Goldfish Dress

$30 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for structured chic in this flared orange dress by Halston Heritage. Perfect for a dinner date or work party, this dress is sure to brighten up any room!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange ponte (100% rayon). Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size42
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
March 9, 2014
Comfortable and fabulous
This dress was great. Very thick, nice material. I wore the 4 because it was a little longer than the 2. The top is very fitted and flattering for pear shaped ladies. Overall great rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
So pretty, I was in between sizes.
This dress was super cute but I think I am a size 3 ;) The 2 was too small and the 4 was too big. I will use RTR again though for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 24, 2014
Dress was bright and fun for a daytime shower.
Pros - sleeve length great (doesn't cut off too short), stretchy high quality fabric and great fit for athletic types. My friends wanted me to buy my rental - lots of compliments. Cons - it's short so sitting felt a hint planned.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 30, 2013
Fabulous color, delicate details, flirty fit.
The muted orange color of this dress was just lovely; it was really the only thing about which I had initial reservations, but once I saw the hue I was very pleased. You will definitely stand out in the crowd, but you shouldn't be worried about looking neon/radioactive. I am very petite and actively seek out dresses that "run small"; this frock definitely runs tight and short, but in a way that worked perfectly for me. Because the dress flares from the waist, you will definitely be showing a ton of leg if you're tall. I wore this to a convention/tradeshow during the day with a cardigan and flats, and to a dinner at night with heels. There were times during the day where I wondered if the look was too sexy, but I felt awesome and got tons of compliments so I rolled with it. The criss-crossing at the neck is gorgeous! The fit through the bodice and sleeves is tight to the body, so if you're really chesty it will be a sexier look for sure. I highly recommend this dress for the short and petite, and/or for those who sometimes find that a typical size 0/xs is too big for them. I rent and own a lot of Halston Heritage for work and play, and now wish this dress was in my closet as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2013
Gorgeous bright Color.
Flirty fun dress for any occasion. Iif you are tall keep in mind it will be pretty short, however I paired it with thighs and thigh high boots, bare legs aren't an option if you are tall because of the flared skirt. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the fabric, I was surprised because I had tried this dress on at halston and it was a lot softer. The fabric is more of a scuba and a little stiffer than I expected, the look did not disappoint though and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2013
beautiful color, but too short!
This dress is a great color and texture, but I ended up having to wear it with dark tights because it was so short on me! Would not recommend this dress for anyone taller than 5'6''. That said, it made a great fall look with opaque brown tights and boots!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 2, 2013
Stunning!
I absolutely love this dress! It fit close in all the right places. I wore it to a concert and party in Las Vegas. I received SO many compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this for a Fall (indoor) Wedding in Seattle. It was adorable. I wore the 2 ONLY because the 0 was short in length. If you are a tall girl size up for additional length. About the dress... Great color! In the photo i did not use a filter. I didnt wear a necklace because the detail on the top is simple and nice. I wore Henri Bendel earrings that I own but I see they are available on RTR (Waldorf Drop)! The dress is great with any bust, too. It's slightly stretchy. Great choice. Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2013
Cute dress, a little odd fit for pear shaped ladies.
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in Texas in November so I planned on wearing some brown tights with it. I usually wear an 8 in A-line dresses so I ordered and 8 and a 10 in this dress. Neither of those fit quite right. The 10 was okay, but it was SUPER short and showed EVEYTHING happening under the dress. The hem didn't reach my fingertips and you could see the seam on my tights through the dress. I called RTR right away and had them overnight the 12 to my hotel in San Antonio. They service was friendly, quick and free! The 12 was way too big on the top for me, but it just skimmed over my hips better so I felt more comfortable it it. Also it was about 2 inches longer which made it appropriate for a wedding. Overall I loved the color of the dress, but the fit just wasn't for me. I am thrilled about the company and I will be renting again for another wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2013
Great summer color
I received so many compliments on the color of this dress. I love how simple the structure is but it can be very easily dressed up with accents. It ran a bit small (thank you spanx!) so I would order a size larger than you expect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
nothing
I was not a huge fan of this dress. Due to the material, unless you have a perfect figure, this dress is not very flattering. The fabric is very tight and stretchy. The color is gorgeous though.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
I was a reader in my friend's wedding and she asked me to wear an orange dress. Loved this one!
True to size. Perfect length, not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2013
Love this dress!
This dress can be dressed up with a pair of heels and some jewelry, or dressed down with a pair of cute flats. Could not have asked for a better fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 22, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress, great fit! Can be dressed up or down.
I ordered this dress as a backup for a September wedding in Virginia. I went with my original choice, the Young Love Dress by Opening Ceremony, but wanted to wear this before I sent it back! I wore it for a Sunday in Georgetown getting brunch and shopping with a friend. It is very comfortable, and easily would have been a great dress for the wedding, had my first choice not worked. It fits snugly in the top/torso/midsection and has the potential to show any untoned areas, but is also flattering and forgiving where it flares out..
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Beautiful color!
