Lights of Ioannina Maxi

$85 rental
$594 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Pair with Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set and you'll shine.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
288 reviews
Fit
Large
(66)
True to Size
(170)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 14, 2015
Friends
The dress was super comfortable. The other reviews said it was big in the chest and I wore a bra and just put some tape and everything stayed put. I had about 3.5 inch heels on and the dress was long but I wasn't tripping over it. Overall - I LOVED this dress...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2015
A beautiful color but overall...Disappointing!
I was so excited to wear this dress after reading the reviews. I needed something lightweight and airy for an outdoor, rustic chic September wedding. The colors are beautiful and the fabric lightweight and easy-to-wear, just as I had anticipated. But I was disappointed by the look overall. I found there to be so much fabric, especially on the outside of my rib cage (despite the fact that I am big chested and don't have a problem filling out the breast part of dresses), and it made me feel frumpy and a little matronly. I expected the volume of the fabric in the skirt, but it was the top that really did nothing for my figure. As others have written, the dress does fit loosely through the center of the chest, and if I weren't a DD, I probably would have needed to pin it to keep my bra covered. Perhaps I needed a smaller size (I had a baby a few months ago so I ordered the size up in an effort to be more forgiving of myself!), but I ended up pinning the fabric at the nape of my neck to try to make the top a little more fitted and less billowing. In short, the dress photographed well, but I felt more dowdy than sexy in it, and I wouldn't rent it again, even if I could go down a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
September 7, 2015
This was a great dress, perfect for an outdoor wedding and extremely comfortable!
As other reviews mention, the dress's inner lining is true to size. The outside pleated fabric could be a little tighter, might have been just due to the wear and tear of the dress being worn several times before. I had to wear flats so the dress was little on the long side but would have been fine if I had worn heels. All in all, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
September 7, 2015
Great color and print!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The color is beautiful - although a bit more pink in person than I expected. The ribbon at the waist does not have any give to it, and I would agree that the top runs a bit large, particularly as compared to the waist, but Overall still a very comfortable cut/fit. I am 5'7" and wore 4" heels and the dress hit just above the floor. The fabric and pleating were in perfect condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 27, 2015
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and fit well.
I wore 3 inch wedges and the length was perfect. I could not have worn flats with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2015
Wonderful dress. Vibrant color, long, and very comfortable to wear! Exactly what I expected.
Beautiful dress, shows up well in photos. I needed a safety pin to hold the front because I'm smaller chested, not a big issue at all. I wore a 4P which covered my shoes, as it's a long maxi. Wore it to a wedding and loved it!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 17, 2015
I wore this dress to a black-tie invited (optional) wedding.
I was not as big of a fan of this dress as it seems other people were. The dress itself was very pretty and I loved the colors but the way the top fit was not ideal. Like others have said, the top is large but I did not think that pinning it helped very much. With the outer layer of fabric being really flowy, it was impossible to pin completely down and I thought it looked a bit "balloon-ish" on top which was not the look i was going for ;) It was also very tight on my arm pits which was uncomfortable. Thankfully i ordered a long because a 4 regular would have been way too short on me. I wore flat sandals with my 4L and I am between 5'8" and 5'9", 32DD or 34D bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 17, 2015
First RTR!
Little big in the bust and still a little long for me even when I had 5 inch heels on. But do comfortable and I loved the color. I received so many compliments and am very pleased with my first experience with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2015
Stands out in a crowd
I ordered the 4R and 6R. The 6 was too large. I wore the 4. It needs to be pinned on the top because it is large and shows a lot of cleavage. Dress made me look larger than I am but didn't have another option. Overall a good dress- pretty colors.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2015
Very glamorous looking dress, but totally comfortable and breezy.
This dress fit rather nicely, although the bust area was a little too loose for me. I had to pin part of it close to avoid my bra from being completely visible. The length was perfect with wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2015
I could hear people whispering "beautiful!"
I ordered a long so that I could wear heels. That was the perfect length for me... 5'6" with 3.5 inch heels. The mid section was tight... That is why I got the 14 when I normally wear a 10. Yet, the fit was good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 11, 2015
Definitely not the dress.
It's a beautiful dress but it just doesn't fit well. Unfortunately I waited too long and they didn't have any backup sizes so I had to go with the size 2R, though I normally wear zero. It was really bulky and didn't fit well at the top, but I ended up wearing it anyway because I was out of town and didn't have other options (and I'd paid what I could've paid for a new dress). This was my first time renting a dress and likely my last. I prefer being able to try on my dresses to see how they fit before spending money. The delivery and return process was really easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2015
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments.
