Halston Heritage

Moon Goddess Gown

$70 – $75 rental ?
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the gala walking in wearing this sexy Halston Heritage gown. A flattering color that can be pumped up with accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy pleated crepe(100% polyester). Halter neckline. Low back. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

137 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 58
Large 73
Photos 62
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Pelican Hill Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my friend's black tie wedding down in southern Orange County because I don't own any long, formal gowns. The fit was absolutely stunning and glamorous. Since I'm 5'8", the long length worked perfectly with a 4" inch heel. I received so many compliments on the dress from the guests at the wedding. One of my friend's actually thought that I needed to purchase it! Based on the fit and style of this dress, I will definitely rent more Halston Heritage dresses in the future.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Felt like a goddess!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received several compliments on the dress for being a unique yet classic style. The dress' length was true to size. and the overall fit was a big large. However, the belt that came with the dress was a big snug so choose the size that is true to your size if you are concerned about fit around the waist.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Worked beautifully for the black tie wedding we attended. Top is very large.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Like the other reviewers say, the top is very loose. It doesn't show anything, but you can definitely get lost in it. Order your second size smaller rather than larger. I wore it with 3 in heels and the hem grazed my toes.
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

very elegant

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It was great and I got a lot of compliments. My only complaint would be that the hem on the bottom felt like it had been cut and not rehemmed.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

This dress is amazing, perfect for my engagement photos!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The 2L was big in the bust and the OL was perfect. The dress arrived and looked brand new!
corinne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2012

Great dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I used the belt from the size 6, but wore the size 8. great dress, very flattering. Great experience overall.
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Not for petite sizes

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I was a few inches taller for this dress. I had rented this as my first pick for my step sisters wedding but unfortunately I could not wear it for two reasons. 1. the wedding colors turned to out to be navy blue as well and I didnt want to look like a groupie and 2. it was much too long for me (I'm only 5'1"). Also like some reviews said it was too loose in the top portion (this coming from a large C cup small D cup girl. Pros (it I was taller): It's flattering to any bump areas. It flows as you walk It you choose a size down; and are at least 5'3" or 5'4" it will fit great
Brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

So many compliments! Great for a black tie affair!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a black tie wedding and received so many compliments! I am 5'3'' and usually wear very tall heels. The heels I wore with this dress were 4-5" and the dress was the perfect length. I wore the 4 and got the 6 as my backup. I like how the belt from the 6 fit better than the belt from the 4 so I wore it and the dress was perfect. I did need to use fashion tape to make sure no slipping happened.
Parker
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

great style, great to dance in!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i am a true size 4, 5'6" in height- rented both 2R and 4R, wore size 2R. fit like a glove, so i recommend renting both sizes. very comfortable, danced all night!
beverly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I didn't wear this gown only rented.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, runs a little big, but I didn't choose this dress to wear.
Cheryl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

It was a great dress however, they didn't have any belts so I went without it.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to pin the dress at the nape of the neck as it ran a bit loose. Would have preferred to have the belt thus the 3 star rating. Would order from RTR again.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2012

This dress was way too large!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress looked great on the model, but the bust and skirt alike were way too large in person. I wear a 34 C, and my bust didn't come close to filling in the top. Also, the bottom was so large I could have gone swimming in it. Great in theory, not in practice.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was very flattering and was long enough for me (I'm 5' 11") to wear with 1.5" heels. Super comfortable, and the belt part is adjustable. I got lots of compliments on the dress!
k
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments! I'm 5'9" and though I wore heels, I found the long length almost too high without super high heels. I would wear it again, and order the regular length.
lucy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 19, 2012

it came on time and it was good quality

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had great complements . it was a great experience.
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful Dress--Received Lots of Compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, but there is absolutely no support for your top. I bought a strapless bra that sticks to your skin, which is about the only thing you can use because the back runs very low. The dress does run small, so select your size accordingly.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Fits like a glove and true to size!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually rented this dress for my sister to wear to my wedding. She picked it out herself and while I was weary of the open back, it was so sophisticated and glamorous once on... she loved it!
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO upset!!!!!! the dress fit perfect but the belt was not included!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Belt not included???!!!
Bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Great quality material.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is as exquisite as it appears in the photo. However, the top runs huge. I am particularly petite in the rib cage, and it was tough to accommodate. I used fashion tape and safety pins. In the end, a total stranger told me it "fit like a glove", and I was very confident in it. However, if you don't want to risk it, you might consider another dress if you are my size.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Beautiful dress. I loved that it was different than the typical strapless formal dresses.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me very well. I used fashion tape on the top so I wouldn't have to worry about it all night.
Suez82
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 26, 2012

Great dress!! Received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs a little large for size but no cons
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Loved everything about this dress!, it was comfortable and classy with a sexy edge.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The sides of the dress were a slight problem but nothing a little double stick tape couldn't solve.
GalaGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

This dress was a huge hit!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All of the ladies admired my look, I coupled with simple stud earrings and a few bracelets. I did have to wear 5 1/4 inch heels and I promise... the dress did not drag at all!. It fully covered my chest on the outside and respectfully revealed the middle without over exposing(I do not have an issue going bra-less). The only issue was the belt which is a bit worn in both sizes I ordered, but I did have to doctor it up with double sided tape, but it looked perfect. A dress worth the rent.
Ms. V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

