Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$83 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
554 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(110)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
June 3, 2014
The dress arrived just in time for me to travel! And RTR had my size!
Even with 3" heels the dress was a long for me. But gorgeous flow to the skirt!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2014
I fell in love with this dress the second I saw it &was NOT disappointed when I wore it to my formal
Perfect fit! It didn't drag at all which is great and fit around my bust was amazing which is hard to find for me. The ONLY Cons were that the bottom of the dress was kind of heavy and I was afraid of ripping it because of this that I had to hold it up while dancing. Also the slit it hard to see, but this was understandable because I'm pretty short when it comes to height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
June 6, 2014
Such a great dress to walk in. I wore it for a charity event at a car show and walked the whole time
Incredible flowy dress. Walked beautifully and got so many compliments. Fit true to size and was so comfortable. Would rent again in a heart beat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 8, 2014
Elegant dress that is both timeless and unique!
I rented this dress for my senior prom and was extremely anxious since it was my first time using RTR. It was fabulous! The dress was absolutely GORGEOUS and photographed beautifully. I can't even begin to emphasize how many compliments I received the entire evening. In fact, I was one of two girls who wore green, so I absolutely stood out from the crowd in a subtle way. I definitely recommend this dress! One minor suggestion--if you have a larger bust, size up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 10, 2014
Gorgeous Green!
Such a gorgeous dress! I liked this on better than I liked it in the photo. The slit is not as prominent as the photo makes it seem, but it's perfect and shows just enough leg. It was very comfortable. The side zipper was a little tough to get up when the fabric changes, but it's manageable. It was a little loose in the midsection for me. It was also a bit long even with the recommended 4 inch heels for my height. But it was such a beautiful dress, perfect for a black tie optional wedding. I received a handful of compliments. For my first experience with RTR, it was great. The whole process was easy! I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2014
Great dress!
Beautiful flowy dress, rent the long if you are 5'6" or taller!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2014
Proud momma
I usually wear a six but it squished my breast to much. The 8 was a little big but fashion tape kept it from gaping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
June 16, 2014
My first time wearing a full length gown and it worked!
Loved the color and style. I had to wear 4.5 inch heels for the length of the dress. Also, be careful when going up stairs in a gown like this! Definitely had a couple moments when i almost took a spill. Jennifer Lawrence, now I understand!
ReeJune 16, 2014
phenomenal
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Wore the dress to MC my cousin's wedding and the color looked beautiful in pictures!!
I am 5'2 and the regular was still too long. I'm usually a 6 but the 4 actually fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 17, 2014
I wanted something special for a black tie June wedding. I felt like a million bucks!
The fit was good for me as I am small chested and thin. It was snug in the bodice and I was able to do some tucking as the length was too long. I had tried to get it altered, tacked up but the material was too heavy. A petite wasn't available in this back up dress. The zipper was a little tough to get up too. This was my first time renting a dress and all in all I was happy with the experience. I just wish you had more true petite styles available. I was told that I looked like a Greek goddess:) Beautiful color!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2014
Couldn't wear it but loved it so much.
It was sadly too long for me. It was a gorgeous dress that blew everyone who saw me in it, away.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2014
Great color!
I wore this for the Michigan Regional Emmy's and it was perfect! The color is more green than in the photo, but really stood out among all the black. It was very comfortable and flowed beautifully. It fits true to size, although if you're debating I would say go up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2014
Beautiful color, fit was ok
This dress was lower on my list but all my other choices within my budget were booked the weekend of my event so I had to go with this one. I am usually a size 4 but had to go up to my backup 6 since it wouldn't zip up past my ribcage. The top felt snug but not suffocating. The dress was definitely too long, I wore 3 inch heels and I definitely had to make sure not to trip. Since the dress was too long, the slit was pretty much unnoticeable. I have been lifting heavy weights recently and I love my new stronger figure but this dress did not flatter my shoulders or my arms very much. I had to resort to the hand on the hip pose in many of my pictures which I usually hate but it had to be done. I loved the emerald color on this dress and the bunching in the waistline but I do wish I could've worn a different dress for my medical school gala since so many photos were taken and I didn't look 100% my best. Many of my classmates were using RTR too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
June 21, 2014
Didn't wear the dress.
I usually wear a size 2, but when I received the 2R, it was too tight in the upper chest area. I'm a 32D so I don't have a wide back. If you're at all athletic or bigger than a full C this dress may not work for you. Also, the dress was a little long with 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Fun summer wedding
The color of the dress is gorgeous and vibrant. I was a bit worried about the slit being too revealing, but the picture is misleading as the slit hits just below the knee making for a beautiful flow while walking without exposing too much. The top of the dress fit true to size. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I'm 5'9" with no chest and an otherwise athletic build. This dress fit perfectly, was comfortable, and lightweight! The 4L or 6L both would have worked, but I went with the 6L for comfort. What an easy and fun experience with RTR! I'd definitely recommend this dress for small chested women who want to feel elegant!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
I loved how flowy and whimsical the dress looked on me!
