You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Mai Tai Dress
Rental $40 Retail $374
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel the heat! This colorblock dress by Halston Heritage is what you need for a red hot time on that date or on the dance floor with your girls. Add accessories in a similar shade to really make the bold colors pop!
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolored matte jersey (69% acetate, 23% nylon, 8% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole opening. Pencil skirt with ruched body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 3, 2013
Colorful and Sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress. I was comfortable and sexy. I wore it for a girls trip to Vegas and it was perfect for a night out. Highly recommend. I usually wear an 8 but the 6 fit perfect.
lovecouture
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8423
Aug 28, 2013
love the colors - great for summer parties!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are beautiful and the dress fit like a glove. If you want to showcase your curves, definitely rent this dress!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5633
Aug 22, 2013
Sexy, summery, fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors were perfect for a late afternoon, outdoor summer wedding. The ruching added curves to my athletic frame. SO comfortable: plenty of strech and wore a regular bra. Added gold sandals and accessories, and voila. EASY.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 19, 2013
lot of compliments! Thank you RTR.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for the summer. beautiful colors!!!!
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 5, 2013
In my opinion, it was just alright.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is made up of a slickly material and since I'm 5'1 ft and about 95lbs I felt this dress was not as form fitting as I would have liked. Also, since I'm a bit short so the dress was longer on me and made me feel bigger than I am. (Like other reviews said, there is a lot of extra material on the dress near the gathering of colors- on the stomach area).
AEG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 4, 2013
Feeling sexy without sacrificing comfort.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a dinner date with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4 (to be honest, I never even tried on the 6; the 4 fit so well that I just went with it). The dress is incredibly comfortable and the stretch and ruched fabric make it very forgiving. I tried it on with a few different bras and found that wearing a traditional bra (with a deep v cut) was the best way to go. The dress has small straps on the shoulders to hold your bra straps in place, so you don't need to wear a strapless. I wore it with nude shoes (I think that a dark color would overwhelm the dress) and loved the overall effect. I received a lot of compliments and my husband loved it. I would recommend it for summer events (it would be great at an outdoor party), dates, and parties where you want to be a sexy without going overboard.
Sandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 23, 2013
Love the color and the fit@
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 2 and 4 and the 2 fit--probably could have even worn a 0. Got tons of compliments and was a total hit.!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jul 12, 2013
Runs true to size, but clingy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this was my backup dress and I ended up not gong with it. It was just a little too clingy, but if i had been 10 lbs lighter, I'm thinking it would have been perfect.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 10, 2013
Great colors
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a material that I wasn't expecting, it was therefore a bit less forgiving than I was ready for. The colors were great, if I had the appropriate undergarments I would have loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jul 1, 2013
na
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
na
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Jun 12, 2013
Comfy elegance!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was worn to a graduation - and could also be worn to a wedding, date night, party - whatever. Very versatile. If you are a fan of the LBD, try some color and try out this dress - gorgeous. The 12 was a little tight and I didn't feel like wearing Spanx, so I wore the 14 and it was very comfortable - I could have worn it for days!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 4, 2013
Blah
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Looks great on the model but when I put it on, it left much to be desired. Runs big so I had all sorts of extra material on me that just made me disappear and gave me absolutely no shape. I really wanted it to look good because of all the bright colors - but just didn't POP for me. Luckily, I was only sent the dress to review... and I didn't actually have an event.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 28, 2013
Too much rushing.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Made me look heavier because of all the rushing everywhere. Did not accentuate my waist. Was not flattering and I had to wear another dress. Unfortunate because I loved the colors.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 19, 2013
Pretty dress but was too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and did not end up wearing it, as the size 4 was way too big (even though I usually wear a 4 or sometimes a 6). I was also not a fan of the fabric on the dress as it was a little heavier than I thought it would be and the draping was a little too busy for my personal taste. Overall I think it is a pretty dress but in person the fabric and fit did not work for me.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
May 2, 2013
The colors were beautiful but this dress runs so large. Go two sizes down!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The colors were wonderful on and the dress was stretchy and comfortable. However, the 0 still wasn't tight enough to hug my body and therefore the middle was a little loose and unflattering. I feel like this could be a beautiful dress if one could wear 2 or 3 sizes down. Also shows bra and panty lines.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress that Runs BIG!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a sorority formal and it was beautiful. The fabric is really soft and a very stretchy material and the design itself is pretty. However, the dress overall runs really big. I am always a 0 and I ordered this dress in a 0 and it just looked baggy. Also I'm on the shorter side, 5'3'' so I am used to having dresses be slightly longer on me but this dress came all the way down to my knees. I suggest this dress for taller people and size down!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress