Halston Heritage

Lights of Ioannina Maxi

$65 – $100 rental
$594 retail
Stylist Notes

Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Pair with Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set and you'll shine.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
298 reviews
Fit
Large
(67)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2015
LOVED this dress, I wanted to keep it! Fashion tape is a must with this dress!
The dress is long but I paired with the right wedges so I wasn't worried about tripping over the dress. Loved the pleats and fabric- so many compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2015
Beautiful dress. Bold colors and lightweight.
Fit was true to size. I am 5'5" and wore the petite size with flats. It was the perfect length. The dress is very low cut. I used some double sided tape on it which worked out well. It is a very comfortable dress. I was able to dance all night in it.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2014
Everything!
Fit is true to size, and (best of all) requires no shapewear. It was comfortable to wear all night. I got tons of compliments. I wore the 10L with 1.5" heels, and it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159lbs
May 3, 2016
Felt sexy post-baby
Wore this to a wedding and it made me feel great even after recently having a baby. The flow of the dress is forgiving for body imperfections. I loved the color and got compliments all night!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
June 11, 2016
Perfection.
I loved this dress. Gorgeous. Floaty. Beautiful pleating. Will say that if you are smaller up top, that you should be prepared to use some tape. I'm a 34E/F (5'6" and 135#) and I barely made it work. Gorgeous, gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2016
Beautiful print but watch the chest area.
This dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments but I felt uncomfortable most of the evening. The top part of the dress is really lose and I had to pin it so my chest wasn't hanging out. Definitely something to be aware of before ordering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
June 18, 2016
Very pretty, very tight high waistline
Beautiful color and pattern. I loved the pleats and it was ready to wear out of the package. The waistline is purposely high and the reviews that say the waistline has no give are right. This was definitely the right size for me (any bigger and the top would have fallen off) but the waist was uncomfortable. I ended up wearing something under it and that helped somewhat. I think any cup size would look good in this but I wouldn't get it if you're any bigger than a 34 bra size (which is fairly near where the waistline hits)--at least in a size 6. At 5' 7.5" the length was good with sandals--probably would be fine in sandals up to almost 5'9" unless you like your hem to touch the ground. I used fashion tape on the top but wasn't worried I would fall out of it without it, especially since I was able to wear a standard bra. I felt this was a good amount of "sexy" for a professional of my age. I got this dress because the event said black tie, but I knew it wouldn't actually be, and it did a great job of keeping me at dress code without overdoing it--it could be worn to a wide variety of occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2016
Holy boobs!
Color and length were great. However, the top is huge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
June 20, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding
The 2L was grazing the floor even with 4" heels on me, so this would work for tall ladies. Loved the pattern, but you better have a tan!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2016
Perfect "Beach Formal" Dress
I wore this dress to a "beach formal" wedding in Cabo and it was absolutely perfect! I'm 5'1" so finding a maxi dress that isn't too long is a challenge. I was happy to find this dress in a petite! It fit true to size (I wore my normal 4P) and I wore it with a mid-heel wedge (3 in). The top is very billowy, but nothing a few strategically placed safety pins couldn't fix. I was very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2016
Perfect for Outdoor Rehearsal Dinner
I straddle the 4/6 sizes and this fit me perfectly in a size with no gaping on top so I would suggest sizing down. The band under the breast made the bottom fall in such a flattering way. I HIGHLY recommend this dress for anyone who might be a little self conscious about their stomachs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 24, 2016
Fit a little off
Very beautiful fabric and color. More a fuchsia then a red. Fit very large on top. I had to safety pin it together a little at the cleavage. As people have written, there is definitely no give around the waist band what so ever. The size 4 I ordered was sent with a broken zipper. So I could even wear it. The top hopefully would have fit better on the smaller size. The zipper was very worn on the size 6 that I wore. Once I put the dress on, we were scared to unzip again. It does flow beautifully in the breeze. Runs a little on the longer side. Overall worked well for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
July 25, 2016
This dress is a beauty! No other words
I wore this to a recent event and loved it. It is very romantic, sexy and just oh so lovely. The neck line is very low but it is not trashy in any way...gives it just the right amount of sexy. the waist does poof out a bit but i don't think it takes away from the dress. the color is vibrant! I would buy this if i could =) I will consider getting this again for another event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
August 30, 2016
Loved the fabric and color
From the waist down the dress fit perfectly however the top was very big, I am a 34D and not shy to have a little cleavage but I had to pin the dress in order to keep from flashing everyone. Once pinned I was very comfortable in the dress it was perfect for an August garden wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 10, 2016
I felt so pretty and got a lot of complements!
