Mai Tai Dress

$113 to buy
$374 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel the heat! This colorblock dress by Halston Heritage is what you need for a red hot time on that date or on the dance floor with your girls. Add accessories in a similar shade to really make the bold colors pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored matte jersey (69% acetate, 23% nylon, 8% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole opening. Pencil skirt with ruched body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2016
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding. I've come to the realization that ruching, however just does not flatter my curves and makes me look thicker. One note it to test out a few different bra options - I wore a strapless one, yet due to how low the key hole in the front was my bra was showing if I wasn't consciously yanking the dress up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2016
So Comfortable!
This dress was one of the most comfortable dresses I have worn. Larger busted girls take note, the keyhole is front definitely lends itself to more cleavage than it seems in the photos. I thought it was just enough peekaboo but it could have toed the line. Ruching in all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 5, 2016
Very Comfortable with room to move
LOVED this dress when I tried it on in the store, got lots of compliments and the color is a lot of fun. Its great for moving and dancing all night. However, its less flattering in pictures than I would have liked. I also wore Spanx with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2016
Beautiful dress
Loved this dress but it just wasn't flattering on me. The detailing in front flattened the bust and made me look as though I had a big stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2015
Bright and beautiful!
Wore this in the Bahamas. Great tropical colors. Ruching is very flattering. Hides any flaws! Comfortable dress. Ran true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 11, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress!
Wore this to a summer wedding and received a ton of compliments! The color blocking on the dress was amazing. Dress fit great. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2015
It was so easy to rent and return the dress.
I rented this dress for my bachelorette weekend. I wanted a size 8 but it wasn't available so I wore a 10. The material is silky and stretchy. The 10 was fine but the 8 would have been perfect. It was just a little baggy under my arms and was low on my chest you could see my bra but I pulled it up. I received a ton of compliments and loved this dress. I can't wait for next time I can rent a dress. It was a great experience with rent the run way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2015
It was my 40th birthday dinner and I wanted a comfortable dress for the whole evening.
This wasn't my first choice for a dress, but I saw it last minute and rented it too. I was glad I did, the fit was great! The vibrant colors looked great on me. The dress is a bit "stretchy" so it is very forgiving. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2015
Great colors
The dress is beautiful, and very fitting. I have a larger bust, and the cleavage can be a little too much for the day time, but not a problem at all.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 22, 2015
This is a great dress! The colors are really fun, and it is very unique!
First off, it is SUPER comfortable which is important, especially for a wedding with lots of dancing. Also, I just had a baby so a little 'forgiveness' is key and this dress had that. The ruching disguised my problem areas and it was really flattering. I did find that it did ride up a little as I was dancing and walking, but nothing crazy. Very easy to wear, and it works with a regular bra which is a major plus. This is an awesome dress, just sexy enough without being too much. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 7, 2015
It was a good fit and great colors for the wedding! I wish I had ordered a smaller size though!
Fit was good but all the layering made my waist look bigger than my chest! I didn't have to fuss with it all night though, which was great! I still had to wear spanx!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2015
Bachelorette Party Dress
Loved this one! So comfortable, sexy and not what I'd normally wear. Got tons of compliments on it at my bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
August 15, 2015
Amazing look!
This dress turned heads when I walked into the room. It fit well and is true to size. I am full figured which worried me because there weren't any other reviews from divas my size. Glad I took the chance... Wish I could own it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
July 26, 2015
Great Colors
This was a beautiful and comfy dress. I planned to wear the 2, but there was an issue with my order so I only recevied the backup size of 4. It was a little big, but the fabric was stretchy so the 4 still worked. I got a lot of compliments on the colors. If you are large chested, the keyhole at the bust is more revealing than it looks on the model, but it's nothing too risqué.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2015
Beautiful colors in flattering cut!
This was a super easy dress to wear! I'm short at 5'2", with a wide shoulders and rib cage, but only B cup. This dress pairs great with nude pumps, so not to distract from the dress. I felt really feminine and pretty in it. It was easy to sit and eat in, forgiving when dinner was over. The knot in front adds bulk but likely onlookers will think it's all material, lol. I could have worn the size 4, but it was unavailable. The material is super stretchy so my wide ribs were well accommodated. Hem hit me just above the knees. Goes great with my island girl skin tone. Fun dinner out and made him inclined to take me somewhere nicer than usual. Bonus!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS
I wanted to keep this dress! It was SO comfortable and not heavy or hot. I'm a 36D and the bodice fit great, no bulging and the draping of this dress is super flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2015
I loved the colors! It was easy to dance in. Fun!
The fabric is stretchy but it does hide imperfections very well. It is not too heavy- perfect for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2015
Loved the dress!
Material was thicker than I thought it would be so wear your size or the dress will look bulky.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
June 9, 2015
Wore it to my friends wedding, very comfortable, normally I wear 8/10 but the size 6 was perfect!
Couldn't be happier with this dress, great fit, very comfortable and had many complements given. Wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
June 2, 2015
Loved the colors of this dress
I wore this for my baby shower. I am 33 weeks pregnant in this picture. It is next to impossible to find a non grandma style dress when pregnant. Not to mention that your section is very limited. On my search I came across this dress. After reading just about every review I noticed it was a common opinion that it was a little baggy in the stomach area. Also that it was very very stretchy. I was definitely nervous , but took the risk. I am very happy I did because I loved this dress. I am 5'9 and 130 lb pre-pregnancy weight. I have a lean athletic build and normally wear a 2-4 dress size. I have gained 21 lb at 33 weeks, but am considered my the public that I carry small as everyone thinks I am never that far along. I loved how it was gathered all over the dress. Helped in the fact that my once lean body now is not very proportional. It smoothed everything out and looked really nice. I received complements the whole day. I ordered a 6 due to the weight gain and it fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2015
The Color & fit make this dress a true knock out! Loved it!
