Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Magenta Floral Drape Dress

$93 to buy
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this daring one shoulder Halston Heritage floral dress. Great for a girlfriend's birthday party or chic work dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loose fit and ruffle detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loose fit and ruffle detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gray and magenta floral printed silk. One shoulder neckline. Side draping. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

49 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 29
Large 19
Photos 12
Jules
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 7, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Because of the drapey fit of the dress, I went a size down and it fit very well. Beautiful silk fabric, great print. It got a lot of compliments when I wore it to a summer wedding. Came unwrinkled and in great condition!
Kim W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first rental from RTR and I could not have been happier! I'm a size 4 and this dress was true to size, and very flattering, got lots of compliments! For an outside wedding on an 80 degree sunny day and lots of dancing at night, I was cool and comfortable. Thanks RTR, I can't wait to get my next rental!
tapir
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs slightly on the large side as previously mentioned, but the flowing cut makes the exact fit less critical. It was very comfortable and flattering, and I got lots of compliments. Wore with flat sandals to a morning wedding in S. California, and felt great!
niffers10
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Sep 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I felt like a star wearing this dress. It was a pretty design on and on the hanger.
APM
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I ordered a size 2, I'm a full size 2 and this dress fit fine, if there was a size 0 I might have been able to fit it but the 2 was comfortable to wear. Not too tight, as a mother of 3 I still have the little pudge :) I got lots of compliments on it at the wedding I wore it too.
Ker
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Nov 4, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a wedding. It is a very thin silky material, so I wore stockings which made me feel much better. I never have fit into a size 2 ever but ordered because of other reviews the smaller size. The 4 fit but was large around the top shoulder, the 2 fit with stockings but I decided to stay with the 4 because the 2 was much shorter even though the fit was better. Got sooo many compliments!
Shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

Such a fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So flattering and fun! Perfect for a party or girls get-together. Hides some belly flaws. Go a size smaller with your backup.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

Fantastic party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this on a summer booze cruise and absolutely loved it! It was light, flowy, pretty without being too much, and matched my favorite hot pink heals perfectly. I got compliments all night from people I knew and many I didn't. It definitely runs big. I had originally ordered a 2 and a 4 and they didn't have the backup of the 4 for me so I asked for the 0. Was glad I did because it fit much better than the 2 and the 4 would've been huge. It's playful and fun and you don't have to worry about it falling off or popping out.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 27, 2011

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress!! I wore it to an office party and paired it with a black belt and black shoes. I got so many compliments and it looked really nice on. I did go down a size and it fit perfectly. My normal size fit also but it seemed a little loose. This was my first rental and I would definitely rent again it was a great experience.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Dec 30, 2011

Good fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I expected this to kind of fit like a loose bag due to the nature of the cut, but it's actually really not at all. Doesn't really hug (except in the rump/hips a bit), but its somehow flattering nonetheless. Somewhat short but overall really nice!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

I got several compliments on this dress, especially after the New Year when photos went up on FB!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It was very flowy and comfortable! Loved the sheen! It was a perfect length for me, I have to worry about a lot being too short.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

The dress was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a beach wedding. It was perfect for the occasion. It had the right vibe for the beach with just the right amount of formality for a wedding. I didn't need any fabric tape. I used NuBra with it, and I was afraid that the edges of it showed through the fabric, but my friend assured me that they didn't. It was so comfortable and great for dancing the night away!
BLM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt so good wearing this dress. It was extremely comfortable, and even though it has a loose fit, felt sexy. I'm short - 5'2, and hit hit just above my knees.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome, I received tons of compliments! Since I'm curvy, typically I look best in fitted dresses, but this one was very flattering to my body type. Dress came in great condition, no complaints!
D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2012

FUN dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a lot of fun! I wore it to a beach wedding in Jamaica and it was perfectly festive and dressy. It is loose fitting which made it comfortable on the beach, but the colors were vibrant and fun. It wrinkles easily, so just keep that in mind for travelling with it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

I felt so confident and pretty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It was so fun and pretty - I got compliments all night on it and it was perfect for the occasion. I felt like a model!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2012

Everyone complimented this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a family wedding and wore it five months pregnant. It was a great, loose fit and really made me look and feel great. I would recommend this dress pregnant or not for an easy, classy look!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

B-day party in Key West

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a 40th birthday party in Key West, and it was super comfortable. I gots lots of compliments.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Fun, Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was my first pick, but the largest size available was an 8 (I'm usually closer to a 12). Looking at the reviews, many people said that the dress ran large, so I decided to try the 8 anyway, and then got a backup dress in 2 sizes figuring I'd likely end up wearing one of those. Well, neither of the "backup" dresses fit, but this did -- beautifully! The material is stretchy with extra material to cover problem areas, such as a tummy pooch. It was amazingly comfortable. I wore it out dancing for a bachelorette party, and I got compliments all night long. Because the dress was so flowy, there were a few pictures that did not come out super flattering because of the way the material hung - it made me look larger than I actually was, however straight-on photos came out pretty well. I would rent it again. I felt beautiful, I was comfortable, and for better or worse -- I was wearing a dress that was 2 sizes smaller than I would typically wear. I'll take it!
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

