Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
543 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size376
Small110
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2014
Beautiful dress in a beautiful color! This dress fits and flows amazingly.
When my original dress (different style) came and didn't fit, I called RTR and they overnighted me this dress in a 6R along with this dress in black in a 4L (the 4R was unavailable). The dresses came the next morning and I was so pleased with both. There wasn't a whole lot of difference between the 4 and the 6, I could have worn either, but went with the black 4L because it fit like a glove. Even though I didn't wear the green dress to the event, I wanted to write a review about it because it is such a gorgeous dress. I am 5'6'' and wore 4.5'' heels with the 4L and it was the perfect length- just like the model in the picture, it barely skimmed the floor. The neckline and length are conservative, but the slit (which is the perfect height- not too high but still sexy) makes the dress look like you're floating across the floor when you walk. I read other reviews saying the zipper was tough, but I didn't have any issue with that. I was so impressed with the dress, I already ordered it in red for a black tie wedding in December. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 20, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress and felt so beautiful wearing it!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I'm usually a size 2-4 depending on the brand. I rented both the size 2 and size 4 and ended up going with the 4 because I couldn't zip up the 2 at the bust. So, if you have a large bust, I would go with a bigger size. Cons-Unfortunately, there were no petite sizes available so I wore a regular size. I wore 4 inch heels but the dress still fell to the floor. My boyfriend and other people kept stepping on it so I had to continuously lift it up while I was walking or standing. Also- the zipper is very difficult to zip. It takes 2 people to get the zipper up due to pattern of the dress. Pros- The dress looked fabulous! I felt so incredibly beautiful in it and got compliments the entire evening. The dress was also very comfortable. I felt that I had plenty of room to breathe which was great for eating, dancing, and sitting. I did not once feel restricted. Despite the length and the zipper, I could not have been happier in this dress. I will absolutely use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 20, 2014
I went to a wedding not knowing anyone, my bf was in the wedding and the dress broke the ice!
The top part when zipping is a little hard if zipping it up on your own, the dress was a little too long but other than that it was a great color. Perfect for someone with dark hair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 19, 2014
Great Dress
Perfect Dress for the black tie wedding we went to. The length was perfect. As mentioned in other reviews the top half of the dress is very tight and the zipper is really crappy so it took a bit to get the dress zipped up. The slit hit me just above the knee but you couldn't see it at all. i think one person noticed it all night! So don't rent this for the sexy slit -you can't see it! All in all a great dress for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2014
Danced all night
Even though I ended up wearing the 4, I would still say this is true to size because the 2 fit me. For some reason the 4 was longer, even though they were both regular length. Maybe because it was a little looser on my body. It still looked amazing, especially moving on the dance floor. I would say get the long if you are 5'5" or taller with the shoes you're going to wear. Overall, I had an amazing night in a beautiful dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2014
This dress.
The dress was beautiful. The best thing was how the fabric moved as I walked. The fit was perfect although I did struggle with the zip while putting it on. High heels was definitely needed as this dress is very long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2014
I would wear this dress in every color!
This dress was very comfortable! I went a size up since I was told the bust would be a little tight (I am normally a size 4). If you have a bigger bust definitely size up. I got so many compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 11, 2014
loved the emerald green!
fit wonderfully! true to size. I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding! felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Stands out without being obnoxious
The green has a pop to it which I liked - but I added flair with my own belt. People loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2014
Beautiful green hue! Great slit.
This dress was good. It runs very small, I had to use help on the zipping front. The one-shoulder was also digging into my arm and left something that felt like a bruise for a few days. But boy, did it look fabulous! Received many compliments throughout the night, and had a lot of fun twirling around as the evening progressed. I recommend it, but order a size up.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
The movement in this dress gave me life!
This was a backup dress and I'm so glad it was! It fit me like a glove and people couldn't stop complimenting and staring at me all night. Let's start with the positives. The length was perfection. It lightly skimmed the floor and my feet only showed when I walked. For me that is the perfect length of a floor length gown. The color looked amazing on my skin. It's a rich emerald green color. The slit in the front looks so sexy when you're walking and overall it was a perfect dress for me. I look forward to renting the red and black version's in the future. Lots of people stated it ran small and I would have to agree. I'm generally a 2L but the 2 wouldn't zip up past the bottom of my ribs. The boning in the top of the dress doesn't budge. Definitely order a size up. i am obsessed with RTR it's truly made weddings, bridal showers heck even date nights extra fabulous, and for a girl like me who never likes to be photographed in the same dress twice #winnerwinnerchickendinner. I can't wait for my next event!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
Beautiful color and perfect fit.
