Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

483 reviews

Fit
Small 102
True to Size 336
Large 8
Photos 394
Krista
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the most gorgeous dress I have ever worn (well besides my wedding dress!). I wore this for a black tie event and loved it. I received many compliments throughout the evening from total strangers. The color is a beautiful, rich emerald green (which does not show on the screen very well). I had my hair done in a loose braid to convey the Grecian look and wore strappy heels. I am 5'6 and was just fine with the 2R and about a 3.5 inch heel. Beautiful dress and highly recommend.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It is fitted through the waist. I was a true size 8 at the time, pushing a 10 and 145 lbs. The dress hid it well! The split was fun. You know its there, but have to work if you want it to show. I wore it to a military ball which involves dinner, and that is the only time I needed to watch the split. The skirt is so full I had to fold the layers into my lap while eating. The dress is long. I'm 5'8" and wore 4 inch heels, and the hem just graced the floor. The color is beautiful and matches well with Army blues!
Mikaela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect Prom dress so glad I chose this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Received lots of compliments & I was still comfortable all night I wore wedges which made the dress the perfect length. The only reason I gave this dress a four was because the zipper was hard to zip and I definitely needed help zipping it.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

absolutely amazing

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this to my ROTC units military ball and it was an amazing night, i got so many compliments on this dress and had so much fun, its easy to move and dance it, and the slit int he skirt goes to the perfect spot right above the knee. this was my first rent and certainly not my last. BIG THUMBS UP
Johanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a huge success. I loved the way it fit and I received many compliments! Great color and super fun flow to it. I would highly recommend
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great, bright color and fun, flowy skirt

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for the 2013 Emmys and it worked out great. My first RTR experience. The bodice bunched a bit on the sides if I didn't stand with great posture (good reminder to stand straight, though!) and the recommended bra I ordered with it peeked out a bit so just keep an eye on the shoulderless side for that. Wish I wore taller shoes. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and got tangled up in myself and the train was stepped on all night in crowded parties. Also: I did see someone else with the same dress in this color and another color as well as several similar styles so I didn't feel quite as unique as I would have liked to. In the past I've bought new dresses for these galas usually at boutiques where I know no one else is going to get the same thing. Would be great if there was a way to get feedback from RTR how many other people ordered the same dress for the same time in the same city just to have a gauge.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Belle of the ball

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is absolutely stunning and I loved the flowing skirt. It is perfect for dancing affairs since it is easy to move in. The bodice is a bit tight and hard to zip up, mainly because of the ruching around the zipper so definitely help needed during dressing. The dress arrived on time as promised and I even received small presents! Used the enclosed fashion tape sample with the dress, to make sure no bra peaks out. It worked perfectly. Thank you so much RTR, I felt like a princess in this dress!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

I wore this to my daughter's Garden wedding. I was complimented all night and I felt beautiful.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was tight in the bust because I have a full bust. I didn't want to go a size up because it was too big in the waist. The length was at the floor and I wore flats. It was a beautiful dress and I loved it!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

A gorgeous dress for a black tie event!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely LOVED this dress. I am 5' 10" and I wore flats and the dress just skimmed the floor. I think I could have gotten away with a small heel, but if you are much taller than me and want to wear big heels, it might be too short for you as I wore the "long" length. But I prefer flats, so this was great! This fit me perfectly. My husband actually said "you should buy this dress!" And I had multiple strangers stop me at the gala & tell me that my dress was "gorgeous" and "stunning". It was also very comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Absolute Hit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!! It's flattering and my chest (34D) fit great in it. I wore it to a charity event for the. Boston Public Library and it was by far the best dress of the night. I gave it four stars because I couldn't wear the fabulous shoes I wanted to wear because of the length. I'm 5'2" and had to wear four inch heels. Luckily the dress swept the floor so my shoes didn't show. Sadly because I'm short the slit wasn't a factor but on someone 5'6"+ I'm sure it will add another layer of drama.
mica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

I LOVE using RTR this is my 3rd rental and they are super accommodating!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is great but I feel as if I was too short for it 5'3 even with the regular one I was being stepped on the entire night. The color is great it's nice to be the only one wearing a color in a sea of black. I wouldn't rent the dress again just because of how long it was. I was also disappointed in the slit as it was hardly noticeable. The color is very green and photographs pretty blueish.
Lacy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Beautiful dress! I received tons of compliments all night. This color made the dress a stand out.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really comfortable. The bodice provides ample support for a larger chest while still allowing you to breathe. I would caution on the length to think about what shoes you will be wearing all night. With the slit it can cause additional movement in the skirt, meaning when I switched to flats at some point I had to make sure I didn't get stepped on.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress but I ended up liking it more when it arrived so decided to wear it to my black tie event. The color is gorgeous, the style felt very regal with the 1 shoulder but fun with the slit. Its a very well made dress but has a lot of material at the bottom; this was the only downside as it was a little awkward going up and down stairs, I felt like i was going to trip over myself. But overall, very happy with the dress!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Compliments Galore!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal Christmas party. The color is a much darker emerald than the photo on the site. The neckline is high and the slit very subtle, making the dress very sophisticated but with youthful elements. The overall fit I found true to size. For me the gown's bodice was perfect, the only minor complaint I have is that the skirt was large--there was a lot of dress--but to be fair that is a part of the design! I also ordered the long, which when worn with modest heels, made the length perfect.
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I loved this dress! The material was really light and flattering, and it was an amazing color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'6" and the length was perfect on me (I had the regular length). You could see the slit when I walked, but it wasn't too much. This was a great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 18, 2013

