Goldfish Dress

$81 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for structured chic in this flared orange dress by Halston Heritage. Perfect for a dinner date or work party, this dress is sure to brighten up any room!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange ponte (100% Rayon). Short sleeves. Crew neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2015
Loved the color and comfort of the dress!
I ordered a 2 and 4, and put the 4 on first and felt super comfortable so decided to go with it. I wore it for a day at the races and everyone loved the dress. I never really wear orange but loved it! The length and fit were a perfect mix of cute and classy! Would def recommend to a friend. *Only con would be that the stomach area is pretty fitting. It fit well but after eating I felt just a small bit uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2015
Not what I expected...
The dress looked old and shabby. Was very form fitting, so I had to wear spanx. I rented the triple stranded pearl necklace to go with it, but didn't wear it because it didn't look right. I would not rent this again :/. On to the next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2015
color is stunning
too short, too short! Wear only if you are 5"6" or shorter
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2015
I wore the dress for a graduation with my boyfriend's family. Perfect for the occasion!
Great color and flattering fit. It was short enough to be cute and fun, but also conservative enough for a family occasion. I also liked the criss-cross on the top, adding some sweet detail. I am normally a 2 or 4, and was concerned because my backup size (2) was unavailable; but the 4 ended up fitting perfectly! Thick enough, and stretchy fabric, so that it falls well, and you don't have to overly worry about undergarment lines showing. I wore with flat, gold sandals, and big turquoise earrings.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2015
I wore this to a graduation so I felt the right amount of dressy!
This material is extremely thick. It was about 90 degrees out, so I was sweating A LOT. I would recommend for Fall or early Spring, but not summer. Other than that, the dress was great! It fit me perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2015
Loved the color!
The fit was good and runs true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2015
Beautiful, simple dress, perfect for church
I had originally ordered a completely different dress, but when I was notified it was damaged, I received this dress and another in its' place. This dress was modest and perfect for the church ceremony at the wedding, but still had a really fun neckline. It did for true to size. My one complaint was that the fabric isn't very forgiving, and any sort of lines from undergarments could be seen pretty easily. Overall, still an adorable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2015
Great item!
Thick material. Tight throughout stomach area but it's the fit of the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
September 21, 2015
Not a great fit for a big bust!
The shoulders are very strange and do not sit well! It was very flattering on the stomach and lower torso, but the way it fit on my shoulders made it a no - go.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 4, 2015
Perfect for fall!
I ordered this dress to wear to a friend's rehearsal dinner as it fit her color scheme perfectly (orange, purple, gold). I have honestly never worn the color orange but I was pleasantly surprised by this dress. Despite being chilly outside I was comfortable the entire night due to the dress' thick material. My only complaint is that the material- though stretchy- shows every bump and roll; I ran out to buy shapewear which somewhat eliminated the self-consciousness but not completely. I got both the 2 and the 4 but stuck with the 2 as I found the extra material in the 4 accentuated my tummy. Had a fantastic night and felt like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2015
Amazing!
Loved the color! Loved the fit! Loved the sleeves. Just a tad bit short for me, but I like longer dresses. Sized up only to give me an extra length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2015
Simple but super cute!
I wore this to my best friends bridal show in April! It was the perfect color for a spring April shower. I'm 5'2 so it was very flattering at the waist and went just above the knee. This dress is perfect to dress up or dress down! I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2016
This was worn for a summer wedding in Houston.
It fit pretty well. The material is kind of thicker, but it is stretchy and I think it fit pretty well. Even though the material is thicker, it wasn't excessively hot. I liked the flair of the skirt, it made it twirly and fun. The only complaint that I have is how the material sometimes lays on your body (not quite sure how to describe this exactly). I am a very fit, lean person (I have qualified multiple times at the National and World level for Duathlons) and my stomach is pretty flat. Unfortunately, the material didn't lay very nice across my stomach (it had a weird indent around my belly button and made my abs kind of look like a pouch). You can't really tell from the pictures, but I noticed it some in the mirror, so it really wasn't a deal breaker. However, if you do have a bit of extra stuff around your stomach, be warned that the thicker material won't hold it in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 50
February 8, 2016
Beautiful cut, color and detail at the neck. Short!
Wore this with an armful of bangles. Much shorter than I anticipated. I am 5'4", so take that into consideration. The fabric was a knit, so did not wrinkle. Very feminine and a great cut for my smaller waist and larger hips. The color is gorgeous and flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
April 16, 2016
Pop of color at a conference
In a sea of dark suits and dresses, I definitely stood out in this fabulous dress. The sleeves and fit made it appropriate to wear at a conference of legal professionals. Received many compliments. I found it a bit short - length was about 4 inches above my knee but it only felt like an issue when I went up the escalator. I'm 5'4", 115 lbs. and chose to wear the size 2 over the 0 just because it wasn't as snug. Although material was thick, be sure to wear smooth undergarments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 25, 2013
Perfect for the occasion!