I love this dress and the way the fabric fits, it is really adorable- but because I am so tall the dress ended up being too short on me. I am 5'10 so this happens sometimes! I was sad about the length because the dress was so cute. I am hoping to re-rent for some occasion that I feel comfortable wearing that short of a dress. I am sure this is great dress for someone a couple of inches shorter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
The Orange color is an adorable statement! Perfect for a late summer wedding!
I ordered the 4 and 6, but definitely needed the 6 for this one. The material is stretchy which is helpful, but it definitely runs a little small. I thought it was going to be a little too short in the back for a family wedding, but it was actually fine. It is a really adorable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2013
PERFECT fit. Felt like a million bucks!
Though this dress was definitely more orange and less peachy than I anticipated, it was absolutely gorgeous. I received compliments all night long, and felt confident and (most importantly) INCREDIBLY comfortable all night long. I did wear 4 inch heels and am 5'5", and the dress was almost too short, so keep that in mind. Overall, the dress was incredible, the fit was PERFECT and I would 100% order this dress again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2013
Cute dress
No issues here; however, this dress will show every curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2013
Loved it!
I loved the color and fit of this dress, the length is just perfect. This dress is perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2013
This dress is so fun and makes a great stand out at parties!
I'm on the taller side, so I wore flats with this dress. But, otherwise, it's perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 22, 2013
Bright, cheery color makes for a stand-out dress!
I ordered this dress to wear to a spring wedding. It has a very flattering fit-and-flare style to it, and the fabric had a lot of stretch, which made it very comfortable to wear and move around in. The only downside (maybe) is that it runs a little shorter than I was expecting (I'm 5'8" and the ceremony was held in a Catholic church), so if you are attending a more conservative event, I might pass on it. That being said, the hem of the dress was the same length as my fingertips, which I hear is a good rule of thumb for skirt-lengths to begin with. Needless to say, it's a beautiful, fun dress that garnered many compliments throughout the night; another RTR success!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2013
it was too small everywhere, very heavy and bulky material. the color was pretty. overall awkward
I could not zip the dress, i am a curvy girl, big hips not too much on the top, i have a pear shape body. the material is was very heavy, not comfortable. I liked the look of the dress but it just didn't work for me. Maybe if I was little skinner it would have been more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2013
Great Color!
I didn't choose to wear this one because of the way it fit over my butt. I have a really small waist and fuller hips and behind that was pretty in the dress but wasn't the look I was going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
Interesting color, but the fit wasn't flattering
This was my backup dress (thank goodness the first one was fabulous) and the fit was really unflattering on me. The top was boxy and around the hips, it was surprisingly revealing and tight. I liked how this dress looked on other members' pictures, but for me, it was really not right.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2013
I received tons of compliments! Loved the style and color.
I was a little worried the dress would be too short since I'm 5'10" but it was appropriate for a spring wedding. I thought it ran a little on the smaller size since I usually wear a 6 but ended up wearing an 8. It was a fun dress and the color was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
Wasn't able to wear :(
I wasn't able to wear this dress for my event. It is a gorgeous color and good fabric with a lot of stretch, BUT the torso in the dress seemed to be made for someone taller than me. It was an awkward long length and the torso of the dress just didn't sit right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 3, 2013
Very tight, was not appropriate for work conference.
I was so excited about this dress and was looking forward to wearing it to a conference for work. It seemed like it was going to be a perfect length and cut. I ordered the 4 and 6 and I can usually wear either. However - they were both SUPER tight - mainly around the stomach area. Tight to the point where you could see the outline of my belly button. But the top fit nicely and the bottom flare was adorable. But with the stomach being as tight as it was, I would not have worn it for work or any other occasion either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
Someone told me that the bright color of this dress made her happy just looking at it.
Great fit for an hourglass shape. Loved the color and kind of retro style of the dress. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 12, 2013
The sturdy, structured fabric and the high neck/sleeves make this dress a demure choice.
I rented this dress for a formal work event. The sturdy, structured fabric and the high neck/sleeves make this dress a demure choice. I like that the color is bold (a brighter orange in natural light than the color pictured on the sight) which contrasts nicely with the overall conservative look and feel of the dress. One caveat -- even though it's A-Line, the seam of the tights I wanted to wear oddly showed through, so I'd say 'no' to tights with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Great Spring/Summer dress!
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. The color was great and I receive loads of compliments. The dress is very very fitted but does run true to size. My only compliant was that it tended to ride up a bit in the shoulder area due to the way the materials is. But, overall, great little dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 7, 2013
Loved the fit of this dress. The color was perfect for brunch!
AMAZING!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 25, 2013
Perfect for the occasion!
The color of the dress is softer than how it appears in my photo. The perfect dress for a warm outdoor wedding. Didn't have to worry about straps falling down or the dress riding up while I got down on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 11, 2013
Pretty color, fits small.
I rented this dress (a size 0 and 2) to wear to a wedding. I usually wear a size 0 but wore the size 2... it is a drop-waist dress and the material is stretchy, so it shows everything. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit better in the mid-section but the shoulders were a little broad. Spanx are highly recommended. I did receive quite a few compliments about how pretty the color was.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×