since I'm in between sizes, a 4R may have fit more perfectly). There's no cleavage issues, and the open back makes it just sexy enough without being too much. I'm hoping I get to wear it somewhere soon!
Andra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

If you have a small chest, this is not the dress for you!! Way too much room up top!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress, just made for a curvier body. Also, it didn't help that RTR forgot to send me the belt!
Country chic
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Loved the navy color different from black

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was too large in the top and waist I had to use pins to take it end and I have a C cup
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Didn't rent this one. But loved it and the fit.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't rent this one because the belt was missing. Would definitely rent it for a future occasion.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

very flattering, can classy

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for a black tie charity event and was very happy with the choice. The dress is very flattering and sexy. My husband loved it too!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Pretty dress but runs very large and needs a belt and accessories

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist at RTR are absolutely the best! I rented this and another dress for an event. The day before this dress was supposed to ship my stylist Serena contacted me to say the dress did not have the belt and did I still want it. She let me pick another dress and shipped me 3 dresses which I am soooo glad she did. This dress does not work without the belt. It runs really really large. I would consider going down maybe two sizes and I have a big chest and it still was really really loose and roomy. It is a great dress is you have a tummy you want to hide etc because you need no spanx to wear it. The material is really pretty and in the right size with a fab blinged out belt it would be really pretty on! I did not wear the dress to my event because it was way too big but I wore another great RTR dress.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2013

Overall, good dress for formal affair

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The overall dress size is large, I sized down but wore my normal size belt. It still felt like a lot of fabric. I wore lots of double sided tape and was still nervous about the dress showing off more than I wanted!
emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2013

Nice dress but the regular length was too short.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really nice and flowy. However, in chatting with the fit stylist, she advised me to get the regular length instead of the long. I am about 5'5'' to 5'6'' and the length was too short. I wore the lowest heels I had and it was still about an inch or two off the ground.
LFF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Great dress for a formal event

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0L was just a tad too long, but fine with heels. Best for small bust. Great movement!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a beautiful dress! I really loved everything about it! It was comfortable and the back was unlike any other dress at the event I attended. It does run big. I have a small chest and I was just lost in all the pleats. Also, the belt was a little ragged looking.
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

twirling in the full skirt

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
should have gotten the long, but overall really comfy and flattering
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
May 2, 2013

Beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a GREAT dress. Got many compliments. Definitely go down a size, or it will be too big on the top. You may want fashion tape for the side or middle if you will be dancing a lot. You also may need some petals so things don't show through the material. The back is awesome.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

Great dress, but belt missing

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! Unfortunately, the belt was missing when it was delivered and since I was traveling and didn't have an appropriate one with me, I couldn't wear it :( Next time I need another formal dress, I will re-rent this one and either have a spare belt handy or keep my fingers crossed that the belt comes with it!
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 30, 2013

This dress is PERFECT!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for my brothers wedding the only problem with this dress was NOTHING! I loved it. I wore the other dress I rented from rent the runway for the same occasion. I Would have been happy either way, trust me I had to get help choosing because both dresses were amazing! Actually, RTR sent me this as a back because at the last minute there was an issue with the dress I had rented, however RTR is so professional they sent me a back up FREE OF CHARGE! So I got to pick from 2 dresses. They are such a wonderful company, I trust them 100%. I tell everyone to use their services. Beyond professional. friendly and diligent!! THANKS RTR I LOVE YOU!!!
Genevieve
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2013

Stunning dress but runs at least 1-2 sizes too big!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. I wanted to wear this one because of the stunning color & cut. Im also not back to my original size or weight after having my second baby. I ordered the 12 because the 10 wasnt available, I thought I could make it work with some nipping/tucking/taping etc. BUT It was sooooooo big, I wished it was doable but just so huge! Next time, I would order an 8 if I still wear a 10. Beautiful and amazing dress otherwise! Also, RTR never sent the belt with it (and it has little belt loops) so have one prepared to wear with it just in case!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Gorgeous and flattering!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am petite (5'2") and probably should have went with the 2R, but I could wear very high heels (4-5") with the 2L. I have a larger chest (36D) and there was plenty of fabric to cover my chest, although it is a pretty revealing dress. The dress did not come with the belt (RTR informed me of this before they shipped it), but I was able to use one of my own--a thin, gold, glittery belt--and it looked great! I got so many compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it. It is pretty revealing with the low-cut front and basically open back, so keep in mind that you will definitely not be able to wear a bra!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Better in the photo online

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually rented this as my back up dress and did not end up wearing it. The top was huge and I defiantly needed the long instead of the regular. Beautiful if the photograph, but did not translate well onto me. Plus I got sent a belt that was 3 sizes to big for the dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 23, 2013

Comfortable Elegance

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this gown. It was very comfortable, but definately stood out among all the other dresses at the wedding. The top was a little large and I had to safety pin it up. Otherwise, perfect.
TMM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Beautiful and elegant dress - definitely a winner.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding in Palm Beach and, after reading reviews, rented the 0L and 2L. I am 5'7 and usually wear a 2 in clothes. I am glad I got the long - perfect length with 3" heels. I probably could have gone either a 0 or 2, but given that the top is a little roomy (definitely have double sided tape), the 0 worked best. Super comfortable and sexy without being over the top. I'd rent this guy again!
WEN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Beautiful dress but bust was large.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! Unfortunately, the bust was too large for me and I couldn't wear it. My friend (who's more well endowed than I) wore it and she looked great! * The belt that was supposed to come with the dress was not included in the package.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Pretty dress, but it did not work me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and material are very pretty but the dress was very long and the top did not fit well.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2013

Backup that I didn't use

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I selected this as a back up to the Rebecca Taylor Meteor dress and didn't end up needing it, though I did try it on. The bust was a little strange and puffed out around the sides in a way that I didn't feel was very flattering for my body type. It is a great color and beautiful material, so I wouldn't discourage others from renting it!
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful dress!!! Elegant without trying. Got tons of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs big
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2013

Amazing company and constant compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs 2 sizes large; I'm a solid 4 and the 0 fit perfectly.
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful but runs long and large.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the fabric, cut and color of this dress but it swallowed my 5'2" frame. It was about 5" too long with 4" heels. Wish it came in a shorter length.
ceemonkee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Great dress, felt comfortable and fantastic

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. Fashion tape was necessary to make me not worry about any nip slips. I wasn't a huge fan of the belt, so I swapped out a coral skinny belt of my own.
Joy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

The dress was gorgeous and really comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit big in the waist and the top for me but some fashion tape here and there fixed all of that. I wore 3.5 inch heels - any shorter would have been a problem.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Glamorous!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was REALLY long! I had to tape the hem and I was wearing 7 in platform stilettos! I'm 5'8" so I followed the guide but now I know that I should always go with the regular length because I'm a hot mess in heels that high. Got so many compliments!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I felt like a Goddess!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful and just what I love. It didn't come with the belt in the picture, which was disappointing because it would have been very helpful, but I was able to find something to fix it. I usually wear a four or even a six in dresses because I have a thicker, more athletic body type, but a size zero probably would have made the best fit. I'm glad I chose the longer size, I wore shoes that were around four inches and the dress did not drag or anything. The bust was just quite roomy and either a bigger chest or a smaller size would have helped me. But overall, the dress was absolutely beautiful, I felt super confident and my date could not stop telling me that he thought I was the prettiest girl at his formal. I was very satisfied with the dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×