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. It was my back up dress, but my first choice was too small. That being said it runs a little bit big on top. I usually wear an 8 and I rented a 6 and I feel like i could have worn a 4. The length was perfect for flats tho. I'm 5'3" and it was slightly off the ground. I paired it with a jean jacket and even wore it to work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2016
Great for maternity
I wore this to a wedding when I was about 6 or 7 months pregnant and it was very comfortable and showed off my bump without being too tight. I had to pin it in the chest to add more cover to my large bust but the fabric was very forgiving and easy to manipulate. The fabric was lightweight and flowy.
MaureenJanuary 11, 2017
Can I confirm what size you ordered? I'm exactly your size and will be 7 months pregnant for this rental. It would fit the Havana Night theme of the Gala perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2016
Gorgeous color!
I have a large bust and don't really like to make it look larger because it makes me look heavier in general, this dress made my boobs look saggy. Not great if you're planning on dancing because it will get stepped on. That said, I got many compliments and the color is simply gorgeous. I just didn't feel super comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2016
So many compliments!
Perfect length, but the top did show a little too much so I had to use fabric tape to keep it closed, otherwise a great dress for a rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2016
Last minute replacement
Got this as a last minute replacement. Snug in the waist, lots of room in the hips, and large in the bust. I had to use lots of fashion tape to close the top up a bit. It's a fine dress, pretty color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2016
Perfect for my formal outdoor work event in the summer.
It was a bit loose fitting in the chest area, so I used a small safety pin to keep it closer together. I wore flat sandals but I'm tall so it helps. It still scraped the floor slightly so probably best worn w/ heels. Going up stairs was a little challenging bc you have to pick it up. The flow of it was amazing and the color was great. I received so many compliments. I'd definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2017
Great dress for an early summer wedding!
Fit perfect. It was long and flowy, feeling sophisticated, yet fun! I wore flat sandals with this dress. Noting my shorter height, I should have ordered a 4P.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2017
This was a perfect outdoor wedding dress for a New England wedding!
I am normally a size 4, athletic build and the 4 was ideal. The dress is long so be sure to wear heels (I am 5'5") but with 3-4 inch heels, this dress' length is not an issue.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable dress!
This dress was amazing, I'm 5'9'' and always worry long dresses won't be long enough on me but I was able to wear this with a small heel (around 2 inches). The bust did gap a bit when sitting but that could be because I don't have much to fill it ;). I normally wear a size 4 in everything but after reading everyone's remarks here opted for the 2 and was very happy I did! I got so many compliments on it and was sad to have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
beautiful print!
Very pretty dress. I felt like the top had too much fabric and I am a large-busted girl. I ended up wearing my other rental to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, color as pictured
The dress I originally ordered was damaged the day I was supposed to receive it, so I spoke with a rep and she recommended this dress. It came in later that evening and the dress was just as pictured. The color is beautiful and the pleats are a nice detail. I am usually a 0 but the fit around the rib area was very tight. I went with the 2R instead which fit well throughout but was a bit loose in the bust area (I'm an A cup so anyone with a larger bust should have no problems). The length was fine with 3" heels, though an extra inch shorter would've been perfect. Overall I was very happy with the dress and my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Beautiful fabric and print, and COMFORTABLE!
Pros: beautiful fabric that looks great in person and in photos. The dress was also super comfortable (except for it being big on top) and you can wear a regular bra with it. Cons: it runs large around the shoulders and chest; I wish I could have gone down a size. I had to belt it and use tape to make sure my bra didn't show. Other than the sizing issue I was really happy with this dress!
JacquelineJuly 2, 2013
where did you get that super cute / chic belt?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress was a part of The Perfect 24 Hours of My Life!
The dress is gorgeous!!! I wish I could keep it forever! It has a good fall and the colours are just marvelous! It fits perfectly! My waist is about 24 inches and hips are 32 and zero fit perfectly. All I can say is pretty pretty pretty! It is so simple and feminine! Love love love it! I am definitely promoting RTR hereon!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
The colors are absolutely beautiful!
The dress fit almost-perfectly. It was pretty large in the bust (whomp whomp... definitely a personal problem, not the dress) and I had to use a LOT of tape to make sure I didn't expose myself to my family. Apart from that issue, it fit wonderfully. I ordered the long because I've often had trouble with dresses being too short on my frame, and I probably could/should have worn taller heels. It was also super fun to dance in. I, unfortunately, don't have any full-length photos of the dress without a jacket on, but you can see it was loose-fitting throughout and fitted slightly at the waist.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
This dress was beautiful! The colors were stunning!
