Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
532 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size367
Small110
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
I wore this to the Tony Awards and it was just stunning!
The bust wasn't very stretchy, but it fit me fine. I loved the accentuated waistline & the slit along the skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 7, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and beautiful.
It is not very giving in the bust area. Definitely couldn't wear a bra. The dress is a beautiful shade of green but not a dark emerald like I'd hoped. The flow of the fabric while you walked was perfect. The slit was not noticeable while standing still but showed the perfect amount of leg while walking and when dancing. I wish it would've been about an inch longer but it worked with 3 inch heels. I didn't find it to be heavy at all. It was the perfect dress for my even and I received several compliments. I'd definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 29, 2016
Charleston aquarium wedding. This dress... was everything!
Tight fit in the chest. I am a 34C and didn't have to wear a bra - there was simply no room! Though tight, or "tucked" rather, this dress is comfortable, flowy and light. The slit gives it a nice little zing. If you are a 34C or above, go a size up (i'm normally a 6, but wore the 8).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 18, 2016
Perfect for a black tie event- formal but also very simple.
LOVED this dress! I had ordered a different one previously, but had trouble in the chest area and length. This dress is tight in the chest and a great length. I am 5'6" and the long was perfect with taller heels. Description says 5'6" could wear a regular- but I was definitely glad I got a long. It fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2016
Definitely a beautiful dress, and the green is gorgeous!
It's just not quite the showstopper I was hoping for. I wore a size larger than normal because I was just barely pregnant enough to need some belly room. The slit isn't absurdly high, and every stays where it should be with the nice lining in the torso. I just wish it had more oomph in pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2016
Beautiful dress.
The dress was a bit long for my daughter's 5'2" height. She worn 4 1/2" heels to make the length perfect. The dress was a bit long in the bodice. I was able to temporarily stitch the shoulder to make it fit. She felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
January 6, 2016
I got endless compliments, it fit perfectly!
I've got bigger hips which were hidden in this perfectly fitting, flowing gown. I felt like a princess all night and got endless compliments. The length was perfect, the bust and wait were perfect, the slit was perfect, the color was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Amazing dress
This was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. It is a striking jade green color, and the way it moves as you walk is amazing. I am just over 5'10" and the Long with 2.5" heels was perfect floor length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
This dress was amazing
This dress was awesome! The color is beautiful- I received so many compliments on the color of the dress. I had to bump up a size larger than I normally wear, so I recommend that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 9, 2015
Gorgeous, flattering dress!
This dress was not quite as long as I would have hoped. It was very flattering, and very comfortable. I'm pear shaped, so this dress had plenty of room in the hips while still fitting well in the bust. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented, but this dress was a great option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
This dress was very flowy, I felt like a goddess.
Tightly fitted through the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2015
By far the prettiest dress I've ever worn from RTR!
This dress fit my petite frame like a glove. Its a stunning emerald green and stands out at any event from the see of little black dresses. I received sooo many complements the night I wore this dress. I'm in love- will evenetually rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 30, 2015
Beautiful, fun and elegant dress.
Runs small and it was longer than described. The color and flow of the fabric makes the dress stand.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2015
Gorgeous!
Love the color, love the drama, love the fit! A little hard to zip, but just perfect once I got it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2015
This dress was a perfect fit and felt sooooo expensive!
The length of the L is perfect! I am 5'7" and wore 5 inch heels, the dress skimmed the floor perfectly. The top fit well enough that there was no need for a bra, and I did not feel like I was hanging all out. I'm a bit busty (a 34DD) and I absolutely did NOT need a bra. I have a smaller waist, and this fits kind of tight in the waist, which is perfect for me, but maybe not if your tummy is your problem area. The slit isn't too bad, it's sexy without being inappropriate at all. This dress is AMAZING AND PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
November 25, 2015
The dress was amazing!
