Halston Heritage

Magenta Floral Drape Dress

$93 to buy
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this daring one shoulder Halston Heritage floral dress. Great for a girlfriend's birthday party or chic work dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loose fit and ruffle detail conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Product Details

Gray and magenta floral printed silk. One shoulder neckline. Side draping. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
49 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(29)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 2, 2011

I wore this dress to a grad school graduation party and received tons of compliments! I usually wear a 4 and fortunately it was available in that size, but a backup was not available. The dress was a little big and the 2 probably would have been perfect, but it still looked great. I would definitely get this again for the right occasion!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 10, 2011

This dress was beautiful on me. I wore it to a spring wedding with sparkly silver platform shoes. Everyone loved it! Plus the roominess of the dress was very comfortable and cool through the whole night. LOVE RTR! Keep up the good work guys!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
July 4, 2011

Awesome!! I ordered a size 8, it was a little big but still fit great due to the excellent cut of dress. Plus the pink color was so vibrant, it drew your eye. Got a million and one compliments!! Can't wait to order another gorgeous dress. Thank RTR!! xoxo

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2011

This is a beautiful dress - however, if you are looking for something that shows off your figure, I would not recommend it - too voluminous - I usually wear a size 6, and even the size 2 seemed too loose. I can see that this dress could be great for ladies whose legs and/or bust are their strongest feature - or those who would like to hide a tummy or wide hips. This dress is cut well, but even if you go down a size or two, it will still feel roomy. Gorgeous fabric. Good luck!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 5, 2011

Awesome! Got tons of compliments. Little wrinkled so leave time to iron a bit.

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
August 7, 2011

Because of the drapey fit of the dress, I went a size down and it fit very well. Beautiful silk fabric, great print. It got a lot of compliments when I wore it to a summer wedding. Came unwrinkled and in great condition!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2011

It was not delivered to me because it was damaged prior to my delivery date

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2011

This was my first rental from RTR and I could not have been happier! I'm a size 4 and this dress was true to size, and very flattering, got lots of compliments! For an outside wedding on an 80 degree sunny day and lots of dancing at night, I was cool and comfortable. Thanks RTR, I can't wait to get my next rental!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2011

This dress runs slightly on the large side as previously mentioned, but the flowing cut makes the exact fit less critical. It was very comfortable and flattering, and I got lots of compliments. Wore with flat sandals to a morning wedding in S. California, and felt great!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
September 28, 2011

I felt like a star wearing this dress. It was a pretty design on and on the hanger.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
November 2, 2011

I ordered a size 2, I'm a full size 2 and this dress fit fine, if there was a size 0 I might have been able to fit it but the 2 was comfortable to wear. Not too tight, as a mother of 3 I still have the little pudge :) I got lots of compliments on it at the wedding I wore it too.

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
November 4, 2011

I rented this dress for a wedding. It is a very thin silky material, so I wore stockings which made me feel much better. I never have fit into a size 2 ever but ordered because of other reviews the smaller size. The 4 fit but was large around the top shoulder, the 2 fit with stockings but I decided to stay with the 4 because the 2 was much shorter even though the fit was better. Got sooo many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2011
Such a fun dress

So flattering and fun! Perfect for a party or girls get-together. Hides some belly flaws. Go a size smaller with your backup.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
Fantastic party dress!

I wore this on a summer booze cruise and absolutely loved it! It was light, flowy, pretty without being too much, and matched my favorite hot pink heals perfectly. I got compliments all night from people I knew and many I didn't. It definitely runs big. I had originally ordered a 2 and a 4 and they didn't have the backup of the 4 for me so I asked for the 0. Was glad I did because it fit much better than the 2 and the 4 would've been huge. It's playful and fun and you don't have to worry about it falling off or popping out.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2011
Beautiful dress

Loved this dress!! I wore it to an office party and paired it with a black belt and black shoes. I got so many compliments and it looked really nice on. I did go down a size and it fit perfectly. My normal size fit also but it seemed a little loose. This was my first rental and I would definitely rent again it was a great experience.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
December 30, 2011
Good fit

I expected this to kind of fit like a loose bag due to the nature of the cut, but it's actually really not at all. Doesn't really hug (except in the rump/hips a bit), but its somehow flattering nonetheless. Somewhat short but overall really nice!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2012
I got several compliments on this dress, especially after the New Year when photos went up on FB!

Loved this dress! It was very flowy and comfortable! Loved the sheen! It was a perfect length for me, I have to worry about a lot being too short.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2012
Great Dress!

This dress was awesome, I received tons of compliments! Since I'm curvy, typically I look best in fitted dresses, but this one was very flattering to my body type. Dress came in great condition, no complaints!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
FUN dress!

This dress was a lot of fun! I wore it to a beach wedding in Jamaica and it was perfectly festive and dressy. It is loose fitting which made it comfortable on the beach, but the colors were vibrant and fun. It wrinkles easily, so just keep that in mind for travelling with it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
August 16, 2012
I felt so confident and pretty!

I rented this for my rehearsal dinner. It was so fun and pretty - I got compliments all night on it and it was perfect for the occasion. I felt like a model!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
Everyone complimented this dress!

