Halston Heritage

Lights of Ioannina Maxi

$85 rental
$594 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Pair with Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set and you'll shine.

Also available in navy and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed pleated crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

171 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 114
Large 46
Photos 106
Tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

The compliments on this dresses were never-ending!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is amazing, and true to size. The only issue, as stated in other reviews, is the extra fabric in the top. The colors in the photo don't do the dress justice, because it is absolutely stunning in person! I would wear this over and over again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2013

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I am 5'11 and ordered a 4L and 6L as a back up because my hips are pretty wide and wasn't sure if the lining would be tight (it wasn't). The 4L was perfect. I did not wear heels to this wedding so it was a bit long. The bust was also a little big but nothing a padded bra didn't fix. I got so many compliments and was comfortable the whole day.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Gorgeous dress, very feminine and great for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews all said the same thing and I agree, it is way too large in the top and I'm a DDD cup so I don't know how most girls made this work. Even so, it is still a gorgeous dress and fit perfectly in every other area. Got many compliments and felt great!
Darien
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

beautiful for a summer black tie wedding

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Long, even in 3+ inch heels -- but gorgeous colors, and otherwise true to size. I wore for a black tie July wedding.
Marlean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Very nice and comfortable dress. Received many compliments at our formal affair. ..................

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a bit baggy or blousy under the arms, would have preferred a more snug fit. Runs a little large, I am a solid size 6 and would recommend going down a size for the back up dress. Extremely long. I wore 1 inch platforms with 5 inch heels and it skimmed the ground on my 5'6" height. Waste sits a bit higher in reality than how it looks on the model. Overall very comfortable dress, very lightweight and cool for events a hot climate. Be prepared with a bit of fashion tape for the low cut front however it really did not gap or fall open on me but I used some just in case.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Pretty dress and fun new experience

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fabric, definitely one of the more unique dresses at the wedding, and I received many compliments. I expected the dress to be a bit lose on top as others had mentioned, so I did buy the two-sided tape and just a few pieces worked perfectly. It was quite blousy so it didn't photograph so great (made me look bigger/boxier) but was very pretty in person. The long, flowy skirt was great for moving around the dance floor.
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Beautiful color, very flattering!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Apparently some other wedding guests did also! Two other girls wore the same dress! Beautiful fit and beautiful color for a summer black tie wedding. I didn't want to return it! I'm almost 5'4" and the dress was a tiny, tiny bit too long with 3 1/2 inch heels.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

A bright, beautiful dress in a sea of black & navy blue!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is vibrant and beautiful. and perfect for a summer semi-formal affair. I usually wear a size 6L and ordered a 6L & 8L. The 6L fit ok except for the top: I tried to adjust it with fashion tape but couldn't get it to lay right. The dress made me look a little boxier than I am - when I saw the pictures I was surprised!! The length was a tad short for me (I wore 2" heels) but I'm 6' without heels and never expect dresses to be long enough. I love the color, weight and fabric though, so it's a winner for me!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Loved the dress, but wish I had gotten a different length

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 6, and this dress was no different. It's a great dress for woman with a bigger bust, like myself, too! The double sided tape that they provide was definitely needed! My only regret is not getting the longer length. I went with the regular, which for me, someone who is 5'6 1/2 was too short. I ended up having to wear flats which was fine, but the long would have been better for heals. All in all I loved this dress!!!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Great dress - but the reviews are correct - large bust area!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor wedding. Since it would be outdoors, I was hoping to wear flats, so I rented the 4R. In case that would be too short to wear flats with, I also rented the 4L (and thought I could wear wedge heels, if I HAD to). I'm 5'10" and the 4R hit below my ankle around the top of my foot. I might have liked it a little longer, but it was more comfortable to wear flats and be able to dance all night than wear the Long and worry about tripping or my feet hurting in really high heels all night. The fabric was great for a hot day and it really stood out in the crowd. As others stated, the colors in the dress are great. The waist fits as it should, but the bust is large. I fixed that problem by wearing the "add-two-cup-sizes" bra from VS and converted it to a criss-cross back, since another reviewer said she had problems keeping her straps covered all night. That filled out the bust of the dress without issue, but it still opened, so I just safety pinned the inside and the dress was fine. If I would have been attending an indoor event, I would have worn heels with the Long, since it it was shorter than I liked. Note the Regular runs 58" from the shoulder! Also, this would be good as an early maternity dress, since the bottom is so full. But BEWARE! If you are tall and always have to lean forward or slouch to take photos with others this is NOT a good sloucher's dress to be photographed in! You will end up with a pregnancy pooch in the front in all your photos (which I found out AFTER seeing the one above). I looked really boxy in all the photos, but in person, it looked much better. The mystery bling they sent was the Nicole Miller Accessories Star Light Star Bright bracelet. It looked fantastic with the dress, but be sure you have other gold-tone accessories! I had silver/platinum evening sandals, so I didn't end up wearing it because of the gold-tone. I am including a pic in the review anyway so you can see them together. It was a great look!
Robin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 7, 2013