I really do not have anything bad to say about this dress. I didn't want to return it! I'm 5'10" and it was the perfect length with flats for me. I wore this to a fall, outdoor wedding - the fabric is heavy which kept me Warner than another dress would have. The top is fitted and I did not need to wear a bra to feel comfortable. I'd rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 5, 2014
Comfortable and easy!
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect. It does run a bit small--I wore a 4 in the Badgley Mischka Corundum Sapphire Gown and an 8 in this. The length was great. I'm 5'6 and wore heels to the event but took flats for after and the dress fell right at my toes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 5, 2014
Perfect dress!
This dress was much nicer in person than I expected. I'm rather busty so I got a 4 & 6 since I'm never sure up top, but the 4 fit very well. I went without a strapless bra since I felt it was showing a bit under my arm and I planned to be dancing and didn't want to have to constantly worry about it showing. I got tons of compliments, which is standard for my RTR experiences!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36B
October 4, 2014
Sad that I wasn't able to wear it :(
Dress runs super small from the bust area, and doesn't stretch. I order a size 10 and was too small... Go up one or two sizes!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2014
Perfect for a berkshire's estate wedding!
The dress was great. Very comfortable. The emerald green color was absolutely gorgeous. And the dress moved amazingly. The zipper was a pain to get up and down, but that happens with lots of dresses. Only con was the length of the dress and the layering. With my heels on the dress didn't drag on the ground but it still will get stepped on and get caught due to all of the fabric. It didn't bother me very much, but it wasn't as friendly to the bottom of the dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2014
LOVE this dress!
This dress was a gorgeous color. It does run very small, order a size up. Received so many compliments at my friends wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 30, 2014
It came on time and the dress didn't need any detailing. Ready to be worn.
This dress was amazing I had endless compliments on the color, fit and style. My original size was the 8r but it fit too tight for my liking, the 10r was the perfect fit! It had body to the flow parts of the dress yet not so heavy. Great choice overall. I'd definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 29, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I am 5'2, wore 3 inch heels and the size 0R, and about an inch of the dress still grazed the floor. It was gorgeous while walking, but got stepped on quite a bit in the back. Also had to hold the dress up while walking up stairs. The bodice is nice and tight, but beware if you will be eating, it may get a bit snug. Overall the dress was very comfortable and great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
Really comfortable for a bigger chested girl and it's a beautiful color!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and was very happy with it. I also ordered a 4R and didn't even bother trying to squeeze into it because the 6 was pretty snug once I got it on. I am a 34DD and this dress was a pretty close to perfect fit, so I'm not sure how it would work on someone with a smaller chest. I wore very high heels (They are in the background, I'm not wearing them in the photo) and the R was long enough. The only thing I was sad about was that the slit in the front of this dress was really hard to see, but that might be a pro for someone who wants to be more conservative. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night, I would recommend! For reference, I am about 130 lb. 34DD and 5'6"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
September 23, 2014
Gorgeous gown!
It was a little snug around my waist but it was still comfortable. I loved how flowy it was. The color was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Love this dress so much!!!! The color is amazing and the fit it so flattering.
Con: tight around chest
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
September 20, 2014
Compliments all night on this beautiful dress!
This is my first RTR experience and it was perfect. I literally received dozens of compliments all night on this dress (from the doorman, to servers, colleagues, executives, and people on the street!) In a sea of black as navy blue dresses I completed stood out for all the right reasons at my black tie work event. The color is so vibrant and the dress is so flowy that it is extremely comfortable and flattering and ads a little sass with the slit. The slit is NOT high so it's completely appropriate for any event. Cons: I was worried the dress would we too long, and it was for my 5'3 height with 3.5 in heels. That was the only part I was bummed about but no one seemed to notice because the color is so beautiful! It is also a little tight in the chest (34C) so I thankfully had my back up..otherwise the 8 would've been perfect but you likely won't need a bra so that's a plus (nice a snug to hold you in). Highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
Perfection
This Dress fit like a glove. I felt like a princess the entire night, and received so many compliments! I wore a 2R and it was a little long still even with 3 inch heels. I wore long dangly sparkle earrings to complement the dress and a bangle. I highly reccomend this for a fall wedding since there is a lot of extra fabric below the bodice, and it would get hot in the summer. It's very flowly. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2014
so much fun to wear!