Loved the dress. A little tight around the arm pit area. My only concern with this dress was the neck line. I had to constantly look down at my chest to make sure my bra wasn't showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 6, 2015
Loved the dress - comfortable and fun
Fit great, but definitely needed a pin to keep it together!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
Relieved slot of compliments
I had to pin the chest because it was a little to revealing without it. Other then that it was amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 4, 2015
Wedding!
Everyone was spot on with their description - the bust runs HUGE and the line around the waist is teeeeeny. Too bad it didn't stretch a bit. It felt like the waist line was a size 8. But I loved the dress. Make sure you have a pin or some fashion tape so you don't give the world too big a show!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2015
Pretty dress
Nice dress. Flowing. Colors aren't as vibrant as shown online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 2, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Like the others mentioned, this dress is voluminous up top. You definitely need to have safety pins and tape handy to have the dress lay perfectly up top, and not feel too revealing. Otherwise, the dress was stunning and I felt fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 28, 2015
Beautiful, soft, flowing pleated fabric with vibrant colors! Photographs well.
I wore this dress with a 2 inch heel and it was a perfect length. The band around the waste/upper torso was snug (which was surprising because my upper torso is my smallest feature) and did not give at all. The dress wasn't as comfortable as I thought it would have been bc of that band, but I did really like the way it looked. If I was to order this dress again I probably order sizes 6 and 8 rather than 4 and 6. I received a ton of compliments and I truly think my dress was the best guest dress at the wedding! I will absolutely order from RTR again. The shipping was easy and the carrying case was really convenient.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2015
Loved this, but wasn't right for my event
As someone who is smaller on top, bigger (in every way) on the bottom, this dress fit like a dream. I didn't end up wearing it, but I will probably rent it for a beach wedding I have later in the year. It's so flowy and romantic! It is definitely brighter than in the photo though - pink as opposed to red.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2015
Feminine dress with summery flair.
The dress is lovely and very feminine. I wore it to a black tie gala but I think it'd also work for a more casual event. The colors aren't as bold as they appear online and I had to safety pin the neckline because I did not fill out the top, but it wasn't an issue once pinned. The length was perfect with 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 49
July 20, 2015
Comfort and elegance of the dress made it easy to dance all night.
Agree with other reviewers that the top is a bit blousy; however, not a big problem for me. Very comfortable and stood out among a lot of boring black dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 18, 2015
Very comfortable and elegant!
Top is large. I recommend going a size lower. Very beautiful and elegant! Good for bigger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
This dress is amazing. The material is light and flowy and the colors are stunning. I received tons of compliments on it. The fit is mostly true to size. The only 2 things to be aware- if you have a broader back, you will have to squeeze to get the middle strip/ribbon of the dress to get zipped like in many dresses that do not have a stretchy middle band. Otherwise, the fit is perfect. It is quite low cut so either be ready to show some cleavage or bring a pin/double sided tape to cover up. I would rent the dress again!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2015
The dress was beautiful. Stood out in the crowd with it's color and flow.
The length of the dress was perfect with 4 inch heels. The only issue was the bust area gaped open when seated.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 4, 2015
Too large in bust, zippers kept getting stuck too
Rented 2 sizes: 10R and 12R. I'm a 34G cup and both sizes were entirely too big for my bust! They also made me look wider than I am and showed too much cleavage for my taste. The V-cut was also lower than I thought. The 10 was a little too tight in the waist area for my comfort, the 12 was a better fit in the waist. I had a problem with the invisible zippers on both of the dresses, seems like others did too because there were small holes on the sides of the zipper seam where it looks like the chiffon got caught. Also there was no problem in length for me even though I'm 5'2. I tried it on in both sizes with some 4" wedges and the dresses were a good 2" off the ground for me but I think that's because of my large bust and bum (my hip measures 44"). Pretty dress in pictures but wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2015
Beautiful & perfect for dancing!
Fit was true to size. I wasn't sent the sizes that I ordered but made do with what I received. The dress is extremely hard to zip over the waist area (even zipping just to put it on a hanger). The bust area is pretty low- I had to safety pin it shut and still had ample cleavage. I noticed several small pin holes in the dress liner, so it looks like a common occurrence. I'm 5'7" and the length was perfect. I loved that this dress was eye-catching without being over the top. Lots of compliments on it, but didn't feel like I was in a dress that was begging for attention or trying to overshadow the bride. Overall a great dress, just wish I would have received the correct sizes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2015
Beautiful and bold dress!