Wore it to the Beyonce Concert, Comfortable and easy to move around in.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loose around the bust area, drags when you walk so make so you have some type of heel on.
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

This dress is a beautiful color! I was even photographed as a "Fashion Favorite" at the event!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have stated, the bust area of the dress runs large. I used one strip of the fashion tape provided to keep the dress in place and had no problems with it the entire night. The dress was also a bit long on me. I wore 4.5" heels and could have used another half inch of height to make the dress easier to maneuver. Overall, it was comfortable, great to dance in, and eye catching, which was exactly what I wanted for a black tie gala.
K-Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Gorgeous colors on this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well except for the top part which was loose. I had a normal bra on which was going to pop out to be seen if I hadn't stuck the neck part firmly with fashion tape. The dress would also have been longer if not for the 4 inch heels I had on. Other than that, the dress is so beautiful, you don't to accessorize so much. I only had the Southern Plantation earrings on (mystery bling!) to complete my look.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Gorgeous dress, amazing color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Rented the 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4R. Used the fashion tape to secure the front, which held in place the entire night. The band was a bit snug, but worked just fine! The color is even more gorgeous in person!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Fun, comfortable, and makes a statement!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I loved this dress. It was a daring choice for me but from the second I put it on, I knew I had made the right decision! Received so many flattering compliments. So comfy and with the pleats, you don't have to worry about wrinkles from sitting down. Would definitely recommend fashion tape for the chest area to keep it from being too revealing! I am 5'10" and the dress was just a tad too short to cover the tops of my toes but the long would have been too much. So it runs large in the chest but short on the length. No need to do a necklace but consider accessorizing with fun earrings like Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings and a bracelet.
Ella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 5, 2013

Made me feel pretty

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is very pretty especially the color and I felt pretty in it. Material felt great. I needed few pieces of the double-sided tape to keep the top part in place from opening. Long length was perfect! I could wear flats (in the picture) with not much trouble as well as heels. You do need to be careful going up the stairs but other than that no problem. I almost wanted to sleep in it but unfortunately had to take it off after the event.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

The dress was perfect for an upscale housewarming day-into-night party.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and it was perfect for the occasion. I will say that I needed help from my husband getting the zipper up because it ran tight around my rib cage. Once I had it on, it wasn't as tight. It's a beautiful dress and I didn't even need a bra with it. Woo Hoo!
Kaila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Such a comfortable dress and the colors are AMAZING!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time ordering from RTR. It wound up being a great experience. My first dress choice was returned damaged so I needed to pick another dress 2 days before the wedding I was attending. The stylist that I was in contact with was extremely helpful and accommodating. I was able to choose this dress instead. Some things do happen for a reason. This was such a wonderful dress. I felt wonderful in it and got several compliments during the day/night. I paired the Crystal Leaf Earrings with this dress and it gave it a flash of sparkle without being too over the top. I ordered the 6R and 8R. I'm usually in between sizes and the waistline of the 6R fit perfectly. I didn't even try the 8R on. At first I wasn't going to fashion tape the neckline but I realized that I could probably use it and felt way more comfortable with that extra security. I knew I was taking a gamble with the length and the regular was about an inch or 2 too long on me with 5" heels. The dress skimmed the ground so it didn't look too long but was a little difficult to walk in. This is the only reason why I'm not giving the dress 5 stars. Overall I would definitely rent this dress again. The colors are sooo vibrant. I thought it would be more of a red but in person the dress is definitely fuchsia with light pink accents. Couldn't have been happier!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel stunning and it was perfectly appropriate for a slightly chilly, black tie optional wedding. It was comfortable (able to wear regular bra and underwear!) and very fun to dance in. I did have to use some fashion tape between my bra and one side because when I leaned over, you would have been able to see my bra. The 2L was the perfect length with low heels and only slightly tight around the middle and arms but it didn't restrict my eating or dancing at all. (I thought I had ordered the 4L as well but something went awry and I only received the 2L so luckily it fit and I actually think the 4L would have been too big despite that being my normal size).
Terina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really beautiful! I ordered a 10R, but wish I wouldn't gotten the 10L because I prefer my dresses to drag a little, but I wore 3.5" heels and it was just fine (I'm 5'6). This dress was def a hit and I received so many compliments. There was a little extra fabric in the breast area, but nothing that I couldn't make work.
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

