Halston Heritage

Goldfish Dress

$30 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for structured chic in this flared orange dress by Halston Heritage. Perfect for a dinner date or work party, this dress is sure to brighten up any room!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange ponte (100% rayon). Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 32
Large 2
Photos 27
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Pretty color, fits small.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress (a size 0 and 2) to wear to a wedding. I usually wear a size 0 but wore the size 2... it is a drop-waist dress and the material is stretchy, so it shows everything. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit better in the mid-section but the shoulders were a little broad. Spanx are highly recommended. I did receive quite a few compliments about how pretty the color was.
Kay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Loved the fit of this dress. The color was perfect for brunch!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
AMAZING!
ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Great Spring/Summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. The color was great and I receive loads of compliments. The dress is very very fitted but does run true to size. My only compliant was that it tended to ride up a bit in the shoulder area due to the way the materials is. But, overall, great little dress!
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

The sturdy, structured fabric and the high neck/sleeves make this dress a demure choice.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal work event. The sturdy, structured fabric and the high neck/sleeves make this dress a demure choice. I like that the color is bold (a brighter orange in natural light than the color pictured on the sight) which contrasts nicely with the overall conservative look and feel of the dress. One caveat -- even though it's A-Line, the seam of the tights I wanted to wear oddly showed through, so I'd say 'no' to tights with this dress.
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2013

Someone told me that the bright color of this dress made her happy just looking at it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit for an hourglass shape. Loved the color and kind of retro style of the dress. Highly recommend!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 3, 2013

Very tight, was not appropriate for work conference.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was so excited about this dress and was looking forward to wearing it to a conference for work. It seemed like it was going to be a perfect length and cut. I ordered the 4 and 6 and I can usually wear either. However - they were both SUPER tight - mainly around the stomach area. Tight to the point where you could see the outline of my belly button. But the top fit nicely and the bottom flare was adorable. But with the stomach being as tight as it was, I would not have worn it for work or any other occasion either.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

Wasn't able to wear :(

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear this dress for my event. It is a gorgeous color and good fabric with a lot of stretch, BUT the torso in the dress seemed to be made for someone taller than me. It was an awkward long length and the torso of the dress just didn't sit right.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2013

Interesting color, but the fit wasn't flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress (thank goodness the first one was fabulous) and the fit was really unflattering on me. The top was boxy and around the hips, it was surprisingly revealing and tight. I liked how this dress looked on other members' pictures, but for me, it was really not right.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Great Color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't choose to wear this one because of the way it fit over my butt. I have a really small waist and fuller hips and behind that was pretty in the dress but wasn't the look I was going for.
Jenna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

it was too small everywhere, very heavy and bulky material. the color was pretty. overall awkward

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could not zip the dress, i am a curvy girl, big hips not too much on the top, i have a pear shape body. the material is was very heavy, not comfortable. I liked the look of the dress but it just didn't work for me. Maybe if I was little skinner it would have been more flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×