I expected the 2R to be closer to my fit because I usually wear a 2 but the 4R fit me perfectly! The dress was a little long and hard to gather up for walking purposes but I was wearing relatively short heels. I wore this to my senior prom and it was comfortable for the whole night even while dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 137lbs
June 27, 2014
Loved this dress. Compliments all night
Perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 29, 2014
great color
long enough for a tall girl. not super sexy but comfortable and pretty. great for the parties where you want to be more conservative
AminatuJuly 8, 2014
What is the black dress? So hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131lbs
July 4, 2014
So happy with my 1st RTR experience!!
I rented this dress for my husbands first military ball while stationed out in Hawaii. I wanted something pretty, light, flowy and unique. This dress was all of that! The color and fit me so perfectly! I LOVED the slit where the leg slightly shows - not too flashy or inappropriate. I was worried about the bodice being too tight from some of the reviews from women with a bigger bust but thankfully, it fit perfectly with a little room to spare! Even though I'm a D cup I guess I'm on the smaller end of a D. My husband said I looked so beautiful and I felt it! We have been to 6 military balls and I have spent so much money on gowns that I only wore for a few hours to sell for not even half what I originally paid. RTR is seriously the best idea. EVER! The ONLY thing that I wasn't too happy with was the smell of the dress. I know all dresses are dry cleaned but this dress (and my back-up) didn't smell fresh. RTR was willing to reimburse me for dry cleaning expenses but I had no time to drop it off. No biggie! I turned the dress inside out and sprayed a NON-fragent Febreze spray and let it air out with a fan on. It worked like a charm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 4, 2014
LOVE this dress! I got so many compliments on the color.
I wore this dress to prom. Nobody else had this color and the dress felt very elegant. I went up for the second size and I'm so glad I did because like I saw in other reviews it was VERY tight in the top. I'm normally a 6 and I couldn't get that zipped so I wore the 8. The only major issue was that the dress was long on me since I'm only 5 feet tall, but with heels and lifting the dress as I walked I made it work. It was so worth it! I got a ton of compliments and loved the color. Perfect for prom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 5, 2014
Long, full and fussy dress
This dress was beautiful, but quite a hassle. For starters, at 5'8, I wore my tallest heels (4.5") and the dress was still dragging on the ground. It was nearly impossible to walk in. The layers around the legs are very full, making stairs a daring feat. Be warned: this dress isn't for events that require you to be on your feet all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2014
I felt beautiful all night long!
This dress is GORGEOUS. I rented it for my friends' wedding - I was an usher, and therefore would be up and around all night, and I got so many compliments. At the last minute my friends decided they wanted me and the other two ushers to walk down the aisle and stand up for them - which was really sweet! - and I felt super confident because I knew that my dress was beautiful. I felt like a queen or a glamour model or something, lol. BUT it was still nice and cool - the day was hot and they got married outside, and it was about 85 degrees and I didn't feel too hot. Seriously, it was amazing, and I would totally rent from RTR again - so so easy. HIGHLY recommend - the one-shoulder element gives it a little bit of uniqueness, and the chiffon skirt makes you feel glamourous. Fit notes: I am 5'2", ~140 lbs., a 32DD, 36-28-38. I tried this dress on in the 6L at the Henri Bendel salon in NYC. I'm 5'2", 35-28-38 and I was wearing a lined bra, so the 6 didn't fit in the top (and was obviously too long) and I ordered an 8R. Unfortunately the 8R didn't pass quality control, but RTR very kindly rushed a 6R for me to try - along with another, similar dress - on the same day. I didn't wear a bra, and the dress fit absolutely fine - a little bit tight in the bust but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. I wore 4" heels and it was still probably about an inch too long, but I just took big steps. I also took my heels off to dance at the wedding and although the dress was of course about 5" too long at that point, the flow and movement kept me from tripping over it at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
I received SOOO many compliments! This dress is great on any skin color. Felt like a princess!
The dress was tight up top. I am a 34D and it made my bust look flat! A little difficult to breathe in but overall it was comfortable. I don't know if it was just my dress but I had a hard time with the zipper. I loved the ease I had with dancing and walking. The slit wasn't too high and only noticeable when walking or sitting with my legs crossed. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 13, 2014
Received so many compliments!
