Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Goldfish Dress

$30 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for structured chic in this flared orange dress by Halston Heritage. Perfect for a dinner date or work party, this dress is sure to brighten up any room!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange ponte (100% rayon). Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 37
Large 2
Photos 35
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Pretty color, fits small.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress (a size 0 and 2) to wear to a wedding. I usually wear a size 0 but wore the size 2... it is a drop-waist dress and the material is stretchy, so it shows everything. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit better in the mid-section but the shoulders were a little broad. Spanx are highly recommended. I did receive quite a few compliments about how pretty the color was.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Loved the fit of this dress. The color was perfect for brunch!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
AMAZING!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Great Spring/Summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. The color was great and I receive loads of compliments. The dress is very very fitted but does run true to size. My only compliant was that it tended to ride up a bit in the shoulder area due to the way the materials is. But, overall, great little dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

The sturdy, structured fabric and the high neck/sleeves make this dress a demure choice.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal work event. The sturdy, structured fabric and the high neck/sleeves make this dress a demure choice. I like that the color is bold (a brighter orange in natural light than the color pictured on the sight) which contrasts nicely with the overall conservative look and feel of the dress. One caveat -- even though it's A-Line, the seam of the tights I wanted to wear oddly showed through, so I'd say 'no' to tights with this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2013

Someone told me that the bright color of this dress made her happy just looking at it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit for an hourglass shape. Loved the color and kind of retro style of the dress. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 3, 2013

Very tight, was not appropriate for work conference.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was so excited about this dress and was looking forward to wearing it to a conference for work. It seemed like it was going to be a perfect length and cut. I ordered the 4 and 6 and I can usually wear either. However - they were both SUPER tight - mainly around the stomach area. Tight to the point where you could see the outline of my belly button. But the top fit nicely and the bottom flare was adorable. But with the stomach being as tight as it was, I would not have worn it for work or any other occasion either.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

Wasn't able to wear :(

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear this dress for my event. It is a gorgeous color and good fabric with a lot of stretch, BUT the torso in the dress seemed to be made for someone taller than me. It was an awkward long length and the torso of the dress just didn't sit right.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2013

Interesting color, but the fit wasn't flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress (thank goodness the first one was fabulous) and the fit was really unflattering on me. The top was boxy and around the hips, it was surprisingly revealing and tight. I liked how this dress looked on other members' pictures, but for me, it was really not right.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Great Color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't choose to wear this one because of the way it fit over my butt. I have a really small waist and fuller hips and behind that was pretty in the dress but wasn't the look I was going for.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

it was too small everywhere, very heavy and bulky material. the color was pretty. overall awkward

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could not zip the dress, i am a curvy girl, big hips not too much on the top, i have a pear shape body. the material is was very heavy, not comfortable. I liked the look of the dress but it just didn't work for me. Maybe if I was little skinner it would have been more flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Bright, cheery color makes for a stand-out dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress to wear to a spring wedding. It has a very flattering fit-and-flare style to it, and the fabric had a lot of stretch, which made it very comfortable to wear and move around in. The only downside (maybe) is that it runs a little shorter than I was expecting (I'm 5'8" and the ceremony was held in a Catholic church), so if you are attending a more conservative event, I might pass on it. That being said, the hem of the dress was the same length as my fingertips, which I hear is a good rule of thumb for skirt-lengths to begin with. Needless to say, it's a beautiful, fun dress that garnered many compliments throughout the night; another RTR success!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

This dress is so fun and makes a great stand out at parties!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm on the taller side, so I wore flats with this dress. But, otherwise, it's perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No issues here; however, this dress will show every curve.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress and the way the fabric fits, it is really adorable- but because I am so tall the dress ended up being too short on me. I am 5'10 so this happens sometimes! I was sad about the length because the dress was so cute. I am hoping to re-rent for some occasion that I feel comfortable wearing that short of a dress. I am sure this is great dress for someone a couple of inches shorter!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

nothing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was not a huge fan of this dress. Due to the material, unless you have a perfect figure, this dress is not very flattering. The fabric is very tight and stretchy. The color is gorgeous though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Great summer color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on the color of this dress. I love how simple the structure is but it can be very easily dressed up with accents. It ran a bit small (thank you spanx!) so I would order a size larger than you expect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Cute dress, a little odd fit for pear shaped ladies.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in Texas in November so I planned on wearing some brown tights with it. I usually wear an 8 in A-line dresses so I ordered and 8 and a 10 in this dress. Neither of those fit quite right. The 10 was okay, but it was SUPER short and showed EVEYTHING happening under the dress. The hem didn't reach my fingertips and you could see the seam on my tights through the dress. I called RTR right away and had them overnight the 12 to my hotel in San Antonio. They service was friendly, quick and free! The 12 was way too big on the top for me, but it just skimmed over my hips better so I felt more comfortable it it. Also it was about 2 inches longer which made it appropriate for a wedding. Overall I loved the color of the dress, but the fit just wasn't for me. I am thrilled about the company and I will be renting again for another wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress! It fit close in all the right places. I wore it to a concert and party in Las Vegas. I received SO many compliments on this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

beautiful color, but too short!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is a great color and texture, but I ended up having to wear it with dark tights because it was so short on me! Would not recommend this dress for anyone taller than 5'6''. That said, it made a great fall look with opaque brown tights and boots!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Gorgeous bright Color.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flirty fun dress for any occasion. Iif you are tall keep in mind it will be pretty short, however I paired it with thighs and thigh high boots, bare legs aren't an option if you are tall because of the flared skirt. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the fabric, I was surprised because I had tried this dress on at halston and it was a lot softer. The fabric is more of a scuba and a little stiffer than I expected, the look did not disappoint though and I'd recommend it to anyone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

So pretty, I was in between sizes.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute but I think I am a size 3 ;) The 2 was too small and the 4 was too big. I will use RTR again though for sure!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×