It was a little tight at first (I have an athletic build) but was absolutely beautiful. The length was perfect, and the color was stunning. I'm looking for an excuse to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 19, 2015
Love the slit
I did not wear this dress due to the original size not being available. My cousin did however wear the dress and it looked amazing! She's about 5'3 athletic build bust 34b. It was very pretty!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 17, 2015
stunning dress, stand-out style and color!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway but it certainly won't be my last! The whole process was so easy. I liked having the choice of two sizes for extra security. The emerald color was very eye-catching. I liked that dress had enough support that it did not require a strapless bra. I did feel like there was a lot of fabric at the bottom of the dress and I was afraid of tearing it with my heels. I am 5'6", wore 4-inch heels, and would not have wanted this dress to be any longer or it would be dragging the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 16, 2015
This was my backup dress and I loved it more than my first option!
So beautiful. The shade of green looks good in pretty much everyone. The shape is very flattering and the dress is very flowy which makes is great for dancing. The slit and how flowy it is makes you feel very elegant and sexy at the same time. It is tight on the bust area so if you have larger breasts I'd suggest going a size up.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 14, 2015
I love the dress but it was a bit too long even with 6in heels.
The dress fit great, color was beautiful but it was too long even with 6in heels and I'm 5"2. I wish they had petite sizes.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2015
This lovely dress~
Such a lovely dress-- the way it flows when you walk, the design, the luscious color... Definitely snug in the bust, so I would advise reading the reviews and finding another with a similar body type to your own . I was barely able to wear a strapless bra underneath and it flattens your chest slightly but it is still such a beautiful gown. I wore a 2L because the 2R was unavailable, and with four inch heels the length was just perfect (I don't like when dresses expose the top of your foot). Many flowing layers, perfect in weight, sexy hidden slit-- I wish I could have kept it! If you're concerned about the fit on your bust-line, definitely size up for your second option-- and don't get a long unless you plan to wear very tall heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 27, 2015
Was a great dress and great color!
I was hesitant after reading the reviews and having my dress options change at the last minute (thank you RTR for your awesome customer service) but ended up being able to make this work. It is a little tight on the chest.. I would DEFINITELY rec. ordering your normal size and a size up. The 0 was very fitted but worked perfectly. I wouldn't wear a bra but that was fine. The flowy skirt was an added bonus which made me feel slightly glamorous. I had on 3.5/4" heels (i'm 5'4) and it barely hit the floor... ended up being just perfect. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2015
This dress was stunning I wore it to an Oscar Themed Wedding, it was the perfect fit and look.
This was a perfect fit for me since I'm small on top and have hips and ass to work with. This dress accentuated the positive and hid the negative and was very comfortable to move in.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 26, 2015
.
beautiful dress and perfect fit the only problem was im 5'2 and the dress ran a little long. but over all AMAZING and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
October 25, 2015
Beautiful dress!
It fit perfectly. I ordered the long because the regular wasnt available and just wore tall heels. I highly recommend this dress to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2015
The color was even more gorgeous in person.
Fits like a glove! I don't want to send it back. Great fit, makes me look busty and yet it's slimming at the same time. Great length too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 21, 2015
Elegant gown for a formal wedding
This dress is tight in the bodice but was able to zip up even though there is no stretch at all. The skirt has a LOT of fabric- I was worried about stepping on it when standing up. The skirt starts right at waist level and flows in a very elegant way. The slit in the dress is not too high or revealing. Overall, loved it and loved the RTR experience! I am 5'8" and wore the long length with 4" heels and it fell about and inch or so off the ground- perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
Absolutely beautiful gown! I received compliments all night.
It runs a little small so get a size up
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
October 6, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress!
I wore this to a Black Tie wedding and was told at least 10 times how gorgeous it was. There were two downsides: I disregarded the sweat marks I saw in previous reviewers' photos, just thinking maybe those cuties were major sweaters....nope. Unfortunately, I was the one with sweat marks in all of my photos:( The only other down side was that this size, the 6R, fit the best (although it was tight in the bust), but its hem was not level. In other words, one side of the hem drug on the floor, while the other was a good inch or so above the floor. I subsequently stepped on the hem while dancing and tore a small hole-ugh! Fortunately, RTR was great about it and there were no issues. I'm guessing the one I wore has been retired, but beware of the sweat stains!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 6, 2015
I felt so glamorous, sophisticated and sexy!