One Of A Kind.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PROS: No one else had anything like it on. CON: Like all the other reviews have stated, the top is big. This dress was perfect for the vineyard wedding we attended. Bright and colorful. I added a gold plated belt to give it a little "umpf." (got it from jaideclothing.com, in case someone asks). Other guests loved my look. I received a number of compliments and I felt very confident. I was kind of prepared for the peril of the big top after reading ALL previous reviews on this dress. It did come with fashion tape, which I used all of it and a safety pin or two helped. I am a 34D so the top was not extremely baggy like some reviews, it just needed some tweaking so that I wouldn't flash other guests. I wore a strapless bra, which in hindsight wish I had gotten a deep plunge bra with straps. Just a preference...why wear strapless when I didn't have to? I'm 5'6", the 4L was perfect. I've been wearing a 6 lately in my work clothes so I ordered a 6L as an alternate but the 4 was perfect. The band around the waist is not stretchy, so when zipping the back, that is the area where you need to tug a bit to get the zipper the rest of the way up. I wore 3.5 inch heels and the bottom swept the floor nicely. Also rented the Alex Bittar Serpentine Cuff and the Lilly Pulitzer Elephant Clutch. LOVED BOTH. Also, I live in Louisiana but the event was in Virginia. Given the 4 day rental window, I had the items shipped to my parents' house in VA, it arrived on Thursday as expected. Since mail doesn't run on Sunday, I shipped it out on Monday when I got back to La. Easy peasy. My first time using RTR. I will most DEFINITELY be back. Mardi Gras season will be rolling around soon enough....so happy RTR exists!!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

BEAUTIFUL dress! Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The colors were so vibrant and pretty, and the maxi style felt timeless and elegant. I got compliments on it all night. It is quite long- I am just shy of 5'5 and was wearing 3.5 inch heels and the dress grazed the ground from time to time. I am small-chested and there was definitely a little room in the chest, but not to the point where it looked awkward or revealed anything it shouldn't have!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 18, 2013

Felt like a "Lady in Red"

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful color/pattern and lovely flowly fabric, the style was bohemian and glamorous for a fall wedding I attended. As other reviewers have noted, there is a lot of room in the upper part of the dress, and I used fashion take to make sure I was not showing too much cleavage and that did the trick. The fit is very easy, slight empire waistline and then easy fit everywhere else.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Nov 20, 2013

This dress is the perfect mix of classy and effortless, and the colors are beautiful in person!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and fell in love with the colors and how comfortable it was! I found the bust a bit large (like a lot of the reviews say) and ended up using the fashion tape provided in the garmet bag from RTR to secure the top. It was the perfect length with heels (I am 5' 5"), but when I switched to sandals later in the night it ran a bit long. The dress was so light and flow-y that it was no problem holding up the side while I danced, though! Would definitely recommend for your next event!
nks
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Beautiful & Bright Summer Dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my summer bridal shower and it just flowed so beautifully that I felt like a princess. The color and design was bright, but not overwhelming. It hit the ground with 3 inch heels and I wore minimal jewelry because of the design. I usually wear a 4 but the high band on the dress eliminates that concern. The main thing was my lack of chest to fill the top out. You can probably tell from the picture that it sagged a little. Perfect for summer wedding events!
kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

