Halston Heritage

Lights of Ioannina Maxi

$65 – $100 rental?
$594 retail
Stylist Notes

Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Pair with Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set and you'll shine.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
296 reviews
Fit
Large
(66)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(17)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is really beautiful! I ordered a 10R, but wish I wouldn't gotten the 10L because I prefer my dresses to drag a little, but I wore 3.5" heels and it was just fine (I'm 5'6). This dress was def a hit and I received so many compliments. There was a little extra fabric in the breast area, but nothing that I couldn't make work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
September 30, 2013
One Of A Kind.
PROS: No one else had anything like it on. CON: Like all the other reviews have stated, the top is big. This dress was perfect for the vineyard wedding we attended. Bright and colorful. I added a gold plated belt to give it a little "umpf." (got it from jaideclothing.com, in case someone asks). Other guests loved my look. I received a number of compliments and I felt very confident. I was kind of prepared for the peril of the big top after reading ALL previous reviews on this dress. It did come with fashion tape, which I used all of it and a safety pin or two helped. I am a 34D so the top was not extremely baggy like some reviews, it just needed some tweaking so that I wouldn't flash other guests. I wore a strapless bra, which in hindsight wish I had gotten a deep plunge bra with straps. Just a preference...why wear strapless when I didn't have to? I'm 5'6", the 4L was perfect. I've been wearing a 6 lately in my work clothes so I ordered a 6L as an alternate but the 4 was perfect. The band around the waist is not stretchy, so when zipping the back, that is the area where you need to tug a bit to get the zipper the rest of the way up. I wore 3.5 inch heels and the bottom swept the floor nicely. Also rented the Alex Bittar Serpentine Cuff and the Lilly Pulitzer Elephant Clutch. LOVED BOTH. Also, I live in Louisiana but the event was in Virginia. Given the 4 day rental window, I had the items shipped to my parents' house in VA, it arrived on Thursday as expected. Since mail doesn't run on Sunday, I shipped it out on Monday when I got back to La. Easy peasy. My first time using RTR. I will most DEFINITELY be back. Mardi Gras season will be rolling around soon enough....so happy RTR exists!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 7, 2013
BEAUTIFUL dress! Perfect for a summer wedding!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The colors were so vibrant and pretty, and the maxi style felt timeless and elegant. I got compliments on it all night. It is quite long- I am just shy of 5'5 and was wearing 3.5 inch heels and the dress grazed the ground from time to time. I am small-chested and there was definitely a little room in the chest, but not to the point where it looked awkward or revealed anything it shouldn't have!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a friend's wedding!
I'm 5'2 and had on heels, the dress grazed the floor. True to size but you need to have tape on hand to keep the extra fabric on top in place. Otherwise, great dress!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2013
Lots of compliments
As others have said, you need fashion tape to secure the top, otherwise your boobs will fall out of the dress. I also wore a racer back bra so the straps would not show. I do wish it was more fitted on top, but it was very comfortable. I wore 4" heels and the dress still grazed the floor. I received lots of compliments and my husband loved the dress. Just be prepared to wear heels and have the tape ready.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
Too big
I rented a 4L and a 6L and I was swimming in the 4L. The bust area was just too big. I ended up having to return the dress. Luckily, Natasha took very good care of me. She even offered to overnight another dress to my hotel in California. However, I was a little worried about it getting there for my 2pm wedding. My account was credited by Monday morning!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
November 5, 2013
I wore this for a masquerade ball and made a mask that matched incredibly well.
I'm short, so even with heels the dress was long. It was also incredibly big from the bust. All of the reviews said that, so I figured with an 8 I would be ok--I also didn't want it to be too tight in the waist. It fit really well in the waist so I wouldn't have been able to size down, but I needed a lot of pins to fix the top. Because there was so much cloth to pin there was no easy way to do it so I don't think the dress looked as nice as it could have.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2013
Loved the pattern!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in October and loved it! Got tons of compliments on the pattern. I wore it with dressy flats, but could've worn a low heel. I'm a little over 5'7", so the longer length would've been best for heels. The difference in the 0-2 was not really noticeable other than the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 207lbs
November 11, 2013
Awesome Color and Pattern
I wore this to a formal event over the Summer, during a heat wave. This dress was great, the fit really showed off my waist and my chest looked great (a head thing with a larger chest, typically i come off either matronly or with super aggressive cleavage- but not this time).I also loved the color and the pattern.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2013
This dress is the perfect mix of classy and effortless, and the colors are beautiful in person!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and fell in love with the colors and how comfortable it was! I found the bust a bit large (like a lot of the reviews say) and ended up using the fashion tape provided in the garmet bag from RTR to secure the top. It was the perfect length with heels (I am 5' 5"), but when I switched to sandals later in the night it ran a bit long. The dress was so light and flow-y that it was no problem holding up the side while I danced, though! Would definitely recommend for your next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2013
Beautiful & Bright Summer Dress!
