Halston Heritage

Mai Tai Dress

$40 rental
$374 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel the heat! This colorblock dress by Halston Heritage is what you need for a red hot time on that date or on the dance floor with your girls. Add accessories in a similar shade to really make the bold colors pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored matte jersey (69% acetate, 23% nylon, 8% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole opening. Pencil skirt with ruched body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

157 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 90
Large 55
Photos 94
Anna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Wore it to my friends wedding, very comfortable, normally I wear 8/10 but the size 6 was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't be happier with this dress, great fit, very comfortable and had many complements given. Wish I could own it!
Ashley
Age: 26
Jun 2, 2015

Loved the colors of this dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my baby shower. I am 33 weeks pregnant in this picture. It is next to impossible to find a non grandma style dress when pregnant. Not to mention that your section is very limited. On my search I came across this dress. After reading just about every review I noticed it was a common opinion that it was a little baggy in the stomach area. Also that it was very very stretchy. I was definitely nervous , but took the risk. I am very happy I did because I loved this dress. I am 5'9 and 130 lb pre-pregnancy weight. I have a lean athletic build and normally wear a 2-4 dress size. I have gained 21 lb at 33 weeks, but am considered my the public that I carry small as everyone thinks I am never that far along. I loved how it was gathered all over the dress. Helped in the fact that my once lean body now is not very proportional. It smoothed everything out and looked really nice. I received complements the whole day. I ordered a 6 due to the weight gain and it fit great.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

The Color & fit make this dress a true knock out! Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was such a cool and different color to wear. The style and length were both very flattering and wow this dress is comfortable... Some reviewers noted that they felt the front knot felt bulky but I didn't find that to be the case at all. Definitely need nude shoes and accessories.
Joa
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2015

Fun, colorful & comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a fabulous choice for a Florida wedding! The dress is form-fitting without being too tight. The colors were bright and vibrant, the comfort was a plus.
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 28, 2015

super comfortable, great colors.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
fabric is stretchy. the colors are amazing picking up accessories from any of the 3 colors was easy and chic. overall a great dress and totally worth the rent.
Desiree
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Incredibly flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was definitely form fitting, which I normally hate, but this was really flattering -- the material and the ruching made it work. My only recommendation would be to wear a strapless bra, because my bra straps ruined some pictures.
JAL
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Jan 17, 2015

Fun Tropical Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the colors and how the front and back of this dress was designed. I ordered a 6 and thought the length was too long. I'm on the short side and I like dress lengths to be mini. So I would have ordered a size smaller.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Dec 28, 2014

Beautiful colors!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
The dress is form fitting. However, all of the twists of fabric on the front of the dress hide and tummy issues. I just had a baby five weeks before wearing this dress and from the front I don't think you could tell. The dress was also super comfortable for a Vegas bachelorette party!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Everyone LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn a size smaller, but the fit was so close that I decided to go for a little extra comfort.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Bachelorette perfection!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous renting this dress because i have wide hips but I was presently surprised with this one! It was extremely comfortable and the material was stretchy. It camouflaged the mommy belly just right. It was sexy but not too revealing. I felt great in this and got tons of compliments. Also- size down on this dress! I LOVE RTR!!!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Cute, but not gorgeous.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a summer wedding, the colors were beautiful, but I think the thickness of the fabric was slightly unflattering. Yes, the gathering does hide any trouble spots, but I think with the gathering and thick fabric, it makes you look a little bigger than you actually are. I don't regret wearing the dress, but I wouldn't wear it again.
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Another great experience with RTR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall beach wedding. The reviews were correct in that this dress runs true to size. The material is clingy but covers! The rouching hides all of your "trouble" areas but still hugs the curves you want to show off! I only gave it 3 stars because I didn't feel this dress "did it for me." It was nice and the experience with RTR was awesome as usual, the dress was just ok, no wow-factor :-)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Gorgeous colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I loved the bright color, it stood out against all the little black dresses. I thought the knot on the stomach might add a few pounds so I got my normal size and one size down. The 4 was too tight in the bust otherwise it would have been perfect. The 6 fit well though. My husband loved this dress, my favorite rental yet!
D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 2, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 8 but at the time of ordering that size was not available so I just got the 6 because of everyone's reviews. The dress is stretchy so it fit really well and I'm glad I got the 6. It was also really comfortable to wear all night. I could wear a regular bra with it so that's always a plus! This was my first RTR experience and I loved it and I'm excited to rent my next dress for a November wedding!
Krystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2014