The colors of the dress are gorgeous. I didn't end up wearing it because the 4R was a little to big and a little to short. I hope that I have another opportunity to rent the 2L in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2013
Stunning flowy fabric
The dress is very large in the bust, and I am quite busty. It is also very long, so plan on high heels if you are on the shorter side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
Went with my other rental....
I rented this dress and the Mark&James Hang Ten maxi dress. I found this dress to have a LOT of fabric up top. I'm a 34A, and the fabric in the bust area just made me look smaller than I was. The colors and print of the dress was gorgeous, and the fabric had beautiful movement. I just found that the top was not as flattering as it could be. This would be perfect for anyone with a larger bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful and comfy but loose in the chest, needed to be pinned
This dress was a huge hit at our red carpet party. The only qualm I had is that it says you can wear it with a regular bra but my straps kept showing and I had to hide them again... should have worn a racerback just to be safe. Also, the chest area was very loose; enough so that when sitting a few of my friends pointed out that they could totally see the front of my bra. Needed to be pinned closed. The waist fit perfectly. I'm 5'7" and wore 2" heels nicely with the regular length. Higher heels would have required the long
JennAugust 10, 2014
Would you say this dress was more pink or red?
NadaAugust 11, 2014
Jenn this dress is definitely more pink. I'd say it was more between coral and pink, definitely not red.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and breezy for a beach wedding.
I'm 5'4" and the 0R was still a little long on me which made it difficult to dance in, etc. The waist however fit perfectly. Overall it was a great dress for a beach wedding - so many compliments and it was very comfortable all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2013
Perfect fit for a formal Wedding
I could not say enough good things about this dress. The way it moved when I walked, the pattern and color - everything about this is dress is amazing. I received so many compliments about the dress, especially the beautifully colors. I did have to use some fashion tape around the top area, as it was a little big. I ordered the 2L, I wore heels otherwise it would have been way to long. I will definitely keep this dress in mind for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2013
Elegant & Beautiful!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I loved the way it flowed when I walked and the light fabric made it perfect for an outdoor wedding on a humid day. The 0R fit better in the bust and length, however it was too small in the rib cage area so I couldn't zip it up. I ended up wearing the 2R, and even though it took a bit of getting used to with the fit, it looked amazing. I'm 5'2" and wore about 4" heels, so the dress just grazed the floor and I had a bit of trouble not tripping myself walking on it at first, but it worked out. I had to keep checking to make sure my bra wasn't showing since the bust area was a little big, but I made sure to keep pulling the middle of the dress down to create a more tight look with the top so it wasn't a problem. Unfortunately, I didn't receive the fashion tape that usually comes with the dress, so that would have been helpful. But overall, it was a fabulous dress and I got tons of compliments on it. If you can get past the tightness of the rib cage, you won't regret wearing this one, you will feel like a princess all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
This one is a keeper!
I would rent this dress again any day. It did run a little large, and it is definitely meant for larger busts. I am on the C/D cup border and did not need fashion tape. The length was perfect and just skimmed the floor in 4 inch heels. The pattern and colors are gorgeous, the stock photo does not do this dress justice. This dress was actually sent to me bc the original dress I ordered was damaged in my size and this option turned out to be better than my original dress. RTR customer service was amazing and Emily stayed on the phone with me and walked me through many alternate options. It was like talking to your best friend, helping you through a major fashion crisis. She eventually suggested this dress and im so happy she did.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2013
The compliments on this dresses were never-ending!
The fit is amazing, and true to size. The only issue, as stated in other reviews, is the extra fabric in the top. The colors in the photo don't do the dress justice, because it is absolutely stunning in person! I would wear this over and over again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
I love this dress. I am 5'11 and ordered a 4L and 6L as a back up because my hips are pretty wide and wasn't sure if the lining would be tight (it wasn't). The 4L was perfect. I did not wear heels to this wedding so it was a bit long. The bust was also a little big but nothing a padded bra didn't fix. I got so many compliments and was comfortable the whole day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress, very feminine and great for a summer wedding.
The reviews all said the same thing and I agree, it is way too large in the top and I'm a DDD cup so I don't know how most girls made this work. Even so, it is still a gorgeous dress and fit perfectly in every other area. Got many compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 15, 2013
A little too long
I'm 5'10" and I wore the regular length with flats. I feel like I should've worn heels, because it just barely reached the ground and I felt uncomfortable having the fabric trailing on the ground. Also, the dress was roomy in the bust.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×