I'm very glad I tried this dress on in a showroom. I usually wear a 4, but needed an 8 in this. Definitely order larger than you'd expect. It was a little long on me (I'm 5'3") but with 3 inch heels, just grazed the floor. It was a lot of fun to wear, the skirt is full and flowy and the way it moves when you walk is just gorgeous. I may or may not have found any excuse to stand in front of a fan and watch it go. =) The color is a little darker in real life, more of an emerald green. It was very flattering on my fair skin, and I could see it flattering any skin tone. It's also easy to coordinate accessories with. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 5, 2014
Runs small, beautiful color though
This was a backup dress. I ordered a size 10 even though I'm usually an 8 because reviews said it ran small. I had difficulty getting the dress to zip up, probably should have ordered a 12. I loved my first choice dress anyways, so I wasn't heartbroken!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
First time using RTR. The whole experience was great. Can't wait to do it again!
The fit was great, the length was perfect with 4 inch heels. No bra necessary. Lovely, comfortable dress. The green was somewhat darker than it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 28, 2014
I felt like a Rockstar in this dress!
I wore this to a company gala. I wanted something that stood out from the crowd, was sexy, but comfortable. This was the perfect dress for me. I normally wear a size 6, but had to go with the 8 with this dress because of the chest. I normally never have issues with that, but even had to go without a bra to get it to zip in the chest area. The length was great with 4 inch heels for me. Wasn't dragging the ground and I didn't have trouble with stepping on the dress at all. Overall, loved this dress and my experience!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Stunning dress!
I actually didn't even order this dress but the one I ordered was out of stock in my size! But I'm so glad because this dress was beautiful. I got so many compliments. It looks less shiny than the picture that RTR uses. The one thing I didn't like is that its really tight in the chest so no room for a bra, but the fabric kind of makes you look really small chested without a bra underneath. Overall though it was gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
lightweight, flowy formal
wonderfully fitted through bust, light and flowy through the legs. Very long, however. I should have ordered the petite. I am 5'3" and wore 5 inch heels and was still stepping on it, but not too much. It's a beautiful dress for a very good price.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, beautiful color
This dress is gorgeous but I'm very short and at 5'1 it was just too long to wear.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 20, 2014
Amazing!
I placed the order for a 2P and 2R. I ended up going to with the 2P because I'm only 5'1" and with a 4" platform heel, the length of the dress was perfect. The dress is so flowy, and the leg slit adds just enough sexiness to the dress- not too high. The top of the dress was still loose was still enough that I was able to wear a bra underneath. I was able to dance and jump around without feeling the dress was weighing me down. The only down side of the dress was the fact I kept getting it caught underneath chairs and my own feet when I would stand up from sitting down, but that's usually my own fault lol. I would love to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
Standing out in a sea of black dresses
I chaired a black-tie charity event and needed to stand out. This dress definitely did the trick! The color is gorgeous and the cut made my waist look super tiny. Also, the top holds you in so well you won't need a bra. There are some major negatives though: 1. The dress runs small in the top. If you have big boobs, go up a size (or two). It fit great over my hips though, which for me is normally the problem area. 2. The dress is VERY hard to zip up. Don't attempt it alone. 3. If you're under 5'4", this may not work for you. I'm 5'2", I wore 4" heels, and it was still several inches too long. I wound up using fashion tape to pull up the inner layer of the skirt. That mostly worked, but I still found myself holding the skirt up most of the night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
The dress is beautiful, flowy, and I felt like a Greek goddess!