Great colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material has a great feel to it. Just enough lining to add decent coverage. The front slit is perfect. Also a nice length, just enough room if you have longer legs without showing too much. Great dress overall.
Katp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Great Dress! Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I can’t say enough about this dress! It hugs in all the right places. My post baby body is currently sportin a less than attractive mid section at the moment and this dress camouflages it nicely. I was a bit worried ordering a smaller size, but SO glad I did.. The dress does run on the larger side. At 5 feet, the dress hit right at my knees which I felt very appropriate for a more conservative formal wedding. My only issue was the peeka boo game my bra was playing. Thankfully a lil fashion tape did the trick but I would suggest wearing a love V bra instead. This is my first rental and am absolutely thrilled with the service. Love the dress so much I didn’t want to send it back. For moms and moms to be, I feel this dress will grow with you.
DC
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It fit great. The colors were bright and fun for a summer wedding, and the material was high quality / the perfect thickness so that it didn't seem see-through at all.
Christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Wore for a friends wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although it showed up wrinkled, I was very happy with this dress. Comfy and looked great.
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit so well and is great for curvy girls with a bust. I got so many compliments on the dress and I would definitely rent this dress again (or buy it if I could!) Perfect for an outdoor, summer wedding with a reception in a barn. SO comfortable and is stretchy. I wore a 6 but could definitely have worn a 4 instead but the 6 was great too!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect no fuss dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a friends wedding and was extremely comfortable the entire time. I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 fit fine, but I felt the 4 was more flattering across my chest and arms. The dress required no maintenance (no riding up, no readjusting, completely fuss-free). It was extremely soft and not heavy at all. I received many compliments and am extremely satisfied with this rental!
sanlove
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really cute. It covered all my problem areas. I am a bit busty so the slit by the breast area was a bit revealing. Other than that it was great!
Megan
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Lots of compliments and my husband absolutely loved it!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly and it was so comfortable! I danced all night!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Comfortable, fun, flattering dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress came on time and was in good condition, aside from a slightly weird smell (maybe from the dry cleaning?) and a little wrinkling. The smell was fixed with Febreze and the wrinkling didn't matter because the dress is very stretchy and smooths out once you put it on. The fabric is very soft but sturdy enough to give good support and coverage, and the gathering really does wonders for covering problem areas. You can wear a standard bra and the length was comfortable - not too short and didn't ride up throughout the night. Like other reviewers mentioned, the front knots can be a little tricky if the fit is not tight, but they didn't cause too much of a problem for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 28, 2014

Very forgiving!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable!! Fit great & very flattering. Didn't even need spanx!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

I LOVED this dress. Comfortable, easy to dance in and the colors were glorious!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning. I wore it for my friend's wedding and got compliments the whole night! The ruching on the front was gorgeous and allowed me to eat and drink comfortably. I could have slept in this dress-- the material was gorgeous and so comfortable. The only downside was having to return it!
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