X

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit baggy around the stomach...it was pretty overall but I wouldn't rent again
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 202 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Fashion Fwd Mommy!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress based on the previous reviews stating that it ran large. I was just finishing nursing my little one, so I still was having the effects of a post-pregnancy body. This dress was very flowy and help minimize the post-pregnancy belly.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I was so excited to get this dress, but it ran large and didn't fit - didn't get to wear it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful fabric. Not true to size. Runs large.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Partying in my RTR dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it! Flown and fun and easy to dance all night in.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Perfect for being 8 months pregnant...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress because of the flowy fit. I was 8 months pregnant at the time and the dress fit perfectly. I got a dress 1 size larger than what I usually wear and it was great!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for my husband's hawaiian-themed 50th birthday party.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

It was just ok.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a body hiding dress for sure, so definitely size down. I had the misfortune of getting a damaged size 2 (RTR was great about this and refunded my money) but after several attempts to hide the defect I wore the 4. I had to pin it to my bra to keep it in place, it was really too big but l had no back up. I think this is a great dress for pregos and if you're very flat chested like the model. Anyone else I would say give something else a try.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Wore this for a summer wedding in RI. Got so many compliments! It was comfortable and cool. LOVED!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit pretty true to size to a little larger on the waist and hip area.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress rocks. It runs a little big, but not much. Maybe because of the nature of the dress it seems a little wide through the middle. However, the fabric is spectacular. Feels great, looks great!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Love this dress! So comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my sister in laws bridal shower. After reading the other reviews, I decided to size down. I am usually a size 6 so I ordered a size 4 & 2. I ended up wearing the size 4 because the 2 was tight in the chest area. I was a little worried it would be short on me, I'm 5'7" and thought the smaller size would be short, but it was perfect :) after having 2 kids my problem area is my stomach, this dress was loose around the belly area but didnt make me look pregnant...lol!! dress was super comfy! I received so many compliments all day! Everyone kept asking where I got it and told everyone about RTR. They were all saying they were going to check it out for dresses for the wedding in September :) This is my second rental and was just as pleased this time as I was the first time!!! The whole process is so easy!!!!
Dara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Very nice and comfy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not going to the even, which was sad. My boyfriend actually preferred a different dress. I really liked it, but it was short.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Very cute, nice colors

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went for this one because the one shoulder dresses have worked well for me in the past. The colors were great and unique amoung the reds and blacks of the holiday party. The lines of the dress are very flattering. The only potential downside is that there is no lining - so you have ot be very careful with undergarments and nylons if you don't want lines.
Karissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Gorgeous and comfortable!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a NYE party and had no problem dancing the night away in this dress! it was extremely comfortable as well as pretty. The dress did seem a little bit large. Unfortunately, I didn't have the next size down so I just wore a belt. I still thought it looked super cute! I would definitely recomend ordering your normal size and a size down for the backup size.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Effortless & Stylish

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I concur with the other reviewers -- this dress is amazingly comfortable, eye catching, classy and fun. It also runs large. I normally wear an 8 and was surprised to fit into the 4 (just). It was super fun to wear and drew lots of compliments. I wore a normal strapless bra, no problem.
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Wows all night long

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my sister in laws wedding. This dress is super comfortable and flowy. I'm usually a 10 but rtr didn't have the dress in that size so I rented the 8. I'm a well endowed girl so it was a little snug on my chest and under my arm but not uncomfortably so. The rest of the dress was perfect and I was able to dance in it all night. I was complimented all night long and didn't want to return it, and would Basutoland rent it again.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Love. This. Dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The people that comment that the dress tends to run large must not have looked at the photos of the dress on the model. This is not supposed to be a fitted dress. It was loose fitting, which is exactly what I wanted and expected based on the description and pictures. I absolutely loved this dress, and so did my boyfriend. We went to a very nice restaurant for dinner, and evidently the people at two different tables next to us complimented him on how great I looked when I got up to use the ladies' room. I will definitely be renting this again!
PRprincess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
May 19, 2014

Dress worked out perfectly for the wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was in great condition. It fit well. It was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in. It was a bit clingy so I'd recommend having Static Guard in case it clings too much. If you would normally wear spanx, I highly recommend wearing some since this dress clung in the back and panty lines would have have been visible without spanx,
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2014

It was awesome! Got so many compliments! Very comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend this dress! The first dress I got didn't fit and I spent the day looking for another one for them to send me. I loved this even more than the first one that I had ordered
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Not for preggos

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in hopes that it would fit my 6 month pregnant belly. It did not. I think it ran quite small and was shorter than I expected. Otherwise it was pretty.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Very Cute and I'm very glad I purchased this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It definitely runs large, get a size down!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

For a beach wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very roomy and comfortable to dance in!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×