The dress was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The waist fit me very well, I am 5'4 and 124lbs. My waist is about 26inches. I am a true hour glass shape. The dress was LONG, even with my 4 inch heels. I had to pick up the dress to walk up and down the stairs. I didn't mind at all because I was in love with how the dress flowed behind me when I was able to drop the hem onto the floor. I had to use a lot of tape to keep the girls in because the chest area is very blousy. I wanted more of a vampy evening look so I taped the dress on the outer edge of my 34B cup. I ordered both the two and the four adn the two just fit me better.
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Elegant, yet super comfortable!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly, and the 2L was an ideal length for 5'8 height + 3 inch heels. Bust area was completely secure - no need for fashion tape (and you can wear a regular T-shirt bra - nothing will show). The dress is so light and airy - makes you feel flawless! :) Highly recommended.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Dancing on the terrace feeling beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 4 months pregnant in this dress. I thought the dress would be more forgiving but the waistline band was very unforgiving!! If you are pregnant get at least one or two sizes up ! I wish I got the 12! I BARELY fit in the 10. It was painful but I made it work for this beautiful dress. I love the way it looked and made me feel, even though I couldn't breathe. :-)
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

AMAZING

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a snowy wedding in Colorado. I wish I owned this dress. It was so beautiful and comfortable. I am usually a size 0 - and very short but unfortunately none of the petite sizes were available so I had to go with a 2 regular. It was a little large in the bust and a little long, but I knew that going in since they didn't have my usual size. I got so many compliments on this dress all night. Even the wedding planner asked where the dress was from because she wanted to wear it to her next event. Definitely recommend.
Malice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was originally my second choice dress, but I am so glad I wore it to the event. I received so many compliments about the style and colors. It is the perfect dress for a Spring wedding because the colors are so vibrant and the dress is super comfortable. The style of the dress also makes it perfect for sporting loose , beachy curls. My only issue was the L was too long even with four inch heels, and I tripped a couple of times going down stairs. Overall great dress for a formal wedding!
Chandy Pants
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress is beautiful! Great color and super flowy. Only issue is the waist area is super tight while the rest of the dress is kind of loose.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Many compliments and perfect for a spring black tie wedding!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top has a little too much material. I got a 4L because the chart said that 3-4 inch heels would work with my height, but it was too long. I would have gone with the 4R.
Ruthie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2014

This dress was so flowy and lightweight. Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top dipped a little low, would have liked it to be closed a little more.
Nanichi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
May 7, 2014

The Chapel it was breath taking!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a size 6L but may be since my ribcage are wide I had to go a size bigger, but is super comfortable , light weight and fresh. Love it. But if you are like me 5'9" and 147lbs with the ribcage wide you should rent a size bigger...
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2014

This dress was perfect for our black tie gala!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly in the waist. I am 5'3" and wore 3" heels and the length was perfect. I was also able to wear a regular bra with fashion tape around the bust line. The dress was slightly baggy in the top, but nothing the fashion tape couldn't fix!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2014

Beautiful pattern and color

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great to order if you're nervous about not being able to try it on. Very flattering on the waist and hides everything below that with how flowy it is. Only problem for me was trying to hide my cleavage. Probably would be easier to wear if you're an A or B
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2014

Awesome dress, beautiful colors, and perfect fit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement brunch. Mostly, I loved the vibrant colors of the dress, which makes it perfect for any formal spring/summer event. It's a very flowy dress; I had some issues everytime I stood up or walked up stairs because my heel would get caught in the dress. Regardless, the dress was so worth it. I did use some fashion tape to make sure I wouldn't flash anything ;) It was a true fit to my size; usually when the fabric around the chest/back area is not very stretchy I have to go up in size, to a 4 or 6 (thanks swimmer shoulders), and a 4 was perfect.
Essie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran a bit weird around the bust area; but, overall liked the dress!
Emma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

Felt Glamorous & Comfortable All Night!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress from the second I put it on until the moment I took it off! Fit great and got tons of compliments all night. The dress did run a bit big in my smallest dress size, so used double sided tape to keep everything in place in the bust. I'm 5'9 and wore 4 inch heels and the hem on the long was about 1/2 inch too long, if I'd had time I would have gotten the free hemming in Henri Bendel the day before. All in all great first experience w/ RTR!
alisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 28, 2014

Comfortable, gorgeous, and would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Like others said, the chest area is a little baggy but the fashion tape that came with dress fixed the issue. I'm 5'9" and wore the regular with flats. It was perfect- the dress just hit the floor. The 6 fit but was tight through the torso and uncomfortable so I went with the 8.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×