You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Flip Switch Dress
Rental $40 Retail $425
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work this little black dress by Halston Heritage at the work party. A classic but trendy style to look and feel confident in. Add a bit of bling like the Lulu Frost's Drifting Leaves Necklace and Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Seamed detailing. Crew Neckline. Nylon sheer back. Full skirt. Exposed back copper zipper. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos157

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ellen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 22, 2013
Hips don't lie in this one!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Honesty, this dress looks amazing in pictures! I was sold on it and couldn't wait to wear it for the first night out of my bachelorette weekend. when i tried it on, it was horrible! The part were the skirt sort of pleats and flares out was below my hips so it really accentuated my figure in the most unflattering way! I didn't end up wearing it and offered it up to a few of my friends for an option. They all tried it on and it looked bad on them too! Oh well, I loved the other dress I rented and got so many compliments! I love RTR and will always use them but I had to expect an ill-fitting dress would pop up at some point!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 22, 2013
Was my backup, so didn't wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted a dress I could jazz up with fun accessories, unfortunately this was not the dress. Luckily, it was my backup and the other dress looked great. The fabric and cut are nice and the dress itself is very well made, just showed off EVERY imperfection on my body!
CF
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 21, 2013
Great dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could have done the 4, but went for a little extra dancing room with the 6.
Patti
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9644
Aug 13, 2013
Rented this for my daughter who is size 10 and 5'7". She looked great. Perfect cocktail dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Daughter is an hour glass and dropped waist before the flare really shows off your waist
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 12, 2013
Wish it would have worked
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too tight and the arms were unflattering (created arm fat!). I would definately have gone to a 6 or higher on this.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 9, 2013
.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
Aug 1, 2013
I never got to wear this dress to the event, but I could tell that it was a great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came in the mail packaged perfectly, as usual for RTR, and even though I never got to try it on, I could tell that the cut was very flattering. The black was a very rich color, and it would be versatile with any style of accessories!
Agustina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jul 30, 2013
Awesome dress...loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Wore it for my birthday! So comfy and def. worth it. Only thing is it runs a bit large b/c it's stretchy so i could have used a smaller size but aside from that it was gorgeous!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 25, 2013
Simple and doable for an emergency dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There's really nothing not to like about this dress unless you don't like a dress hugging your curves. It's simple and will pretty much work for any occasion. Kind of plain, but a fancy necklace can dress it up for sure. This was a backup dress for me as the original dress I chose didn't work out.
Raina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jul 24, 2013
Fit and Flare fit more like a Drop Waist
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wanted to love this dress, as I typically LOVE the fit and flare silhouette. However, I don't think this dress works well for women with shorter torsos. My torso isn't extremely short, but the "waist" of the dress hit me really low,and was almost like a drop waist, even though I don't think that is how it is supposed to fit. It also has a lot of stretch, so I'd definitely order a size down for your extra, or maybe even have the main size be a size smaller!
KJak
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 18, 2013
Cute but runs a little short.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress but I should have ordered one size bigger, just for the length.