The dress is gorgeous! The bust is very small; the 6R would have fit and would have been a better length save for the chest area (I'm a 34D). I sized up to the 8R, and while some of it hung a little baggy (near the armpits), the zipper actually went over my chest. No bra needed, which is always a plus! Also the slit is fantastic. The skirt flows wonderfully, albeit a little long; I wore 3.5 inch heels and it still pooled a little on the floor. I received so many compliments, I felt like a Greek goddess!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 14, 2014
Unforgettable. Nearly cried when it was time to send it back!! ;)
I could go on forever about how amazing this dress is- but I will limit myself to two things. I felt like crying when I had to return this beauty! 1. The flow. Oh my goodness... The way this dress moves when you walk is breathtaking. It truly makes you feel like a princess and people definitely stop to watch you pass by. Not to mention this dress makes dancing an absolute blast!Be careful of the length though... High heels for shorter gals is a MUST. 2. The structure. It is the perfect dress for people that like a well fitted top, but are worried about their belly showing. The way this dress fit allowed me to chow down on wedding deliciousness all night without worrying one bit about my "food baby" making an appearance. Bring on the wedding cake!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 13, 2014
Received so many compliments!
This dress fit perfect! The only thing that I didn't like was the length, I should have ordered the regular instead of long. My boyfriend kept stepping on it and walking up and down stairs was challenging. Otherwise, it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
I received SOOO many compliments! This dress is great on any skin color. Felt like a princess!
The dress was tight up top. I am a 34D and it made my bust look flat! A little difficult to breathe in but overall it was comfortable. I don't know if it was just my dress but I had a hard time with the zipper. I loved the ease I had with dancing and walking. The slit wasn't too high and only noticeable when walking or sitting with my legs crossed. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2014
I felt beautiful all night long!
This dress is GORGEOUS. I rented it for my friends' wedding - I was an usher, and therefore would be up and around all night, and I got so many compliments. At the last minute my friends decided they wanted me and the other two ushers to walk down the aisle and stand up for them - which was really sweet! - and I felt super confident because I knew that my dress was beautiful. I felt like a queen or a glamour model or something, lol. BUT it was still nice and cool - the day was hot and they got married outside, and it was about 85 degrees and I didn't feel too hot. Seriously, it was amazing, and I would totally rent from RTR again - so so easy. HIGHLY recommend - the one-shoulder element gives it a little bit of uniqueness, and the chiffon skirt makes you feel glamourous. Fit notes: I am 5'2", ~140 lbs., a 32DD, 36-28-38. I tried this dress on in the 6L at the Henri Bendel salon in NYC. I'm 5'2", 35-28-38 and I was wearing a lined bra, so the 6 didn't fit in the top (and was obviously too long) and I ordered an 8R. Unfortunately the 8R didn't pass quality control, but RTR very kindly rushed a 6R for me to try - along with another, similar dress - on the same day. I didn't wear a bra, and the dress fit absolutely fine - a little bit tight in the bust but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. I wore 4" heels and it was still probably about an inch too long, but I just took big steps. I also took my heels off to dance at the wedding and although the dress was of course about 5" too long at that point, the flow and movement kept me from tripping over it at all.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 8, 2014
comfortable, moves well!
Wore this dress to a formal wedding. I ordered the 6L and 8L, as I'm 5'10" and wanted to wear it with heels. The 6L was a bit short (even without heels) and a bit tight, but luckily the 8L fit perfectly. As other reviewers also mentioned, the top is a little thicker/heavier than the material at the bottom, but it still fit very well and didn't slouch. I was able to wear my usual strapless bra with it without any issues- the top fit true to size- not really any stretch in this fabric though. The emerald color works with either gold or silver jewelry. Would definitely recommend this beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2014
Loved this dress--got compliments on it all night.
Pros: Gorgeous, free flowing very comfortable to wear all night. The necklace was perfect (I might have received more compliments on the necklace than the dress). Cons: As most of the other women noted, the top is very tight. I had to go a size up just to get it to zip up. The zipper was another problem. If you aren't a "zipper pro" I wouldn't suggest renting this dress. The one I received didn't have a hook at the top and it was very, very difficult to zip up. The zipper seems faulty. I called RTR and made them aware of the problem and they were kind enough to offer a refund. I was still able to wear the dress but the zipper was definitely a hassle. Finally, I danced all night and so there was sweat. Unfortunately you could see the sweat stains on the back of the dress because of the material. Overall: My overall experience with RTR was very positive. They make it all so easy. I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×