The process was SO easy and the dress was spectacular!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous! I ended up not being able to wear it because of sizing issues, but I absolutely felt like a star in this dress! I'm 5'8" and the 6L was really long--I would've easily had to wear 4" heels. I believe I would've been fine with the 6R (and since I'm in between sizes, a 4R may have fit more perfectly). There's no cleavage issues, and the open back makes it just sexy enough without being too much. I'm hoping I get to wear it somewhere soon!
Andra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

If you have a small chest, this is not the dress for you!! Way too much room up top!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress, just made for a curvier body. Also, it didn't help that RTR forgot to send me the belt!
Country chic
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Loved the navy color different from black

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was too large in the top and waist I had to use pins to take it end and I have a C cup
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Didn't rent this one. But loved it and the fit.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't rent this one because the belt was missing. Would definitely rent it for a future occasion.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

very flattering, can classy

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for a black tie charity event and was very happy with the choice. The dress is very flattering and sexy. My husband loved it too!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Pretty dress but runs very large and needs a belt and accessories

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stylist at RTR are absolutely the best! I rented this and another dress for an event. The day before this dress was supposed to ship my stylist Serena contacted me to say the dress did not have the belt and did I still want it. She let me pick another dress and shipped me 3 dresses which I am soooo glad she did. This dress does not work without the belt. It runs really really large. I would consider going down maybe two sizes and I have a big chest and it still was really really loose and roomy. It is a great dress is you have a tummy you want to hide etc because you need no spanx to wear it. The material is really pretty and in the right size with a fab blinged out belt it would be really pretty on! I did not wear the dress to my event because it was way too big but I wore another great RTR dress.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2013

Overall, good dress for formal affair

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The overall dress size is large, I sized down but wore my normal size belt. It still felt like a lot of fabric. I wore lots of double sided tape and was still nervous about the dress showing off more than I wanted!
emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2013

Nice dress but the regular length was too short.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really nice and flowy. However, in chatting with the fit stylist, she advised me to get the regular length instead of the long. I am about 5'5'' to 5'6'' and the length was too short. I wore the lowest heels I had and it was still about an inch or two off the ground.
LFF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Great dress for a formal event

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0L was just a tad too long, but fine with heels. Best for small bust. Great movement!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a beautiful dress! I really loved everything about it! It was comfortable and the back was unlike any other dress at the event I attended. It does run big. I have a small chest and I was just lost in all the pleats. Also, the belt was a little ragged looking.
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

twirling in the full skirt

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
should have gotten the long, but overall really comfy and flattering
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
May 2, 2013

Beautiful and elegant!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a GREAT dress. Got many compliments. Definitely go down a size, or it will be too big on the top. You may want fashion tape for the side or middle if you will be dancing a lot. You also may need some petals so things don't show through the material. The back is awesome.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

Great dress, but belt missing

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! Unfortunately, the belt was missing when it was delivered and since I was traveling and didn't have an appropriate one with me, I couldn't wear it :( Next time I need another formal dress, I will re-rent this one and either have a spare belt handy or keep my fingers crossed that the belt comes with it!
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 30, 2013

This dress is PERFECT!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for my brothers wedding the only problem with this dress was NOTHING! I loved it. I wore the other dress I rented from rent the runway for the same occasion. I Would have been happy either way, trust me I had to get help choosing because both dresses were amazing! Actually, RTR sent me this as a back because at the last minute there was an issue with the dress I had rented, however RTR is so professional they sent me a back up FREE OF CHARGE! So I got to pick from 2 dresses. They are such a wonderful company, I trust them 100%. I tell everyone to use their services. Beyond professional. friendly and diligent!! THANKS RTR I LOVE YOU!!!
Genevieve
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2013

Stunning dress but runs at least 1-2 sizes too big!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. I wanted to wear this one because of the stunning color & cut. Im also not back to my original size or weight after having my second baby. I ordered the 12 because the 10 wasnt available, I thought I could make it work with some nipping/tucking/taping etc. BUT It was sooooooo big, I wished it was doable but just so huge! Next time, I would order an 8 if I still wear a 10. Beautiful and amazing dress otherwise! Also, RTR never sent the belt with it (and it has little belt loops) so have one prepared to wear with it just in case!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Gorgeous and flattering!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am petite (5'2") and probably should have went with the 2R, but I could wear very high heels (4-5") with the 2L. I have a larger chest (36D) and there was plenty of fabric to cover my chest, although it is a pretty revealing dress. The dress did not come with the belt (RTR informed me of this before they shipped it), but I was able to use one of my own--a thin, gold, glittery belt--and it looked great! I got so many compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it. It is pretty revealing with the low-cut front and basically open back, so keep in mind that you will definitely not be able to wear a bra!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Better in the photo online

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually rented this as my back up dress and did not end up wearing it. The top was huge and I defiantly needed the long instead of the regular. Beautiful if the photograph, but did not translate well onto me. Plus I got sent a belt that was 3 sizes to big for the dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×