The color of the dress is softer than how it appears in my photo. The perfect dress for a warm outdoor wedding. Didn't have to worry about straps falling down or the dress riding up while I got down on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2013
I received tons of compliments! Loved the style and color.
I was a little worried the dress would be too short since I'm 5'10" but it was appropriate for a spring wedding. I thought it ran a little on the smaller size since I usually wear a 6 but ended up wearing an 8. It was a fun dress and the color was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2013
PERFECT fit. Felt like a million bucks!
Though this dress was definitely more orange and less peachy than I anticipated, it was absolutely gorgeous. I received compliments all night long, and felt confident and (most importantly) INCREDIBLY comfortable all night long. I did wear 4 inch heels and am 5'5", and the dress was almost too short, so keep that in mind. Overall, the dress was incredible, the fit was PERFECT and I would 100% order this dress again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2013
I was a reader in my friend's wedding and she asked me to wear an orange dress. Loved this one!
True to size. Perfect length, not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this for a Fall (indoor) Wedding in Seattle. It was adorable. I wore the 2 ONLY because the 0 was short in length. If you are a tall girl size up for additional length. About the dress... Great color! In the photo i did not use a filter. I didnt wear a necklace because the detail on the top is simple and nice. I wore Henri Bendel earrings that I own but I see they are available on RTR (Waldorf Drop)! The dress is great with any bust, too. It's slightly stretchy. Great choice. Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 24, 2014
Dress was bright and fun for a daytime shower.
Pros - sleeve length great (doesn't cut off too short), stretchy high quality fabric and great fit for athletic types. My friends wanted me to buy my rental - lots of compliments. Cons - it's short so sitting felt a hint planned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 22, 2014
I wore this dress to my graduation. I loved it and got so many compliments!
It was probably the most comfortable dress i've ever worn. While others were complaining how hot and uncomfortable they were with their dresses and their robes i was more than happy. All night I was being complimented and even days to follow I continued to receive compliments! I wish I could've kept the dress! I would wear it over and over again. It was extremely flattering and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress
The dress was sexy and fun but still left room for me to eat a ton at the dinner !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
March 11, 2016
Very fun and easy to wear dress. Would wear again.
The fit was true to size. It was more orange than I expected, but was a very flattering color and cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
Someone told me that the bright color of this dress made her happy just looking at it.
Great fit for an hourglass shape. Loved the color and kind of retro style of the dress. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 3, 2013
Very tight, was not appropriate for work conference.
I was so excited about this dress and was looking forward to wearing it to a conference for work. It seemed like it was going to be a perfect length and cut. I ordered the 4 and 6 and I can usually wear either. However - they were both SUPER tight - mainly around the stomach area. Tight to the point where you could see the outline of my belly button. But the top fit nicely and the bottom flare was adorable. But with the stomach being as tight as it was, I would not have worn it for work or any other occasion either.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2013
it was too small everywhere, very heavy and bulky material. the color was pretty. overall awkward
I could not zip the dress, i am a curvy girl, big hips not too much on the top, i have a pear shape body. the material is was very heavy, not comfortable. I liked the look of the dress but it just didn't work for me. Maybe if I was little skinner it would have been more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 2, 2013
Stunning!
I absolutely love this dress! It fit close in all the right places. I wore it to a concert and party in Las Vegas. I received SO many compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
Not flattering on curves.
I had high hopes for this dress, but it just didn't look right. I think it would have been more flattering on someone flat chested with a more athletic build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
Sizing was off.
The last Halston Heritage dress I got was a 2 and www very roomy. I thought a 4 would be plenty big but not this one. Extremely short and I couldn't even zip it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 7, 2015
I did not wear this dress...
It fit fine, slightly tight in the shoulders for me (I do have broader shoulders), but it just didnt make me feel special. It was very basic and reminded me of something I would wear to a nice brunch, but not to an outdoor wedding (I ordered it for the cut as it was a very conservative Christian wedding)--but it also ended up being a little too short for my 5'7" frame for the setting. But it was made very nicely and overall I liked the dress, just not for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2015
Not fit and flare
I really wanted to love this dress for a spring time wedding. However, the dress had zero give to it and highlight every imperfection. On the model it looked like a fit and flare style, but I found it to be more body hugging then anything. I even tried to size up to wear it, because it is such a beautiful color to no avail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
This was sent to me as a back up, but I did not wear it.
Fits true to size. Great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 5, 2016
Great fit and material. Love that you get 2 sizes.
Runs smaller so I went with the bigger size but it still fit great and had nice thick material so I didn't need spanks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2017
Fun engagement party dress
Very comfortable, but ran a little short
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×