Beautiful dress but large on top- glad I read other reviews ahead of time and had fashion tape handy! Was very fun wearing this dress!! Regular was still pretty long even with tall wedges on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2015
pretty, but get the long length if you are 5'7" or taller
I am 5'7.5" and I got the regular length based on the reviews. I had to wear flats and I still felt the dress was a little too short. I used a little fashion tape to hold the top in place. Overall the dress is gorgeous, well made, and can be dressed up or down accordingly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful, well-made dress. The colors are gorgeous - perfect for a summer wedding,
The petite really is petite! I am 5'1 and ended up wearing flats with the 10P. The neckline is VERY revealing. I had to do some magic to get it to be appropriate for a wedding. Fashion tape did not stick well to the dress. But, overall a really gorgeous dress; received lots of compliments, and it was quite comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!
I wore this dress 4 months pregnant and LOVED it!! The color is gorgeous and the fabric is light and comfortable for a summer wedding. Like other reviewers said, there is a lot of extra room in the chest. I am a 36DD right now and had to use safety pins and fashion tape to secure the top. The waist band has NO give to it. I usually wear a 2, so I ordered a 4R and a 6R. I wore the 6R because of the waist but probably would've been more comfortable in an 8. Plenty of room for the bump but very tight in the waist band. I'd order at least 2 sizes up if you are pregnant. I was worried about the length but it worked out well with my wedges. It was a little bit too long but not bad. Overall loved this dress and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2015
Beautiful red/magenta/pink colors
I ended up in the 6L. I expected the waist to have some stretch to it, and it definitely does not. It was a snug fit right at the half inch waistline but worked out fine. I'm 5'10 and wore flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 15, 2015
Beautiful and easy to wear.
The dress is just beautiful and really fun. It can be dressed up or down and was perfect for the wedding I attended, which had a mix of casual and fancy attire. I ordered the 2P, because I wanted to wear flat sandals since I'd be chasing after my 2-year old most of the night. At 5'4", the dress length was perfect for me to wear flats. Occasionally, I still had to pick it up while walking or dancing, but it was not dragging on the ground by any means. The waist is not stretchy, so if you're on the fence about sizes, I'd recommend sizing up or getting a larger size for your backup. As others mentioned, the top is crazy low-cut. I had to use fashion tape to ensure everything stayed hidden. The fashion tape worked great and I'd recommend using it over using a safety pin. The dress I received had small holes from when a previous wearer had pinned it. Overall, very happy with this dress and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Lots of compliments for a perfect wedding!
The color and fit are both really beautiful for a warmer wedding! As other reviews state, the top does run a bit large, but it was fine for me! When going up or downstairs, the dress is a bit long. I am 5'6; I would get petite if you are shorter than me for this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 13, 2015
Felt like a movie star- I adore Halston Heritage and this dress!!
It does run a tad large so if you are petite on top or more modest fashion tape is a must. The long was a tad long as well, and I am a tall girl! Nothing a pair of 4" heels can't handle. But worth noting. The color is to die for and it feels breezy and great for dancing the night away. Winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
June 9, 2015
Gorgeous dress, great colors!
Love this dress, but it was super long. I should have gone with the 2P as the 2R went past the floor on me. Being 5'6 is a weird height, I suppose. Also, the bust was suuuuuuuper huge on me and baggy. Had I rented this for a special occassion or an event and it wasn't through Unlimited, I would have been super bummed. Luckily, with unlimited, I was able to get something else ...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2015
I never felt more beautiful or glamorous than in this dress!
I got COUNTLESS compliments on this dress! The color(s) is so vibrant and the fabric is so gorgeous and flowy, especially in the wind. It was super comfortable and I only needed a little fashion tap on the chest to keep all in place. I would absolutely rent this dress again, if I hadn't taken so many pictures in it! #wedding #red
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 8, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but very large on top!
I gave this dress a three star rating only because it was so large on top! I loved the dress, the color and pattern, but I ended up having to pin it in the back so that my boobs didn't fall out. I'm 38 D and I was swimming in it. The ribbon around the waist was a tad bit snug but wasn't an issue. I have another friend who had previously rented this dress and had the same complaint, and she's not very large on top; I figured I had the girls to fill it in, but nope. It's just abnormally big and loose in the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
A little frumpy, meh. Pretty dress, but also a little boring.
Eh
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2015
Husband's boss's daughter's wedding
Dress was beautiful and I was looking forward to wearing it but it didn't fit. It was too tight in the waist and way too long from the waist to the shoulders. Considering I had tried on at least 20 dresses at Macy's so I would have backup in case the rentals didn't fit and very few of them fit, I was not surprised this didn't fit.
See more reviews:
2 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×