Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

For Evergreen Pleat Gown

$135 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a black tie gala? This Halston Heritage emerald deep v gown is everything you want to look radiant on the dance floor. Grab those dancing shoes!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with black band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 4'11"-5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; fashion tape is recommended to secure neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with black band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 4'11"-5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'3''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; fashion tape is recommended to secure neckline
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Dark emerald silk (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. V-back. Accordion pleated skirt with contrast grosgrain detail at waist. Hidden zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% polyester). See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
44 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size32
Small0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
This dress flows and flatters and is a solid go-to for any formal event. Dress it up, dress it down!
The only con of this dress was the top fit a little large. Because I have broad shoulders, the extra fabric made me look a little bigger up top. However, I read the same thing on a review before I rented it and fixed it the same way she did; with a little Hollywood Tape (conveniently thrown in to the package by the RTR staff, which was awesome) I wore my trusty silicone stick on booby covers (go for the full cover ones, not just nips) so no bra was needed. Aside from the easily fixed fit issue, it was beautiful and perfectly versatile for any formal occasion. If you're going to an event where you're not quite sure if people will go full-flashy formal or more low key formal, this is the one! You'll feel comfortable and gorgeous no matter what.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2013
NYE Dress - worked well! RTR Customer Service is top notch.
I wore this for a formal New Years Eve Party. It stated in the summary to get a longer size if you're above 5'7. I am almost 5'10 and ordered the 10L like suggested and was tripping over it all night with heels on. I loved the dress but would say a regular would have been fine. Also, there's a little key hole I didn't notice in the photo and had an issue with keeping it closed. I am also a little busty so that might have been the issue. Overall, I loved the dress and definitely plan on using RTR again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2013
The perfect dress for a glam NYE wedding!
This dress was simply beautiful. The color is stunning. It's classy, yet sexy at the same time. I would have probably gone with a size 0, but it wasn't available, so I went with a 2R. I was nervous, but it worked out well! Don't get me wrong, the 0 would have probably been a bit better (so it's definitely true to size), but it still worked and looked great! I'm 5'5" and it was floor length in 3" heels. The plunge in the front did not allow me to wear a bra (again with the 0 I probably would have been able to), but the fashion tape that RTR sent with the dress worked absolutely perfectly. All in all, a fabulous experience. This was my first rental, and certainly won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2012
Breathtaking dress!
My stylist, Janna M., was able to send me this dress when my initial rental fell through last-minute. This dress is the perfect mix of glamour and fun! I fell head over heels for it! The fabric is light and airy—perfect for a formal affair like a wedding or night at the ballet. There’s also a slight train…a vision when descending stairs! Heels would be a great addition to this dress—the long was significantly long. The top was slightly large on me, but I secured it with a safety pin.
mrs.leeDecember 23, 2012
Do you have a picture? So, did you have to wear heels with it? I'm 5'6 but plan to wear 4 inch heels..you think I should still get the regular or long?
RTR CustomerDecember 24, 2012
Hi! I would suggest getting the long length if you are 5'6" and planning on wearing 4 inch heels!
LaraJanuary 2, 2013
Does this dress have any give? Is it true to size?
ErinJanuary 2, 2013
Did the dress wrinkle while you were seated?
RTR CustomerJanuary 8, 2013
Hi Lara! This dress does have give to it and it does run true to size. I would suggest going one size down for back-up!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×