Kate Middleton-esque!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a gorgeous color -- more emerald and less teal than it appears on the computer screen. As a short gal, the slit hit about at my knee and really was not visible, so if you aren't very tall keep in mind that it probably won't show any leg. It was also VERY long - 58" from the shoulder meant that my dress was hitting the floor a bit more than I anticipated, even with 5" heels. The cut of the dress is very elegant and classic. The neckline is beautiful and the skirt flows gracefully when you walk or dance.
Ree
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

I really felt beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am just under 5'0" and usually where a size 8. This dress ran just a bit small so I'm happy I decided to get a size larger. It was great for my bust area. The length was long but I didn't have any problems with walking in the dress nor did I trip all night. I don't find long dresses that I'm normally satisfied with but this green number was a winner!
Angelique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

The Customer Service was amazing! Originally, I'd chosen another dress, but changed due to sizing.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When first ordering this dress I read many reviews. Based on such, I knew the color would be different than the picture, but I had no idea how GORGEOUS it would really be. I went up a size as many reviews also said the bodice of the dress didn't have much give and the size up fit perfect. I received so many compliments, but to be honest, the best feature of this dress is the movement in the bottom of the gown. I never wanted to leave the dance floor because it had so much movement. The bride came up to me at the end of the party and asked me where my gown was from and I told her RTR -- Now she'll be trying it out soon !!
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was SO amazing! I seriously felt like a princess in it when I wore it to my company's black tie holiday party. The best part about it was that even after a hefty dinner and some drinks, I could still move and dance freely. PROS: Light and flowy. Don't need to wear a bra if you don't want to. Hides wider hips. CONS: The dress is a little tight around the chest. It also makes you look a little flat chested. I'm a 34C and wore a bra but felt like I looked a little flat-chested.
Chandler
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

It was simple, elegant & comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size & fit perfectly. As I walked the slit showed just enough leg, without being to revealing. This dress was a classic. I had so many compliments!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 3, 2014

This was the perfect dress for our Academy Awards themed murder mystery NYE party!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the long as a lot of regular length dresses end up too short with heels. Boy was I wrong on this one! I could have work the 4R easily. As other reviews have mentioned, it hard to show the slit in the skirt because there is a lot of material. That said, the fit was great, the dress was completely comfortable and the color was stunning! I would definitely rent this dress again!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Emerald was the color of the season..got many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable to wear! Gorgeous emerald color..able to wear strapless bra ..runs a lil a small I would suggest sizing up for your second size
Alisha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

This was so easy! I hate shopping for formal events, but rent the runway made it so easy and fun!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for this event. It was a beautiful color, and easy to accessorize. (I wore gold accessorizes.) The fit was perfect as well, a little long, but perfect around my upper body which was my main concern. It did an awesome job keeping the "girls" under control and also hiding the little bit of tummy that I have. The material felt durable, yet it was cool and easy to move around in. I definitely recommend this dress.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Awesome color, comfy, very twirl-able! LOVE

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, my picture does not do this dress justice. Ok so, I hate when dresses are too short so I opted for the long. I am 5'7-5'8ish and wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress might have been a teensy bit long, however the slit along with careful treading made it a non-issue. The skirt is actually pretty full and it feels like you're floating when you walk around. You will want to twirl! The slit isn't as scandalous as the model makes it look. The fit was very comfortable through the waist. I don't have many curves but this dress was still amazing: no tape needed, no horrible bagginess in the chest, and the tight waist/full skirt made me look more hourglassy, I think. The color was vibrant and beautiful, much better than regular old black. Formal and conservative enough for my military ball, but still gorgeous and unique enough to stand out a bit :) I was very sad to return it!
Suze
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Great color and so comfortable, needed heels for sure!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It has been one of my favorite dressed rented so far and a few friends of mine have rented because of when I wore it. The fit was great, but very long for me (5'4"). I definitely needed 3" or higher heels in order for it to not drag on the floor. The slit was great, not overly revealing but still sexy. I also didn't think the top part of the dress was as ruched in real life as the picture on the model suggests. It was perfect and I felt amazing all night!
shoshana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress that I loved wearing

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" or 5'9" and wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress was about a half inch above the floor. It fit perfectly. I didn't need to wear a bra as the top portion of the dress fit snuggly but I did for added support. The dress was great for dancing and showed so beautifully in pictures. The dress is more a true emerald green than the models pictures show. I absolutely loved this dress!
erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Walking the red carpet, meeting Leonardo Dicaprio, and getting complimented left and right!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a curvy girl (very wide hips, small waist), and I'm almost 5'9". I chose this dress because it seemed it would be forgiving in the bottom, and complimentary on the top. It fit that description perfectly. I chose the 6L originally, and ordered the 4L as a backup - but the 4L was perfect! The 6L would have been WAY too long. As it was, the 4L swept the floor, and I was wearing 3 inch heels. I had a fabulous time, and felt classy and sophisticated.
REBECCA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

I loved this dress and would highly recommend it for a black tie event.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is ideal if you want to be noticed in the room. I loved the layers and no need for spanx was an added bonus. It was very light and would be ideal in summer. My only complaint is that my 36D's were a little stuffed in but the layers hid that flaw. If I rent this dress again I would size up to a 10L it was risky at an 8L but over all I really loved it!
deyla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

I rented this dress for my engagement picures! I LOVED IT!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received my order in time =) The dress ALMOST did not fit...jeje. But it did. I loved it! Very fancy and I felt wonderful in it.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Beautiful and fitted gown, best choice I could have made!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is just a hint more green in person. It runs true to size, but is a little long for someone my height so I had to be careful when walking and dancing. The zipper was a little tough but with the help of another person I got it on. I wore it with 'sticky boobs' and a thong, though any underwear would probably be fine with this. I also wore gold accessories but anything would probably work, i'm just more of a gold kind of person. It is a beautiful dress and I'm so glad I chose it!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Beautiful dress. Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs VERY small in the bust & waist. I am usually a true 4R and the 6R barely fit in the bust area! Also, the dress is very long for someone short like me; was dragging the floor with 4 in heels. Overall a great dress but must go up a size from your usual!
Jazmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Belle of the Ball

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything came on time and beautifully packaged. I'm really short, so I was worried that the dress would be too long. But with a gorgeous pair of 5'' platforms, I pulled it off nicely. The bodice fits snugly, but the dress was very comfortable. It's not that easy to dance in because people can easily step on the bottom of the gown. Overall, a beautiful dress in a beautiful color. The material is awesome and made me feel "Gone With The Wind Fabulous!" I also loved the Lulu Frost accessories--I wish I didn't have to send them back!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

I loved this dress. It was unbelievably comfortable and made me feel fabulous.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was fabulous and I got so many complements. I honestly didn't want to leave the event because I didn't want to take the dress off. The slit was a little lower than it looks on the model. I got the 8R and 10R and ended up wearing the 10R because the zipper was a little funky on the 8. (I usually wear a size 6 or 8 dress, but read other reviews and sized up because of the bodice.) Both fit fine, but I felt more comfortable wearing a strapless bra under the 10. Probably could have gone without a bra if I had worn the 8. The length worked well for 3 inch heels, and would have been a little too long in flats. I wore the "Alexis Bittar Gold Pave Teardrop Earring" from RTR and last minute added a belt I had from Anthropologie.
Geena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

This dress was BEYOND comfortable and I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is somewhat tight in the bust, I am a 34B and had trouble zipping it up with my push-up bra on (it only adds 1 cup size). But, once fully zipped, there wasn't any uncomfortable tightness or anything. Love the dress. Beyond comfortable. I seriously got tons of compliments!
Garcia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Gorgeous, comfortable and fun!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal gala and I received many compliments! The dress was very comfortable to wear, fun, and yet very elegant!! I wore the the 8 regular, using 3" heels and the dress still went down to the floor. I had to be careful on the dance floor to avoid stepping on the dress but it was worth it! It looked fabulous!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Emerald elegance

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. It was so comfortable and I felt so elegant in it. Absolutely loved the color and got lots of complements on it.
dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Stunning gown, fit perfectly, was a tough choice!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color is STUNNING, think Emerald City 'Wizard of Oz' green. Color is NOT depicted well on my monitor.....Green looks exactly like the green Badgley Mischka Emerald Gala Gown, I kept going back and forth between the two. The Badgley eventually won out only because I felt the style was a bit more classy. I can usually wear a 6 or an 8, 6 was too tight. Eight was perfect for my measurements.
Sheena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Elegant Pageant Gown

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this gown for a Mardi Gras Pageant. Dress fit perfectly. Very classic and elegant. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress pooled beautifully. The only con was that the zipper was difficult to zip up, even when on the hanger. Wish I could keep it. I will definitely use Rent the Runway again.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my school's semi-formal. I received so many compliments. The color is a little greener than the model pic, and that was perfect. I'm 5'6 and I had 3 inch heels on. It was the correct length. I would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Feb 21, 2014

My order arrived earlier than expected which allowed me to properly accessorize my outfit.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect. I'm a 34DD so I used to 4L instead of the 2L. But even though it was a bigger size, the waist still for perfectly! Absolutely love.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×