This dress fit perfect! The only thing that I didn't like was the length, I should have ordered the regular instead of long. My boyfriend kept stepping on it and walking up and down stairs was challenging. Otherwise, it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 14, 2014
Unforgettable. Nearly cried when it was time to send it back!! ;)
I could go on forever about how amazing this dress is- but I will limit myself to two things. I felt like crying when I had to return this beauty! 1. The flow. Oh my goodness... The way this dress moves when you walk is breathtaking. It truly makes you feel like a princess and people definitely stop to watch you pass by. Not to mention this dress makes dancing an absolute blast!Be careful of the length though... High heels for shorter gals is a MUST. 2. The structure. It is the perfect dress for people that like a well fitted top, but are worried about their belly showing. The way this dress fit allowed me to chow down on wedding deliciousness all night without worrying one bit about my "food baby" making an appearance. Bring on the wedding cake!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
The dress is beautiful, flowy, and I felt like a Greek goddess!
The dress is gorgeous! The bust is very small; the 6R would have fit and would have been a better length save for the chest area (I'm a 34D). I sized up to the 8R, and while some of it hung a little baggy (near the armpits), the zipper actually went over my chest. No bra needed, which is always a plus! Also the slit is fantastic. The skirt flows wonderfully, albeit a little long; I wore 3.5 inch heels and it still pooled a little on the floor. I received so many compliments, I felt like a Greek goddess!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
Standing out in a sea of black dresses
I chaired a black-tie charity event and needed to stand out. This dress definitely did the trick! The color is gorgeous and the cut made my waist look super tiny. Also, the top holds you in so well you won't need a bra. There are some major negatives though: 1. The dress runs small in the top. If you have big boobs, go up a size (or two). It fit great over my hips though, which for me is normally the problem area. 2. The dress is VERY hard to zip up. Don't attempt it alone. 3. If you're under 5'4", this may not work for you. I'm 5'2", I wore 4" heels, and it was still several inches too long. I wound up using fashion tape to pull up the inner layer of the skirt. That mostly worked, but I still found myself holding the skirt up most of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
July 20, 2014
Amazing!
I placed the order for a 2P and 2R. I ended up going to with the 2P because I'm only 5'1" and with a 4" platform heel, the length of the dress was perfect. The dress is so flowy, and the leg slit adds just enough sexiness to the dress- not too high. The top of the dress was still loose was still enough that I was able to wear a bra underneath. I was able to dance and jump around without feeling the dress was weighing me down. The only down side of the dress was the fact I kept getting it caught underneath chairs and my own feet when I would stand up from sitting down, but that's usually my own fault lol. I would love to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2014
Great dress very comfortable
Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
April 16, 2015
I could not wear this dress
I am 5 ft 6 in 125 lbs and 32D. I usually wear a size 0. I could not zip this dress which zips on the side up the chest in either a size 0 or size 2. It is a beautiful dress but if you are a C cup or larger I would caution that it may not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2014
It was perfect
It was all that I pictured and it worked out great ...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2014
Great dress.
Felt very elegant. Would have sized up.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, beautiful color
This dress is gorgeous but I'm very short and at 5'1 it was just too long to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
lightweight, flowy formal
wonderfully fitted through bust, light and flowy through the legs. Very long, however. I should have ordered the petite. I am 5'3" and wore 5 inch heels and was still stepping on it, but not too much. It's a beautiful dress for a very good price.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 28, 2014
I felt like a Rockstar in this dress!
I wore this to a company gala. I wanted something that stood out from the crowd, was sexy, but comfortable. This was the perfect dress for me. I normally wear a size 6, but had to go with the 8 with this dress because of the chest. I normally never have issues with that, but even had to go without a bra to get it to zip in the chest area. The length was great with 4 inch heels for me. Wasn't dragging the ground and I didn't have trouble with stepping on the dress at all. Overall, loved this dress and my experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
First time using RTR. The whole experience was great. Can't wait to do it again!
The fit was great, the length was perfect with 4 inch heels. No bra necessary. Lovely, comfortable dress. The green was somewhat darker than it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 5, 2014
Runs small, beautiful color though
This was a backup dress. I ordered a size 10 even though I'm usually an 8 because reviews said it ran small. I had difficulty getting the dress to zip up, probably should have ordered a 12. I loved my first choice dress anyways, so I wasn't heartbroken!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2014
so much fun to wear!
I'm very glad I tried this dress on in a showroom. I usually wear a 4, but needed an 8 in this. Definitely order larger than you'd expect. It was a little long on me (I'm 5'3") but with 3 inch heels, just grazed the floor. It was a lot of fun to wear, the skirt is full and flowy and the way it moves when you walk is just gorgeous. I may or may not have found any excuse to stand in front of a fan and watch it go. =) The color is a little darker in real life, more of an emerald green. It was very flattering on my fair skin, and I could see it flattering any skin tone. It's also easy to coordinate accessories with. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
Perfection
This Dress fit like a glove. I felt like a princess the entire night, and received so many compliments! I wore a 2R and it was a little long still even with 3 inch heels. I wore long dangly sparkle earrings to complement the dress and a bangle. I highly reccomend this for a fall wedding since there is a lot of extra fabric below the bodice, and it would get hot in the summer. It's very flowly. Loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×