I rented this dress for a family wedding and wore it five months pregnant. It was a great, loose fit and really made me look and feel great. I would recommend this dress pregnant or not for an easy, classy look!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
B-day party in Key West

Wore this to a 40th birthday party in Key West, and it was super comfortable. I gots lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2012
The dress was perfect for the occasion.

I rented this for a beach wedding. It was perfect for the occasion. It had the right vibe for the beach with just the right amount of formality for a wedding. I didn't need any fabric tape. I used NuBra with it, and I was afraid that the edges of it showed through the fabric, but my friend assured me that they didn't. It was so comfortable and great for dancing the night away!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
September 17, 2012
Fun, Beautiful Dress!

This dress was my first pick, but the largest size available was an 8 (I'm usually closer to a 12). Looking at the reviews, many people said that the dress ran large, so I decided to try the 8 anyway, and then got a backup dress in 2 sizes figuring I'd likely end up wearing one of those. Well, neither of the "backup" dresses fit, but this did -- beautifully! The material is stretchy with extra material to cover problem areas, such as a tummy pooch. It was amazingly comfortable. I wore it out dancing for a bachelorette party, and I got compliments all night long. Because the dress was so flowy, there were a few pictures that did not come out super flattering because of the way the material hung - it made me look larger than I actually was, however straight-on photos came out pretty well. I would rent it again. I felt beautiful, I was comfortable, and for better or worse -- I was wearing a dress that was 2 sizes smaller than I would typically wear. I'll take it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 219lbs
September 21, 2012
Fashion Fwd Mommy!!!

I rented this dress based on the previous reviews stating that it ran large. I was just finishing nursing my little one, so I still was having the effects of a post-pregnancy body. This dress was very flowy and help minimize the post-pregnancy belly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Partying in my RTR dress!

Wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it! Flown and fun and easy to dance all night in.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2012
Perfect for being 8 months pregnant...

I ordered this dress because of the flowy fit. I was 8 months pregnant at the time and the dress fit perfectly. I got a dress 1 size larger than what I usually wear and it was great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
great dress

This was perfect for my husband's hawaiian-themed 50th birthday party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
It was just ok.

This is a body hiding dress for sure, so definitely size down. I had the misfortune of getting a damaged size 2 (RTR was great about this and refunded my money) but after several attempts to hide the defect I wore the 4. I had to pin it to my bra to keep it in place, it was really too big but l had no back up. I think this is a great dress for pregos and if you're very flat chested like the model. Anyone else I would say give something else a try.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2013
Wore this for a summer wedding in RI. Got so many compliments! It was comfortable and cool. LOVED!

Fit pretty true to size to a little larger on the waist and hip area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
X

A bit baggy around the stomach...it was pretty overall but I wouldn't rent again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2013
Perfect!

This dress rocks. It runs a little big, but not much. Maybe because of the nature of the dress it seems a little wide through the middle. However, the fabric is spectacular. Feels great, looks great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2013
Love this dress! So comfortable!

I wore this dress to my sister in laws bridal shower. After reading the other reviews, I decided to size down. I am usually a size 6 so I ordered a size 4 & 2. I ended up wearing the size 4 because the 2 was tight in the chest area. I was a little worried it would be short on me, I'm 5'7" and thought the smaller size would be short, but it was perfect :) after having 2 kids my problem area is my stomach, this dress was loose around the belly area but didnt make me look pregnant...lol!! dress was super comfy! I received so many compliments all day! Everyone kept asking where I got it and told everyone about RTR. They were all saying they were going to check it out for dresses for the wedding in September :) This is my second rental and was just as pleased this time as I was the first time!!! The whole process is so easy!!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2013
Very nice and comfy

I ended up not going to the even, which was sad. My boyfriend actually preferred a different dress. I really liked it, but it was short.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!!

I wore this to a NYE party and had no problem dancing the night away in this dress! it was extremely comfortable as well as pretty. The dress did seem a little bit large. Unfortunately, I didn't have the next size down so I just wore a belt. I still thought it looked super cute! I would definitely recomend ordering your normal size and a size down for the backup size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
Effortless & Stylish

I concur with the other reviewers -- this dress is amazingly comfortable, eye catching, classy and fun. It also runs large. I normally wear an 8 and was surprised to fit into the 4 (just). It was super fun to wear and drew lots of compliments. I wore a normal strapless bra, no problem.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 11, 2014
Wows all night long

I rented this dress for my sister in laws wedding. This dress is super comfortable and flowy. I'm usually a 10 but rtr didn't have the dress in that size so I rented the 8. I'm a well endowed girl so it was a little snug on my chest and under my arm but not uncomfortably so. The rest of the dress was perfect and I was able to dance in it all night. I was complimented all night long and didn't want to return it, and would Basutoland rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
It was awesome! Got so many compliments! Very comfortable!

I would recommend this dress! The first dress I got didn't fit and I spent the day looking for another one for them to send me. I loved this even more than the first one that I had ordered

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2014
Very Cute and I'm very glad I purchased this dress!

It definitely runs large, get a size down!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2014
For a beach wedding

Very roomy and comfortable to dance in!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×