This dress for perfectly and was an awesome color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in California. It was lightweight so I wasn't super hot. I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, so the 2 was the perfect fit for my body shape. The length was also great, I was afraid that it would be short because I have long legs. I would totally recommend this dress for an event or wedding
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress and I received lots of compliments. The fabric has a nice amount of give/stretch and the dress is really comfortable while the ruching helps hide some problem areas. Loved the colors too!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Color makes you stand out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2-4 in dresses, but this one has a lot of stretch in it and I could have worn the 0. Only downside is the runching in the middle can make your stomach look a little large, going down a size would help flatten that out I'm sure. Super comfortable dress! Head turner for sure!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Endless compliments on a Summer wedding dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a June wedding. I received many compliments and felt super comfortable in this dress all night! The ruching and knot around the tummy area made for worry-less eating and drinking. I chose not to wear a bra because I did not want the bra lines to show in the back but due to the wide shoulder material any bra would work great. I was also able to wear comfortable underwear thanks to the texturing of the dress. I rented kendra scott earrings which tend to be heavy but I am a frequent KS wearer so I was not bothered by this. The dress was slighty form fitting but the length was very appropriate for a church ceremony and country club reception.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Great dress, beautiful color, tons of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. When I first put it on, I was a little self conscious about the way the color blocking made my middle look, but I received tons of compliments throughout the night. Both sizes fit; however, the 8 was a bit big and the extra fabric on the ruching sagged a little which made it look baggy. I ended up wearing the 6 which fit perfectly. The ruching also does wonders for your backside. One thing to note, the slit in the front is a bit low so be sure to have either fashion tape or a low cut bra.
Cara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Fun dress! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable great for body type!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

A great night out with the girls looking fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party and got lots of compliments! I loved the colors and they fit right in line with the girls night out. It does run large so I wore the 2. I would definitely size down for the back up. The rouching is super flattering and it shows off your curves. The slit was on the front wasn't obscene (I always worry since I'm large chested). Another success with rent the runway!
Amie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 25, 2014

The material is stretchy and hugs your curves in all the right ways!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Because it's stretchy, I was able to do a size 8 as opposed to my normal 10 when the material doesn't have much 'give'. It was a super comfortable dress and I felt great in it all night. The only time I worried about it creeping up was when I was dancing, which is natural and does not reflect on the dress itself.
Jasmine P.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Hip hugging, Comfortable and gorgeous.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very flattering. It fit me like a glove. It was in great condition. I kept getting compliments all night. The theme of the party was for Star Diamond Coaches, so I definitely picked the right dress for the right occasion. I definitely stood out and was told how beautiful i looked in the dress.It was a celebration for my 45 lb weight loss as well as a celebration as a coach for helping all of my challengers do the same. If you are interested in joining my group add me at www.facebook.com/jasmine.pascual.102, also you can find me on instagram at ojosverdes430
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2014

Love this dress. It is so comfortable and flattering. I will definitely rent it again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits true to size. Big pro that you can wear a regular bra. I used tape to make sure I didn't flash anyone. I wore it to a summer wedding outdoors in Austin and it was light enough to make it through the ceremony without having any sweating issues. I was comfortable in the dress for over 6 hours..a definite must rent! I got a 6 as my backup size. I never tried it on but it might have fit. I actually enjoyed this dress being a little loose.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Great splash of color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a spring wedding, so it was nice to have the bright colors. The material is very stretchy and comfortable - almost jersey material but looks fancy. The ruching at the stomach area can be unflattering if you're not careful though. The slit at the top is the perfect detail - I'm small in the chest area but this could make the dress a little flash (between and slit and length) if you're big-chested. Overall a great dress and definitely worth the low price!
Kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect for the Newport venue

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
At first I wasn't wild on the fit. This dress needs to be tight so that the rouching is pulled tight. The 4 was a bit loose around the tummy so the rouching added some volume (my usual size is a 6 due to my very wide upper back). Otherwise it was perfect for the occasion and was very comfortable!
Sue
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I enjoyed the party without sacrificing comfort for cuteness.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit incredibly well. I usually wear size 0 in brands such as BCBG and BEBE, but I ordered a size 2 in the case I was bloated that day. Thank goodness for the free second size rental RTR provides. I tried on the size 2 and didn't even bother looking at the size 0. Dress fit well. The dress was a bit longer on me (than the model on the site) and hit me right above the knees. The ruching allows room to eat, drink, and MOVE without discomfort. Also, the style of the dress hid all my problem areas and accentuated my butt and boobs. Awesome.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Very comfortable and flattering fabric.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size- a stretchy type of fabric that is flattering. Love the details on the front- got compliments on it all night!
RTR Customer
Jun 9, 2014

Wore this for a bridal shower and was scared to wear a non-black dress... This did not disappoint!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits really well. Great for women with hourglass bodies like mine because it's stretchy and comfy. The area by the chest is very sexy but shows just enough.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×