I wore this dress for my summer bridal shower and it just flowed so beautifully that I felt like a princess. The color and design was bright, but not overwhelming. It hit the ground with 3 inch heels and I wore minimal jewelry because of the design. I usually wear a 4 but the high band on the dress eliminates that concern. The main thing was my lack of chest to fill the top out. You can probably tell from the picture that it sagged a little. Perfect for summer wedding events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2013
Perfect for a Miami wedding!
I wore this dress to a very fancy black tie wedding in Miami. It was really hot that night, but this dress is so light and airy that it didn't even bother me! It is such a flattering cut, and very forgiving. I've never been this dressed up AND this comfortable at the same time. It did run very long, even with 4 inch heels I spent a lot of time picking up the bottom of the dress to make sure no one was stepping on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2013
Beautiful dress - bit long
Loved the dress - color was amazing, material was nice. Only complaint it that it was a little long. I had 8" platforms so it was okay, but because of the pleating you wouldn't have been able to help the length any other way. Having said that, the fit was wonderful. flowy, but flattering, and the synched waist was the best. (with a belt of course)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments!
The waist fit me very well, I am 5'4 and 124lbs. My waist is about 26inches. I am a true hour glass shape. The dress was LONG, even with my 4 inch heels. I had to pick up the dress to walk up and down the stairs. I didn't mind at all because I was in love with how the dress flowed behind me when I was able to drop the hem onto the floor. I had to use a lot of tape to keep the girls in because the chest area is very blousy. I wanted more of a vampy evening look so I taped the dress on the outer edge of my 34B cup. I ordered both the two and the four adn the two just fit me better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2014
So many compliments on this amazing dress!
the dress is gorgeous! The chest is a little loose but it fits pretty true to size. Wish it was mine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 13, 2015
Gorgeous and flattering dress
I had rented this dress before in the orange color so I knew it fit well and that I loved it. I think this one may have been a little stretched out since the neckline was much lower but it was an easy fix with a safety pin. This was the perfect dress for a destination wedding. I loved it and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 23, 2013
Elegant, yet super comfortable!
This dress fit perfectly, and the 2L was an ideal length for 5'8 height + 3 inch heels. Bust area was completely secure - no need for fashion tape (and you can wear a regular T-shirt bra - nothing will show). The dress is so light and airy - makes you feel flawless! :) Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
January 1, 2014
awesome for a summer evening wedding; formal event
loved it for a summer wedding ! received tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2014
MY FAVORITE DRESS EVER!
Absolutely adore this dress! The fit was perfect. Especially for a larger bust, I'm a 34DD. I didn't mind it being a bit open in the bust area because I liked a little bit of a sexy, yet classy look. If you're not, you can definitely place a pin. The dress flows so beautiful and the color is even more brilliant in person. I received compliments all night long from women AND men. haha.. The 6L fit great but the 8L, was just a tad bit longer and I wore it with 5 inch heels, with a one inch platform and the dress was the perfect length, skimming my toes! I will rent this dress again and again! Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2014
Floral and flowy
Wore this to a destination wedding and loved it! I had to size down because the bust was extremely loose. I still had to use fashion tape to keep the neckline intact. Probably would be a better fit for taller women. But besides that, I loved the pleats, the color and the floral print.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
March 11, 2014
The most beautiful dress I've ever worn!
I got both a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit better and more snug than the 0 (maybe it was stretched out from previous wear?). The bust line is also very low so I used some fashion tape to keep it secure. I would also pair it with high wedges since it is a very long dress. I received SO many compliments in this dress!! I paired it with a cream blazer since it was a May wedding in northern Connecticut. You'll feel stunning! I'll definitely rent this same dress for an event in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2014
Absolutely Stunning
I'm 5'9 and the 6L was too long (even in heels). Wore the 6R with gold heels to an outdoor, evening wedding in Florida. It was perfect. Slipped into gold Jack Rodgers sandals for the reception and dancing was a comfortable breeze. So many compliments, and I just felt lovely all evening. Photographs well, too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 18, 2014
Cute dress but a little large on me.
Waist was too high on me and it just looked a little big all over on me. Beautiful color though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
March 21, 2014
Dancing on the terrace feeling beautiful in this dress.