This dress was such a cool and different color to wear. The style and length were both very flattering and wow this dress is comfortable... Some reviewers noted that they felt the front knot felt bulky but I didn't find that to be the case at all. Definitely need nude shoes and accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2015
Fun, colorful & comfortable dress!
This dress was a fabulous choice for a Florida wedding! The dress is form-fitting without being too tight. The colors were bright and vibrant, the comfort was a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 28, 2015
super comfortable, great colors.
fabric is stretchy. the colors are amazing picking up accessories from any of the 3 colors was easy and chic. overall a great dress and totally worth the rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2015
Incredibly flattering.
I loved this dress. It was definitely form fitting, which I normally hate, but this was really flattering -- the material and the ruching made it work. My only recommendation would be to wear a strapless bra, because my bra straps ruined some pictures.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 22, 2015
My boyfriend kept telling me how gorgeous I was and could not stop starring!
I wore it for my valentines date with my boyfriend. I loved the fit and the color. It was longer than I expected, which I liked! The knot hid my stomach so I was happy to see that. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
If you have a small rear, this would be a great dress.
I have a large rear and a small waist. This dress fit, it was just out of my comfort zone as it was form fitting. It accentuated every curve and I'm not used to that as I normally wear A-line dresses to hide my large rear. I ordered this dress to step out of my comfort zone of A-Line dresses that I typically wear, but it was a little too much out of my comfort zone. I ordered a size 4 and 6, didn't wear either of them.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
January 17, 2015
Fun Tropical Dress
I loved the colors and how the front and back of this dress was designed. I ordered a 6 and thought the length was too long. I'm on the short side and I like dress lengths to be mini. So I would have ordered a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 28, 2014
Beautiful colors!
The dress is form fitting. However, all of the twists of fabric on the front of the dress hide and tummy issues. I just had a baby five weeks before wearing this dress and from the front I don't think you could tell. The dress was also super comfortable for a Vegas bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 26, 2014
Fun option for a beach wedding
Wore this to my best friend's wedding on the beach, so the colors were so bright and fun. The dress is very clingy, and probably would like better with a slip--which I didn't have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 194lbs
December 17, 2014
Fun color, but did not work for me.
I loved the colors of this dress, but everything about the fit was just wrong. It was too big in the chest. The ruching was stretched funky on my body. The back made my rear look huge. Definitely a dress for skinny gals only.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2014
Cute!
Cute dress but the ruching wasn't as flattering as I thought it would be. I decided not to go with this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
Very flattering! Perfect Fit
The 6 and the 8 fit very similar, but I went with the 6 because the fabic did not bunch up as much. Was a perfect wedding event dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2014
Bachelorette perfection!
I was nervous renting this dress because i have wide hips but I was presently surprised with this one! It was extremely comfortable and the material was stretchy. It camouflaged the mommy belly just right. It was sexy but not too revealing. I felt great in this and got tons of compliments. Also- size down on this dress! I LOVE RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2014
Cute, but not gorgeous.
Rented this for a summer wedding, the colors were beautiful, but I think the thickness of the fabric was slightly unflattering. Yes, the gathering does hide any trouble spots, but I think with the gathering and thick fabric, it makes you look a little bigger than you actually are. I don't regret wearing the dress, but I wouldn't wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2014
Another great experience with RTR!
I rented this dress for a fall beach wedding. The reviews were correct in that this dress runs true to size. The material is clingy but covers! The rouching hides all of your "trouble" areas but still hugs the curves you want to show off! I only gave it 3 stars because I didn't feel this dress "did it for me." It was nice and the experience with RTR was awesome as usual, the dress was just ok, no wow-factor :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
Beautiful!
Loved it. Fit great a little large in the mid section but the extra room was great for dancing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2014
Sexy, Sophisticated, Vibrant, and Flattering
I love this dress and wanted to keep it! The material is luxurious (stretchy and lightweight), and the cut is super flattering and forgiving, even for someone like me with a little belly ;). I forgot there is a keyhole, which made it extra sexy (but not in a negative way). The colors are very close to the photo, probably a bit brighter. The layering and twisting of the fabric makes this dress unique and forgettable - it's a safe bet. Triple colors means more versatility with accessories. I highly recommend! Silly me, I didn't take any photos.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 10, 2014
Slightly flirty, Very fun
I wore this dress for a dinner and drinks party that we were hosting at a local restaurant and wine bar. The dress looks much better on than in the photo. I could have worn either the 12 or 14, but opted for the 14 for comfort. I don't like short mini length dresses, and this one came almost to the knee which is perfect for me. I also really liked that I could wear a regular bra and undies with the dress. It is a very sexy dress if you have curves. The peek a boo neckline shows a healthy dose of cleavage while still being appropriate. I wore the dress with wedge flip flops to dress it down a bit. Loved how fun and flirty the dress made me feel. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2014
Gorgeous colors!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I loved the bright color, it stood out against all the little black dresses. I thought the knot on the stomach might add a few pounds so I got my normal size and one size down. The 4 was too tight in the bust otherwise it would have been perfect. The 6 fit well though. My husband loved this dress, my favorite rental yet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I normally wear a size 8 but at the time of ordering that size was not available so I just got the 6 because of everyone's reviews. The dress is stretchy so it fit really well and I'm glad I got the 6. It was also really comfortable to wear all night. I could wear a regular bra with it so that's always a plus! This was my first RTR experience and I loved it and I'm excited to rent my next dress for a November wedding!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×