I'm 5'8 and I wore a 2L, it fit like a glove. I was showered with compliments the whole night... Everyone wanted to know who I was wearing. I felt really special. The only downside of the dress was that I woke up a bit sore from the one shoulder strap... But I must admit I danced the night away! #glamnight #lovethecolor #emeraldgreen #HalstonHeritagedress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 4, 2015
Classy but subtle sexy!
I rented this for a mardi gras ball. It fit great, and I got compliments all night! I especially loved the slit up the side. It was a little difficult to zip, but once zipped, fit great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 4, 2015
simple and elegant
zipper was a little sticky and chest area was a little snug but the 6 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 29, 2015
Evening wedding of a long time friend
This dress was so amazing and fun to wear. The color makes it a statement on its own so I didn't have to worry to much about accessories. The slit makes it easy to walk and dance in. The only trouble I had was walking up stairs and getting in and out of my seat as there was so much material to gather before I could step up. The top is very very tight fitting. So perfect for no bra and my smaller bust size. A perfect length as well for my height! I was so comfortable in this dress and had a great time wearing it.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 14
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
This dress made my entire night unforgettable, I got tons of compliments and it gave me confidence.
The fit was okay. Being a girl with a smaller bust, the top fit well for me, but was still a little snug, so if you have a B+ size cup then I recommend sizing up. Also, I ordered a 2P and 4R and the 2P which I ended up wearing was still very long. I wore about three inch heels and it still dragged on the ground a little. If you are under 5'3 then I recommend only getting a petite size, regular will be way too long. But overall I was a showstopper and the dress made the whole night a bliss!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2015
Perfect for a wedding you want to be a little fancy to. Wore wedges to dress it down!
It was very tight in the chest area but totally worked out for the event! Size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 26, 2015
I felt like a classic Hollywood star in this dress
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I got compliments on it all night and the color was just perfect. I felt like a classic Hollywood star in this dress and loved swishing around on the dance floor. The only thing I could possibly complain about is that the R length is sooo loooong. I'm 5'3" so even in heels I had to hold up the skirt when I walked or danced. I didn't need a bra, and as a gal with a big rib-cage for her size the 2R was a perfect fit in the torso.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
September 23, 2015
The flow, the fit, the color...perfect for a formal affair
I LOVED this dress and received so many compliments. I wore this dress to a black tie gala/silent auction for my job. I went with a 6P which is my normal dress size. I'm 5'0 and I wore a 3.5 inch black and gold t-strap heels which allowed the dress to sway perfectly and not drag the floor. I can say it was a tad tight around my rib cage, however I decided to wear spanxs underneath and it fit PERFECT! If you have a small bust like me (34B) you don't need a bra. The dress fits at the top beautifully and I believe a strapless bra might make you a little uncomfortable. Let me warn you, once you start walking in this dress the skirt will start to flow and your left leg will do a peek-a-boo from the split... you will FALL IN LOVE with this dress and probably don't want to give it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2015
This dress is amazing! I got compliments on it all night.
I wore this to an AF military ball and it paired perfectly with my husband's navy blue uniform. In a sea of black and navy blue dresses, I definitely stood out. This dress is perfect! The only thing I would change is that I would rent the petite size next time as I am 5'2'' and it was VERY LONG on me. But I still loved it!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 151lbs
September 12, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and I'm extremely pleased with everything.
I rented this dress as a backup for a black tie wedding. It was beautiful and flowed elegantly but for my 6 ft height was a little shorter than I liked. If you are above average height you would need flats. I also got gold drop earrings and gold cuff to go with the dress. Everything looked perfected together . I did not end up wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2015
Marine Corps Ball
a little tight under the arms and longer than I would have liked but I felt beautiful!
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×