I was 4 months pregnant in this dress. I thought the dress would be more forgiving but the waistline band was very unforgiving!! If you are pregnant get at least one or two sizes up ! I wish I got the 12! I BARELY fit in the 10. It was painful but I made it work for this beautiful dress. I love the way it looked and made me feel, even though I couldn't breathe. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2014
Easy to wear, really flattering
I got so many compliments on this dress. The pattern hides a lot and the waistline is great for giving you shape. The sizing was a bit weird - the 6R was noticeably roomier than the 6L in the upper body area, but I wore the 6L with heels and just sucked in my stomach a bit while sitting during dinner. I wore a bra and needed a bit of tape but the dress stayed put. Perfect for a fall wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Wanted to love it, but...
I could not get this zipped, and even when it was incredibly tight around my hips/waist, the bust was just hanging there. Very odd fit. The pleats also do not do any favors to those of us with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
AMAZING
I wore this dress to a snowy wedding in Colorado. I wish I owned this dress. It was so beautiful and comfortable. I am usually a size 0 - and very short but unfortunately none of the petite sizes were available so I had to go with a 2 regular. It was a little large in the bust and a little long, but I knew that going in since they didn't have my usual size. I got so many compliments on this dress all night. Even the wedding planner asked where the dress was from because she wanted to wear it to her next event. Definitely recommend.
LorraineJune 24, 2014
hello Maggie. how snug was the 2r on your ribs from bust to waist? I wear a 36b otherwise same numbers. thanks. Lorraine
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
Cute but didn't work on me
I like the pattern but it's best for a late summer wedding. The top is very blousy and made me look much fuller (wider) than I am. The 8 was way too big and hung and the six fit better but still not flattering. Cute dress but it doesn't do anything for your figure. Also, I'm 5 '5.5 and the dress was short. I could have worn flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful dress
Loved the dress, a little big on top...went with my other choice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2014
Very roomy Bust
I am a full c cup and I ended up having to tape this dress to my boobs so that when I leaned forward at dinner you couldn't see my nips. Other than that, it was a cute dress. Nothing special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
Beautiful
A little large on top and a tiny bit long (I am 5'3) but it worked out with heels. Very comfortable and pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2014
Beautiful color and pattern
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress. I got it as a second option dress and after reading other reviews that said this dress was long, I decided to rent the 0P because I'm only 5'3". There was no way I could have worn it with shoes at all. But that was my fault for choosing the short size. It was so pretty and comfortable though and I definitely will try to rent the 0R next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
Great customer service
Dress is beautiful! Great color and super flowy. Only issue is the waist area is super tight while the rest of the dress is kind of loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2014
This dress was so flowy and lightweight. Perfect for a summer wedding!
The top dipped a little low, would have liked it to be closed a little more.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
May 7, 2014
The Chapel it was breath taking!
I'm a size 6L but may be since my ribcage are wide I had to go a size bigger, but is super comfortable , light weight and fresh. Love it. But if you are like me 5'9" and 147lbs with the ribcage wide you should rent a size bigger...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2014
Very Comfy dress! By far the most comfortable.
The top was just a tad large. I wore a padded bra and used fashion tape to keep the opening secure. I wore gold flat sandals which complimented it perfectly and the dress just brushed the ground. I had to be very careful walking up and down stairs to not step on the dress. It is more vibrant in person than in the pictures but would be great for most events. Works well with a black shawl if it is cool outside. Worn with House of Harlow 1960 Fortune Teller earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2014
Beautiful pattern and color
This dress is great to order if you're nervous about not being able to try it on. Very flattering on the waist and hides everything below that with how flowy it is. Only problem for me was trying to hide my cleavage. Probably would be easier to wear if you're an A or B
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
Awesome dress, beautiful colors, and perfect fit!
I rented this dress for my engagement brunch. Mostly, I loved the vibrant colors of the dress, which makes it perfect for any formal spring/summer event. It's a very flowy dress; I had some issues everytime I stood up or walked up stairs because my heel would get caught in the dress. Regardless, the dress was so worth it. I did use some fashion tape to make sure I wouldn't flash anything ;) It was a true fit to my size; usually when the fabric around the chest/back area is not very stretchy I have to go up in size, to a 4 or 6 (thanks swimmer shoulders), and a 4 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
Felt Glamorous & Comfortable All Night!
Loved this dress from the second I put it on until the moment I took it off! Fit great and got tons of compliments all night. The dress did run a bit big in my smallest dress size, so used double sided tape to keep everything in place in the bust. I'm 5'9 and wore 4 inch heels and the hem on the long was about 1/2 inch too long, if I'd had time I would have gotten the free hemming in Henri Bendel the day before. All in all great first experience w/ RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2014
Comfortable, gorgeous, and would definitely rent again!
Fits true to size. Like others said, the chest area is a little baggy but the fashion tape that came with dress fixed the issue. I'm 5'9" and wore the regular with flats. It was perfect- the dress just hit the floor. The 6 fit but was tight through the torso and uncomfortable so I went with the 8.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×