LindsayS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 16, 2013
So cute! A little short if you are tall, I'm 5/11 the 6 fit great but was too short so I got an 8
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much I looked all over the internet to try and find it with no avail :/
Genna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 15, 2013
Fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my christmas party. It's fun, it twirls and you can dress it up. I love the exposed gold zipper in the back. It's perfect for some statement heels and necklace. I found it to be a little sorter then I wanted but it was fine.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 9, 2013
Classy + sexy basic LBD
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party weekend in Montreal, and was a perfect pick for the usual themed "bride in white, friends in black" night. The length kept it flirty but classy, and the flared skirt was flirty and still left plenty to the imagination. Best of all, it was stretchy and comfy- great for a night of dancing- but form-fitting and tight enough to look sexy. I ordered a 6 and a 4; when I tried the 6 on it felt comfy but the 4 was just a bit tighter and fit like a glove in all the right places. Either size would have been fine but (naturally) I went with the tighter 4. I loved that it was simple enough to accessorize however I wanted and made it my own- and still stood out in a group of 15 ladies in black. I dressed it up with a big cuff bracelet and 4" red heels and got compliments until we went to bed at 6am! I wish I had a good picture of it, but we apparently had too much fun that night :)
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 8, 2013
Classic dress shape with wonderful modern details!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! The fit was near perfect, but just tad bit loose in the waist. However the length, material, and everything more than made up for it. I received so many compliments and couldn't have been more pleased with my choice. For the record, I am super hourglass and this dress was absolutely PERFECT for my shape. The dress is very 'Audrey', but the textured material keeps it from being too conservative.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 1, 2013
The dress fit great! Lots of compliments. I never got the chance to get a picture with it though!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, true to size. Is tight and fitted on the top and flares out around the hips, so perfect for my small bust, waist.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jun 30, 2013
I wore the dress and necklace as pictured! I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is amazing! I'm 5'10" and while the skirt was a little short was by no means inappropriate. I was able to dance to "Single Ladies" with my best Beyonce moves. Very elegant and showed off my toned arm and legs!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jun 25, 2013
Killer dress with a very nice shape for anyone pear-shaped. Perfect cut and length for work party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits very true to size, and actually fits a little better if it is tighter at the top. Emphasizes the good stuff and hides some of the not so good stuff. Conservative enough for a work event but sexy enough to show off a good figure. Material is really comfortable and dealt with the hot NYC summer temperatures well.
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 23, 2013
Flirty and classy dress—can dress up or down
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved how the material hugged my body, and the skirt gave volume and movement in all the right ways. The dress pairs beautifully with any gold statement necklace. I wore this with a short black leather jacket and heels, and felt very pretty all night.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 21, 2013
odd fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The drop waist really highlights any tummy stuff you have going on. Not the best look. Didn't wear it.
Roshawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 19, 2013
This dress is AMAZING!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really happy I ordered both the 6 and 8 since even the 6 ran a little big on me. This dress is classic and is the perfect little black dress!! I highly recommend it.
luckylady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jun 18, 2013
fun to wear
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material is amazing and a great fun cut
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 17, 2013
Classic & elegant!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is such a beautiful dress! The fabric is thick and the dress fits like a glove. I found that the sizes ran large, and I wish I rented a 0, but the 2 still looked fabulous. RTR, you ladies are amazing! I can't wait for my second dress for my cousin's wedding to get here :)
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 14, 2013
Awesome!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very classy. The fit was great and it was super comfy.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 12, 2013
Fantastic dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tad short for a tall girl, so just take care when sitting. So flattering. The 8 fit great and was not too tight, but after a while of wearing felt it stretched just a bit.
Maria Jose
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8234
Jun 1, 2013
I absolutely love this dress! Although the silhouette is very simple, it is very elegant.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material of this dress was so comfortable and light, and is hugged my body in all the right places. It covered any problem areas I had. The only thing that slightly bothered me was the length. It is slightly longer than I expected but none the less, it wasn't much of a problem. The material offer a lot of stretch, so much that I would consider sizing down. This was my third rental and probably the best one yet!
JO ANNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 29, 2013
Great fit! RTR picked it for me over the phone!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Over all the quality of the material and structure was awesome! Its the best LBD. I'll be renting this one again.
mai
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 26, 2013
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress fits really nice. I usually am a 6 or 8 and was pleased to find the 6 fit like a glove. this dress was very flattering and i got lots of compliments on the dress and even a few "you look like you've lost some weight" comments :) I would recommend this dress to anyone for any occasion.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 23, 2013
Runs a little big, but very flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I am usually a 4, but definitely would have been better off in a 2 in this dress. If you are small waisted without too big of boobs, size down. The flared bottom means it doesnt matter it you have a bit of a booty, size-wise. Wore it on my Valentine's day date with my bf with a red/pink statement necklace, black tights and booties. It was very pretty and classic. I'm usually not a huge fan of renting black dresses, since they usually aren't unique or fun in my opinion, but I was looking for something simple and this did the trick. The thicker material is good for winter and the dress looks high quality on.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
May 22, 2013
My husband loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very simple but chic. I paired it with a big statement necklace and it really made it pop. Beware, the tummy area is very fitted so you must be comfortable showing it off or wear spanx! It got lots of compliments on this dress. I am typically a 0/2 but the 0 was rented and the 2 was a perfect fit.
KJJZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 18, 2013
Very cute and basic LBD
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well and was very figure flattering.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
May 14, 2013
Perfect for a first date
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit, flirty, sleek, funk it up with jewelry
CMort
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6641
May 14, 2013
Dresses arrived on date promised and the return was easy. Will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented size 8 and order size 10 as a back up. Size 8 fit nicely and dress can be dressed up or down depending upon event. Would recommend it.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 8, 2013
Totally comfortable LBD
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not the cutest dress however, you could tell the dress had been worn before. Not bad looking, great to play up with funky jewelry and cute shoes. Probably wouldn't rent again, but its a great safe second choice.
NYC1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 25, 2013
Adorable, flattering dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress, but in person it was unfortunately much dressier than I had been anticipating so I didn't end up wearing it. I was planning on wearing it to a somewhat casual anniversary party (people were in jeans) but this could definitely be worn to a wedding or similarly formal affair. I even think it could work for black tie / black tie optional with the right hair, shoes & accessories. Just something to be aware of, but everything else in the other reviews was spot on - it's incredibly flattering, comfortable, etc. The flare is a bit big at the bottom, so just something to be aware of - definitely a very girly dress. Will rent again in the future, just for a different occasion!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Apr 25, 2013
Adorable Party Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although I did not wear this dress because of size issue, I would definitely recommend for someone looking for a fun party dress. It would have been to casual for the wedding I attended, but I would consider it for a party or less formal function.
jj718
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 23, 2013
Simple, elegant, and form-fitting. The perfect LBD!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried, being only 5'3, that the dress would be too long. I was so pleased to see that the size zero fit perfectly! The fabric was gorgeous and the shape of the dress was so flattering. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 23, 2013
I LOVED THIS DRESS...looked for it in the store afterwards because the fit was so amazing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is SO flattering on, especially since I often have difficulty finding dresses that I feel fit tight enough in the waist given that I have a very large chest. The fabric is stretchy yet supportive. I seriously felt so gorgeous in this dress and almost cried sending it back.
Anarica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 22, 2013
Perfect LBD! Wished I could keep it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised how a simple black dress could make me feel sooo good! My husband didn't want me to return it. Hahha Anyway, there really isn't much to say. The dress is perfect! It was an extra dress sent by RTR since the back up for the main dress I ordered didn't come in. I really wanted to wear this one for the party but the wedding was during the day and I felt that is was too short for the event. It was about 3-4 inches above my knees. If it was at night, I probably would have worn it. This dress is very versatile! I love it so much that I am searching the net to see where I could buy it. But since it's from last year, I haven't had any luck! If anyone can let me know where to find it or if RTR is selling it, please let me know! Thanks! PS RTR's customer services is fantastic!! So helpful and accommodating. Thanks again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 19, 2013
Walking into work wearing a designer dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had a free rental, but it had to be in the middle of the week so I rented this dress thinking I could easily wear it to work - not so easily. It was made for parties! I ended up putting a french blue collared shirt underneath it and putting a brown belt underneath to make it more casual. It was a hit and my boss couldn't believe I was wearing Halston Heritage to work (for free!). Ended up making it work and loved it. Sadly, I forgot to take a picture because no one takes pictures at work... next time. The 6 is very form fitting - I think the 4 would have been too snug. That said, the fabric is stretchy, despite being kind of heavy - not really meant for New Orleans humidity, but perfect for a crisp Fall day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress